There is the saying he who plays the piper calls the tune. As it pertains to the political sphere, whether abroad or local – players with deep pockets who contribute to political parties expect when said party wins office, political contributions will covert to influence. There is enough evidence in post independence Barbados to agree.
In May of 2018 the electorate gave the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) an unprecedented mandate of 30 to 0. A prevailing opinion leading into that general election was that the level of apathy and cynicism was tailor made for a genuine third party movement to take root. Unfortunately we had a situation which confirmed suspicions – our best citizens are not motivated to present for public office. To support the point, combatting the duopoly in 2018 were political parties led by Alex Mitchell, Bajan Free Party, Neil Holder, Barbados Integrity Movement, Steve Hunte, Kingdom Government of Barbados, Mark Adamson, People’s Democratic Congress, Grenville Phillips, Solutions Barbados and Lynette Eastmond – see Caribbean Elections for list of candidates.
It is a fair conclusion to make that a credible so-called third party will not be an option for Barbadians any time soon. The alternative is for quality individuals to infiltrate the Barbados and Democratic Labour parties to act as change agents. Given the entrenched culture of the duopoly some will argue this is a near impossible task but it must be done.
The blogmaster is a keen observer of local politics and it is obvious both political parties have become slaves to a ‘democratic’ system that promises the electorate A but on winning office must reward B the campaign donor. What it means is if neither of the two main political parties when in government implement laws to better regulate campaign donations, nothing will change because every election cycle the duopoly will start with the advantage. Why would the duopoly lead change especially if the citizenry is not overly concerned with ‘boring’ governance issues?
Where do we go from here?
Political students are taught when there is a gap in the expectations of a people stoked by the political directorate, and the inability of said political directorate to deliver on promises made, there is a likelihood this will breed revolution – peaceful or violent based on the triggers.
Barbados is a country stalled at the crossroads, heavily indebted, crumbling systems and infrastructure, uncomfortable crime level, an educational system not fit for purpose, moribund court system, inefficient garbage and sewage systems, 1970s economic model and a people with diminishing esprit de corps.
Every day the blogmaster listens to the old guard criticizing social media instead of embracing it to co-opt the support of the new guard. Instead we have so-called social media influencers whose ignorance or deliberate misinformation is allowed to go unchallenged. We have immerse ourselves in a culture of divisiveness. We have shown an inability to negotiate and reconcile difficult issues. There was a time a win win solution was the sole objective, now it is win lose.
On this blog we have had robust debate about the merit of a gradualist approach to confronting challenges as a Small Island Developing State. Across the globe – to a lesser degree in Barbados – there is evidence of declining political influence given the level of public protest actions we have been witnessing. It is evident to this blogmaster the citizenry is beginning to adopt public protest action as a means to express dissent instead of the traditional avenues entrenched in our governance system.
We are a country at the crossroads. The level of disharmony in the country does not bode well for a better Barbados. Leadership in the country must find pathways to rebuild trust between the people, private and public sector arms of society. Rightly or wrongly civil society has ceded leadership responsibility to political parties. From this premise like minded citizens and actors in civil society will have to exert pressure on the local duopoly and others in the political sphere to reinvent by constructively engaging the general public to win back trust.
#apathy
#cynicism
“Barbados is a country stalled at the crossroads, heavily indebted, crumbling systems and infrastructure, uncomfortable crime level, an educational system not fit for purpose, moribund court system, inefficient garbage and sewage systems, 1970s economic model and a people with diminishing esprit de corps.”
Like many places Barbados has a legacy system full of issues, like USA and UK with it’s racism there are class issues and with it’s capitalism there are rich and poor. If the people concentrated on identifying all of it’s problems and defining what Barbados is and what it wants to become, then a new system of Governance could be designed for it’s needs. I personally think freshness and talent from youth represent it’s biggest potential for the future, secularism is needed in Government and the poor need more help and attention for equalisation. Barbados is a small community talking shop reaching 300,000 which should be a plus not a minus and made into it’s strength where there is more public involvement. It appears that people think the BLP and DLP are two sides of the same coin and the adversarial process is a political circus and spectator sport and they get bored and switch off. Politics as is is more about a career for personal gain than serving public.
Govts trust only would become a reality when govt take it upon itself to implement Transparency as the main directive in responding to the people as well as in its decision making
Govt cannot after winning election purporting to talk out both sides of the mouth
Rules laws and guidelines for good governance is already in place govt refusal to use them would remain a stumbling block by which govt would be forced to introduce their own version of laws which places rich against
poor leading to division amongst the people and hatred of govt policies
May of 2018 was supposed to be a start of a new beginning for country and people
Three years later what do all see is a govt scrambling and in a mode for damage control
Simply because of ignoring the mechanism that guides and control proper guidance for the country
After a while people would get tired of the politics of playing games on the mind and take matters into their own hands
Govt must take heed and set an example making change within themselves
A topic like this is above your pay grade.
Morning Sun
Find Another Reason Why
True dat.
Well said David
Just observing
Seun Kuti – Rise (From Africa With
Fury: Rise)
This Global Citizen concert has been live for nearly 24 hours. in Paris…it’s good entertainment with a human right to a clean planet theme….
https://youtu.be/KEy0IdfKecE
Oh dear me! I swear our brains are connected, Adrian’s and mine.
Why would you expect either the D’s or the B’s to provide a solution when they are the problem?
Step up to what?
BARBADOS IS NOT THE ONLY NATION THAT HAS LOST ITS WAY AND IS IN DECLINE IN NEARLY EVERY PARAMETER – EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE POCKETS OF BRILLIANCE AND COMPETENCE HERE AND THERE WITHIN “”THE REMNANT””.
THE SIMULTANEOUS DECLINE OF ALL THE NATIONS (AND THE GREATER THEY ARE THE MORE THEIR DECLINE IS VISIBLE) IS VERY OBVIOUS, BUT IS TO BE EXPECTED.
WE ARE LIVING IN THE FINAL DAYS OF THE PERIOD REFERRED IN THE BIBLE AS “THE LAST DAYS””, AND THE UNIVERSAL OR COSMIC CHAOS IS PREPARITORY FOR THE FORMATION OF THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT PREDICTED IN THE TEN TOES OF THE IMAGE IN DANIEL 2 &7 TO BE LED BY THE ANTICHRIST, WHO WILL SEEM COMPETENT TO SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS OF THE WORLD WHEN HE IS REVEALED.
Reading suggestion
@7:18👍👍
Wow!
Great post. Adrian went a notch above his usual posting. Not a fan, but definitely worth keeping on the reading list.
@7:19👍👍
I believe this is the first article thAt I have seen by the Integrity Group of Barbados. They have set their bar very high. It will be interesting to see if they can maintain this standard of excellence. Looking forward to reading more of their posts.
“7 TO BE LED BY THE ANTICHRIST”
You call everyone who opposes you the antichrist
and you have also compared Trump to a King ordained by G O D
this cannot shall not and will not be refuted
it is non sense and non reason
@ David BU
Where has the present Leadership fallen down? What precisely do you mean by Leadership? You were one of those bloggers that wanted a period of chaos to awaken Barbadians from their slumber. We have had at least three external shocks. The current Administration is doing its best to stabilize the situation. What is it you expect from them? Do you see any other administration in this world doing any better? Why are you contributing unnecessarily to the tension in the society? You may ignore the last question. It is rhetorical ,if not provocative. Lol!! Wuh !! Loss!!!.
@ David BU
Why should there be a correlation between Poverty and Corruption ? I see none. The few anecdotes appearing over the last four decades indicate that there is a correlation between the rich and corruption.
For those of you who wander why Barbados has become a wasteland for Barbados majority black population, I implore you to read Vincent Codrington’s above contribution @ 10.50am. There is an instrument which Pachamama has referenced from time to time. Perhaps it should be dusted down and brought back into commission. We in Barbados have a great need for it; as it would help us save plenty of money. LOL!!
TLSN
Thanks for the endorsement. I noticed that the metaphorical and literal guillotine was not too effective in removing ignorance.
@Vincent
Volumes of scholarly articles have been written to explain how corruption destabilizes a society by redirecting scarce resources that ultimately will have greater impact on the poor. You must be joking?
Whose paid grade? LOL
Did not know bloggers were paid.
@Pacha
Blogmaster’s creative license.
You are being pilloried from all sides
On the one side the writer suggests absolute loyalty to the regime.
On the other there are those suggesting there should be no disruption of the status quo.
Woe unto King David!!!##
LOL.
RE Volumes of scholarly articles have been written to explain how corruption destabilizes a society by redirecting scarce resources that ultimately will have greater impact on the poor.
THIS IDEATION IS EXACTLY THE THESIS AND PROMINENT MESSAGE PRESENTED IN THE BIBLE BOOK OF AMOS.
THE ASSOCIATION OF CORRUPTION AND POVERTY IS NOTHING NEW . IT HAS BEEN PRESENT IN ALL “”CIVILIZATIONS”” FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL….
RE The few anecdotes appearing over the last four decades indicate that there is a correlation between the rich and corruption.
ALSO TRUE. BUT NOTE THAT FROM BIBLE TIMES IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE CORRUPT RICH WHO CAUSE POVERTY
THE ANTI- CORRUPT POOR ARE USUALLY IMPRISONED OR REMOVED FROM PLACES OF INFLUENCE . INCLUDING VIA MURDER.
SUCH FOLK ARE ALWAYS TOOLS OR SLAVES OF THOSE WHOSE CORRUPTION AND ABOMINABLE SELFISHNESS LEADS TO POVERTY
THE ANTI- YCORRUPT POOR ARE USUALLY UNABLE TO CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF POVERTY FOR ANY SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF TIME …….IF AT ALL, BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO DO SO.
CORRUPTION IS USUALLY ASSOCIATED WITH THE RICH
NOTE ALSO THAT THE RICH WHO SEEK TO HELP, OR DO ACTUALLY HELP THE POOR ARE SLANDERED, ABUSED, HATED AND DISCOURAGED AND REJECTED.
THERE HAS BEEN A MOST GLARING EXAMPLE OF THIS VERY RECENTLY
AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
@ David Bu at 11 :31 am
Thanks for the clarification in the referenced intervention. The direction of causation was not too clear either in the primary upload nor the subsequent submissions. You have now settled on the notion that corruption destabilizes a society. Of course it does.
The original post seemed to have suggested that poverty lures citizens into corruption.My thesis is that greed whether of the poor or the rich is the primary driver of corruption. And some persons are just wicked by nature. They are opportunistic in exploiting chaotic events for personal enrichment.
This is not a judgement of the current situation. We will have to await the evidence as it comes to light.
I got to disagree with you here. I am of the view that corruption exists when all checks and balances fail. In our case this island is ripe for corruption and this is why.
We have a 30 to 0 government who can change any law at the stroke of a pen basically. We have no opposition and a piss poor 4th estate whose one member who asked direct questions is now silenced.
If you can find a more perfect environment for crap to happen then share it with me. Basically all checks and balances have been decimated as of today and I believe the BS has only now started.
Oh dear me! I gleefully voted for GP’s post and then I espied the hidden Donald Trump nonsense.
I should have known better.
Greed amidst abject poverty? The starving are attempting to eat.
Vincent,
What we are saying is that our leaders cannot do better in this particular situation because past untrustworthiness has damaged their credibility, resulting in distrust and therefore lack of co-operation from the people.
Other governments are faring no better because they too have been untrustworthy.
The articles are consistent to what some of us have said on here for YEARS….but there comes a time when RADICAL ACTION is required to show the CORRUPT…. and their parliament ENABLERS that IT IS OVER…
either that or face your children, grands and great grands and TELL THEM WHY YOU DID NOTHING ABOUT IT…..mine already know where I stand and know their roles going forward…
The blog article once again gives the completely wrong impression that DLP and BLP are mutually interchangeable. That is completely wrong. The fact is that the DLP brought great economic calamity on Barbados with its completely hasty declaration of independence. In contrast, during the BLP’s years in power, our island prospered economically.
As for the current Corona crisis, it is not our honourable ministers who are to blame for the Delta disaster, but the opposition and the parts of the population who do not want to be vaccinated, thus dragging the whole country and the economy into the abyss.
It is time to bring out the big guns and take tough action against those who oppose vaccination, including union leaders, lawyers and politicians of the opposition.
@ Tron
The truth is all countries at this stage of the epidemic are faced with the same challenge.
How do they get the anti vaxers and the hesitant to step up to the plate and be vaxed? Thing is without them we will not get the 80% we are targeting. I see the govemrent have even been trying mobile units to reach them. So the question is suppose we cap out at a vaxx rate of only 55% what will that mean in the fight against Covid in Bim? Besides having to throw away nuff dam vaccines that will expiry of course.
The challenge do the pandemic has exposed the dysfunction of our system, relationship between citizens, government and others.
Yes that and all the dam disinformation that has been sent out there by some that should know better like that clown Trump and some here as well.
I mean if even in Bim the facts show those dying have not been vaxxed, what more convincing wunna want?
re It is time to bring out the big guns and take tough action against those who oppose vaccination, including union leaders, lawyers and politicians of the opposition.
BE PATIENT CHILD
THAT SOON THAT WILL HAPPEN AS WE CONTINUE TO PRACTICE IN PREPARARATION FOR THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT OF THE ANTICHRIST, WHEN THOSE WHO REFUSE TO TAKE HIS MARK WILL BE ERADICATED.
SO ESSENTIALLY LET US STEP UP ON OUR PRACTICE RUNS JUST AS BIDEN IS TRYING VERY HARD TO DO FERVENTLY AND FEVEROUSLY IN THE NOW FAILING, FLAILING UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
I PREDICTED CORECTLY IN 2016 THAT IN THE SAME WAY THAT JUDAH IMPLODED WHEN JOSIAH WAS REMOVED BY DEATH SO TOO WOULD THE USA EMPIRE SIMILARLY IMPLODE AFTER JEHU’S TERM OF OFFICE WAS DONE REGARDLESS TO ITS LENGTH. WE SEE THAT MY PREDICTION HAS PROVEN TO BE TRUE EXCEPT THAT WHAT WE ARE SEEING IS MORE OF AN EXPLOSION THAN AN IMPOSION —AND ALL THE INSTITUTIONS ARE FALLING A PART…STARTING WITH THE ROLE OF THE SCOTUS TO EFFECT ITS PART IN THE CHECKS AND BALANCES AFTER THE ELECTIONS.
@John A September 26, 2021 2:45 PM
The ultimate vaccination rate achieved indexes a country’s standing on the scale of human civilisation. Highly civilised countries such as those like China, UK, Spain, Portugal and Scandinavia have a high vaccination rate, failed countries, so-called shitholes, like the southern states in the US, Jamaica and other third world countries have a low rate.
If we do not vaccinate at least 2/3 of the population, our tourism industry will be permanently damaged badly because the fully vaccinated tourists will move to other countries in the region where they will not be discriminated against by quarantine Taliban on entry. Our unemployment rate could then be a true 30-40 per cent permanently.
I really don’t understand why our government doesn’t make vaccination compulsory for civil servants. That’s what Biden did. If we screw up the winter season by giving far too much consideration to the mentally backward vaccination opponents, we will have a major disaster on our hands.
Two more gone!
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/26/deaths-related-covid-19-reach-68/
@ Tron
Yes the next few weeks infection and vaxx rate will be a major factor for our winter season for sure. Plus now with the Amber designation removed from October 4th you either red or green and if red you goose cook.
Why does this illiterate georgie porgie continue so fervently with the proven biblical lies of the White people. Lies constructed specifically to destroy Afrikan peoples. The very lies which have him hating self and anything Afrikan.
In all his years here he has never once converted a single soul. Made any positive impression on anyone.
But like the fictitious builder of ark he is yet to see that that dog wont hunt.
Why dont you keep your stinking religion as a private matter and stop polluting the blog wid shiiite. Similar to your criminal missionaries for hundreds of years.
Tell you fictitious god to feck off.
RE Yes that and all the dam disinformation that has been sent out there by some that should know better like that clown Trump and some here as well.
IT WAS NOT TRUMP BUT THE CDC AND FALSY AND WHO AND THOSE OF THEIR ILK WHO STARTED AND HAVE SPEWED THE DIS INFORMATION AND CREATED THE COSMIC CHAOS AND CONFUSION AS THEY SOUGHT TO WRESTLE MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH FROM THOSE TRAINED TO HANDLE SUCH AND WHO WERE WORKING AT THE SOLUTIONS BECAUSE THEY WANTED TO PUT LOTS OF MONEY INTO THE POCKETS OF THE PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY, WHO HAVE BROUGHT SO CALLED VACCINATIONS TO THE MARKET HAVING RAMPANTLY AND RANDOMLLY RELINQIUISHED ALL PREVIOUS PROTOCOLS FOR THE PRESENTATION OF PROPER PHARMACEUTICALS TO POPULACES.
MEDICAL ILLITERATES SHOULD GO TO THEIR LIKKLE CORNERS AND STAY THERE WITH THEIR TAILS BETWEEN THEIR LEGS AND STOP SPEWEING BOVINE EXCREMENT REPEATEDLY.
TRUMP ENDORSED THE CHEAP, WELL KNOWN WELL, TRUSTED MEDICATION WHOSE MECHANISM OF ACTION IN THE TREATMENT OF CORONOVIRUSES WAS KNOWN TO PHYSICIANS UNIVERSALLY. FOR DECADES
WHY DO YOU THINK MR DUMMY THAT PHYSICIANS ALL OVER BEGAN TREATING THE VIRUS WITH HDROXYCHLOOROQUINONE INNITIALLY? ….AND DID SO LONG BEFORE TRUMP ENDORSED IT
CAN YOU GIVE ME A GOOD EXPLANATION WHY THOSE WHO SHOULD HAVE DONE SO, DID NOT DO THE CORRECT THING
I DID NOT GIVE THIS OUT AS AN INVITATION FOR EFFLUXING FROM YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON.
Teaching without words
As a refutation to the man tripping his nuts off on his bible misinterpretations
Trump was a cunt and all his supporters were even bigger cunts and cunt enablers
I rest my case
Those who claim to be righteous do not know how wrong they are
PACHAMAMA SATAN’S SON
YEAH MAN I HATE ANYTHING AFRICAN YUH RIGHT FUH TRUTE YA IDIOT
BUT WHY I DO I SPEND SO MUCH TIME LISTENING TO BLACL AFRICANS SING
WHY I DO I SPEND SO MUCH TIME SENDING MONEY AND BEGGING FOR MONEY TO BUY GOATS AND SEEDS AND FERTILISER FOR A PROGRAM THAT THE LORD ENABLED ME TO LAUNCH IN KENYA TO BENEFIT WIDOWS IN SOUTH KENYAN.WHY? I AM SURE THAT YOUR DADDY, SATAN DOES NOT LIKE THAT
LET ME THEREFORE KEEP ON HATING AFRICANS AS I DO DEAR DUMMY
OH BY THE WAY, I HAVE A PROJECT ALSO IN ZAMBIA
MAN YOU ARE A SLANDERER JUST LIKE YOUR DADDY SATAN
I HEY LARFING AT YOUR RUBBISH
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade is footing a BDS$41.7 million bill for its overseas missions for the financial year 2021-2022.
That amount covers goods and services ($17.7 million) and the rest ($24 million) is for salaries, National Insurance Scheme contributions, personal emoluments, representation and personal allowances for 11 embassies, two High Commissions, three Consulate-Generals and two Permanent Missions – one to the United Nations and the other to the United Nations at Geneva.
There are various reasons people supported Trump. Some actually believed his policies would benefit black people. I personally, think they were wrong, wrong, wrong.
But…these so-called enlightened ones love to put people in boxes. If they were really smart, they would know that human beings are complex creatures.
THE BIAS ON BU IS SO RAMPANT THAT A MAN CAN SLANDER ME AT WILL AND I CANT SIT BACK AND MOCK HIM BY TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT HE AND HIS PEDIGREE
THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE USA TODAY
ALL SORTS OF SILLY MUSIC IS PRESENTED HERE ALL DAY I EVERY DAY BUT I CANT PUT UP A MUSIC VIDEO OF A FIVE CHOIR FESTIVAL THAT I LISTENED TO EVEN TODAY, AND A FIVE CHOIR FESTIVAL WHICH WAS COMMON IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH IN BARBADOS WHEN I WAS A TEEN
There are various reasons people supported Trump. INDEED
AND VARIOUS PEOPLE CONSPIRED TO ENGAGE IN FRAUD AND TREASON TO ELIMINATE HIM AS THEY DID TO NETANAYAHU
Some actually believed his policies would benefit black people. I personally, think they were wrong, wrong, wrong.
QUAE CUM ITA SINT BUT IT IS OBVIOUS AND WELL KNOWN THAT BIDEN IS DEFINITELY NOT ANYTHING FOR BLACK PEOPLE UH LIE?
But…these so-called enlightened ones love to put people in boxes. If they were really smart, they would know that human beings are complex creatures.
YIAH ” ENLIGHTENED”, “NOT REAALY SMART” FOLK ENGAGE IN CLASSIFICATION AND WE ARE HAVING GREAT DIFFICULTY IN PUTTING BIDEN INTO ANY BOX THAT WE CAN POLITETLY DEFINE
I DONT CARE REALLY ABOUT THIS POLITICS THING
STOPPED WATCHING TV ………TOO MANY BLACK AFRICAN CHOIRS TO WATCH AND LISTEN
STOPPED READING MOST OF THE ARTICLES THAT COME TO MY INBOX…TOOO BUSY WITH MY WORK IN AFRICA
IN FACT ALL ANTIBIDEN ARTICLES THAT COME SAY THIS IS AN UNSAFE SITE
FOR MY WORK AND FUN MY COMPUTERS ARE TOO PRECIOUS TO RISK
BUT WE ARE CLEARLY ON THE WAY TO THE RAPTURE PRECEEDING THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST AS CLEARLY TAUGHT IN 2 THESSALONIANS 2
I meant the so-called enlightened ones on BU, particularly the royal wee wee.
So this is what it will be, hijacking yet another blog?
Georgie Porgie is a christian idiot. He has waxed how ignorant Black Americans are. Sought to justify all types of racist killings of Afrikan Americans. Has never made any negative remark about White people, even a recent White devil.
Now, acting like a true missionary, the brags about raising money to buy goats for people in Kenya. What a White cunt is georgie porgie.
The peoples of Kenya have been enslaved to Western aide inspite of vast resources stolen by christians. Aide necessary after Christian wars over two thousand years. In truth and in fact christian charity does not cut it. For the net outflows from Kenya and Afrika annually have been multiples of all the inflows. Ask your stinking god to return all which has been stolen in his stinking name. For example, close down the museums and return the contents, etc.
So when you participate in this carnage as a christian missionary you are merely continuing the work of your criminal god.
What Afrikan peoples need everywhere is freedom from all foreign dirty religions and your White man’s heel on our necks.
Afrika gave a God consciousness to the world. Long before there where anybody called Europeans. This virtue signaling with charity cannot work with us as we reserve the right to kill christian missionaries as if at war. Because they have declared their christianizing war on us.
Christianity was always been a fiction designed for evil, it was borrowed from Afrika spiritual traditions. So instead of giving goats you could show Afrikanity by returning this stolen and basterdized item to its source and beg for forgivingness. Of course, only death awaits criminal christians soldiers.
@Pacha
You are contributing ng as well to a circular debate, one that there will be no winner? The politicians know the citizens well, we are unable to focus.
I mean if even in Bim the facts show those dying have not been vaxxed, what more convincing wunna want?
###############
Do the maths and stop scaremongering. According to the official covid statistics, as of today, there have been 7576 positive covid cases in Barbados and 67 deaths. That means that if all the cases and deaths were among the unvaccinated, which they weren’t, 99.2% of the unvaccinated who tested positive for Covid did not die.
If we look at the isloation report from 7 September (https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/covid-19-isolation-vaccination-report/) we find that of the unvaccinated 7% are in primary or secondary isolation while for the fully vaccinated 5% are in primary or secondary isolation.
Instead of joining in with the fascist demonisation of people who make a choice not to be vaccinated with the current covid vaccines, why not call on the government to stop putting all its eggs in the so-called vaccine basket and develop a targeted strategy to protect those at high risk of severe covid and death from the disease which gives people different choices rather than beating them over the head to take the vaccine? Why not offer those at high risk the option of taking ivermectin if they don’t want the vaccine?
VINCENT
I LEFT THE ANGLICAN CHURCH 53 YEARS AGO AT AGE 16, BUT I HAVE CARRIED ALL THE PRINCIPAL I LEARNED AS A CHORISTER AT CH CH PARISH CH, WHICH IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE PLACES IN BARBADOS
I DONT TAKE ANY VISITOR OF MINE TO BARBADOS AROUND THE ISLAND WITHOUT STOPING AT CH CH FOR THEM TO SEE THE CHANCEL THERE AND THE STAINED GLASS WINDOW OF THE ASCENSION ABOVE THE ALTAR..
TO BECOME A CHORISTER WAS MY VERY FIRST AMBITION IN LIFE. I GRABED MY OPPORTUNITY WITH BOTH HANDS. AND EXCELLLED AT IT. AND I CANT DEPART FROM IT. ACTUALLY THE VIDEO I WATCHED TODAY FROM LAGOS WAS APPARENTLY MORE LIKE 20 CHOIRS….EACH CHOIR IN THE DIOCESE IN LAGOS WHERE RED CASSOCKS.
WHOLE CHURCH ALMOST FILLED WITH CHORISTERS. SWEET SWEET
ALTHOUGH TODAY ANGLICAN CHURCH CHOIRS DO NOT SEEM TO BE A BIG THING, IT WAS IN MY DAY. IT WAS A DISGRACE TO BE THROWN OUR CHOIR. SEEMINGLY WORSE THAN BEING SENT UP THE HILL TO GLENDAIRY. THOSE DISMISSED NEVER CAME BACK TO CHURCH
LAST YEAR I FOUND A CHOIR IN NIGERIA..A SET OF YOUNG BLACK FELLOWS WITH THE BOYS IN THEIR ELIZABETHAN COLLARS AS USED TO BE SEEN AT ST MARYS AND ST PAULS. THAT CHOIR SANG WITH MORE CLARITY OF THE PARTS AND DICTION CLEARER THAN ANY ENGLISH CATHEDRAL CHOIR. I WAS IN MY GLEE
SEVERAL GOOD CHOIRS IN GHANA NIGERIA UGANDA KENYA
YOU MAY NOT KNOW THIS. BUT THE BRETHREN CHURCH CAME OUT OF THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AND MANY OF THE HYMN TUNES ARE ANGLICAN TUNES. SO AM I COLOL LOL
DARBY AND GROOVES AND CRONIN ET AL NEGLECTED TO BRING THE POINTING OF PSALMS WITH THEM, SAD. I PREFER TO SING A PSALM THAN A HYMN OR A GOSPEL SONG
IF YOU GO SPOTIFY PSALMS YOU WILL GET MOST OF THE AVAILABLE RECORDINGS OF PSALMS
With regret, you are not a fit and proper arbiter because you have long thrown your weight behind some right to sermonize about things for which there can be no evidence. You say beliefs.
And if one cult has such a set of rights, why not equal participation by all the tens of thousands of cults in equal measure. For example, there maybe a cult which says weeeeeeerreeeeeee
Weeeeeeeeeeeeerrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee take no dictation from any rassoul body how to write. And if the first person singular suits them let them write as they fucking like. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeer would not know what dey write anyhow.
@Gp
YOU WANT AN EXAMPLE OF VERBAL EXCRIMENT CHECK THIS OUT.
A BIBLICAL RADICAL IS SAYING IF YOU GET VACCINATED YOU IS A CHILD OF SATAN AND DEEMED TO A LIFE IN HELL
SO WHO IS THE BIGGEST INDIOT NOW? OH DONT BOTHER TO REPLY CAUSE YOU HAVE NOW IN MY BOOKS BEEN PLACED IN THE SAME CATAGORY OF A HANDFUL OF OTHER INDIOTS AND BLIND LOYALIST I DONT WASTE MY TIME RESPONDING TO. STILL I GUESS WE SHOULD BE GRATEFUL YOU AINT NO ISLAMIC RADICAL CAUSE YOU MIGHT WANT TO FLY A PLANE INTO GOVERNMENT HEAD QUARETERS ON BAY STREET!!! LOĹĹLLLLLLL
YES MY CAPS LOCK DOES WORK TOO JUST LIKE YOURS. DAM CLOWN!🤣 THIS IS 666 I GONE FUH NOW YOU BIBLICAL YARDFOWL🤣🤣
Time for the PM to use her powers of persuasion and status on the world stage. START BEGGING FOR HELP.
Canadian banks have enjoyed 50 yearsin Barbados.Canadians have a long trading relationship with Barbados.
Friends of all.
Barbados has always supported the USA government Time for them to support you with more PPEand equipment for the temporary treatment centres in the Hotels and schools.
This is a time when the role of the physchologist is mportant in helping govt form critical decisions in education geared to social programs which will helped children to cope with the mental stress attached to this virus
It will not be easy for children to sit in front of a computer five days a week and have to concentrate on what is being taught and not have the urged of wanting to move away when being distracted
Distraction is a normality which fills when boredem sets into people’s mind of which children are most porned to be captivated
It would be of interest if scientific data is collected which analysis the quality of education delivered via internet schooling and what percentage of children taught it was a good idea