If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Hope someone enjoys!!

2. @ John November 6, 2020 3:17 PM

Saw a video last night that may explain you ultimate sting. According to the former CIA agent, Trump anticipated the fraud and took precaution to be able to substantiate the fraud claims. The ex-CIA man who is working for the Trump team claims that Secret Service tagged the ballots so that using GPS, one could track where ever the ballots had been. The genuine ballots would show a signal and the bogus ones would not. It makes sense. Trump has been hollering about fraud for sometime. Trump might be boorish at times but he is not a dummy..

3. Biden’s transition team ready.

4. @ David November 6, 2020 3:33 PM
    You seem to have forgotten the adage that “he who laughs last, laughs the longest”. You will do well to remember that.

5. What Happened In Nevada That Led To So Many ‘Found’ Biden Votes? A Monumental Fraud
    Written By BlabberBuzz | Friday, 06 November 2020 13:25

The Trump campaign said it is filing a federal lawsuit in Las Vegas Thursday, demanding to stop the counting of what it describes as “illegal votes” in Nevada, insisting to have evidence that people who are deceased and nonresidents have cast ballots in the 2020 election.

The campaign first announced the lawsuit through a news conference in Las Vegas Thursday morning. Former Director of National Intelligence Ric Grenell, former Nevada Attorney General Adam Laxalt, chairman of the American Conservative Union Matt Schlapp and Nevada GOP Chair Michael McDonald hosted the press conference.

The Trump campaign alleges there are “tens of thousands” of people who voted in Nevada who are no longer state residents. The campaign said it is not seeking to stop the vote but rather ensure that every “legal“ vote is counted and that no “illegal” votes are counted.

“We are confident that when all legal votes are tallied — and only legal votes are tallied — President Trump will win the state of Nevada,” Grenell said. A source familiar with the lawsuit explained that campaign officials have proof that people who have passed have been found to have somehow voted.

The source further explained that Nevada election officials have not given answers to the campaign as to why they haven’t had a “check” on mail ballots, which the campaign claims were sent to apartments where people no longer lived but were filled out and cast. The source added that there has been “no observation for signature matches whatsoever” and said, in general, there have not been witnesses watching the counting — specifically in Clark County.

“We have proof they are counting illegal votes,” the source added. Throughout the news conference, Grenell Thursday said “transparency is not political.” “Ballots are not automatically legal votes until they are checked,” Grenell said. “We are not being allowed to check.”

Grenell said there is public proof that nonresidents have voted and broken Nevada law, which requires a 30-day residency in the state in order to vote. “If you haven’t been in the state for 30 days, it is illegal to vote,” Grenell said. “The fact is, we are filing this federal lawsuit to protect legal voters.” He continued: “It is unacceptable in this country to have illegal votes counted, and that’s what’s happening in the state of Nevada.”

Grenell noted that counties have not presented answers to how they are including “illegal votes,” naming it “unacceptable,” and saying it gives “legal people a sense that the system is corrupt.” “We have to have a system where legal votes are cast,” Grenell added. Meanwhile, Schlapp stated that the condition in Nevada “impacts what is going on all across the country.” “The presidency hangs in the balance,” Schlapp said.

6. David

Biden’s transition team will have nobody to talk with.

They’ll find that the administration did not consider this eventuality.

7. @Pacha

As you know it is standard to have a transition team.

8. The shite that Trump supporters are writing is more evidence that Jim Jones is alive and well and conspiracy theories have taken a life of their own. Democrats must be stupid to rig an election that doesn’t give them control of the Senate and where they lost seats in the House.

I just remembered the moon is made of green cheese.

9. David

Trump is anything but standard.

Four years in and many jobs for political appointees go unfilled.

Certainly, there will be no wonky public policy manuals which are normally associated with these intersections.

We further judge that Biden nothing to work with so a transition will be irrelevant.

10. @ David

Not only is it standard it is the law

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_presidential_transition

11. Still one of Georgia’s favourite sons

12. What the soap opera playing out in America should remind us is how fragile is a so-called democracy.

13. robert lucasNovember 6, 2020 3:30 PM

@ John November 6, 2020 3:17 PM

Saw a video last night that may explain you ultimate sting. According to the former CIA agent, Trump anticipated the fraud and took precaution to be able to substantiate the fraud claims. The ex-CIA man who is working for the Trump team claims that Secret Service tagged the ballots so that using GPS, one could track where ever the ballots had been. The genuine ballots would show a signal and the bogus ones would not. It makes sense. Trump has been hollering about fraud for sometime. Trump might be boorish at times but he is not a dummy..

Trump has been careful to use words like legal votes and not ballots.

His interview with Chris Wallace shows he was even talking above Wallace’s head.

He is definitely setting something up.

14. https://thecontinentaldaily.com/fraud-reports-in-key-state-skyrocket-overnight/

RE Democrats must be stupid to rig an election that doesn’t give them control of the Senate and where they lost seats in the House.
    THEY ARE INDEED STUPID
    THEY DID NOT THINK THAT THEY WOULD LOOSE SEATS IN THE HOUSE OR LOOSE
    CONTROL OF THE SENATE
    IN FACT THE SENATE IS NOW 48:48

15. He could have done the same thing in 2016!!!

It is the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, not the UNITED PEOPLES OF AMERICA.

One state one vote is the ultimate electoral college.

16. David
    It was never a democracy.
    In a republic you can always find ways to circumvent democracy.
    But even in so called democracies, if you really think about it as having little to do with politics and everything to do with economic equity, we see all kinds kinds of problems as well.

17. @ Quaker John

The polls have told us who the African-Americans voted for, who the Latinos voted for; who the sub-urban women voted for; who the college educated people voted for, but very little about who the Jewish people voted for, who the Italians voted for. Did the pollsters talked to these people?

18. Have not looked at the results

19. Ah wonder who in the Caribbean lost dey big shipment….lol

“Antwerp.

Kaieteur News – Belgian prosecutors have dealt a new blow to a recently disbanded drug gang led by a former Belgian police chief as they announced the largest-ever drug bust shipment “in the world”, after finding 11.5 tonnes of cocaine in a scrap metal shipment from Guyana.

Here, head of Customs Anti-Narcotic Unit, James Singh, disclosed that two persons have been detained, the shipper of the containers, and his mother. Local investigators are trying to determine if the containers seized in Belgium are the same ones that left Guyana. They are collaborating with the US Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) and the Belgian authorities.

According to the story in the Brussel Times, counter-narcotics prosecutors said they had tracked the trans-Atlantic journey of the cocaine from Guyana, and seized it upon its arrival at the Port of Antwerp.”

20. I didn’t lose anything

21. So far 4,113,353 more Americans have voted for Biden than for Trump

22. David

Steve Schmidt, the Lincoln Project, just called on the networks to call the remaining states like they did up to now, and rightly so.

23. “It’s not the people who vote that count, it’s the people who count the votes.” Joseph Stalin

24. I cannot understand why CNN is permanently on 253
    —xx—
    Lame duck to January
    —xx—
    Lots of wishful thinking.

25. AP called Arizona for Biden two days ago, these networks can call Pennsylvania for Biden, they know how many votes are outstanding and where they are coming from and who the voters are and they are not Trump supporters. I believe some of these networks thrive on chaos they want eyeballs and if they call States the drama is toned down.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, a soap opera u say… well, if you are talking like ‘Dallas’ then I might agree … because this stuff is frightfully deadly.

You are an astute student of politics so please tell me what’s the freaking purpose of the following other than damnable nefarious undertakings.

“Washington Post columnist Josh Rogin reported Friday that multiple sources tell him Esper could be fired as early as this week.”

And so too the CIA Director Aspel and Dir Wray at FBI.

In for a penny they say, then in for a pound is ole English but the yankees understand that only too well I imagine … if McConnel and his other Republicans bandleaders allow this man to further subvert law and order then the BS to flow is on THEM.

If there is ANY ballot corruption it will be discovered and prosecuted but SEVERAL election leaders in various battleground states – many Republican – have said there are no WIDESPREAD irregularities that would affect the vote outcome.

This bait and switch story of ballot corruption is CONTRIVED… yes postal workers leave mail in their cars and other stuff is possible but are we to believe that one guy or a group of them can mishandle 20, 000 to 30,000 pieces to flip a county or state!

All of that nonsense takes eyes off the really dangerous BS this deplorable man may aim to do… Republicans must be made to pay for any such shenanigans … if he does any more crap.

The POTUS is dead … Long live POTUS 46 and may the US prosecutors give to #45 ALL that he truly deserves.

Enough of this Trump alternative facts universe!

27. Life
    Life is a flower blooming all day long
    Life’s sweet
    Life’s sugar
    Is here to stay
    We are honey bees
    We keep sucking life sweet know
    How do we build our homes
    You ask and I will say
    By working together on our honey combs
    Life is gone easy
    Black Ark Playlist
    1/562

28. @ John November 6, 2020 4:33 PM
    Trump will win the court case in Pennsylvania. In 2019 the Pennsylvanian Legislature passed an Act 77. It allowed persons to cast ballots by mail and these ballots had to be received by 8pm. After 8pm ballots were not to be counted. The Act states : “No absentee ballot shall be counted if received after 8o’clock pm on the day of the election” It also states that “if any provision of this act or its application to any person or circumstance is held invalid the remaining provisions or applications of this Act are void.” Justice Alito found this to be unambiguous. The Pennsylvanian Supreme Court (PSC) decided that on account of COVID, extra time was needed for persons to vote. Mail-in ballots would be accepted later ( up to three days) if the post-mark said election day. In other words the PSC re-wrote the law. In other words they violated the US Constitution. The latter states in Articles 1,Section 4 Clause 1 :” the times ,places and Manner of holding Elections for senators and Representatives shall be prescribed in each state by the legislature thereof; but Congress may at any time by law make or alter such Regulations, except as to the Places of Choosing Senators.” In other words the US Constitution gives the Legislature not Courts. The case came before the Supreme court of the US on 28th.October when the Republicans wanted an expedited ruling which was denied at the time due to a time constraint. Justices Alito, Thomas and Gorsuch. Alito wrote at the time that Act 77 was unambiguous and was joined by Thomas and Gorsuch. At the hearing the Pennsylvanian Supreme Court acknowledge that Act 77 was unambiguous in that no ballots were to be received after 8pm. It follows that all other states where the courts usurped the will of legislature and passed judgements accepting ballots after the deadlines approved by the legislature, are in breach of the US constitution and the extra ballots will have to be discarded. it is a good thing Trump got Justice Barrett confirmed.

29. Correction: “n other words the US Constitution gives the Legislature the power not the courts…”

30. Watch That Sound / Mo’ Bay Special / Dub Special

31. There’s a “happening” on the Underground

For What It’s Worth
    Buffalo Springfield

There’s somethin’ happenin’ here
    But what it is ain’t exactly clear
    There’s a man with a gun over there
    A-tellin’ me I got to beware
    I think it’s time we stop
    Children, what’s that sound?
    Everybody look what’s going down
    There’s battle lines being drawn
    And nobody’s right if everybody’s wrong
    Young people speakin’ their minds
    A-gettin’ so much resistance from behind
    I think it’s time we stop
    Hey, what’s that sound?
    What a field day for the heat (ooh-ooh-ooh)
    A thousand people in the street (ooh-ooh-ooh)
    Singin’ songs and a-carryin’ signs (ooh-ooh-ooh)
    Mostly say “Hooray for our side” (ooh-ooh-ooh)
    It’s time we stop
    Hey, what’s that sound?
    Paranoia strikes deep
    Into your life it will creep
    It starts when you’re always afraid
    You step out of line
    The man come and take you away
    We better stop, hey, what’s that sound?
    Stop, hey, what’s that sound?
    Everybody look what’s going down (we better)
    Stop, now, what’s that sound?
    Everybody look what’s going down (we better)
    Stop, children, what’s that sound?

He Got Game
    Public Enemy

32. CNN is reporting that crazy uncle Rudy (Giuliani) assisted by the Trump family is advising Cadet Bone Spurs behind the scenes. That advise isn’t worth what Johnny shot at, if only they had advised him to leave John McCain alone, to be President of all the people not just his supporters, to treat COVID serious etc.

Anyhow they have to look for evidence, they can ask the investigators that he sent to Hawaii to dig up evidence of Barack Obama’s birth certificate to assist them

33. HOW YOU SELL SOUL TO A SOULLESS PEOPLE WHO SOLD THEIR SOUL???
    Harder Than You Think

By The Time I Get To Arizona

34. Wow! Big Baby Trump and the Wailers got more hits than Brother Bob and the Wailers!

All day weeping and knashing of teeth!

Murdaaaaah!

35. Baby trimp and the Wailers.
    That’s a good one.
    conspiracy stories and now
    constitutional law
    Funny how men in Barbados would deny US citizens their vote

36. Happy Go Lucky Girl

Happy Go Lucky (dub)

37. https://youtu.be/-hjfQnJqPXI

This one fuh Big Baby Trump and the Wailers. Take a break from your wailing! You must be tired. Let The Beatles do this time slot!

38. I must say it has been fun watching the Trump Sycophants, a-al GP, John, Robert Lucas, Critical, Lawson and MB embarrassingly shiting themselves in SHAME as Trump gets his ass handed to him in this election by no other that ‘Sleepy Joe’, LOL LOL……..Given this result, I can forgive all else that has happened so far in 2020, there could not have been anything better…. LOL, LOL, LOL

39. John GP Lucas and Trump come from the school of politics that thinks the winner is the one who lies the most

4 Little Girls Soundtrack
    Birmingham Sunday

Mendacity

40. I’m sorry but you can’t eat that sandwich as you are black
    that is a Whites Only Sandwich
    you can have a sandwich when you go home
    Untitled Blues

How I Got Over

41. Correction – gnashing not knashing

42. Calm,

Speaking on behalf of Big Baby Trump and the Wailers and in the words of the Beatles –

“How can you laugh when you know I’m down?”

Murdaah!

43. Donna,

Not laughing, just rocking and mocking…

Murdah….

44. Hal AustinNovember 6, 2020 4:47 PM

@ Quaker John

The polls have told us who the African-Americans voted for, who the Latinos voted for; who the sub-urban women voted for; who the college educated people voted for, but very little about who the Jewish people voted for, who the Italians voted for. Did the pollsters talked to these

I am hearing that Biden did worse than Hilary and Obama in every state …. except four!!!!

45. I’m also hearing as follows.

All of the Democrats mid term gains from 2018 have gone back Republican!!

Congress could be split 50/50.

Many state legislatures have flipped, Democrat to Republican.

Need to check.

Would suggest the fraudsters only interfered with the presidential elections and the country was going Republican.

46. Al Gore spent 37 days in Florida trying to overturn results.

This thing could go on for a loooooong time without electoral votes being allocated!!

47. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

The way I see it Biden can effectively be called President elect…using the prevailing “math”, the mail in ballot was able to reverse a 500,000 vote lead Trump held in Pennsylvania on election night. Most of that outstanding vote now is in the counties that have the highest populations and are strongly Democrat leaning (approx 80%). Hence Biden is only going to increase that lead in Pennsylvania. The situation in Georgia is similar, the main difference is the vote lead and remaining vote is far smaller. It is only that this prevailing “math” does not conform to the high level statistical models the news networks are using to project winners.
    So for Biden, 253 + Penn.(20) + Georgia(16) = 289. Even if Georgia does a recount Biden doesn’t even need that state. Also it means that what happening in Nevada, Arizona and North Carolina is basically academic They will only determine Biden’s and Trump’s final electoral vote tally. In other words Trump has no more moves on the chessboard to remain president. He can literally resign this presidential race and stop bitching with the litigation and wild conspiracy theories about mail in fraud. He is just wasting time and bringing down whoever in the Republican party that chooses to remain with him. He is just delaying the inevitable.

48. @John November 6, 2020 6:47 AM “That’s why the Democrats are devastated by the fact that the country has not repudiated Trump!!”

It is a fact that cannot be refuted that 74,325,550 adult Americans have repudiated Trump