Liesel Weekes

On many occasions in which clients have brought disciplinary proceedings against their attorneys for misappropriating or unduly withholding their funds, once the funds have been repaid the client is no longer interested in pursuing the matter at the disciplinary committee – .Liesel Weekes, President of the BAR

The President of the Barbados Bar Association (BBA) Liesel Weekes delivered from legalese text last week an insensitive rebuttal to the public. It is no secret lawyers have withheld client funds, misappropriated client funds, ‘misplaced’ important documents, been unresponsive and unprofessional. Weekes found the time to steadfastly defend her Association as any lawyer is trained to do.

She stated that unless members of the public presented evidence the ‘talk’ about lawyers being crooked is not sufficient to discipline the lawyer being accused. What Weekes and her predecessors have failed to do is update the public on the following just to name a few items:

• The date complaint was received and responded to by the Barbados Bar Association/Disciplinary Committee
  • The number of complaints received and the number actioned by the BBA/Disciplinary Association
  • Give a listing of the nature of the charges contained in the complaints received by the BBA/Disciplinary Committee
  • How many complaints were not followed by the BBA/Disciplinary Committee because accused lawyers frustrated the process
  • Provide an Ageing Report’ of complaints outstanding with the BBA/Disciplinary Committee

No we do not accept that as President of the BBA Ms. Weekes has no idea the status of complaints lodged with the Disciplinary Committee. A commonsense approach would have been to have the Chairperson of the Disciplinary Committee append to the statement issued by Weekes.

Barbados Underground over the years has posted many blogs to highlight a dysfunctional court system including the ancillary services. The blogmaster is aware the BBA and Disciplinary Committee have not been given the resources to provide a quality service to the public. In fact one would deem it a nobrainer given the volume of complaints about the legal system from the public at home and abroad that successive governments would have addressed the matter. One is therefore left to assume tthe obvious.

At the town hall meetings in Canada recently Prime Minister Mia Mottley – a lawyer- admitted that the justice system is failing those who are forced to seek justice. A Barbadian in the diaspora also shared an experience with David Ellis last week where he travelled from overseas to attend a hearing in Barbados and he was not notified that the lawyer defending the matter would have been unavailable.

Over the years the blogmaster has observed some of our ‘best’ lawyers elected to the role of President of the BBA or appointed  to Chair the Disciplinary Committee. However,  service to the general public has not improved. Despite many of our ‘best’ lawyers having been elevated to become members of parliament and ministers of government where they have the opportunity to influence policymaking.

In the same way the BBA is always quick to comment on legislation harmful to the power brokers, why not recommend a change to the law that would permit the Crown to prosecute lawyers accused of stealing clients funds when there is evidence monies were repaid? The practice of lawyers repaying monies to clients on condition they do not prosecute is immoral and continues to compromise the justice system. Michael Carrington the former Speaker of the House is a good example.

To the lawyers that are members of the government- enough is enough!

Relevant links:

Tales from the Courts

177 responses to “Barbadians Cry Out as Barbados Bar Association Continues to Protect Crooked Lawyers and Dysfunctional System”

1. What I have seen here is that some lawyers will inflate their fees 10X if they have something to gain from the matter.

They will even seek to recover fees which are unrecoverable and tie up court time.

Put differently, some lawyers here do not behave as lawyers and will use a willing court as a means to an end.

Completely unscrupulous!!

Some judges are in my view definitely on the take!!

2. David….please get Jeff to address this issue of Lawyers in Barbados and why it takes lawyers to be involved in most transactions. I know it may take him MANY articles but we need to get these parasites off our backs.

This is a joke, right?? LOLOL

Can’t you see Jeff is as quiet as a church mouse?

Jeff will never speak directly to what everyone can see plainly and many have unfortunately experienced. Aren’t these lawyers largely Cave Hill trained?

3. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So why are people from US, UK AND CANADA getting trouble to transfer money into Barbados..

Whatever goddamn game president Mia is playing…ya better stop it……ya dont want to play a game you will lose.

..,..people have been complaining for weeks they are getting trouble to transfer funds to relatives so they can help in the current bad economic situation.

4. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

I believe the gentleman with the Charity 100 percent.

Barbados Lawyers are devoid of intelligence and copy everyone abroad especially the UK Documentation why fleecing locals who don’t know better.

I did a Business incorporation in the UK via Company House for around 55 pounds under BD$200 with the aid of an UK Accountant.

Would have cost me around 20 pounds or less than BD$100 if I had done myself as I learned later as there was no need for Accountant or Lawyer to form a Limited Liability Company Ltd.

I came to Barbados shortly after and opened exact same type of company an Ltd.

What amazed me it was compulsory to use a LOCAL lawyer and the Paperwork used for the Incorporation was an exact copy replica of the forms in the UK.

BARBADOS Mandatory Cost Breakdown
    Lawyer Fee BD$1500
    Government Incorporation Fee BD$750
    Name Search BD$100
    Total Cost $2350

Compared in the UK less than $200, Barbados being more than 10 times difference of over $2100.

Bajan Lawyers are no fucking Brainiacs or Geniuses, they are PLAUGARIZERS AND THIEVES.

5. Full moon on Friday

Pink Moon!!

Lots of water!!

A change for the better.

https://www.moongiant.com/fullmoon/april/

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Yes David the aim is always to use our blogging experience for positive gain… I wholeheartedly agree.

Thus the arguments are truly NOT about the character Trump but about what you euphemistically call “provocation” (fabrication and lies).

Just as I don’t begrudge Mariposa/AC or Enuff their unwavering political fandom I also don’t care who likes Trump…it’s the provocative and blatant lies that bring the bike into the throat.

I agree with the sentiment of what can Dean Jeff do re the query: “David….please get Jeff to address this issue of Lawyers in Barbados and why it takes lawyers to be involved in most transactions. I know it may take him MANY articles but we need to get these parasites off our backs.”

It’s already established that much lawyer involvement is based of legislative stipulations (enacted and reinforced by said legal fraternity of elected brethern).

How do any set of newspaper articles change that !

7. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

As I try to keep things SIMPLE so that everyone can understand.

The company I had incorporated in the UK as an example was ABC Ltd.

I incorporated the same company in ,ABC Bdos Ltd signing exact same WORDED paperwork I had used in UK to sign but provided through a local Bajan Attorney.

The cost difference to do so was over 10 times or over $2100 and was MANDATORY TO USE A BAJAN LAWYER.

Barbados the land of copycats and pretentious assholes calling themselves Attorneys or Lawyers.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE it’s the provocative and blatant lies that bring the bike into the throat.
    WELL SWALLOW THE BIKE AND COCK UP AND DEAD NUH CAUSE 6 MORE YEARS TO GO IN YOUR SILLY TAIL!

9. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Wait a minute!!

Stop the presses!

Two in one week!!!

First the Honourable Blogmaster writes this article about lawyers and goes to town on the politicians and the lawyers.

Then just so, Spreading Some ***te comes and throws some licks on them too?

He says and I quote

“…Bajan Lawyers are no fucking Brainiacs or Geniuses, they are PLAUGARIZERS AND THIEVES…”

Whu dat is what de ole man has been saying for over 12 years about Mugabe!

1.Mugabe is no genius (albeit much brighter than Verla)

2.Mugabe is a teif as is evidenced by de spreadsheet and

3.Mugabe is a plagiarizer as the series of current events and rollout of programmes continues to show.

Wait one second WHAT IS GOING ON?

I going have to have a word with Mr. VINCENT CODRINGTON THOUGH!

He has been hinting that this alignment between opposing forces is not as random as it should be.

Here is another convert, recently returned, speaking from the same hymnal and calling lawyers, of whom the Crime Minister is one, though Mariposa says no, plagiarists and liars?

Something fishy is going on in Denmark!!!

Hmmmm…

10. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here for the returnee Spreading Some ***te Honourable Blogmaster

11. Shedding Some Light Avatar
    Shedding Some Light

Unlike you @pieceontherock I didn’t come on BU blog with a BLP or DLP Agenda and definitely not seeking to deceive for financial benefit.

I see you as a CRIMINAL and a FRAUDSTER bullshitter.

You need to keep calling on long term BU bloggers to support a liar and jackass like you.

My bread is not buttered on the island so I have no allegiances to anyone or any Politically party.

You are so fucking small minded that anyone who disagrees with you a reaction of a baby seeking mentality you put up a tantrum like several others who have been blogging here for a long time in support of your lame ass.

No wonder if your real identity is known will be exposed as a low achiever as an adult always with the same negative bullshit daily with little or no substance.

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Heheheheh, cant we all jes get along Spreading Some ***te?

You said that lawyers are plagiarists and liars heheheheh

All de ole man do is agree wid you

Ooops ammmm I was to axe you first right?

My bad, please massage Spreading Some ***te on BU would you, also being cloaked with a nome de plume, grant me permission to speak on this topic?

Wunna people believe that once wunna speaks that, like Mottley, the sun shines out wunna pooch.

We ent that type of Ebony Sand Dwellers no more.

We equal massah, and in some cases, we superior to wunna.

And please understand that de ole man ent frighten from you heheheheh

You are easy to wind up, you remind me of ***, but you are not speaking enough to display a repetition of their style.

And you used UK £ sterling but…

13. Shedding Some Light

Learn to ignore some of the idiots who posts regularly on BU.
    Not worth your time to engage with real johnnies.

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

And thanking you both for your commercial break

Here is a ruse that is seen on the Barbados Bar Association web site

By the way, every single clause on this page is numbered #1 (I believe that the Nameless Ones #1 did the site)

I mean, you means dat in all of Barbados dere is not a feller who can format your website?

I do a screen shot for wunna to see um later. When dem run and fix um today.

The item begins

“… A client or any person wanting to complain against an attorney-at-law for professional misconduct MUST visit the Secretary of the Disciplinary Committee, located on the premises of the Barbados Bar Association at ‘Leeton” Perry Gap, Roebuck Street, St. Michael…”

So a person in England, like the Stewart, have to leave the UK and go to Leeton where

“..The client must collect 2 forms:

(a) “A FORM OF APPLICATION AGAINST AN ATTORNEY-AT-LAW” and;

(b) “A FORM OF AFFIDAVIT BY APPLICANT”.

The first form must be filled out and signed by the APPLICANT and the second form must be signed by a JUSTICE OF THE PEACE.

Now mind you, de ole man can download the corresponding form from any non banana Republic Jurisdiction but in Bulbados you got to go and see de Secretary who does grill you.

And if you ask for a record of your being there, NONE IS GIVEN!!!

“…The complaint will then be reviewed by the Committee in a formal hearing to determine if a case of professonal misconduct is made out against the attorney-at-law…”

Now tell de ole man if I miss something in this procedure

How de ass dem getting de completed form?

Dat part completely missing…anyways

“…Where a case of professional misconduct have (? have been, and dese is lawyers???) been determined, the Committee must within 21 days forward to the Chief Justice a report of its findings and any recommendation for appropriate sanctions to be instituted agianst (agianst? Or is this angst? dat dem is using?) the attorney-at-law.

The matter is then heard before the Court of Appeal and the court shall either endorse the recommendation of the Committee or institute its own sanctions against the attorney-at-law…”

Wunna understanding what is being discussed here?

By the way, who does one go to initially, the BBA or the Disciplinary Committee?

Do wunna know which one is which?

Wunna see any information about how you are able to get a record of delivering your documents to that BBA set of illiterates?

When they say formal does that mean you are involved in the process?

How do you get go hear ghd outcome of this entity?

By telepathy?

And this is the Entity that Andrew Pilgrim chaired at some time?

Who are the people who have seved as the executive of this board up to 2019?

These are some of the questions that we need to be asking instead of watching poochlickers Spreading Some ***te and Baje.

But I is a johnnie whi is delusional heheheheh so ignore me…

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Here is the link for wunna to check wunna selves

https://barbadosbarassociation.com/faqs.cfm?FAQID=2&ActionDetails=true

16. There are a lot of small things that can be fixed and need fixingg before we tackle the big job.

Forget treason, sedition, computer misuse, imprisonment without bail and treat people with respect and not as if they are silly.

Funny how they can cut and paste everything, except forms that would be useful and placed online.

17. Lot of small things can be fixed and need fixing before we tackle the big jobs

Forget treason, sedition, computer misuse, imprisonment without bail and treat people with respect and not as if they are silly.

Funny how they can cut and paste everything, except forms that would be useful and placed online.

Can someone explain the role of the JPT to me? I think the BBA has lickmout Lou there so he can do their dirty work for them. He can inform the attorney and their hands are clean.

18. David

I really believe that the Old Man is becoming a perpetual nuisance on BU, so therefore, it is time to show him some tough love… don’t you think?

19. David

He has over stayed his welcome and should have been gone like yesterday …I am personally getting tired of his failing endeavour to denigrated the present government which he incessantly reverence and glorified at the expense of the DLP government … the Old Man is the quintessential example of a turncoat…a Judas… a Benedict Arnold…

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Oh Lawsie you jes get out of Bellevue?

I thought you get tough love yourself though tough love for you has a different connotation

Hehaw as I horses hehaw as in District A horses…

I guess you used to hope that horses could talk cause they would have been a good witness to the incident!

Although I am not sure if you could “call de Police to report a crime of bu**ery when the police were (or is that was?) already there

21. David

And it is interesting to see how the Old Man has taken my experience as a boy at District A, and transmogrified it into his own perverted imagination… just listen to the idiot response …

22. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Transmogrified?

I have heard bu**erg called many things Leximoron but “transmogrification?”

Whuloss… “ you Honour the accused told me to feed the horses and when I was bending over the trough, he…he… pult down my pants and transmogrified me …!!!”

Whuloss I heah in tears I heah laughing so bad and it rousing people who sleeping on de train.

“The transvestite Leximoron was transmogrified”

Why wunna doan lef de ole man doah?

Whu I do wunnah?

I going mek it my business dat none uh wunna doan transmogrify me doah!!!

23. Enough, appreciate if both of you can try to attack the many issues.

24. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Artax April 14, 2019 1:11 PM

I must admit that I am am full of contempt for foolish laws and foolish rules. There is no way I would pay a lawyer to deliver a cheque to my bugly ex [all exes, male and female are bugly] I would have written a certified check for the amount due to my ex. In the bottom left of each check there is a memo section. i would have written there “payment as per court order of X date.” if I couldn’t bear to see my ex face to face I would have paid the post office,DHL or Fedex the few dollars required to deliver the cheque.

I gone clear. He got he money. I don’t have to see his face. Let the lawyer, wait, and wait, and wait…until the hair on his or her fronts grows down to his or her knees.

25. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

president Mia…ah know yall did something really stupid in the international financial arena recently …AND GOT CAUGHT……what ah don’t know is if FDIC are the ones caught yall…because their job is to monitor financial crimes, ya know FRAUD in the banking system….regionally and extra regionally..

all of that is fine and dandy..they will deal with yall asses…but what is really starting to piss me off…is the fact that whatever shite yall did…is making it difficult for remittances to enter the island via transfers..

……ya got a consultant paying US85,000 dollars A MONTH…at taxpayers expense…so how the hell him and the other 50 consultants that bajan taxpayers are paying…FOR YOU..cannot tell you how to change that cockup…

26. SirSimple

From the time you pick up a phone and call a lawyer it is money …the last I know …a basic consultation with a lawyer cost $500 up front…

27. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Given “legal” advice to a buddy of mine who was enduring “baby mamma drama” Unless the woman is completely psycho, all she really wants is proper support for the child. proper being half of what it costs to raise a human being to adulthood. More that half if she is “poor” and the child father is Mr. Deep Pockets. Anyway they had agreed on the amount, but the methodology was deeply flawed. That is from payday to receiving the money was taking way too long. That annoys child mothers.

Solution: Told daddy to open a separate account. Ask employer to deposit the child money there. PIN the account, but daddy forgets the pin number, and does not keep the ATM card. Child mother is large and in charge of that account. Every payday like magic the money shows up on the dot. Since the employer and the child mother used the same bank, sometimes the child mother got her money before daddy, who used a different bank from his employer got his. He thought that this part was funny. Child mother happy. Child is well provided for. Parents no longer have to see each other’s faces, so parents are no longer squabbling. Everybody happy. Child is almost an adult. Everybody still happy. Because once the squabbling ceases life is sweet.

Completely “illegal” but it has worked for well over a decade.

28. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

I repeat…for the hard headed leaders..

all of that is fine and dandy..they will deal with yall asses…but what is really starting to piss me off…is the fact that whatever shite yall did…is making it difficult for remittances to enter the island via transfers..

knowing that ya will ignore this will not stop me from letting you know that if the people do not get remittances, starvation on the island will be the order of the day…

i know for years you lowlifes in both governments used to ignore and pretend that the remittances from the Diaspora were not important…used to pretend that tourism was the lone access to life saving funds for the most vulnerable on the island….never wanted to give Diasporans the credit for keeping the island afloat with their over 1 billion dollars in remittances….

….but ya see this here cockup…where it is hard to transfer remittances into the island…this is what will expose you as the dirty liars and frauds you are….so even ya useless yardfowls will understand..

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

piece
    if the lexicon, mark fenty says that he under-went “transmogrification”, who are we to doubt him
    seems “transmogrification” is to be bulled by mounted police behind Disctrict A wall
    man de rum shop too sweet though

30. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

And am sure president Enuff will be happy to jump out and give us ALL THE DETAILS…..

better not let me find out on me own..

31. Transmogrify – chiefly humorous – transform in a surprising or magical manner

Derivative – transmogrification

Oxford Dictionary

The sound of the word alone made me laugh but I decided to look it up before I posted my amusement. A good thing too because Lexicon actually taught me a new word!

Wuhlaus!

32. Walter Blackman Avatar

Shedding Some Light
    April 15, 2019 2:03 PM

“Unlike you @pieceontherock I didn’t come on BU blog with a BLP or DLP Agenda and definitely not seeking to deceive for financial benefit.
    I see you as a CRIMINAL and a FRAUDSTER bullshitter.
    You need to keep calling on long term BU bloggers to support a liar and jackass like you…….

You are so fucking small minded…..
    No wonder if your real identity is known will be exposed as a low achiever as an adult always with the same negative bullshit daily with little or no substance.”

Shedding Some Light,
    Interestingly enough, your spot-on assessment of Piece Uh De Cock has been derived primarily from his own “mouthings” here on BU.
    The blog master doesn’t have to ban anybody. The passage of time, their own words, and good old-fashioned Bajan perceptiveness will inevitably combine to destroy the credibility of the nasty-minded, the pretentious (personified spectacularly by Pachamamum), the deceitful, the fraudulent, and the hypocritical.
    That said, BU is a microcosm of the wider society so we must expect to see both good and bad traits of “Barbadiana” flourishing on this blog.
    Piece uh De Cock takes great pleasure in referring to BU writers and readers as “Bahcvnts”
    In commemoration of Good Friday, I had planned to figuratively nail him to the cross and provoke the biggest “Bahcvnt” on BU (a very simple task) into spewing and puking up some of the limitless vitriolic bile that resides deeply within him. IMF or no IMF, BERT or no BERT, Barbados cannot move forward unless some major form of psychological cleansing (better known as attitudinal change) is achieved in many of its inhabitants.

You have now laid bare the tortured soul and psyche of Piece Uh De Cock for everyone on BU to see, so there is no longer any need for me to carry out my planned “experiment”.

Well done, my brother. Go to the head of the class and stay there.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So much positive to copy…but small black leaders in small majority black countries only copy the negatives to practice disenfranchisement and discrimination against their own people….because they all want to remain small time and keep everyone else there with them…

Black Royalty is re-emerging thanks to our Black Queens many of whom are awoke…

“Black women and their lives have produced some of the most important things modern life and generations have grown to love – from music, aeronautic science, math, entrepreneurship, literature, statesmanship, philanthropy and a long list of other things.
    While black women need no reminder of their important contributions to the world, but one bank is trying to ensure that others also acknowledge and honor their force and influence.

According to a Black Enterprise, OneUnited Bank, the largest Black-owned bank in the country, recently announced its latest campaign aimed at celebrating the accomplishments of fearless melanated leaders. In their March 20 release, the bank introduced the Queen Visa Debit Card, also detailing that its a part of its Royalty Campaign.

“The Bank is celebrating a new generation of Queens in America who are claiming their thrones. From scientists to activists, from educators to entertainers, Black women are changing the world,” the statement read.

The women who inspired the series range from historical figures to modern powerhouses, including activists Harriet Tubman and Angela Davis who join award-winning singers Aretha Franklin, Queen Latifah and Beyoncé.

OneUnited says that its new campaign aligns with its efforts to take the #BankBlack and #BuyBlack movements to the next level. As the leader in the Black banking industry, we take the challenge to strengthen the Black community’s financial future very seriously,” the bank said in a statement about its #BankBlack challenge. “

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Oh dear, Piece uh de rock yeah right now has 15 people assigned to de ole man alone

And they even went all de way to Amurica for Walter PPK!!!

How is you Walter? I hope that you got back your Job at Loews as security guard.

I hope wunna comprehend dat being de centre of attention from 15 adoring fans IS A THING DE OLE MAN LOVES heheheheh

We have been cautioned to stick to the central topic.

I am tempted to tell you something PPK but I going lef you alone

Welcome Back to Barbados Underground my compadre

35. Let the record reflect that Bush Tea was the first person to encourage BU to host a register of lawyers who overstepped and related issues albeit in a different form. The point is that BU is a repository of many ideas collected over the years. Perhaps the time has come for some here to raise their hands.

36. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Let the records show dat Piece uh de rock yeah right is de first body dat mek a Jotform for de BU website and reduce the register matter to practice

Let the Records Show Dat David of BU took said suggestion one step further and refined PUDRYR ‘s concept and created a functional Jotform fit for purpose.

Let the record also show that this is the first time that anyone in Barbados has actualized such a Register Honourable Blogmaster

Let the records also show dat I say that, at least in this act, David of BU has shown that he has the balls to take on the Legal Fraternity of Barbados

37. Justin McIntosh Avatar
    Justin McIntosh

Hmmmm!? The Bar or Debar!? Please don’t confuse me ooh!? It looks like I’m debarred from the help of the Disciplinary Committee. “I said it looks.” My records still shows me that I made a complaint on the 21st July, 2014 and we are now in 2019. The only response I got was a letter dated June 23, 2016 asking that I submit further and better particulars to further assist the Committee in determining whether I have shown a prima facie case requiring the attorney-at-law to answer. I am wondering if I did show such, because having submitted much information I’m still no wiser as it were. What I’ve seen however, are remarks from the then attorney-at-law stating that I’ve penned a most perfidious letter to the Disciplinary Committee concerning her. I wonder who told her that? I also wonder why no one ever cared to get back to me about such a serious matter? Hmmmm!?

38. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Mr Justin McCintosh

“…My records still shows me that I made a complaint on the 21st July, 2014 and we are now in 2019.

The only response I got was a letter dated June 23, 2016 asking that I submit further and better particulars to further assist the Committee in determining whether I have shown a prima facie case requiring the attorney-at-law to answer…”

The Online Ombudsman would feature your matter in 5 ways

It would provide a case # and date for your matter.

It would show your letter and date

It would show their letter & date

It would show our letter and date to the same entity (and your permission to write them)

It would show the names of the lawyers involved EVERY SINGLE DAY FLASHING IN OUR EQUIVALENT OF AMERICA’S MOST WANTED

It would feature your voice and it would feature the voice of the lawyers refusing your rights

Then it would take that PERFIDIOUS letter and convert it to text and paste that into a Legal Biopic all over the Barbados Bar Association and the website of the offending lawyers

By which time the Online Ombudsman would have all sorts of people checking our platform daily to see which lawyer is among BARBADOS’ MOST UNWANTED LAWYERS.

Upload your letter to Google Docs and send a link here.

Leh me show you what the possibilities are for a 5 year matter.

We cannot play games with these people any longer

You are being screwed by the BBA and DC are you not?

Do you think they would like you to share that link to everyone in your email address book?

No? Too extreme for you?

In actual fact that is not what the Online Ombudsman would do as a first step

It would however feature the offending lawyers in an extremely interesting way that will get them noticed!

But for a few seconds you were excited weren’t you?

Well right now, that veiled promise as to what the site can do to highlight their inequities has them “excited” too

You just need to take back the power from their hands and let them feel the helplessness that you feel.

THIS IS TRUE EQUITY IN LAW

39. @David

Speaking of Bush Tea, I know that you know his identity and I know that he once had some position of responsibility so what is he doing now? Has he been co-opted to assist the new regime and feels so conflicted that he is afraid to show his face lest he be accused of talking through both sides of his mouth?

Folks if you see someone walking a salmon tot retriever that is your man, speaking of BT whatever happened to Miller etc. and BTW did Frustrated Businessman become fulfilled since May 24?

So many questions….

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Speaking of Bush Tea….lol

Bush Tea cant save Barbados or the world.AND THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    ONLY JESUS CAN SAVE…………AND THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    THE TIMES OF THE GENTILES ARE COMING TO ITS END

WE ARE IN TO THE SECTION OF THE CRUMBLING TOES OF NEBUCHADNEZARS IMAGE …AND THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED EITHER

41. @Sargeant

Bush Tea continues to be a productive citizen.

Miller posted to the blog recently. You probably missed it.

http://barbadosunderground.net/2019/03/20/2019-austerity-budget-a-time-for-all-good-citizens-to-pause/comment-page-1/#comment-1169558

42. Thanks David

You’ve said a lot in a few words, actually Bushy’s avatar on Bush Tea at large wasn’t a salmon tot retriever, it was a Bichon Frise.

43. WHAT EXACTLY IS A PRODUCTIVE CITIZEN?
    WHO DECIDES WHO ARE PRODUCTIVE AND WHO ARE NOT?

WHO WILL SAVE BARBADOS?

44. Georgie Porgie

What exactly is a productive citizen?

Who decides who is productive and who is not?

David, do you actually see the level of ignorance and imbecility one has to tolerate to entertain the likes of someone whom has characterized himself as a Barbados scholar?

45. Georgie Porgie

If GP was a Barbados Scholar then Gearbox had to be one as well … the man has little or no command over his emotions … GP, the essence of an educated man is his ability to remain stoic in the face of personal attack… and you my friend is in want of such quality…

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I ask again while remaining stoic and unemotional, as requested, the very reasonable questions

What exactly is a productive citizen?

Who decides who is productive and who is not?

47. @ Sargeant
    What??!!
    ..are you missing the bushman? looks like you are a genuine sergeant …and a loyal NCO….

However..
    There is a time for everything under the sun…
    a time to laugh …and a time to cry
    A time to live …and a time to die
    A time to whack …and a time to keep your donkey quiet…
    besides…
    There is not much point in whacking plimplers and grass… to what end…?
    It is THAT simple…

@ All
    Bushie is fine…. (understatement of the decade..)
    Having the best time of his life ….BY FAR – as we speak..

Sorry to break that ‘news’ to those who were wishing the bushman dead… (he that diggeth a well….)
    but even when THAT happens, …it will turn out to be the best thing EVER ….for an adopted son…..

Keep up the good work.
    Bushie was only ‘loaned’ a whacker.
    ….You were GIVEN a bulldozer…

48. In this day and age uh have to differentiate between genuine and fake
    Ok FAKER

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HEAVENS TO MURGATROID

THE DEVILS’ SON HIMSELF HAS BEEN LURED FROM HIS LAIR

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE DEVILS’ SON HIMSELF HAS RETURNED TO SAVE BARBADOS AND THE WORLD?
    SURELY IT IS ONLY GOD’S SON, THE LORD JESUS HIMSELF THE SECOND MEMBER OF THE HOLY TRINITY WHO CAN DO THAT