Submitted by John B

We are writing to alert Barbados about fraudulent plans to promote members of the band who are not in any way properly musically qualified, professionally certified, or have gained respected musical competence in no way whatsoever.  This being the case, the director of music is looking to place certain individuals in senior positions in the organization and destroy our beloved band.

We first highlight acting inspector of police 99 Patrick Austin. This officer has been a member of the police band for some time and has not yet ascertained basic musical qualifications to his name, cannot arrange any music whatsoever, struggles to properly play his instrument (Basson) and has embarrassed himself trying to conduct the band on the few engagements that he has done.

Secondly, Sgt 39 Gennine Julien, this member of the organization has been promoted but fails to provide any musical proficiency or certification whatsoever. If asked at any time to play a scale or any simple musical piece on her flute, this Sgt wouldn’t know where to start.

Finally, the acting Station Sergeant 1378 Gamble. This vindictive young man who holds a Bsc in public sector management couldn’t care less about musical certification and walks around feeling on cloud nine about his elevation and has his bags packed, and is ready to move into an inspector’s office. This young man has been wickedly placed in front of acting Sgt 1732 Steve Sobers Msc Music and comes with heavy experience in the musical arena in Barbados, Con 1507 Clarke Msc Music and the Bandleader or the Junior Monarch band, Cons 1738 Abraham Millington Msc Music and well know in the music industry in Barbados,  Sgt O Neale Msc Finance and ATCL Flute, etc.

This behaviour has to be highlighted because it is not fair and is causing a growing number of disgruntled workers. We would like if possible that all media houses be sent this information as well as the Prime Minister of Barbados Ms Mottley and her administration so that the people of Barbados be made aware of what is going on.This is a very serious matter which needs to be addressed with urgency and all  of the content is factual and can be confirmed with the Hr department of the Royal Barbados Police force.

106 responses to “Fraudulent Promotions at the Police Band”

1. 1071 Paul Lynch and his brother Andrew Lynch were promoted due to their political connections. I recall the fire at the dump which blanketed Bennett’s, all families were offered $5000, the brother refused that for promotion see who was their representative at the time that was made easy.
    1071 Lynch was a member of the Task Force at the time while his brother Bumpy was at the band. During that time I was also at the TF, Paul was as dumb as they came, all he knew about was military courses, talking loud, imitating the English soldiers and driving. But Freddy White and Crichlow liked him. He was an under performer at policing. Cons Blackman however quiet, knew the job and handled himself and his juniors well. Any time he took action would only call to inform what he was doing or where he was. He worked well without supervision. Such a pity when he left the force. He was really unfaired. Word is that he was promoted and not Lynch but politics had its say. I do believe that if Blackman checks service commission he’ll find that he was promoted.
    So it’s not only the DOM, his brother too

2. When I heard that Austin and Whitehall were promoted to Inspector, I knew then and there that the Royal Barbados Police Force Band had hit rock bottom.

3. There is one woman in RBPF name Assistant Superintendent Christine Stanford, who is going places in this organization, because she came out of the Defence Force in the early 80s, and joint the RBPF, where she served as the Second woman to joint the Mounted Branch, and after the Mounted Branch she served in the CID, for a short spell, and after the CID, she was assigned to the Royal Barbados Regional Training School. Now what has the Female Inspector in charged of Mounted Branch have done to deserved her double promotion?

4. Now that we are on the subject of promotion, there was a guy in the RBPF name Austin, who got promoted to the rank of Inspector at the age of 26 back in the day. Talk about being a Custer …. Austin was heading there, but an unfortunate incident derailed his police career.

5. Gabriel, Aaron, Connell and Codrington carried the Maze, but Gabriel top them all because it was as though Gabriel was born to carry the Maze. Gabriel, was the backbone of the RBPF back in the day because at parade time everybody came to see Gabriel because of his drilling ability.

6. because she came out of the Defence Force in the early 80s, and joint the RBPF, where she served as the Second woman to joint the Mounted Branch,

Dompey, what the hell is joint the RBPF and joint the Mounted Branch? Man, with all of them big words you does use and how you does want to correct other poeple, yuh woulda think you would know better.

Man look, it is JOINED the RBPF and JOINED the Mounted Branch…….. not JOINT, Dompey.

And a next thing too, gossip means idle talk about the personnel or private affairs of other people. That is what you are doing on BU when you talking bout all the personal information about policemen, and you don’t know when to stop.

You is A GOSSIP, somebody who does enjoy talking about other people’s private lives.

7. Frank

Who are you?

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

RAPING underage girls is not personal lives of policemen, it is EXPOSING CHILD RAPISTS in the police force..

yall are WICKED and IGNORANT and love to hide crimes against children and the elderly….and HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES against the Black population.

9. One of the stories Dompey related is about 40+ years old.
    The COP and Austin were both on a fast track through the ranks of the BPF.
    I find him very believable with his police tales.

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Careful Theo…the child rapists may attack you for exposing their own….ya done know they are always in cover up mode….about everything.

11. Yes, it is true that Exley Austin, Tyrone Griffith, Lionel ‘Mark’ Thompson, Erwin Boyce all benefited from ‘double promotions.’ I believe Exley was the youngest officer to reach the rank of Inspector of Police at that time.

However, Dompey ‘talking’ about policemen engaging in sexual activity with school girls cannot, in all seriousness, be described as “EXPOSING CHILD RAPISTS in the police force..,” simply because he did not mentioned the names of the officers who allegedly sexually assaulted those young ladies nor did he REPORT what allegedly occurred.

‘Don’t get me wrong,’ I’m NOT suggesting the events as described by Domps did not occur. However, in all fairness, please ‘tell’ the forum WHOM did he EXPOSE?

The point I previously made on this issue was, and remains, rather than coming to BU 40+ years after to glamorize what he alleged occurred at District A…….. at the times of those ‘incidents,’ Dompey should have made a complaint to a senior officer at the station or the officer in charge of the Bridgetown Division.

Only then could he be ‘congratulated’ for “EXPOSING CHILD RAPISTS.”

By NOT REPORTING the matter, he essentially ASSISTED in “hiding crimes against children.”

12. I agree that there was a failure to report misdeeds.

I will make no excuse for this failure, but perhaps not reporting these misdeeds was because of a few reasons
    (1) it required a level of courage that was not present at that time,
    (2) fear of retaliation or
    (3) a friendship that prevented snitching

But I fully agree, that his lack of a voice assisted in hiding these crimes.

13. Artax

How could I have reported the incident of child sexual abused, when the abuser was one of the top officers at the station at the time? I told you that this man behaviour was common knowledge in the neighborhood because one of mothers confronted the Inspector of Police, when she founded her teenage daughter with birth control pills, and the mother did so in the Station in front of a crowd of people and a Senior Officer of the Station and nothing was done about this man’s behaviour.
    Artax, you have consider that kind of Barbados we were living in at that time, and the time period in which this incident took placed. I am talking about close to fifty years now Sir!

14. Fuck the Police
    Criminals in Jail say the two worst type of Criminals are
    – Pedophiles
    – Police
    NONCE – Not On Normal Courtyard Exercise.

15. Artax

I am beginning to suspected that you were a Police or have had a closed association with members of the Force, because your details of the persons whom were promoted at an early age are better than my own.

16. Dompey knows where the bodies are buried and should name and shame the Po Po who fingered little girls pussies because they could abuse their power with their sickness

17. @Frank

And Frank, needs to learn or know the difference between Gossip and Fact, before he elects to call me a Gossip, which I am no way close to.

18. “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”

Some good points were made by both sides. Accept and move on.

19. The Motherfucking Police are trying to tell Niggas wit Attitude what they can’t say
    NWA say what the fuck they want to say and say fuck the punk motherfucking police

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADdpLv3RDhA

20. @Frank

There isn’t much we can do about the past, but learn from it because the perpetrator of this unspeakable violation of trust and abused of innocence and authority, has long gone onto the Great Beyond, but I felt is necessary to shine light the on an incident which occured in my childhood, and I had I to do it all over, I would it again.

However, my intent weren’t to exposed anyone, or denigrate the reputation of the Force, in anyway, shape or form, because the same way I have pointed out the bad regarding my association with the Police, I have also pointed out the good about men and women of the Force, whom have been good role models, to me and many other young people of our day.

21. 555dubstreet

You ought to genuflect and thank the Men and Women of the RBPF, for keeping this little island, Safe and Civil because I saw the sacrifice, these men and women have made to returned this infinitesimal island to a level of safety and security, when the criminal elements of this little island disturbed the Public Peace and harmony.

22. Dompey has got good memory

but the thinking part of his brain no longer works

the bioelectrical thought circuits have failed although the data banks are full of shit

23. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Many would have known about CHILD RAPISTS in the police force and said and NOTHING as is the norm, including the negro nobodies in the parliament from 1966…who control the police and would know exactly what they did and do.

up until 2005 they were still around operating trying to TRAP people’s underaged daughters, through their many connections in the taxpayer funded organizations….that one i know about, but did not know they operated as far back as the 70s.

people talk still about the children being sold to plantation owners by the FRAUDS calling themselves fake elites and pedigree back in the day, but not many heard about CHILD RAPISTS IN THE POLICE FORCE…NOW the whole world knows they exist, the only thing left to expose is EXACTLY WHAT DID THEY DO…it had to be a network that lasted for DECADES..

no wonder when they get old and soft in their heads and attempt to talk to ease their recently developed conscience, they are either poisoned or brutally murdered.

24. No, Domps….. your suspicions are wrong. I am not a police officer or “had close association with members of the force.”

Even if I had applied, I would’ve probably failed the entrance examination and the other assessment tests.

25. @ John

Rereading this article, I was led to concluded that John the author of this article have to have had been a member of the Police Band, or he may have gotten his information from a member of the Police Band, based on the in-depth details John, included in this article.

26. Artax

The Police Examine back in the day consisted of Dictation and General knowledge and the rest were classroom of the physical aspect.

27. Artax

the height requirement, the classroom and drill ….what is so difficult about that …..?

28. @ Dompey

What do you mean by, “the rest were classroom of the physical aspect.”

Please explain.

29. Artax

You obviously have to know both the Criminal and Traffic Laws that you are going to enforce, as well as Drill and PT ….
    ( I don’t think that they had any Forensics and Ballistics back in the 70s)

However, back in the 1970s a certain aspect of the Traffic Enforcement Course was taught at District A Police Station.

In the Old Front Office Building at District A Police Station there was a Dummy they kept under the cellar that they used to trained the recruits from the Training School with, in the Traffic Enforcement aspect of the course.

30. Artax

Back in those days kids were allowed to traversed the entire Station, because back then the OLD District A Station was comprised of the Front Office Building upfront, the Barrack, the Horse Stables, the Mounted and the Groom Quarters in the very back of the of the Station and the dog kennels in the Back next to Band men quarters

And the remaining portion of the Station consisted of the two paddocks, one in the very back of the Station and other on the right side of the Inspector offices adjacent to District A wall.

31. In the Old Front Office Building at District A Police Station there was a Dummy they kept under the cellar that they used to trained the recruits from the Training School with, in the Traffic Enforcement aspect of the course.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WELL WELL WELL.

THE SECRET IS OUT ON WHY YOU KNOW SO MUCH ABOUT THE POLICE AT DISTRICT A SHENANIGANS.

32. BAJE

Common knowledge for all the kids who grew up behind or near to District Police Station back in the day.

33. A lot of people may not be aware of this fact, but back in the day, the Foundry which burnt the old Barbadian currency, was located in the very back of District A Police Station.
    I can vividly remember finding pieces of the old Barbadian currency with Queen Elizabeth face on it as a kid playing in that area.

34. @ Dompey May 17, 2021 5:35 PM
    “And the remaining portion of the Station consisted of the two paddocks, one in the very back of the Station and other on the right side of the Inspector offices adjacent to District A wall.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++=

And it was behind those very walls of sexual child’ abuse that the poor ‘coloured Fenty’ boy aka Dompey lost his anal innocence.

35. Artax

I don’t believe any of the kids in Barbados have had the kind of childhood, as the kids who grew up behind District A Wall, Bush Hall, the Prison, the National Stadium, the Rockie, the Globe, the Empire the Plaza, the Garrison Savannah and the Spring Garden Highway.

36. Miller

I won’t even waste my time responding to your egregious and despicable comment, because your very utterance tells us more about your sexual inclination, than the ones who you elected to accused of sexual abused.
    So cease and desist, because the more you open your mouth, the more you are reveals to us, your sexual tendencies.
    Now, are you sure you want to take on Dompey?

37. Miller

And by the way: I dodge more ballars on my way to primary school, than I did associating with the Police. Who never brought any funny business to me or around, because I was a hothead ignorant kid and youth, who wouldn’t have thought twice about cussing yah off in a minute. You better ask about me …. I never rump as a youth in Barbados….remember I from Bush Hall rite?

38. @ Dompey May 17, 2021 6:24 PM

So, Sir Domps, how come you have the moral gumption to reveal all the ‘dirty’ things the policemen did to those innocent schools girls but become highly offended when you are exposed for running errands and doing other ‘blow’ jobs for the same officers engaged in paedophilia?

Weren’t you that special ‘red boy’ who ‘loved’ to be made to feel ‘deeply’ important?

The ‘Merrick’ boys who used to live behind the same wall used to monitor your movements to and from those very barracks and horse stables which were your favourite play pens.

39. Miller

And by the way, I knew Officer Bovell personally, He was working at District A, when he got arrested for buggery, but he knew better than to bring his funny business around me.

40. Miller

I know Arlee and Jeffery Merrick well ….

41. Miller

I also knew Mr. Merrick and his brother who used to lived down in Hindsbury Road …. He died quite early …. I think Merrick brother was related to my childhood school Wilbert webb….

42. Miller

On a more serious note Sir: I only knew of two real bullars in the Force, Bovell, who was convicted of sodomy in the 80s; and the Mounted man name Corporal Beckles, who died of a heart attack in the early 70s. Corporal Beckles, made it no secret about his sexuality then, Corporal Beckles was openly gay, when being gay weren’t popular. Anyhow Miller, Corporal Beckles was a big haft White man like you, who rode a Black and White Clydesdale horse called Salem.

43. Miller

In 1979 my good friend and father figure the late Mounted Man and Acting Inspector of Police Richard Crichlow, rode Salem to St. leonard Boys Secondary and shout your nemesis during lunch break, and the students were utterly astonished to see your nemesis rubbing on Salem ….it is a memory, I will die with …. because Crichlow was a friend, mentor and father figure…..

44. Frank

We have to developed the testicular fortitude to acknowledge our past, no matter how sensational or despicable it maybe have been- because there is where the healing process begins.
    As well as, the Past with its good and evil lives in the present and the old is in the new concealed, as well as the new is in the old revealed.

45. David, Miller, John and Artax, this is my last comment on this post:

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr: ” Truth crashed to the earth, shall rise again.” And if you think for one moment that you are escaping judgment in the terrestrial sphere, I can almost guarantee you that you will get in celestial sphere.
    Peace, love and blessings…. Eat, drink and be merry Solomon said ….all the rest is vanity and vexation of the spirit….

46. “I was a hothead ignorant kid and youth, who wouldn’t have thought twice about cussing yah off in a minute. You better ask about me …. I never rump as a youth in Barbados….remember I from Bush Hall rite?”

You roared like a spineless chicken when you knew of the abuse of young girls.

47. TheOGazert

Until you walk a mile in a man’s shoes, then you will understand the reason why a man does the things he does. So Brother, with that being said, you aren’t in any position whatsoever to speak into my life and tell me, what I ought or ought not to do because you weren’t privy to circumstances and consequences of reporting such an incident.
    Blessing up …. Me still talawa ….

48. Dompey May 17, 2021 5:20 PM #: “You obviously have to know both the Criminal and Traffic Laws that you are going to enforce, as well as Drill and PT …. (I don’t think that they had any Forensics and Ballistics back in the 70s).”

@ Dompey

I believe you are confusing two separate issues…… recruitment and training.

You ‘said’ “the Police Examine back in the day consisted of Dictation and General knowledge,” which is true. However, “the classroom and drill” are all aspects of the training process.

The minimum height was 5’8″. During the recruitment process, candidates also had to pass an IQ test, background checks, psychiatric assessment by Dr. George Mahy, medicals by Dr. Bannister, an interview by the recruitment officer and a final interview by the selection committee.

Successful candidates were asked to report to Central Station to collect their ‘kit’ and they would leave there a Saturday morning for the Training School.

49. Artax

I understood all of that …. you just do not walking into a police job without doing a physical, and who does not understand the height requirement? The psychological testing, I was not aware of, but the height requirement today can be seen as discriminatory.

50. Who wants to be a Corrupted Pig Bribe Taker Big Neck Police Criminal Drug Seller Pervert Psychopath or A Peeper Errand Boy to Bend Over and Take It Up The Bum

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eagJXPZWDuw