As a teenager visiting the Plaza cinema to watch Kung Fu movies, there was always at least one unruly person who put his feet on the chair in front of him and behaved badly. During those times, I would wonder where the adults were.

I remember promising myself that when I reached 30 years of age, I would be the adult whom I expected to intervene. Since reaching that milestone, I have tried to keep that promise in defense of others. It is one of the reasons why I entered politics, and is the main reason why I write these weekly articles.

During my career, I have witnessed much wickedness in high places. The level of corruption is so shocking that anyone reading about it could not be faulted for concluding that it was fiction.

In 1995, Transparency International (TI) published their first Corruption Perceptions Index report, which exposed the extent of corruption globally. They published their second report in 1996. The Caribbean was not included in these early reports, but it was only a matter of time before TI would focus on the Caribbean.

In an act of pure coincidence, in 1997 our parliamentarians effectively discouraged any public discussion of corruption by passing the Defamation Act. Under this act, anyone who revealed genuine cases of corruption, with incontrovertible evidence, could be found guilty of defamation and punished accordingly. However, the Act protects politicians if they talked about it in parliament.

Not long ago, I attended a committee meeting of a statutory corporation, where some members were formally discussing giving a no-bid contract to a contractor. I stated that what they were proposing was corruption. There was a very heated exchange – the fellow actually rose to his feet to fight me. They seemed completely unaware of what corruption actually was, but were highly offended at being associated with it.
The corrupt operate in the secret political economy, which is normally exclusively reserved for political supporters in exchange for bribes. The way of corruption is for Ministers to instruct that no-bid contracts should be awarded to specific companies.
Inexperienced Ministers tend to deceive themselves by their good intentions. They tend to stumble onto the path of corruption by trying to justify allowing no-bid contracts. The current BLP administration has many inexperienced Ministers just waiting to stumble, and I am trying my best to prevent them from falling.
A root cause of our economic problems is the corrupting practise of Ministers directing no-bid contracts. The DLP made themselves highly offensive with that deplorable practise over the past decade. Shockingly, the BLP appear to be carrying on where the DLP left off, but in an even more brazen manner, as if that were even possible.
Last week, many BLP parliamentarians delighted their supporters by accusing the last DLP administration of gross corruption. Ironically, during the same week, the BLP appeared to play the hypocrite by announcing several major no-bid contracts, and they had the gall to boast about it. No! No! No! No! No! and ten thousand times No! We simply cannot go down that road again. All of this austerity cannot be in vain.
Has the BLP learnt nothing from the DLP’s unconscionable behaviour? Why is the government persisting, even more brazenly, with this corrupting political economy? Why is the government intentionally disqualifying competent companies from tendering for tax-payer funded projects? Why is the government shielding politically favoured companies from competing? Are the Ministers aware that when they give no-bid contracts, the public tends to pay many times over for the resulting bad work and bad advice?
Let me write directly to the BLP’s inexperienced parliamentarians. We have been here many times before. We are sick of the ‘good intentions’ excuses that have been used to justify keeping a political economy for the exclusive use of the Party’s politically protected companies. The end never justifies the corrupting means – ever.
I implore you to reject the political economy and the way of the corrupting no-bid contracts. Those who go down that road rarely find their way back, since they sell their souls to the master corrupter who will not easily let them go. Expect some political supporters to demand their pre-paid share of the political economy from you.
They will pressure you to award them no-bid contracts with the typical excuse of urgency. Once you have been tricked into starting down that dark road, the nation will suffer. Companies who bully their way to the trough of the political economy, knowingly disqualify the most competent companies from tendering on government contracts. They should be utterly ashamed of themselves.
You will also be pressured into believing that it is specialist work that only they can do. Unless they own the patent, or have an exclusive-use contract for the technology, then that is a well-worn lie from the very pit of hell. Why not challenge their ridiculous assertion by allowing a competitive tender? What is the possible benefit to yourselves or the country of disqualifying the country’s most competent companies from tendering? I expect an answer to this question from each of you.
There is no right way to do wrong things, and giving no-bid major contracts is definitely wrong. Further, giving no-bid contracts in a depressed economy is so far beyond wrong as to qualify as satanic.

I implore you, repent of this evil and do right things. In your manifesto, every one of you promised, on your sacred honour, that you would provide a Contractor General to review government contracts and those of State Owned Enterprises. You have had enough time to establish this critical post, yet you have failed to do so. What happened? Was this another initiative that must be a sacrificed casualty of the unnecessary BERT austerity plan? Have you even read that secret plan?

Your options are simple. Either repent and terminate those corrupting no-bid contracts and allow a fair tender process, or be deceived with your ‘good intentions’ and continue down the road to hell.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

276 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – The Road to Hell”

1. Am I lost or is the Salemite still confusing the loan for infrastructure with the cost of building the HQ? Lawd put a hand!

2. When I asked for the link, none was forthcoming. Now link after link, but not linked to the HQ. 😂😂😂🖐🏾

3. ya always lost, am I the one scrambling to get water to the people…no??? well ya are definitely the one who is lost…

ya getting tied up, ya always getting tied up with me.

4. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/222512/innotech-tank-grab-rapped

Maybe now the dummies of parliament will learn that you do not GIVE YOUR ENEMIES CONTROL OF YOUR WATER…or FOOD.

5. So Enuff 68..how will Mia Borrows pay for the BWA building, ya got all the answers, except for Prescod, ya are afraid of that one.

6. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WW&C
    be real…..we are talking about a group of buildings, which currently house the BWA…..not the water supply.

7. NO…it has not been even 48 hours yet since Innotech locked off or removed water tanks…completely affecting the water supply to the vulnerable..I think I saw somewhere that 100 water tanks were moved..

yeah…the water supply was impacted because DLP had NO right RENTING water tanks from Innotech and giving them CONTROL of ANY water supply…am sure they were the ones filling the tanks too..

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

I “believe” the renting of the tanks and the BWA HQ are two SEPARATE contracts? [or are they?] Was the BWA in a non-payment situation with the water tanks, and why? Surely because of issues related to monies on the HQ contract, Innotech could not remove tanks for which payments were up to date? There is more to what is transpiring than we know.

9. Thee is always more to what is transpiring, Abrahams is hinting that they are two separate contracts which Innotech has now broken the tank rental contact…as long as we don’t have access to the contacts…we will not know the EXTENT of the SCAM…what monies were spent and by whom…ALL THE PLAYERS are nasty and dishonest, shades of the Cahill scam..

10. They are two separate contracts. Interesting to hear this evening that Innotech was at the negotiating table this morning.

In related news the business community has donated tanks to replaced those removed.

11. And just because they are all so deserving of worldwide exposure which is giving everyone a great big laugh….along with consternation that this type of backwardness still exists.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/934238713452335/?t=0

12. @ NorthernObserver
    Innotech could not remove tanks for which payments were up to date?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    You probably live in a jurisdiction where blatant stealing is not the order of the day….. YOUR political crooks at least HIDE and take bribes.
    You OBVIOUSLY have not yet come to grips with our situation …where ministers of government sit down with these private sector goons …and DEVISE schemes to enrich themselves AT THE TAXPAYERS EXPENSE…. shiite they even drove the peoples’ damn vehicles.

So you have an arrangement where taxpayers moneys are used to fund a ‘facilitated contractor’; to provide a building and various utility equipment …and then agree to a CHARGE of ridiculous rents that are designed ONLY to fund their personal whims and fancies.

It is not a question of just PAYING this extortion.
    It MUST be ended … and the scamps make to pay.
    ..or we will make the BLP pay…

The damn DLP idiots should be prosecuted for the very IDEA of taking the country BACK to standpipes and toilet pits (injection wells) in a world of high tech tertiary level sewerage systems….. and then putting us in HUGE debt in the process of these BACKWARDS steps..

What a bunch of JA’s

13. How one Keyboard warrior sees it…..

“On Tuesday, the company started to remove the community tanks from critical water-scarce parishes, including St Joseph, St Andrew and St John, leaving many residents upset.”

Removal of community tanks from water scarce parishes is a threat to national security. Indeed, the people living in those are should stop being docile and resist confiscation of these tanks. A “cut-ass” should be given to those who engage in this activity and the people should protest vehemently.

Government officials should have condemned this action and ask for police intervention in this matter.

14. Excellent article.
    Sometimes the path is laid out in such a simple manner that those who are looking for complicated solutions might miss it.

“Shockingly, the BLP appear to be carrying on where the DLP left off, but in an even more brazen manner, as if that were even possible.”

Most people seem to think that the BLP is a new broom that will sweep clean. They ignore the fact that the island was piloted for the past 62 years by both the BLP and the DLP. These new guys are the mirror image of the the DLP and having been doing the same thing for just as long as the DLP..

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

@BT
    it will take more than a few elected politicians.
    As you penned elsewhere, there are only one of the several common denominators.
    It requires a monumental shift in attitudes.

16. This is crazy shit. Imagine people beliving any thing that comes out this govt mouth. A govt that made promises to help the poor and now have the poor eating salt
    Well in the real world when a person is owed a debt the creditor has a right to confiscate
    Right now in barbados barbadians households have been taken hostage by IMF policies a form of confiscation( in order to pay govt outstanding debt) and govt agreed

17. @BT
    You probably live in a jurisdiction where blatant stealing is not the order of the day….. YOUR political crooks at least HIDE and take bribes

Hide? This is about Bim but Northern lives in a place where the politicians make sure the “T”s are crossed and the “I”s are dotted but politicians still reward their buddies. E.G someone just dumbed down the requirements for a position as Chief of the largest Police force in Ontario and wonder of wonders who got the position that he was not previously qualified for under the old requirements? None but an old friend of the present Premier who just happened to run the detachment in the area that the Premier’s personal home is located. Did I mention that he is 72 years old and despite 50 years of policing never rose beyond the rank of Superintendent?

The rot exists in many places…….

18. @ac
    lol…were is your social consciousness? how could the company remove water tanks from, what did your refer them as….the poor and vulnerable? When your boys (cause de girls were senators) couldn’t balance a budget, all I heard was ‘protecting the social environment’. Who magnetized your social compass?
    Seriously….you could pen some sh!!te which I enjoy. How anybody could have such poor sentence structure is beyond me, but you can produce it multiple times each day.

19. The poverty card lies squarely on the backs of govt to whom barbados govt has a sworn and constitutiinal right to protect
    Therefore govt in their negilgence to pay a debt forfeited that right as a sworn protection and security for the people which gave Innotech a right to secure their property

20. Amen. Pretty as sh!!te.

21. How can a govt find money to hire a 26 cabimet with advisors and technocrats at tax payers expense ( who for the most part in times of crisis isnt worth what paddy shot at) but cant find money to secure the nation health from being compromised
    Cant blame innotech for securing its interest because of govt negligence

22. “shiite they even drove the peoples’ damn vehicles.”

And that is another thing, people were complaining for years that Lashley and Lowe, at least 2 ministers were driving around these Innotech cars, people spoke of the conflict of interest but those two governments though infested WITH LAWYERS do not abide by their ethics courses and training, neither do they recognize conflicts of interest….so why were ministers driving around Innotech cars for years..

Case in point, why we can accuse the last remaining blight for a government of being just as uncaring about ethics or conflicts of interest …we are STILL yet to hear a REAL reason for the CLOSURE of the government printery but have since found out that it was diverted to a government minister’s print shop.,,

…..more than cause for concern, given Piece’s revelation that the government Printey had checks and balances in place, which is very RARE in those out of control government departments, will this minister Prescod employ the same checks and balances in his printery, will he even employee the same workers who actually knew what they were doing…I will not hold my breath…

So knowing the low class mentality in ministers/lawyers…I will advise the Mia government to DISABUSE itself of any fancy or delusion that it will funnel taxpayer funded state entities and the public funds they generate to it’s sitting government ministers…diverting public funds to THEIR OWN POCKETS…and when POVERTY HITS THE MAJORITY POPULATION……due to austerity…..run off to the international countries for financial aid and handouts…while blaming their corrupt actions and the accompanying poverty on the exiled, corrupt DLP government….while their offshore bank accounts are once again inflated with taxpayers money and the old pensioners NIS social security….don’t think for one second that we forgot Leslie Haynes is sitting on NIS pension board infecting it…he is the king of LACK OF ETHICS and conflicts of interest.

it will not hold water this time running off complaining about DLP corruption without doing anything about it …there will be a. well deserved…boomerang effect..

23. The SOONER the Mia government puts in place legislation to stop these broke ass, minority companies from presenting a tissue of lies on paper to get a taxpayer contract in order to get a LOAN to build a SCAM that taxpayers ALWAYS END UP OVERPAYING FOR….and that INCLUDES COW & BIZZY WILLIAMS, MALONEY, BJERKHAM etc,,,,the SOONER these scams against the people between government ministers and minority thieves WILL STOP, be brought to an END..

They would be better off HIRING TRADESMEN from the MAJORITY POPULATION and paying them a FLAT decent salary, BUT facilitate their access to LOANS FOR EQUIPMENT ONLY…and get rid of the MINORITY thieves off the Barbados landscape once and for all…they have become a major embarrassment for the island….and the total disregard Innotech has SHOWN for black people’s lives, picking up life saving water and removing the water tanks FOR THW WHOLE WORLD TO SEE…….most of these people struggle with small children and to also have to deal with THIRSTY CHILDREN AND ELDERLY….if none of this moves the Mia government to open their eyes and ACT to prevent minorities from ever bullying or extorting government contracts ever again, they are just as SAVAGE as the THIEVES OF INNOTECH.

Northern…really. I am all for paying people who ARE OWED, but in this instance Innotech should not get another DIME..not one.

24. The high drama unfolded as the state-owned water agency faced a lock-out of its own $44-million complex after it defaulted on the lease payments for several months. Innotech had entered into a BOLT arrangement – the build, operate, lease and ultimately, transfer ownership of the BWA’s headquarters.

In such arrangements, the builder also financed the construction.

Since then, it emerged that the BWA had failed to pay up some $18 million in debt owed to Innotech over a 14-month period for its services.

The unpaid money was said to include arrears for the tanks in water-scarce communities which the BWA leased as much $51,000 per month for five years and rental of the BWA headquarters building in the Pine for $1 million a month for 15 years

Yet in a letter on August 24, obtained by Barbados TODAY, and verified by both parties, Innotech offered to forego close to approximately $1.2 million or $51,000 per month for at least 24 months of the initial five-year contract if the authority paid its outstanding debts from 2017 and 2018.

BWA Chairperson Leodene Worrell confirmed they received the offer but explained there were several issues and Innotech did not come to the table.

Said Worrell, “A lot of it did not make sense so we needed to have a sit’down.”

25. So…that is what as we have been saying that the integrity committee is legislating, turning corruption into law, making it legal to divert public funds and state funded entities to government ministers and lawyers, that is what Leslie Haynes, David Simmons, Dale Marshall, Ralph Thorne and all the other half wits were legislating and writing laws for to tun corruption into law…and cover their own asses and offshore bank accounts…

It was as plain as day.

Well Mia…ya better deal with Innotech FIRST…and then have the crooks for law makers ERASE that SHITE draft legislation…AND START FRESH…with legislation that actually locks up corrupt CROOKS and LAWYERS for ministers in the parliament.

26. Mariposa……Innotech should still not get another DIME..let this act as a deterrent to the current CROOKS IN WAITING…ya know, the minorities now waiting with hands and tongues stretched out for taxpayer funded contracts worth millions and millions of dollars..with their SCAM BUSINESS PLANS in tow. hoping to use them to get million dollar LOANS…let them leave the island and go look for REAL work instead of being such PARASITES…in the lives of the majority population.

27. Abigail the Salemite

Please stay off the blog. I am starting to question your mental state.

28. “Since then, it emerged that the BWA had failed to pay up some $18 million in debt owed to Innotech over a 14-month period for its services’

So Lashley and Lowe were driving around Innotech cars FOR YEARS…FAILED TO PAY their BWA landlords for 14 months….were they paying for the cars, are yall sure these inflated amounts owed are not for the cars the ministers were driving..

Bear in mind the Mia government has only been in office 7 months…why did Lashley and Lowe leave that debt UNPAID??? for 14 months??

Even though government is a continuum…why did the previous government NOT PAY Innotech in that time period when they were still in parliament…

29. So now you are psychiatrist…but ya not even a successful yardfowl..

What more revolutions are yall tying to HIDE…THAT YA TRYING TO GET ME COMMITTED SO EARLY THIS MORNING…

and what are ya doing up so early pimping behind my comments anyway…

We will find out though, don’t worry…ah know the Prescod revelation got ya good, ya did not even go after Piece for that one…feeling any shame yet????

30. The people affected by the the stand off are hoping mad say they do not want to hear any excuses
    Govt issued warnings a few months to cut off water service if people did not pay the levy tax
    So people are adamant on receiving the water service for which they were being threatened by govt to pay
    This know all govt in six months have proven they know nothing
    The mantra stated by Mia “many hands make for light work” only applies to those at the top which is basically a political payback to friends and family
    Furthermore all these hands are turning out to be useless having nothing or bring nothing to the table to ease the heavy tax burden laid upon the people shoulders of the people at brek neck speed by the govt

31. So if govt refused to pay the next step would be for landlord to place a heavy duty BOLT on the property

32. Your comments are empty, Innotech has agreed to renegotiate according to reports. What you wish for will not occur. The contracts were not in the interest of Barbadians – read AG reports – and they know it. Innotech’s reputation has been harmed by their action in the market it which it operates.

33. What losers.

This is NOT about paying innotech, it is about pursuing JUSTICE.

In what kind of country do the brass bowl citizens argue about honouring clearly illegal, one-sided contracts that are obviously designed to rob the public treasury? …only in Lexicuntry.

Who the Hell buys a $44 million dollar building at the rate of $1M per month for 180 months? ….and this AFTER making significant deposits and contributing the VERY VALUABLE land to the contractors?

Lotta shiite…!!!

If this government fails to bring charges against multiple persons who were involved in this shiite …then ALL Bajans deserve to have their donkeys misused without any kind of vaseline…..

Did you follow that exchange between Caswell and that Johnny from the senate?
    Caswell is a MAN among shiite hounds boss….
    Did Bushie call that right or what…??!!

34. @Bush Tea

Have it cued. Christmas activity has gotten in the way. Do not underestimate anyone whose heart is correctly located.

The DLP people will see this as an issue to retrieve a diminishing position post May. Your substantive point stands.

35. So…Enuff the Insider..is it true, ah see where another commenter said that Innotech inflated the contract amount to 171 million instead of 51 million a month is it o was it 44 million a year??? is any of that true..

….what kind of dummy would believe that a small island population of less than 300K population less than 150K taxpayers could afford 44 million, 51 million or 171 million payments to CROOKS…they displayed all the attributes of PARASITES in the lives of the majority population…and should be dealt with accordingly…

36. Now if these bottom feeding parasites fo business people and the dumb government ministers who facilitated them had stayed in school and actually studied, they would know, ya cannot milk that type of money from a small population and expect consistent payments…they are too damn greedy…time to end this corrupt arrangement between minority thieves in the business community and government ministers…PERMANENTLY……….let them all go to UK, US and Canada and LOOK FOR REAL JOBS and stop LIVING OFF THE MAJORITY POPULATION.

37. “So Lashley and Lowe were driving around Innotech cars FOR YEARS…”

The SUVs were “leased” from Trans Tech Inc…….not Innotech.

38. Well thanks for the correction…so who is Transtech…ah can’t keep up..we all thought it was Innotech..don’t tell me Transtech is MORE GOVERNMENT CORRUPTION…with government ministers and business people..

39. Good morning Artax.
    Much respect from Bushie boss.

40. “Therefore govt in their negligence to pay a debt forfeited that right as a sworn protection and security for the people which gave Innotech a right to secure their property…..”

Mariposa

You also wrote: “Since then, it emerged that the BWA had failed to pay up some $18 million in debt owed to Innotech over a 14-month period for its services.”

So….. since you acknowledge the BWA was indebted to Innotech over a 14 month period, you’re actually blaming BOTH the former inept DLP administration and the current BLP administration for “their negligence to pay (the) debt?”

“You are correct….. keep the pressure on.”

41. WARU

More false information and obfuscation. You first need to get your source of funding for the building RIGHT. I just don’t get your fascination with me, stay in yuh RH lane. You are no match!! I repeat listen more and talk less.

42. Mari”soonbussabloodvessel”posa

You mean like how your DLP government did not pay Innotech for 7 months, but cut a million+ dollar cheque for a party operative 2 days before the election on top of what that person received before? What about the other million plus paid to another lawyer for work relating to the same BWA while owing Innotech? What those two earn in those two cases alone could pay 16 current ministers for a whole year! So the “Cabinet too large cry” only appeals to the simple minded. What would be a more cogent argument would be a comparison of the overall expenditure of this current government and value added versus 2008–2018. One good indicator is the regularity of parliament sittings and the number of bills being debated. Keep going Mia and the Bees!

43. Good morning to you as well, Bushie.

Trans Tech Inc. is “a different kettle of fish.”

Several Transport Board buses were sent to Trans Tech Inc. for transmission repairs, when such repairs could have been undertaken by UCAL for a “FRACTION of the cost.”

The irony of this situation is….UCAL often had to “re-repair” the transmissions.

Rather than bore us with the “political public relations and propaganda,” the Mottley administration should “take a serious look” at the previous maintenance and repairs arrangements between government and Trans Tech, as it related to the Transport Board and Sanitation Service Authority.

44. ****** as it relates……

45. Enuff…I get better results…what have you done yet to EXPOSE CORRUPTION IN BLP???

We…on the other hand…got yall SCRAMBLING…

Ya still don’t get it…get us a copy of the contract let us see how much taxpayer’s money WAS involved in the INNOTECH SCAM…make yaself useful…either

IDB loans, which had a shelf life of 4 years from 2009-2013 when the contract was signed with Innotech o some other loans taken by the retards in parliament in the people’s names wee involved…..initial payments were definitely made…in taxpayer’s names…

AGAIN…it is the TAXPAYERS…paying for that SCAM…not you and the ministers singularly…..and definitely not me no matter what I post..

beefing with me is not useful, I will milk it to the max and ya will still get exposed…you and ya masters…and it will be still entertainment for me…a win win…

46. I think Estwick was the minister for Water Resources who oversaw this deal with Innotech. Lowe and Lashley likely did not have any involvement but who cares about getting facts straight.

47. 104 water tanks at $10,000 = $1,040,000

Did the water tanks cost more than $10,000 a piece ? How much more?

Why would be renting water tanks?

This reminds me of the equipment we were renting at the landfill. Artax you need to compile a list of all these things and post it. You’d do it in a flash whereas it would take me much longer. If the population sees it all in one place at the same time I’m sure they would rise up like they did at Kensington Oval when the Australians deliberately knocked down Sherwin Campbell. I was there. It was organic.

Australia had a good cheating run. But now they are done. They have been put in their place.

48. The IADB US$50M loan to the BWA, as outlined in Operation BA-L1015/Loan Contract No. 2255/OC-BA between the Government of Barbados and the Inter-American Development Bank, was for the purpose of financing the Water and Sanitation Systems Upgrade Project.

The funds were to be disbursed to finance the following components of the project:

Reorganization and Modernization of the BWA – US$6,400,000
    Rehabilitation of Potable Water Supply – US$35,600,000
    Wastewater Treatment Action Plan – US$3,450,000
    Auditing – US$300,000
    Monitoring and Evaluation – US$200,000
    Contingencies – US$2,800,000
    Financial Charges – US$1,250,000

The original contract was signed on March 21, 2010 by then PM David Thompson and Luis Alberto Moreno.

The original contract was subsequently amended and an “Amendatory Contract” was drafted and signed on September 4, 2013 by the IADB’s representative in Barbados, Joel Branski……. and on September 13, 2013 by former finance minister, Chris Sinckler.

The Project Execution Unit of the BWA was responsible for the planning, monitoring and reporting on the performance and progress of all project activities, over the project period 2011 – 2016.

I am yet to source information that identifies Innotech as the company contracted to undertake the project……. or that any representative of Innotech signed the IADB loan contract…..on behalf of that company.

49. “Lowe and Lashley likely did not have any involvement but who cares about getting facts straight.”

Who cares indeed, particularly now there is a Transtech involved complete with leased government cars to ministers and hundreds of millions missing from Transport Board, with all the EQUITY in that taxpayers entity…tied up in a DEAD SUPREME COURT in personal injury….LITIGATION….. that MOST BAJANS knew nothing about..

indeed..who cares?

another subject that has been beaten to death on BU for years..

50. “The funds were to be disbursed to finance the following components of the project:”

But…is that where it went, they were very desperate as far back as 2012 to rush though this BWA building project…although people are saying, there was nothing wrong with the building in the Pine,

Keep in mind that these are people who INFLATE invoices to the tune of millions and hundreds of millions…to their own end..robbing taxpayers…

alright…recently Lashley was accused of approving another scam housing project with Maloney or some other loan artist …HIMSELF …through NHC ..he did not even take it to cabinet for APPROVAL..

…..so when they go all lone wolf like that…you do not know what money they touched…..that was meant for OTHER PROJECTS..they do it all the time, it’s not like they got consciences or anything….or ya won’t have the shite demon statue at Garrison..and raw sewage running in the streets..

They got money for vital projects and misused the funds for less important things, that is why they are literally up shit street…..they spend the money on what tickles their fancies in their heads…not on what is most important.

If you have ever spoken to the people who they get theri loans from…ESPECIALLY FOR AGRICULTURE…ya will know the wicked things these ministers do…they really DO NOT…spend the money on the projects the money was intended for.

Leave a Reply to WARUCancel reply