Recently we had occasion to review the series “House of Cards” and with the much heralded first Q&A sessions between Clinton and Trump being primed for profit, we now consider how art mimics reality, or is more realistic than reality. The differences, if any, between fiction and fact in politics. The centrality of war and peace in this election, if any of this could be serious, for a minute.
As we write both Clinton and Trump are going through their rehearsals in order to present what has been determined should be their best image/s. It’s all about perception management, not fact necessarily. Not truth either, if lies have more purchase. They are politicians playing ‘actors’ attempting to win an Oscar or two.
In the ‘House of Cards’ the president of the USA was portrayed in a more realistic manner than the current one or the wannabes are on the networks. President Underwood was seen as a serial murderer; a manipulator; the son of a man with ties to the KKK; a man surrounded by henchmen, bag men, wet workers, dry workers, willing to break any law in the protection of Underwood and in the finale – willing to go to war to avoid negative news reports about his own sins.
The activities this weekend at the UN suggest that an imminent Clinton presidency would mean a declaration of war on Russia. Clinton is obviously head of the war party in wait. Russia has had to asked ‘who was in charge in the USA’. Obama is clearly not, as the Pentagon has openly disobeyed his orders and bombed Syrian soldiers to show defiance to him. He is now the little boy sitting at the kiddie’s table.
And the CIA continues to arm terrorist groups in Syria in contravention of direct orders from Obama. It is clear Clinton, Samantha Powers and ilk are intent on a humanitarian nuclear war to further the interests of the one-percenters. Russia phobia has gone mad in the USA. And Trump may be our worst best hope, imagine that. For Hilary Clinton is a very, very, wicked bitch.
These are not the images we will see in the reality show which will dominate network coverage over the coming weeks. Any realities would require more than a soundbite, be too complicated for a dumb-down public, be absent of the zingers which Ronald Reagan made popular, fail to deliver the killer blow which both candidates will strive for but a draw could be satisfactory for both candidates and is the most likely outcome.
What we will certainly not see are the political infrastructures before, during and after these Q&A sessions to influence perceived outcomes. It is imminently possible to, by objectives measures, win the debates but loose the perception game. And this has happened before. So the showmanship around these sessions are more important than what actually happens during the Q&As themselves. Is this not then mere political theater?
The same will be true for the actual presidential elections. It is very possible to win the elections and loose the presidency. These days, the best way of achieve the ‘dark arts’ of the political game is to make the false claim of voter fraud by non-White population segmentations unlikely to support you while plotting with the internet experts to rob the electronic vote train as it conveys tallies to the central counting center.
This was the type of voter robbery Romney and Carl Rove attempted in 2012 to deny Obama a second term. Had it not been for the hacker group ‘Anonymous’ we would have had a flipping of tallies as happened in Florida 2000. In the fictional account, President Underwood had developed a more profound method for the total influencing of public perceptions by manipulation the news voters read – from jump street, making sure that only information supportive of him occupied the first items on most search engines, influencing other mainstream media houses, like only a sitting president could.
We know that the Clintons have not been dissimilar to President Underwood. Indeed, all US presidents have employed violence to achieve stated aims, at home and abroad. Clinton is particularly troubling and represent an existential threat to all mankind with her intent to escalate aggression against Russia, her willingness to deploy nuclear weapons, her blind support for the Zionist regime in Palestine, as ultimate war hawk. Now that the Clintons family has married into Jewry we should expect Benjamin Netanyahu in the White House, on steroid, should she win.
As far as violence is concerned, Trump represents a somewhat unknown quantity. Clinton loyalists have been trying to influence perceptions by arguing that he is a friend of the Russians. A country Clinton sees as her primary enemy, a la Ukraine. In this their acolytes in the media have been helpful in painting Putin as a dictator. But Clinton herself, is not unknown for her love affairs with the worst of dictators. They say Trump cuddles Putin. We are unsure what his orientation is likely to be about war and peace but expect that Trump may very well end up in the children’s room, left out of the loop, when the adults, the war party, discuss these matters.
However, given his history, his mental disposition, a 14-year-old boy trapped in a man’s body, his innate dislike for people of colour. We would also contend that no remarkably dissimilar policy positions from those of Clinton or President Underwood should be expected. We will also argue that Trump’s inability to show empathy and his spoilt-child orientation makes him particular dangerous in possession of nuclear weapons should he get a look-in.
A president Clinton will provide more material for writers on the ‘’House of Cards’’. Her administration will be characterized by so many investigations that it will make the Bill Clinton presidency look like a cake walk. Those investigations will be centered on the Clinton Foundation et al which has devolved into a hundreds of billions of dollars in money laundering, a trans-national, criminal enterprise, operating under the cloak of a 5O1C3 and not properly registered in various jurisdictions nor properly reporting.
A Trump presidency is no less likely to be characterized by criminal investigations. He too has issues with the usage of Trump Foundation money, tax code violations etc. The viability of these proceeding may very well depend upon the relative numbers of Republicans and Democrats ‘selected’ in the Senate and the House of Representatives. But a Democratic presidency and a Republican congress will be more eager to go for the impeachment of Clinton, from day one.
It certainly is not helpful to the people of the world that Clinton has already suggested her husband to be the employment czar. In the ‘House of Cards’, President Underwood moved heaven and earth to have his wife, the first lady, in an open marriage, to be the vice-presidential candidate. How life mimics art!
This political theater is manufactured to be unfair. For Jill Stein and Rocky Anderson will not be there, neither would the other up to 100 candidates who are on some ballots. The corporation, run by Republicans and Democrats who own this project is less interested in fairness than the League of Women Voters who ran the debates up to the 1980s.
President Underwood would have been glad to locate this set of moderators willing to keep fictions alive. Moderators refusing to do any fact checking. Moderators who have said that even obvious misstatements made will not be highlighted. Moderators prepared to have candidates disobey rules of truth without sanction.
The elections in the USA should be about the survival of the planet, the avoidance of war, the extent to which the one-percenters are seeking to gain more control over us all. What is certain is that a Clinton victory will insure all the above. It is difficult for us to contemplate circumstances where a Trump presidency could avoid these sets of outcomes given the diffusion of the war party forces and the acceptance of the PNAC agenda by all mainstream political forces.
Maybe the election will be a watershed. A time when the ‘House of Cards’ collapses. But we seriously doubt. However, these dog and pony shows should not properly qualify as debates. They are more Q & A sessions, billed like fights between Ali & Fraser, with the winner known ahead of time, depending on who spends the most money in advertising on the networks sponsoring same.

597 responses to “Clinton Versus Trump – Fiction Versus Fact”
trump dumped 916 million in the govt lap. filed bankruptcies did not have to pay any debt to those he owed some of those business he managed had to close their doors meaning that hundreds of people who worked for Trump lost their jobs , Now trump scoffs and laughs in the american people face and tell them he is smart. This imbecile presently has a plan to give back more money to the rich and what is left over trickle down to the poor.
In a nut shell Trump has already told the world how much he hates them but loves himself ,
Wesley snipes went to jail
Trump is walking free
laughing at everybody
Hee Heee hee
Trump the hypocrite bold face liar scam artist ouchh and more , Now his cronies calls him a genius
http://www.nytimes.com/2016/10/03/us/politics/trump-taxes-twitter.html?action=click&contentCollection=us&module=NextInCollection®ion=Footer&pgtype=article&version=newsevent&rref=collection%2Fnews-event%2Felection-2016
“Putin will not ever agree to a cease fire and Kerry and the United States got duped.”
Be honest in comment and cast the blame where the blame lies. Kerry is not the Commander-in-Chief of the United States. Mr Obama is. MR Putin is using the Syrian conflict to test the latest technology in Russian weaponry at the expense of the USA’s bungling foreign policy initiatives not only in Syria notwithstanding the defunct Red Line drawn by Mr Obama but in the Middle East as a whole. All roads now lead to Russia and Mr Putin as the powerbrokers.
“Gabriel October 2, 2016 at 8:25 PM #
Piece
American politics is so nasty and Mitch McConnell so full of hate of the black guy in the White House that Obama has been denied serious funding to carry out massive highway and bridge repairs and upgrades to road networks because Congress refuses to vote on the measure year after year.Meanwhile the Welfare King,the Swindler-in-Chief Trump boasts that he is smart and pays no Federal ”
WASHINGTON — President Obama is facing opposition from fellow Democrats to one of his top priorities: winning the power to negotiate international trade agreements and speed them through Congress.
As Mr. Obama’s team works privately to line up support for the so-called trade promotion authority, a coalition of Democratic lawmakers and activists from organized labor, environmental, religious and civil rights groups is stepping up efforts to stop him.
So tell me Mr Gabriel reading the above -Would you say that fellow Democrats are full of hate for the guy of mixed race in the White house.
kim Kardashian endorses Clinton …that just about says it all.
Institute and override to spite Obama and when it backfires…blame Obama.Pacha, ah told you it was not a good idea.
Lawson, what do you expect from an attention seeking, video porn queen.like Kardashian.
Congress Now Blaming Obama For Its Embarrassing Override Of His Veto
The fallout of overriding his veto of the Saudi lawsuit bill is apparently too painful.
09/29/2016 09:15 pm ET | Updated 3 days ago
Michael McAuliff
Senior Congressional Reporter, The Huffington Post
WASHINGTON — On Wednesday, Congress was so determined to pass a law to sue Saudi Arabia that it overrode President Barack Obama’s veto. But possible backlash against America had top Republican leaders looking for someone else to blame Thursday.
And they appear to have settled on Obama.
The Justice Against Sponsors of Terrorism Act allows victims of the 9/11 attacks to sue the kingdom for its alleged, but unproven, support of the hijackers who flew planes into the World Trade Center and the Pentagon.
Opponents had argued that the bill was caving in to conspiracy theorists and that it would raise the specter of other nations hauling the United States into court for things it actually does — such as killing civilians in drone strikes. The White House called the override the “single most embarrassing thing that the United States Senate has done” in decades.
Even 28 lawmakers who had just helped to pass the first override of Obama’s presidency sent a letter to their own leaders Thursday saying maybe there should be changes.
So Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) leveled at least partial blame on Obama.
“That was a good example, it seems to me, of a failure to communicate early about the potential consequences of a piece of legislation,” McConnell told reporters before Congress got out of town until after the elections. “By the time everybody seemed to focus on some potential consequences of it, members had already basically taken a position.”
“I think it was just a ball dropped,” McConnell added. “I wish the president — I hate to blame everything on him, and I don’t — but it would have been helpful had he, uh, we had a discussion about this much earlier than last week.”
Senate Republican Whip John Cornyn (R-Texas), a sponsor of bill, was harsher on Wednesday, while his colleagues were working up their letter expressing doubts.
“What’s so remarkable to me is the detachment of this White House from anything to do with the legislative process,” Cornyn told reporters. “They were basically missing in action during this whole process.”
But there’s a catch.
Before criticism started blowing up around the world over JASTA, Republicans accused Obama of doing too much to kill the bill they are now worried about. And Cornyn in particular was angry about it. He said so in April, on the Senate floor, just before Obama went to meet with the Saudis.
“Unfortunately, the administration has worked to undercut progress of this legislation at every turn,” Cornyn said.
“It appears that the Obama administration is pulling out all the stops to keep this bill from moving forward before the president’s visit to Riyadh,” he said. “I wish the President and his aides would spend as much time and energy working with us in a bipartisan manner as they have working against us trying to prevent victims of terrorism from receiving the justice they deserve.”
wasn’t there a lot of dems in favour of the bill, do you really think anybody is going to piss off the states, yes under this administration but once a hawk is in the whitehouse the world will calm down again.
its like when the tough guy on the street is sleeping all the wanna bees start pushing their weight around, the states has been asleep for the last 8 years time for a wake up call
@Pieces, re “For a multibillionaire to not pay one cent (and be hiding his returns) and now to want to be the President of the United States of America, my man, if they play this one right for the next month, Trump is out to sea forever!!” — — As practical as that may be I fear he still gets to the Oval office.
And @Sargeant & Gabriel, the China connection, the compromising heavy debt to banks, his inability to establish a realistic business ‘blind trust’, the fact that he speaks of outsourcing manufacturing ex-US but availed his companies of that practice at every opportunity and the other issues that range from the tawdry infidelity to the very serious treasonous-type behaviour with Russia are all VERY damaging for any leader of the USA.
Yet, we are one more purposeful drip of water-torture from Assange and his crew and this big-money Clinton campaign will be over.
Trump’s ascendancy and stick-ability has shown that the white angst of conservative Tea Party activism fueled by that opposition to Obama has coalesced wonderfully in the person of Donald J Trump and is one step away from ‘regaining their country’.
Trump has voiced their ethos in bold, clear words and divisive and hypocritical though it be he has been fully accepted by 40+% of the nation…and stays strong despite ALL problems.
That is scary and is not going away anytime soon.
Trump is very dangerous but if Assange meets his promise for a Clinton ‘October’ surprise we will all need to learn to live with his danger.
We can console ourselves with the fact that if he wins congress will go Democrat in two years …and that is based solely on the fact that President Trump’s financial entanglements with the Chinese et al will HAVE to be properly investigated and too his taxes by a congressional committee to get clarity on WTF is going on. And the shock will be writ large.
So after the Dems take over in two years then his backside will be grass.
Long and tough but that’s the only way I can see out of this mess that brands 1600 Penn Ave: Trump White House.
I do fear a Clinton loss but remain quietly hopeful.
Lawson….you are underestimating the rest of the world….the hawks all died out after the Reagan era…..the world is now enlightened. .
…..I know yall depend on the US for protection, but everyone has to tread carefully, with 2 useless candidates, the US is not exactly playing with a full deck and you cannot guarantee that Trump will not sell Canada to his good friend Putin…..lol
@lawson October 3, 2016 at 6:27 AM #… kim Kardashian endorses Clinton …that just about says it all.”
Strange that one is. I actually thought David Duke endorsing Trump said it all, And I also further thought a racist social media CEO running his campaign said it louder, but who am I to think practically.
Don King not afraid to drop the “n’ word, an ex con who took a few shots from Tyson because he stole his money endorses Trump, that says a lot more.
ALL kkirt chasing candidates in the white painted house tells ya how no one should take any of them seriously…but the dumb people actually do.
Skirt chasing.
“I think it was just a ball dropped,” McConnell added. “I wish the president — I hate to blame everything on him, and I don’t — but it would have been helpful had he, uh, we had a discussion about this much earlier than last week.”
They want Obama to do everything, including think fpr their dumb white asses, you telling me the congres/senate could see every other consequence of their stupidy and ignorance, but they could not see this one coming….steupss…..those shitheads were talking about it for months and contradicting Obama all the way.
The Saudis will not let them know what for…in less than 2 months Obama will be gone…good luck to the idiots in Congressafter that…goddamn retarded racists..
@Piece
““Mr. Trump is a highly-skilled businessman who has a fiduciary responsibility to his business, his family and his employees to pay no more tax than legally required,” the statement said.”
Let me rephrase that “Mr. Trump is a “highly-skilled businessman” who has a fiduciary responsibility to himself, his family and himself to pay no more tax than legally required,” the statement said.”
His business didn’t benefit from tax dodging, neither did his employees, the beneficiaries are Trump and his family it was a personal deduction not a Corporate deduction.
And oh yes he is going to fix the tax code so people like himself won’t benefit from that kind of skullduggery, and while we are at it I have a bridge to sell in Brooklyn.
@ Money B
Boss, it is becoming clearer and clearer to Bushie now… why your old man, having exploited black Bajans for decades, decided to diss them all and pass his business on to foreigners before running off to Canada to enjoy the water.
The apple don’t fall far from the tree…
It appears that it is not so much that you like Trump – who is CLEARLY the embodiment of our own AC (stupid, shallow and bombastic), …or eventhat you hate Hillary – who seems the typical, educated, middle-aged white woman – It is that you so much hate the Bajan-looking brass bowl in the White House…. ain’t it???!!
Clearly, that image has haunted your red donkey now for 8 years …and you are lashing out for revenge… even at the cost of Trump…
Cuh dear!!!!
Bush sh.it let me remind you since you mentioned AC that with all of Trumps shortcomings and illegality he was able for twenty years to disadvantage the USA govt leaving the taxpayers holding the bag and there is not one dam thing u or the justice dept can do. So your reference of an AC as stupid bombastic as Trump is stupid to say the least
Poor uneducated white boys support Trump
Has the US government found Trump guilty of not paying taxes?
Ah told MoneyB and lawson already, dont care how cute Justin looks….Trump would sell Canada to Putin…..lots of open spaces, just what Russia needs…lol
MoneyB would have to run back to Barbados..
Lawson would have to run to Ireland or Scotland..both unpalatable. ..
ac @ 4.27
What dont you understand that Bankruptcy Law has been written/ CONcocted by Politicians and what Trump has conducted is WITHIN the LAW.
You see how you made it a RACIAL issue with Snipey when it is not so!!! This happens all too often that Racial issues are MANUFACTURED by those who dont understand, alternatively by those that understand but looking for discord!
Wikileaks not going to do a dam thing to help Trump recover from the verbal onslaught concerning his tax avoidance rather legal or illegal .The average joe or mary who is being audited by the Irs would be mad as hell when marking their X in November. The physchological damage that nags and pulls to say something is wrong and unfair when one person can dump so much money in the taxpayers lap would be the final say .
There is a message for the middle class and those struggling to make ends meet a message which holds the mind captive and an absolute need for revenge which Trump cannot escape
http://ow.ly/ReAQ304NmWE
For money. ..Trump will sell the US, he might be doing them a favor though, those do nothings in the Senate and congress will become wide awake and no longer be so uppity,.
“Trump also tried to raise money from Libyan dictator Muammar Qaddafi, even after the brutal leader sponsored terror attacks that killed Americans, according to BuzzFeed News.”
MoneyB. ..read the article yall tails are as good as sold.
Both candidates will have to be stopped.
Your comprehension has reached a new LOW!
Your need to reframe everything to Bush league is remarkable.
Every Pres is someone’s target, grow up. I have not focused on him yet.
Just because AfroAms and Bajans have been DIRECTED by Barry to support ShilLIARy Rotten KILLaTON does NOT mean that a Maverick independent THINKER from lil Bim cant go against the crowd.
You continue to claim business acumen but totally fail to understand how it works. My father’s business GREW after Trinis bought the majority stake. They having plenty access to Financing GREW JOBS and the $$$ generated into BIM as a result was recycled into other businesses.
Bushie, Bajans benefited in many ways BUT U seem to LACK the ability to analyse honestly. A rather FEEBLE attempt to impress the other members of the BU Mutual Admiration of Stupidity Society!
It is precisely because of errant thinking by Cbean PMs/ Pols that I moved North and now everyone can see why I was absolutely prescient 36 yrs ago, Jokers in charge and wunna mash up!
WW,
If the KILLaTON’s were involved they woulda sell it already and funelled through the Foundation without the remote possibility of TAX revenue! I nearly lol but it just aint funny!
Careful she dont sell wunna into ME SHARIAH Law!
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=378028422586349&set=a.359450914444100.1073741829.100011375834399&type=3
Wesly Snipes was convicted to three years. Recently Snipes petition the IRS to lower what he owed with an offer of eight hundred and forty two thousands
The IRs denied Snipes offer and requested he paid the full amount of 17.5 million which he owes
Donald J Trump once sent out a tweet criticizing Obama for only paying 20% on his income tax, with the tag line “do as I say not as I do”. Trump implied that he paid much more than 20% on his taxes.
Welcome to Bizarro World where you can criticize someone for having been deficient in something only for us to discover that you never complied. To market yourself as an astute businessman, only for us to learn you once took a loss of almost a billion dollars on your income, to portray yourself as bringing back jobs to the US when you have outsourced jobs, to foam at the mouth about immigrants when your core businesses are overwhelmingly staffed by immigrants, to portray yourself as the patron saint of marital fidelity when you are in your third marriage and one of your marriages broke up after your then wife confronted your mistress on the ski slopes of Aspen.
“I do fear a Clinton loss but remain quietly hopeful.”
Why? What is so fantastic about having a pathological liar becom President of the USA.In the case of Mrs Clinton and Mr Trump six is half dozen.
“YOU SILLY ASS NINJAS WAKE UP!!!”!!!!!!
Excellent post- like how we rail aginst Flow For Lime And Lime for Digicel and there we goround the mulberry bush with Flow < Lime, < Digicel all lying in the same bed.
MoneyB. ..who says she hasn’t already, but Trump likes bigger money…Canada only got 36 million people.
These people Trump and Clintons are best friends. ..the only fight they have is divving up spoils.
Actually leaving for Scotland in a week , staying in a haunted castle wanted to get used to all that moaning and groaning so I will able to stand the noise coming from you guys when trump thumps clitary.
Dribbler trump disavowed the kkk and duke , lets see if she will do the same
Trump cannot win.The Bernie Sanders followers would cut their losses and support Clinton that group hates the system in more ways than one and Trump has been exposed as a corporate welfare beneficiary
Lawson
ShilLIARy is on video praising Robert Byrd Mr KKK Grand Cyclops himself!!!!!
Some Bajans pun here dont intend to see that! Hypocrits!
I would never speak positively about such an inhuman racist bastard like that!!!
Sorry but some must follow Barry’s orders, I unnerstan. Check Barry’s video lambasting Shill’s pink botsy in 2008. How about paying heed to dat?????
Did Barry endorse Hillary?
#justasking
These two are pathetic I am interested in the vice’s debate because I do not think either one will finish their term. Is Hillary a dyke why is she always dressing like a man?
Lawson
Rumour has it that Huma, her Muslim Brotherhood sponsored Assistant, allegedly stays in the same hotel rooms when they travel. Note that Huma is married to Weiner the most appropriately named scoundrel around, U know he who sends pics of the lil ting out to ladies. Huma is not a bad looking lady but he does not seem to be receiving satisfaction there.
U are a sane gent both of these nominees should be in a ZOO! They give credence to Reptillian Aliens with their COLD blood.
At least a few of my fellow Bajans get it like WW, Pach, Vinnie,—–
http://www.proudcons.com/irs-filings-expose-disturbing-truth-about-clinton-foundation-trump-was-right/
5.7% or $5.2 mn of Clinton Foundation Budget actually used for Charitable causes.
That number pales in comparison to the $34.8 million the foundation spent on salaries, compensation and employee benefits. Renting Private Jets for Chelly to piss around attempting to justify her $600,000 salary while poor Black people in Haiti wait for homes that have not arrived after 6+ yrs!
Another $50.4 million was marked as “other expenses,” while the remaining almost $851K was marked as “professional fundraising expenses.”
Despite taking in an additional $30 million in 2014, the Clinton Foundation spent 40 percent less on charitable grants in 2014 than in 2013. Even as it slashed charitable spending, the foundation increased the amount spent on salaries, employee benefits and compensation by $5 million in 2014. The foundation also spent $5 million more “other expenses” in 2014.
Wunna BLIND or wha! The politics gots wunna CORNFUSE! Have to back as directed by Barry? Must love the DEMs who keep us in the Ghetto Plantation instead of Educating/ Training.
I have posted many times on BU that it time that blacks in Barbados assumed the role of dominant wholesaler/retailer of goods and services,however the boost needs to come from the system by way of a leg up.Contracts should go to black entrepreneurs first,second and third.There is no more time to waste otherwise you will feel the wrath of these young black men and women turned out by our tertiary institutions who have realized that only white man or Indian man or Syrian/Lebanese man get to pick off the fruit of the vineyard and black man got to wait for the crumbs,all this after 178 years after Emancipation and 50 years after Independence.
I heard the Trini woman,so called,speaking with Dennis Johnson today on Brasstacks,singing the same tune.Everywhere you go in the Americas,the black brothers and sisters continue to be marginalized.It has to stop or a very dear price will be paid.
Black Bajans can start by supporting your black brothers’ businesses.Sacrifice might be callld for.
More trouble for the Welfare King and Swindler-in-Chief.Eric Schneiderman the AG of NY is going after Trump again,this time putting the clamps on his Charity Foundation.A pity Elliot Spitzer is not included in the team AG to bust Trump’s financial empire wide open.Looks like an empire of clayed feet.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/trump-foundation-ordered-to-halt-activity-by-new-york-prosecutor_us_57f29146e4b024a52d301870
@ Money Brain
Both.
Blind and cornfused lololol
But not so blind not to see this heheheheheheh
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-37542294
“Former contestants and staff of The Apprentice described how Mr Trump frequently discussed the size of women’s breasts and who he would like to have sex with on set.”
“Former producer Katherine Walker said Mr Trump often talked about women’s bodies and commented on which female contestants he thought would be good in bed.”
“Eight former crew members said Mr Trump paid particular attention to a female camerawoman on set who he thought was attractive. Ms Walker said Mr Trump’s comments frequently made the camerawoman uncomfortable.”
“He said something like she was cute and she had a nice ass, and it was brought to my attention by someone else that he had a crush on her,” Ms Walker said.
Gabby,
There are many Black Bajans who are successful business people.
Had a friend from school days who migrated to TOR and casually said to me one day, “you know MB my Dad was a millionaire out of that Rum Shop we had”. People dont broadcast their success. Had a yute in the village when i was a kid and the other kids would refer to his family $$$.
The Govt and Banks should have a Website full of info / advice on starting, financing, marketing etc the BU Entrepreneur section is potentially helpful but we must have better.
What annoys me is that when fellas set up stalls in certain places they run dem way without directing them to a serviced location.
How many Bajans watch successful business people closely or go to seek advice from them? Met this gent in the Supermarket in Bim about 5 yrs back and we started chatting and when I told him my name he said he had sought advice from my much older brother years ago and the advice turned out to be very helpful in starting his business. Some Whites will help and want to help.
The Clinton Foundation has done more for people world wide than Trumps charitable organization (well except for Trump himself. ) Before Trump open his mouth he must remember that people with skeletons in there closet should not open doors
This tax problem is only the tip of the iceberg.there is a long list of people that Trump did wrong who will spill their guts. It would be easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle before Trump make his way into the White House
@MB, let’s accept that any charitable operation paying top staff in the stratosphere of $500K – $600K and disbursing such a small % to grants for the projects and programs needs to be reorganized.
This foundation operates in over 100+ countries and has been credited along with its related Clinton operations of doing some great stuff but like the Red Cross and other charities there is seemingly a disconnect between admin services and the charitable giving.
What bothers me about your posts however is the absolute dishonest claim re Robert Byrd. The story on the man’s life is very pellucid about his racist past.
That you would make the claim – I suppose – as a rebuttal of the current and direct link between Trump, David Duke, Bannon and the racist, divisive palaver they propagate is quite unbecoming of a blogger who I thought adopted a rational and generally objective approach to matters.
Bushie accused you of being straight up racist and you appeared quite offended, so I’ll just say that you certainly are being QUITE disingenuous to imply a racist tilt re Byrd/Clinton friendship.
When Clinton befriended Byrd in the Senate he was well entrenched in his post racist life and had already apologized, was subsequently ‘awarded’ by the NAACCP for his work on race relations and had fully established himself as a man who accepted that Black people were his equal.
It seems you missed all that to focus on the past. Is that why you left Bim bro, you were an acolyte of the past… (LOLL, you asked for that).
@Dee Word
You have to me fair in the argument. Given the role of the Clinton’s read accepting donations from players she has/have to interact with on the job and given their concession on the dumbing down of roles. Her judgment has to come into play. The email server business adds to the question mark. Let us face it, we have two dumbass candidates.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/87658/trumps-charity-stop-fundraising-ny
Drumpf the old crook.
“These two are pathetic I am interested in the vice’s debate because I do not think either one will finish their term.”
Lawson…you may not think it possible but their VPs, Drumpf and Killary’s,. ..are far worse…Pence is pure slime.
Lets face Clinton did not bill the govt and hose the taxpayer for almost 1billion dollars.lets face it the taxpayers will not be angry because Clinton use her private server but sure as hell not going to let DT trump serve himself up to twenty years of not paying taxes and not punish him at tge election ballot
The USA govt did not see a wrong but for sure the taxpayers saw many wrongs