Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler
  1. Who is Harry Narayan?
  2. Why is the Barbados Cane Industry Corporation (BCIC) and Minister of Finance wanting to pay Narayan US$10 million dollars?

177 responses to “Chris Sinckler -Why Do You Want to Pay Hari Narayan USD10 Million?”

1. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Hal Austin January 17, 2017 at 11:16 AM #
    Frustrated,

I will give another example: a microbrewery cost as little as ยฃ25000, or about Bds$75000. Since the Brazilians took over Banks, not a single entrepreneur has stepped in to offer craft beer, even though it is the favourite drink for Brits,

Incorrect Hal, there have been two operating on the island for over five years. Both market directly to West Coast restaurants. I was told the costs of production are too high for mainstream bars.

2. Prodigal by now you should realised nobody takes Mia seriuosly. Her constant knocking of govt did not help her in the last election.
    As wary as the public might appear to be there is a recognition of understanding and appreciation by the public that govt had to tread heavy water with buckets on their feet in order to pull this debt laden economy to shore.
    The most u and the opposition can ask for is a full blown melt down in order to win the next election which would not happen
    Of recent as being reported the Unions that the blp have been relying upon to uproot and catspraddle the nations economy seem to have realised that folly is the brain child of ignorance a path least followed

3. Karen

Whether a scammer is from Barbados or Guyana………………..he is still a scammer. This dude want some jail.

4. ac

The DLP should not be referring to treading or water or debt or even buckets. The know nothing about any of them.

Trust me when I tell you, the people are waiting to rejoice when they get to unceremoniously kick the DLP, en masse, out of office completely and finally.

THAT IS COMING AS SURE AS DAY FOLLOWS NIGHT.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/16/hotel-hope/

Somebody is trying to get the 4 seasons scam for a song…or for free.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…ah cant wait till they kick Fruendel and his goats out of the parliament, that’s the one thing ya can be sure about next coming year…what will you do then.

7. @ Vincent, who said…

Bush Tea January 17, 2017 at 11:14 AM #
    You wish to choose leaders from the membership of coops/credit unions/ngoโ€™s.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    As man Vincent, …if this is the level of comprehension that you use normally, then it is becoming clear to Bushie why you must resign yourself to living in ignorance of the basic truths of life.

NOWHERE does the ‘Ten-Point-Plan’ speak of choosing leaders from membership of coops/credit unions/ngo’s….. (BTW, a credit union IS a Coop)

Indeed, it SPECIFICALLY speaks of “head-hunting” and advertising the positions, …with required qualifications, …about interviews, a selection process, AND about an un-dated letter of resignation from those selected, to be held for use in case of under-performance, breech of conduct or other contractual failings….

Reference to coops and NGO’s (along with ANY other INTERESTED organised group of Bajans) related to voluntary GOVERNANCE roles, akin to a senate, including a post of Chairman of the National Supervisory Committee…. (a natural pick for Caswell as no other Bajan seems to be endowed with the needed balls…) to represent the views of ordinary folks…. and to oversee the work of the hired leaders on a day-to-day basis.

Skippa…
    If you do NOT understand when you read, then perhaps you would do well to ASK…
    You may even get to understand some of the hidden diamonds of knowledge related to ‘life on earth’…

@ Jack B’man
    Why must you ALWAYS include a ‘J’ when you concoct these pseudonyms to rant and rave during your BU obsessions? LOL …
    We know that you can’t keep away,,,
    But it distracts Bushie …who keeps seeing the ‘J’ as in….’Jack***’ …. ๐Ÿ™‚
    ha ha ha !!!

8. @Hal Austin

The offering of a bottle of rum with a private and personal label is ridiculous. The nearest thing would be having the bottle etched with a personal message at somewhere like St Nicholas Abbey. You would have to show me where any Scotch whiskey producer has done so for just a few bottles, to the detriment of their own brand. Secondly, there is a craft brewer in Barbados, The Brew House, and their beer is excellent, though not necessarily light enough for the climate. What the production of craft beer has to do with the takeover of Banks Brewery is a mystery that only you can explain.

9. Bush Tea January 17, 2017 at 3:20 PM #

Sigh……..when yuh gine learn???

Indeed, it SPECIFICALLY speaks of โ€œhead-huntingโ€ and advertising the positions, โ€ฆwith required qualifications, โ€ฆabout interviews, a selection process, AND about an un-dated letter of resignation from those selected, to be held for use in case of under-performance, breech of conduct or other contractual failingsโ€ฆ.

Skippah……you want me to translate the above hog wash for you……first let me ask you a simple question where would doctors/lawyers/businessmen recruit their managers from…..would it not be from an alumnus or equivalent……you are being incestous and as I said before recreating a dominant class as in animal farm.

The same political class that you keep objecting about.

10. “The ‘Ten-Point-Planโ€™ … SPECIFICALLY speaks of ‘head-hunting’ and advertising the positions, โ€ฆwith required qualifications, โ€ฆabout interviews, a selection process, AND about an un-dated letter of resignation from those selected, to be held for use in case of under-performance, breech of conduct or other contractual failings … Skippa …”

Who’s paying for the head-hunting and the advertising, prick? Who’s determining the parameters for the “selection process”? Who decides what amounts to “under-performance”?

You? Seriously? You? A BBE dildo with smiley faces and wretched ellipses and a yearning to be “liked” on Facebook? You, prick? This is all decided by you?

Are you kidding, prick? Look, dildo, you get away with this shite among the subliterates, but the literate who’ve read a book or two since they left school don’t have to take you seriously for a second, prick.

Lil Baby Jeebus comin next Turdsday, innit?

11. It was a good move by Mia to walk out. That news will crowd the news cycle for the next few days and deflect the noise around Errol Barrow Day.

12. I wonder which way is best…

…some posit that the people should not be told of the seriousness of our situation as it would create panic and the hoarding of fx

…others believe that the panic and hoarding has already started and its time that the wuk up crowd understood exactly how dire our situation is.

13. ac,

You dems do not have to “mind” Mia………….you will care………..(I take that back, you morons do not care what you do to this country)……..when you have no other choice but to listen to the IMF. They will tell you morons what to do and you would have no choice……………..

Bunch of idiots………look who talking big, a corrupt crooked moron!

14. I read with laughter a column in last Saturday’s Sun.

There apparently is another plot on the way to move Fumble …………hope they do not think that they will foist him on the people of Barbados as a Governor General as I heard the current one saying he plans to retire. If they make any moves before an election, if I was advising the new government, I would tell them to ask the Queen to remove him.

As was the case in the first plot………..Richard Sealy and two cowards who spoke on condition of anonimity denied the plot.

To add fuel to the fire, out came the loser and alarmer of propaganda George Pilgrim saying that the BLP hungry for power. Well, methinks they do protest too much.

Was the plot leaked prematurely as was the case in the gang of eleven and we know that the morons are incompetent at everything they do……….. After all, the plotters denied then that there was a coup in the works…………did they not?

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Another chicken coup…… lol, hahaha, lol.

16. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Jesus H Christ Caswell

You ain’t mekking no sport at all. How rich is Sinckler now?

17. Violet C Beckles CUP Avatar
    Violet C Beckles CUP

Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass. January 17, 2017 at 7:06 AM #

Is the fact that we donโ€™t have enough cane to run a new factory lost on everyone?@@@

FB not to cut you, ,But once again we get back to land, and who and how the government were able to say they got all this land from people, The government have been broke for a long time , So why the records do not show where and who the land came from and at what price.
    We have to stop running at heading and making our minds move from the facts,of who own the land?
    These PIMPS have people NOW again thinking 4 seasons, looking to defraud white people for votes .. Again more vote buying talk for hungry people,

Beatrice Henry had so plantations land they called her Sugar. Yet today with records removed , Hidden we can find no records in Barbados on record with one plantation,
    99% of all records ended in 1947,,, Now today they can not show where the new owners came from , But most started in lawyers office with out a clear title History placed in companies,Hello Clico, Sir Cheltenham Sir C O Williams. FIRST CARIBBEAN BANK / CIBC AKA BARCLAYS BANK

18. Violet C Beckles CUP Avatar
    Violet C Beckles CUP

Well Well & Consequences January 17, 2017 at 3:05 PM #

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/16/hotel-hope/

Somebody is trying to get the 4 seasons scam for a songโ€ฆor for free.@

We are the only persons that can show a Plantation deed for Black Rock with the great house, ,Who even want to deal with 4 season will have to have a clear title

as you all saw and read that Sir COW and Bizzy William could not get it to work ,,

Who ever dont do their homework and seek the owners of that land will be a bigger looser than Cahill.

19. Prodigal Son wrote:
    There apparently is another plot on the way to move Fumble โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆhope they do not think that they will foist him on the people of Barbados as a Governor General as I heard the current one saying he plans to retire. If they make any moves before an election, if I was advising the new government, I would tell them to ask the Queen to remove him.

The Queen might be favourably disposed to consider the request too, seeing as how Fumble is on record as promoting the idea that Barbados should drop the British monarch as head of state and become another (banana?) republic – not the type of sentiment one would expect from a candidate for GG of Barbados that would particularly endear the candidate to HRH. Fumble at least could take heart that the days of a ticked off queen or king saying, “off with his head”, and then ordering the miscreant’s head mounted on a pike for public display as a warning to others are in the past.

20. Did anyone see the Stinkliar on the evening news tonight?

He looked a scared man……..as usual being bombastic…….”if I ever have to go the IMF and have the dollar devalued…….I would resign…….when they become the government, they can devalue the dollar”.

He looked a defeated man, a man who dont know what next to do!

We are doomed!

21. Of course we all know Sinckler’s propensity for lying through his teeth.What a disgraceful bunch of hooligans and renegades led by the biggest JA ever to sit in the PM’s chair at Bay Street.And that foolish boy from St Thomas who was beaten senseless on every occasion he offered himself as a DLP candidate in that riding,would have us believe that the Fatted Calf is doing a fine job and all hands on deck to save Barbados from the coming Bees.Wuh Gaul bline all o dem so.

22. Recipients with expertise to use the MOF US$10m to revive the economy can be drawn from the BU household having shown vast knowledge in key economic areas of job creation ,wealth generation and earning foreign exchange.

Candidates earmarked for the MOF $10 million and more and their economic skill sets:

Peter Wickham (legalization of homosexuality)
    Bush Tea( export driven Wax Museum trinkets are in huge demand globally. Right Art?)

Caswell (proficiency in trade unions without members )
    BU David (insignificant underground blogging industries )

Miller (creative use of indecent language for anyone you don’t like)
    Prodigal (strategic plans to ban the diaspora returning to Barbados even for holidays).

David Commissiong( How make a public nuisance profitable)

The economic heavy weights listed ensure the MOF and his technocrats are an irrelevancy . The names identified are equipped to rapidly collect huge sums of foreign exchange to wipe out the national debt and deficits.

How yuh like muh Art ah mean Bush Tea?

23. Why would the Stinkliar be looking to or is paying this man US$10 million when the whole sugar cane project is tied up in litigation……….

The rich neighbours will make sure that the factory never gets going…………that’s for sure!

Plus our legal system is in one unholy mess. I was at a gathering over the Christmas holidays and there were a few lawyers and I was amazed at the things they were saying about our justice system…….as for the CJ, there seems to be the collective opinion that he does not have the respect of the legal fraternity.

Quoting Sir Sandi………….how did we get back here?

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/92592/barbados-welcomes-party

Very easy Prodigal…the ministers, lawyers, doctors, heads of the judiciary, politicians….both governments etc…all worked very hard over the last 4 decades, 2 generations, to make sure you got back there, be grateful the blogs came into existence so that the population was able to recognize that they are back there and can actually do something about it. ..get rid of both DBLP political parties….there is no moving forward for the people on the island with either group….they both carry too much baggage divided evenly between them….and will keep the island going around in circles until they leave the earth.

When I was telling everyone on BU they had to see the state of the Judiciary themselves to understand the decay, many thought I had a personal axe to grind, I would not have believed it either, if I did not see it myself. Many lawyers are openly distressed….with just cause.

I saw online recently one lawyer complained to the CCJ about some lawyer’s calendaring skills….calendaring is elementary, just like ethics courses it’s taught early in legal courses, why would some lawyers calendar 2 court dates for the same day, knowing they cannot be in 2 places at the same time….unless it’s an effort to further frustate the system and the clients..by being jackasses of the highest order….

……you then find the most serious offenses of lawyers not filing applications on behalf of their clients one year after being given a date to do so by the judge the previous year, because it’s in the lawyer’s greedy interest to preferably sell out the client to the other side.

Barbados needs an attorney general. ..not useless Adriel Nitwit Jackass Brathwaite, who dies no work period……. who will work with the chief justice to change the procedures that currently allows the most vicious of the lawyers to misuse and abuse the court system….because of their burning need to be bribed by insurance companies and whoever will pay them money….to compromise the judiciary.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/18/not-me-ask-freundel/

As I said before reading this article….Adriel Dimwit Nitwit Jackass Brathwaite….should be told that as AG, he is in charge of the police and any complaints related to police actions falls under his portfolio….and is his job, his job, his job to investigate and report his findings to the dimmerwit prime ministerFruendel.

Someone should tell Adriel Dimwit Nitwit….that as attorney general, he is required to investigate any and all issues related to the island, whether immigration or not he is responsible ….and report to the prime minister.

Adriel Nitwit obviously is not familiar with his job description because he has never done his job as attorney general….hence Barbados now has no functioning judiciary and going forward most cases are very likely be tried on social media very soon…where Nitwit can read up on them…because having never done his job as attorney general, he is not interested otherwise..

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/17/way-too-low/

It has not yet occurred to Dumbville Inniss and Dumber Estwick…that if you have an island of 275,000 and for 50 years both governments have only been catering to and outting systems in place for for less than 8,000 people and minister’s yardfowls and close associates to be productive on the island…that is what will happen, you will eventually get low productivity….for any country to have high productivity, the population must be involved in the tens of thousands producing, not just a select few…..so DBLP can blame the lack of productivity in Barbados on their own decades of neglect and incompetence of the people’s and island’s needs…..

….. when ya done boasting about how many hundreds of thousands of tourists ya get visiting per annum, which cannot translate to enough productivity, because the spending cannot match the numbers….ya have no choice but to turn to the woe-is-me of low productivity because ya ain’t producing enough of anything.

This from the same clown ministers who work overtime to keep productivity of the majority population at extremely low levels because they dont see and cant stand the idea of the majority people on the island being productive in large numbers……..they created a Yardfowl State fir 50 years and are now all complaining….

……PEOPLE…..get rid of DBLP, so that in 30 years they will no longer even be a disgraceful and shameful memory to ever be repeated..,, someone ought to write a book about DBLP for future reference and name it….50 Years Worth Of Mistakes Not To Make As A Government.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/18/banks-under-fire-from-credit-unions/

Credit Unions need to upgrade their services to accomodate these events so that bajans have the option to remove their money from banks and place it all in credit unions, leave the banks to twist in the wind as punishment.

You do not allow greedy institutions that are guests in your country to gouge and rob you….without fighting back….dont just say how unfair they are, punish them and keep the money on the island, circulating on the island….going forward. ….people are looking for interest on their money, the credit unions can fill that gap…..let the foreign banks go back home….Barbados will lose nothing as a result….and they will not be able to sell your money to anyone.

27. Well Well

If you’re of the assumption that government is suppose to be an utopia then I suggest you join Trump and his crew if are of the erroneous belief that they’re going to make America great again. Only an utopian ideologue believes that government ought not to make mistakes,but a realist and a pragmatist understands that a government will make mistakes, but will nonetheless put mechanisms in place to avoid making the same mistakes. Listen! We are dealing human beings who often place their self-interest above the collective-interest of the masses, so with that concept in mind you will no longer be disappointed when government gears of the intended trajectory.

28. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Vincent Haynes January 17, 2017 at 4:51 PM #
    I wonder which way is bestโ€ฆ

โ€ฆsome posit that the people should not be told of the seriousness of our situation as it would create panic and the hoarding of fx

โ€ฆothers believe that the panic and hoarding has already started and its time that the wuk up crowd understood exactly how dire our situation is.

As I’ve typed many times before, after the last general election most business people went into hibernation waiting for Fumble’s Fools to run their course like a bad fever. Very few of us imagined they would complete a full term, they still might not.

That is what has kept our economy in a slump. 5 years of corruption and lack of facilitation and the consequential disconnection of the people who make this country work.

And yes, the general consensus is that the gullible snivel servants, Ipad and Grantley idiots have not yet felt the effects that they created by re-electing the morons.

It was obvious to anyone with any business background that there will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools and we have done our best to hold on to our assets and best employees, if not cash reserves.

The eviction of the DLP from the decision-making offices will cause an immediate re-engagement of the people who matter to our economy, even if NinjaMan is elected; constipation can only last for so long, eventually the child has to be birthed.

If the DLP is elected again, the result will be Jamaica and Guyana – like exodus of the people and businesses most important to our economy. The ex-pat community has been hard-hit by the past eight years but the locals have stayed the course.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…how long you been on BU…..how long have we been calling for these ministers to do their jobs…..how is it still escaping you that the ministers DO NOT DO THEIR JOBS….they do everything else….but their jobs….how are you missing that they refuse to do the jobs they are being paid to do…something simple as paving and maining the roads is not being done, how complex and utopian a request can that be when road tax is being paid to the treasury for that purpose…

Tell me a time when anyone in the US had to remind Obama…to do his job….tell us when.

Dompey…..it’s really too early to display your jackass tendencies, go drink some tea or something.

30. jumbo shrimp
    military intelligence
    DLP leadership

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…ah bet like some of my dumbass relatives ya went and voted for Trump, like one relative of mine who obnoxiously voted for Trump told me recently what a nasty white man he is, now they are no longer blinded by their own stupidity….I could only look at them in shock and awe and say…you really got a goddamn nerve,..lol

That is what will happen if Bajans do not get rid of their nonfunctioning government ministers.

32. Well Well

Voted for Trump…hell no! But maybe someone with the intellectual-resources and the know it how, as well as the can do spirit, who may have been preaching the same message as Trump. You have to be living in this country to really get a feel about some of the issues Trump highlighted in his campaign bid. Americans from every strata of society are confronted with a high unemployment rate, and you have Corporate America bring East Asians to this country and paid them at minimum wages just because these greedy companies refused to pay the American worker a living wage to do the same job as these imported East Asains. You have a car shipped from Japan partially assembled which stop off in Mexico, Canada, and then America because of NAFTA agreement etc.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey….it’s useless rehatching it….they all benefitted and are benefitting from it…including Trump, it is the game they play to keep you frustrated….and keep themselves wealthy, you will not change it, dont care how many decades you live in the US…

……..I had my may years of living and working in the corporate environs of NYC and can tell ya…..they will keep doing the same thing using different methods and different labels and you will never know the difference.

You will be the fool going along everywhere and on the blogs crowing things have changed without seeing or knowing….they remain the same…lol, haha.

34. Well Well
    Then what’s the solution to our plight? Should we then throw our hands in the air and brace for what comes next? Or do we keep on fighting with the hope that positive change will eventually come so long as we keep the pressure on?
    Why is it that when people like you and me who sits in the epicenter of the masses, and witness the power- brokes in Bridgetown and Washington undermine the people’s mandates incessantly, and after get frustrated with what is going on in Bridgetown and Washington, decide to run for political office with a view in mind to turni things around in the favour of the masses, but ends up being consumed by the culture of greed and dishonesty which perpetuates the corridors of power?

35. Well Well

President Obama is a good example of one those ppersos who prior to assuming the office of presidency, was bent on ameliorating the conditions of the poor and middle-class, but instead of focusing his agenda on the belly of the masses as he had promised, he spent the first four years of his presidency focusing on a healthcare law and gay marriage, while neglecting belly of the masses.

36. Why must you contributors bring Trump into every topic BU presents for “discussion,” when there are specific articles for you to do so.

This article is entitled:โ€œCHRIS SINCKLER -WHY DO YOU WANT TO PAY HARRY NARAYAN USD10 MILLIONS?โ€

There is an article dedicated to Trump and Obama.

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

Fake news?

Where is DD?

Upon reading the documents attached, I assume they were written in India? They use some odd terms which when I googled them, led directly to Indian websites. Mostly related to mortgages.

This maybe nothing more than an eager person looking to enrich themselves, and making a proposal to the local body? They were non-specific on the details of loans, which I assume anyone paying such fees would need assurance of.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…ya will have to ask all the previous prime ministers and ministers of Barbados as well as the polluted house and senates in Washington that, I have never been nor would I aspire to be a polititian, as is their track record, it seems the job only attracts bottomfeedrs…..who al have greedy self-serving agendas.

39. are-we-there-yet Avatar

The document is interesting from a number of standpoints:-

It seems to illustrate a legal methodology that could be used to facilitate a small country with junk bond rating status, like Barbados, to borrow significant sums for development projects that could not be borrowed from normal Lending agencies.

Unfortunately that methodology, as seen in the unsigned agreement, also shows that there are clauses in the agreement that might have been designed to facilitate the siphoning off of significant portions of the 10 million USD “success” or “finders” fee to unspecified individuals.

The power of the Project Manager, as apparent sole signatory to this massive agreement that presumably binds the Government, seems to be, at the least, most unusual and potentially problematic. Should David have given some thought to redacting the local name featuring in the leaked document?

Mr Sinckler’s name does not appear on the document. Why not? … and why did David put his name in the title of this blog? Where is the linkage?

The section on the Implementation phase and the implicit methodology proposed for delivering the monthly fees and other emoluments is also interesting to say the least. Was there a similar model used for Cahill or is this purely an Indian model?

Could the document have been a draft only or is there a signed document in existence? What phase is the project now in? Is an entity in India now funding the project? If so, what relationship does Mr. Narayan have with the funding agency? Is the Central Bank involved in the transaction? What is the interest rate on the full loan from the Indian agency?

Something seems smelly from the little of this affair that David has shone a light on.

Are there other aspects of it that David might enlighten us on? Any other documents fell off the truck?

40. When Mia does not have any thing to add to the debate and be persuasive enough . She seeks safety in rekindling the same ole political sound bites of irrelavancy
    Yesterday performance in the House was a typical show case of her being unprepared and a peek show of what might be the opening act of her leadership if she became Prime Minister

41. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Northern Observer;

Yes! Where is Due Diligence on this one? We need his skills here now. I tried googling Harry Narayan but could find nothing related to a Harry Narayan living in Mumbai.

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

@AREWE
    that is because his name is HARI not Harry. Google again and you will find him at the address shown in the paperwork. Prior chairman of some regulatory group in India and associated with 3 companies, plus Chair of some golf course.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

A golf course needs a chairman, sounds like a phantom job.

Hari Narayan | LinkedIn
    LinkedIn โ€บ in โ€บ hari-narayan-8abb0821
    Mumbai Area, India – โ€ŽInvestment Manager at Peepul Capital Advisors – โ€ŽPeepul Capital Advisors
    Hari Narayan. Investment Manager at Peepul Capital Advisors. Location: Mumbai Area, India; Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity.

Is that the dude.

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

WW&C
    take the given address and name and you will find him….not that one.
    Every major club has a committee and a head to oversee, standard.

45. Thanks for pointing out the spelling error.

@AWTY

Those mentioned are free to share a rebuttal.

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

It was Northern Observer, not me.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Got ya Northern.

48. Did anyone see that pathetic moron we have for a MOF on TV last night?…………after over 6 years screwing up our economy, he now come with……if they want to devalue the dollar when they get in…….if they get in….they can but as long as I am the MOF, there will be no devaluation of the Barbados dollar. Then he added that he has worked with the IMF while denying that he is not negotiating with the IMF…………he has great news on the economy.

Gee..wheez………….and anyone would believe you! For all your time Stinkliar as MOF……..you have been telling Barbados that the economy is on a growth path and we are yet to see the results.

But how comes the crooked corrupt speaker allowed the Stinkliar to speak on the economy but refused to allow MAM to speak?

Mr Crooked Corrupt speaker…………time longer than twine……….you got away the second time, the third time might be your undoing finally!

49. How comes this government refused to take up an offer from the Canadian government to help poor people in Barbados but would be looking far and wide to find to consultant to pay consultancy fees in a country where the sugar industry is on its death bed?

This government could not get off their lazy asses to do something for Barbados but you know why…………….they would have to account for every dime.