Submitted by Terence Blackett
“Pornography is the theory – Rape is the practice”ย  โ€“ Robin Morgan

pornographyRape is rape! There are no grey areas. Its checkered history goes back to the African slave trade and the pernicious commodification in slave breeding and forced pregnancy through rape and other misogynistic practices by both white and black males.

In this past week, it has come to my attention of the rape of a very close and dear family member in Barbados, who after an evening workout on the Boardwalk, was making her way home when she was abducted, anesthetized and sexually violated. In the aftermath of that violent incident, the perpetrator then threatened to murder her and her family if she disclosed the incident to the police – pushing her even further down the proverbial rabbit hole.

Surely no woman (red, yellow, black or light) should be a victim of such vituperation from any man โ€“ regardless of subliminal incitement, androstadienone pheromones or how she jiggles her pert, voluptuous backside!

Clearly, some Bajan men have now sunk to new depths of moral and ethical depravity!

In a โ€œtinyโ€ country like Barbados, covering a mere 166 sq. miles, with a population under 300,000 people; with a 99.8% literacy rate and a social infrastructure that is the envy of the world โ€“ how is it possible that such violent, sexual, predatory crimes are allowed to go unchecked – as serial rapists walk the streets either on bail or purposely stalled into oblivion by a legal system hijacked by shrewd, wicked, evil, corrupt lawyers who know how to play the system?

Moreover, how has the legal system in Barbados been allowed to reach such a state of almost total dilapidation and meltdown? Jurists are clearly out of their depth โ€“ punching above their moral weight, while the subliminal effects of rampant โ€œCORRUPTIONโ€ appear almost virulent โ€“ to the point of almost dire contagion.

As a result, the quality of โ€œepistemic justiceโ€ is strained as โ€œLAWYERSโ€ are nothing more than hogs with their snouts nuzzled in a melliferous trough of monetary largesse โ€“ profiting at the hands of the poor, disadvantaged and those who have been victimized and doubly screwed over.

Are those who are responsible for enacting laws and securing social justice for the weakest of its citizens asleep at the wheel? Has the polarization & destabilization of imported wealth placed the least fortunate in Bajan society in the camp of those of a โ€œlesser Godโ€?

So how did we get here as a society? How do we explain this moral rift we find ourselves in – where a major cross-section of our society (mothers, sisters, aunts, wives & girlfriends) cannot feel safe walking the streets or feel comfortable to be alone in the company of men? How do argue this narrative from a perspective that would reach those who believe they are educated and enlightened? How do you โ€œSPINโ€ this tangled web of deceit, viciousness and evil that would even make any kind of sense?

Social science commentary on this most vicious and cruel of all moral issues regarding male violence and avowed misogynistic views and behaviours purport a broadly ethnomethodological approach – mediated by sociological stylistics in๏ฌ‚uenced to a large degree by what is called discursive psychology that is underpinned by so-called reported crime statistics, with an equally glaring body of unreported discourses and narratives that oftentimes remain lodged in the hubris of silence and emotional distanciation.

As far back as 1949, (17 years before we gained Independence from our Colonial pariah masters), the โ€œSystematic Rapeโ€ of any people had been considered a โ€œWAR CRIMEโ€ by the Geneva Conventions! This form of targeted human genocide was euphemized as โ€œETHNIC CLEANSINGโ€ โ€“ however, its application when it came to the Indigenous Peoples of the world including enslaved Africans everywhere that has been a prominent feature throughout the gruesome 400+ year Serpentine advance of European colonial imperialisation โ€“ endemic with all the ravages experienced by the Black family, tells a squalid tale of puerile victimisation.

Over the years, those who have written the historical record, including the protagonists, propagandists and demagogues have all employed a combination of specious sophistry, white lies and mind-numbing โ€˜tricknologyโ€™, subliminally projecting ALL of their rape-filled Caucasian history onto the Black male. As a result, the epigenesis now plays itself out through the social construction of โ€œlies, damn lies & rock โ€˜nโ€™ roll that is reinforced by the wicked, vile images perpetrated by the White moviemakers of HollyWeird who are quick to push โ€œPORNโ€ down our throats as they objectify the Black woman as nothing more than a โ€œpiece of ARSEโ€ โ€“ a Jezebel to be ravaged with or with consent.

Rape as a means of social control was explicitly used during the era of the plantocracy system and during the Antebellum period in AmeriKKKa to create a โ€œMULATTOโ€ buffer zone over Black Africans. The โ€œmulattosโ€ became the โ€œhouse Negrosโ€ and were trained to keep the Black Africans in check and compliant with the aims and objectives of the slave owner. This long arm of historicity has reached down even to our time.

In the words of Tim Wise โ€“ โ€œAt the heart of our national dialogue on rape – to the extent we can even be said to have one, in the true sense of what dialogue implies – stands a persistent and rather transparent contempt for women, indeed a hatred so complete as to call into question just how many of us actually accept the idea that women are full human beings at all.โ€

Rabbi Harold Sharfman cited that Frenchmen for example, were โ€œwhiteningโ€ African females for sexual purposes, and by โ€œselective breedingโ€, for a myriad of roles, some produced Mulatto types [with] remarkably exquisite facial features, lithe bodies, small hands and feetโ€ โ€“ an โ€œexoticโ€ specie of woman to be used as a tool of sexual indulgence, promiscuous pleasure and kinky gratification.

According to the narrative of the time, Thomas Jefferson famously molested his 14-year-old Black captive slave girl named Sally Hemings, forcing her into a long-term relationship with her rapist and producing six children from her as a result as she was a beauty.

In the research work of feminist Erinn Cunniff Gilson entitled: โ€œIntersubjective Vulnerability, Ignorance & Sexual Violenceโ€, she argues that: โ€œThis view of vulnerability, relies on racist and classist assumptions in addition to sexist onesโ€ฆโ€

Gilson cites Rachel Hallโ€™s (2004:4) work in โ€œIT CAN HAPPEN TO YOUโ€ arguing that through the reiteration of this particular construction of female vulnerability โ€œ[rape] prevention discourses reinvest white and middle-class women with a sense of preciosityโ€ and obstructs recognition of the risk non-white and working class women face. This view of vulnerability actually renders an array of people more vulnerable because it buttresses rigid norms for victims (i.e., female, feminine, heterosexual, sexually pure, non-agential, and invested with social worth). Vulnerability, she believes is divvied up along gender lines, construed as a burden women bear and an impairment men avoid, but also a quality that indicates oneโ€™s value, oneโ€™s worthiness of protection…โ€

Gilson also believes that โ€œalthough Black men are historically vulnerable to racist allegations of rape and violent reprisals that serve to maintain the white supremacist racial order, perceiving vulnerability in terms of sexual violability and a generalizable weakness works with racist stereotypes (BLACK MEN AS SEXUALLY AGGRESSIVE) to render vulnerability antithetical to Black masculinity. Overall, these beliefs about vulnerability work in conjunction with wilful ignorance of intersubjective vulnerability as a shared conditionโ€ฆโ€

The bottom line is this: Bajan women do not appear to be safe and that vulnerability is having toxic repercussions for familiesโ€™ right across this good and pleasant land. Women must be protected from sexual predators. For as long as men continue to treat women as figments of violent sexual objectification โ€“ they will inevitably continue to play out their psychotic sexual fantasies making more vulnerable women notches on their bedpost – as they seek out more and more women to satisfy these lurid sexual urges and desires.

Sadly I must give Erinn Gilsonโ€™s the last words on this epistemic eye-opener, on the rapacious nature of a rape culture both in Barbados and even here in the United Kingdom and across the world (especially in war-torn areas where #ISIS has permeated).

Gilson believes firmly that what is the โ€œcore problem for social justice is the failure of many to understand fully and accurately the particular patterns of vulnerability to sexual violence experienced by those situated in diverse ways. Yet this problem has deeper roots in the repudiation of intersubjective vulnerability: a pervasive unwillingness to be vulnerable in this most fundamental of ways pre-empts understanding of the complexity and depth of vulnerability…โ€

For she contends that โ€œone cannot understand othersโ€™ experiences, oneโ€™s responsibility in relation to others, and the limits of oneโ€™s beliefs if one cannot acknowledge that one too shares in a basic openness to the corporeal and social world. Denying inter-subjective vulnerability goes hand in hand with more limited, social functional beliefs about vulnerability. Thus, ignorance of intersubjective vulnerability as a common condition means that one cannot understand how rape often a๏ฌƒrms and exploits the socially sanctioned gendered image of what vulnerability is and how it is distributedโ€ฆโ€

It is undeniable in 2016 that โ€œRape and sexual violence in general are violations of our shared condition of intersubjective vulnerability and constitute attempts to disavow it by reducing vulnerability to a gendered susceptibility to harm. In this way, wilful ignorance of how intersubjective vulnerability is a basic, shared facet of human existence is one of the most deeply rooted sources of common forms of ignorance about rapeโ€ฆโ€

Like most decent human beings, I also believe that โ€œat the most basic level, it prevents the kind of openness to altering oneโ€™s views, interests, and dispositions that are required for altering rape culture and dispelling rape myths. Accordingly, the kinds of ignorance that crop up around rape and sexual violence must, I think, be understood in relation to the kinds of ignorance that surround vulnerability in general. If sexual violence is always a matter of vulnerability, then undoing ignorance about sexual violence will entail knowing more about and challenging ignorance about vulnerabilityโ€ โ€“ period!

Barbados is facing a crisis of deep spiritual confidence. For a country that was once a tour de force of moral, ethical and traditional virtues and values โ€“ we have now descended into a Bottomless Pit of decadent, declining dustbowl of vacuous leaders, mindless liar-politicians and money-grabbing, slight-of-hand lawyers who can be compared to the souls of dead men on board a lifeless ship in Samuel Taylor Coleridgeโ€™s โ€œRime of the Ancient Marinerโ€.

Is there a common, national will to change course? Or will there be a Titanic implosion on the rocks civil strife and unending chaos? We must all collectively decide!

May God help this once great nation!

121 responses to “Sexual Terrorism: “The Rape of the Black Women” – Historical Reverberations and Imprecations of Blood Lust”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm. ..why would the existence or nonexistence of any issues I may or may not have bother you.,…or keep you up at night.

Have I been violent to you…why is the nonexistence of my nonissues worrying you, you cannot stop me from trying to find out why a white woman cried rape, the black man went to prison….when no rape occurred…..their getting married after his prison term is not the issue.

Dummies like you are ALWAYS up front saying that black women tell lies when they report rape…many men are on here saying the same thing.

What makes a false cry of rape from a real cry of rape so different when a black woman is making it.

I will dessimate you with logic.

The topic is black women being raped discriminately in Barbados…and no one paying the penalities.

A white woman SAID she was raped and a man went to prison…it’s part of public record…you cannot change that…there are no privacy issues involved…I am not the one locked up Rudy…you dummy.

Yall are hypocrites, ya are hypocrites about race, ya are hypocrites when black women and children get raped, apart from you staying up to worry about my nonissues and checking every minute to see what I am posting….how do you live with yaself and sleep at night.

2. @ww&c
    Here is the deal. Why not go and ask Rudy and his wife what occurred and why. Do it face to face. Drag up a past that 2 people now in their 80s and married for some 30 years have come to terms with and have laid to rest.
    Would that satisfy you?

Oh, if you want to know how to get to their house,let me know and I will bring you.

You really are one sick person.

3. “will dessimate you with logic.”

Really?

“The topic is black women being raped discriminately in Barbadosโ€ฆand no one paying the penalities.”

Nice to know that we have discriminating rapists in Bim.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm….now ya being childish and petty….the intelligent bloggers knew I meant… indiscriminitely….ya need to get used to my typos and dont use them to grasp at straws…grow up.

5. @bookworm

Your point is well made.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm. ..again, the rape or lack of and conviction are part of public record…open for debate and public duscussion…there is nothing you or Boyce and his wife can do about that…not even if they were married 1000 years….

………it can be used in the court system to set a precedent. …it can be used by university students near and far in their dissertations. ..

Live with it…deal with it.

That is the reality….let me see you or them suing someone over it…jackass,

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I see balck women and children being raped and destroyed in Barbados and you animals calling them liars…live with that.

8. Someone help me here. WW&C comes across as the strident harridan who used to post a blog full of false accusations,lies and innuendo. ISTR she was called Veronica? The blog seems to have been taken down now.

Not one and the same,surely?

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

For those who lack knowkedge…cause some are just plain old ignorant…despite the pretenses.

When a matter, any matter is adjudicated through the COURT SYSTEM….., it becomes a MATTER OF PUBLIC RECORD… whether through judgement, settlement or ADR……the courts can use the conclusions and record them in law books as legal precedents….

…….anyone can then go up to the law library upstairs the supreme court and access that Rudy got accused by the woman for rape, was convicted…and he served time..

……..it can be used in law schools when students want to debate the points of rape and convictions…cause he was convicted…it can be used to write dissertations for Ph.Ds….it can be debated and beaten to death on the blogs….cause it’s part of PUBLIC RECORDS in Barbados.

I did not accuse or convict Rudy of rape…I will make it my business to go up to the law library this year, next year or whatever….and see if Rudy’s conviction is the reason why the rapes of black women and children ARE NOT taken seriously in Barbados…

…….I will see if a precedent was set….that black men are NEVER convicted for raping black women and children….because Rudy was falsely accused.

Bookwirm,,, you got a lot to worry about…my nonissues, if am Veronica, hardcase, softcase….lol

Dont give yaself a heart attack….I dont stop.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm…yall really got too much nastiness to hide, it’s time for it all to come out…, take that how you like and enjoy it with ya breakfast.

11. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

One of the bookworm tactics is to pounce on typos
    I pointed this out on Friday

12. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Have nothing more to add. The original contributor has my sympathy…

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I hurt for the victim, Terrence and his family.

14. Anonymouse – TheGazer September 25, 2016 at 8:40 AM #
    One of the bookworm tactics is to pounce on typos
    I pointed this out on Friday

I was not “pouncing” on her typos, had I wanted to do that I would have done it far earlier. I was pointing out the irony of her post re logic. Obviously too much for you to realise. I suggest that you stop gazing and start to concentrate.

15. @ Book worm but i can assure you that WW&C is one of Veronica stanch disciples carrying on the same allegations that are posted on ND her job is to bring viewers from other web sites to ND WW&C carries multiple monikers on BU some of which repeats the same allegations over and over again once in a while they might pop up to give WW&C support, WW&C is a bigger fraud than those she accuses

16. This will be the last that I will post in response to this evil creature.

Well Well & Consequences September 25, 2016 at 8:25 AM #
    For those who lack knowkedgeโ€ฆcause some are just plain old ignorantโ€ฆdespite the pretenses.

YOU HAVE DISPLAYED NOT ONLY A LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE BUT ALSO A COMPLETE LACK OF COMPASSION AND RESPECT FOR TWO ELDERLY PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT TO GET ON WITH THEIR LIVES. TO MAKE SOME SPURIOUS POINT YOU ARE WILLING TO SACRIFICE THEIR PRIVACY FOR YOUR OWN SICK GRATIFICATION.

When a matter, any matter is adjudicated through the COURT SYSTEMโ€ฆ.., it becomes a MATTER OF PUBLIC RECORDโ€ฆ whether through judgement, settlement or ADRโ€ฆโ€ฆthe courts can use the conclusions and record them in law books as legal precedentsโ€ฆ.

YOU ARE NOT THE COURTS SO WHY ARE YOU INTERESTED,DO YOU GET SOME SORT OF VICARIOUS PLEASURE READING ABOUT SEX?

โ€ฆโ€ฆ.anyone can then go up to the law library upstairs the supreme court and access that Rudy got accused by the woman for rape, was convictedโ€ฆand he served time..

CORRECT, HE SERVED HIS TIME SO WHY RAKE IT ALL UP?

โ€ฆโ€ฆ..it can be used in law schools when students want to debate the points of rape and convictionsโ€ฆcause he was convictedโ€ฆit can be used to write dissertations for Ph.Dsโ€ฆ.it can be debated and beaten to death on the blogsโ€ฆ.cause itโ€™s part of PUBLIC RECORDS in Barbados.

YOU ARE NOT A LAW STUDENT, BUT THEN YOU MAY BE COS YOU TALK NUFF SHITE.

I did not accuse or convict Rudy of rapeโ€ฆI will make it my business to go up to the law library this year, next year or whateverโ€ฆ.and see if Rudyโ€™s conviction is the reason why the rapes of black women and children ARE NOT taken seriously in Barbadosโ€ฆ

THAT GARBAGE SUMS UP YOUR STATE OF MIND. CHEESE ON BREAD! “I will make it my business to go up to the law library this year, next year or whatever” STEUPS!

โ€ฆโ€ฆ.I will see if a precedent was setโ€ฆ.that black men are NEVER convicted for raping black women and childrenโ€ฆ.because Rudy was falsely accused.

COMPLETE AND UTTER GARBAGE YET AGAIN

Bookwirm,,, you got a lot to worry aboutโ€ฆmy nonissues, if am Veronica, hardcase, softcaseโ€ฆ.lol

I DO NOT WORRY ABOUT YOU BUT I AM CONCERNED THAT YOU MAY BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY WHEN YOU SPEW OUT YOUR VENOM.YOU HAVE AT LEAST ONE DISCIPLE ON HERE

Dont give yaself a heart attackโ€ฆ.I dont stop.

I AM SURE OF THAT,YOU WILL NOT STOP UNTIL YOU HAVE DESTROYED THE LIFE THAT TWO OLD PEOPLE HAVE MADE FOR THEMSELVES DESPITE ALL OF THE PROBLEMS THAT FACED THEM.

YOU READY YET TO PASS BY RUDY WITH ME AND SOME OF HIS FRIENDS TO ASK HIM ABOUT HIS PAST?

CRAWL BACK UNDER YOUR STONE.

17. Glads to see some one finally have the guts to challenge that drunken witch and ole bag WW&C she drops her venom on many other websites the same sh,t using other monikers she is easy to spot never waiver in her allegations about any and every one none of which she cannot prove , i always referenced her to a sewer rat,
    this issue has gotten her attention because it is in alignment with a ND series of torrid allegations of rape done by men in barbados,

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David September 25, 2016 at 7:37 AM # re “@bookworm, Your point is well made.” —– Indeed it is.

@Bookworm, I may not agree with all you scribe as I don’t with none of the bloggers on this site, however, there are a few bloggers with whom it is IMPOSSIBLE to have a rational argument (contextual in the field of logic): WW&C and AC are the princapals.

It was WW&C who raised the matter of Rudy Boyce. @Hants noted that she made an error of fact. She disputed that and called HIS veracity strongly in question by saying that he had not ‘proved’ his point. Yet at NO time did she PROVE hers either. And this lady speaks so boldly of ‘decimating with logic’.

How does one have a rational and non-confrontational discussion in that illogical potpourri?

She rants on race at every juncture regardless of context but because it speaks to a white racial narrative which has solid foundation in fact and reality she is given a pass when she is way out-of-bounds with patently racist rhetoric.

If Dr. King were alive and in his prime today it is guaranteed that with flame throwers such as WW&C (intelligent and very experienced undoubtedly) and the power of social media, that his message of compromise, peace and commonsense would be drowned out as being the work of a ‘jackass’ sell-out. And of course Malcolm X would be on a no-fly list and considered a rabid terrorist. Not to mention that based on his mixed raced biologicals some would dismiss him as a fraud to the Black cause, anyhow.

To echo the Bushman, Lord come for your world, do!

19. De pandetanic you do not have the copy rights on rationale or logic, very reason why the world is inundated by war the same principle and filters applied which you have mentioned those being that one mans version of logic and truth should be acceptable,
    Now ask yourself what makes your logic so right and acceptable . Times change things that were highly accepted and logical years ago have been thrown out the window the very rights that we once held cherished are being attack recently there was an article on BU where a child was openly disrespectful in one of our neighbouring schools to the teacher logic dictates that the school had a right to dismiss the child but a court said different
    Go figure so do not get on your high horse and bray about logic yesterday logic of the way things are done is being revamped and revise according to new rules and standards
    BTW save your lectures for your grans and listen to their response you might just have a rude awakening

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm…seeing that you are not versed in any law and just ya garden variety jerkoff…trying to cover up the nastiness in Barbados….

……and since it’s the last time you will be answering me…it’s obvious you the one have to slither back to ya cave…….I will still be around exposing more shit like you who will surface from time to time.

If you were so concerned about Rudy….you and his friends, not to mention his accuser….would have petitioned the COURT……to have his conviction VACATED…..the record……..EXPUNGED..and not still part of the court system PUBLIC RECORD….because of his INNOCENSE…CONVICTIONS FOLLOW THE CONVICTED.

I would not want any friend like you.

Anything I need about that case…I can get from the court….no need to disturb a man falsely and publicly accused…of RAPE.

……and that is my bit of legal advise and good deed for the day.

Everything else is fair game Bookworm. .you jackass.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David September 24, 2016 at 11:07 AM re “chad99999 will likely retort long live the Woodstock era.”—- Good lawd bro, you certainly no your bloggers or you peeped (loll). You noticed that the brother did almost EXACTLY as you suggested by loudly validating the ‘free love drug and sex culture’ mantra of that festival and the era.

He said, unbelievably, “Memories are short so I want to remind everyone that in the 1970s and 1980s it was socially acceptable … to seduce women using alcohol and various โ€œdrugsโ€, including marijuana, cocaine and quaaludes. Many party hosts would provide these to guests as social lubricants or as sexual aids to help both men and women โ€˜relaxโ€™ into an enhanced sexual experience.”

Don’t want to trivialize the issue but I thought that a crime was a crime regardless of time and what was accepted n an era. So when we read of the Smithsonian’s new museum catering to the reflections of a slavery past I presume that Chad’s logic would validate that some of the ‘accepted’ norms seen in the depictions and exhibits there could be quite accepted today if not for some group who have “changed the culture incrementally to the point where these [racial] games are re-classified as [repugnant].

As I said I am not trying to trivialize, but consider the two pictures at the top of this blog. One is repugnant because one group of people are selling basically as property the nubile form and associated sexual gratification of other people.

And the other is repugnant because it shows a white man as the seller.

As far as Chad is concerned where is the crime. It was accepted then. It should be OK now, I presume.

And BTW, Mr Blogmaster, you often editorialize very strongly with a few words or in this case two provocative images. Strip away the racial component (which admittedly is difficult) and there is the same buy and sell of a human (body): Out of ‘racial slavery’, but we remain trapped to the ‘personal slavery’ of sex and money.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm. .did I spell innocence right or wrong…if it’s wrong…be a dear and fix it.

Yall nasty scum never care about the negative impact a false accusation of rape or murder or robbery can have on those falsely accused, the court system or the public for decades into the future….

Yall nasty scum never care that the true reporting of rapes or robbery or murder by victims and their females can be negatively impacted by previous false accusations….as plays out daily because of weaknesses in the system….

Yall scum dont care UNTIL it happens to you or one of ya relatives.

Yall scum are clinically cold-hearted to real victims.

But I know just how to play that game.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

pรฉdant … avez-vous rien de mieux ร  faire, allez laver votre queue…

Pedant…. do a read over, no one disputed a false accusation of rape….Hants disputed the female was married….I did not dispute whether she is married or not…easy to check out, but Hants seem vehement, although he claims he does not know anything else about the woman, the case etc… but he knows she was not married and agreed with me there was no rape….although in my mind, whether she did not want husband or white friends or whomever to know she was banging a black dude….it lead to a false accusation of rape…and a conviction…..that is the point.

…in the eyes of the law. …there was a rape, there is still a rape…because there is a conviction….even if the rape accusation was false.

So…Pedant…exactly why are you and the ACs getting so excited…I have easily dispoed of Bookworm-s nonsense.

Yall want to call genuine black rape victims liars..but dont want to get ya hands dirty exposing white false accusers.

May I hasten to add:

…..โ€ฆin the eyes of the law. โ€ฆthere was a rape, there is still a rape….unless the record is vacated AND expunged.โ€ฆbecause there is a convictionโ€ฆ.even if the rape accusation was false….the conviction is very real.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ac September 25, 2016 at 10:19 AM #…with respect bro or sis, but you made my point conclusively that “there are a few bloggers with whom it is IMPOSSIBLE to have a rational argument (contextual in the field of logic)…”

Please review an explanation on the word ‘logic” Unlike laws or indeed long held ‘truths’ logic itself does NOT just change overtime simply as new knowledge better informs our perceptions.

Only an individual who lacks the ability to think unfettered by stupid jargon and rote reading would opine “Times change things that were highly accepted and logical years ago have been thrown out the window”.

I am not going to have that discussion with you. But here is a comment to pave your way a bit.

They said the world was flat. That truth was held for a time. It was logical before, during and after that was debunked that sailing across the sea to that perceived flat edge of the world would result into a plunge beyond that horizontal edge.

Did the logic that the earth was round (spherical) CHANGE with that truth being CHANGED. No Ac, the logic remained solid.

If you go to the natural edge of something you will fall off the edge: rapidly or gradually depending on the gradient of that edge. Conversely, the logic of how a sphere would be handled also required a common sense approach to really understand how it was possible to sail ‘around the world’

Please stop and think before you scribe. And this has nothing to do with book learning. The fellas who created all the fancy maths and theorems that developed the subject we call logic essentially transformed COMMON SENSE into lotta academic study.

Cut through all that blarney and you would shocked.

So apply common sense first. Please.

26. Well Well & Consequences wrote “Hants…… and agreed with me there was no rapeโ€ฆ”

NO I DID NOT AGREE THERE WAS NO RAPE.

As I stated before I was not there so I do not know what happened.

27. Chuckle…….Bookworm it took you a long time to figure out WW&C but everyone has to learn as I did as well dpD.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This is your post Hants

Hants September 24, 2016 at 7:49 PM #

Rudy Boyce said he was innocent .

โ€œMaintaining his innocence of the allegations, Boyce took a long pause followed by a deep breath and said: โ€œIโ€™ll be honest with you. Although I knew I was innocent, and many people in Barbados at that time as well, it was hard for me in prison.โ€

And exactly what did you figure out Vincent….that I do not go along to get along…that I am not a slave….that I call a spade a spade……that i live in the REAL world….with all it’s warts…….there is nothing wrong with any of that…

What do you think Bookworm figured out….that bookworms with very little knowledge have no right challenging people who have at least a little….nothing wrong with learning Vincent…I do it every day.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And I really do believe Boyce and also look at the fact that many other men in Barbados are falsely accused of rape, robbery and murder…the gardener dude in the 60s was not only falsely accused of but also HUNG for a murder that the white husband and father of the victims, not only accused the gardener of….but committed himself.

Just recently not one but 2 white females had to publicly in the UK and Barbados expose the police for falsely accusing a serial thief of rape…., the dude’s conviction had to be vacated…because it was not him……

……..so when genuine victims and their families come forward because they were raped, robbed and murdered…..because of weaknesses in the system and false accusations made decades and years before…it’s difficult for genuine victims to get any justice….most get no justice at all.

30. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Vincent, indeed one gets to understand WW&C’s screed after just a few posts so that’s not the problem. What I find so disingenuous with her is her Trumpism behaviour. A simple case in point is the back and forth she had with @Hants. As he said above “NO I DID NOT AGREE THERE WAS NO RAPE.”

She created an absolutely false narrative in plain view of the entire blog when she said “Hantsโ€ฆโ€ฆagreed with me there was no rapeโ€ฆโ€ and used it to say that she was right. She also said she dismissed @Bookworm’s arguments when in fact she did nothing of the sort.

Good lawd, Donald Trump did the exact SAME thing of using lies in full view to validate his ‘accuracy’. It has worked and in fact has been working throughout life for centuries. That does not make it acceptable. And WW&C like Trump will certainly not back down.

But let me also say that like Trump there are several things she says that are absolutely correct and well stated. Such is life, one imagines.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pedant….so you calling Rudy Boyce a liar…the man said there was no rape, I believe him, he saidothers on the island knows he did not rape.

This is what Hants posted, I hate rapists with a passion, but there are instances when you know there was a false accusation…you can try to dissect it all day long…it does not even matter what Hants or I think, or believe or agree or disagree on.

This is your post Hants

Hants September 24, 2016 at 7:49 PM #

Rudy Boyce said he was innocent .

โ€œMaintaining his innocence of the allegations, Boyce took a long pause followed by a deep breath and said: โ€œIโ€™ll be honest with you. Although I knew I was innocent, and many people in Barbados at that time as well, it was hard for me in prison.โ€

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And Pedant…you would still as a useless human waste…if Trump appears in front of you right now…bend down low and kiss his ass.

Ya should also tell that to the bloggers.

33. de pedantic Dribbler September 25, 2016 at 11:54 AM #

Chuckle……..a broken clock can be correct twice a day.

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

mais Pedant, je ne savais pas que tu รฉtais si arriรฉrรฉe.

I cant believe Pedant on here pretending to be some legal brianiac, yet don’t know when a weak argument has been effectively disposed of and dismissed.

That is what happens when you live in the world of pretend.

Ya hear that Vincent….reality is the place to be….I would prefer be a well informed witch than a backward, pretensive jackass..I prefer to be me.

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@WW&C, blogging is all about opinion and according to you also about hypocrisy. You opine endlessly on all topics. I offer my own opinions but am either labelled a ‘jackasss’ if I disagree with you or now amazingly ‘some legal brianiac’. We have a law school Dean and a learned unionist who quotes law as effortlessly as the Dean does yet you are making such a nonsensical broadside re my blogging views.

Look, people disagree all the time so try to display some of the decency and rational behaviour that you condemn our local politicians do not show in responding to that criticism.

Stop with these Trumpian BS attacks because I post a disagreement…you are being as puerile and immature as he is!!

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pedant…and was Trump to appear in front you, ya will still bow and scrape and kiss his ass, ya weakness will kick in immediately.

By the way….I was using legal points to highlight, why I am within my rights to peruse any precedent or old case which grabbed my interest….as they are part of public record, ya like to pretend you are legally illuminated….but yet, ya miss the whole point.

At least Trump has his lawyers to do his research fir legal matters.

Educate yaself before you jump into any discussion…particularly about legal matters….I was discussing a legal issue..

I only opine on things I research first….ya should try it.

Je ne prรฉtends pas savoir ce que je ne sais pas,….you should try it.

37. @David

Thank you for your warm sentiments and your kind regards…

The family has had much to deal with but our “FAITH” is solid in our precious MESSIAH*…

The pervasive MENACE* of evil stalks & lurks everywhere – in every country, every city, every town & in every village…

Evil must run the gamut of its probationary time…

As the ‘ole FOLKS reminded us tirelessly – “You run day until night catch up wid ya’…”

Meantime, “NO JUSTICE* – NO PEACE*!!!

38. @ pendantic so are not the foundations of laws and logic transcended from one component that being truth which when established form as a guide or direction i posted a comment as a reference guide by which logic can be stripped away at certain times from truth and be replaced by different ways of thinking according to society standards,
    In other words what you might perceived as logical might not be accepted by others whose thinking of truth can be based on different ideologies.
    Simply put most of any thing people say to articulate a point is based on critical thinking which is mostly formed on individual experiences
    not saying that logic is not a guide for proper direction however as an example hard core religionist or atheist views are diametrically opposite however they both contend that their arguments are based on logic but somewhere there is the component ;Truth” on both sides that is missing
    Some people might be able to articulate much better than others but that does not make their arguments more logical than those who cannot the bottom line when all the back and forth is stripped away there must be truth ,no matter how well one can construct words and used them in ways to defend or offend with their version of logic the underlying component that binds is truth no matter how well versed or scripted in your opinion

39. Hang in there TB, you and yours.

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Good heavens, I wish my earlier posts that the two of you are the most illogical blogger here was a $1000 investment. I would have made a 200% gain the last few posts from both of yah.

First let’s see if AC can move from A – L. Messrs AC, the word logic can be defined as: a proper or reasonable way of thinking about or understanding something. Or more elaborately, ” a science that deals with the principles and criteria of validity of inference and demonstration.”

AC, logic is REASONING from A – Z. It is NOT “…by which logic can be stripped away at certain times from truth and be replaced by different ways of thinking according to society standards.” Enough of that. You are being deliberately obtuse, obviously.

Ms. WW&C you are an AC clone. You does rant real sweet on your personal passions with absolutely no rational interpretation.

If you were “using legal points to highlight … my rights to peruse any precedent or old case which grabbed my interest” then be happy. And consider that Bloggers @Bookworm, Hants or myself were therefore also using the same context of legal points to refute your apparent claim that Mr Boyce’s conviction was a clear and present reason why Black Bajan men are convicted of rape but the same is not the case for White Bajan men.

I think the overall query was WTF would a single case about a popular entertainer being rail-roaded by a corrupt system based on the actions of a jealous and cuckolded man who got a serious horn, be the standard bearer for all problems of rape in Bdos!

I certainly did not miss any point and reading the remarks from the other bloggers…NEITHER dd they. To remind you clearly. In different words it was said basically, that there were clearly very special circumstances to that case and Mr Boyce always claimed that there was no rape but rather a matter of consensual sex. And no one not there with the couple could determine what happened.

You can cite whatever case you want. But when others defend the people involve and ask why you are ‘stepping on the toes’ of a couple who have long ago put that behind them then if your only riposte is to get nasty, call people names and create a tableau of Trumpian illogical palaver then you are just as unhinged as the cop who can’t handle the pressure and ‘chokes’ before killing an unarmed citizen: you try to do good but fail miserably due to your implicit bias!!!

Now, keep your gun steady …LOLL.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No you weren’t Pedant…you were rushing into a discussion to try and score cheap brownie points, ended up making yaself look stupid and uninformed, just like Bookworm…who was not aware that cases in the supreme court are a matter of public record…and I have RIGHT to look at anyone of them.

…….meaning along with attorneys…the public can also access these cases, their transcripts, their precedents…to use as examples for other cases etc.

You ACs, Vincent, Bookworm, Alvin etc….are famous for making yaselves look uninformed…because you are uninformed. ..

……you wont find meoin the cricket blog or 4 or 5 other blogs….because I did not do the necessary research to make comments.

Supreme court cases I research all the time, I know which precedents to pull.

ACs claim to be some lawyers wife, yet they dumb as a rock…..telling me I am like them raises the ACs stock, but no one with intelligence will believe you.

vous devez รชtre un stock de rire dans votre quartier, vous รชtes assez fou….and that is putting it nicely.

42. de pedantic Dribbler September 25, 2016 at 4:02 PM #

Chuckle………you asked for it……..always remember……non so blind as those who will not see.

43. pedantic you would have problem understanding me reason i am a non-conformist. Relax just do not hurt your head.i have waded through many treacherous waters and survived those who believed they knew it all. Peace

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Spoken like a true npn-cpnformist wannabe…because the ACs will now have to Google the meaning of the word….just in case someone challenges them on the meaning,…lol

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Vincent, indeed “non so blind as those who will not see”. It is clear that WW&C is unhinged in the simple way of being unable to be decent to others as she would have them decent to her.

On a blog site where the average intelligence of bloggers appear to be quite high she calls bloggers names and imputes basic stupidity to them based simply on whether they agree or disagree with her.

Now we are being told that a blogger like @Bookworm ” was not aware that cases in the supreme court are a matter of public record”.

Good lawd, a sensible man (or woman) is unaware of a simple elemental aspect of society’s rules and regulations of the law courts. Most people who pay attention to these things are aware that ALL cases are a public record unless specifically sealed or shielded from the public as a result of a court ruling.

Can one person so obviously display such a curious case of mental nearsightedness.

So yes I am asking for it. Being bored I imagine. LOLL.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“calls bloggers names and imputes basic stupidity to them based simply on whether they agree or disagree with her.”

Pedant.., the intelligent people on the blogs…Are KNOWN.

The stupid people on the blogs…Are KNOWN.

The really, really stupid people on the blogs….Are KNOWN.

Why do you think some are called…idiots…and that was before I came on here…but there are very valid reasons why they are called idiots.

Some people just jump on to challenge and contradict….wuthout using intelligence, ya havevto exolain everything to them and even then…

example, Philip Nicholls book, over and over and over, Dee Word, read the book, oh I know what is in it I dont have to read it, you argued with everyone who read the book without reading it yaself…and you are really sitting there telling me you aint stupid…carry on smartly then.

If I dont know what I am talking about, I say nothing…or I ask a question.

Some preople try to change your view from one of reality…..to their stupid slave like fantasies.

I nearly jumped down Alvin’s throat for that recently.

Some take an intelligent debate and try to turn it into a fiasco…..because that is all they know.

Anything I type is what has been experienced, has actually happened, is part of history…..and all of it is reality and not slave like fantasy….I really dont care for weak people, they are not only vexatious to the spirit but they blight life and the enjoyment of life.

If you know you fall into those categories. ..you will always complain.

I do not want to go into the nonsensical folly displayed by others…it’s too energy draining…I had to give you your own example though…just to show everyone your idea of high intelligence…I will point out the others as you make them.

47. simply put i lose no sleep whatsoever of what others think about me, the fact being that i ask nothing of no one borrow nor beg from no one toot my bloody horn any which way i dam please unlike those who Jockey on BU for recognition and want to be crowd pleasers i read where david stated that he flushed some comments of ac/s but that i believed is a bold face lie from the pit of hell because all of what i posted i have seen on BU

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pedant…ya really out did yaself with the Phillip Nicholls book though…that was one for the ages.

ACs…there is not enough storage space on wordpress to list your unnatural cockups and brain dead nonsense.

Just dont ever plagarize my comments again.

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@WW&C you adopt a degree of Trumpism that is absurdly funny but as we have seen with the man himself also absolutely effective: our version of the truth dismisses all facts that rubbish your claims and insists that any attempt to reinstate the facts is the work of a ‘jackass’. You generally do it quite well too.

“example, Philip Nicholls book, over and over and over, Dee Word, read the book, oh I know what is in it I dont have to read it, you argued with everyone who read the book without reading it yaselfโ€ฆ.”

That is your version of truth. It is FALSE in every meaningful way. A Trumpism.

I blogged on Mr Nichool’s book BASED on an essay written here on the subject, the opinions of other bloggers and my experience of the Bdos legal system.

NONE of my remarks were dependent on reading Nicholls’ book. NONE. Just as all of my posts on the kidnapping and murder of Ms. Smith on another blog were based strictly on the blog piece written on that case and the views of other bloggers. I did not read the ‘book’ or the police report there either.

Nor have I read the books or voluminous reports pertaining to several subjects offered here but yet offered opinions on the written material of the blog pertaining to that subject.

On that basis your arguments that I needed to read Nicholls’ book itself in order to opine on the views of the writer who wrote the blog about said book is an absolute NONSENSE. (Of course you may be quite right that all the opinions I offered in those cases were just stupid anyhow but that is another matter, LOLLL!)

I have no idea why you display such a clear case of nonsensical reasoning but specifically because of that I can assert that you “so obviously display such a curious case of mental nearsightedness”.

We can play this all night if you want to…as unfortunately I can often be as stupid as my partner. Over to you partner!