grenville-phillips
Grenville Phillips II, Leader of Solutions Barbados

Last week, we learnt that Jesus instructed those who wanted to follow Him, that they should obey His commandments.  These commandments or instructions train the follower for future responsibilities.  As we train, we grow.

Those who choose not to pursue this training will not lose their salvation.  However, they do themselves a grave disservice.  If they happen to be influential, then they can cause others to remain spiritually infantile.

If people remain spiritually infantile, then they will likely never learn to overcome temptations.  There are consequences for irresponsibly influencing others to remain vulnerable to temptations.  Hear Jesus.

“But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in Me to sin, it would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were drowned in the depth of the sea.”  (Matthew 18:6)

We must be very careful not to dissuade others from growing.  As we train, we will inevitably stumble.  However, through practice, we get progressively better.

62 responses to “Monday Sermon – Encourage Others To Growth”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

As Christians we are advised not to put stumbling blocks in the paths of those who are trying to walk in the footsteps of Jesus. Very often we need to pause and ask ourselves whether we are impediments to the spiritual growth and development of others.If the answer is in the affirmative and we are wise, we cease and desist.

2. RE As Christians we are advised not to put stumbling blocks in the paths of those who are trying to walk in the footsteps of Jesus. Very often we need to pause and ask ourselves whether we are impediments to the spiritual growth and development of others.If the answer is in the affirmative and we are wise, we cease and desist.

VINCENT CAN YOU PLEASE KINDLY CITE THE SUNDRY SCRIPTURES ON THIS TOPIC

WHO ARE IMPEDIMENTS ON BU to the spiritual growth and development of others

CAN YOU PLEASE KINDLY EXPAND ON THIS AND CITE RELEVANT SCRIPTURE

PLEASE GET IRONSIDE TO COME AND HELP YOU USING HIS AD HOMINEMS.

3. GRENVILLE FILLUPS

YOUR SERMON VERY SHORT THIS WEEK MAN

RE Those who choose not to pursue this training will not lose their salvation. However, they do themselves a grave disservice. If they happen to be influential, then they can cause others to remain spiritually infantile.

PLEASE KINDLY EXPAND ON THIS CONCEPT WITH REFERENCE TO RELEVANT SCRIPTURES

RE If people remain spiritually infantile, then they will likely never learn to overcome temptations. There are consequences for irresponsibly influencing others to remain vulnerable to temptations.

PLEASE KINDLY EXPAND ON THIS CONCEPT WITH REFERENCE TO RELEVANT SCRIPTURES

RE Hear Jesus.
    “But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in Me to sin, it would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were drowned in the depth of the sea.” (Matthew 18:6)
    YOU HAVE CITED THIS VERSE OUT OF CONTEXT
    JESUS WAS ACTUALLY SPEAKING OF CHILDREN HERE
    WHEN YOU TAKE A TEXT OUT OF CONTEXT YOU MAKE IT A PRETEXT AS YOU HAVE DONE HERE SIR……AND AS YOU USUALLY DO

RE
    We must be very careful not to dissuade others from growing.
    ARE YOU SAYING THAT TO AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WILL dissuade others from growing.OR MAKE FOLK spiritually infantile?
    PLEASE KINDLY EXPAND AND EXPLAIN SIR

RE As we train, we will inevitably stumble. HAVE YOU STUMBLED FILLUPS?
    RE However, through practice, we get progressively better. YOU DONT SEEM TO BE PROGREESING WITH YOUR APPEAL ON THE BAJAN ELECTORATE..UH LIE?

4. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Jesus said that scripture was invented for our learning. You are treating Scripture like an English Literature class in Form Three. I have a millstone in waiting for you.

5. RE Jesus said that scripture was invented for our learning. SO WHY HAVE YOU NOT LEARNED OR DEMONSTRATE ANY EVIDENCE THAT YOU HAVE LEARNED ?

You are treating Scripture like an English Literature class in Form Three.PERHAPS YOU MIGHT UNDERSTAND MORE IF YOU TRIED THAT

RE I have a millstone in waiting for you. BRING IT ON DUMMY
    I LOVE BEATING UP ON BIBLE ILLITERATES ON BU WHO SEEK TO CONTRADICT ME IN BIBLE AND MEDICINE

DEALING WITH YOU IS LIKE TAKING CANDY FROM A BABY

6. Before he was crucified, Peter warned the Church about those who were unable to obey Jesus’ commandments. Such people simply identify themselves. Verses from 2 Peter 2 follow, with commentary.

18 “For when they speak great swelling words of emptiness, they allure through the lusts of the flesh, through lewdness, the ones who have actually escaped from those who live in error.”

The only thing left for people who cannot bear good fruit to do is to talk, bear bad fruit, and deceive the gullible to join them.

19 “While they promise them liberty, they themselves are slaves of corruption; for by whom a person is overcome, by him also he is brought into bondage.”

Since bad trees cannot bear good fruit, they preach a dangerous gospel of “you can never overcome, so stop trying and join us”.

20 “For if, after they have escaped the pollutions of the world through the knowledge of the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, they are again entangled in them and overcome, the latter end is worse for them than the beginning.”

Bad trees cause good trees to waste a lot of time on the wrong path. It is better for believers to follow Jesus commandments, as Jesus has already instructed, and start growing.

7. RE The only thing left for people who cannot bear good fruit to do is to talk, bear bad fruit, and deceive the gullible to join them.

BUT DUMBVILLE YOU DONT KNOW ME FROM ADAM AND YOU DONT HAVE A CLUE ABOUT IF I CAN BEAR GOOD FRUIT OR IF I HAVE BOURNE GOOD FRUIT OR IF I AM CURRENTLY BEARING GOOD FRUIT UH LIE?

ALL YOU CAN SAY ABOUT ME IS THAT I AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

RE Since bad trees cannot bear good fruit, they preach a dangerous gospel of “you can never overcome, so stop trying and join us”.
    I TIRED BEARING GOOD FRUIT DUMBVILLE AND THE ONLY GOSPEL THAT I PREACH IS THAT I AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

Bad trees cause good trees to waste a lot of time on the wrong path. ARE YOU A BOTANIST NOW
    WOULD YOU LIKE TO TELL US MORE ABOUT THIS BOTANICAL CONCEPT
    It is better for believers to follow Jesus commandments, as Jesus has already instructed, and start growing.
    THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I AM DOING SIR WHEN I AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

NOW COULD YOU PLEASE STOP MISAPPLYING THE SCRIPTURES
    I AM NOT A FALSE TEACHER OF THE WORD OF GOD I ONLY LIKE TO AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

LIKE GEORGE WASHINGTON, I CAN NOT TELL A LIE

8. DUMBVILLE

YOU LIKE TO CITE 2 PETER 2
    WHY DONT YOU COME FROM JUDE? OR ACTS 20:28 ETSECQ OR ROMANS 16:17-20

BUT I COMING ONE WAY I ONLY LIKE TO AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

LIKE GEORGE WASHINGTON, I CAN NOT TELL A LIE

9. TO WHOM THE SHOE FITS…

The Pharisees were noted for their reduction of religion to little more than a series of rituals and made a strong effort to avoid anything of a Spiritual nature. They DEMONSTRATED A GREAT DEAL OF SPIRITUAL PRIDE related to their ability to carry out ritualistic obedience and WERE A MAJOR STUMBLING BLOCK IN THE EFFORTS OF JESUS CHRIST AND THE APOSTLES TO BRING ABOUT CONVERSIONS.

Jesus said they made a great many rules but didn’t actually follow them themselves, holding others to a standard they were not willing to hold themselves to. HE SAID THEY DID ONLY THE WORKS OTHER WOULD SEE AND LIKED A SHOWY FORM OF RELIGION THAT ANNOUNCED THEIR RIGHTEOUSNESS TO THE WORLD. Jesus referred to them as hypocrites and warned that they would be held responsible for killing the prophets (in other words the Messengers of the Gospel).

The Pharisees TOOK GREAT PLEASURE IN TRYING TO FIND FAULT in the Savior’s ministry while, WATCHING CLOSELY FOR ANYTHING THEY CONSIDERED TO BE A FAULT.

The Pharisees also enjoyed playing WORD GAMES with Jesus. THEY WOULD PHRASE QUESTIONS IN SUCH A WAY THAT THEY HOPED TO TRAP HIM, A METHOD FREQUENTLY EMPLOYED TODAY BY THOSE OF SUCH ILK.

They were scrupulous in keeping the Law of Moses. In the Sermon on the Mount (Matthew chapters 5-7), however, Jesus says to enter the kingdom of heaven, one’s righteousness must surpass that of the Pharisees.

HEARING AND DOING

The Sermon on the Mount in the closing sentences, the Lord showed the uselessness of hearing alone, as contrasted with the efficacy of doing. The man who hears and acts is likened unto the wise builder who set the foundation of his house upon a rock; and in spite of rain and hurricane and flood, the house stood. He that hears and obeys not is likened unto the foolish man who built his house upon the sand; and when rain fell, or winds blew, or floods came, behold it fell, and great was the fall thereof.

Relative Perfection.—Our Lord’s admonition to men to become perfect, even as the Father is perfect (Matthew 5:48) cannot rationally be construed otherwise than as implying the possibility of such achievement. Plainly, however, man cannot become perfect in mortality in the sense in which God is perfect as a supremely glorified Being but must continue FAITHFUL AND DEVOTED TO THE END IN KEEPING THE LORDS COMMANDMENTS.

Notice that Jesus immediately follows His statement in verse Mathew 5:20 with specifics, such as: “Everyone who is angry with his brother without a cause will be in danger of the judgement; and whoever says to his brother, ‘Raca!’ [“empty (head)”] will be in danger of the council; and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be in danger of the fire of Gehenna” …

In verse 48, Jesus says, “Therefore you shall be perfect, just as your Father in heaven is perfect”, Jesus is saying that we are to behave in complete love and righteousness, perfectly obeying the law without hypocrisy.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/2b/40/a5/2b40a581f22b1c58361ecf74d6a2639e.jpg

10. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Excellent , Freedom Crier. I know some one who can benefit from these apt reminders.

11. RE Excellent , Freedom Crier. I know some one who can benefit from these apt reminders.

POOR LIKKLE VINNY
    HE HAS NO THOUGHTS OF HIS OWN HE HAS TO RIDE ON THE BACK OF OTHERS
    COME ON VINNY BOY STEP UP TO THE PLATE AND DO MORE THAN BRIMBLE AND LIKE STUFF

12. I GOOGLED PHARASSEE

IT SEEMS THAT THERE ARE NONE AROUND TODAY LOL

The New Testament depicts the Pharisees as opponents of Jesus or the early Christians. On the other hand, they warn Jesus that his life is in danger from Herod ( Luke 13:31 ), invite him for meals ( Luke 7:36-50 ; 14:1 ), are attracted to or believe in Jesus ( John 3:1 ; 7:45-53 ; 9:13-38 ), and protect early Christians ( Acts 5:34 ; 23:6-9 ). Paul asserts he was a Pharisee before his conversion ( Php 3:5 ).

The clearest New Testament statement of Pharisaic distinctives is Acts 23:8: “The Sadducees say that there is no resurrection, and that there are neither angels, nor spirits, but the Pharisees acknowledge them all.” This would give the impression that doctrine was the basic concern of the group. However, Mark 7:3-4 says that “The Pharisees do not eat unless they give their hands a ceremonial washing holding to the tradition of the elders. When they come from the marketplace they do not eat unless they wash. And they observe many other traditions, such as the washing of cups, pitchers and kettles.” Thus, we are also told of the Pharisees’ concern for washing (ceremonial cleansing) and observance of “the traditions of the elders, ” a description of the Oral Law. Matthew 23 calls attention to their (1) positions of religious authority in the community, (2) concern for outward recognition and honor, (3) enthusiasm for making converts, and (4) emphasis on observing the legalistic minutia of the law. In verse 23 Jesus condemns them, not for what they did, but for neglecting “the more important matters of the law justice, mercy and faithfulness.”

There is general recognition that Josephus’s description of the Pharisees as a “sect” (hairesis [ai&resi”]) should not be understood in the modern sense. Instead, it seems to denote something like a “religious party, ” “community, ” or “denomination” within mainstream Judaism. Pharisaic zeal for the Law is obvious, but what is meant by Law? The sanctity of the written Law was never questioned, but intertestamental Jewish groups differed on how it was to be interpreted and applied. The Pharisees developed their own body of interpretations, expansions, and applications of the Law that they came to regard as of divine origin (Mishnah, Aboth, 1:1). This was to assist in understanding and keeping the Law, often added regulations (“fences” or “hedges”) were designed to prevent even coming close to breaking the Law. Most of these traditions, the Oral Law, dealt with matters of levitical purity. Some contained other additions that had come into prominence in the intertestamental situation. These included belief in immortality, angels and demons, spirits, and divine sovereignty. Expansions of such doctrines led to others. For example, belief in immortality resulted in expanded messianic and eschatological views. Their social and political views were based on their premise that all of life must be lived under the control of God’s Law. The Pharisees opposed Hasmoneans who, contrary to the Law, sought to combine the monarchy and priesthood. Likewise, they rejected Roman authority when it appeared to conflict with the Law of God.

Some modern scholars have objected to the assumption that intertestamental Judaism, including Pharisaism, believed in a “wage price-theory of righteousness, ” that eternal life is granted on the basis of faithfulness in keeping the Law. Rather, they insist, Israel’s religion was a “covenantal nominism” in which Law-keeping was a response to God’s grace offered in his covenant with Israel. These studies provide a helpful corrective to traditional views of intertestamental Judaism, including Pharisaism, as merely a blatant legalism. Yet the New Testament assumes that Jesus and his disciples were at times in conflict with just such legalism (e.g., Mark 10:17 ; Luke 15:29 ; [note that “the older brother” most likely represents the Pharisaic point of view] ); John 6:28; and Paul’s constant fight against earning salvation by works of the law (note: Rom 9:30-32, ; Israel “pursued it [righteousness] not by faith but as if it were by works” ). Of particular relevance here are the contrasting prayers of the Pharisee and the Publican, the results of which the latter “went home justified” ( Luke 18:9-14 ). Intertestamental Judaism was far from a monolithic whole; many, if not most, of the common people, who were influenced by the Pharisees, seem to have held a legalistic view of their religion. Jesus and the early Christians strongly opposed views that externalized religion and/or sought God’s favor on the basis of human effort.

13. RE The Pharisees also enjoyed playing WORD GAMES with Jesus.
    Are you saying that fillups is Jesus?

re THEY WOULD PHRASE QUESTIONS IN SUCH A WAY THAT THEY HOPED TO TRAP HIM, A METHOD FREQUENTLY EMPLOYED TODAY BY THOSE OF SUCH ILK.
    They were scrupulous in keeping the Law of Moses. In the Sermon on the Mount (Matthew chapters 5-7), however, Jesus says to enter the kingdom of heaven, one’s righteousness must surpass that of the Pharisees.

AND WHAT DOES IT SAY IN JOHN 1:12 OR JOHN 3:3 AND 5 AND VV14-19 AND VERSE 36 ABOUT entering the kingdom of heaven. Is there any correlation?

WHO ON BU KEEPS THE LAW OF MOSES?
    SEEMS SOME ONE IS HERE STRAINING AT A GNAT AND SWALLOWING A CAMEL.AS THEY WREST THE SCRIPTURE

RE HEARING AND DOING
    He that hears and obeys not is likened unto the foolish man who built his house upon the sand; and when rain fell, or winds blew, or floods came, behold it fell, and great was the fall thereof.
    THAT IS WHY I AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

RE Relative Perfection.—Our Lord’s admonition to men to become perfect, even as the Father is perfect (Matthew 5:48) cannot rationally be construed otherwise than as implying the possibility of such achievement. Plainly, however, man cannot become perfect in mortality in the sense in which God is perfect as a supremely glorified Being but must continue FAITHFUL AND DEVOTED TO THE END IN KEEPING THE LORDS COMMANDMENTS.

I AGREE WITH YOU 100%

THE WORD SAYS THAT WE MUST SPEAK THE TRUTH IN LOVE
    THAT IS WHY I AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

AM I NOT ALLOWED TO FREELY SPEAK THE TRUTH IN LOVE
    IF I AM WRONG PROVE ME WRONG …….BRING SOLUTIONS NOT BIBLE WRESTING

14. RE The Pharisees TOOK GREAT PLEASURE IN TRYING TO FIND FAULT in the Savior’s ministry while, WATCHING CLOSELY FOR ANYTHING THEY CONSIDERED TO BE A FAULT.

ARE YOU SAYING THAT DUMBVILLE FILLUPS IS THE SAVIOUR……. OR OUR SAVIOUR?

HOW CAN THAT BE WHEN HE HAS NOT PROVEN THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS ANY SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS?

OR ARE YOU SAYING THAT FILLUPS MISSION MESSAGE AND MINISTRY IS FLAWED AND FAULTY?

ARE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO FOUND FAULT IN ALL MY POSTS ON SWEET SUNDAY SERMONS AND CALLED THEM RAW MEAT.

RE Notice that Jesus immediately follows His statement in verse Mathew 5:20 with specifics, such as: “Everyone who is angry with his brother without a cause will be in danger of the judgement; and whoever says to his brother, ‘Raca!’ [“empty (head)”] will be in danger of the council; and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be in danger of the fire of Gehenna” …

NO ONE IS BEING ANGRY HERE EXCEPT YOU AND DUMBVILLE

ALL I HAVE DONE IS TO AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

ARE YOU SAYING THAT IAM in danger of the fire of Gehenna” FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH…

RE In verse 48, Jesus says, “Therefore you shall be perfect, just as your Father in heaven is perfect”, Jesus is saying that we are to behave in complete love and righteousness, perfectly obeying the law without hypocrisy.

HOW DOES PERFECT MEAN to behave in complete love and righteousness, perfectly obeying the law without hypocrisy? BEING PERFECT IS TO BE PERFECT IN ALL THINGS!

DOES IT MEAN THAT ONE IS IMPERFECT IF THEY AFFIRM PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

15. RE Jesus referred to them as hypocrites and warned that they would be held responsible for killing the prophets (in other words the Messengers of the Gospel).

ARE YOU SAYING THAT GP IS A PROPHET KILLER AND A HYPOCRITE FOR AFFIRMING PERSISTENTLY PUBLICLY PERENNIALLY POLITELY PERPETUALLY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.?

HOW CAN I BE A HYPOCRITE? MY MESSAGE IS CONSISTENT. IT HAS NOT CHANGED. HAS IT?

ARE YOU SAYING THAT GRENVILLE IS A PROPHET?
    IS HE FORETELLING PROPHET OR IS HE FORTHTELLING PROPHET?

IS HE A PREACHING PROPHET? OR IS HE A WRITING PROPHET?

HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND

16. Grenville,

But you hard ears doah!

What is the purpose of this nonsense submission????!!!!

This is not going to win you any election neither is it going to convert anybody. So you have failed as a politician AND as a preacher.

You spend too much time responding to those who criticize you rather than allowing your solutions to speak for themselves.

Your solutions have been lacking in depth and your preaching likewise.

And this is why GP the original will continue to sing his song regardless of your thinly veiled attempt to smack him.

17. @Donna November 26, 2019 12:22 PM
    +++
    This is not going to win you any election neither is it going to convert anybody. So you have failed as a politician AND as a preacher.
    You spend too much time responding to those who criticize you rather than allowing your solutions to speak for themselves.
    ++++
    I am in total agreement here. Thoughts I have echoed elsewhere. However…

@blogmaster @David

Dear Sir, I really think that GP has gone overboard!!! How many times are you going to let this creature harass others with idiotic name calling and other totally foolish nonsense? How do the following asinine, verbal diarrhoea rate as intellectual critique?

+++++++++
    POOR LIKKLE VINNY

RE I have a millstone in waiting for you. BRING IT ON DUMMY
    I LOVE BEATING UP ON BIBLE ILLITERATES ON BU WHO SEEK TO CONTRADICT ME IN BIBLE AND MEDICINE
    +++++++++
    I have heard this language before…on Top Cat!

We expect criticism..hard criticism on this blog. However, what GP is being allowed to trot out is pure gibberish.
    His behaviour has reached the stage of BULLYING and there are expectations and procedures for that on social media.

It is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and it does serious damage to the image of this blog .

There is opinion and opinion and then some!

Too far east is west.

It is time to send a message to this sick creature called GP!

18. @Ironside

Noted

19. @Ironside

re It is time to send a message to this sick creature called GP!
    SO YOU ARE DIAGNOSING ME FROM A FAR WITHOUT EVEN EXAMINING ME.
    WHAT EXACTLY AM I SICK ABOUT? WHAT IS MY DISEASE SIR?.

RE Dear Sir, I really think that GP has gone overboard!!! How many times are you going to let this creature harass others with idiotic name calling and other totally foolish nonsense?

YOU HAVE THE OPTION TO SCROLL PASS RATHER THAN COME WITH YOUR AD HOMINEMS ALL THE TIME

TELL ME SIR HOW MANY YEARS DID I HAVE TO SUFFER AND ACCEPT “asinine, verbal diarrhoea” ADDRESSED AT ME ON BU
    NOW YOU HAVE COME TO CONTROL FREE SPEECH?

GO THROUGH THE ARCHIVES AND READ THE THINGS SAID ABOUT ME BY ONE BUSH TEA WHO LIKE YOU DO NOT KNOW ME– HE WAS SAID TO BE A PROVACATEUR

I HAVE SAID THE TRUTH ABOUT MY DEAR FRIEND VINCENT THUS

POOR LIKKLE VINNY

DID HE NOT ASK ME TO STEP UP TO THE PLATE ON ANOTHER BLOG ON SUNDAY
    DOES HE NOT COME AND PRESS THE LIKE BUTTON REGUARLY

IS MY OPINION ABOUT VINCENT WORSE THAN YOUR CALLING ME SICK? HOW AM I SICK?

RE I have heard this language before…on Top Cat!
    TOP CAT WAS A GREAT CARTOON DESIGNED BY AN INTELLECTUAL NOT SO?

RE It is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and it does serious damage to the image of this blog .

MAN I WOULD THINK THERE IS MUCH MORE THAT DOES serious damage to the image of this blog .
    YOU CANT OUT WIT ME OR OUT DEBATE ME SO YOU WANT TO SHUT ME UP AFTER YOUR NASTY SAD HOMINEMS DID NOT WORK

IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT CAUSE ME NOT TO CONTRIBUTE MORE TO BARBADOS UNDERGROUND

20. IRONSIDE, MA BUOY

YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE WHO ARE rabid , frothing and foaming and fomenting with ever more ferocious ways to belittle someone one in some public forum or another because YOU CANT OUT WIT THEM OR OUT DEBATE THEM SO YOU WANT TO SHUT ME UP AFTER YOUR NASTY SAD AD HOMINEMS THAT DID NOT WORK.

I ENJOY DEALING WITH THOSE OF YOUR ILK ON BU AND ELSEWHERE

21. Donna:

It is an important submission.

I am sure that you will eventually realise that someday. Fortunately for those who understand its importance, you simply cannot discourage me.

22. @ IRONSIDE

You have exposed the FRAUD.

23. mr baje

I am no more a fraud than anyone else here on BU

My adversaries on BU still don’t understand that I thrive in adversity. I am emboldened by it.

They clearly didn’t understand that trying to destroy me only carry the risk that it might not work, but would carry a risk that it could backfire as I destroy them with rebuttal and mockery which is a technique learned from reading the prophets.

.you CANT OUT WIT ME OR OUT DEBATE ME SO YOU WANT TO SHUT ME UP AFTER YOUR NASTY SAD ad HOMINEMS DID NOT WORK

CALL ME SOME MORE NAMES AND I WILL RESPOND ELEGANTLY WITH OUT CURSING OR ASKING THE LORD TO ADJUST YOUR VISUAL ACUITY

24. I MUST SAY IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO BEBATE OR OUTWIT A BUMBLING JACKASS.

YOU MAY HAVE THE LAST WORD.

25. Hi David:

In this virtual classroom where I made the original post, I may be considered a substitute teacher, and you the principal. As this opposition to GP has occurred in this virtual classroom, allow me to provide my opinion.

GP appears highly knowledgeable in both medicine and the Bible. His method of teaching is highly offensive. However, for those who want to learn, they may identify the odd nugget in the mud of his delivery.

I have had similar teachers in my lifetime – highly accomplished persons with little patience for those not willing to give a greater effort. I benefited from them all. However, having retired, GP has clearly placed too much weight on being insulting, and too little weight on engaging in an an honest discussion.

Is GP rude and annoying? Of course. Are all of his accusations against me baseless and false? Of course. However, I am not offended by him – not in the least. In the past 4 years, I have had to tolerate statements significantly worse than anything that GP has ever written.

Like Brasstacks (Starcom call-in program), BU has its regulars. GP is one. Most who choose to engage GP in discussion already know what to expect. Any visitor to BU will find out soon enough.

Those who do not want to attract an insult from GP simply do not need to engage him. Of course, that advice does not apply to me. GP must attack me whether I engage him or not. As leader of Solutions Barbados, I accept that role.

26. DEBATE

27. @Grenville

Thanks for your comment, magnanimous of you.

It is regrettable even though the blogmaster bends over to receive diverse views it is abused by some usually because of inflated online egos.

Bajans have a space to vent and advocate perspectives away from censorship for the most part. To whom much given much is expected.

28. @Grenville

Thanks for your most magnanimous comment, .

RE GP appears highly knowledgeable in both medicine and the Bible. THAT CAN NOT BE DISPUTED

RE His method of teaching is highly offensive. I HAD TO ADOPT SUCH ON BU LOL WHERE I HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH BETZPAENIC BRIMBLERS AND BRAYERS SUCH AS I HAVE NEVER MET BEFORE

RE However, for those who want to learn, they may identify the odd nugget in the mud of his delivery. THERE YOU GO WITH THE ACCUSTOMED AD HOMINEM . MY ODD NUGGET IS MORE INSTRUCTIVE, HOWEVER, THAN YOUR INABILITY TO CONVINCE ANY ONE THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS uh lie?

re GP has clearly placed too much weight on being insulting, and too little weight on engaging in an an honest discussion.
    GP DOES NOT INSULT A SOUL. GP IS JUST STRAIGHT FORWARD. I CALL A 6, A 6 NOT A 9 AND W IS NOT M TURNED A ROUND ………EVEN THOUGH IT IS

RE Are all of his accusations against me baseless and false? Of course. However, I am not offended by him – not in the least. FIRST I HAVE MADE ONE ACCUSATION ABOUT YOU. ONE! IT IS THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. AND YOU ARE OFFENDED TOO. SO OFFENDED THAT YOU HAVE POSTED THREE SERMONS SO CALLED TO ATTACK ME……..AND SOME BLOGGERS HAVE SEEN THIS TO BE CLEARLY SO

IF SOME ONE CALLS ME A BUMBLING JACKASS IT IS OK BUT IF I CALL A PERSON A SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS WHO EFFLUXES FROM HIS SHELVES OF HOUSTON THAT IS RUDE? HILARIOUS.

THERE IS NOTHING INFLATED ABOUT MY EGO
    I KNOW WHERE I CAME FROM
    WHERE I AM AND HOW I HAVE BEEN DENIED
    BUT GOD HAS TAUGHT ME TO BE THANKFUL AND GIVEN ME PEACE AND I COME HERE TO ENJOY MYSELF WHEN I AM BORED.
    WHEN WUNNAH INSULT ME WHAT CAN I DO, BUT ROCK AND MOCK
    I DONT CURSE A SOUL

THOSE WHO ARE NICE TO GP ARE TREATED NICELY
    THOSE WHO INSULT ARE MOCKED

IN CLOSING GRENVILLE IS IT NOT TRUE THAT YOU ARE YET TO PROVE THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS?

WHY IS THE TRUTH SO OFFENSIVE TO YOU?

29. Why you grown ass men cannot exchange views without the noise? If someone post an opinion and you disagree state why- if you care to- and move on.

Some of you need to engage in a self assessment -if you can.

Some of us get it you don’t agree with Grenville. Do you have to ascribe labels to make that point over and over? Jesus man!

30. RE Some of us get it you dont agree with Grenville.

MY POINT IS THAT HE HAS NOT PRODUCED ANY EVIDENCE THAT HE HAS ANY SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

RE Do you have to ascribe labels to make that point over and over?

REPETITION IS THE MOTHER OF GOOD TEACHING sIR AND I AM A DAMN GOOD TEACHER EVEN THOUGH SOME THINK I ONLY GIVE THE ODD NUGGET!

RE Jesus man! THIS DOES NOT HAVE A THING TO DO WITH JESUS SIR LOL

RE If someone post an opinion and you disagree state why- if you care to-
    THATS WHAT I DO WITH COLOUR AND VERY CLEARLY

YOU HAVE FOR YEARS ALLOWED NUMEROUS AD HOMINEMS AT ME ON THESE PAGES
    WHEN I RESPOND I AM MODERATED OR MY POSTS ARE TAKEN DOWN

31. Grenville,

While the intended point of your submission may be important, your manner of delivery is ineffective. You are not a natural gifted communicator. Neither are you sufficiently knowledgeable about the Bible to preach it. It is an amateurish attempt and does nothing to enhance your reputation as being competent.

Furthermore, your attempt to tie everything to the Bible will make you less and not more trustworthy in the eyes of a significant portion of the voting public. Many older people are not going to move away from the DUOPOLY. They prefer the devil they know. Your main target should be younger voters who will take a chance on something and someone new. You may not win in the next election but you could win enough votes to be taken seriously. And that would increase your audience size and your influence in shaping the conversation.

But here’s the rub – the young people are not like our generation! Many of them believe that the biggest crooks are the politicians and the preachers/pastors/priests. (And some would say the police. What’s up with that letter ‘P’?

But if you enjoy self inflicted double whammies, then have at it!

You know what happens to HARD EARS!

PS. Bear in mind that I am not and never will run in any election ever and so I am free to throw my ideas on the Bible into the universe. I do not attempt to preach but to question long held paradigms and perspectives.

32. That’s ‘naturally’ gifted.

33. The problem with Grenville is that nobody can teach him anything. He takes everything personally and gets defensive. He digs his heels in even if he is standing in a pile of crap.

And that’s another reason we should not vote for him.

#givemeonereason

34. @ Donna November 27, 2019 10:28 AM
    “But here’s the rub – the young people are not like our generation! Many of them believe that the biggest crooks are the politicians and the preachers/pastors/priests. (And some would say the police. What’s up with that letter ‘P’?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Brilliant piece of advice to the political wannabe who is practising to be nothing but a prime peddler of propaganda!

Btw, you forgot to mention two other “Ps” that started with Adam & Eve aka man-dog “p” and female cat “p”.

35. lol illiterates dont use alliteration
    wunna too sweet man
    i luv um
    political wannabe practising as a prime peddler of propaganda!

these posts by donna and miller deserve likes from vinny, wuh wunna wink (tink sorry)

36. what we have learned on this blog about the reasons why we should not vote for Grenville

1- he HAS NOT PRODUCED ANY EVIDENCE THAT HE HAS ANY SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS
    2- he does nothing to enhance his reputation as being competent.
    3- His manner of delivery is ineffective.
    4- He is not a naturally gifted communicator
    5- The problem with Grenville is that nobody can teach him anything.
    6- He takes everything personally and gets defensive.
    7- He digs his heels in even if he is standing in a pile of crap.
    8- He is a mere political wannabe who is nothing but a prime peddler of propaganda!

37. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 11:16 AM

Only when deserving. Irrelevance will get no likes.

38. RE Only when deserving. Irrelevance will get no likes.

MAN YOU WONT KNOW WHAT IS RELEVANT IF YOU TRY
    EVERYTIME YOU POST I AM CONVINCED OF YOUR BETZPAENIA AND THAT OXYGENATED BLOOD REALLY REACH YOUR CIRCLE OF WILLIS OR CROSS YOUR BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER LOL

39. @ TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I used to hear that there are more MENTALLY ILL people outside Jenkins than inside. For most of my life I ignored that until I had to visit a relative there. Then I noticed people there awaiting treatment. People I have seen often on the “outside” . I learned to recognize some of the signs.

In case you did not know, mental illness takes many forms. Two that are common, but not recognized as such, are persecution complex and megalomania.

Here are the bare bones concepts:
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Persecution Complex:
    An irrational and obsessive feeling or fear that one is the object of collective hostility or ill-treatment on the part of others.

Megalomania:
    A megalomaniac is a pathological egotist, that is, someone with a psychological disorder with symptoms like delusions of grandeur and an obsession with power. We also use the word megalomaniac more informally for people who behave as if they’re convinced of their absolute power and greatness.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    I recently stopped my wife from working for a woman who from my analysis is a megalomaniac. The confusion and stress such people breed is unbelievable ( for example, champagne tastes and mauby pockets).

Perhaps in the absence of censorship, we should feel sorry for those affected here in this blog. Perhaps we should let them run their course! Trust me, I am not trying to be condescending, sarcastic or funny here.

I am hazarding a guess that at some point in time time, such persons will develop a full blown psychosis. In that case, we should not be surprised if we miss some of them in the near future.

P.S. I am not a clinical psychologist but my doctoral thesis was grounded in social psychology. The rest I have gathered by interest and wide reading.

40. LOL MURDER! NOW WE HAVE A MAN WITH A doctoral thesis grounded in social psychology WHO HAS READ WIDELY WHO IS PONTIFICATING AND “.hazarding a guess that at some point in time time, such persons will develop a full blown psychosis!”

LORD I JUST FELL OUT MY CHAIR AT THIS DOLLOP OF BOVINE EXCREMENT

FYI YOU ARE INDEED condescending, sarcastic AND VERY funny

FYI I HAVE mauby pockets, BUT WE WILL HAVE SOME champagne FOR THANKSGIVING TOMORROW

LET ME TEACH YOU SOMETHING SIR MR NON CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGIST

I HAVE NEVER MET ANYONE WITH A PSYCHOSIS WHO PRACTICED THE PRECEPTS BELOW

Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice. Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

I HAVE NO irrational and obsessive feeling or fear that one is the object of collective hostility or ill-treatment on the part of others, I KNOW WHEN I HAVE BEEN BADLY TREATED. LOL BUT I ALSO am not ashamed, because I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that he is able to guard what has been entrusted to me until that day.

I HAVE NEVER HAD delusions of grandeur OR an obsession with power, IF NOT I WOULD HAVE TRIED TO BE A POLITICIAN. ITS MORE FUN TO ROCK AND MOCK ON BU

YOU ARE DISOBEYING THE BASIC TENET OF JOHN 7:24, MAN

YOU CAN NOT ADJUDICATE CORRECTLY WITH OUT THE FACTS EVEN IF YOU DID INDEED WRITE A doctoral thesis grounded in social psychology.

THANKS FOR AMUSING ME THOUGH
    I AM HAPPY THAT YOU LEARNED SOME BIG WORDS IN YOUR WIDE READING

41. BY THE WAY I GOT AN “A” IN PSYCHOLOGY AT MED SCHOOL AND WAS KNOWN TO MAKE SOME OUTSTANDING DIAGNOSES IN PSYCHOTIC PATIENTS EVEN AS A MEDICAL STUDENT.

42. IRONSIDE
    I WAS JUST HEY TRYING TO BLOW A FULL BLOWN PSYCHOSIS, BUT I LIKE I NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO BLOW IT

43. Donna:

As usual, you always end up giving poison – fortunately I am completely immune.

You have not explained any Biblical point with which you disagree. Instead, you make baseless and false accusations. Since you must do that, carry on.

44. BOY SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN
    DONNA HAS ASSESSED YOU CORRECTLY
    I SAY THIS ON THE BASIS OF MY doctoral thesis grounded in social psychology

45. @ GP November 27, 2019 3:11 PM

IRONSIDE

I WAS JUST HEY TRYING TO BLOW A FULL BLOWN PSYCHOSIS, BUT I LIKE I NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO BLOW IT
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

LOL! Now, why is that not surprising, doc?

Had you succeeded, we all in this blogosphere might have had an unforgettable olfactory experience despite the limitations of space and distance. Then all of us would have become believers in miracles!

However, we do understand that at this stage,you have grown somewhat feeble-minded and just……feeble, period. We do!

Like I said suggested earlier, we should behave more kindly to you because it would appear that your experiences on this blog have broken your mind, notwithstanding the bravado and effervescence that you readily evince to thinly disguise it. You admitted that much to me in one of your posts.

I am really sorry you allowed “them” to do that to you, doc!

46. RE IRONSIDE

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

LOL! Now, why is that not surprising, doc?

WHY IS IT THAT WITH YOUR doctoral thesis grounded in social psychology THAT YOU DID NOT SEE THAT I WAS JUST ROCKING AND MOCKING YOU

Like I said suggested earlier, we should behave more kindly to you because YOU SHOULD BE RESPECTFUL

MY experiences on this blog have NOT broken MY mind AT ALL

the bravado and effervescence that I readily evince IS CHARACTERISTIC OF ME

I DONT TRY TO disguise A THING

I JUST LOVE BEATING BAD BOWLING AND AD HOMINEMS ON BU

RE You admitted that much to me in one of your posts.YOU ARE A NASTY STINKING LIAR I DIDNT ADMIT A THING

YOU MAY NOW RETURN TO YOUR MARK AND RUN IN AGAIN AND TRY TO BOWL LINE AND LENGTH

AND THANKS FOR THE AMUSEMENT YOU BRING

47. @ GP November 27, 2019 4:37 PM
    “BOY SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

LOL!!!!

Poor ‘junior’, he is just an ‘uppity lad’, isn’t he?

He is still in first year at the University of Life.

But he does have the potential to graduate judging from his action of not pursuing his degree in Adult Pornography as the chief surveyor of nocturnal emissions while viewing.

48. MILLER
    ARE YOU IMPLYING THAT HE GOT THE PREREQUISITES TO PURSUE his degree in Adult Pornography BY HAVING GOT A LEVELS IN JUNIOR Pornography?

49. @Guys…

I’m about to shut down my main workstation for an upgrade. I’ve been working with only two screens for the last few days; the outages hit me hard!

But, a sincere question: what’s the point of this?

Is it enjoyable? It doesn’t seem to be terribly productive.

Please forgive me for this. I’m a simple human easily confused…

I don’t understand the upside.

50. @ Chris Halsall November 27, 2019 8:47 PM

It’s a community…free speech and all that; no censorship. Just time for some fun before retiring. You missed the serious parts.

Laughter is the best medicine! Ask the doc.