The following was submitted by Joe Norton PR Executive of Impressions, a UK Digital company based in the UK with an objective of directing clicks/impressions to various websites.

The blogmaster is reluctant to post submissions which have a commercial objective. In this case the opening up of the country with an improved quarantine requirement although still aggressive makes this a timely submission. The virulent Delta variant is lose in the UK. The UK is one of Barbados’ main source market for tourist arrivals. Barbados was recently listed on UK’s Green List. – David, blogmaster

Barbados Set For £270 Million Cash Boost From British Tourists Following Inclusion On UK Green List 

Brits are set to splash out a whopping £270 million on trips to Barbados this year, new analysis has revealed. 

While many holidaymakers missed out on a summer break abroad last year, new data suggests more than 170,000 Brits will jet off to Barbados once travel restrictions are eased. 

The prediction by travel health experts Practio follows the news that the UK government has added Barbados to its green travel list meaning Brits won’t have to quarantine upon their return from holiday.

The forecast will be welcome news for businesses across the island with UK tourists set to start entering the country from Wednesday, June 30.

Analysing 10 years of historic Office for National Statistics data, looking at every single trip made out of the country by UK citizens, researchers at Practio have been able to forecast the holiday destinations set to benefit the most from reduced travel restrictions.

With traditionally popular European tourist destinations including Spain and France requiring Brits to quarantine for 10 days upon their return, Barbados is in line for a bumper summer with spend from British tourists set to top the forecasted £271,122,898.

On average, sun-starved Brits are expected to spend £1,524 per visit

Commenting on the research, Dr Jonas Nilsen, managing director and co-founder of Practio said:

“We wanted to pull this exhaustive research together to understand UK travel trends over the past ten years, but also to give us an idea of what this means for travel in the future. Travel was mostly out of the question in 2020 and many of us are hoping for its return later in 2021. By predicting future trends, we can better equip travellers and businesses that thrive off tourism by helping them to prepare for what’s to come and how they can make the most of Brits’ travel habits.

“It’s also been great to see some of the emerging trends and how travel is changing, we’re seeing the go-to destinations start to change with more money being spent in countries further afield, which should be a good sign for the future of the travel industry beyond the pandemic.”

The full research can be found and credited HERE: https://practio.co.uk/travel-health/articles/popular-holiday-destinations-for-brits-when-travel-opens-up

Please let me know if you would like any clarification on any of the numbers or stats and if you have any particular questions or request for insight.

127 responses to “Open to Tourists – UK Green List, DELTA Variant …”

1. DavidJune 26, 2021 9:22 AM

Can you list these natural resources

Xxxxxxx

This u would not understand
    But this I say all derived from our ecosystem
    Go figure

2. As usual your dishonesty is exposed.

You may have the last word.

3. DavidJune 26, 2021 10:01 AM

As usual your dishonesty is exposed.

You may have the last word
    Xxxxx
    What is the last word
    Lol

But this I say good governance requires vision and leadership to think outside the box

4. When Governments reduce or remove the rules and safeguards they had in place, it is up to individuals to take responsibility for their own safety measures and risk assessments. As older people are at higher risk of developing serious health issues in long and short term they should be more risk averse. Younger people should also think about risks of spread to older people they are in contact with.

5. DK: “As usual your dishonesty is exposed.”
    AC: “But this I say good governance requires vision and leadership to think outside the box”

Dishonesty is a given with Cox
    but her lack of original thinking is exposed

She threatened to sue me about something I said but I cannot even remember what it was

she ain’t shit talking loud ain’t saying nothing

Talkin’ Loud And Sayin’ Nothing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sw0JJxdyZtg

6. Dubbstreet

She threatened to sue me about something I said but I cannot even remember what it was

Glad u remember my threat
    Don’t worry about what it was
    That is what good lawyers are paid to do

Xxxxxcc
    Firstly to give this govt any ideas run the risk of not even receiving a thank u or credit
    Exhibit A Ptl

7. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Barbados has been moved to the greenlist, however it has also been kept on the British Government’s “green watchlist”, meaning it could be moved to the amber list at short notice.

8. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@ David June 26, 2021 6:29 AM
    “@TLSN
    Given you bucket of wisdom who do you project would agree to a 2 week quarantine…”
    It is well proven that long term visitors on the Welcome Stamp visa have no problem with going though effective quarantine procedures.

9. “That is what good lawyers are paid to do”

you ain’t got a lawyer, just an old biddy full of shit

10. 555,

So true!

11. 555dubstreetJune 26, 2021 12:04 PM

“That is what good lawyers are paid to do”

you ain’t got a lawyer, just an old biddy full of shit

Xxxxxx
    Yuh think so

12. @Peter

The reality though is that out tourist setup caters to mass based tourism. What will we do with the room plant? We have some issues to sort out already.

13. Both can co-exist. PLT’s welcome stamp is just further diversification of the tourism product. But as I inferred earlier “on Thursday 24 June it was confirmed that the UK government will relax rules around quarantine for those who are fully vaccinated. This means that Brits who have had two doses of a Covid vaccine would not need to quarantine on return from an amber list country.” Nearly 50% of Wales, Scotland and England are fully vaccinated (60% of all adults).🤞🏾

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

See how they are MAMAGUYING and DECEIVING the people about how they are now managing the cases in the judiciary with the HELP of the US… but am the Satan…

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Frauds…

16. We could as well drop this foolish talk of amber and green lists. This forecasted exodus of Brits, with their annoying accents, heading to Barbados with bulging pockets of money is not going to happen. Wunnah hear!!!

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/6/26/delta-covid-19-variant-forces-new-lockdowns-as-europe-eases-curbs

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Let them keep playing Russian roulette and talking shite minding cousin Boris about red light, green light, amber…the Delta variant could wipe out the island in a matter of weeks.. tourism pimps are taking all of this for some joke..

18. How many times is the island to be wiped out in weeks?

SMH

19. Rate This
    DonnaJune 26, 2021 6:42 PM

How many times is the island to be wiped out in weeks?

SMH
    Cccxxcc
    Once upon a time there was a man named Noah and a whole city asked him the same question

SMH

20. “How many times is the island to be wiped out in weeks?”

Conspiracy theorists would say that Jolly old Brits would just want to wipe out the people and take over the island

Déjà vu all over again

they only gave the island to the black chaps to take it back again

we know anglo-american white supremacists don’t like chinese and indians that make up over half the world’s population and want to rule the world in dominion like satan and perform all kinds of labrical research in biowarfare

21. Silly woman! There was no Noah and no ark. Leave the Sunday School tales in Sunday School!

22. Trinidad us letting In it citizens/ nationals

Come on MM. Fully vaccinated can go straight home. No quarantine.
    Do not let the trickies out do we. 😉

23. @John2

What nonsense are you spouting? A vaccinated person can carry the virus.

24. DonnaJune 26, 2021 8:19 PM

Silly woman! There was no Noah and no ark. Leave the Sunday School tales in Sunday School!
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Prove it

25. @ David

Also proven a fully vaccinated person can catch the delta variant. Uk has several cases of it happening. The talk of the 3rd booster shot being developed has raised its head again.

26. They are called breakthrough infections and they happen infrequently. Transmission after vaccination is also infrequent and serious illness after vaccination is also infrequent. That is what I understand. Could be wrong as the variants are coming fast and furious. Who can keep up?

Mask wearing and distancing still needed indoors.

Calculated risks have to be taken to the extent that the situation can be managed and contained.

27. @John2

The concern is the the protocol covering children traveling with vaccinated adults? Then there is the concern what happens in the period the visitor takes the PCR and disembarking the plane- is the protocol adequate. Bear in mind we are discussing UK travellers where the Delta variant is rampant.

28. Yes 🙌🏿 Davie dear dear!

“We have to eat.”

Blow that..Trotty Toffee Trifle 🎺

29. David

An unvaccinated minor -> in quarantine with its guardian.

IT is said that the virus load of a fully vaccinated person is to low for transmission to another person. (see john2 @ 11:20pm 06/25/21)

Do you see the crowds at the basketball games? I can tell about the crowds on trains inside the airports at peek hours. If Fully vaccinated were spreading the virus then the USA number would have been rising a lot faster instead of more or less decreasing.

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“How many times is the island to be wiped out in weeks?”

all ya gotta do is test it and we will know, don’t care either way, it will just give me lots of material to work with…the alleged death toll worldwide is approx 4 million..,,in 15 months…you don’ even have 300K……simple math…

31. 4 million? Worldwide?

Get caught up with the news!

USA alone passed 4 millions monthssss ago

Also 5 a few months ago. I think they passed 6 a few weeks days ago

32. 29 confirmed COVID 19 cases and 100+ in isolation hotels waiting results as of June 25, 2021. Let’s let more tourists in, need to get this infection rate much higher so we can get more financial sympathy loans to make our debt levels world leading. Need cruise ships arriving of at least 4 a day, more direct flights from Africa. Prime minister favorite quote, ” WE’VE GOT THIS” !

33. @Wily

If we do not let tourists in how will the bills get paid?

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Thanks for reinforcing what i was saying….i stopped checking for rising deaths…

the “watch muh nuh” brigade of geniasses, am sure have all the answers….did they not claim PLT’s GIFT to the people of Barbados as their own, they should have no problem arriving at the solution on how to DIVERISIFY…they wasted another year…

35. I really do not follow your medical logic and I do not know where to begin with your statistical calculations.

Statistics show that the vaccinations work to reduce infections, transmission, serious illness and death. Breakthrough infections and transmission are infrequent. Serious illness after vaccination even less frequent. Death even more infrequent.

Why exaggerate the situation as we know it?

And you say you don’t care? We are simply more data for you to work with?

SMH

You had better worry about yourself! There is covid where you are and you say you cannot tolerate vaccination. You are not immune. Stop pretending like you are somehow above it all!

You can get it and die just as we can.

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I secured myself from day one. No tourists invading my space spreading their disease and i taking blame……if ya read so much statistics you should know there is vast evidence that VACCINES DON’T STOP DEATHS with ever mutating variants…that RESIST vaccines…then mutate again just for good measure..

vaccines are supposed to lessen deaths and severe symptoms but there are no guarantees until they find more effective vaccines and/or boosters…

when fools jump out to CONTRADICT they have to be told facts…like it or not..

37. You do not have to have contact with tourists. You only have to have contact with people who have contact with people who have contact with people who have contact with people who have had contact with PEOPLE. It is not just tourists that carry the virus. There are business people and other citizens who travel for various reasons.

If you go to the dentist, the doctor, or have some emergency that sends you to a hospital, you will be exposed to people.

The mere fact that you THINK you can secure yourself proves who is the fool.

P.S. If you read with comprehension, I clearly stated that there is INFREQUENT breakthrough etc. I never claimed there were NO breakthroughs. I also acknowledged the fluidity of the situation due to emerging variants.

But…. the situation does not indicate any cause for fear of a wipeout of our entire population.

You have predicted that on more than one occasion.

We are still here, FOOL! My very existence contradicts you.

38. You are not a good researcher
    I thought you would have double check but you just accept what ever numbers you find/ are given to you. So long as they seem to prove your point

USA deaths is now just over 600 000

39. ..i said worldwide deaths…OVER 4 MILLION….the US is NOT THE world…and this is you…

“USA alone passed 4 millions monthssss ago Also 5 a few months ago. I think they passed 6 a few weeks days ago You are not a good researcher
    I thought you would have double check but you just accept what ever numbers you find/ are given to you. So long as they seem to prove your point”

As far as i know, this has not been updated…

“Coronavirus tally: Global cases of COVID-19 tops 180 million as death toll nears 4 million
    Published: June 25, 2021 at 6:19 a.m. ET
    By Ciara Linnane”

” It is not just tourists that carry the virus. There are business people and other citizens who travel for various reasons.”

so show me where i have contact with any of those…..you must be in the mood to go around in circles….am not, they closed the island to avoid catastrophe and it worked…..so you can tell them to be lacksadaisical with a dangerous variant and sit back and watch the outcome…

yall need to stop jumping out just to show up yaselves…

40. “If we do not let tourists in how will the bills get paid?”

on the plus side there are no bills or stress when you die

41. They never closed the island

42. My neighbors was back to work a few day a week and increasing from earlier this month.

43. right…they never closed the nightclubs, markets, vending, etc and left only the essentials open while everyone else sat at home……ok..

44. @David

“If we do not let tourists in how will the bills get paid?”

DEAD PEOPLE DON’T PAY THEIR BILLS.

45. @ David et al,

Wherein the greatest asset is the people, but most bright and skilled young people get out, if they have an exit route, what then?

I think that more youngsters are now realising the truth and are gearing to exit, whenever the opportunity arises. The island holds too many constraints and bureaucracy for people to thrive.

The plantoculture, oligopolistic reality and lack of financing to the average person keeps people down, rather than opening avenues for them to rise.

The way out for many, is exit. The implications are myriad.

46. @Wily

And if we do not earn they will still die.

47. @Crusoe

This is why we find ourselves managing at a difficult period.

48. Here we go again! Some go and some stay. As it was in the beginning, is now and ever shall be.

I went to school and university with many who stayed. Top students, went on to pursue education at the highest levels. Some studied overseas and many returned.

It all depends on the area they wish to pursue and the opportunities available in that area.

What statistics do you have to prove that MOST bright and skilled young people look for an “exit route”?

Some do and many don’t.

49. David,

I guess starving people do not die. These people are so unreasonable because their bellies are full.

They complain when the Government takes a loan. They complain when they try to earn the tourist dollar. And then they complain that the people have no jobs, no money, the workers are getting paid late and not enough on and on AD NAUSEUM.

This overdependence on tourism cannot be solved overnight.

What the RH do these whiners want??????

If Bajans get vaccinated and follow protocols we will minimise the damage.

50. SIgh…. you do not have to have direct contact with travellers. Neithèr do I and yet I know that I am not secure. I can conduct all of my business online. My son need not leave home at all.

But if I get sick or have a dental emergency, then I am exposed to people who have been exposed to people etc. etc. etc.

You are delusional if you think you can secure yourself.