PM May Calls Snap Election: Pros and Cons

by Caribbean Trade Law and Development

The Houses of Parliament, seen across Westminster Bridge in England – Wikipedia

United Kingdom (UK) Prime Minister, Theresa May, has today ‘reluctantly’ announced that Britons could be going to the polls in a general election on June 8, 2017, three years shy of the due date of May 2020.

The UK has a parliamentary system of government. Since 2011, parliamentary elections are fixed for every five years pursuant to the Fixed-Term Parliaments Act. However, early general parliamentary elections may be called before the five year period, inter alia, where two-thirds of the House of Commons (including vacant seats) vote in favour of same. In the UK parliamentary system (also known as the ‘Westminster System’) and in most British-inherited parliamentary systems like those in the Caribbean, the Prime Minister is not directly elected. In practice, though, it is the person who leads the party which wins the majority of seats in the House of Commons who becomes the Prime Minister. […]

Read more of this post

129 thoughts on “PM May Calls Snap Election: Pros and Cons

1. Well Well
    We know evil at its roots
    Slaves cost $1,000 ($200,000 at today’s rate)
    Justified by treating them as sub humans with perverted religion that whites were blessed

2. 6800 B.C. The world’s first city-state emerges in Mesopotamia. Land ownership and the early stages of technology bring war—in which enemies are captured and forced to work: slavery.
    2575 B.C. Temple art celebrates the capture of slaves in battle. Egyptians capture slaves by sending special expeditions up the Nile River.
    550 B.C. The city-state of Athens uses as many as 30,000 slaves in its silver mines.
    120 A.D. Roman military campaigns capture slaves by the thousands. Some estimate the population of Rome is more than half slave.
    500 Anglo-Saxons enslave the native Britons after invading England.
    1000 Slavery is a normal practice in England’s rural, agricultural economy, as destitute workers place themselves and their families in a form of debt bondage to landowners.
    1380 In the aftermath of the Black Plague, Europe’s slave trade thrives in response to a labor shortage. Slaves pour in from all over the continent, the Middle East, and North Africa.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=19&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjZ66-byL3TAhWGwiYKHb1fAW8QFgiGATAS&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.freetheslaves.net%2Fabout-slavery%2Fslavery-in-history%2F&usg=AFQjCNEeHj8G_NgptyMmMMytswSrNpisBQ&sig2=FyL_dqlNig4diHXaJ9lvag

3. Vincent is an alt-right white troll parrot in disguise
    ……………………………………………………………………………….

Wuhloss….muh cover get blow…..thanks 3×5 dub st.

Hmm….you remind me a lot of the red necks of the southern USA,especially the KKK you all have a lot in common…..just change the pigment but same thinking.

Common sense…rational thinking….knowledge…..research…..disappeared just so….all fled to brutish beasts.

4. Hmm….you remind me a lot of the red necks of the southern USA,especially the KKK you all have a lot in common…..just change the pigment but same thinking.

You should apply for a job defending the opposition in slavery reparations case with your slander libel and specious arguments defending the white massas

you remind me of the mulatto / black / white dogs who would capture and trade African children for a bottle of whisky

5. 555dubstreet April 25, 2017 at 5:11 PM #

Psst…..I hear the Klan is looking for a new top dog…..with the bag over your head and the bedsheet wrap around once you open your mouth you would be a shoe in.

6. Vince
    That is the second time you said the same KKK joke and it is still not funny
    FYI KKK hang N1993r5 now shut up like a good bwoy

7. Chuckle….. Good for you…… Thats the difference between the hooded Klan member little one and those who have no fear of their convictions or for any one…..enjoy….haha

The blogmaster dares you to join the discussion.