Heather Cole

So soon we’ll find out who is the real revolutionaries;
And I don’t want my people to be tricked by mercenaries.

Bob Marley

In this the 51st season on Independence of the island of Barbados, everyone should pause and reflect not only on deliberations of the rainy night over 5 decades ago but on our national development. We should have an open discussion on what has been achieved, where we are now and the plans that we have for fulfilment in the not too distant future.

While we cannot go back and change the past, the backdrop of the present situation is truly horrendous. The changing of the old guard in a faraway place like Zimbabwe whether we acknowledge it or not has an impact on how we view national development.

When Robert Mugabe defeated the minority white government with his freedom fighters to create an independence black led state in 1980 he was the pride and hero of every black person. His actions were immortalized by the great singer Bob Marley. Millions of hopes and dreams were centred on him that he would be the one to transform not just Zimbabwe but the African Continent. Zimbabwe underwent a transformation process. The land was recovered from the English Colonist and the first 10 years went reasonably well, even though the international community retaliated with sanctions. Then corruption started to raise its ugly head.

Robert Mugabe’s rule of 37 years was a strange one; characterised by the destruction of his opposition, economic mismanagement of the country’s financial resources, violence, electoral fraud, corruption and crimes against humanity . With the economic wealth of the country, his form of government recreated the same demon that it destroyed. He replaced white British colonialism with a black Zimbabwean Colonialism. The masses still lived at 2 extremes; the very rich and the very poor; the slum dwellers without hope of leaving the slums of Bulawayo and the super-rich elite whose children flash their wealth on social media; the gold, diamonds, flashy cars, designer clothes even yachts.

Robert Mugabe’s Independence did not have a positive effect on the entire population as it was envisioned in the beginning. In essence, he won the war for Independence but after 37 years of being in power it was evident that he had lost the battle to create a new life for all of his people. One would have thought that the legacy of his accomplishments after 37 years of independence would outweighed the legacy of his war to gain independence for Zimbabwe, but it never will.

His successor Emmerson Mnangagwa, is on record stating that he will repay the white Zimbabweans for the land that Mugabe took from them. One hopes that he is well aware that the land did not belong to them in the first place and that it was remissions to France for its independence that has made Haiti the most poverty-stricken nation in the Western Hemisphere.

One finally hopes that it is not just talk that is coming from Harare but an opportunity to correct the wrongs of the pass and create a more meaningful future for the people of that country where 90% are now unemployed.

In our own backyard, there are lessons to be learned from what has occurred in Zimbabwe. Even though we have not become independent through a physical revolution, there was transfer of power to a Black government, no whites were driven from the country or their lands changed hands but technically the story is the same, the means of production remain concentrated in hands of a few white persons. Here too the population lives at extremes ; blacks living hand to mouth without generational wealth while the wealth of the few whites is a spectre from Parliament where they exert control over the black political class to their manifestations of ownership in the streets.

The majority of Barbadians do not have much to show for 51 years of independence. At present the once thriving middle class have found themselves in an economic bind losing the most important asset that they have achieved in their life time; their home. A complex set of home gown circumstances have negated the growth of the last 51 years and the present Administration after 9 years of operating on a trial and error basis have refused to admit they are capable of producing solutions to the problems that the island faces.

In looking towards the future, what is needed are real revolutionaries who will effect a wave of transformation that stretches across Africa and the Caribbean. They must be persons with the relentless vigour of Robert Mugabe to rage a war for change. The kind of change that affects the old political and legislative structures; finally dismantles the old colonial mind set by which some believe that they have the right to reap the economic benefits off the land and others that change will never come. More so they must also dismantle the political appendage that enables this.

We need real revolutionaries that create not only a personal post- independence legacy but ones that are visionary to transform the lives of not only this generation, but the next and the one after that. We need revolutionaries who maintain a clear focus on what is be attained for the social and economic well- being of ordinary citizens. We need visionaries whose acts from now on creates one people; one Barbados not two. Who can make poverty and homelessness extinct. Leaders who cares more about the common good than enriching their pockets. Leaders who create the environment that within which the fundamentals of generational wealth is established.

They must ensure that elections are free and fair and serve to legitimize government as well as ensure that the systems of accountability work; that the major institutions like the courts and police forces within the country are not manipulated by successive Administrations or serve and or prosecute one sector of the population and not another.

We need revolutionary leaders who believe in the possibility of transforming their countries into world class societies not with 90% but 100% employment where the media can finally assert its rightful position as the third estate, where tertiary level education can be provided free of cost for those who wish to attend colleges and the universities and the best health care is provided not only to those who can afford it but also to those who cannot afford to pay. It is not impossible. These are things that can be achieved in the next 10 years.

We are at a critical junction in our development and cannot afford to spend the next 37 years making mistakes that become so deeply entrenched that they may never be corrected. As Bob Marley said we have to fight, fight for our rights and, I firmly believe that it was the thought of overcoming issues like these that led the writer of the national anthem of Barbados to write “and greater will our nation grow in strength and in unity.”

111 responses to “Another Heather Cole Column – WANTED from Harare to Bridgetown: Real Revolutionaries”

1. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar
    BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP)

@ Miller

I cannot enlighten you about those Indians. WWC is who said that they were in Belize. I like you understanding of what happened to the original inhabitants though.

@WWC

The only one that has anything spinning in their head is you.

All I said is that you cannot RETURN the land to those who never owned it in the first place.

Mugabe took the land from the white farmers and RETURNED it to the black locals who were the ORIGINAL OWNERS.

In the case of Barbados the white took over and the black were brought over as slaves. Neither of the two groups were the owners of the land so you are worng to say that Barbados cannot progress unless the land is RETURNED to the masses.

What you are trying to say is the land should be GIVEN to the masses (black) not RETURNED to them.

No I don’t believe that land should be GIVEN to the black white or yellow.

You said you are not referring to the land that cow and the others thieved but to the land in the government bank.

The majority of waste land you see around the island is private land not government owned.

Two things Should always remain “free” ( paid for through taxes) education and healthcare

Any government owned land for any purpose would be leased.

That’s my take on your proposal I wont go through anymore details now.

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BF…do not tell me what I should have said….I will not change my stance.

The land should be returned to the masses, whether is 18th century masses…or 28th century masses, all the land required for planting food and housing should be returned to the MASSES…

Do not tell me what to say…that shht is for the slaveminded….I was never afflicted with that disease.

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yall are too damn greedy and always looking to be parasites on the masses, despite the system of greed caving in on all of you….

….in the furture there will be no more using the masses to enrich ya greedy selves, gorging ya bloated selves off the misery of others…the shift is becoming pronounced.

4. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

Do not tell you what to say….. that shht is slaveminded.

And what do you call tell me what I have said when I did not say it?
    For example you said I said that the land belong to no one. I never ever said that. so what disease were you afflicted with then?

Who is Yall
    And how did yo arrive that I am greedy.

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BF…the land was here before people…naturally….then people inhabited the land.

The land should be FOR the people, not only for thieves, the greedy and the covetous…who are only interested in carving up and hoarding what should be for everyone.

Nothing will change that simple analysis, everything else is manmade destruction.

6. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

You did not answer the question

7. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

What question….ya mean the one where you fail to recognize it never was and never will be the right of the few to own vasts amounts of land through thefts and other criminal acts, while the majority population own very little or none, dont hold your breath.

8. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

You accuse me of being greedy. Why do you think I am greedy?

Under my lease system the government (which is the people) land will be owned by the government/people at all times. If the economy is turned around and money is plentiful and government can purchase plantations and divide them and lease them out to small farmers then that would be the course to take.

I am not in for government taking over the land from private farmers Mugabe style

As far as I am aware the government had a plan in place that would have brought back a lot of the idle agricultural into production. This was halted because of the hold up of rebuilding Andrews sugar factory.

Why I would lease the government/people owned land?
    As someone said earlier you never own the land you are only renting it by paying land tax.

Not only are the large land owners land idle but also those of what used to be the small farmers.

If “I” had leased an acre of land to a family for 50yrs to do farming and after few years the acre is not being farmed and there is another family that is need of land I could further divide that acre that is not in use to accommodate the next family. The land is not owned by the first family and by not upkeeping the farm then they are in breach of the farming contract… the land is returned to government, the family is allowed to lease their house spot and the rest of land is either least to someone who will farm it or subdivided into more house spots.

Same process applies if I lease a 100 acre plantation to COW.

All these of the old abandon houses that are breeding rats would be in breech of the least contract. House would be easily removed and the spot leased to someone. Cut down on the red tape and the long list and wait time at NHC.

Now let me say this is just a sample of my thinking and if this was ever to be implemented it would take a very long period of time. For now it is just wishful thinking just like your giving away land to the masses.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“As far as I am aware the government had a plan in place that would have brought back a lot of the idle agricultural into production. This was halted because of the hold up of rebuilding Andrews sugar factory.”

BF….things only take an inordinate amount of time to get done with the small island mentality, because ministers and their government departments are unable to walk and chew gum at the same time, read, no multitasking skills..,, your example is ample proof.

Of course when a bunch of thieves from UK and Europe descended everywhere across the earth stealing land from natives and indigenous people from the 1500s…until….you saw nothing wrong with that right, they were stealing land for their own masses..

…. but you have a problem with land…which government does not own, being returned to the masses, to whom it belongs.

As I said, dont expect to be taken seriously, new era,

10. you are always taken seriously comrade

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…when were you planning to tell us about the reparations to African Canadians.

12. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

Small island mentality?
    The work on the factory was halted be the courts after some legal objection was made by one of the neighbours whom I assumed is white/wealthy.

13. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yeah…small island mentality where the assumed white/wealthy knows the court action will drag on for years if not decades, while in the meantime, the governments and their departments still unable to walk and chew gum at the same time, will sit on their hands and refuse to tackle even more critical or other issues.

There is a 51 year old pattern of mismanagement, neglect and sloth.

14. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

If the white steal land from the natives and then I steal the same land to give to my people (black) then I am no better than the same whites who stol it in the first place.

I read someplace that there some original natives in dominica. If you are RETURNING land to anyone then it will have to be the originals. Any other Taking from and giving to any other race is thiefing (your word).

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 9:14 AM

That’s a planned excuse to cover up a scam to bilk taxpayers’ out of millions in consultancy fees, etc. No different from the Pierhead marina or the Sugar Point Cruise Ship terminal.

The sugar industry in Barbados- in whichever form or incarnation- is dying with no chance of resuscitation to make it a competitively viable industry.

Barbados will continue to import molasses for its rum blending activity as long as there is forex to squander. The time is fast approaching when that too will go belly-up unless access to forex is secured.

If the ‘rehabilitation’ of Andrews was a viable project instead of the crooked imagination of scammers why isn’t the matter being proactively prosecuted like the firing of the Guv of the CB?

Where is the US$ 270 million the lying MoF said was secured and sitting in some Japanese bank account since 2012 or thereabouts?

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BF…ya fake self righteous pretend bullshit is just that…. fake.

If the land is sitting very idle in land bank controlled by government….AND GOVERNMENT distributes the land to THEIR MASSES….how is that stealing from anyone??. …just who will they be stealing it from, give me a list of names, take ya time.

You got a weak nerve in ya brain or something, or is it just as I suspect your badmind not wanting to see the BAJAN masses with any land.

17. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ WWC

…. but you have a problem with land…which government does not own, being returned to the masses, to whom it belongs.

If the land is sitting very idle in land bank controlled by government….AND GOVERNMENT distributes the land to THEIR MASSES….how is that stealing from anyone??. …just who will they be stealing it from, give me a list of names, take ya time.

I have a problem in keeping up with what land you are talking about

My comment was made about the land……… which government does not own

here it is again.

If the white steal land from the natives and then I steal the same land to give to my people (black) then I am no better than the same whites who stol it in the first place.
    I read someplace that there some original natives in dominica. If you are RETURNING land to anyone then it will have to be the originals. Any other Taking from and giving to any other race is thiefing (your word).

18. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

I have already stated how ” I” would control government owned land and any land taken obtained by the government in the future.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

If you want to confuse the issue fine…I live in reality, the land is in a land bank controlled by government…ya can’t get around that….no matter how you pretend otherwise…it’s 2017…and that is where the land is…

…Dominican indigenous people who could also be descended from indigenous Bajan natives before the white thieves appeared…have access to land in Dominca, the other indigenous natives also have access to land in Belize…I doubt very much they would want to leave their peace and solace to enter an inherently racist, destructive society in Barbados…which os going nowhere fast, with shit running in the streets.

You are the only one bringing up that weak point..

By they way….no one wants such a weak, backward mentality such as yours controlling any land or government in Barbados.

20. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

I tried very hard to be civil with you.
    All the land I want to own or control in Barbados I already owned and controlled – through hard work and loan from credit union (all paid back and all taxes paid).

I did not beg the government for anything neither did I rob anyone or race. I came up poor just like the average black bajan. Uncle Errol gave us all free education and i made the most of it. I give thanks to uncle Tom for providing schools me even though my parents struggled to pay the ten cents per meal for me and my siblings.

All the masses(as you called them) were came up with the equal opportunity that I had. Some of us prefer to sit on our asses and depend on the government to give them everything.

I walk from Market Hill to Blackmans to West St Joseph for my secondary schooling.

I have no desire to control any government. I don’t even have the desire to be a candidate. If Heather Cole was willing to become a leader I would have thrown my support behind her.

I did not reveal who I am because I knew if I did then if I got any support I would be branded as leader of the party just like Glenville and solution… I have no desire to be leader of party or government of Barbados but I would give my full support to any new party that I think have views similar to mine…we don’t have to agree on everything

IF BF/PP is aborted then I go back to my quiet life. If it lives on then it will have my full backing as a normal member.

21. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

I digressed
    Again which land are you referring to?
    Government owned land or private land.
    You keep swinging from one to the next and I cannot keep up with you.

When I responded to Government owned land
    You came with….. “land……which the government does not own, being returned to the masses”

when I respond to …. land that government does not own (which I would think is private land) ,,,, u are turning it around and talking about government controlled land.

Please expand on you thinking
    What is the difference between government and government controlled land ….according to you?

If land ……is not owned by government then who owns it?

22. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Do you know what a government land bank is…if you dont…look it up.

I am tired spoon feeding people on BU……government does not have to own land to control it, thr land bank falls under taxpayer ownership….= majority populstion, since even if you buy a candy bar, you pay taxes on it on the island…

Also look up EMMINENT DOMAIN…..used mostly in US lingo..

You will get no further information from me to misuse against the masses, which is obviously your intent….fishing for further and later use, the majority population gotta be careful of you parasites.

disfruta el resto tu dia.

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Eminent domain…one M…..taxpayer’s money used to appropriate land, land put in land bank….land belongs to taxpayers….= majority population.

You want to form some group in your mind and dont have the most basic information or knowledge to even start.

So who did you think land in a government land bank belonged to, just a few….no, it belongs to the entire population…who are at this time overtaxed, so the land is theirs, not government…

……government owns nothing, outside of their salaries and what they steal.

They need more checks and balances put in place for those with the people’s money dazzling their eyes with big plans to steal and dont even have basic knowledge of reality in controlling and managing a government.

Miller…could you believe this.

24. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

I all ready addressed situation where government obtain more land in the future …. eminent domain ..would fall under that….. and eminent domain isn’t taking from one to give to the next (or rodding as you put it).

You can always form you own party… I am sure the masses will support you when the find out that they will get land free. I wish you luck.

25. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

i wish you luck thinking you will be allowed in parliament to continue the trend of tiefing from the majority in this day and age.

i have no desire to be a politician/tief.

26. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

Anything that is owned by the government is owned by the all people not a few ow not just the majority …… ALL.

So under my system the land that is NOW owned by the government/ALL and any land in the future that is obtained by the government / eminent domain will always belong to the government/ALL

27. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ miller

I believe that the sugarcane can be revived. not to it glory days but enough to provide for the island and molasses for rum – they are now international players in the game.

This government is not going to be in power all the time and work had actually started at Andrews so I give them the benefit of the doubt on this one.

I can not agree with you in comparing the Andrews litigation with that of the firing of the CB governor. A better comparison , to me, would be the Hyatt Hotel at Bay Street.

28. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

Did I say I wanted to be in parliament?
    How the hell you want to tell me what I am thinking???
    I just told you I have no desire to be even to be even a candidate and u come back and tell me what I am thinking.
    Yet you got offended when I told you what I think you should have said.

29. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

ya are a damn crook…just as you are projecting, hopefully no one on BU was dumb enough to get caught in your web of deceit.

30. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

As I said BF/PP don’t come to reality then I continue my life as usual. Nothing gained nothing lost.
    But if I want another piece of the rock it will be done the legal way and not thief or begged for it.
    And I will encourage my Black Brothers and Sisters that if they want to own a piece to go about it the same way I did instead of waiting a government to thief from the thieves and them give it out to them.

31. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

real mixed up and lost soul…lol

32. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

You want to own a piece of the rock and do not think you have the means to obtain it …if you want help I can show you how to save towards it but you have to also be prepared to work …according to how much land you want. Stop looking to government for handouts and pretending that you are concerned about the mass obtaining land.

BARBADOS historically did not belong to any of us…..the minorities nor the majority.

A thief from a thief is still a thief.

If it was up to me not one person would own a single inch of Barbados. We ALL would own all of it through the government.

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 2:14 PM
    “I can not agree with you in comparing the Andrews litigation with that of the firing of the CB governor. A better comparison, to me, would be the Hyatt Hotel at Bay Street.”

Yes indeed, for their comparison lies squarely within their similarity.

Both are mere imaginary projects ‘designed’ to scam the taxpayers by way of fees and other upfront ‘sideline’ payments; just like the Pierhead marina, the Sugar Point cruise ship terminal and the All Seasons restart since September 2010.

What we would want to hear from you is you view on the future ownership and potential use of the thousands of acres of the former CLICO lands especially those in the parish of St. John now overgrown with bush and river tamarind ready for the same Andrews factory to start burning to produce 25 megawatts of energy to turn Barbados into a mini Las Vegas by night.

34. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

BF…you are just another twisted parasite trying to get your hands on the PEOPLES money and the PEOPLE S land to proclaim yaself lord master and head parasite..

you are bringing nothing new to the table…except for your delusions while mooching off the same taxpaying majority for a monthly salary and whatever else ya can tief..

a parasite.

35. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ Miller.

I think the courts will decide the future ownership of CLICO land. If it fall under the ownership of government then – Springhall, St Lucy type farming would come first.

As I said before – any land in ownership by the government will always be owned by the government. People would be allowed used of the land through leasing.

Some would also have to go into housing for the growing population.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 4:42 PM #
    “I think the courts will decide the future ownership of CLICO land. If it fall under the ownership of government then – Springhall, St Lucy type farming would come first.”

The future ownership of the former CLICO lands is with the legal ‘person or body’ who is putting up the money in the form of the issuing of a financial bond to satisfy the expectations of the CLICO policyholders.

The present government is demonstrating its intention to undertake such a financing arrangement.

Therefore those lands should become the property of the State. The question is:
    Will the lands be leased to interested farmers or sold to private individuals or corporations; some with the sole intent of turning them into real estate lots for sale?

37. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ miller

I cannot tell you what this government or any future government will do.

“I” would prefer to see the land lease to farmers like the Springhall land lease programme.
    NO SELLING! not even to me

The land should always remain the property of the state.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 5:14 PM

I agree with you the lands should be leased out to small and medium-sized farmers especially those interested in growing marijuana and hemp.

But don’t be surprised if those lands are sold off in the near future for a song of foreign exchange; just like the Hilton Hotel and the BNTCL.

Bim is in deep economic doodoo and is behaving like a paro.
    There is already talk of putting up the GAIA on the international selling block.

39. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ Miller.

I don’t know if you are being sarcastic or not about growing marijuana.

Under the law of Barbados that is still illegal so I cannot be in support with that.

BF/PP would support a dialog for two years follow then by a vote by the people (not the MP) for the legalizing of marijuana.

Yes! Unfortunately Barbados is in very serious economic trouble.
    Paros usually sell what their own just to get a fix.

Sometimes when a business is it trouble it has to sell some of its assets in order to recover the other parts of the business.

BF/PP at this time support the sale of the Hilton but would like provision to be made for the workers to become part owners/share holders.

BF/PP is calling for sacrifices and concessions by all.
    Since government cannot control the private sector wages and salaries and since it is the government expenditure that is causing the problem – I would like to see negotiations between government and the unions to agree for no more than 5% decrease in public sectory wages and salaries. To show leadership all MP/Ministers would sacrifice 5-8% of their salaries (no more than 40%) for every 1% sacrificed by the public workers.

Concessions I would give up to the unions/public workers and country would be a reduction in the NSRL and VAT.

40. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ WWC.

The lost soul is the one that cannot have a disagreeing conversation without trying to degenerate the other person because their have a view that is different to your.

You seems to be educated so one day you may also grow up.

41. The lost soul is the one that cannot have a disagreeing conversation without trying to degenerate the other person because their have a view that is different to your.

Well said. It is the Bajan disease. It comes from being as small, inward-looking people. The allegory of the cave again.

42. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ha, Ha…..ya still looking for allies.

BF…look…ya revealed yaself and it’s nothing pretty, nothing any sensible person would want to get involved with, you degraded yourself to the level of the diminished capacity you now feel…I had absolutely no hand in that.

I dont know why when yall do crap on BU yall like to blame me….next time yall get the urge, go find ya wives for solace and comfort…I am not the one.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 6:36 PM
    “I don’t know if you are being sarcastic or not about growing marijuana.”

Being sarcastic ??

You need to get real.
    Isn’t there a growing market ‘out there’ for marijuana-based products?

Barbados is already way behind other ‘countries not in the importation and consumption but certainly in the entrepreneurial drive to make a successful commercial activity out of cannabis.

Sugar is dying and a substitute “grass” must be found to save the ecological life of the country. If not rural Barbados would turn back into a waste land of bush and vermin.

44. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@WWC

You want to tell me what not to tell u.
    You want to tell me what I say when I never said it
    Now you want to tell me how I feel when I never felt it

You can try all you like but I will not succeed.

I have never received so many email in one day. Although most were warning me about you I am still surprised at the number that still have my email address even though it hasn’t been posted for over a month.

Maybe you should post your email so that some can post directly to you what their told me about you.

As I told them I am not here for that kind of stuff. It is no help to me you them or any other person.

45. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ miller

I can only hear you on the marijuana issue.
    I already stated how i would go about resolving that issue – as it is still illegal in Barbados…i cannot support any using or growing of.

46. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BF…you complain too much.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 6, 2017 at 7:48 PM

If we were to adopt your approach to change and adaptation in order to survive slavery might still be ‘legal’ in Barbados.

You really think Barbados has 1 far less 2 years for further talk and talk on becoming a ‘NATO’ nation?

Your country in on the brink of economic meltdown as a result of fast disappearing foreign reserves.

Don’t you think that you should at least be considering non-traditional out-of-the -box means and ways of saving forex, if not earning it?

Do you really feel the marijuana imported or the various items made from hemp or cannabis is paid for in useless Mickey mouse Bajan dollars?

48. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

What have I complained about?

49. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

You really feel I care what people post or email about me…lol

I bet anything they got bigger problems than me in their homes, in their work place and everywhere else…and I would actually pay attention to them, when as I free person, with free will and free thought, I express my feelings and thoughts…as everyone is free to, unless they are still locked inside their own minds…eg..mental slavery..

Ya get my drift.

So please…keep the problems others have to yaself, the problems are theirs alone to bear, not mine.

50. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ miller.

I do not share you view that marijuana is the saviour to Barbados economic woes.

According the trained economists a reduction in government expenditure would close the deficit gap and reduce the drain on forex.

Government printing of money is what is causing the reduction of forex.
    There are other ways of stopping the drain of forex until the population make the decision on marijuana.

I understand that you are saying that marijuana would be a source of revenue.

The masses is crying out for a greater roll in the decision making of the country and that is one of the issues I would prefer to put before them to make a determination.

Please note that I cannot express everything i am thinking in this blog.

Another thing I would allow the people to vote on would be the death penalty