Walter Blackman is an Actuary and responded to the following comment by the blogmaster as under.

It may seem a trivial observation to make but make it the blogmaster must. How did Jepter Ince qualify to be appointed Chairman of the NIS?

David October 5, 2018 12:53 PM
“Thanks for lending your expertise to this matter Walter. Have you heard your professional colleague from Eckler on the matter? She highlighted all the issues we have exhausted in this forum including the lack of audited financials………”

I have been following the two recent NIS blogs on BU, and yes, I also read the comments attributed to Ms.Lisa Wade, Principal and consulting actuary at Eckler.

All of the issues at NIS boil down to a chronic state of poor governance, poor management, inefficient use of inefficient technology, and ignorance and incompetence flowing down from on high.

Speaking of ignorance flowing down from on high, I was a guest on VOB’s “Tell it like it is” programme one evening around April 2009. A caller mentioned that NIS funds were being targeted to build offices in Warrens for government workers. Government, in turn, was promising to pay a handsome rent. The caller asked for my view on the matter.

My view was that the NIS needed to keep its funds as far from government, or any government-related project, as possible. I informed the listening public that the actuary had recommended less government-related investment of NIS funds, not more. I knew for sure that all of the talk about handsome rents will eventually lead to the issuing of useless government paper in the long run.

In the twinkling of an eye, Jepter Ince, Chairman of the NIS at the time, came on the line and blew over the airwaves of Barbados and the Eastern Caribbean like a destructive hurricane.

You Walter Blackman are unprepared and have come on this program tonight trying to fool and mislead Barbadians. The NIS Fund is going to get a return of 6% or more on its investment in this project.You don’t know what you are talking about”, he bellowed.

Just to indicate how dangerous (sometimes fatal) it is for a country when people hold important positions, but these people know not that they know not, listen to the actuary’s words on page 4 of the 15th actuarial review:

After falling behind on its

contributions and rental payments, the Government of Barbados covered some of its arrears by issuing Treasury notes and debentures to the NIF.”

Do you think that Jepter Ince gives two hoots about the useless government paper that goes into the NIF whilst cash is continuously taken out?

Have all the nails needed for the NIS coffin been already hammered into place?

223 responses to “Former Chairman of the NIS Jepter Ince Gambled with NIS Funds and L@#*”

1. Jester Ince is a failed product of Barbadian “free” education as many others. Given his limited intellectual abilities, Jester was the right proxy for Big Sinck, the least able Barbadian in history.

I really beg PM MAM to reflect the decision to reintroduce “free” education. I ask her to look at Jester and Big Sinck and what kind of monsters Barbadian “free” education created. Under normal circumstanes Jester and Big Sinck would have become gardeners and chefs, not ministers and state secretaries.

How long can Barbados afford so-called free education which puts no intellectual limits for those entering UWI and professional work? How long want Barbadians enable even the most challenged persons to enter UWI?

PM MAM, Barbados cannot afford a second Jester Ince or a second Big Sinck. One economic rape is enough.

2. Tron,

You missed a key point. Every single person in the BLP Mottley-led government is a product of Barrow’s so-called free education. This is what it has done for us.
    Further, the same for the Stuart-led DLP government it has replaced. Even Stuart, the elder statesman, received the bulk of his education under the Barrow programme. It is this that has give us an army of second-rate lawyer/politicians.
    @Tron, Barbados is a failed state.

3. Is there any truth in the runour that the NIS may potentially loose a significant amount of their not insignificant investment in Apes Hill as a
    consequence of the business being put into receivership with KPMG?

4. And what about the director of the nis and the other members of the nis board during this period?

5. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal Austin & @Tron
    It seems to me a bit facile to lay ALL the blame at the feet of Barbadian “free” education and not reserve some responsibility for all the Bajans who got educated overseas and did not return to contribute.

6. @PLT,

I have stated a simple fact: all members of the BLP-led government, and of the previous DLP-led government have benefited enormously from Barrow’s so-called free education.
    Those Barbadians fortunately enough to be educated overseas and chose to work overseas are simply re-paying the society that gave them the educational opportunities. David (BU) will call that loyalty.

7. It is not the “free education policy that is to be questioned here

The problem lies in the policy of a BSc in every household and the dumbing down of the matriculation requirement and the pass marks for the graduants.

Patrick Toad attended the UWI for almost 15 years!!

And so did Big Sinks and both were granted LET MY PEOPLE GO degrees.

And if a survey is done of Private Sector Employers today they tell you that the people gots de degree but a not so insignificant amount of dem is “as bright as what Paddy Stepped in while he was walking through the paddock.” (dat word rhymes with bright.

They now have to rely on transcripts to see if the quality of the passing grade deserves an interview.

You evah had an interview with PS Edison A***, ask Senator Franklyn ….seriously

We have a bevy of square pegs in round holes in the most critical positions in this land and Jester Ince is just a symptom of the problem.

If there was a constant professional evaluation mechanism for any administration to continuously test the skills of its PSes and other senior management HR, one which permitted real time evaluation of these various dufuses, it woould, rather should be impossible, to have a repeat of the promotion of these incompetents anywhere.

In fact, if Mottley were to make it a feature of her government to give grades to her ministers and their subordinates, that would be the constant drivers to keep Oblong Head Kerrie, delivering on his Ministry of Tourism objectives, instead of recommending ferries from the east coast to Bridgetown and other US$75 tax ideas to will tourism.

I know that some here talk policy and practice and not personalities but, at the end of the day, it is the personality who is constantly messing up the policies and the practices.

The NIS had policies and practices which the Minister and Jester Inches ignored.

He should be prosecuted

8. @ the Honourable Blogmaster, Your assistance please with an item here

9. Mind you Ian Carrington has a masters from Harvard, Gooding-Edghill went Cornel and Persaud went LSE, but them get blister in cuss too. #weareabittersettapeople

10. Cornell! 😉

11. tron

PM MAM, Barbados cannot afford a second Jester Ince or a second Big Sinck. One economic rape is enough.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

also Tron or another Mia Mottley who use taxpayers money at will to fatten the pockets of her friends and associates
    under the banner of Tax waivers

12. At the end, titles do not matter. They are just some ticket to enter the door and to do the next step.

What matters is personal integrity, discipline, an iron will, common sense and the ability to motivate the minions under your command.

13. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

EDITOR’S NOTEBOOK: NIS board lacks meaningful change

If there is one institution which is of significant importance to every Barbadian, it must be the country’s social security system – the National Insurance Scheme (NIS).

It has been a huge success since its implementation 51 years ago, with thousands of senior Bajans, the disabled, survivors of deceased workers, and women after childbirth all dependent on it.

Without the NIS, many Barbadians would spend their golden years in poverty. It would be a disastrous situation.

The new directors were named last Friday, and it was rather disappointing that the recently elected Barbados Labour Party administration did not institute meaningful change to that board. It should have brought a new National Insurance and Social Security (Amendment) Bill, and allowed for public comment.

The appointment of a Government backbencher, parliamentary representative for St Michael West Central Ian Gooding-Edghill, as chairman of the NIS does not send the right message. No one can question his competency in human resource management, especially in the hospitality industry, nor the experience gained as a member of the previous NIS board, where he served as the representative of the Barbados Employers’ Confederation.

The big question is whether in a lopsided Parliament you want every Government MP in a key position.

Professor Avinash Persaud’s appointment as deputy chairman is also worrisome. There is no doubt that he possesses expertise in investment matters which the NIS board needs at the strategic level, but not someone who is also the chairman of the Financial Services Commission. Some may argue that there is precedent of someone serving on a regulatory agency and the NIS at the same time. But that was not right either.

This raises the issue of who regulates and monitors the NIS, given that its board members are, in fact, trustees of pension funds.

By appointing Mr Gooding-Edghill and Professor Persaud, the Government also seems to be suggesting that there are too few qualified and/or experienced people to fill available board positions.

The NIS board has traditionally had representatives from special interest groups – the Barbados Workers’ Union, National Union of Public Workers, Barbados Hotel & Tourism Association (BHTA) and Barbados Employers’ Confederation (BEC), a tripartite approach which has worked well for many years. However, it needs to be reviewed.

The labour movement should have one representative chosen from the groups affiliated with the Congress of Trade Unions and Staff Associations of Barbados (CTUSAB). And there is no justification for the BEC and the BHTA each having a representative on the NIS’ board. The BEC as the umbrella body should represent the private sector.

What has changed significantly since the inception of the NIS is the growth of the island’s elderly population. They should have a seat at the table through their umbrella organisation, the Barbados Association of Retired Persons.

Small businesses operators are just as critical, be they medical practitioners, hairdressers, lawyers, entertainers, truck owners, small farmers and a huge range of other entrepreneurs. The Small Business Association is the ideal body to represent this range of business people, a large number of whom need to understand their statutory obligations, including to the NIS.

Appointments to the NIS board of directors must be of more than passing interest to the public. (ES)

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/200931/editor-notebook-nis-board-lacks-meaningful-change

14. Thanks Tron CorneLL…lol.

15. @enuff
    I let others do the heavy lifting on some matters and I stick to the light work.

I would suggest you take a leaf from mariposa when she was in defence mode. She was often wrong but managed to get her ‘stuff’ well over the wall. You are patting yourself on the back, but you are falling short.

Forget the other half of the duo.. Lorenzo….. he punches well below his weight.

Perhaps I judge the two of you too hArshly as ‘there is no defending the indefensible’.

16. The education system has it flaws, but the fault may not be the system…

Even the best system would buckle under corruption, cronyism, nepotism, who ya know, yardfowlism, political patronage ….

Fixing the system and keeping these practices is spinning top in mud

17. @Walter Blackman “After falling behind on its contributions and rental payments, the Government of Barbados covered some of its arrears by issuing Treasury notes and debentures to the NIF.”

Explain so that an old lady who didn’t went to Harvard, Cornell, London School of Econmics nor nutting so can understand.

Accepting “Treasury notes and debentures” is the same as if I accepted IOU’s from the tenant who renting the little chattle house my grandmother dead and left for me. Accepting IOU’s instead of cold hard cash?

If so “I get this.”

18. And “no” I don’t accept IOU’s instead of cash. If ya can’t pay de rent, try and leave my place do.

I grew up next to a lady whom people called “half foolish” she had suffered a traumatic brain injury as a child.

Her favourite saying was

A promise is comfort to a fool.

19. @peterlawrencethompson October 5, 2018 7:30 PMr “…all the Bajans who got educated overseas and did not return to contribute.”

Some did not repay their student loans either.

Some even cursed their own parents rather than repay.

Nearly bankrupted their godparents too.

20. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Tron at 7 :54 PM

What about the ability to comprehend and make a decision on the proposal outlined in a position paper sent up to the B o D by Management ? The buck stops at the BoD.

21. @Hal Austin October 5, 2018 7:35 PM “Those Barbadians fortunately enough to be educated overseas and chose to work overseas are simply re-paying the society that gave them the educational opportunities.”

And what about the time, effort and money spent on those Barbadians “fortunately enough to be educated overseas.” during the time they were aged 4 to 18.”

Don’t those 14 years of time, money and effort count for anything?

And if so why not?

22. What de w w gine on hey.

23. My apologies to my fellow BU bloggers for the above off topic video.

24. @pieceuhderockyeahright October 5, 2018 7:38 PM “They now have to rely on transcripts to see if the quality of the passing grade deserves an interview.”

For generations now sensible employers elsewhere have demanded transcripts. And the transcripts must be sent directly from the university to the potential employer to avoid even the appearance of hanky panky.

I would NEVER hire anybody, not even my own little Johnny unless I saw the transcript.

And why you don’t leave Edison Alleyne alone. I have know the man for more than sixty years, knew his parents and grandparents too and he is not what you allege.

i think you jealous.

25. @Tron October 5, 2018 6:52 PM “Jester Ince is a failed product of Barbadian “free” education as many others.”.
    @Tron October 5, 2018 7:54 PM “At the end, titles do not matter?”

What kind of joker are you? First it was Barbados’ failed free education system. Then when somebody mentioned harvard, Cornell and London School of Economics, suddenly it is “titles do not matter”

Go to sleep joker, DO.

26. I am a proponent of ending the “free” UWI education experiment but to blame the present Barbados debacle on those who benefited from “free” education is akin to blaming the iceberg for the Titanic disaster. Some of those who received “free” education have the requisite skills to pilot the ship of state but lack the political machinations or the willingness to become members of the political establishment. When allegiance to political parties is the grease that skids the wheels to leadership of Gov’t agencies the selection pool will be very much diminished.

27. I join those who disagree with this Barrow instituted State Funded Secondary Education nonsense back in 1961.Its one of the most backward steps Barbados has taken since the landing on the Hole in 1627.A colossal waste of taxpayers money.Rude customer service employees abound ’bout hay so and this Secondary Education nonsense is to blame for frustrating young people by forcing them to learn things they are either not interested in or do not have the aptitude to follow and learn.

State funded Primary School Education YES…..Mixing if the sexes at this level NO!…..State funded Secondary School Education NO…..Mixing if the sexes at this level NO..State funded Tertiary,YES,Mixing of the sexes YES,

28. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Anon
    It is possible. Unfortunately since the NIS hasn’t filed reports, the public has no idea how much is on the line.

29. This should not happenin Barbados

” Police escorted chief executive officer of the Washington University of Barbados, Gopi Venkat off the University’s premises earlier today.

This action occurred just after a meeting with officials from the welfare and labour departments along with the Ministry of Education.

Minister of Elder Affairs and People Empowerment Cynthia Forde confirmed to NationNews that the authorities were looking into the matter and conducting their own fact checking.

Earlier this week some students took their plight to the Ministry of Education. After hearing their concerns Prime Minister Mia Mottley instructed a team to investigate the living conditions. Initial investigations revealed that the electricity and the water were off for the past five months among other issues. Forde gave the assurance that Government will be looking into how best they could assist the students. (SB) “

30. William Skinner Avatar

The more I read the commentaries, the more I realize how disappointed
    we are , now that we know , going to the IMF is no magic wand.
    It reminds me of a well known gentleman, who was considered a bit slow.
    One day a man “mashed” him and said sorry. The gentleman said to the man: You should have told me sorry before yuh mash muh .

31. ” The head of the medical school turned out to be an alleged wanted fugitive in India, sought for bilking thousands of dollars from hundreds of students with promises of admissions into foreign medical universities.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/06/fraud-u/

32. @ Brother Hants

I am sure that Dr. GP has not seen this article

You see this item?

I would lock up the former Minister of Edkykashun Ronald WeJonensing, ANDD every single officer at the Ministry of Education with any association with this matter.

And let us see what the Chief of Police Ty P Griffith is going to say or do about this matter.

He will probably say that no crime was committed even though I am sure that students have been complianing to someone for 5 effing months

He should be demoted with immediate effect though.

You mean that in a population of 250K thousand people not one effer at the Ministry of Education nor one of the Kick Back Specialists at the Immigration Department, including Humpty Effing Dumpty, took the time to conduct Due Diligence on this snake oil salesman who is a wanted fugitive?

FAILED STATE and BANANA REPUBLIC KINGDOM…here monkey, monkey monkey!!

33. @ pieceuhderockyeahright obviously no one ” took the time to conduct Due Diligence.”.

This now requires a thorough investigation by the CoP to determine the level of criminality in this scamaRama.

34. Unfortunately the same can be said for all the ministers, senators etc who have blighted those already cursed doors of parliament since 1966, unless they were born and educated elsewhere, at other taxpayer’s or their parents full expense, which did not happen, because at some point in their lives the taxpayers on the island funded the education of these ungrateful traitors to the same people.who paid their education.

“Jester Ince is a failed product of Barbadian “free” education as many others. Given his limited intellectual abilities, Jester was the right proxy for Big Sinck, the least able Barbadian in history.

I really beg PM MAM to reflect the decision to reintroduce “free” education. I ask her to look at Jester and Big Sinck and what kind of monsters Barbadian “free” education created. Under normal circumstanes Jester and Big Sinck would have become gardeners and chefs, not ministers and state secretaries.”

35. “Anon October 5, 2018 7:09 PM

Is there any truth in the runour that the NIS may potentially loose a significant amount of their not insignificant investment in Apes Hill as a
    consequence of the business being put into receivership with KPMG?”

Been hearing about this for months, Cow was desperately trying to sell off Apes Hill for months, he should be repaying the money he ripped off from the NIS Pension Fund over the years…under false pretenses to build up stolen estates him and his lowlife house negro lawyers stole from the elderly over the decades..

Cow knew he could not maintain Apes Hill, he knows him and his ilk are frauds and parsites living off the backs off the black population for the last 40 years, he knows he is a liar and a land thief…Apes Hill should be seized to repay the NIS Pension Fund.

36. “TheOGazerts October 5, 2018 8:51 PM

The education system has it flaws, but the fault may not be the system…

Even the best system would buckle under corruption, cronyism, nepotism, who ya know, yardfowlism, political patronage ….

Fixing the system and keeping these practices is spinning top in mud.”

Exactly…bloggers tend to offer the wrong reasons for Barbados’ current corrrupt state and banana republicanism and third world status….but the problems are all wrapped up in the above comment and ALL the nastiness of politicians/ministers/lawyers and yardfowlism…which started prior to 1966….and was never going to end well…never…ever..

The people of St. John extricated themselves from it last election after 60 years of disenfranchisement and abuse by DLP abd BLP governments, the so called educated from the other parishes probably need another 40 years of abuse to rid themselves completely of the current backward government, but ah telling them now, they dont have the time, they are thisclose to ending up worse than Haiti…unless like St. John people…they see the light in 2023.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This latest fraud university is the result of Jackass Jones and Fruendolittle the idiot…both of whom should be arrested for this latest scandal and blot on the island because despite all the fake “educated” status…none of them were educated enough to run background checks on this fraud from India..

….that is not the first indian fraud both governments accomodated…they still got the biggest indian fraud running insurance scams on the people for over 20 years in the form of CGI, aided by both government and a now deceased DPP…and that one was educated at Barbados’ taxpayer’s expense.

This is exactly what we expected from the last government of FRAUDS…more fraud they allowed into the island..more shame on themselves, am sure there is much more fraud waiting to uncover itself from that gang of clowns who used to squat in the parliament at taxpayer’s expense..

.Jackass Jones and useless Fruendolittle were not known as complete idiots for no reason…there was a very valid reason they were branded by people.

These soft headed governments need to keep the disgusting Ram Merchandani out of these things with her filthy slum hotel…as well.

37. “peterlawrencethompson October 5, 2018 7:30 PM

@Hal Austin & @Tron
    It seems to me a bit facile to lay ALL the blame at the feet of Barbadian “free” education and not reserve some responsibility for all the Bajans who got educated overseas and did not return to contribute.”

PLT..if you knew Barbados well…you would know that most of these who studied outside …. WERE NOT ALLOWED TO…still aren’t. .

Recently one who has spent some years in a Canadian University contacted the government to return to give back the requisite 5 year bond as an exhibition/scholar….the government never replied…and why would they…they got minority parasites and thieves who are their masters to please appease and enrich to get their bribe money…at the expense of the majority population…at the expense of the brilliant students of Barbados who study outside….as both governments have done for the past 52 years….

Which bright student you know woud study for 5 years in any country and return to be mistreated and fight to immerse themselves in nastiness like corruption, nepotism, crimes against the people, yardfowlism and all the other blighted practices that brought the island to its knees.

I believe one of these students even wrote a leter to Mia explaining their plight, they have called and written over the years without success, those who were niave enough to return…were forced to run.

So put the blame squarely where it belongs…at the door of both corrupt governments.

38. All my bags are packed I’m ready to go…
    Leaving on a jet plane…
    Don’t know when I’ll be back again…

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/06/barbados-to-relax-exchange-controls/
    October 6, 2018
    In an historic move, decades-old foreign exchange controls are to be dismantled in a bid to bring in billions of dollars in new foreign exchange, one of the government’s top economic advisors revealed today

39. As a matter of fact…what the hell am I thinking.

Walter Blackman…please have a word with PLT…I need not look any further than Walter …living proof of how both retarded governments treat their young bright people just out of foreign universities….even when they have spent decades outside accumulating knowledge and experience they STILL REFUSE them their right to contribute to the island.

They prefer hire crooks, con artists and tax evaders of the white variety from foreign countries, same countries their young bright students studied in, most often at Bajan taxpayer’s expense……and pay these whites millions of dollars at taxpayers expense for the same service they can get from their own young people at a 1/4 the salary. ..instead of allowing their own people…young students or otherwise, the opportunity to give back to their own country…

Stop getting tied up PLT…we been at this a very long time,.

40. More debt holders’ money and knowing how these things go…
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/06/minister-trust-loan-fund-for-small-business/

41. It would be wise to first find and plug the hole that the last set of reserves fell through
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/06/idb-eyes-barbados-for-100-million-first-ever-loan/

42. …and pay these whites millions of dollars at taxpayers expense for the same service they can get from their own young people at a 1/4 the salary. ..instead of allowing their own people…young students or otherwise, the opportunity to give back to their own country…

And do you know why both corrupt governments have and are still doing this to their own country and own young people…PLT….because there are NO BRIBES to be collected from allowing their own young brilliant minds to contribute to the building or rebuilding and development of the island, for the progress of it’s people or the society as a whole..just look at the condition of the island and that tells you all you need to know.

Until those nasty practices that I see as crimes committed against these young people and the country in the last 52 years by both governments are reversed…the island will continue to regress into the present downward and backward spiral…indefinitely. ..take it from someone whose relatives including children tried to contribute…despite never receiving a dime spent by taxpayers in education money or anything else.

Both governments’ only focus has always been about enriching and elevating themselves only and everyone else except for their own people…particularly NOT enriching those in the majority population.., who pay their salaries, they are the nastiest, most selfish people to be found in a government..

They did the bare minimum, as governments..to pretend they are doing something, put up a great facade, great front, spit out a great game for decades, but if you dig behind their every move, you will learn that everything they have ever done has been corrupt and designed to benefit only the very few on the island and themselves only.

Both governments destroyed the island by refusing to allow 2 generations of their young people to contribute to its development …I always knew it would catch up with them one day, today is the day..

…. that is both government’s payment for allowing minorities of the criminal variety to rule over them, control them, control the treasury and pension fund for the purposes of stealing from the people AND for ALLOWING an established slave society to exist on the island in the 21st century…CONTRARY to the Constitution..

.it is called Karma…and oh how sweet she is that lady.

43. There is an old saying that if one knowingly fills a leaking bucket with water, the intention is for the water to leak out.

44. William Skinner Avatar

@ PLT
    Obviously you don’t exactly understand the social and political construct of Bimshire!
    @ WARU
    You are more than correct. We now have a very powerful primarily Black political class that has evolved into a relatively powerful economic group. This political class is essentially colonialist in outlook. Note that it is now common for them to be all given Knighthoods etc after hanging out in Parliament. Note the shameful proliferation of Queens Counsel of those with no stellar achievement in the legal profession.
    This new class permeates and pervades all facets of the society. You either join them politically , socially or economically or face marginalization.
    It is within this context the society has been structured for the last sixty years but it intensified within the last forty.
    At the very bottom we find the rabid apologists as on BU, whose main task is to be the poodles who bark until the Dobermans and larger species appear. They run up and down the fence. Nobody takes them seriously .

45. There are the basic values Bajans use to go with to inform how we lived our lives; honesty, empathy, kindness etc. Now it is about naked greed to mirror what is happening in North America and other societies that are of the impersonal kind.

46. @William

Some inquiring minds want to know how the powerful Black class in Barbados is constructed. What defines it.

47. William Skinner Avatar

Are you seriously bowling that kind of ball? You have explained this construct several times. Also Piece, Bush Tea,Pachamama. Ninety percent of the discussion on BU centers around this group.
    No time for long hops brother. I ain’t swiping today.
    As the now former great Owen Seymour Arthur once said: Reel and come again.
    Check your run up and BTW; yuh holding the ball too tight. Relax. I got this !

48. @William

If you prefer to avoid the question that is fine. Others more competent may attempt to answer.

49. And to you Gazerts

Was i wrong about Commissiong evil antics
    Was i wrong about Mottley who has now proven that lies and deceit can give a 30-0 win
    Was i wrong about Dale Marshall the duffus who said that people were in the safety of their homes when kirk arrived on barbados shores
    Was i wrong when i shouted long and hard in calling Mia a small minded thief in her actions against the people of Dominica

Just maybe i might be alone in my comments but being alone gives me comfort and an appetite to speak my truth without worry or wanted to be 👍

50. Mia complained that past govt increased the debt levels of barbados but has gone on a begging spree of indifference to raise the debt levels even higher
    At present barbados owes the IMF 29million and attached to that loan are interest fees in the form of punishing austerties which bajans must endured
    Now comes along another one arm sweet talking bandit called IDB which govt is eyeing to take barbados further into more uncontrollable debt at society expense