Submitted by PieceUhDeRock

unbeliefThe following is from Gospel according to Mark:

22And ofttimes it hath cast him into the fire, and into the waters, to destroy him: but if thou canst do any thing, have compassion on us, and help us.
23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.
24And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

It comes from Mark 9.

I have long loved this verse because it best describes the “state of flux” that I, and hopefully a few of you, the lukewarm dwellers, dwell in.

For me that verse best represents a Moho, similar to that Mohorovičić discontinuity, that  boundary between the Earth’s crust and its mantle.

Like this thing called belief, the Moho is purported to be in a constant state of change from solid to liquid to gas or so de ole man’s memory would seek to recall from geography classes. No one has ever seen it but seismic readings so intimate.

And yes, “let Google be your friend”, while pertinent to what might be disinformation, is not really central to what I would wish to achieve with this submission.

Lord, I believe, help thou mine unbelief is non partisan, insofar as it has no BLP nor DLP politicking in it. It is that admission of a scientist knowing that he does know fashioned for a believer, or one who knocks upon the door.

De ole man submits it here, to the BU audience THAT MIGHT BE INTERESTED, with a flailing hope that those who have the knowledge can indeed espouse here and share insights with floundering souls, like mine, which know that I see through a glass darkly, but like the Eunuch would wish to “understand that which I readeth…”

And yes…we can be assured that not many will come here, but, those who do come should be able to take hope that those of you who “know” will share, and care, for the Word in which you believe in such a manner that you do nothing but “help thou in increasing belief in His Word…

281 responses to “Lord I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief…”

1. GP

I AM NOT SHARING FRUIT I JUST TELLING IT A IT IS

then you are not sharing the word of God

Hypocricy

2. ONE FEATURE OF THE DEVIL—HE WAS A LIAR FROM THE BEGINNING JOHN 8:44
    HEAR THE DEVIL’S REPRESENTATIVE ON BU LYING AGAIN

HEAR HIM SLANDERING AS USUAL
    YOUR COMMENT ON source of easily googled power points on basic health issues…
    DEMONSTRATES THAT YOU HAVE VERY LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MEDICINE

GO AND GOOGLE THEM FOOL WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE AND THE UNDERSTANDING

3. Don’t be silly.
    It is dead easy to use google to compile those powerpoint presentations on such topics as you presented….
    Well at least it is for Bushie….

If it represents a massive intellectual undertaking for you, then please accept Bushie’s humble apologies…. and commiseration.

4. YOU ARE A NASTY LIAR
    YOU ARE A MAN WHO COME ON BU TRYING TO CONTRADICT ME ABOUT WHAT SUGAR IS

HOW CAN YOU PUT TOGETHER A PPT ON A TOPIC ABOUT WHICH YOU KNOW NOTHING

MANY SCIENTIFIC PPTS ARE BULL SHIT INCOMPLETE AND INACCURATE

I HAVE PPTS IN A DATABAE THAT I MADE TO TEACH MEDICAL STUDENTS

YOU ARE A SLIMY PIECE OF SCUM

YOU ATTACK ME ON BIBLE AND YOU DONT KNOE THE BIBLE I SET YOU UP THI MORNING
    YOU ON ATTACK ME ON MEDICINE BUT YOU KNOW NO MEDICINE
    YOU ATTACK ME CAUSE I CHOSE TO LIVE IN FL AND YOU DONT KNOW WHY
    YOU ARE THE DEVIL

5. @ GP
    WHAT!!!???
    Somebody dared to contradict you about sugar…?
    Shiite man GP …. that HAS to be the devil….
    LOL ha ha ha

Boss…
    You may need to take an extra dose of whatever medicine you are on….
    Go and do it now …before we lose you …and David blames poor Bushie…

6. Somebody dared to contradict you about sugar…?
    Shiite man GP …. that HAS to be the devil….

YOU ARE CORRECT IT WAS USE

RE You may need to take an extra dose of whatever medicine you are on….
    Go and do it now …before we lose you …and David blames poor Bushie…

OK I WILL DRINK SOME LEMONADE

7. IT WAS YOU

8. GP

Ok i will drink some lemonade

GOOD

9. HOW CAN YOU PUT TOGETHER A PPT ON A TOPIC ABOUT WHICH YOU KNOW NOTHING
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Dead easy….

Even Dompey can do it…
    With Google and other search engines, all the knowledge of all those who KNOW EVERYTHING, is at our fingertips. In a few minutes therefore, any dummy can copy and paste together a powerpoint presentation on any topic ….by referencing global experts and current research on specific areas of the topic. The only real challenge then is in ‘spicing up’ the presentation…

Your ‘database’ is outdated …and about as irrelevant as your DMIN thesis….
    Even your insults are piss poor…
    What slimy piece of scum what??!!
    Bushie has been called far worse by AC …. and that was back when we were friends… 🙂

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man got up to do guard duty watching and waiting for they who will come with the glockenspiel…hoping and praying.

I am speechless.

First of all, let me say that I have read that verse In Phillipians 6 but this is the first time that I paused to see it in that way, in fact, I see that all other referenced material sheds a different light, one that is less blasphemous of my own thoughts.

But I am speechless because ….

Let me tell you gents something which after I have shared it both of you will say “he is truly a simpleton” why what he has said is no real insight of any value yet, it seemed important for him to write it at 1.30

A friend of mine sent me a video of a pastor who is playing smart with a word actually a letter.

In his sermon he introduces the word forgiveness and tell his flock to refer to it a the f word and that he wants them to use it to each other and instead of saying forgive you he wants them to look at the person next to them and say ef you.

He plays that word over with them to say to people in the church f you, and to call people on their cellphones and tell them ef them. Etc etc.

I watched it and I was not amused, it brought a distaste to my sensibilities and try as I may I could not dislodge my sanctimonious attitude

So I came to a sort of impasse with myself because try as I could ef you was a curse term and I could not replace it with forgive anything.

I am aware that whatever it is that transpired such is beyond my ken and it cannot be reconciled by my simpleton self.

I will however say that I respect both of you men tremendously and am able to take great comfort in things you share here daily whether of God or on life.

Dr GP you have knocked the realization that my travails with these varied administrations are not unique and dat I ent special, and that I need to get over it.

Bush tea, you have made me realise that there is a brass bowl gene that pervades Bajan psyches so I need to get over that predisposition have to believe that dem going change by themselves.

You have also made me aware that while you speak of brass bowls in your alter ego you still work to broadcast the spirit of what should be as dispensed by theEngineer of All Things whom Dr. GP is ferverently lock on to.

I am late to the fray and will leave you gents to contend as you will.

However be advised that mine remains the fortune and beneficiary of both your perspectives and digital balm.

Pachamama as you both know, does not embrace this “Thread” yet, irrespective of his holding another perspective of our God, ( I use that our advisedly), is someone whose academic prowess is legendary and is respected, at least by dis ole man, and is one upon whom we can rely on for sound insight and interpretations on things temporal, notwithstanding his other systems and beliefs.

. I going continue to be selfish in my dependence, rather reliance, on either, and both, of you cause I am one of those who seeks to have my badmouthing, anti DLP self (and high in reservations against the Troika head) among those named in the Book of Life so I going continue to teif what pieces I can from the crumbs that fall off the table

God’s Blessings to you both

11. Are Christians suppose to love everyone, even the wicked?

There is a letter to the Editor penned by Rev Clement Paul which was published yesterday that provoked the question. Can’t find it online.

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Given all the centuries old confusion surrounding the bible and any and everyone’s…thieves, pedophiles, murderers, enslavers, rapists etc…updated versions over time, I rest my case about the confusion and lost people the whole intent has successfully resulted in….with proof.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David October 26, 2016 at 2:34 AM # re “Are Christians suppose to love everyone, even the wicked?” the thrust of your query?——

Or is it, “How are Christians who are supposed to love everyone, ever so wicked?”

Good Lawd. A man three score and a bit acting so petulantly and uncontrolled and repeatedly evoking his Divinity, in persona or as an advanced scholarship, even as he cusses with such caustic fervor. Oh me miserum!

@Mr Bush Tea we disagree on many occasions here and get in a good cuss ever often as needed, but my lawd yet I would adopt your BBE paradigm in a flash and disavow anything from a man who talks like the Satan and yet can so fluidly say ‘get thee behind me Satan’.

That unfortunately is what makes Christianity so problematic: the personalities who proselytize it.

As I recall folks like Jim Jones also had devoted followers drinking their ‘PPT’ and mostly not questioning a ting!

To simply ask him to ‘conflate’ the disparate words of faith and words of vitriol is to engender more vitriol… Is to be interpreted as an attack on his scholarship.

His, is the same behaviour that is evidenced with the Imams who proselytize the Word of a Muslim faith to kill and dismember heathens…scholarship trumps all as they are the true diviners of the Word of Mohammed. Is this what exigences is about?

The BU resident Dr Al-Badani

@Mr Pieces. So did you post this blog to have a rollicking chat on religion or ‘subliminally’ to get some focus group cuss words for another poster.

Cause you dun known that was a ‘surety’ with this post…as hand in glove sure like collateral comes along with a bank loan.

You got your collateral and den some, fah sure.

14. We know for certain that the bible was written, and this is historical, by the Piso family.

The patriarch of the Piso family, Roman aristocrats, was Philip the Macedonian

One of his sons was Alexander the Barbarian.

For the last 2300 years or so their bloodline has been ruling nearly all powerful world countries.

So what do we constantly disagree about when we know that all of the New Testament, at least, is a fiction. That NONE of the characters mentioned never actually existed and that impostors from the Piso family penned this whole charade to consolidate their power forever.

Any even today their progeny continue to rule us.

At most the Bible is the most brilliantly wicked piece of propaganda ever made.

Had it not for the Bible there would not be chattel slavery, destruction of indigenous people, world wars, and more.

We feel particularly saddened for the Rastafarians who continue to hinge their existence on a man, King Solomon, who is a fiction, never existed.

There was NEVER a Solomon’s temple. There was a Herod’s temple. And Herod was never anybody’s name. It was merely a title – King or Ruler.

And for otherwise highly intelligent people, like Bushie and ‘Piece’ who find it impossible to jettison this nonsense demonstrates how powerful this nonsense has been, become.

Bushie has asked us, in the past, how come we could understand all the problems in the world and not understand the locus or solution, as he puts it.

Well we can’t understand how come you can understand all these problems but cannot see that the Bible, itself, is a major part of those problems, maybe even the reason for all our problems.

15. The world cannot be made better until these lies are extirpated.

We need to burn the churches, burn the bible, destroy the bloodlines, kill those you would wish to propagandize us with this nonsense.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Word aka …

I sought the former where those with expertise and experience and knowledge would come and make merry in the pronouncements of My Lord confident that “these and greater things he shall also do”

To answer your question I first echo the words of The Word, pun intended to say “all flesh hath sinned and fallen short of the Glory of GOD.

Well Well in part is correct in that she lists part of a copious list that we so called? Christians are guilty of but we are encouraged to hate the sin but have compassion on the sinner else, the path that Jesus the Christ followed, rather led to Golgotha, would seem to be od futile rationale

While I was not there I got the impression from the Epistles that the debate and dissent and different opinions which currently displays itself here existed in those times too and as incredible as it might seem to reviewers, it did not destroy The Living Word of GOD.

17. @ WW&C
    Given all the centuries old confusion surrounding the bible…
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    There will ALWAYS be confusion surrounding things of value on this Earth of ours.
    It was land for a time..
    Gold for a few centuries…
    Oil most recently..
    Trading rights… etc.
    But over the ‘Bible and spirituality’, confusion has been constant and ongoing….
    Perhaps that tells us something about the great VALUE hidden within…

If by ‘Christian’ you mean those who ‘believe’ and who live the VALUES…then…
    Christians are not “SUPPOSED” to love everyone.
    Christians can almost be DEFINED by their love of neighbour ….as much as they love themselves, …and their love of God, and of God’s VALUES.
    No love = no christian.

@ Piece
    Skippa, try and get some sleep when the nights come yuh.
    The best way to do your guard duty is to put on the armour of BBE – which components you know very well.
    You CANNOT beat the vermin of this world at their OWN game of glocks and AKs, and there is NOTHING like a good night’s sleep to restore your soul…. 🙂
    You gotta remember that this is THEIR world …and that YOU are being a pest – calling for justice, fairness, righteousness and that kinda shiite in the people’s place…. and with the lotta stoopid posters to besides…. 🙂

Why do you think they crucified Jesus?

Unless of course….you gotta whacker too…?

18. @Pacha

Now you have shown yourself to be a researcher of the biblical kind tell us why some ‘books’ have been omitted from the Bible.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pacha. ..lol..I know you can be a bit extreme, but I do believe you are right with your first 3 suggestions, but enforcing the first 2 will achieve the last 2 suggestions.

Ah told ya am a cold blooded girl, ah much prefer to take away their instruments of evil, destruction and decay and watch them suffer very slowly until they disappear off the earth, by their own hands.

Those who quote this and quote that have no idea that is the vehicle that is keeping them a lost and confused people for the last 20 centuries arguing incessantly about interpretations…the bullshit switch and bait scam perpetrated by those with various biblical versionss.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…I am a firm believer that if the original text in their original forms are restored by the slime in the vatican and buckingham palce, in their original language, will be no confusion on earth, none at all, everyone would know their place in spirituality.

The scam will be over..once and for all…no more getting wealthy and attaining control off the lack of knowledge of the earth’s people….bya 1 or 2%, it will be done.

21. @PUDRYR

The point is that the burden should be on Christians to retrieve those souls those struggling souls.

22. @ Pacha
    You are very likely to be right about the bible and the confusion that it has caused over the centuries. In fact, the bible ITSELF speaks of such confusion and to the fact that people would use it to do much shiite … and to their ultimate destruction.

It is this PRECISE point that Bushie was making to GP and Zoe about Jesus speaking in parables – “SO THAT THE BRASS BOWLS FOLLOWING HIM WOULD BE UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT – AND WOULD REMAIN CONFUSED’

The purpose of the Bible is NOT to enlighten people about any knowledge – just as the purpose of the parables was NOT to teach those people following Jesus about….
    Those therefore, whose knowledge comes from deep and prolonged exegeses of the language and context of the Bible are only fooling themselves …and those others foolish enough to listen to them…

A man gives a story – and tells you that the story is designed to confuse and mislead you – and you then do extensive exegeses on these stories in order to get the message? ha ha ha
    No wonder you are doubly confused….

So again you are on to something Pacha….
    But what Bushie wants you to analyse …is any likely PURPOSE of this whole concept of ‘life on earth’ – given the OBVIOUS complex, interdependent, and interwoven systems at play- that CLEARLY indicate intelligent inputs into its existence.

If we can decipher a FUNDAMENTAL purpose for the whole exercise, perhaps EVERYTHING will make absolute sense ….

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Pachamama

Unlike the Fatwah issued on Rushdie’s Satanic Verses and which left one of his British/Antiguan born bodyguards Alex dead in his office some 30? Years later, I, warrior to the core, will not invoke fire and damnation on your belief.

Maybe you are right and I, being sentient at 2016, and intoxicated on the grapes of “religiousity” from generations before, believe in the Non existent, but do so by choice.

You and Well Well are right that it is under the guise of Christianity that much evil has been perpetrated upon the world yet we do well to observe that under the guise and because of Christianity ARE NOT THE SAME THING for one speaks to the twisted influence that man has applied while the other speaks to the absence of the application of that which God would have us apply.

It mirrors perfectly what happens in nature where pristine ecosystems exist and their denizens coexist harmoniously and as soon as man enters, and purposely or accidentally twists the laws of the systems, we see disharmony and destruction.

Christian and atheist can live very peaceably together even if you say that extirpation statement from the rooftop of the Parliament Buildings but it is when mad people like one Peter the Lesser band together and decide to mount Hold Crusades, in similar extirpation mode, and go to wipe out other religions that disharmony rules and destroys.

It is when the ego of man seeks to impossibly superimpose itself on nature and leave a Reich that we get the active extirpations which now conflate in Syria.

But I am an ignorant man slow of reasoning and the wiles of this world whose hope for peace and harmony and duty constantly clashes with those who love Caesar and have no space for God.

“Knock and the door will be opened” hopefully suggests that even if I am knocking on a window He who is inside will hear me and open Pachamama

24. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Greetings to all

A next topic on which I am unable to contribute. It’s funny, cause I’m a man who would rather be wrong or make an ass of himself just to further my learning.

But here is a situation where I believe utter ignorance or great knowledge will result in the same state; not heaven or hell, just dust.

I tried, but I failed to contribute

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Errata. ……”yet we do well to observe that “under the guise” and “because of Christianity” ARE NOT THE SAME THING …

Forgot those quotation marks which as you note make a difference to my ramblings. The iPad while a convenience at times, does not easily lend itself to the insertion of commas, apostrophes and quotation marks

Holy Crusades not Hold Crusades

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

You are right, unless the Lord guardeth the house the watchman watcheth in vain.

The training finds it hard to rest Bush Tea, you have to live it to understand how difficult it is to turn off that switch.

Ergo the contrite heart and this enthused search to find and know Salvation?

27. @ pieceuhderockyeahright ,

Now that I know you are a Christian I will cease and desist from posting videos of fleur and Alison Hinds. lol

Belief in God and the Bible is a personal choice. What you believe is nobody else’s business.

Just like I believe “today” there is no difference between the DLP and MIABLP. LOL

28. @ Bushie

There was never anybody who lived on this planet called Jesus Christ.

In fact, at that time there was never a ‘J’ in Hebrew.

If Solomon never existed Jesus could not have. Neither David. Then no Jesus.

However, there was a Yeshua ben Pandira, who was said to be the Christ.

Our arguments are fundamental, that the Bible cannot be relied upon to justify itself. This betrays the basic laws of common sense. We need to look outside the bible to confirm or deny what it says. Not a misguided faith.

And we argue that the whole shebang is fictitious.

We concede that the albino-centrist acili of which you frequently speak is correct. How is it that you will not see that the center of that thinking is the Bible.

That the culture of God comes from the Alkebulanis is never recognized by Philip the Macedonian.

But even them did not profess the literal ethos which most of the bible readers and followers today mouth.

And most of the idiots professing Christianity here do not see their religion as coming from the Africans. They see god in Eurocentric terms. They see Jesus as Michel Angelo’s cousin not as ben Pandira.

29. @ Hants
    Now that I know you are a Christian I will cease and desist from posting videos of fleur and Alison Hinds. lol
    Man post de tings yuh….
    People need to do ‘research’….
    Just don’t post nothing with Peter W or his ilk…. 🙂

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama October 26, 2016 at 7:40 AM #
    “The world cannot be made better until these lies are extirpated.
    We need to burn the churches, burn the bible, destroy the bloodlines, kill those you would wish to propagandize us with this nonsense.”

Pacha, you have gone straight to the jungle (or should that be jugular) of Western hypocrisy.

Shouldn’t those in the West who are so afraid of ISIL, IS or the now out-of-fashion al Qaeda be asking themselves who or what is financially backing these so-called terrorists groups and supplying them with the latest in weaponry, telecommunications equipment and materiel for their day-to-day survival.

How come America and its European allies with its modern sophisticated war technology cannot eliminate a renegade group with a cultural mindset from the 13th Century.
    Who really is behind this massive supply of goods and services needed to fight a war of terrorism ISIL style?

Who is this modern day profitably appealing Jewish Jesus Barabbas?

31. Pacha…
    Don’t allow yourself to be sidetracked by the misguided beliefs of the lost. Let the dead bury their dead. You are right. Religion is a mindless set of dogma that impacts us universally PRECISELY because humans DO HAVE a spiritual side to our personalities which cries out for satisfaction…. in vain for the VERY most part.
    It is like the single tree of life that is being hidden among the forest of shiite trees. You have analysed 50% of the trees and concluded that all are shiite….

Why not take Bushie’s advise, ….STOP analysing trees! …and let us go in search of the planter of the original tree…
    What is/was the purpose? ….the plan? …the timetable?
    Is there a map to THAT tree? …and how is that map accesses?

Whether a fellow called ‘Jesus’ actually lived ….or if it was really ‘Yeshua ben Pandira’ is of minor import. No one called ‘Bushie’ probably ever lived either…. or Dompey for that matter.

Do you concede that the amazing and interlocking biological, mechanical, astrological and other intricacies of our physical world SHOUTS outa case for intelligent design and intricate engineering?

32. And Bushie

How would we so do?

No such concession could be made because ‘faith’ is required in your calculus.

The science tells us differently.

What we concede is that the Alkebulanis, and you said you want to avoid the Eurocentric nonsense of the Bible, tried to understand the majesty of the universe.

Their findings did not produce the literal interpretations you would seek to draw. Or that were drawn by europeans to construct their wickedness, domination of others.

On balance, no, we could not accept your reading of existence. For acceptance of such equates to the status quo ……………… and we reject the status quo.

33. @ Piece

We are going for the deconstruction of all that there is.

If Christianity is a lie, and we know this with certainty, Islam is similarly a nonsense.

Without Christianity there could be no Islam.

To us, and at a basic level, Islam is merely a later model of the same old car, Christianity.

Both designed by wicked men to mislead the masses.

34. LOL @ Pacha
    So your solution is to dump baby, bathwater, tub and every shiite…?

Come on, we can do better than that…..
    Since when do someone of your unique intellect defer to the research of the Alkebulanis -(whoever the hell THEY are) and their interpretations?
    Bushie is talking about a ground level, block-by-block, logical analysis – unimpeded by any previous idiocy…. something that is uniquely possible in the BU rumshop….

35. New Zealand 260/7 (50.0 ov)
    India 135/3 (29.1 ov)
    India require another 126 runs with 7 wickets and 20.5 overs remaining

36. @ Bushie

Alkebulan is the name that the original people of earth gave to what Europeans much later called, in your Bible, Asia Minor. What the Romans named after their Scipio Africanus after he defeated General Hannibal.

These, the Alkebulanis, were the first people who conceptualized theories about the universe. Your Christianity is based on those concepts, though distorted, by Europeans and particularly by Philip the Macadonian.

You are that one who talks about an albino-centric acili and rightly so. Where do you think that started? Why was it necessary if not to deny the origins of mankind and particularly that all that there is and will be comes from Alkebulan.

Including the albinos of which you speak. They being a genetic variant produced and then migrated in numbers to Central Asia/Europe.

Previously, we had taken it for granted that you perceived these fundamental truths.

37. If you are religious or spiritual minded then isn’t religion or spirituality how you live your life
    your spirit will be what passes on in your after life depending how you lived your spiritual life

let go of your past and future in your mind body and make space for the light like an empty vessel for god to shine out bright with gods light

https://youtu.be/oUw8P1A0nhc

38. @Pachamama October 26, 2016 at 8:48 AM “There was never anybody who lived on this planet called Jesus Christ. In fact, at that time there was never a ‘J’ in Hebrew.”

I think that you are mixing up your linguistics with other people’s theology.

True no “J” in Hebrew…but it does not follow that that means no Jesus.

Because Jesus is pronounced then and now in Hebrew with more of an “H’ sound.

But because you call yourself Pacha, aand nd your mummy calls you whatever she cals you does not mean that you are not Pacha, that both names do not equal to one and the same person.

39. @ David

We have also been called Biblical illiterates by a man who thinks of himself as a Christian.

For us, anybody, especially a Black man so describing himself is an idiot.

For us that is a compliment

For your question. There are a number of reasons.

The Macabees 1&2 had to be left out because it is incompatible to mix real history with fiction. And the Maccabees are real historical documents.

And there are many other documents which were included or left out depending on the evolving thinking of the people, mainly the popes of the Roman Catholic Church as part of the Roman Empire and through the convening of many councils to determine what the Bible was to say.

Up to the end of the Roman Empire around 600 AD (circa) the fiction of the Bible was less than perfect. There were many erros. They wanted to fashion a sound, coherent, document. Which it still is not. However, these same people plunged Europe into the Dark Ages.

During that Dark Ages they then had 1000 years to perfect their lies.

As you would know, and we are making broad strokes of history, it was only in the 1450’s, for example, that the emergence of Europe out of the Dark Ages was accompanied by a intention to dominate the whole world.

Within that project the Bible was and still is central.

In sum, the people run around calling themselves Christians are no different than those who hail for soccer teams or cricket team.

They are largely buying into something that was designed by men for their destruction on earth with a fiction of a by and by.

40. Bush Tea October 26, 2016 at 9:56 AM #

LOL @ Pacha
    So your solution is to dump baby, bathwater, tub and every shiite…?
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Yup…..long overdue.

41. @ Pacha
    Thanks for the background on the Alkebulanis.

That knowledge is no ‘truth’ . It is just a basic mundane reality… as has been the influence that albinos, Catholics, Hannibal and hoards of other brass bowls have had on Earth’s course of development. How , for example, does the reality that Vincent interjects here with nonsense-comments from time to time impact on the REALITY of our existence?

You continue to let the mundane -albeit exotic – circumstances of man’s brass bowlery impact your unbiased analysis of FUNDAMENTAL truths.

How you can even mention the impact of human brass bowls in discussions of absolute truth is beyond Bushie….. leave that to ordinary folk boss…

42. Jesus taught us to be like him
    https://youtu.be/34ICvCKpWAc

43. Interesting.

‘The History of the Devil’ is wickedly good and offers an impressive account into the evolution of the Devil and how his image and stories have morphed throughout the ages.

The History Of The Devil – (Full Documentary)
    https://www.facebook.com/ScienceReligionMyth/videos/1077174702347727/?hc_ref=NEWSFEED

44. I guess that we can, in reviewing these running comments understand why it is so easy for the guys on the block to be misled.

If, in the red corner, we have a faction that would ascribe the veracity of the Christ to the existence or no existence of a character/sound and in the Blue corner we have a rationale which the Red Corner says, and reasonably so, that “the Bible cannot be relied upon to justify itself. This betrays the basic laws of common sense. We need to look outside the bible to confirm or deny what it says. Not a misguided faith.” then assuredly, we can see where, among our block denizens, persons with lesser? ability to reason, it is so easy for them to be buffeted like chaff in the wind.

Such certainly puts in context Dr Lucille Baird’s desire to ban the blocks.

I guess her behaviour permits us to see who the satans are, fuh real.

From what you gents are saying, including Pachamama, it would seem then that the very nature of deepening one’s belief (read dislodging disbelief) has to be through continuing edification and search and reading.

“Verily I say unto you, There be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Son of man coming in his kingdom….”

If we look at this statement and that in Genesis with the single sourced procreations from a finite group described in the opening chapters of Genesis, it certainly does not take much for one to start to question the veracity of what we read and to logically accord the Pachamama perspective a modicum of reason OR as it equally suggests that we search even more for confirmation.

Which brings this ole man back to “Lord I believe (Only THOU ALONE CAN) Help Thou My Unbelief.”

45. @ Hants

I was always one who believed in GOD, Diety, Creator or BBE.

I can at times view a statuesque lithe 100 metres runner like Miss Joyner and watch her sleek nubian form with nothing but admiration FOR THE PERIOD OF A RACE OR RACES.

On another occasion or for that matter let it be that the cameraman lingers too long on a curve of the gluteus maximus and all that Leonard-ine appreciation of form gone through the window and that which Dr. GP described and the threefold nature of sin inveigles me.

I have given Walter PPK some heckling over his comments recently as would some of us who have our idiosyncracies per age but, but, if the party being viewed was 6ft 2ins I would easily fall into the PPK trap of admiration and salivation, you understand what I am saying?

This thing that we are confined in, called the body, seems ruled by some dase lusts and irrational processes called thought that makes us frail beings tossed hither and thither and yon.

By ourselves it would seem that we would destroy all that we have purview over and it is probably in that vein that we, being mindful of our own shortcomings, conjured up this Deity as an aspiration to hope for, BUT NEVER ACHIEVE.

Or so some of us would say.

While i can conceive that perspective, I tend not to accept it as my own “calculus” (credit Pachamama)

My Mother when she was alive watched a particular show religiously, When she started to die, she would sit in front of the TV and not even register that the show was on.

All I can say i that for now when you send the images of Krave (appropriately named) and Fleur I will look until they either (a) are looked upon as how one looks on a nail dispassionately or (b) when such cares are no longer central to my being

46. @Bushie

From your view of things you have a certain mindset as to what are fundamental truisms.

Even thought you would resist close questioning of such.

Even when we engage you at your centre you will try to move the goal posts to suggest truisms are located elsewhere or that what we are talking about is merely an addition to some long list of characters which have their apex at some more distance place. A place we failed to engage. This a canard.

As you said or intimated.

But the Bible is your ultimate reason for self definition. And yet when we question that document’s authenticity you would resort to cliques about throwing a baby out with the bathwater.

This is beneath one who otherwise demands the highest moral ethics, from politicians and yourself etc.

Cuddear, if this Bible is all that you ‘believe’ it is, how are you in a position to virtual accept that some bad people were involved in its development and publication. People that cast substantial doubts on what it purports to be?

No. We do not want to throw the baby out with the bathwater. We want to chop the baby up in so many pieces that we resort to a place before the baby existed at all!