Dr. Hugh Sealy’s comments carried by the Nation newspaper make for compulsory reading. It is important because he is one of the few technocrats available who worked on the South Coast Sewage plant project team at start up- a plant that is failing and as a result leaking raw sewage on the popular strip frequented by tourists and locals alike from Hastings to Worthing.

The question BU has for our government of 8 years:-

1. Why was a primary treatment process considered as a “treatment” method for the South Coast plant? Why did the government not see the immediate need on assuming office to integrate a secondary and even tertiary treatment process? Didn’t they tout a waste management plan?
  2. Will the Board of the Barbados Water Authority resign after supporting then general manager Dr John Mwansa’s claim in December 2016 that the manhole covers were being removed and that there was no sewage leaking into the street and sea – read Nation report BWA denial .

Already political forces have capitalized on the issue, see embedded video. It will be an interesting general election to observe how Estwick, Lowe, Boyce et al deal with this matter of effluent leaking on the South Coast road and sea. Do not forget the stench!

178 responses to “South Coast Sewage Stink Makes for Political Capital”

1. The fact thst the shit keeps backing is telling. If having to call in outside technical support tells that the problem gies beyond maintenance
    Havent you heard that recommendations suggest that new pipes are required to send some of the sewage to the barbados plant.
    All the mainteance cannot prevent an overflow of sewage and backup when the topsy too small

2. The manhole at the exit of Chicken Barn (forced to close doors) and entrance of Lucky Horse Shoe is gushing and an awful stench offends the air.

Nuff sewage water in the road and stench in the air by Massy Rendezvous yesterday evening as well. Some water appeared to have come into the main entrance by Massy and the closed down Worthing Post Office and spread back towards the South Massy parking lot as you could see the ground was looking very damp on the driveway into the South side parking lot. Some customers going into the store were walking over the damped down areas as they made their way into Massy’s main entrance (or while walking back to their vehicles) and presumably leaving some of whatever might be on the bottom of their shoes on the Massy floor as they wandered the aisles. Hint to Massy Rendezvous janitorial staff: might be a good idea to double or triple the strength of disinfectant in your mopping water for the time being.

3. Your inability to process information logically has reached unfathomable heights. Even the government and BWA officials have admitted that we have done a lousy job at maintenance. Note the same can be said of the Bridgetown plant. We are crossing our fingers the diverting of waste to Bridgetown does not trigger other issues.

4. @ TG
    Is UWI producing engineers who can address these problems? Can the government in the Caribbean look to UWI for solutions or must we look elsewhere?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    What about this situation makes you think that there is an engineering problem?
    Boss this is a problem of idiocy….
    …a problem of political jackasses playing games with peoples’ lives, health and future.

A sewerage system is a basic, simple, straight forward hydraulic system. They work all over the world. blockages are ROUTINELY cleared, and breaks are ROUTINELY repaired.

If a bunch of monkeys borrow $200M, and then proceed to steal half of it through bribes, misuse, mis-allocation and direct stealing, how does it then become an ‘engineering problem’ …that the remaining $100M is inadequate to meet the specifications outlined in the original scope? …and that you therefore end up with shiite…?

What do you want the engineers to do? …use five loafs and fishes to feed thousands?

The problem stems from POLITICAL idiocy in high places; from lack of accountability; from ignorance among a people – who allow short-term politicians to exploit and compromise their LONG-TERM future, through their selfishness and greed.

Engineers shiite!
    This is probably why Grenville talks about LONG TERM solutions such as adopting ISO … rather than bringing in clueless foreigners to deal expensively with the symptoms.

A people always get exactly what they deserve
    and we are getting our just deserts in Hastings…
    Judging from the level of ‘leaders’ we have,
    MUCH worse is yet to come……

5. @Bush Tea

Did you listen to the retired BWA worker who called Brasstacks about 3 weeks ago and asked Manager of Waste at BWA Patricia Innis if they were cleaning/maintaining a section of the sewage plant and what was her response?

It was no. She went on to ask the retired worker to leave his number and suggested the BWA was not in a position to pay, maybe a small stipend.

The old man almost passed out because based on his knowledge of how the plant is to work the maintenance of this section was critical to an efficient process of the plant.

6. ac December 16, 2017 at 10:21 AM #

Uh a pity bajans got soooo muh talent and deh waste it doing shi te
    A musical recitation about barbados problems. now pray tell how that stupid Xmas jjngle does any thing to improve barbados social and economic enviroment
    Some patriotic a.ss hole dat
    …………………………………………………………………..

Why I never thought that the day would come when you……..a dotish yardfowl who thinks the Destroying Lying Party can do no wrong would come on BU in a rush to discredit a jingle meant for a laugh………..and admit that the party which you blindly supports has destroyed the social and economic fabric of this country.

Well, well, well……..truth always wins out.

Yet it is very painful to see.

15 to 17 of wunnah destroy all that Barbadians hold dear…….a country which was once a leader in the Caribbean…….. is now a heap of shitty rubble……shit flowing in our streets.

That will be the legacy of this dlp.

7. DLP has come up with solution …everyone from the gap up will be given a colostomy and any waste will be picked up on regular garbage day except bank holidays when it will be picked up the day after.

8. Government has stumbled on a solution.

The Worthing Post Office is closed until further notice.

Wonder if was Chicken Barn at GOB who came up with the solution first?

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/109507/worthing-post-office-closed

9. ac at 10:21 AM #
    “Uh a pity bajans got soooo muh talent and deh waste it doing shi te
    A musical recitation about barbados problems. now pray tell how that stupid Xmas jjngle does any thing to improve barbados social and economic enviroment
    Some patriotic a.ss hole dat”

ac, just looked at the video which was clearly made for intelligent beings who not only understand the concept of satire, which has been around playing an important role in society since the time your waste of space boss is trapped in, but also get that it speaks of making the best you can against the shitee, potholed, corrupt odds and that better days lay ahead, under any administration other than yours. If you can’t stand the truth, get the fack outta government and take your idiot yardfowl with you.

But you are so up your own delusional a.ss that it is way above your level of intelligence and comprehension. Go clear the shitee on the south coast, clear the garbage, fix the roads, stem the corruption and stfu.

10. In the lead in to the last general election ac had no problem with Arthur being portrayed as a drunkard. The events to unfold in the silly season will be a replay of the last general election with the actors in reverse roles, that is all.

11. Miller what intelligent beings yuh mean blp yardfowls like yourself and Prodigal listen to what Prodigal said . prodigal says that the stupid jingle was a joke.
    Where is the joke ! what joke.
    The social and economic enviroment is no joke people lives are involved
    Btw the joke would come when next election the blp yardfowls are crying and lamenting losing the next general election and fuh sure ac would be laughing loud and hard at you bunch of back bench losers

12. maybe the hard rock wasnt such a good deal if they cant get this fixed. People of the south coast quit flushing mini politicians.

13. Now lookoka dat all the good contributors to BU wunna run piece de rock he decided to take exit door 1 along wid vincent haynes who gotmad at the blog master for bei g crtical of him.
    At one time GP did a similar thingthing but came back because hus clap trap like the sewer system could hold no more shit so he had to find an open space to vomit hence BU.
    Also not long ago Artax decided that BU was not good enough for him so he took a vacation. A very short one indeedv as he soon realised that the other social media forums that he visited had no stomach for the garbage that he was spewed
    ..,………..

On another note in connection with Arthur and his consumption of alcoholic beverage.i dare say such information should be given to voter allowing the voter to see an up close and perssonnel account of the politician that they are voting for.
    The voter should be wise after acessing such information which therfore gives the voter a birds eye view of the private life of the one they wish to cast the vote andtake the necessary precaution if need be.
    No voter would like to find after casting their vote that the person that they cast their vote has unsavoury habits that can be detrimental in their decision to the country best interest. So yes ac read and agree wholeheartedly that any politicanwhose habits are contrary and which can cause impairment of good judgement should be outed and not only rhat have a warning bell tied around their neck as a sign to the voter that there is danger at hand

14. And so ac, where would you like us to start with up close and personal (financial) accounts of the private lives of the bunch of thieves, adulterers and sexual deviants that make up your beloved party so that voters can take the necessary precautions against making the dreadful mistakes they made in 2008 and 2013?

15. ac December 16, 2017 at 6:56 PM #

“On another note in connection with Arthur and his consumption of alcoholic beverage. I dare say such information should be given to voter allowing the voter to see an up close and personnel account of the politician that they are voting for. The voter should be wise after accessing such information which therefore gives the voter a bird’s eye view of the private life of the one they wish to cast the vote and take the necessary precaution if need be.”

“No voter would like to find after casting their vote that the person that they cast their vote has unsavory habits that can be detrimental in their decision to the country best interest. So yes ac read and agree wholeheartedly that any politician whose habits are contrary and which can cause impairment of good judgment should be outed and not only that have a warning bell tied around their neck as a sign to the voter that there is danger at hand…”

@ ac

The above is perhaps your best contribution to this forum……….. and I wholeheartedly agree with your comments.

Your comment re: “No voter would like to find after casting their vote that the person that they cast their vote has unsavory habits that can be detrimental in their decision to the country best interest…” describes the David Thompson, who said he “cannot lie, cheat or steal,” but the Deloitte forensic audit of CLICO proved otherwise.

Surely you must agree voters want “a bird’s eye view of the private life of” the dishonest Michael Carrington, who has the “unsavory habit” of with-holding his client’s funds and converting them to his personal use (thieving)…… and this is “a warning bell tied around (Carrington’s) neck as a sign to the voter that there is danger at hand…”

And similar scrutiny must also be given to Michael Lashley and Denis Lowe for conflict of interest issue relative to them driving vehicles owned by Trans Tech Inc.,……….. the company that receives the majority of maintenance work for Transport Board buses and SSA trucks;

And Freundel Stuart for conferring a national honour on Stephen Lashley for organizing the abysmal failure called CARIFESTA (a job he is paid by taxpayers of this country to do);

How about Dr. Estwick and the new BWA headquarters……….. surely you must agree voters would want to know about the cost over-runs and financial improprieties highlighted by the Auditor General and the $1.5M Freundel’s mate, Hal Gollop, got out of that deal.

I’ll stop here……………. for now.

16. Also surely you would agree that MIA Mottley LEC should be meticulously scrutinized in all fairness and should be of uttermost importance as it would unlock or remove any suspicion or perceptions in the electorate mind of unfairness or privileged motives associated to MIa being an accredited lawyer which gave cause to her becoming a lawyer
    Yes the stench permeates but in order to clean it up their must be a large dose of reality given to the voter a reality to confront a reality which convicts and a reality that stops the leaking stench of foul air that emits from the lives of those who seek to be in charge of Barbados interest.
    In order to do so The Truth must be Told

17. You know Mottley does not have a LEC, so that is a shiite political argument.

However, yes…… I agree Mottley should “clear the air” as it relates to her status being a qualified lawyer……

………as Adriel Brathwaite should make public the results of his investigation into the matter.

So……. it seems as though you agree that HONEST politicians CANNOT be FOUND within the halls of the BLP and DLP.

After all, you and the DLP promised in your 2008 manifesto that DLP politicians would DECLARE their ASSETS and SIGN on to a code of GOOD CONDUCT……….. but, as at December 17, 2017, NOT ONE DLP politician has fulfilled that promise.

(Michael Lashley’s declaration of assets would probably include assets he with-held from clients….. so perhaps he could be excused………….. hahahahahaha!!!)

Then you MUST ALSO AGREE that Barbadians should LOOK BEYOND the BLP & DLP and EMBRACE one of the newly formed “third parties.”

We need new, sensible yard-fowls……… since the yard-fowls of your ilk have all gone past their “sell by dates.”

18. Shiite man Artax
    ….yuh licking cork this morning ‘pon ac….

Tek it easy nuh..

Vincent gone….
    Dompey gone…
    Yuh gwine kill ac too…?

19. Barbados Water Authority Job vacancies , Barbadostoday.bb page 12.

They must be expecting lawsuits.

20. @Bush T
    Vincent gone….
    VH revealed that he has diabetes, let’s hope that he is a tired of being a punching bag and has taken some time off, we don’t want to think of the alternative.

21. @ Sargeant

What diabetes what?!!
    It would take a lot more than that …to get rid of Vincent.

Nah man Sarge, Vincent good.
    He just could not take the BU heat and got outta the kitchen fast…. he soon cool down.

All like now he on Facebook posting a lotta shiite bout some comet that will just miss Earth tonight …. and about wasting the couple cents he got left by investing in some new shiite scam called ‘ripple’. (apparently he pissed about missing out on the bitcoin surge…)

22. YES i agree that Mia Mottley should clear the air in all fairness ! accountability ! and transparency and respect towards the voting public

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…..Vincent is probably trying unsuccessfully to indoctrinate and convince some poor person about their future Pelauism..

24. Wunna bold faced two faced hypocrites after cussing out vincent wunna want he to come back. What a bunch of hypocrites

25. @ ac
    Everybody keep hoping that you would take a hint….
    …and storm off in indignation.
    …see if we would want you back.!!

But you seem to soak up the cussing ..and just expel it in the south coast sewerage system.

Tell us the truth ac … what will it take to get the rid of you…?

Cut off the cheap weave? ….. like Delilah did to Sampson?
    de whacker in your donkey? ….like Bushie did to Peter wicked?
    Ask you a difficult bible question? …. like how Bushie chased Zoe?
    ….or get ‘David BU’ (- the REAL REAL boss Lady ) to say a few words ? (like happened to Vincent?)
    Dompey is different… Bushie suspects that he got locked up as an illegal immigrant by Trump

How do we rid ourselves of you ac…?
    Bushie won’t tell anyone else….
    Just put the answer in square brackets (like Pieceuhderock has patented for blog secrets…)

26. bushie go figure Yuh know everything ole boar

27. Bushie

Don’t worry ‘bout ac……… she gine “fade out” and run into hiding after the 2018 general elections………… when the DLP get wash in licks.

Now………. um is dem is de licks dat “gwine kill she.”

28. ac December 17, 2017 at 3:57 PM #

“YES i agree that Mia Mottley should clear the air in all fairness ! accountability ! and transparency and respect towards the voting public…”

I’m also hoping you’re in AGREEMENT that the bombastic Sinckler and the idiot for a PM, Freundel Stuart, “should CLEAR THE AIR in all FAIRNESS! ACCOUNTABILITY! and TRANSPARENCY and RESPECT towards the voting public,” as it relates to the sale of:

………. Blue Horizon Hotel

………. Barbados National Terminal Company Limited (BNTCL)

………. Hilton Hotel

29. Artax by calling the PM an idiot shows your lack of respect for the voting public.They are the ones who voted for him.
    They are the ones come election day would make the final decision
    By all means if you belive PM Stuart is an idiot then i submit to you the voting public thought differently and gave him two chances of running the affairs of the country
    Maybe the thinking of the voting public is entirely different from yours and along that line thought Mia was the idiot and handed the country affairs to PM Stuart
    Have a nice day

30. “By all means if you believe PM Stuart is an idiot then I submit to you the voting public thought differently and gave him two chances of running the affairs of the country…….”

You never cease to amaze me……… rather than focus on the substantive point re: Sinckler and Stuart “should CLEAR THE AIR in all FAIRNESS! ACCOUNTABILITY! and TRANSPARENCY and RESPECT towards the voting public,” as it relates to the sale of: Blue Horizon Hotel, Barbados National Terminal Company and the Hilton Hotel”……………

…………… you decided to spend your time trying to OPPOSE the AXIOM that Freundel Stuart is an idiot.

Each time Stuart speaks he proves he’s an idiot, similarly how your IDIOCY is also PROVEN by your contributions to this forum.

However, by writing the “voting public” gave Stuart “two chances of running the affairs of the country,” proves that YOU are an IDIOT as well. But BU knows you are a liar.

“I submit to you the voting public” DID NOT vote for Freundel Stuart as PM nor did they “give him TWO chances of running the affairs of the country.”

Firstly, Stuart was ACTING PM from May 2010 and subsequently “inherited” the PM title AFTER David Thompson died on October 23, 2010.

Secondly, after the 2013 general elections, the “voting public” DID NOT choose Stuart as PM by………. he was chosen by his parliamentary colleagues.

So, once again I have proven that you’re an idiot who just likes to write shiite without first checking facts, thereby illustrating your idiocy.

31. @Arax

You could easily have retrieved some of ac’s vitriolic comments targeting Owen Arthur on the blog.

32. It does not matter now whether Stuart was Acting PM .The fact remains that he was given a vote of confidence by the electorate. Stop your silly whinning and deal with that fact.
    All of the other political posturing whether you agree or disagree the public has a chance to decide upon come next election. Deal with that also

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac December 18, 2017 at 1:40 PM #
    “It does not matter now whether Stuart was Acting PM .The fact remains that he was given a vote of confidence by the electorate.”

Correct! A vote of confidence, alright, to turn Barbados into a veritable pit toilet.

BTW, ac what’s your strategy to continue sitting on the pit toilet this time around after beating the jackass OSA last time out? ‘Say No to Privatization’ with the lady pensioner the star of the pappy show?

Or is it going to your LEC thingy against Mia?
    It clearly can’t be that bitingly tasty same-sex marriage crap because the Post Meridian boss-man called Jiggs would be first in the queue to turn Ilaro court into a unisex salon to be named the Cammie T rear end.

34. ac, I thnk you will find Stuart was NOT given any vote of confidence by the electorate. It was simply that there was just enough vote buying by the party for the DEMs to get in by the skin of their teeth. As a result, the country was saddled with the worst prime minister since time began. It will not happen again.

35. “The fact remains that he was given a vote of confidence by the electorate……… shiite.

There are two reasons why the DLP won the 2013 general elections:

(1) It was an error by the BLP to have allowed Owen Arthur to lead that party into the 2013 general elections after being “overwhelmingly” rejected by the electorate in 2008;

(2) The DLP bought votes………ask the people in St. Michael North West, for example, how much money Sinckler gave a certain man from St. Stephen’s Hill to distribute among the youngsters and how many television sets, iPads, cellular phones, laptop computers and other electronics, as well as paying utilities bills. Even a “die hard” DEM told me he got $200.

And as mitchlans correctly stated: “As a result, the country was saddled with the worst prime minister since time began. It will not happen again.”

“Stop your silly whining and DEAL with that fact.”

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artax December 18, 2017 at 2:31 PM
    “The DLP bought votes………ask the people in St. Michael North West, for example, how much money Sinckler gave a certain man from St. Stephen’s Hill to distribute among the youngsters and how many television sets, iPads, cellular phones, laptop computers and other electronics, as well as paying utilities bills. Even a “die hard” DEM told me he got $200.”

And the same thing is going to happen sometime within the next 8 to 10 weeks. It has already started.

The ‘current’ DLP intends to win the next elections either by hook or crook.
    And they do have the ‘in-house’ resources like flies around an overflowing pit toilet to undertake such a political war campaign.

If the top-brass of that deceitful lying party called the DLP actually had the guts to admit to witnessing vote buying in the 2013 outing and subsequently did diddly-squat about the evidence what would you be expecting in 2018?

Don’t be surprised if the electoral list is purposely corrupted and some loyally blind labouring persons (known blp voters) go missing by some miraculous placing of dear loving persons in that ‘right’ department.

MAM would be the ultimate jenny ass to allow her personal connections with Stinkliar and Pornville Inniss to get between her weakness and her lifelong ambitious goal of becoming the first female PM by being tricked by the DLP the same way the jackass OSA was tricked by Karma in 2013.

That note of ultimate betrayal passed between OSA and Fumble was the deepest cut in political chicanery.

MAM would be the ripest fruit of a cu*t for eating should she fall prey to a similar ruse by a deceitful lying pimp (DLP) of a big-foot move.

Where are the taxpayers’ refunds due from 2013 and promised in 2015 but in 2017 still being stuffed in envelopes?

37. You blp yardfowls still counting 2013 votes. Get over it and start planning a strategy to beat PM Stuart and his team.
    What you blp yardfowls should most worry about is the fact that Mottley has yet so close to an election.said nothing about corrective measures her party has for the economy a sure real way of shooting herself and the party once again in the a.sss and losing the third election
    Also the blp should factor that some of their past members having thrown their hat in the ring is disadvantegous to the blp having a greater than great lead over the dlp.

38. Ironically, “What you DLP yardfowls should (also) most worry about is the fact that the IDIOT ‘PM Stuart and his team’ have yet so close to an election, said nothing about corrective measures they have for the economy” as well.

After nine years and 10 months at the helm of government………. failed economic policies and 21 downgrades is enough proof that your inept DLP administration has failed to conceptualize “corrective measures” for the economy.

………….not even to clean the flow of shiite on the South Coast……… stop the flow of the foreign reserves………. or the flow of 21 consecutive credit rating downgrades………… or the flow of lies that comes from Chris Sinckler’s mouth……. and lest I forget……. the flow of nonsense in your contributions to this forum.

You should concentrate your efforts on if the DLP will win the 2018 elections, especially when the electorate takes into consideration the shiite “PM Stuart and his team” inflicted on this island.

Rather than worry about the BLP, UPP or Solutions Barbados……. leave them to the “voting public.” After all………according to you: “They are the ones come election day would make the final decision.”

39. We all know in this forum ac loves to distract………. it’s a DLP thing.

However, the DLP yard-fowl JA extraordinaire has CONTINUALLY REFUSED to address my substantive point:

Do you believe “PM Stuart & his team” should CLEAR THE AIR in all FAIRNESS! ACCOUNTABILITY! and TRANSPARENCY and RESPECT towards the voting public,” as it relates to the sale of: Blue Horizon Hotel, Barbados National Terminal Company and the Hilton Hotel?

40. In the run up to the 2013 election the blp used Clico as there ace in the hole for a safe sure win,all neatly tied together with spite spit and vinegar presenting David Thompson to the public as the face of evilness and the reason behind all which cost the clico policyholders to lose their money yet the blp lost the election
    Now the blp yardfowls wants to present a scenario that there lost was predicated upon vote buying by the dlp party not that there lost was a grave error made by the leadership laying in bed with the infiltrators of the party whose only interest was self
    If vote buying was a biggest cause of the blp losing how is it that included in voters casting their vote there was also a large voting block that were Clico policyholders who voted for the Dlp or should there be an assumption blp style that these policyholders prefer corn beef and biscuits over their better interest
    leading up to the 2013 election the economy was on dire straits the Clico issue was running on steriods Blp style , Yet the Blp lost on a platform in which the electorate turned their backs against them
    True to form once again the blp has reignited a similar strategy on the backside of stench emitting from the sewer system without the realization that Clico a bigger and more poignant issue could not defeat the dlp added to a sluggish economy but then again having no real strategy the blp and their yardfowls take the shortest path of distracting while shooting themselves in the a,ss LOL

41. All jokes aside ac..
    You know very well that your PM Froon is of the Bajan ilk of Dompey’s favourite philosopher
    …a Kant.

Cut the bovine stuff do!!
    Not even YOU will EVER vote for his miserable donkey again….

42. What about that big lie told by Sinckler and thiefing Carrington that 2 people overheard a threat to Sinckler’s life and the dog Cariington say yes he got correspondence to the effect.That was about 3 or 4 years ago.Up to now nobody has been held to account.If the DLP think Bajans stupid,call the election next month.

43. The problem with the blp they always looking for and picking petty fights against the dlp rather than pick fights with the dlp that can help them win at polls.
    Check Artax continuing point of reference about accountabity dah dah etc .
    Now if the blp yardfowls want to talk about transparency they digging a deep hole for themselves
    Again i implore them to refer to the Clico and the blp insistence to put lashes on the dlp backside with the same tactic about transparency and accountability. Those issues should not be touched by the blp and their operatives for in as much every one knows that the blp has left a long list of unaccountable issues which when exposed would bury them in embarasement and punished them with laughter

44. Bush Tea PM Stuart has a significant following. That is why he is the PM and you are not.

45. @ ac

Do you believe “PM Stuart & his team” should CLEAR THE AIR in all FAIRNESS! ACCOUNTABILITY! and TRANSPARENCY and RESPECT towards the voting public,” as it relates to the sale of: Blue Horizon Hotel, Barbados National Terminal Company and the Hilton Hotel?

46. Bush Tea PM Stuart has a significant following.
    Mostly CLICO victims, who want their money …or at least some treatment for leprosy.

Does he sleep at night..?
    Bushie does … sweet as shiite.

47. Artax why pick a battle which the blp party cannot win, Exhibit 2 cahill just let me remind you of the long drawn out battle all in the name of accountability and transparency those issues have already been tried and tested against an election backdrop and has proven not to be effective enough against the dlp
    what you need to do is stop the political posturing and in turn spotlight on those issues that would garnish much needed support and help the blp win the next election
    So what if the govt withhold information on the sale or proposed sale of these entities am i suppose to agree or disagree by way of a political slant as to a reason although i do not have sufficient information to give an objective answer .
    I also believe that govt has stated that an addressing of any issue dealing with sale or proposed sale of govt entities would be address in parliament after all of the necessary information is put together

48. Good to see this south cost sewage mess has flushed general manager of the BWA out of the woodwork. David Estwick obviously prefers to keep a low profile at this time with a general election around the corner.

49. Chickens coming home to Roost Avatar
    Chickens coming home to Roost

@ ac

Is it true that Steve Blackett MP is currently wanted in another country and that he is being closely guarded by Barbados Corrupt Police?

Before Hilton was sold for US$80 million 2 DLP Ministers demanded a total of US$3million (BD$6million).

The money being equally divided before sale completed between the 2 DLP Ministers with one going to a UK Bank Account and the other to an offshore Account in a different Caribbean island.

Who do you think these 2 DLP Ministers are?

50. As I have mentioned on numerous occasions…………I am not a member or supporter of the BLP or DLP.

Unlike you that is paid by the DLP to defend that party and push its political propaganda in this forum I do not care if the BLP wins or lose.

Both the BLP & DLP have issues with transparency and accountability……….. ask the Auditor General…. his reports highlight these issues every year.

“What you need to do is stop the political posturing and in turn” answer the question: