Submitted by Melissa Martin, Ph.D. – author, columnist, educator living in the USA

Rumblings around the globe are predicting a food shortage, but can the citizens believe the power-driven politicians and the lying leaders? Even leaders of sovereign nations are known to manipulate and spew falsehoods. Why? Because they can – especially when the mainstream media is in their back pocket and their front pocket.  

Is it more a matter of supply chain issues, inflation and the cost of food products, ongoing effects from the coronavirus pandemic, or the recent war between Russia and the Ukraine?  

It depends on what the controlling globalists want you to believe. It depends on what the leaders of the Great Reset (aka New World Order) pass on to mainstream media for headlines. Don’t bother reading USA Today, the New York Times, or the Washington Post. Don’t bother watching CNN or MSNBC. And the owner of FOX limits information.  

Watch the documentary “Monopoly, Who Owns the World?” by Tim Gielen and find out what companies own what mainstream media news outlets: television, newspapers, magazines, websites. Find out what companies own the food factories. Peruse the shareholders – Blackrock and Vanguard are major players.  

“President Biden on Thursday warned of global food shortages as a result of the Russian invasion of Ukraine — predicting that the war would upend global wheat supplies,” according to a March 24, 2022 article in the New York Post. But President of the U.S. Biden is onboard with the New World Order as he recently stated. 

The World Food Programme (WFP) is the world’s largest humanitarian organization. The WFP is governed by the WFP Executive Board, which consists of 36 Member States and provides intergovernmental support, direction and supervision of WFP’s activities.  

The United Nations signed a contract with Klaus Schwab, Founder of the World Economic Forum. So, the UN is onboard with the New World Order. “You will own nothing and you’ll be happy,” says Schwab. Bill Gates is pushing humans to eat plant-based diets, synthetic meats, and bugs. Trusting the members of the New World Order is like allowing a weasel into the henhouse.  

Read the UN’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. It rings with utopian bliss. The UN rhetoric reads like a savior that is coming to save the planet and humanity. But a false savior has to first create a false problem – so they can ride in to save the day with a false solution.  

In other words, the United Nations will ask/request/demand that all citizens of all nations give up all money, property, and possessions for the sake of feeding humanity. It’s called global communism. Say farewell to freedom, democracy, and liberty. While the elites at the top of the pyramid wine and dine – the servants at the bottom obey orders. 

“14 ways to PREPARE for food shortages around the world,” is a 2022 article by Glenn Beck.  

Visit https://www.glennbeck.com/radio/14-ways-to-prepare-for-food-shortages-around-the-world

Citizens, as you stock up on canned food and staples, buy some extra to share with your neighbors – if and when, a food shortage arrives. 

201 responses to “Is a Global Food Shortage Coming?”

1. Bushie

This ‘hedon ’ ’ as derisively, maybe, referred to is the first to (in)cite Isaiah, a fiction of a man never to have existed.

Follow as we relate a tale occurring after 9/11.

These Jewish guys in the USA were arguing that deploying some algorithm that the numerical sequencing of the Bible, as when letters are interpreted as numbers, that a whole series of events can be seen ahead of time, including 9/11.

Well with any structural scam you know our Jewish people are first in.

Your mind is so bent that you are not able to avoid twisting reality to fit the book of lies. And so was the algorithm.

2. Forgot the kicker. Almost any book produced similar results.

What would you say about all the things that were to happen in the past and never did?

What would you say if the mass hunger events does not happen?

3. LOL @ Pacha
    Check Bushie this coming December…. 🙂

4. It looks as if Pacha got the jump on me..
    “and yet, everyone seems somehow surprised that, come yearend, our world will be facing catastrophic calamity of biblical proportions where BILLIONS will die….”

This in one of those predictions where you wait and see.

Of course, if I am one of the ‘Bs’ who die then I would never know. However, I suspect the We will discover that ‘B’ was a typo and should have been an M. Even then that may still be an over count.

Scheduled: Jan 1, 2023.
    Question to BT.. How many billions die in 2022?

5. There was a time when Jehovah Witnesses would predict the second coming. After several predictions were proven wrong, they got smart and got out of the prediction business.

6. @Bush Tea

Sri Lanka is a premonition of what is to come for Barbados. Very similar cases it seems. Driven by lack of leaders at the top and unsustainable consumption behaviour.

7. Look as if BT gave a reply before I did.😃
    He expects some questions.

8. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Glenn Lee Beck is an American conservative political commentator, conspiracy theorist.

I have a few questions for Melissa Martin and or Glenn Beck:

ONE: If I hate canned goods, is it ok to stock up on dried cassava that I grew myself?

Is is ok to eat the spinach, tomatoes and herbs that I grow in my yard?

Is it ok to take a fishing rod and fish off the jetty?

Is it ok to eat breadfruit off the tree that has nourished me since before I was born?

Is it ok to let the chickens eat the bugs and than I eat the eggs? Please note that I already do this and the eggs are delicious.

9. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bushie “How many have oil in THEIR lamps?”

I don’t have oil in my lamps, but I have yams, sweet potatoes, cassava, breadfruit, spinach, okra and a lotta, lotta herbs in the ground. Does that count or is it better to have oil?

10. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

While I was writing that a sibling called and said “I have a pumpkin for you” so I opened the door and received a 3 pound pumpkin. Soup today I think and maybe tomorrow and the next day. I am not into conspicuous consumption, so I can have left over soup for Sunday food. I am cool with that.

I will plant some more pumpkins soon if the Lord, not Xi, nor Putin, nor Biden, or even “auntie” sends the rain. Becausin’ I hear that near 90,000 got food baskets were given out last year, but I didn’t get one, neither did any of my many siblings although we old, nor Little Susie, nor my nephew.

My old man used to say that people had come to behave as though food grows in plastic bags in the supermarket. It does not.

It is still grown by the sweat on the brows of those people who “choose” to sweat.

11. Bushie
    Pacha gine hit yuh wid MONKEYPOX by then.😄

12. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved.

“The only redeemable aspect is that we know the people who’s full time it is to come up with this language to beguile, new wine in old bottles.

Still sickening that everybody will ignore what comes naturally to adopt this Orwellian new-speak when nothing new, only more of the same is at root.

1984 was always wid us!”

Pacha…read yesterday where Bush said going into Iraq was unjustified….and idiots will still believe lying politicians, hold them dear to their hearts and attack others for them…..sheep and slaves.

They only have to come uo with some word or shit phrase theyb never heard before, don’t even bother to google it to see if it’s just another word meaning the same old lie but off and running with it like if it just got invented

…..remember when Kofi Annan made the mistake and talked shite out of courtesy and that is all we have heard from the parliament clowns for over 15 YEARS. …..sickenly vomit worthy, until the real meaning of the phrase got lost in translation, by..lying politicians..

13. Bushie

We’ll see in december but dont hide or give us some brassbowl excuse to justify foolishness.

14. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. May 20, 2022 10:30 AM ”
    “read yesterday where Bush said going into Iraq was unjustified”

At the time George Bush was talking about “shock and awe”, a nephew of mine told me to my face, right here in my house that it was “shocking and awful.” But my nephew is only a “boy” from a 2X3 island where we all have “slave mentalities.” We int know neffen. We don’t recognize evil when we see it, although much evil has been inflicted upon our foremothers.

And yet ALL of us knew that it was shocking and awful but we choose to skin we teet with oppressors.

15. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@TheOGazerts May 20, 2022 9:36 AM “There was a time when Jehovah Witnesses would predict the second coming.”

You remember Herbert W. Armstrong and his son Garner Ted Armstrong of the Worldwide Church of God and their radio program “The World Tomorrow” and their constant refrain “1975 in Prophecy.”

I had a cousin [male of course] who became quite deluded by these white. male American charlatans. Didn’t want to marry, nor have children nor neffen so because “the Lord” was coming soon. Anyway Herbert W, Garner Ted and my cousin are all long dead, I still here.

16. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan May 20, 2022 10:12 AM “I can have left over soup for Sunday food. I am cool with that.”

Or as “ma” used to say “if ya belly full ‘o pone or if ya belly full ‘o pudding, a belly full is a belly full.”

If we “choose” to eat wheat from thousands of miles away instead of cassava, corn, guinea corn, yam, cassava, breadfruit, yams, eddoes, and plantains from right ’bout here, well…

Croissant taste and breadfruit pockets.

17. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

I know that I can’t eat policy nor political rhetoric for breakfast. Can’t drink oil for breakfast either.

18. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

“And yet ALL of us knew that it was shocking and awful but we choose to skin we teet with oppressors.”

They better stop that shite….if they think Pacha was joking when he talked about monkey pox…vaccines have already been bought and ready for 2023..

Yall need to tell yall deceitful wannabe elites and class conscious pedigree sellouts to stop running across the length and breath of the diaspora pimping for Dummy and Traitor awards for selling out the people…they are the weakest links,

19. Theo unlike yourself I have a soft spot for Jehovah witnesses because when people were catching hep c and aids from blood transfusions they didnt say told you so

20. @cuhdear
    With this impending food shortage, all the women who are doing some gardening went up by at least two points 😍 on the TheO scale.

And talking dirty too “cassava, corn, guinea corn, yam, cassava, breadfruit, yams, eddoes, and plantains” 😃

Using a 10 point scale is no longer practical. You are now a 12.

21. Theo
    The only GUARANTEE that universally applies to EVERY SINGLE NATURAL LIVING thing is death. It is NOT a threat, or a punishment or even to be feared.
    There are currently nearly 8 BILLION humans alive, and this number is ONLY possible because of the complex and intricate trading systems on earth that allows the complex movement of energy, food, and other materials. Remove these trading structures, and the world IMMEDIATELY loses the ability to support 8 Billion souls. This is a BASIC fact of logic.

Our ‘global leaders’ just unwittingly created the PERFECT STORM to do exactly this.

Even those with lots of $$$$$ will suffer the inevitable consequences…. far less those who will drop out of the ‘auctions’ early due to lack of credit worthiness (like Sri Lanka and Brassbadus)
    it only takes a matter of a few months (of global terror) for the consequences of NATURE to be felt.

Bushie anticipates a revised sustainable global population in the order of 5 Billion to manage to survive, and adjust to the new global realities of having VERY little access to the medicines, foods, fuels and technologies that we now DEPEND on for our daily survival.

That is MINUS 3 BILLION ( …with a. B.) of current levels.
    It also happens to be about the 1/3 that the Bible (that so offends Pacha) gives as the resulting decrease… COULD be a coincidence.

However, as Bushie was at PAINS to highlight, death in itself is no major issue, It is guaranteed for us ALL. What is at issue is HOW we lived.

@ Pacha
    Boss, Bushie was being conservative with the December timeline. Most of us will see the writing on the wall well before this.
    Indeed, if YOU were to be honest with Bushie, no doubt you would declare your foreboding already…. LOL You just don’t want to be seen to be endorsing bible prophesy … ha ha

22. TheOGazerts

We must forgive this writer’s friend Bushie.

For these days he seems to be building a boat large enough for ‘two of every kind’ amid a drought where a glass of water is more valuable than gold.😁

So we should not laugh toooo much at his temporary descent into what the constant reading of things that are not real will result in.

In psychology and psychiatry there is a name for such a malady. He’s entitled to the accasional lapse. Maybe a time will soon come when he will see that old fairytale book as the main brassbowl agent for wickedness.

The starvation deaths of billions of people within 7 months as by him determined is impossible to be otherwise explained.

23. I remember when we were growing up we werent wealthy enough to get ebola or monkey pox

24. TheOGazerts

You too should not set the bar too low either. There may already be millions of people dying from forms of starvation. Many of them with their bellies full.

‘Muh belly full but uh hungry’

25. Bushie

My friend. Walk it back now. Or are you so imbued with magical thinking for that to be possible?

This writer has always been honest with you. Our decades old refusal to read these so-called prophesies is the same now as before.

Our life’s search of truisms has never and will never so lead. As you have long known truths should be embraced regardless from whence they derive. But a book proven to be of fiction cannot be such a source.

26. TheO,

Still planting and getting better at it too.

27. Bushie
    Energy and food are the same oneness.

What you call an intricate trading system is but a very recent phenomenon. But humans have been here for millions of years and survived with it. This in and of itself cannot be existential in the same way the absence of horses and buggies weren’t.

Sustainability? That is not your interest. You are now as always anchored in seeing prophetic lies made flesh.

We were unaware that such prophesies could be made on a ‘conservative’ basis. Should it not be such s prophesy or not?

Bushie, again we implore you, walk back that ridiculous misguidance.

28. Without it

29. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. Al Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. Al Rights Reserved.

“Even those with lots of $$$$$ will suffer the inevitable consequences…. far less those who will drop out of the ‘auctions’ early due to lack of credit worthiness (like Sri Lanka and Brassbadus)
    it only takes a matter of a few months (of global terror) for the consequences of NATURE to be felt.”

I look forward to the greedy with all their stolen millions and billions dishonestly earned through oppression thievery , human rights violations etc and have nothing to spend it on. Those are the criminals afraid to suffer die and leave it all behind..

…Pacha don’t know if you heard about the conference in London yesterday, Things are moving.

30. “I look forward to the greedy with all their stolen millions and billions dishonestly earned through oppression thievery , human rights violations etc and have nothing to spend it on. Those are the criminals afraid to suffer die and leave it all behind..”

Unfortunately, those without money will also have nothing to spend it on. Misery is like rain, it falls on the rich as well as the poor.

31. Ultimate Book of Non-Truths End Game
    US villains feign heroism, but are truly evil.
    In Russia they have super soldiers but America has super heroes like Captain America the first Avenger who is really one of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s most deadly assassins.

32. Just when you thought it couldn’t get any more boring … 555 arrives😃

33. Geopolitics
    A Bitch is a Bitch … But a Bajan Bitch like The O is a Cunt Bitch.

34. @ Pacha
    Walk good friend.
    Feel free to ignore Bushie’s rant.
    The bushman is not in the business of ‘winning souls’ …or any such calling.

Luciano’s mission has been to ‘teach the youth about root and culture’,
    Bushie’s has been to expose brassbowlery. and to identify special talents such as yours.

Patience is a great virtue.
    Bushie is OK with reviewing the question nearer to Xmas…. 🙂

35. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

Hard Times is not the End of the World it is just one more chapter in the poor man story which will never end in glory
    it leads to another dance story

Never Leave The Roots, Luciano, Never Leave The Roots Dub, Scientist

36. Waru
    No. Tell us about it!
    Very well. We can help defend that position.

37. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

Man to man is so anxious
    In God We Trust
    Pawns in the Game
    The Scientist is the Commander in Chief for Wicked Mans NWO War Games,
    Youth Man dem are just the muscle
    · Mother Earth · Mike Brooks · The 18th Parallel ·

00:00 Changes, Mike Brooks,
    03:40 No Food Ah Run Dub, Lee Perry,
    05:46 Psalms Of Blessing, Mike Brooks,
    08:02 My Fight, Mike Brooks,
    10:40 Stoney Place, Mike Brooks

38. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

“Unfortunately, those without money will also have nothing to spend it on. Misery is like rain, it falls on the rich as well as the poor.”

The poor are used to their 400 year old induced suffering and can survive anything, the greedy will experience instant misery and swiftlybapproaching death….they cannot survive what they dole out..in any form

“Waru
    No. Tell us about it!”

Afrikan leaders were summoned to a meeting Thursday, prompted protestors telling the usual suspects to stop setting up the continent for generational debt and tiefing…..in economic hitmen style and give back what they stole and leave descents alone…. .., oh to be a fly on the wall…but we can guess the topics..,

When last you been to Panama, there is, as i type, a Pan Afrikan conference there….Afrikan people flew in from everywhere including this region, It’s quite the show.

39. Africa Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Africa Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved.

The tourists will definitely bring in some monkey pox for the tourism pimps…

Many large countries in the west are infected but blaming it on Afrika when none of the cases are related to each other…

.everyone is again banned from coming near me, like earlier in the virus..

The vaccine bullies will soon jump out again….let them go take their small pox shots….they should take ten each…and take an additional 2 or 3 jabs for me, that would be my share….lol

40. https://youtu.be/35zWXuo1-eo

Putin continues to ruthlessly drive a big deckie up NATO’s crotch.

Notwithstanding, we’re not uncertain that the pedantic, pedantic, pedantic asshole here is still calling propaganda truth, and proven true assessments propaganda..

We wish Putin will brek and cum and leggo same nuclear weapons up their rasssssoul.

41. Africa Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

This war has serious ripple effects. Which are likely to spread indeginitely.

“Germany, Italy Agree to Pay for Russian Gas in Rubles – Media

The two countries have allowed national companies to open ruble accounts with Russia’s Gazprombank to comply with the new natural gas payment scheme. (Reuters)

The move comes after Poland, Bulgaria and recently Finland refused to accept Russia’s new payment mechanism, resulting in flows of gas being halted.”

42. Africa Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Which are likely to spread INDEFINITELY.

been hearing about war since 4 years old, still don’t like it….only the war machinery gets wealthy, everyone else suffers and dies…

43. It was intuitive Ukraine should have made a peace treaty agreement with Russia, instead of listening to West stirring shit up egging them to fight a war that they will lose.

44. 555

Ukraine, as urged by the West, backed away from Minsk1 and Minsk2. UN backed international agreements duly signed since around 2015 and 2019 respectively.

Even 6 weeks ago they were encouraged by the leading countries in NATO to continue fighting after negotiations and preliminary concessions were made.

Now a very much larger part of their country will be ceased forever, as a function of war. The Russians don’t trust them and this is the only way to ensure Russia’s security. There shall be a Russian land bridge from east to south to west. A rump state landlocked and unviable by any measure.

45. Africa Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2022. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha….it’s very easy to get the BU big talkers and puppets to run away…one little blog on who in the parliament is on the money laundering and corruption radar for pickup next and evuhbody run away………..lol….

46. Johnson the White trash Clown Cunt hole always was / is a racist Winston Churchill wannabe warmonger.

47. 555

But why would the Ukrainians follow a block which cannot even defeat the Taliban, a medieval horde on horseback?

That is the real question.

Even as it is clear that NATO left Afghanistan preparatory for this war in Ukraine.

48. The first time I ever read a serious newspaper article was during the Soviet-Afghan war 1979-89, USA launched covert ops supporting Mujahedin and created Al Qaeda and Taliban. CIA was also involved with Iran-Contra 1985 and supporting resistance fighters in Nicaragua 1981. Seems like same shit continues and goes round in cycles like the Russo-Ukrainian war 2014.

49. Same old shit continued..
    Lockerbie PA103 was really about Iran-Contra drug smuggling, 2 CIA ops were about to blow whistle and CIA blew it up.
    I was working for them and part of the team that called dead peoples relatives for info for identification of bodies.
    Check out Trail of Octopus book and Court Trials, which US Government blew out.

50. First baby formula shipment from Europe to arrive in Indiana this weekend on military aircraft
    Nation May 21, 2022 1:12 PM EDT
    WASHINGTON (AP) — The first flights of infant formula from Europe, authorized by President Joe Biden to relieve a deepening U.S. shortage, will arrive in Indiana aboard military aircraft this weekend, the White House announced Friday