Today Prime Minister Mia Mottley will deliver the Budget for 2022 at 3PM. It will be of interest to pundits for several reasons. It comes against rising oil price caused by the Russia Ukraine conflict which threatens to deplete the foreign reserves government has been boasting, and a cashflow pressured by having reallocate funds to cover pandemic expenses.
Of concern to others – including the blogmaster – will be government’s developmental programs to improve quality of life for Barbadians.
gun will = gun wuk
TheOGazertsMarch 16, 2022 4:09 PM
Just saw the following: DLP to consider Senate seats
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Well well!!
So the DLP may end up hand in glove with the BLP in defeating the constitution which they would have had a hand in penning.
Who is going to be the Leader of the Opposition this time?
The youngster In the dlp need to stand up and show off their leadership skill right NOW. Show that they want it and Are not afraid
Once a precedent is set it is hard to reverse
Today 18 tomorrow 13 watch and see
This is the first episode since Barbados became a Republic that has exposed govt handling of putting cart before donkey
Many had pleaded with govt that becoming a Republic govt must put all pieces in order
Govt rejected the most important piece of the puzzle one that was stamped blue and yellow The Constitution
Now left alone for a judge to decided which way is up within a Constitution that govt wanted all and sundry to break away from
U still In That ? Stupes
If the jugde had rykes In ur favor you would still be on it crying down the blå for Trying to go that road and Get ruled against
Swollow the rough scratch and move on. U aint getting any brownie piints on this one now or within the next give years
Had the Judge ruled against the BLP rendering everything done after 2018 null, void and of no effect, she would have effectively ruled against her appointment!!
She should have recused herself.
@TheOGazerts March 16, 2022 4:09 PM “…You can take cake from a hand and then bite it to hell off. You don’t have to play nice after you get something.”
Most sensible statement so far. I give you 10/10.
After the May 2018 revolution, the Constitution only sets non-binding guidelines for our government, which may be overridden at any time. The constitution is, so to speak, a kind of plasticine in the hands of our Supreme Leader, which may be deformed at will.
Glory to our Supreme Leader! The Supreme Leader gives it and she takes it.
AP gave a case for remaining in an IMF program past the current one. I do not know for a fact, but most of these low interest/concessionary financing loans are variable rate. So they will move as Libor moves, and it has moved up by >1% in the last year. And I’m guessing it will move up by at least 1.5% in the next 12 month period. The amount of a loan is less relevant than the cost of carrying it. So even though several of the initial IMF loans and those from other bi/multi lateral agencies were based on very low rates, these may be expected to double.
Barbados will continue to need and benefit from being in an IMF program, IMO.
@NO
Assuming that is the case you make AP’s point because accessing funds outside the concessionary ‘envelope’ will be more expensive. A challenge for Barbados as you know given our high debt level is that we still need to focus on developmental projects to improve quality of life. Operating in the capital market given our ratings makes concessionary financing attractive.
Wish I had known AP was on, I would have asked him about Clearwater Bay.
The social vs financial battle continues.
Public pensions seems it will be a hot spot.
Happy Green Day
First they were 18 seated
Yesterday in Parliament 14 showed up
I guess the Framers of the Constitution understand the minds of the Bajan mentality
Never on time always having excuses not to show up
More from MPs
DLP SUGGESTS PARLIAMENTARIANS PAY PANDEMIC TAX AT A HIGHER RATE
by Sandy Deane
Parliamentarians should have to give up four per cent of their salaries as some Barbadians prepare to pay the one per cent Pandemic Contribution Levy announced in Monday’s national budget, the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) has challenged.
“It’s the only right thing to do,” declared the DLP’s third vice president Ryan Walters as he delivered the party’s response to the 2022/2023 Financial and Economic Statement at a virtual forum on Tuesday evening.
Prime Minister Mia Mottley announced that effective April 1, workers earning more than $6 250 monthly or $75 000 annually will pay the tax at a rate of one per cent of their income, for one year.
In addition, companies in the telecommunications and commercial banking sectors, the retail sale of petroleum products and general and life insurance, with a net income above $5 million in 2020 and 2021, will also have to pay the levy at 15 per cent of their net income from July.
The Pandemic Contribution Levy is projected to earn $120 million.
In the more than hour-long assessment Walters, who described the new tax as “a step backwards”, argued that it was “a definite flaw in how this Government is planning to deal with the current issues of the day”.
“We could have earned that revenue someplace else. So we have another income tax on these people who have their livelihoods too. You can’t say because a man earns ‘X’ amount of money that you can afford one per cent. Well, let the MPs take out four per cent of their salaries because that is the only right thing to do.
“If somebody is earning $6 250 a month and can pay one per cent, a senior minister and a Deputy Prime Minister can afford four per cent,“ he said.
Walters further warned that businesses will pass on the 15 per cent levy to consumers and questioned whether Government had another reason for imposing the tax.
He said: “Is that a start to move up the corporation tax in anticipation of the global minimum tax rate? And what tha will mean for us who have to patronise these businesses?”
The DLP official proceeded to chastise Government for other measures, including the cap on the Value Added Tax (VAT) that will see gas being retailed at $3.99 per litre and diesel at $3.32 per litre effective midnight Wednesday.
He argued that after reaping the sweets from consumers, the Government brought the measure to appease Barbadians, insisting that it should have tackled the excise tax on fuel rather than VAT.
“So the Government is on a moneymaking spree off of fuel. So that is why the Government will tinker with VAT. If they reduce the excise tax and have it on a sliding scale as prices increase internationally for oil, they can slide the price of the excise tax down commensurate with the increase so that the burden is shared equally across increases and when the price comes down as well,” Walters contended.
He urged the Mottley administration to be transparent because Barbadians still do not understand why they are paying the most for gas in this region, even with the new measure.
The DLP official also made a strong case for Government to review the fuel tax which replaced the road tax, as he pointed out that not only motorists but others were also buying fuel at the pumps.
“So the Government is earning substantial revenue because the net is spread above vehicular revenue, in terms of the road tax, so there is an opportunity to reduce the fuel tax so that everybody gets a fair share and the Government still collects the revenue,” he said.
The DLP gave a thumbs up to the renewable energy programme but, as Walters suggested, given the substantial investment in the sector Barbadians should be told what reductions in electricity bills to expect.
“So I am saying to the Government of Barbados that given the aggressive targets of 50 thousand rooftops of solar panels over the next five years, given the significant investment that we are seeing in renewable energy, we should be identifying clear goals to the people of Barbados on where we should be year after year, so that we get to understand what we can understand from the Light and Power Company when we open our bills,”
Walters contended.
He also took the Government to task for capping the cost of freight at $7 350 per 20-foot container and $8,000 for a 40-foot container in what the administration said was a move to shield consumers from rising prices of goods.
The private sector has welcomed the move although it cautioned on Tuesday that prices may not drop as increases on the cost of imported items continues to rise.
Walters charged that Government has given businesses the power to control the cost of food yet again.
“They will use their discretion now to determine if they pass on, when they pass on, and how much they pass on. It is as simple as that. We want to know that the prices are coming downward or stabilising, because there is some level of responsibility and integrity at the corporate level that are passing down the savings through the policies of the Government to you, the consumers and the patrons of their businesses.”
He assured that the DLP would track the movement of prices to ensure that consumers benefit. sandydeane@barbadostoday.bb
The blogmaster suspects the DLP has zero credibility pontificating on economic matters at this time especially before special meeting next month.
About time we had some focus on pension reform.
A Parliament yesterday made up.of YES members and not one dissenting word of Opposition
Justice Chase where do.WE go from here
Apparently you have all the answers
Await your legal.and logical response
Oh BTW a footnote 7 members were absent yesterday from the required 21
The budget is nothing other than a renewed declaration of bankruptcy. However, it is not our honourable government that is to blame, but the population. Productivity is far too low, the trade unions are too rebellious. Nothing has changed since 1937. The masses still see the economy as the enemy because they mentally continue to live on the sugarcane plantation.
The only solution is a population exchange: 80,000 civil servants, welfare recipients and rebellious trade unionists must be deported, in exchange we invite 80,000 rich expats and Africans willing to work.
Meanwhile govt is thinking about having plans ways and manners on snatching up unoccupied houses and vacant land to.build housing stock
With a one state govt already in action
That should be easily accomplished
Lawd have merici
A lil secret, one group only needs the support of a majority of seats to do as they please. 16-14 does it, just as well as 30-0. Only difference is opposing forces now must speak beyond the House.
Your team; Persaud rebuked those 2 on Brass tacks with consummate ease, needs speakers who can avoid the traps set by prior failures when the party ruled. Not easy but necessary.
@NO
Waited patiently for somebody to make the observation re DLP participation.
@ David,
” we are recognising that with 22 per cent less enrolment we have taken a hit in our human capital and in our labour force,” McConney said.”
The void can be filled with Ghanians and some of the Ukranian refugees.
There is a reality we cannot hide from, we have an ageing population who all expect to draw down on pension or a long time. How do we increase NIS contributions in a meaningful way? We need to create job. We need individuals and private sector companies to lead that charge.
@ NO
Well I lean towards a democratic process that would rather have one opposing voice than none
Actually when Atherley was in opposition I rather much enjoyed his rebuttal on issues which would have been kept closed if there was no Opposition
I suppose your comment was meant to be an excuse taking all things into consideration in Parliament yesterday
Ac
Didn’t Atherley make comments on the budget as he would if LoO.
Didn’t former Sen CF do similarly.
My point was not any excuse for who showed up y’day. The democratic process was the election. It’s done and over.
My point was members of your team need to UP their game, if the response is to be anything more than a long steupse. They keep biting at hooks, which only unearths the past. They need their own agenda.
good or bad
The Jamaica-based GraceKennedy Group, one of the Caribbean’s largest conglomerates, is eyeing further expansion into the Barbados market as it seeks to grow the financial services’ money services segments of its operations.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/03/17/conglomerate-eyes-expansion-into-barbados/
30 -0 is a nullity.
Can’t meet the constitutional requirement of the existence of an opposition.
16 – 14 can!!
AC
Soon u will have Two apposing Voice In the senate. But u like u dobtveven want that
NorthernObserverMarch 17, 2022 3:35 PM
Ac
Didn’t Atherley make comments on the budget as he would if LoO.
Cccc
Your comments speaks well as to why small islands are referred as turd world countries
I speak of a democratic process that lends itself to a complete process
You speak of what is supposed to be sufficient and enough and can do a justifiable job on behalf of people and country
SMH
No. I spoke to how piss poor the response from the DLP spokespeople was.
Lol
NorthernObserverMarch 17, 2022 4:46 PM
No. I spoke to how piss poor the response from the DLP spokespeople was.
Lol
Xxxx
Piss poor Budget lol
Pension Reform as the world tries to do it now is only kicking the can down the road with the warmed over soup gimmicks of every few years increasing the retirement age, changing pension formulas and raising contributions rates while government borrowing from the pension funds for their projects.
Our pension reform needs to completely break the mold
1) For every person currently 50 years or less, change their pension age back tot 65 and have NIS pay an across the board universal basic pension (UBP) calculated based on the cost to cover a one bedroom rental, utilities and food for a single pensioner living alone. Anyone wanting more pension at retirement should seek private pension plans and other investment opportunities during their working years if they desire a higher standard of living.
2) Persons 51 and older would remain under the current arrangements with any shortfalls for the year covered by an unfunded pensions tax. This pension tax would eventually reduce and go away as the numbers under the old arrangement die out.
3) Since healthcare is the biggest money problem for pensioners, work on improving the quality and turnaround time for our taxpayer funded healthcare while bending healthcare costs down through novel approaches e.g. a requirement for medical license renewal could be a minimum amount of pro bono work at government medical facilities or referrals for free outpatient surgical procedures.
Then that should make it easy for the opposers to make a sound case?
If your pal Hal were still posting, surely he could have found a regulation angle.
Clearly, the sweet life of our locals is over at the expense of hard-working businessmen and foreign investors. I recommend to our Supreme Leader to raise the retirement age to 75. Our locals sleep half the day at work anyway, so they might as well sleep 8 years longer there.
Pingback: Pension Reform for Public Officer a Priority (including Members of Parliament a Priority) | Barbados Underground
A good contribution was made by Crystal Drake yesterday as she outlined her reasonings on the issue of amendment to change the age to 18 for a Senate seat
Her response was worth the while
The Prime Minister has withdrawn Khaleel as a Senator in waiting.
https://www.instagram.com/p/CbTMfBzJu5v/
The illogic in the senator’s argument is that she paints all 18yr olds with the same shade of emotional intelligence and intellect. The young man Kothdiwala was taking licks from the likes of Steve Blackett, Ronald Jones, Mara Thompson and others (including some on BU) since his debut on the political platform in 2017 at the age of 13. Five years later Kothdiwala is standing taller and frequently mounted the podium during the last election campaign. In contrast, the same senator was happy to be an opposition and now independent senator, but not a candidate. Worse, a grown man pulled a gun on an opposition member in Parliament. Is it really just age?
The argument against Khaleel serving in upper house is political. There is no doubt he operates beyond his years to compare with older incumbents.
Enuff your comment is a typical speech which would come out of the blp camp in an all out effort to support the age change
Crystal Drakes did not go out on an any attack on the person of Khaleel
However brought to the attention and focus of the many pitfalls and responsibilities in holding such a position
A position which comes with demands and challenges from the people with whom they serve
As she pointed out it is not only being able to deliver campaign speeches every five years but taking on the many task and burdens of a country and a society who are quickened to ask questions and seek quick resolutions from the Senator
Contents from Parluament yesterday including Crystal Drakes response
https://youtu.be/DQ6qUmsYZMc
This is a first with which I have to agree with the PM
The rationale of having a young person whose life interest goes beyond politics is not only unreasonable but selfish
No one can take away his intelligence at whatever age
However his zest and youthfulness for having a fulfilling life should not be tampered or hinder at the altar of political expediency
Khaleel’s name was obviously withdrawn because independent Senators have signaled they will not support the vote.
In a way the end result coming from the would be changed ammendment serves purpose to say that Justice Chase did not have the last word and for that I am estactic
@ David March 19, 2022 5:11 PM
“The Prime Minister has withdrawn Khaleel as a Senator in waiting.”
And quite ‘forcibly’ right!
Otherwise he would have been there to represent the partisan interest of his party and its leader and NOT the interest(s) of the YOUTH of Barbados.
Let such a Senator be ‘chosen’ by the President and not by the PM nor the LoO, if there was one!
We are confident that there many other young people aligned to the BLP who are at the age of 21 (or just over that threshold) who can hold the fort and act in KK’s promised seat until the New Constitution for the young Republic of Barbados is fully discussed and agreed upon.
Why should this urgent need to facilitate the voice of any 18 year-old and to take ‘burning’ Constitutional precedence over the rights of other minority groups who are currently discriminated against and obviously put at a continuing disadvantage in the Bajan society?
@Miller
It is the right of any PM to select whoever to represent BLP interest. The issue here is the amendment required to lower the qualifying age.
@Enuff March 19, 2022 12:59 PM “Worse, a grown man pulled a gun on an opposition member in Parliament. Is it really just age?”
No. Not at all. It may actually be gender and testosterone.
Now that I have thought about it the whole Senate should be composed of women older that 60. Because if we are good enough and smart enough to have raised all current members of Parliament, the business of being a Senator is no more than a piece of cake. And perchance we get stuck and don’t know what to do we can always ask our very smart sons and daughters. I am sure that we can find a few dozen old women to do the job for nothing, after all women already do a whole lotta work for nothing. and we would pack and bring our own lunches/suppers from home. Put some politically partisan caterer entirely out of business.
If I good enough to raise you, I am certainly good enough to be a Senator.
The issue here was to.lower the age
Correct
The issue also drew within itself political posturing one that was hard to ignore
One that plainly shouted the young man is being used as a political pawn by which PM can pave a political way to hold on to any opportunity tack away for his leadership
Mia got the cart before the horse again. Why announce the young man’s name and make the amendment about him?
Ah well, Koochie Koo should be strong enough to bear the disappointment and embarrassment.
@ David March 19, 2022 7:22 PM
It is the right of any PM to select whoever to represent BLP interest. The issue here is the amendment required to lower the qualifying age.
(Unquote).
How about an amendment, also, to the same Constitution to ensure that there is provision for someone to represent the interests of those who voted against the same BLP in the HoA?
After all, there are more voters who voted against the BLP than there are people under the voting age of 18.
It is blindingly obvious that it is the right of the PM to nominate whomsoever she pleases to represent the Government’s interest in the Senate as long as it is part of the 12 as ordained by the supreme Law of the Land.
But to represent the specific interest(s) of the Youth of Barbados (and not of the prevailing administration) is another matter which should be part of the promised Constitutional Review agenda and which you, Blogmaster, are always recommending bloggers to wait on in order to make their contribution to the process with the expectation for a widely acceptable and satisfactory outcome.
Why not let the same Bajan youth make some input into the quality of person whom they would prefer to represent them and their interests in Parliament?
Why not take heed of that Bajan saying:
‘If greedy wait, hot will cool.’
@Miller
We will see how the independents treat with it. The blogmaster is not in favour of recognizing political parties. It is contrary to a member of parliament having the freedom to vote conscience although we are not there yet.
Talk about sophistry. A whole lotta hogwash from the verbosed one.🤣
“After all, there are more voters who voted against the BLP than there are people under the voting age of 18.”
Mr Miller, a moment of sheer brilliance.
You have reduced the reason for the inclusion of KK to nothing more than a pig painted with a deep red lipstick and sent out as a lady.
It should be pointed out that these youths are the sons and daughters of others. Whilst it may sound good to ‘have a voice’ for the youth, their parents would also have their welfare at heart. Tell the politicians to first listen to their own children.
Here are a few useful cuts that may need senatorial representation
Senator to speak for the disable
Senator to speak for the chubby ones
Senator for the homeless
Those receiving J-bonds
Those with vacant lots
Vaccine recruitment
Senator for us on BU
The longest serving member of parliament; has held every major portfolio other than minister of tourism; has been a deputy prime minister; has won two elections and politically destroyed the major opposition party ; is now on her second term as Prime Minister.
And I am supposed to be convinced that she did not know that any offer, such as the one , she made to Mr. Kothdiwala, should not have been made and publicly announced before the it had met all constitutional requirements.
Every time the PM screws up anything; we are finding a way to excuse her obvious arrogance because nobody can possibly say that she did not know what the hell she was doing.
Same thing with offering two senate seats to the DLP.
We need to remind Mottley that all “ big works” regarding the Constitution must “ go through” both Houses of Parliament and not her.
@Donna March 19, 2022 8:17 PM “Ah well, Koochie Koo should be strong enough to bear the disappointment and embarrassment.”
The young man has not done anything wrong so there is no need for him to be embarrassed.
This is something which I taught my children, never be sorry/embarrassed/sshamed unless you have done something wrong.
Perhaps the PM may be embarrassed, but she is a pragmatic woman so I doubt that she is embarrassed. She should move right on doing the WORK that the people of Barbados have elected her to do.
@ Cuhdear Bajan
“ Perhaps the PM may be embarrassed, but she is a pragmatic woman so I doubt that she is embarrassed. She should move right on doing the WORK that the people of Barbados have elected her to do.“
I hope that this new standard being set for Mottley is applied to and accepted whenever any body else becomes Prime Minister of our country.
Here we are cussing public servants; we have cussed teachers; judges; and everybody else. Even here on BU we cuss each other!
But we want to come here now talking about pragmatism, and who should or should not be embarrassed.
It’s a terrible double standard. Mottley is not to be excused for consistently putting the cart before the horse. She must be held accountable like all other Prime Ministers before her .
They were all pragmatic and they were all elected to do a job. Mottley at the end of the day is just another Duopoly politician like all the rest .
The real irony is that she understands that, but her supporters have apparently elevated her beyond what she actually thinks of herself.
And that to her must be a major embarrassment.
https://www.instagram.com/p/CbTdnueIuIV/
Money talks bull sh..it walks
Govt is strapped for cash so govt would become a prostitute for alland sundry who rush forward with cash which generates fast revenue rather than secure most remaining land space for Food
Lest we forget this govt while in opposition said they had all and every plan to do what is best for people and country
The present evidence now suggest that govt plays economic gimmicks with the minds of the people undergirded with smoke and mirror plans
One would have thought that COVID would be a long lesson learned provoking govt to do what is right and proper on behalf of country and not big time pocket book spenders looking out for themselves
Where would govt find the land to build ten thousand houses in five years at a total of.two thousand houses per year
Where would govt find the land for the Agriculture of Cannabis sufficient and enough to give a return of financial.cost
Where would govt find land to improve and expand road for transportation mobility
Where would govt find land for all these problems which would worsen as upward mobility and improvement for a better society becomes due and which are long overdue
Furthering and of uttermost importance
Where would govt find land for the protection of the environment land which serves purpose as a safe and secure sight for land fills within the proper use for the collection of items which cannot be dispose of in a,manner which cannot negatively affect the environment
Within all the long talk in the Budget no mention was made about govt appropriating measures that would impact the environment in positive manner
Barbados is still using long outdated landfills which have all but outlived their usefulness
Along with having manufacturing plants that bellows dust and toxins in the air that are affecting people’s health
Nothing of that kind seems to matter or is giving first preference.
However we have a PM taking bold stands in Parliament on measures that can wait within time while placing cart before the horse 🐎
William,
The cart before the horse trend is indeed concerning.
But isn’t that transparency? The PM said who she intended to appoint. No one needed to guess. Just like we all knew Marston Gibson was the one to benefit from Adriel Brathwaite’s constitutional amendment. At least the amendment also would have allowed the President or Opposition to appoint an 18, 19 or 20yr old. It seems like Khaleel is the issue not his age. I laughed at Senator Boyce using his 18yr old self to justify why 18 is too young. But an 18yr old Khaleel and Boyce at 18 is like chalk and cheese. No one would have considered Boyce for a senate pick when he was 18! Mind you Canada elected Pierre-Luc Dusseault to the House of Commons at 19.
Nope. It made the issue cloudy. Was the amendment to provide a voice for the youth or a voice for Koochie Koo and the future of the BLP? The tale she told was a problem.
An amendment to serve the youth is one thing. An amendment to serve Koochie and the BLP is another.
Once the amendment is accepted by both houses on principle, then the PM could appoint whomsever she liked.
If Mia cannot see these things, is there NO-ONE in her inner circle who can see them and speak up?
Or does she not listen to anyone?
Too many of these obvious blunders, man!
Correction: WHOMSOEVER.
Did not OSA say the blp under Mia had lost its way
Well the proof is in the eating as the chickens one by one come home to roost
Just wait all would see the final result from the off shooting of policies that are bent towards the weight of those who holds the public purse hostage
@ Enuff
I honestly don’t think that 28 years old is too young for either chamber. The real revolutionary action would have been to seek to have the requirement reduced to sixteen.
I read in yesterday’s paper where a six year old has sold her first paintings as an artist.
We need to start looking at ability and not age. Any sixteen year old could be and should be able to run for the house or to be put in the Senate.
I meant : I honestly don’t think that 18 is too young; not 28.
You are one of the very few who have expressed concerns about Mia’s rushing to do things and then having to blame others back pedal. Quite frankly you were perhaps the first one on BU.
Even with this self inflected wound she can’t say : I should have waited before throwing the gentleman into this predicament. She is saying that unfortunately we as a country are not prepared to give youth a chance. That’s a bold face lie. How old is Mia ; and how long has she been in Parliament.
We have been producing extremely young and gifted citizens for years. We have had company presidents of major companies before they were near forty years old; check the ages of several Head teachers.
Mia is claiming that appointing young people is “ beyond our imagination”. She is attempting to be blameless. Her failed AG should have told her: Madam Prime Minister, let us get through the constitutional requirement before we go public with this………,,,..but he perhaps didn’t know any better.
She could never pull such a stunt with Henry Forde or David Simmons ( Sirs).
Donna
Both! Isn’t Khaleel 18yrs old with views? There isn’t one youth view. All yuh forgetting it is a political party appointing him to represent their agenda from his perspective? It is not a 4-H club. Furthermore, I repeat the change would not have precluded the President and or Opposition from appointing someone 18yrs or older. So alternative perspectives from other youths could be ventilated too. Anyhow I am not gonna waste time arguing about this. If we are going to zero in on Khaleel being identified and made known, then it appears we have a problem with the individual.
The opposition and many commentators on BU are simply racists. They hate KK because he does not conform to black racial ideals. Full stop.
Not naming KK could be the prelude to a race war in Barbados. It has now become obvious to all foreign investors, expats and tourists that Barbados is unfortunately a racist apartheid state where the black majority discriminates against the hard working minorities.
Those black senators who speak out against KK in their racial hatred are the same loafers who have lived at the expense of businessmen since 1966. They howl about racism in the USA, but claim for themselves the privilege of being fanatical racists.
Minorities in Barbados like KK are apparently discriminated against almost as much as the Jews were in the Third Reich.
@Tron
I have enjoyed your many comments even though I find most of them shocking.
First there is the gut punch and I find the ‘humor’ in your post.
However, I disagree with the introduction of race.
Perhaps, it is because on male blogger get kis kinky knickers Knotted whenever I mention KK.
reality check