Submitted by xxxxxxxx

Why is there a big white end of life Boeing 747- 400 aircraft, capable of carrying 490 passengers or troops 7,285 nautical miles non stop, sitting at Grantley Adams International Airport for the past month being de-registered from an FAA holding registration of N508BB to a Barbadian registration of 8P-ERI?

Research shows that this is the very same aircraft, serial number 29031 registration number B18208 that was delivered to China Airlines, a Taiwanese airline company in September 1998, and retired from service in October 2017 to long term storage at the California Logistics airport at Victorville (Aircraft Boneyard).

This aircraft was recently de-registered and re-registered as N508BB by AAR corporation in May 2018, and then transferred to a Trust company called Aero Intelligence Inc (Trustee) in April 2019.

This aircraft was then re-painted white, overhauled engines were fitted, and it was ferried from the southern California logistics airport (SCLA) at Victorville California (boneyard) on May 23rd 2019 to Phoenix sky harbor airport (PHX) Arizona, and then Ferried from Phoenix to Argyle International Airport (SVD) in St. Vincent on May 24th 2019, by Canadian company Nolinor Aviation.

It arrived in St. Vincent to great fan fare, to be delivered into the waiting arms of fledgeling Vincentian charter airline One Caribbean which is only 2 years old, and only operates a single Beechcraft 1900, 19 seater charter aircraft. Sources say that one of the owners of One Caribbean is the son of Vincentian Prime Minister Dr Ralph Gonsalves.

One Caribbean then sought to de-register and re-register this end of life Boeing 747 aircraft in St. Vincent under the Eastern Caribbean Civil Aviation Authority. However, the ECCAA said they had never registered a Boeing 747 and sought guidance from the US FAA on registration of this aircraft, since this would require oversight and maintenance to be done in accordance with ECCAA regulations.

Capt. Paul Delisle, ECCAA’s flight operations inspector, confirmed that the request to certify the 747-400 was a big step for ECCAA.

Related link:

ECCAA Seeks FAA Guidance over St. Vincent 747-400 Registration Plan

St Vincent’s First Boeing 747- 400 Now Registered In Barbados

He noted that, as the airworthiness regulator for six member nations of the English-language Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and St Vincent), ECCAA today has oversight of six AOCs, 14 airports and just 41 aircraft. Six are helicopters—but none of the aircraft is a large commercial jet.

Delisle said ECCAA was taking a two-step approach to re-registering the One Caribbean 747-400. First, “We were discussing the whole plan with the FAA,” which originally awarded the Boeing 747-400 its type certification, he said. “We wanted concurrence” with the FAA on all matters relating to N508BB’s potential SVG certification.

One reason is that, 21 years ago, ECCAA’s predecessor certified a McDonnell Douglas DC-10-10 for the Antigua and Barbuda registry, for a company called Skyjet. However, according to Delisle, the aircraft actually was based in Belgium, from where it was leased to various carriers throughout the world.

The FAA took such a dim view of the situation that in 2002 it removed the Eastern Caribbean regulator from its list of approved Category 1 airworthiness authorities. “We had to stop that [Belgium-based] operation to get Category 1 categorization” back, said Delisle. “It’s a sensitive subject.”

It seems that following information received from One Caribbean about the purpose and use of this aircraft, as well as the information received from the FAA regarding the maintenance requirements of this aircraft, the ECCAA is not interested in registering it.

Following this development, we are reliably told that Vincentian Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves phoned Barbados Prime Minister Mia Mottley and asked for her help, by having this aircraft registered in Barbados.

Barbadian colors were then painted on it’s tail; and it was ferried under dark of night to Grantley Adams International Airport, where it now sits.

We are reliably informed that Prime Minister Mia Mottley has given instructions to the Director of Civil Aviation to have this aircraft registered on the Barbados aircraft registry, despite objection from the DCA, and that this has now been completed and it is registered as 8P-ERI.

This however poses other serious issues for Barbados. Being a Barbados registered aircraft, it will need to be operated under a Barbadian commercial air carrier with a valid Air Operators Certificate (AOC). There happens to be one such Vincentian owned charter operator in Barbados called Executive air, run by Vincentian John Ackie. On a side note, John Ackie’s brother in law is currently serving time in a US prison for drug smuggling and money laundering. John’s sister still resides in Florida.

We are reliably informed that this aircraft has been licensed under Executive Air’s AOC to be operated by fledgeling Vincentian charter operator One Caribbean, and apparently re-leased to a Dubai company to move passengers and cargo between the UAE, Africa and St. Vincent.

As a Barbadian registered aircraft, this plane will have far less scrutiny than a US, Vincentian, or UAE registered aircraft. It will also require local civil aviation authorities to have oversight and sign off on all maintenance and inspections. It will require an approved maintenance program be put in place, none of which the local authorities in Barbados have experience in, for such a colossus as a Boeing 747-400. We don’t even have a hanger in Barbados large enough to house a 747 for maintenance inspections.

Why is a Dubai company going to such great lengths to conceal the true identity of the operators of this aircraft? If such a company wanted to offer 747 Charter flights between the UAE, Africa and the Caribbean, why not simply lease or purchase one directly and register it in the UAE under the UAE Alpha 6 registration?

Why would a tiny startup Vincentian air charter operator who has only ever operated a 19 seater Beechcraft turboprop aircraft, purchase or lease a near end of life Boeing 747-400 aircraft which can carry 490 people, through a trust company, register it in Barbados through a Barbados based Vincentian owned air charter company’s AOC, only to lease it to a Dubai company to do charters between the UAE, Africa and St. Vincent?

That aircraft can carry 490 people or troops, or thousands of tons of cargo, weapons or drugs over 7200 nautical miles, non-stop.

This Boeing 747-409 would be close to it’s maximum airframe life limit of 20,000 cycles for its age, is extremely uneconomical to operate, will require compliance with an extensive list of service bulletins (SB’s) and airworthiness directives (AD’s)? This type of aircraft is only useful for extremely long flights, moving large numbers of passengers and huge quantities of cargo.

It is an inordinate and uneconomical gas guzzler.

Where would any charter operator find enough passengers in the UAE who want to travel to tiny St.Vincent to justify the cost of owning and operating such a large and expensive aircraft? Are there enough Vincentians anxious to travel to Africa or the middle east each week to fill up 490 seats?

Or will it be used to transport marijuana grown in the Caribbean to far away destinations?

Perhaps it will be used to deliver aircraft parts to Iran who has been using front companies to purchase 747 parts to keep its aging fleet in the air?

Is it really being leased to a Dubai company? Or an Iranian front company posing as a Dubai charter operator?

This is a highly unusual arrangement, and can place Barbados Civil aviation and International Airport in jeopardy of being de-categorized by the FAA, or worse.

Further, FAA records show that Aero Intelligence Inc (Trustee), the owners of N508BB told the FAA that this 747 aircraft was being exported to Antigua and Barbuda, but we now know that it was in fact exported to St. Vincent and not Antigua. Why did they tell the FAA they were exporting this aircraft to Antigua & Barbuda and not St. Vincent? Would this have created a red flag?

Antigua is well known for aviation operators and is the base of regional air carrier LIAT. But St. Vincent has never ever had an aircraft this large land there until now.

What will this plane carry?

Marijuana? Troops? Weapons, drugs, nuclear material? Regional politicians on long expensive business trips to the middle east? aircraft parts or weapons to Iran or other countries?

We sincerely hope that the United States, The International Civil Aviation Organisation and international customs agencies keep a very close eye on this Boeing 747-409 registered in Barbados as 8P-ERI. Who knows what it may be transporting in the future, and to where?

By the way, the middle east is presently on a heightened aviation terror alert. Could Dubai based operatives be planning to use a Barbados registered 747-400 aircraft as a flying bomb in a terror attack against Iran in retaliation for recent attacks on UAE targets? What impact would this have on Barbados if this aircraft is used for such a purpose? How will the Barbados Civil aviation authority have proper oversight of an aircraft being subleased to 3rd parties in St. Vincent or the middle east?

Barbados Civil Aviation Authority should not touch this aircraft with a ten foot pole. They are setting Barbados up for international trouble. If One Caribbean wants to operate or lease this aircraft to a middle eastern company, let them register it in the eastern Caribbean or the middle east.

Barbados should not touch it.

We need some answers about this.

287 responses to “Message to PM Mottley: Why is 747-400 Boeing Being Registered Under Barbados Colours in the Dark?”

1. WTF am I hearing and reading here? Don’t tell me that the BLP under the leadership of MAM is already so giddy with the overwhelming support they received from the electorate that she /they are willing to squander the remaining morsels of pride we have left on a grand scheme of getting rich quicker that the last band of merry thieves.

Say it ain’t so.

2. @FearPlay

We wait for the surrogates to respond. The PM has an enviable communications team. We look forward to a speedy response.

3. William Skinner Avatar

What more transparency do we need? Don’t we see a big white aircraft ? Is that not enough transparency ?
    The aircraft is painted white; it’s not in any dark color. We know the registration number; the amount of passengers it can carry and how long it can travel without refueling .
    Pray tell what more transparency we need.

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

oh, oh, wuhloss..

all of this going on..and they call ME A SADIST…lol, lol

5. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Wuh i had to read this TWICE…

are they goddamn CRAZY to get ivolved in something like this…are they ALL mad..

what the hell??

ya know what…should anything happen because of such RECKLESSNESS by corrupt as ass, small time, small island uppity governments…LOCK EACH AND EVERYONE OF THEM TO SHITE UP…make sure they NEVER see the light of day in the Caribbean EVER AGAIN ….

……some of us remember 9/11 because WE WERE THERE…

6. Take it a step further.
    Tie the knots…
    Connect the dots
    Was this a part of the decision making to sell LIAT

7. Wasn’t this just six about lines.
    Now I see a detailed story with several paragraps
    Confused

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And throw in Morocco and now we REALLY gotta wonder.

Ya done know these bottom feeders in the lives of their own people…see NOTHING wrong with ALL the SECRECY.

9. Interesting…sets the mind a wondering….

10. Maybe the Crime Minister wants to feel like Trump when she lands in another country and soon to put a Barbados Flag on the Tail, She is that type , she now can carry all type of people bringing all the wrong things unchecked!

11. Sylvan Greenidge Avatar
    Sylvan Greenidge

Barbadians were warned. The worse is yet to come.

12. Piece the Legend Avatar

There are a few things that are being floated here.

The first is the age of the aircraft and the circumvention of the certification and ongoing maintenance processes.

The second is the purpose of the aircraft.

If the writer had started with what Commander Theophillus Gazerts has posited de ole man would have been inclined to feel that this is a Liat takeover or subversion but the thing is the pre agreed destinations.

They are odd

Having said that I would need one detail from Ralph Gonsales regarding the INAUGURAL flight and the passengers and that would either confirm that this is purely an initiative for a new product and service pan-caribbean.

Once the certification is done to the requisite standards, then I wish them success on this initiative

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It’s an END OF LIFE PLANE…

Why would anyone in their right mind travel on that FLYING COFFIN….and PAY to do so.

According to the article…it was already in the bone yard for planes and was refurbished..

14. Looka the sceptics got this all wrong, I read somewhere that the Gov’t was looking to update the “museum” that currently holds the Concorde and this is the first addition of what will be a massive fleet.

Aren’t wunnah doubters ashamed to voice any hints of skullduggery about this whole matter?

This submission has ruined the Independence Day surprise

15. We don’t have enough information to form an opinion on this venture to be honest. What is interesting is the choice of aircraft and this is why.

Of the 1547 747s made they are still 512 in service. 21 years isn’t that old when compared with the oldest one still in use, which belongs to Iran Air Force and is still flying at 48 yrs old! The 747 has basically been retired by U.S commercial passenger carriers, but is still used by a few air freight companies in the USA. The two biggest operators of the 747s are still BA with 36 and Luthansa with 32 when it comes to long haul travel.

So the plane is Middle aged as 747s go as they are still 512 in service mainly in Europe. It’s not economical to operate but can carry serious cargo long haul, more than most of its competitors. So what does this tell us?

They probably got it at a good price, it can handle serious freight and is long hauled based. The majority of shareholders are also pilots, so they know what they bought and why they bought it. It’s too early to past judgement but I would imagine, if we are to go by what is said, it will fly Dubai via the UK.

If it does do the UK from St Vincent it can bring cargo into the Caribbean way cheaper than BA based on capacity if it concentrates on freight.

Don’t write this one off these guys know what market they are going behind. Plus it’s registered here so can bring cargo from the UK to St Vincent and Barbados. BA air freight will now have competition so amen to that! They been breaking it off in us for years. .

I therefore wish them the best and hopefully they will do out the UK with freight what Amerijet has done for us out the USA.

16. @John A

Good comment. Why keep the registration under wraps?

17. It could be for many reasons from competition to routes. I feel they will go hard behind airfreight and although we have our failings, our airport has an excellent safety record and been around longer than the international rating for St Vincent.

I can tell you If they can open up the airfreight out the UK and use a similar business model as Amerijet have in place out the USA, they on to a good thing. If they could do that alot of what comes by sea could start coming by air, as is the case with Amerijet out the USA. I have been to their warehouse in Florida and they have built a massive business into the Caribbean.

18. @DAVID.

remember Ba charging $100 USD for I extra suitcase now. So 8 suitcases is roughly the cost of an economy seat off season for a human. Plus you don’t have to feed suitcases or cater to them. Lol

Freight got real money in it, if you doubt me check out Fed Ex and UPS global turnover!

19. For those who took the time to read the links inserted in the submission here is what Gonzales is reported to have said in the article dated 16 July 2019:

The company is expected to receive another 30 seater by the end of July, these aircraft would be used for travel within the region.

Gonsalves, said they are working with ECCA so they can we move expeditiously.

20. Unless the aircraft was delivered from the factory as a combo version (i.e. the combo comes from the factory with a built-in air-freight and passenger configuration), it costs much bucks to convert a 747 in a passenger configuration to a freighter configuration.

This is done by installing at least one massive big cargo loading door into the side of the aircraft. This requires the airframe around the cargo door to have extensive structural modifications to reinforce the airframe which is weakened considerably after a big chunk of it has been removed to open up the space for the new cargo door. I believe the floors which had been built to take the weight of passengers would have to be strengthened and modified as well to take the extra weight of cargo pallets, It is certainly not something that could be undertaken anywhere in the Caribbean, If they wanted it to use as freighter, I would think they would have done that operation on it in the US prior to its arrival in the region.

Note that some 747s were built and sold by Boeing to freight carriers as a cargo aircraft with a modified nose that swings upwards to allow the freight to be loaded directly from the front of the aircraft. If they wanted to use this 747 as a cargo carrier, I should think it would have been much more sensible to seek out an aircraft that had been built as a cargo carrier in the first place or had the necessary modifications already installed,

21. Searched without luck online for a mention of this item in local media given that it was a news item for more than a month. Maybe the blogmaster missed it.

22. There is some interesting commentary at Caribbean Regional Aviation News:

by bimjim » Sun Jun 30, 2019
    That joke of a SVD 747 that is going to “change the world”…

Man tell mih that SVG registered the 747 “8P ERI” – in Barbados, where the reason Barbados will NEVER get category One is that the CivilAv Authority is a Department of the Ministry (NOT a CAA – a political arms-length Authority) and performs as a side circus of the ever-changing, ever-in-chaos Keystone Cops (we know them as politicians). So the joke has come full circle, and – as usual – nobody is any further ahead and in fact we might all be substantially behind.

(No Category One – like the St. Vincent ECCAA has – also means no direct flights to the USA).

https://www.caribbeanavenue.com/aviation/viewtopic.php?f=548&t=28602

23. They will probably go for a mix of passenger and cargo not just cargo alone. For Instance right now Air Canada brings serious cargo into Barbados from Toronto, to the point that sometimes freight is delayed till the next day. We not talking about massive items like cars here that would require a nose loader, we talking about regular commercial airfreight with regular size boxes like what is currently brought by domestic carriers like BA and Air Canada. For example in the old days BWIA and American used to handle the bulk of airfreight out of the USA into Bim, then Amerijet came and rewrote the rule book

24. @david.

Let me show you how things are changing out the UK. One of the largest of the package companies there known as Parcel Monkey now coming into Bim via Federal Express. Then you have Parcel Force sending their items in by BA. So imagine if a carrier now came with no middle man and handled freight from there here directly.

Game changing and the consumer will benefit thankfully.

25. Am I missing something here?

SVG’s PM Gonsalves said the Boeing 747-400 is an investment venture between local and foreign investors.

The investors chose to register the aircraft in Barbados because they could not wait on ECCA, the Eastern Caribbean Civil Aviation Authority, which, in their opinion was moving a bit too slow.

This seems to be a temporary business decision to have the aircraft operational until it can be re-registered in SVG.

Is there a cost to Barbadian taxpayers for registering the aircraft in Barbados?

Is this a case where one CARICOM member state is assisting another member state?

Is the registration illegal?

It’s a bit disturbing how we are quick to jump to conclusions and form conspiracy theories without being privy to all the facts and information.

26. @John A

We heard the same when Digicel, Pricemart, Cost U Less came to Barbados.

We live in hope?

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re We live in hope?
    AND WUNNAH GWINE DIE IN DESPAIR!
    CAUSE WUNNAH HOPEING IN THE WRONG PEOPLE.
    YUH CANT END RIGHT IF YUH START WRONG…UH LIE?

28. Lol I know but this case is different and this is why I say so.

BA handle the bulk of the Airfreight out of the UK now. So let’s say I am a British company shipping To Bim now with BA and you come to me and offer me your services, for me to switch you got to be cheaper agreed . Now I know you going also be going to my competitor and offering him lower rates too, so I not only got to look for a lower rate but I also got to pass it on to the client too or my goose cook by my competitor.

Look at airfares into the UK where there is competition and then look at the cost flying from here to Dominica where there is none and see what a mean. What ever you do don’t compare the cost per flight mile or you would dead!

29. It still sounds like bare foolishness for the B’dos CAA to assume responsibility to assure the rest of the world of this 747’s airworthiness (which it does by sticking an 8P registration on the tail) when we have absolutely no suitable hanger or maintenance facility and no qualified inspectors and engineers to oversee and certify that staff training, maintenance, repairs and flight operations are carried out to international standards. The FAA and other countries’ regulators and civil aviation authorities could only be looking at our CAA and shaking their heads in wonder.

Tomas Chlumecky (“Aviation Doctor”)
    International Aviation Executive, Entrepreneur and Advisor

Yes, the big B747-400 has been moved at Argyle International Airport from the jetway, as the “mickey mouse” operation had no tow bar for the aircraft, so it was done by truck and lots of rope! Really classy operation!

Now, registered in Barbados, is a joke, the country is an FAA Category 2 state, and has one aviation inspector person in its Civil Aviation Department (CAD) who knows zip about big jets, such antics will keep Barbados in Category 2 for a long long time.</strong. (/my emphasis /GM)

Is Barbados is now a de-facto offshore aircraft registry, where local CAD accepts any aircraft on its 8P registration?

Where is the oversight? And now it looks like One Caribbean, the Vincentian airline with 1 x 1900D and now a B747-400, will register it’s 3-4 new Saab 340’s in Barbados as well, which means it can’t fly direct to the US, and it means passengers should avoid it, as oversight and safety is highly questionable on the airline. Self-oversight? Really?

https://www.caribbeanavenue.com/aviation/viewtopic.php?f=548&t=28602#p46642

30. avoid all regulations by giving a military registration, this is how in some african countries they carry for commercial purposes 2 times the max allowed cargo weight in the AN12 )))

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“The 747 has basically been retired by U.S commercial passenger carriers, but is still used by a few air freight companies in the USA.”

No one would be concerned if the BARBADOS END…was not WRAPPED UP IN SUCH SECRECY.

If it is going to be a CARGO PLANE just say so…

32. An important question Barbados government must answer is what comfort level do we a CAT II region to register the plane if the regulatory body in a CAT I region declined.

33. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Right now, the writer of the article is doing a civic duty…letting everyone know what is going on…MAKING US AWARE…so we can be on our GUARDS…

these small island governments who are merely WANNABES trying to copy big country wickedness to practice on their own people, MUST BE WATCHED…because they believe themselves to be more than they actually are..

there are too many ways for them to COMMIT CRIMES AGAINST THEIR OWN VULNERABLE PEOPLE…who are UNABLE TO FIGHT BACK….and since NONE OF THEM CAN BE TRUSTED…yall better watch ya backsides and those of your FAMILIES…

they can and do any and all evill shit already…AND GET AWAY WITH IT..yall want to take chances with any of them…well go right ahead…

we already KNOW Gonsalves CANNOT BE TRUSTED…only a real dumbass would put any trust in president Mia…as we see on BU…some of her supporters are so STUPID..they should be TAXED..

“Ever since billionaire Jeffrey Epstein was arrested on July 6 on charges of sex trafficking, the media have been scrambling to make sense of what happened on Little St. James, his 70-acre private island in the Caribbean. But on nearby St. Thomas, locals say Epstein continued to bring underage girls to the island as recently as this year—a decade after he was forced to register as a convicted sex offender—and that authorities did nothing to stop him.

Two employees who worked at the local airstrip on St. Thomas tell Vanity Fair that they witnessed Epstein boarding his private plane on multiple occasions in the company of girls who appeared to be under the age of consent. According to the employees, the girls arrived with Epstein aboard one of his two Gulfstream jets. Between January 2018 and June 2019, previously published flight records show, the jets were airborne at least one out of every three days. They stopped all over the world, sometimes for only a few hours at a time: Paris, London, Slovakia, Mexico, Morocco. When they left St. Thomas, the employees say, they returned to airports near Epstein’s homes in Palm Beach and New York City.

“On multiple occasions I saw Epstein exit his helicopter, stand on the tarmac in full view of my tower, and board his private jet with children—female children,” says a former air traffic controller at the airstrip who asked to remain anonymous. “One incident in particular really stands out in my mind, because the girls were just so young. They couldn’t have been over 16. Epstein looked very angry and hurled his jacket at one of them. They were also carrying shopping bags from stores not on the island. I remember thinking, ‘Where in the world have they been shopping?’”

34. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

For the jackasses who could never see anything except for and outside of what is written by someone else and PUT in front of them…

Barbados has been JUST recently LABELED for HUMAN TRAFFICKING..

sooooooo in that case…

EVERYONE MUST BE VIGILANT..

35. @ Green Monkey July 23, 2019 9:26 PM

A very thoughtful post: others have not mentioned these facts at all. but have speculated on the probable use of the plane for freight. I will reserve my comments for now on this matter.

36. @WURA-WAR-on-U July 24, 2019 5:41 AM

“these small island governments who are merely WANNABES trying to copy big country”

You have a point: only one thing is missing so far ,there have not been any coups. These leaders in this part of the world are de facto dictators who do whatever they want just like their African counterparts.

37. Sir William Skinner

Anywhere you see the presence of a ‘trust’ or ‘trustee’, in financial management terms or even legal terms, they mean that somebody is hiding behind somebody else to avoid or evade taxes or other legal obligations.

This makes your insight even more worrisome.

That somebody has the confidence to so register such an aircraft with all the potential legal obligations pending says something/s about us.

Indeed, that Barbados, of all places, could allow such a failed technology to seek safe harbor here tells its own story.

38. Sir William

Of course, this helps not your ‘One Caribbean’ mantra! LOL

39. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“there have not been any coups”

not going to happen with citizens…THEIR VICTIMS…whom they SPENT DECADES…MENTALLY BEATING DOWN…

it’s THIS GENERATION that will show them…WHAT FOR..

these small island dictator pieces of shit who are SEXUAL PREDATORS THEMSELVES…will have to be REMOVED by FORCES…much, much more powerful than anything they EVEN KNEW EXISTED……

40. Bearing in mind the well known aphorism that goes, “the quickest way to become a millionaire is to start off as a billionaire and then buy or start up an airline”, you have to wonder just where the financing for this venture is coming from.

41. Follow the money?

At this stage we know from this submission is that Gonsales gave PM Mottley a call to assist with registration.

Welcome to our Vincie brothers and sisters.

42. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Pacha…for once i was ACTUALLY floored, that is why it is never good to ASS U ME…

even though it is well known that i cannot STAND GONSALVES…i gave him the benefit of the doubt and started telling myself that he found some investors with a 50 million to throw around, because i know these people exist, some can be found in the Caribbean and they bought OR leased a BRAND NEW PLANE….

look how goddamn SHOCKED I WAS…to hear this thing they painted up so nicely to look BRAND NEW…came out of a goddamn bone yard for planes…steupppss.

i was telling someone my first car needed a new engine, i put one in and after that every other thing on that car then needed replacing…lol

43. Barbados is treading in dangerous territory, could see FAA REVOKE their certification. TURD WORLD playing in a league to which their not qualified, this by a country that has not mastered SEWAGE engineering.

44. David
    The writer has raised an important issue. However, he/she resides in a fantasy lala land of irrational geostratigic fears.

45. Geostrategic, of course

46. @Pacha

That part was embellished for sure.

47. Duwayne Saunders Avatar
    Duwayne Saunders

As a Vincentian,the minute this plane landed at AIA in SVG to a seemingly misguided fanfare,…I knew it was the beginning of another election gimmick for our once proud nation…The many unanswered questions,the trails of lies,deceit,corruption,victimization and crime is well documented under this oppressive regime,lead by the PM(and dictatorship family business disguised as a democracy)…another sad day for Vincentians and another embarrassment to our nation…
    **This case is now considered “9 days talk in SVG,…as the CDB scandal has now provided the newest distraction for the people…
    Progress they say’ better by far’ lhehbah luv’….

48. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Got it Pacha…

the IMPORTANCE of the article, certainly outweighs THAT STRATEGY…

49. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

ya see what some are finding HARD TO SWALLOW…the question of the distance bewtween Africa and the Caribbean has always been a thing, the Ghanian president …DECLARED…for everyone to hear, that they will arrange…charters or whatever to the Caribbean…

that was the PERFECT opening for president Mia to LET THE PEOPLE KNOW…that there was a plan in the works for the Caribbean to also have flights available…if that is what they planned for the plane or that they planned to use the plane for long haul cargo services…

not a word was conveyed on that subject to the people who pay her salary..

…be mindful that the Ghanian president only visited Barbados last month, or late June……i don’t know how much media coverage was given in St. Vincent…but it is still a SECRET IN BARBADOS…

planning an operation such as these 2 QUESTIONABLE PMs did and had knowledge of……takes at least a year OR MORE…

50. @ GreenMonkey July 24, 2019 6:59 AM
    “Bearing in mind the well known aphorism that goes, “the quickest way to become a millionaire is to start off as a billionaire and then buy or start up an airline”, you have to wonder just where the financing for this venture is coming from.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Excellent!

This same acid test for a project’s authenticity should be applied to the Hyatt erection. Where is the money coming from to erect an environmentally out-of-place concrete wet dream in a sunset industry?

Always follow the money cheese to see who are the ‘real’ rats hiding in the sewer feeding the trough of corruption among politicians.

Which aboveboard investor(s) would sink millions of ‘clean’ money in an aircraft with 1 wing broken and three of its overworked engines in the grave (bone yard).

Why can’t these same high-flying Howard Hughes type visionary for investors buy a 737 Max and have it totally AI refitted and see if would be of any attraction to the bent politicians?