Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup

Greater love has no man than this, that he lay down his life for his friends [country]” (John 15:13) – Fr. Augustine Vallooran VC

The unprecedented 30-0 victory by the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) at the polls on 24 May 2018 created a Constitutional crisis UNTIL St. Michael West M.P. solved the problem by agreeing to be Leader of the Opposition.

Events to date confirm that the decimation of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) caught even the BLP leadership by surprise- tinkering with the Constitution – always a messy business – with a basket of pressing issues to confront from Day 1 is not what Prime Minister Mia Mottley has the appetite for at this time.

In the short term Atherley has made the sacrifice to cross the floor to assume the Leader of the Opposition role. His monthly salary will jump from 60K to 129K per annum but this is the smaller issue. He has averted the need for Mia to tangle with the issue of making deep amendments to the Constitution of Barbados at an early stage in her administration. Ask yourself, which member of parliament crosses the floor after one week of being elected without first declaring his grievances to his constituents and the wider public as a matter of courtesy?

Atherley’s decision to assume the Opposition role is obviously strategic. A ‘sympathetic’ leader of the Opposition in the House of Assembly opens up a pathway for Prime Minister Mia Mottley to attack governance issues, more importantly it removes the nettlesome issue of making significant amendments to the Constitution at an early period in her tenure.

The blogmaster is pleased that the citizens of Barbados have a front row seat to observe the fragility of the democracy we practice exposed. It should be a learning opportunity we grasp with both hands. A past US President Thomas Jefferson is credited with saying that “Eternal vigilance is the price of freedom”.  Now more than ever in our history if the democracy we practice is to work as envisaged by the framers of the Constitution, people and stakeholder participation will be critical. The level of apathy and disaffection by citizens is well documented on BU’s pages.

We need to participate in our government in ways we have not done up to now.  We hope Bishop Joseph will live up to the biblical meaning of his name.

325 responses to “Bishop Joseph Atherley Saves the Day!”

1. Some of the thinking and suggestions will only promote and hide corruption. Forget pie in the sky thinking. Think Barbados.

2. @ TheoG
    Not to cast pearls where they are not appreciated….but…
    What you think of as “reality” is actually a figment of your imagination – However, that subject is so deep that we would lose many….

Bushie is merely pointing out to David that, if we could step away from the failed experiences that we call ‘reality’, there are indeed other INTELLIGENT possibilities out there – that can offer unbelievable rewards…

Believe it or not, a good leader can be the most vocal and unrelenting OPPOSITION within his own party in the pursuit of the best possible solutions to the issues at hand. The idea that opponents should hate each other is so immature and childish, that it brings GP’s attitude here on BU to mind….

@ Bernard
    Bushie….God Bless You….
    Take it easy boss…
    You going kill Bushie now…?
    Yuh wishing the Bushman EVEN MORE BLESSINGS….??!!??
    If only you knew!!!…..
    ..any more blessings and even the angel Gabriel would be jealous….

You done know what Bushie thinks about the constitution.
    It ONLY reflects the thinking of the jokers who ran our societies at the time when governments had a large majority….
    Mostly not worth the paper it is written on…

Life is about CONTINUOUS upliftment, continuous pursuit of perfection… ie…becoming more and more like God.
    Slavish addiction to antiquated shiite-laws is the surest way to frustrate success in life….
    But it is easy to do
    …and it spawns experts in the ‘Law’…and justifies illogic…. so we brass bowls love it.

3. De pedantic,

I did not say in the senate; I said room at the top table. I compared her ‘qualifications’ to someone with an undergraduate degree in economics and an MSc in something called political sociology and a work record I will like to have a close look at.
    My fundamental argument is that someone of her background can make an invaluable contribution to policy making.
    I will give a simple comparison: sometime ago the highly talented and creative black American classical musician, Julius Eastman, died rather prematurely as a down and out in New York.
    Eastman, of Trinidadian heritage, was also a rather promiscuous homosexual, and many suspect he also worked as a male prostitute.
    The point is that here was a highly talented man who fell on his luck. As aa beggar and homeless man, aged only in his 40s, would you have invited him in to give advice on the marginalised, even though he was articulate and intelligent? No one invited him in.
    Now, years later, he is one of the most musicians in 20th century American music. Generations from now people will be writing theses on his works.
    I will give a final example. Sometime ago I wrote a series of profiles of leading pensions lawyers. They were all top of their game, so there was nothing professionally to differentiate them. My profiles concentrated on their hinterland, what they did away from work, their favourite non-professional reading, etc.
    You would have been surprised by what those profiles revealed: a leading woman jazz saxophonist, a Jewish solicitor who was studying Christian theology, one woman who was a semi-professional baker, etc. And all of them ended with people saying I did not know that about him/her.

4. @Bush Tea

Again no issues with your position. Some here treat the Constitution as a static untouchable document although it was written in times of old and should not reflect a real world position.

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE it brings GP’s attitude here on BU to mind….

GP’s attitude here on BU IS VERY SIMPLE

HE DOES NOT TOLERATE SCUM CHALLENGING HIM ON STUFF THAT HE KNOWS WELL!

THAT SUGAR FROM BEETS OR CANE IS THE SAME. THAT IS A FACT!

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP BECAUSE SOME ONE PAID MARIPOSA TO SAY SO LIKE THEY SAID SACCHARIN WAS EVIL IN THE 80’S

FRUCTOSE IS THE MOST PREVALENT MONOSAACHARIDE IN FRUIT AND ENTERS THE SAME PATHWAY THAT METABOLISES GLUCOSE WHICH IT ENTERS AS FRUCTOSE 6 P OR AS FRUCTOSE 1, 6 DI-P

AND I CAN GO ON

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David June 2, 2018 11:06 AM

“Bushie
    Have not issue with your line of argument, the discussion we have been engaged has more to do with operating within the four walls of the Constitution.”

Bushie has been most magnanimous in his appreciation of the move to make Atherley Leader of the Opposition (LoO). The Constitution at clearly provides for such an ‘arrangement’ as outlined in section 74 & 75.

The ‘appointment’ of a LoO is a sine qua non if the Bajan system of governance based on the Westminster model is to be exercised “within the four walls of the Constitution” as you so eruditely alluded to.

A serious reading of the Bajan Constitution would clearly conclude that the position of the LoO in the HoA must be filled by an elected member if a number of crucial organs of government and indeed governance are to function effectively (formally) and within the requirements of the same Constitution.

How about the appointments to the Judicial and Legal Commission, Public Service Commission and the Police Commission?

What about the PAC whose chair must be filled by the LoO or somebody designated by the LoO?

Barbados is too damaged, both economically and politically, at this point in time to go back to the polls to change the wishes of the majority and the manifestation of the voice of God.
    The country just doesn’t have the resources or appetite for such a ritual in waste.

Who would the people elect from the bunch of crooked lying losers?

That lying and demonstrably incompetent Chris Sinckler for the LoO, with all the British sense of wickedly weird but dirty humour implied?

7. Bushman…the male political figures in society who took their oath, pledges to a crown etc… to uphold the same constitution so they can slither into the parliament…never did, they created their own version of nauseous bullshit…and just look where it has gotten the island after decades.

There is room to reform and amend the constitution, but what’s the use if you do not follow, apply or enforce those upgrades…all ya will get are more Owens and Fruendels and Barrow, Adams…et al, keeping information from the people who pay their salaries and enriching only one small segment of the society..

Like I told one idiot lawyer couple years ago, whats the point of having precedents lying around in the law library of the Supreme Court…if no one uses, applies or enforces them…they become useless, just like any constitution, particularly if it is reformed and transformed and nothing in it is being enforced for the good of ALL the people.

8. @Bushie,
    I understand your motivation, but would like to see things done as simple and as direct as possible. No complicated plots.

@Miller,
    I thought we had over 130 candidates, meaning that we had 70 non-BDLP people.
    Surely we could find a few from among that lot.

9. If Bishop Joe’s reported statement in today’s edition of Barbados Today are to be accepted then Bishop Joe has no issue with the BLP or the Prime Minister. He has stated that he supports the policies of the BLP especially those in the 2018 election manifesto. He said he expects the BLP to succeed in implementing those policies. He is filling a position which it seems MUST be filled if the business of Government is to go on. If that is the case it would be good for the PM to acknowledge this situation and save Bishop Joe the many insults and criticisms etc. It would also allay the concerns of the constituents of St.Michael West that Bishop Joe is a pariah to the Government and will be ineffective in addressing the needs of the constituency.

10. @Ping Pong

Do not agree.

With the effluxion of time it will probably be addressed, given the state of flux with appointments and amendments to the Constitution to be processed it would serve to only muddy the opinion space. Let the goodly Bishop tally a while, there is time to address.

11. @Ping Pong

A ‘brief’ written statement was released on the day acknowledging that Atherley crossed the floor, very quietly done.

12. David
    If Bishop Joe has acted on his own, uninfluenced volition then I would agree with you. However if as many are speculating, the Machiavellian hand of Hartley Henry is at work, then I think Bishop Joe should not be thrown under the bus. He is being called “a petulant child”, a “judas” and an embarrassment to the Christian/ church community. More will be revealed when his choices for the senate are announced later today.

13. @Ping Pong

What comes to mind you ask?

There is no greater sacrifice than he who would give it all for his political party?

P.S. the blogmaster received the WhatsApp, urge you to exercise the usual caution.

14. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

I think David might have written the Chapeau to this blog with his tongue near his cheek but I think that he demonstrably got it right, hyperbole and all. I also think that Atherley, whether inspired by Hartley Henry or Mia or whoever else, did the right thing for Barbados at the right time. It does not matter if he gained financially in doing so. If Mia was the originator of the idea she should choose the best time to let the Public know. Bishop Atherly should not be unduly worried by the people who berate him while jumping to conclusions. He should forgive them for it is likely that they know not what they say.

15. Father, please, the leaders of SB and UPP.

16. If Bishop Joe’s reported statement in today’s edition of Barbados Today are to be accepted then Bishop Joe has no issue with the BLP or the Prime Minister. He has stated that he supports the policies of the BLP especially those in the 2018 election manifesto. He said he expects the BLP to succeed in implementing those policies. He is filling a position which it seems MUST be filled if the business of Government is to go on. If that is the case it would be good for the PM to acknowledge this situation and save Bishop Joe the many insults and criticisms etc. It would also allay the concerns of the constituents of St.Michael West that Bishop Joe is a pariah to the Government and will be ineffective in addressing the needs of the constituency.

It is the GG who is exposed.

She has to be satisfied that the Right Reverend and Honourable Joe does really oppose the Government.

That’s all.

If he admits to the public that he supports the BLP and he is only there taking up a physical space I think the GG has the responsibility to revoke his appointment.

People acting for the good of Barbados is nowhere found in the constitution.

In fact if you download it and search it you will see the word good does not occur!!

It boils down to this.

Are you, a reasonable person I presume, satisfied he opposes the Government?

That’s all that matters.

The constitution and the GG will deal with him if he doesn’t oppose the Government.

BTW, I have tried to show the Constitution is mathematically sound, please check my logic.

y/x is the division of the house into those who support the Government, y. and those who don’t, x.

The Reverend Joe has never sat in opposition in Parliament, Michael Carrington of all people, the former Speaker, replaced him.

He is the last person that they should have sent because he clearly does not understand even the simplest most basic function of the Leader of the Opposition, and that is, to oppose the Government!!

30-0 can’t work but 29-1 can, but not this way!!

This is genetic engineering applied to a sterile House of Assembly to bring forth a senate!!

17. In fact if you download it and search it you will see the word good does not occur!!

++++++++++++++++++

I am wrong, the search was taking so long that I assumed it could not find good

It is there 3 times, good Government, and good management twice, funnily in the PM’s oath of office.

(1) Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, Parliament may make laws for the peace, order and good . government of Barbados.

It is Parliament that acts for the good of Barbados in the constitution, not the Right Reverend Joe!!

No Parliament exists so the Right Reverend Joe’s actions cannot have been passed into law by it.

Collifoxing a way around the constitution is no where to be found.

18. I must deeply apologize for insulting the bishop. Really.

When he walked out from the GG office, he had a RED shirt and a RED tie to represent HIS party. LOL.

MAM now even destroyed the DLP in the senate. Brilliant move!

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@TheoGazerts June 2, 2018 12:21 PM

“Miller,
    I thought we had over 130 candidates, meaning that we had 70 non-BDLP people.
    Surely we could find a few from among that lot.”

Judging from the electoral results the People thought very little of them or their eligibility to represent the constituents’ interests in the HoA.

So many Bajans like to brag about Barbados being a God-fearing Xtian country with some in their jingoistic intoxication going so far as to proclaim, hubristically, that God ‘himself’ is a Bajan from Christ Church.

Let the ‘Spirit’ of God prevail over the Land! “Vox populi, Vox Dei”, n’est-ce pas?

20. Let the ‘Spirit’ of God prevail over the Land! “Vox populi, Vox Dei”, n’est-ce pas?

Mais non mon enfant.

Essayayez vous chercher sur le Internet!!

21. The full quotation from Alcuin reads:
    ‘’Nec audiendi qui solent dicere, Vox populi, vox Dei, quum tumultuositas vulgi semper insaniae proxima sit’’, which is translated as; ‘’And those people should not be listened to who keep saying the voice of the people is the voice of God, since the riotousness of the crowd is always very close to madness’’.

22. MTA … if the cap fits wear it!!

23. John
    After reading your post, I have changed my view. It would seem that Atherley cannot just occupy the position. He must actually oppose the government. He cannot be seen as openly supporting the government for that would contradict the very basis of a leader of the opposition. So even if he has been “put up” for the job everyone has to maintain the pretense that Bishop Joe does not support the BLP aka the majority. What a thing!

24. Atherley has to do no such thing, if he sees the government not representing the people, all he has to do is let the people know so next election…they are not reelected…, bad candidates in government should not be reelected..that is what his constituents elected him to do, represent and protect them from government ministers who do not do their jobs..

…there are provisions in the constitution for the GG to fire ministers, the PM and everyone else, it needs testing, the people alone should not be bearing that responsibility only around election….particularly for a lengthy 5 year period.

John is spewing pure rubbish, for days now, not even worth reading..

25. Ping Pong

You got it!!

But it does not matter, the GG needs to act.

It is between her, Reverend Joe and God.

What he did was go in a room and swear an oath on the Bible before her.

Then he came out and told Barbados, “fool she” and ….. worse, “fool God”!!

God is in this too!!

We get all bent out of shape about an oath of allegiance to the Queen.

That is not an issue!!

26. Holy Shit…Bushman…ya got ya wish…our own Caswell and another dude were chosen as senators..

YESSSSSSSSSS!!!

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John June 2, 2018 3:11 PM

Can your ‘corrected’ Romance translation also explain why your friend Jesus was betrayed by his own people and crucified?

Wasn’t that same ‘Vox dei, Vox populi’ performing in accordance with the Divine plan of your Salvation?

28. Kammie Holder Avatar

@Hal Austin, Natalie is now working in a regular Monday to Friday job. As suspected she has been embraced by the BLP. Her transition and social adjustment continues.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YA MEAN TO SAY THAT HE GOT ELEVATED WITH OUT BUP-PING WHAT EVER THE HELL THAT IS

30. lol…he don’t have to BUP all he gotta do is make sure they dont screw over the electorate…

31. 30 cabinet ministers sounds a bit much!!!

Until you realise they all swore the exact same oath!!

“I do further swear that I will not on any account, at any time whatsoever, disclose the counsel, advice, opinion or vote of any particular Minister or Parliamentary Secretary and that I will not, except with the authority of the Cabinet and to such extent as may be required for the good management of the affairs of Barbados, directly or indirectly reveal the business or proceedings of the Cabinet or the nature or contents of any documents communicated to me as Prime Minister/Minister/
    Parliamentary Secretary or any matter coming to my knowledge in my capacity as such, and that in all things I will be a true and faithful Prime Minister/Minister/ Parliamentary Secretary. So help me God.”

The Parliamentary Secretaries too!!!

We will never know if Reverend Joe’s stunt was authorized by the Cabinet or not!!

32. Is the other dude a new senator or just a counsellor, not real clear right now.

33. I am waiting to hear a journalist ask who will be the other senator, if not that other dude.

34. Kammie Holder,

This is great news. Plse pass on my best wishes to her. Her journey has shown that even among those of corrupt moral reasoning there can be light.

35. Anyhoo…the exyardfowl used to cuss Caswell for nothing on BU…now she really got something to cuss him for….when she gets her fingers to work again…lol

36. Congrats to Mr Caswell Franklyn. He has always presented his arguments in a rational and fact based manner. These are qualities that are critically needed in public debates. Bishop Joe Atherley may yet emerge as a man of the moment.

37. Wasn’t that same ‘Vox dei, Vox populi’ performing in accordance with the Divine plan of your Salvation?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Sometimes you out do even yourself …. Pure Genius

…… except where is the salvation here!!

38. charles skeete Avatar
    charles skeete

While there is nothing more we can do other than to speculate whether the erstwhile Bishop did indeed save the day; some might be tempted to ask for whom?
    however speculation aside
    it is my view that the appointment of Reverend Atherly as Leader of the Opposition is unconstitutional even given the improper drafting of the relevant section which creates an analomy but this aberration could not have been the intention of the framers of the Constitution and so the Governor General was wrong to appoint someone who does not command the SUPPORT of the MAJORITY of members of the Parliament in opposition to the Government but what really makes a mockery of the entire fiasco is that this installed leader of the Opposition can recommend persons to the Upper house to oppose Government policy but has no such support to oppose Government policy in the lower house
    Just the sincere views of a layman so I stand corrected

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ charles skeete June 3, 2018 5:18 AM

Doesn’t the Constitution require the position of Leader of the Opposition be filled by a duly elected member to the House of Assembly? Representatives of Political Parties are neither elected nor recognized to the HoA; only the representatives of the people in 30 designated constituencies.

So what do you expect the GG to do?
    Dissolve a Parliament that has yet been duly constituted and call fresh elections?

Which recently elected members (other than Atherley) would you suggest should be that ‘patriotic’ as to hand in their resignations to trigger two or three by(e)-elections in order to secure a ‘real’ Opposition from the recently defeated political parties?

What would you then argue if the people are adamant that they desire no one other than a BLP-sponsored candidate to be their duly elected representative in the HoA?

Bishop Atherley has done the most honourable thing any decent politician would be expected do in the interest of the country’s fledgling democracy.

He is no quisling or turncoat; just a decent man who- like the boy with his finger in the hole of the (political) dike (no pun intended)- is prepared to work in the interests of his country which is about to face its greatest challenges since the 1940’s.

40. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

and so the Governor General was wrong to appoint someone who does not command the SUPPORT of the MAJORITY of members of the Parliament in opposition to the Government but what really makes a mockery of the entire fiasco is that this installed leader of the Opposition can recommend persons to the Upper house to oppose Government policy but has no such support to oppose Government policy in the lower house
    Just the sincere views of a layman so I stand corrected

You do have a point, Mr Skeete, albeit inchoate.The GG was entitled to query Bishop Atherley intensely as to whether he in fact was bona fide in his opposition to the government in the Lower House or whether it was a mere subterfuge, so as to satisfy herself before making the appointment.

41. Hal Austin

Thanks for letting me know “I’m appallingly ignorant,”……I appreciate it.

However, I’ll “re-read this stream to see how ignorant (I am).”

(1). “It started with me saying that Natalee deserves a seat at the high table; you objected.”

I asked a SIMPLE question: how can you state on one hand that you do not think Mr. Adams qualifies, for the senate, based on his education, career or community service,” but on the other hand you want to convince us a hooker is suitably qualified to be an elected member of parliament or appointed to the Senate?”

Where in that question it is implied I OBJECTED to your suggestion?

(2). “I made the point that she could inform social policy from the bottom up, you mention nonsense about social workers.”

As usual, you are misrepresenting the facts.

You wrote: “Hal Austin: June 1, 2018 1:53 PM: It is suggested that someone coming from the bottom of society can make a very positive contribution to policy-making, rather than the conventional top down policy-making.”

I responded with the following comment:

“This man whose education is limitless and wears the cap of intelligence wants to convince us lesser mortals that a hooker is in a much better position to frame social policy mainly on the basis that she sold her body to survive……and without any FORMAL TRAINING in DISCIPLINES such as SOCIAL WORK.”

Mr. Austin, could you please INDICATE WHERE in the above comment I MENTIONED anything about SOCIAL WORKERS?

This is the brilliant Hal Austins’ response to my comment re “FORMAL TRAINING in SOCIAL WORK:”

“Whoever you are, having someone explaining their history is much better than having a so-called SOCIAL WORKER talking about a case study.”

Anyone as “appallingly ignorant” as I am, would CLEARLY recognize that the Mighty Hal Austin was the one who introduced social worker, because Mr. Intelligence interpreted my comment re “training in social work” to mean a “social worker talking about a case study.”

42. Hal Austin

(3). “Being unable to sustain a reasonable argument, you then tell me of your association, thus you know more about active sex workers than I do.”

I wrote the comment re: “It’s obvious you (and others) have an “antiquated” view of prostitution……….i.e. that growing up in an impecunious household, forces a woman into the trade.”

To which you responded: “Hal Austin: June 2, 2018: 2:59 AM: A bit of background: my paternal grandparents OWNED a rum shop and bakery in Nelson Street and did so for decades, when it was the centre of nightlife in Barbados. I spent 14 years working for the Daily Mail and have worked for the News of the World.
    So, common sense tells you I know, or should know, about organised prostitution.”

By your comment, you were essentially suggesting that, because your paternal grandparents owned a rum shop and bakery in Nelson Street and you worked at the Daily Mail for 14 years, you know about prostitution.

Let’s see if this “appalling idiot” can break down this explanation into terms that a high school boy like you can understand.

I’m assuming you’re 70+ years, which meant you were probably born around the mid 1940s. Your exposure to Nelson Street would have to be during the mid 1950s. Assuming you migrated to the UK in the mid 1960s, you would have perhaps worked for the Daily Mail during 1970s.

Therefore, your PERCEPTION of the trade in this modern era……..based on 1950s to 1970s ideologies SUBSTANTIATED my assessment that your perspective is ANTIQUATED. The variables attached to the trade during those days and now have CHANGED SIGNIFICANTLY.

It’s okay for you to state your grandparents owned a rum shop and bakery in Nelson Street and you working for the Daily Mail (in the UK) provided you with the requisite knowledge of the trade…….

But for me to mention knowing, associating and interacting with hookers provides me with an UNDERSTANDING of the trade in this MODERN ERA……..as opposed to the 1950s………..

…… “is being unable to sustain a reasonable argument?”

Hal Austin, you come to this forum with a lot of shiite arguments and when challenged, you “shift the goal post” and then resort to the gutter to attack people. When they retaliate, you “cry foul.”

Ohhhh by the way, Hal, am I as appallingly ignorant as a so-called financial analyst that bought a $1,000 time share and came to this forum to brag he was scammed?

43. If you were to follow politics in Barbados on Facebook, you would wonder what on earth is going on. Trolling, accusations, insults and defamation seem to be the order of the day. Some of the comment generated by the Bishops actions are outright disgusting and not worth repeating or reading.

It is amazing how the average Bajan believes he can jump on the page of others and spout their nastiness.

May 23 marks a deterioration of the level of civility of the average Bajan

44. Theo…ignorance rules, they just have no clue what they are speaking about, just throwing around accusations as they were trained, they are the products and brainwashed sheeple of the two political parties ..created by government misters….the worst types of the most ignorant to be found in existence, they have no skills to analyze any situation, just vote blindly and react to anything they have never encountered before…fear of the unknown.

The two exfowls on BU are easily triggered by their wicked political masters to spew any amount of bile, whether true or not.

45. created by government MINISTERS…..the word should really be monsters.

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artaxerxes June 3, 2018 6:55 PM

Artax, what Hal Austin is trying to tell you in a convoluted way is that he is an old well-seasoned Fare Picker starting from his boyhood days in Nelson Street peeping through the holes in the whore houses.

The man simply knows his whoring onions, rotten and all!

47. Never judge someone by the opinion of others.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

While not related to the substantive issue here this may be of a little use

Visual Ergonomics

De ole man sometimes will be on the mobile phone de grandson give me

Not too regular causing de font size is a challenge but…

You might understandably not realize it but sometimes, when a body gets down to the very bottom of a page, when you are finish reading Mariposa s pup 4 or 5 times, you can get lost and not know the title of the Blog you are on.

Now on a desktop or an iPad it is relatively easier to identify the tab URL but on a smartphone it is not so easy.

While it might take up some “landscape” maybe showing the title “on scroll to extremity” of a specific page that is just above “Join the discussion, you never know how you comments…”

Just my two cents worth

49. I have seen no one address Hal Austin’s principal query which is essentially, ‘what unique and paramount set of skills does Mr Adams bring that necessitates tinkering with the constitution?’

I’m just A. Dullard and would be glad for the education.