To ‘Vaccine’ or NOT!

147 responses to “To ‘Vaccine’ or NOT!”
-
I heard Bruce Jenner never took any vaccines
-
Someone i know refused certain vaccinations for their toddler children, couple years later those same vaccines were discontinued, it is all hit and miss, no one knew that they had added a long and deadly list of repulsive ingredients to vaccines…..that impacts some children.
-
I am curious : How does one explain the fact that in countries like Barbados which is predominantly black, there seems to have been little adverse effect of the MMR vaccine. My own children got the MMR under three years old. Has anyone verified the scientific credentials of this VEXXED documentary ? There are a lot of charlatans who disseminate a lot of pseudo-science on the internet. Is this another thrust in the narrative that there are forces acting to subjugate blacks ? Is this another attempt to divert blame and to refuse to take personal responsibility on behalf of blacks ? This is a re-enforcement for the need of blacks to stop their penchant for blaming others and to place stress on the need to engage in challenging scientific pursuits, whether than in lemonade courses (economics, law, sociology, political science, management and so on).
As usual, this post by me is going to be unpopular.
-
This lemonade taste good enough. Another glass ,please.
-
@Dr. Lucas
Agree with you, members of the BU household vaccine filled bodies support. However there is an anti vaccine lobby that has gotten stronger ver the years. To translate, there is a healthy distrust of officialdom these days.
-
Actually…vaccines would be fine, many have been helpful over the last century…but it’s the GREED of big pharma and some scientists that’s the problem, particularly the repulsive greed in those who FUND THE RESEARCH and expect their own outcomes….
…..no one in their right minds would trust Gates with any vaccine, too much greed and this god mentality he believes everyone is admiring….these are toxic and dangerous people who believe they have the right to say who should live and who should die…and that is what makes vaccines dangerous, those who are behind them with their own agendas..
-
It is psuedo-scientific to for years make the claim that Black people are somehow more disposed to commit crimes against other Black people. – the socalled Black on Black crime, canard.
This by people who see themselves as scientists of the non-lemonade variety.
When challenged not a scintilla of hard evidence could be mustered. Now that is real psuedo-science.
The people here who question allopathic medicine do so as we all should question everything. For all perceived knowledge is contested and has to be. That is the only way to make real scientific progress.
Certainly to compare one’s own children to the clearly observable incidence of autism in the Black population of young boys in America has no place a scientific discourse.
Western medicine and sciences generally have certianly delivered many benefits. Thesr advances cannot claim to come without costs. And it should be on the cost-benefit analysis that should attach scientific interrogation. Our friend Greenie as so attempted.
-
95% of bajans have been vaccinated and i havent heard about any adverse effects linked to the vaccination.
why do we fall this american wingnut BS?
-
there seems to be a move afoot in the US to dissuade Blacks from getting vaccinated so that they can become sick later. be careful of these anti-vaccine charlatans
-
@ Vincent Codrington May 13, 2020 7:38 AM
Are you sure there isn’t a bitter after taste?
-
@ Pachamama May 13, 2020 8:05 AM
That there is an almost genocidal black on black killings in the USA is a fact. To say else wise is for one to wallow in self-delusion.
-
@ Dr. Robert Lucas at 8 :44 am.
Not at all. The maker made sure no rind or lemon/lime oil got into the brew. It was perfect. He learnt biology at school.
-
@Robert Lucas
ancient wars among european states and world war 1 and 2 were white genocidal killings. the mafia in italy kill white people except they are using africans now. indians kill indians, chinese gangs kill chinese etc
in fact there are more white on white killings in the US than black on black.
people kill each other all over the world and it is not exclusive to blacks, so what is your point?
-
@ Pachamama May 13, 2020 8:05 AM
Why would the WTO ‘select’ the Caribbean through it UWI-based agent to carry out testing in the development of a vaccine for Covid-19?
Have the CARICOM nation states been that devastatingly affected by the pandemic to offer the kind of testing environment to provide clinically representative results?
How about China or South East Asia or even Italy with their much larger populations capable of affording any ‘collateral damage’ from the Covid-19 vaccine experiments?
How much funding is the UWI medical lab getting to undertake this guinea pig project?
-
Where is the scientific evidence supporting this lie that you have been telling for years.
The standard in scientific discourse, that you cannot adhere to, must relate to other populations.
The truth is and has been from the time this matter has been studied is that people tend to kill and rob those they live around. More precisely, they have shown that there are no differences in the rates of crime in Black populations when compared to White populations.
Maybe you get your science about Black people from Fox News. Or your mere perception is tooooo well rooted is self hatred.
-
@ David Bu
There is enough scientific evidence to support the belief that some vaccine have counter indications for some humans, The link with autism has also been confirmed.
“Swearing off” vaccinations in Barbados occurred as far back as the 1940s/1950s. In a democracy one always has a personal choice. -
@ Greene May 13, 2020 9:03 AM
Excellent response to the doc.
What about the Nazi’s final solution project? Was that white on white genocide too?
It can be argued that the black race can least afford the culling.
Maybe this is Doc Lucas’s cry of concern over the future of the race which can only be saved from extinction through the “technology” of science and not their current opiate.
PS: You should never forget Rwanda.
-
quote] there is enough scientific evidence to support the belief that some vaccine have counter indications for some humans, The link with autism has also been confirmed. [unquote
what are the counter indications and the amount?
please post the link with autism and the percentage affected
-
Miller
Sorry, been out of the loop for far too long.
However, we know that supporters of vaccination had proffered that African countries were to be their guinea pigs for their human trials.
In addition, we have little confidence in the whores at the UWI.
Sorry i could not be more informative.
-
Before anybody starts commenting, watch the video first.
What needs to be stated is it appears to mostly be the adjuvants added to the vaccines to force a stronger immune response that appears to be the problem in some children. Would you inject mercury, formaldehyde into yourself versus your baby/young child whose immune system is still being built up and some of the vaccines appear to contain some of these dangerous chemicals.
-
“@ Pachamama May 13, 2020 8:05 AM
Why would the WTO ‘select’ the Caribbean through it UWI-based agent to carry out testing in the development of a vaccine for Covid-19?”
because they are well aware that the “whores” at the various campuses and in the parliaments once they hear about a 30 million dollar payment with 10% paid upfront, with their little paper minds, would not hesitate even if the trial vaccines contain heavy doses of arsenic…… they are the original sell out bloodlines of their own people…
….but as i said, all the ministers, their families, hangerson and yardfowls should be the guniea pigs first…
-
NO AFRICAN GUINEA PIGS FOR CORONAVIRUS VACCINE: DRC MINISTER OF HUMAN RIGHTS, ANDRE LITE…
“The Coronavirus pandemic has terrorized the world and brought us to a grinding halt. To learn more about Africa’s readiness and response to Coronavirus, The Africa Faith & Justice Network (AFJN) reached out to the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) Minister of Human Rights (MHR) Andre Lite on April 4, 2020. The following are the Honorable Lite’s responses to our interview.
AFJN: Reported that Doctor Jean-Paul Mira, Head of intensive care at Cochin Hospital in Paris said during the debate on the French TV channel LCI : “If I was a bit provocative, I would say that we could go and do tests in Africa. They haven’t got masks, no treatment, no intensive care system, we could go and test there.” For centuries, the world has used Africans as guinea pigs for their experiments. What do you say about this kind of attitude towards Africa?
MHR: These two sinister figures [Jean-Paul Mira and his counterpart] should know that Africa will no longer serve as a testing ground as it used to be the case during the colonial or slavery days.
If clinical trials should be conducted, why not do them in France, Spain or Italy where a lot of innocent people are dying because they believed some experts who downplayed the gravity of the coronavirus?”
THE CARIBBEAN IS NOT THE NEW AFRICA. WE SAY NO TO BE THE NEW GUINEA PIGS FOR THE COVID VACCINE
QUOTE FROM A VALID SOURCE FREEDOM RECEIVED
PROVERBIAL GUINEA PIGS FOR THE NEW COVID VACCINE…
“We are now facing a serious situation with the University of the West Indies accepting to do vaccines trials here having been in my opinion coopted by Tedros of the WHO, knows that his tenure at the helm of the WHO is in the balance with pressure mounting for him to resign. He was recently on record denouncing trials in Africa because he knows that African countries are awoken to the evils of the globalist and their vaccine agenda and as he is under worldwide scrutiny, he is pandering to African nations to gain their support in maintaining his position as the head of WHO. Therefore, his move is to use the Caribbean as guinea pigs as the New Africa. These people are pure evil.”
SOOOOOO
QUERIES/THOUGHTS/WUNNA KNOW?
Can Anyone please share a Detailed Description of the Mechanism or Mode of Action and how the Vaccine was derived?
Is it based on Receptor Proteins Inhibition or Activation and how are the Antibodies Initiated?
What Quality Control Measures have been Put in Place to Eliminate Unwanted Adjuvants or Contaminants?
WE DO NOT WANT TO BE BAMBOOZLED ANYMORE THEY ALREADY TAKEN OUR PORTS AS IN EVERYTHING THAT GOES IN AND OUT OF THE ISLANDS. IT IS TIME FOR OUR BUREAUCRATS AND INTELLIGENTSIA TO STOP SELLING OUT OUR PEOPLE…
https://afjn.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Andre-Lite-848×350.jpg
-
i just popped in for a bit of entertainment, and I am not at all disappointed!
Critical AnalyzerMay 13, 2020 9:24 AM is of course 100% correct!
“Before anybody starts commenting, watch the video first.What needs to be stated is it appears to mostly be the adjuvants added to the vaccines to force a stronger immune response that appears to be the problem in some children.”
I dont think that the original vaccines put out by Sabin & Salk in the 50’s from which we old foggeys benefited contained any adjuvants.
Like Dr Lucas pointed out I also took “lemonade” or what I called :”brimble subjects”, and I support his view. In such subjects one needs only to grasp one or two principles, and one could as it were fly therefrom. The point he is making is that the sciences are more exact.
NI V1=N2V2, FOR EXAMPLE DOES NOT CHANGE IN ANY OF ITS APPICATIONS!
THE BREASTS ARE ATTACHED BETWEEN THE SECOND AND SIXTH INTERCOSTAL SPACES IRRESPECTIVE TO WHERE PENDULOUS OR PEDUNCULATED MASSIVE MAMMARIES COME TO REST!
THERE IS A DEFINITE LOCATION FOR THE EPIPLOIC FORAMEN OF WINSLOW AND THE POUCH OF DOUGLAS, AND A DEFINITE SIGNIFICANCE THEREOF. THERE IS NO WAFFLING OR SHADOW OF VARIANCE.
MAY I POLITELLY ASK WHAT IS A ” counter indication?” IS THE SAME AS A CONTRA-INDICATION?
pLEASE CARRY ON SMARTLY IN YOUR BRIMBLING AND PROVIDE MORE ENTERTAINMENT AS YOU GUYS HARP ON MATTERS ABOUT WHICH YOU OBVIOUSLY KNOW VERY LITTLE.
MR ASSTIN WOULD PROBABLY CITE THIS AS THE “BAJAN CONDITION”
THANKS ONCE MORE FOR THE MIRTH PROVIDED -
“That there is an almost genocidal black on black killings in the USA is a fact..”
Since it is clear Robert is not aware of certain things, it’s the perpfect time for a lesson in reality…..but even he has to admit that what he is describing is the black condition worldwide…
agents of big pharma…aka doctors…most were not meant to be aware or able to understand or be privy to what the innercircle have known for centuries because it’s way above your heads and pay grades….but suffice it to say they are those who have the highest intellect with intelligence to carry out social engineering that most of us cannot even fathom let alone know exists…
that is not the only engineering that has taken place over the last, let’s be modest and say 80 years on the black population across the diaspora and the African continent….weak black leaders and unaware doctors all kept out of the loop would not even have noticed the difference…..even while it happened to them as well.
i came across all of that quite by chance while searching for other things…
the social engineering continued post slavery, post emancipation and is still ongoing…just TAKE another good long hard look at ya dumbass useless leaders and their anti-black practices…and that is just for starters……
Pacha and Miller would more have some insights in these nearly invisible, HIGHLY REFINED and very successful …practices…THERE IS ONE FOR EACH ERA..
-
Pacha and Miller would more have some insights in these nearly invisible, HIGHLY REFINED and very successful …ENGINEERING SKILLS…THERE IS ONE FOR EACH ERA..
in THIS era they have become even more brazen and IMPATIENT because the population of Africa and the African descended continues to rise instead of what they have been hoping for and engineered so successfully to occur, so much so that the little snotty nosed cousin in the Palace has decided that the African population has to be reduced to save the wild animals in the jungles….that the ancestors of the same snot nosed idiot in the Palace have been hunting and killing for centuries….
never underestimate the powers of hate and evil.
-
@ GP @ GP
Thanks very much for your attempt to point out that contra- indication is the term I might have wanted to type. You come to BU for entertainment, others come to share knowledge and to learn. I hope that I am in the latter category.
I am of the firm belief that there is nothing permanent in science. If there were it would no longer be science. So the core of science is not absolutism and permanence but the constant search for solutions to problems as and when they surface. And yes there are brimblers among those claiming to be scientists. We have to keep our guard up.
-
Say No to Drugs! By Crooks and Killers! Nature has the Cure! for all things White!
-
RE Thanks very much for your attempt to point out that contra- indication is the term I might have wanted to type
I WAS NOT REFERRING TO YOU, SIR!RE I am of the firm belief that there is nothing permanent in science.
IF THIS WERE SO WE COULD CHANGE UP THE ANATOMICAL EXAMPLES I GAVE YOU.
IF THIS WERE SO WE COULD CHANGE THE COMPOSITION OF AIR. WE COULD CHANGE THE REVEALED FACTS ABOUT CHEMISTRY OR ZOOLOGY OR MICROBIOLOGY
IF THIS WERE SO WE COULD CHANGE THE COMPLEX PROCESSES INVOLVED IN PHOTOSYNTHESIS OR THE VARIABLE NUANCES IN THE LIFE CYCLES OF MAMMALS
THINK OF SCIENTIFIC INFORMATION AS REVELATIONS TO MAN FROM GOD….IF YOU BELIEVE IN HIM.
ONE MAY ADD TO THE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE AS GOD REVEALS IT, BUT THE REALITY HAS NOT CHANGEDWATSON AND CRICK DISCOVERED THE GENETIC CODE IN 1950 OR SO, BUT THE PRINCIPLES OF GENETICS EXISTED AND ARE STATED in the phrase “after his kind” which appears ten times in Genesis 1:11-12, and 24-25.
RECENT BIOLOGY TEXTS TAKE A CHAPTER AT LEAST TO DESCRIBE WHAT HAS BEEN DISCOVERED OR REVEALED ABOUT THE FOOD CHAIN. THIS IS SUMMARIZED in 1 Peter 1:24 by the simple phrase “all flesh is as grass.” In addition we read in Isaiah 40:6 “All flesh [is] grass,”
TRUE SCIENCE SEEKS TO EXPLAIN MAN’S REVELATIONS ABOUT PERMANENT THINGS. THE UNDERSTANDING MAY CHANGE AS NEW REVELATION IS GIVEN, BUT THE PERMANENT THINGS. ABOUT CREATION IS CERTAINLY absolutism and permanence AND constant.
YOU ARE CONFUSION WHAT TRUE SCIENCE IS WITH THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD AND the constant search for solutions to problems as and when they surface.
REAL “SCIENCE” CANT CHANGE………….THE REVELATIONS FROM GOD MIGHT INCREASE AS LIKE WHEN with the work on atomic theory by Bohr, Rutherford, Pauling et al,0-100 years ago WE CHANGED OUR THEORIES OF THE ATOM THAT WAS IN VOGUE PREVIOUSLY
NOTHING REALLY CHANGED ONLY THE REVELATION THAT WE CALLED SCIENCETHE STRUCTURE OF THE ATOM IS IS CERTAINLY absolutE and permanenT AND constant. IT IS OUR ADDITIONAL REVELATION THAT CHANGED
-
Mr. Vincent Codrington
Thanks for your comment at 11:25. We were otherwise engaged.
We also wish you the best as you strive to deal with the intersectionality between magical thinking and science.
-
@ Greene May 13, 2020 9:03 AM
My point is that every perceived adverse event ,is deflected as some other race’s doing. There is a reluctance to bear any responsibility for anything. The AIDS and now The Wuhan virus have been purported to be aimed at blacks in an attempt to wipe them out. No one ever asks if blacks’ live style and eating habits contribute in any way. Similarly, there is very little condemnation of black on black genocidal killing. Lots of polemics are scattered around when any one dare to suggest that there is some self-infliction on the part of blacks. I address a specific point and am being lectured about what other races did hundred of years ago. What the latter has to do with the point made? A lot of extraneous stuff which has no relevance; maybe it is the legal/sociological background coming to the front. A play on a words and no willingness to confront facts that maybe unpalatable to some.
-
@Dr. Lucas
Struggling to understand your point. Because blacks have poor eating habits it means what?
-
@ Vincent Codrington May 13, 2020 8:53 AM
“Not at all. The maker made sure no rind or lemon/lime oil got into the brew. It was perfect. He learnt biology at school.”
The maker should have paid more attention to what his biology teacher was saying. My masters by research in food chemistry was the
on the concentration of West Indian (Citrus aurantifolia) Lime juice. After concentration under atmospheres of nitrogen or carbon dioxide using a flash evaporator, the volatile flavoring compounds were trapped under vacuum and condensed using a-salt-ice eutectic mixture. Taste-testing using trained panels ( using a hedonic scale) was done, to discover how closely the concentrated juice with or with out the addition of the volatile compounds approximated that of the freshly squeezed juice. The juice without the volatile compounds was disliked intensely. When, the volatile compounds were added back, there was no significant difference in taste between the freshly squeezed juiced and the reconstituted concentrate. The volatile compounds contain flavorings made of essentials oil. Lime oil from the peel (linalool and Limonene ). There is also some compounds derived from the albedo(the white tissue which covers the lime or orange after removal of the peel). -
@Robert Lucas,
if you are talking about in the states, the issue of black on black crime has been talked about and discussed ad nauseam.
what i think you are struggling with is , when Trump and his ilk attempt to talk about it, they are shot down, and you dont like that. but there is a reason for it. there is an understanding by black americans that conservatives or pretend conservatives like Trump and his ilk when discussing or highlighting anything about black america which they have had a large role in either causing or perpetuating or neglected hither thereto, are only doing so to garner support from blacks or score cheap points with whites.
blacks want to see them do something about the plight of blacks in real terms.
we like to compare Blacks in the new world with other races but let me point out some truths-
we are a people who were stripped of our past, our soul and a new foreign one imposed on us.
we were only freed in 1834 or 38 in the WI, in America a bit after that and later in S America
freed one day with no skills except what was required as slaves, no money and no hope
every impediment was put in our way to keep us downtrodden
then every so often the white man who freed us without trying to help us acclimatise to his way of free life would ask us why are we not further ahead after approximately 180 years of freedom and less than 75 years of being able to vote etc.
it took US much more than that to develop into what it is today with a lot of inputs (the term being bruited about) from various countries and people and a lot of internal struggles
and we fall for the crap they want us to believe about ourselves.
man wake up and take that veil from your face.
-
@David May 13, 2020 1:14 PM
Eating habits have to do with the underlying causes of death (high blood pressure, diabetes, overweight) with the Wuhan virus.
-
N.B. Dr.Soumya Swaminathan, M.D., Chief Scientist, WHO, Pediatrician has appeared in a WHO ad advising the public that vaccines are very safe because there are “robust vaccine safety systems” in place and vaccines “prevent disease without risk”.
What W.H.O.’s own scientists say about vaccine safety in closed doors meetings.
Dr. Soumya Swaminathan, M.D., Chief Scientist, WHO, Pediatrician: I think we cannot over-emphasize the fact that we really don’t have very good safety monitoring systems in many countries, and this adds to the miscommunication and the misapprehensions, because we’re not able to give clear-cut answers when people ask questions about the deaths that have occurred due to a particular vaccine, and this always gets blown up in the media. One should be able to give a very factual account of what exactly has happened and what the cause of deaths are. But in most cases, there’s some obfuscation at that level, and therefore there’s less and less trust then in the system.
Dr. Heidi Larson, MA PhD Anthropologist, Director of The Vaccine Confidence Project: There’s a lot of safety science that’s needed, and without the good science we can’t have good communication. So, although I’m talking about all these other contextual issues and communication issues, it absolutely needs the science as the backbone, you can’t repurpose the same old science to make it sound better if you don’t have the science that’s relevant to the new problem. So, we need much more investment in safety science.
Dr. Martin Howell Friede, Coordinator, Initiative for Vaccine Research, WHO:When we add an adjuvant, it’s because it is essential. We do not add adjuvants to vaccines because we want to do so. But when we add them it adds to the complexity. And I give courses every year on how do you develop vaccines, how do you make vaccines. And the first lesson is while you’re making your vaccine if you can avoid using an adjuvant please do so. Lesson two is if you’re going to use an adjuvant use one that has a history of safety. And lesson three is if you’re not going to do that, think very carefully.
Dr. Stephen Evans, Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology: It seems to me that adjuvants multiply the immunogenicity of the antigens that they are added to, and that is their intention. It seems to me they multiply the reactogenicity in many instances, and therefore it seems to me that it is not unexpected if they multiply the incidence of adverse reactions that are associated with the antigen, but may not have been detected through lack of statistical power in the original studies.
More details at childrenshealthdefense(DOT)org/video/caught-on-camera-w-h-o-scientists-question-safety-of-vaccines/ and in this video:
-
@ Greene May 13, 2020 1:48 PM
“what i think you are struggling with is , when Trump and his ilk attempt to talk about it, they are shot down,”
How did you arrive at this conclusion? What I said had nothing to do with Trump. You have preconceived opinions on what I am about to say or think. I posted a comment in straight forward English which had no connection to Trump. The point I made was that blacks refuse to face unpalatable facts in the hope that the facts would disappear and that blacks need to take responsibility and admit that part of the problem is of their own making.
-
@ robert lucas May 13, 2020 1:57 PM
“Eating habits have to do with the underlying causes of death (high blood pressure, diabetes, overweight) with the Wuhan virus.”
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++In total agreement with your contention!
Black people, especially those living in the West, are some of the biggest consumers of junk with many hating the drinking of pure clean water.
Too much processed food will be the undoing of blacks.
That’s why there is a strident call to impose a fat tax on their favourite food outlets to make them pay in advance for their expensive future health care costs and down payment on their funerals if the government has to end up burying them.
-
DR LUCAS
i ENJOYED THAT PIECE WHICH SEEMS TO BE YOUR MASTERS ABSTRACT. LOL .LOL SWEET MAN! TOO SWEET!.
LOL BUT YOU DIDNT HAVE TO GIVE THE MAN TESTICULAR TORSION. LOL LOL AS WELL AS HURT THE BRAINS OF THE READERS WHO CANT UNDERSTAND.
YOU REAL NICE YOU TRY TO EXPLAIN WHAT THEY AINT GOING TO UNDERSTAND ANYWAY . I JUST MOCK THE SCIENCE ILLITERATES WHEN THEY TRY TO CHALLENGE ME WITH THIER LIKKLE PITHY PETTY SAYINGS BY WHICH THEY PRETEND TO UNDERSTAND.
NEXT THING EVERYBODY CAN MENTION TRUMP HERE BUT ME. . HE GETS BLAMED FOR EVERYTHING
BUT THE BLEXIT FOLK AND DIAMOND AND SILK AND OTHER BLACK AMERICAN SO CALLED LEADERS JUST TRYING TO PROMOTE THEMSELVES AND GET BLACKS TO STOP VOTING DEMOCRAT………..INSTEAD OF MOBILIZING FUNDS, PERSONNEL AND OTHER RESOURCES TO SOLVE PROBLEMS, AND ADVANCE THE CAUSE OF TRUMP.
I SIT AND WATCH AND LISTEN TO THEM ON TV ……….THEY ARE AS HILARIOUS AS SOME BU PUNDITS
-
@ Miller May 13, 2020 2:20 PM
These are things the people do not want to talk about. I lived in the States for four years. The cheapest foods were vegetables. All kinds. Chicken was also cheap. But soul food is the norm (a lot of pork, processed meats, fried foods and lots of salt). The food taste great, but should be consumed in moderation.
-
@ GP. May 13, 2020 3:10 PM
I saw your intervention on another post on BU. Thanks. How is it that you understood the points I made and most on BU seem to get all riled up if any mention is made that part of the problem lies with blacks themselves? The solution to any problem is the recognition that there is a problem.
I did a lot of chemistry in that masters. VC needs to do some reading on factors that affect food preference.
-
A pair of sycophants engaged in sophistry
-
@ Miller May 13, 2020 2:20 PM
“That’s why there is a strident call to impose a fat tax on their favourite food outlets to make them pay in advance for their expensive future health care costs and down payment on their funerals if the government has to end up burying them.”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++I fully agree with you on this point. In addition, I would go a step further and reintroduce (I cannot remember now if it was repealed) the tax on sugar-sweetened beverages and if still applied, ought to be increased. Sir Henry Fraser has proposed a certain percentage increase, I can’t remember exactly, so I wouldn’t want to misquote him. But as far as I can remember it was reasonable. Not only will government earn much-needed revenue but hopefully will dampen demand for these killers. One argument against that we’ve all heard is that it’s an attack on “working class people”. In my view, not only is it stereotypical to suggest such, bottled water, certainly the cheaper brands, retail for less or about the same as these soft drinks. So that’s a moot point. Beyond taxation, government ought to get tough on its stance in this.
I can’t speak authoritatively to the school meals served in public primary schools, but perhaps a partnership between the Spring Hall Farmers’ Co-Op and the School Meals Department could see the integration of more fruits and veg into the menu at the same affordable price. That’s a thought.
We need to get tough on this issue, even if it will be unpopular.
-
Pachamama May 13, 2020 3:26 PM
Let me repeat what I have said about you: when logic was being handed out you were short-changed.
-
It is essentially an attack on humanity…using the poor African and Indian children as guinea pigs….how is someone able to get away with all this destruction?? Malice Acts against humanity….it is really insane that people have bought into such a vaccine idea….the doll above shows the extent of how ridiculous it really is….
Payback will be a bitch!!
IN EARLIER DAYS WHEN OUR CHILDREN WERE VACCINATED THIS WAS NOT THE NORM… ASK YOURSELF… DOES THIS SEEM ORDINARY TO YOU?
https://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/1-5cfa058270b77__700.jpg
-
Yes to vaccines.
-
@WURA-War-on-U May 13, 2020 6:54 AM “Someone i know refused certain vaccinations for their toddler children, couple years later those same vaccines were discontinued, it is all hit and miss.”
Which vaccines have been discontinued?
When were these vaccines discontinued?
Where were these vaccines discontinued.
Vaccination is NOT “all hit and miss”
Are you being busy trying to mislead people as usual?
-
@robert lucas May 13, 2020 6:59 AM “I am curious : How does one explain the fact that in countries like Barbados which is predominantly black, there seems to have been little adverse effect of the MMR vaccine. My own children got the MMR under three years old. Has anyone verified the scientific credentials of this VEXXED documentary?”
Thanks robert.
My children were also vaccinated as advised by their physicians. Excellent physicians both here in Babbados both her and in the great white north.
As they approach middle age, they are all smart, healthy, hearty and strong as draft horses.
I am glad that i had them vaccinated.
Thanks to the nurses at Winston Scott and Warren’s Polyclinic and thanks as well to Drs. Fink, St. John and Cave and the for immunizing my children.
Thanks to our polyclinics as well for immunizing me every ten years against tetanus. I farm so i won’t let myself be misled by keyboard warriors, American celebrities, nor by British doctors who have lost their license to practice medicine.
-
@Robert Lucas,
quote] The point I made was that blacks refuse to face unpalatable facts in the hope that the facts would disappear and that blacks need to take responsibility and admit that part of the problem is of their own making.[unquote
that is a trite statement. of course blacks like anyone else have to take responsibility for their own problems. just like white in Pennsylvania and the mid west who are ging and fat and feed their faces at IHOP, KFC, MCD, Chikafila etc. and the Chinese now that MCD and KFC has been introduce there.
how about those in Appalachia who are hooked on meth and OxyContin etc? do they take responsibility?
do blacks all over the US eat badly or not right according to your estimation?
lets examine how covid is affecting the Navajo Indians? is there a correlation?
you seem to want to suggest that blacks dont take responsibility for their own actions and others do. if so, why?
man, beyond science and agriculture which you are great at, you seem to examine issues as deeply as a plate of water
-
@Robert Lucas,
quote] The point I made was that blacks refuse to face unpalatable facts in the hope that the facts would disappear and that blacks need to take responsibility and admit that part of the problem is of their own making.[unquote
that is a trite statement. of course blacks like anyone else have to take responsibility for their own problems. just like whites in Pennsylvania and the mid west who are big and fat and feed their faces at IHOP, KFC, MCD, Chikafila etc. and the Chinese now that MCD and KFC has been introduced there.
how about those in Appalachia who are hooked on meth and OxyContin etc? do they take responsibility?
do blacks all over the US eat badly or not right according to your estimation?
lets examine how covid is affecting the Navajo Indians? is there a correlation?
you seem to want to suggest that blacks dont take responsibility for their own actions and others do. if so, why?
man, beyond science and agriculture which you are great at, you seem to examine issues as deeply as a plate of water
these issues can be debated without such loaded and silly statements