Submitted by DAVIDย  COMISSIONG, Citizen of Barbados

As the Nation Newspaper rightly stated in today’s Sunday Sun front page article entitled “Hyatt go-ahead up to PM“, for the past 30 years the Law in Barbados has stipulated that all applications for planning permission to construct buildings on the “beach front” are referred to the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning (the Prime Minister) for his consideration and decision. Indeed, the Law specifically states that such applications shall NOT be dealt with by the Chief Town Planner. (See section 18 of the Town and Country Planning Act and the Town and Country Planning Directionsย  that were made in 1986 under the said section 18 (statutory instrument 1986/103).

Surely, this is a legal stipulation that every Minister of Government must be aware of– particularly Ministersย  who hold the directly relevant portfolios of Tourism, Finance, and Industry!

And just as surely, this has to be a legal stipulation that every investor who proposes to embark on a multi-million dollar hotel project on the “beach front” of Barbados must be aware of!

And so, we have to conclude that Mr Mark Maloney, Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler, Minister of Tourism Richard Sealy, and Minister of Industry Donville Inniss were ALWAYS fully aware that the ONLY entity who could grant planning permission to construct a 15 storey Hyatt Hotel at Carlisle Bay was and is the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mr Freundel Stuart !

Now, if the Nation Newspaper is correct when it reports that the Town and Country Planning Office recently submitted a 29 page document to the Prime Minister for his vetting, and that the said document contains concerns about and objections to the proposed Hyatt Hotel from a number of organizationsย  (inclusive of the Coastal Zone Management Unit, the Barbados National Trust, the Barbados Museum, and the Barbados Building Standards Authority), as well as 56 detailed conditions that the Chief Town Planner would wish to have applied to the said proposed project,

ITย  MEANSย  THATย  NOย  PERMISSIONย  HASย  EVERย  BEENย  GRANTEDย  FORย  THEย  COMMENCEMENTย  OFย  THISย  HYATTย  HOTELย  PROJECT!

And if this is the case— as it undoubtedly is — how was it possible for Minster Chris Sinckler and Minister Richard Sealy to join with Mr Mark Maloney at a so-called “signing ceremony” on the 26th of July 2016, and to support Mr Maloney as he brazenly informed the people of Barbados that he would be commencing construction of the said 15 storey Hyatt Hotel within a two month period of time!

Furthermore, how was it possible for Minister Donville Inniss to get up in the House of Assembly on the 18th of August 2016—ย  a full three weeks subsequent to the “signing ceremony” and after serious reservations had been raised in the public domain — and publicly assure the nation that all of the necessary studies and assessments had been carried out and that the application had been approved with conditions attached !

Haven’t Ministers Sinckler, Sealy and Innissย  been thoroughly delinquent in carrying out their duties as Ministers of Government? Haven’t they contributed to and participated in an exercise in which the country has been shamelessly and callously misled ? Haven’t they demonstrated that they are more loyal and beholden to Mr Mark Maloney than they are to their Prime Minister, their constituents, or indeed to the people of Barbados?

Henceforth, can the people of Barbados be expected to believe or trust anything that these Ministers say or do?ย  Can the people of Barbados be expected to repose any further confidence in these Ministers?

And haven’t we seen preciselyย  this type of behaviour over and over again from this current Governmental Administration ? Indeed, didn’t we see it with the Cahill fiasco?

Isn’t it time for some heads to roll ? Isn’t it time for some resignations or dismissals?

148 responses to “Time for DISMISSALS and RESIGNATIONS over the HYATT Issue”

1. Without transparency or the sharing of information, we Bajans will always be in he act of bolting the door after the animal has left the barn.

2. @ Well Well & Consequences,

Barbados is such a depressing place. We need to look outside for inspirational black figures such as Sun Ra. Men of his character would be dismissed as foolberts in Barbados. Yet he would have rallied against the Desecration of our west coast.

https://uk.video.search.yahoo.com/search/video?fr=mcafee&p=sun+ra#id=3&vid=343bbddff021e95dd04f49caac2cdfb5&action=view

https://uk.video.search.yahoo.com/search/video?fr=mcafee&p=sun+ra#id=53&vid=436e459ceeaa32ab447b4355ca160806&action=view

3. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

Without transparency or the sharing of information, we Bajans will always be in the act of bolting the door after the animal has left the barn. I

Cahill is dead… Could it be possible that these fraudsters had already made their killing and was just waiting for the public outcry which would put an end to that scam? These scamsters may be relying on others to bolt and bar the doors after they have secured the initial monies.

4. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

Very depressing indeed.
    One wonders if it is a nation or just an inhabited island?
    Is it an election or a popularity contest?
    Is it a government or a get rich quick machine?
    and on, and on…

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer. ..local blacks spew the same brainwashed rubbish at everyone, they continue to act afraid to break out of their shackled minds, a sign of the irreparably damaged slave mind…… as a visitor described them, they are overly arrogant and too filled with pride, we all know this is false pride handed down by their leaders, who themselves are unbelievable, as we see and hear everytime they open their mouths….but also a part of the colonization process which filled their heads with that myth, now the british are complaining about it, I still believe the UK and US should be made to pay for the treatment for all that psychological damage, centuries worth of psychological damage….

I am saying that because under the conditions described above, there can be no inspirational leaders emerging from the current environment….it will take a massive mental change.

6. @Exclaimer

Top links work based on who on the blog clicking on the links. It is automated and BU cannot manipulate the result.

A reminder this issue is about good governance, not about Black or White.

7. @ David

Based on what Donville Inniss had to say in Parliament and since on the Hyatt matter I would focus on:–
    (1) Date of Application from Vision Developments
    (2) Date of Chief Town Planner advice to Prime Minister
    (3) Date of Prime Minister’s Permission response to Chief Town Planner
    (4) Date of TCPDO’s notification to Vision Development
    (5) Date of Vision Development’s Appeal of the Conditions of the Permission
    (6) Date of appointment someone to hear the Appeal
    (7) Date of Appeal Hearing
    (8) Date of Decision of the Appeal

8. If all of those steps, which could normally take 3 or more years, is completed in say a year and a half then you know it was a political stitch up.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

One also has to focus on all the concerns the town planner highlighted to the Prime Minister about this Hyatt project, there are, from what I saw yesterday, quite a few, the dude, the town planner, obviously has no problem with a Hyatt on the island, but the location and other grand schemes by Maloney and the secret partners, are not acceptable.

One wonders why they would give up the paradise 16 acres, which would be perfect for such a project spacewise, to cram a 15 story building in an already crowded space, not to mention they also want to build, which has always been one or both of the Willam’s fantasies….structures in the sea, many people are unaware of this particular scheme….I look at that as making it easier to conduct illegal activities, under the noises of the coast guard and police, who has already been promised money by Bizzy.

And that is what Dumbville Innis went right along with and claimed they already had permission, while trying to drag the whole island into the nonsense, without the knowledge of these “investors” real plans..

Under those circumstances, there are no inspirational leaders to be found inside of parliament. .

Maybe a few conscious people, outside of parliament, fighting to expose these budding criminal acts against the people.

10. You people on here who keep referring to world heritage like it is the greatest thing for Barbados, well answer me the following question:-

(1) What has world heritage designation done to improve the economic situation of Barbados?
    (2) Will world heritage designation stop the Barbados dollar from being devalued?
    (3) How much foreign exchange has Barbados earned directly from our world heritage designation since obtaining the designation?
    (4) How many jobs were created (if any) as a result of our world heritage designation?
    (5) How many new business were created (if any) as a result of our world heritage designation?
    (6) How many thousands of tourist (if any) visit Barbados as a result of us being a Unesco World heritage designation?
    (7) How many tourist tour Bridgetown daily as a result of world heritage, and how many of them are over 60 years old? (I suspect all of them).

Those big countries that we comparing Bridgetown world heritage site to already have their big bustling cities with 30, 50 stories and even taller building and their heritage sites are located in different parts of the country so they can develope their cities as they wish. We on the other hand only have one small city and yet we chose to close off Bridgetown from the developement it needs. Look around Bridgetown and see how run down it is appearing with abandon old buildings and yet when developement comes we crying it down.

Finally, two more questions I am asking (1) What is YOUR heritage as it relates to our Unesco world heritage designation and (2) How would having a 15 or even 50 story building change that.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ya can always tell the ones who would sell their ass and shit through their mouth cause they already sold their ribs.

It’s not foreign investors responsible for refurbishing old buildings, gentrifying run down, decaying neighborhoods, creating jobs, creating opportunities etc, it’s not old or young tourists responsible for creating cash flow for the island, it should not be the only money generating sector fir fireign exchange…it’s the lying government ministers who promise to do all these things they are not mentally capable of delivering, like they will lie and promise leading up to the soon to come elections.

Who told both political parties to rely on tourism ONLY for the past decades to generate cash flow, when there are many areas of business the population can utilize, if both governments were not for decades catering to amd allowing only one small minority to monopolize EVERY business opportunity. ..while successfully excluding and relegating the majority population to consumers only.

12. My problem has nothing to do with the heritage designation but has to do with the mindset that a few low level jobs under another foreign massa will save us. These massas have no more interest in saving us than their slave ship ancestors did. All we will get from the feast is the crumbs that fall from the table. We need to save ourselves. It will take an emancipation from mental slavery. But it will be worth the pain. For our grandchildren’s future if not for our present.

My problem is the environmental concerns that haven’t been considered. What will the few crumbs cost the environment in the long run. What will it cost our grandchildren?

My problem is the lack of transparency of the process that seems to be the modus operandi of this government. These deals smell of corruption. Corruption is the biggest killer at present and spreads its suffocating tentacles across generations. The body count of a corrupt government is more than any boy on the block can achieve in his short lifetime.

This is the heritage which concerns me.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Donna…ya might have to post that a few thousand more times and maybe, just maybe, it will sink into those culturised slave minds…..don’t hold your breath though.

None of them are thinking of any of that…Inniss’ children have dual citizenship so what does he care about your grandchildren or their future generations. The Maloneys, Bizzys et al with their hidden investors make sure their families can leave the island at a moment’s notice after they have wreaked their havoc…

….it’s the governments to show they care about future generations, but obviously they are not looking out for those future generations of the majority, they are more concerned with their bank accounts and securing the future generations of foreign investors and local crooks.

Both governments have a track record of doing everything secretly and with great stealth without the taxpayer’s knowledge…disrespect in it’s most condensed form.

14. Those who are crying World Hetitage might be seeing things along the corridor of bay street that others can/t see and for those who are not blinded by gran illusions they pictures presented are daunting pot hole streets and dilapidated buildings well except for the garrison which is situated in Hastings Christ Church hidden away from the great World Heritage Site of old and worn out Bridgetown

15. @Ac

What wrong with you? are you so greatly troubled that you using BU as a test to gauge how ignorant you are and how close to complete idiot , the results were on the notice board of BU long ago ,you can’t recognize your results anyway

16. @ac

Bridgetown is only and worn out to you because your time in the sun is limited and you need to have something to sell…….like a permission, a project, a concession or a piece of crown land so you prefer to look to the new for pension. No 15 storey Hyatt at building there at Bay Street of that you can be certain.

You expect to fabricate a project of that scale in some dirty backroom with white shadows and expect to see it building in less that 24 months and without have gone through the full processes?

NOT BOUT HERE.

17. I guarantee it that as benign as this Hyatt fiasco looks now it will be worst for Fumbles and the DLP than even Cahill was.
    No 15 storey building isn’t building there in Bridgetown just so, not for rashole.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

According to the town planner, there should be no permission for anything more than a 10 storey Hyatt, sane people know that the location at Browne’s Beach is all wrong

…… time to yank the grip of these fly by night scam artists of Cahill fame, Redjet fame and 4 Seasons fame from the island and people, make no mistake, if their dirty, corrupt dealings have to be shouted around the four corners of the world, it will be necessary to be effective..

19. great white northern cabal is what someone called them recently.

20. One thing seems to be very clear her with the whole situation. THE PEOPLE IN BARBADOS,AND OF BARBADOS SEEM TO HAVE NO VOICES THAT ARE HEARD;” If all that’s said is true in regards to the last voice in the matter is the Prime Minister. He seem to be **MUTE on the subject from all that I have read thus far.

But in all honesty. I DON’T SEE ANY REAL JOBS jumping off from this project. You’ll get a few workers from Barbados to help build the hotel. Then when that’s finished they no longer has jobs. Then the few that are selected to work in the hotel are going to be far and few from Barbados. So I DON’T SEE WHERE IT’S GOING TO BE THE CURE ALL FOR THE FINANCIAL DILEMMA THAT BARBADOS IS CURRENTLY IN.

But from all other sides to this story, THE PEOPLE WHO ARE MAKING THE HASTY DECISIONS ARE THE ONES WHO ARE REALLY GOING TO PROFIT FROM IT IN THE LONG RUN;
    LIKE I’VE SAID MANY TIMES BEFORE. CHANGE ONLY COMES FROM DOING THINGS DIFFERENTLY. AND THE ELECTED OFFICIALS KNOWS OH SO WELL THAT THE FOLKS IN BARBADOS WILL ONLY TALK,AND MORE TALK. IF THE PEOPLE JUST GO ON BROWNS BEACH EVERY DAY COLLECTIVE AND REFUSE TO MOVE. HOW WILL THEY START TO BUILD? THEY DON’T HAVE ENOUGH PRISON SPACE TO PUT HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE IN JAIL ALL AT THE SAME TIME. IT’S TIME FOR SOME REAL ACTIONS.. **PLEASE SAVE BROWNS BEACH, THAT’S ALL THE LITTLE MAN IN BARBADOS HAS TO GO TO NOT ONLY TO RELAX AND PLAY SPORTS, BUT ALSO TO SOCIALIZE AND EXPRESS EACH OTHER’S FEELINGS ABOUT MANY SUBJECTS.

**SAVE BROWNS BEACH..PLEASE SAVE BROWNS BEACH;”

REMEMBER BOB MARLEY’S SONG:- GET UP STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS; YES ALL YOU CITIZENS OF BARBADOS HAS RIGHTS. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD NEVER OVER-RIDE THE WISHES OF THOSE WHO HAS PLACED THEM IN THE POSITIONS THAT THEY HOLD. TRUTH BE TOLD. THEY ARE ALL SERVANT’S OF THE PEOPLE FOR THE PEOPLE;

21. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Past Zone August 29, 2016 at 2:51 PM
    โ€œBridgetown is only and worn out to you because your time in the sun is limited and you need to have something to sellโ€ฆโ€ฆ.like a permission, a project, a concession or a piece of crown land so you prefer to look to the new for pension. No 15 storey Hyatt at building there at Bay Street of that you can be certain. You expect to fabricate a project of that scale in some dirty backroom with white shadows and expect to see it building in less that 24 months and without have gone through the full processes?โ€

Well said, P Z!
    Which aboveboard enlightened investor or moneylender would put in excess of US$ 100 million in the sunset sector of a fast changing tourism and travel market especially in a country with junk bond status, unmanageable fiscal challenges and with a very uncertain foreign reserves position?

The type of hotel envisaged for that Bay street area is really passรฉ either as a business people city hotel or as a high rise dormitory for sunbathers as was the in-thing in Spain or the beaches of Rio or Miami. Bridgetown is not a business city like Singapore or even Port-of-Spain or Kingston.

There will be nothing ecologically or culturally attractive about this tower of scam. Who will be in receipt of al the fees the BTII will have to shell out?

Why not clean up the place and then invite people to your home?
    How can you have a 15 tower concrete monstrosity on a congested plot of beach land in a so-called world heritage site in full view of the dilapidated Empire Theatre building and the old abandoned National Insurance building now taking in the exploding population of vagrants and homeless after roaming the streets of the growing shanty town?

22. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

Past Zone August 29, 2016 at 11:37 AM #

Based on what Donville Inniss had to say in Parliament and since on the Hyatt matter I would focus on:โ€“
    (1) Date of Application from Vision Developments
    (2) Date of Chief Town Planner advice to Prime Minister
    (3) Date of Prime Ministerโ€™s Permission response to Chief Town Planner
    (4) Date of TCPDOโ€™s notification to Vision Development
    (5) Date of Vision Developmentโ€™s Appeal of the Conditions of the Permission
    (6) Date of appointment someone to hear the Appeal
    (7) Date of Appeal Hearing
    (8) Date of Decision of the Appeal@@@

I dont know where you are or what you do for a living , or if you even own a home or try to buy one, Before you even go to these steps , Any real Bank or investor will have to look for a CLEAR TITLE DEED, Why dont you seek a Blacks Law Dictionary or ask a non Bajan lawyer or a White Tourist, And see how you can get trap in Fraud in Barbados Hyatt or not, Wake up , Stop getting into the loooooong talking that goes no where, These Crime Bosses in Bim will have to RISK their own money when this fraud come to a brighter lite,, If you think all is well with the FRAUD government why do you put your own Money in this, If all is clear you will make out well with this Brand Hyatt,

23. @ Miller

From today onwards let us all refer to this tower of scam by its rightful name, the Hyatt Anglo-Centric Hotel.

24. @watchman look i have a night job for you at parliament

https://thumbs.dreamstime.com/x/night-watchman-160991.jpg

25. Heard the first liar Chris Sinckler submit on the VOB 12.30p newscast that he never said the Hyatt approved.He claims to have included the caveat “God Willing”….so besides being caught with his pants down and his botsie at the door, he now seems to have embraced the Islamist code of “Alu Akbar”! Lawd come fuh yuh wirl.Commissong got these seat warmers by their cojones.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

People are starting to notice that the last 10-15 years of both governments talking about growth and progress while colluding with local and foreign crooks…the island has steadily degraded, the infrastructure in ruins…but guess who has ALL..the nice new shiny buildings, the same minority crooks who utilize taxpayer contracts given to them by both givernments over the years, to secure themselves, while everywhere else lies in ruins…and the jackholes in parliament, cannot see any of that, too busy counting their bribe money.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…..Gabriel, the government ministers did not think Commissiong would out them, they thought they had the Hyatt deal signed, sealed and delivered….without the people’s knowledge….they got jumped…lol

Fruendel should have said something by now since Inniss boxed him in…one thing’s for sure, the electorate CANNOT trust Inniss.

28. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Well Well & Consequences August 29, 2016 at 3:38 PM
    โ€œAccording to the town planner, there should be no permission for anything more than a 10 storey Hyatt, sane people know that the location at Browneโ€™s Beach is all wrong..โ€

Would Mrs. R liquidation imported rubbish centre be acquired to facilitate the Hyatt High Society hotel?

So what is going to happen to that land that acts as the car park to the back of the old Manning & Wilkinson store? Imagine prime real estate used to โ€˜houseโ€™ imported steel donkeys!
    Why not put the hotel there?

Why not turn the spot currently identified for the 15 storey tower in the land of Lilliput into a windows-to-the-sea vista for relaxation entertainment?

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller…..one-eyed Ram would probably charge them 100 billion dollars for that stretch of beach, the 4 Seasons scammers were trying to acquire the 4 acres of land by the old Esso storage tanks in Blsck Rock to use as collateral for a bank loan to jumpstart 4 Seasons and the owners of that land charged them 12 million dollars, for 4 scres of land…imagine what greedy Ram would do….another parasite who would never let parasites like herself get what she stole.

It still begs the question, how did Maloney get his hands on the land at Browne’s beach.

30. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Well Well & Consequences August 29, 2016 at 5:23 PM

It seems as if the current administration has some kind of curse or hex on it.
    Almost every project or act is surrounded with confusion, controversy or scam which prohibits its implementation or satisfactory completion.

Why is this the case? Is it because the ghost of David Thompson, having been โ€˜read upโ€™ from his CLICO โ€˜leadenโ€™ coffin by the โ€˜godlyโ€™ doctor Durant still stalks the corridors of power in Bay Street? Or is it because the Reverend Bonke effect still lingers in the ghastly air of evil in George Street?

EWB must be pissing himself with disdain at this dastardly act of shame and humiliation inflicted upon the party than once revered his name and his contribution to national development and pride.

Even the one bright spark of hope and salvation in the passing of the Integrity Legislation in 2012 on the eve of the general elections seems to be a stillborn child.

31. Mark Williams would no doubt recall the New York ‘hotel’ located a few feet down the road where MG Tucker had his Honda showroom.I am sure there was another ‘hotel’ on the other side of Bay St where chicken barn is located,so hotels on Bay St fitted in with the architecture of the area,with the tallest building being upstairs Manning Pierhead which is still there.The redeveloped Pierhed Project as touted by BS&T in the early 90’s made provision for a hotel and condos block in the area of the Pierhead and the old Baggage Warehouse. Trinidad constructed a fantastic marina with complimentary shops and restaurants in the Chaguaramas basin.Most yachts found there between June and November are from the US,out of the paths of hurricanes,I am told.

32. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Gabriel August 29, 2016 at 6:16 PM
    โ€œThe redeveloped Pierhed Project as touted by BS&T in the early 90โ€™s made provision for a hotel and condos block in the area of the Pierhead and the old Baggage Warehouse..โ€

That is exactly where this Hyatt hotel ought to be located. A much better location and more in keeping with the architectural and general ambience of the Bridgetown area with much more room for supporting facilities.

One can only conclude that this Hyatt hotel as is presently proposed is just one big scam to rip off taxpayers by way of legal, consultancy and findersโ€™ fees just like the other inchoate or unborn projects promised by this lying administration.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller…lol, the biggest problem is that none of them in parliament is the brightest bulb, none have negotiation skills, it’s always a cakewalk for even the most semiliterate business people to walkover and exploit them and by extension the people and country, as we have seen happening over and over. Just look at the last 8 years , nothing is working for the people, as it should, the only thing they gt from government, does not benefit them, just more taxes.

Someone told me that land by the old harbor police is government land, if so, how did Maloney get it, same person told me that the lad earmarked for Chefette on highway 2 is also crown land.

How much land has the government earmarked for the squatters, for the poor and homeless whose votes they need to be reelected, land that is just sitting there idle and growing bush.

These ministers have thoroughly blighted themselves.

34. Here is what Sinckler stated in his Budget presentation. He asked God to assist  in the rollout of a number of projects including Hyatt.

We have no doubt that we can and will grow our economy further and faster.We know we can bring unemployment down to even lower levels once we unleash the over $1 billion of foreign direct investment we have before us with projects such as the Sandals Casuarina expansion which has started, the Sam Lords Redevelopment Project which has also started, the Hyatt Centric and even the much maligned Four Seasons Project which, God willing, can get started shortly.

35. Miller
    I think they planned to cater to the yachting fraternity, their followers and locals who like the idea of living near the sea and the city.Ports St Charles and Ferdinand have since arisen from the ashes of the abandoned BS&T project,which still has lots of merit because it captured Bay St on both sides from the Pierhead and including Lr Fairchild and Probyn to the Esplanade.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Sinckler did not sound very sure about 4 Seasons. …

37. Four Seasons / Paradise beach is great for a 2 billion dollar resort.

Long shoal could be the site of a smaller version of this…

http://www.thenational.ae/business/travel-tourism/dubais-luxurious-burj-al-arab-to-get-unique-beachside-resort

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

16 acres is certainly a nice spread for a luxury hotel, Paradise was always a nice beach, but you need real business people with real money, serious business people, the above hotel was designed in Norway, ya cannot depend on fly by night local business people looking to rip off a poor island for quick cash…because that is what they been doing for 40 years, sucking the life out of a poor island.

Hyatt will not tolerate a bunch of broke local businessmen trying to capitalize on their name, they have a top class brand and good reputation to uphold.

39. No doubt Hyatt started with good intentions, but got caught up with corrupt and lying politicians who is now causing their good name to be dragged in the mud. Now in order to clear their good name, it is imperative that they speak out against the culprits and go through the correct procedures to obtain their goal. Maybe even look at our now defunct Paradise Hotel (Four Seasons Hotel) with all that pristine beach. Lets see how good Mark Maloney/Bjerkham really is to bring Paradise back to life.

40. millertheannunaki August 29, 2016 at 5:00 PM #

Why not turn the spot currently identified for the 15 storey tower in the land of Lilliput into a windows-to-the-sea vista for relaxation entertainment?.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    For Bajans? If the government does not see it fit to rebuild Fairchild Street Market, a few hundred yards away, for the rank and file Barbadians, and having persons in the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Bridgetown operating from a rat infested shanty town, do you think that they care about presenting the citizens of Barbados with a Window to the Sea? The only window that we are likely to see in Bay Street, is in that monkey and rat infested warehouse/store next door.

41. Can Minister Sinckler please tell us if the deal regarding the 4seasons project is a deal for a local company (bjerkhamn, tempo and maloney) to act as selling/commission agents for listing the property for sale internationally?

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84972/sinckler-update-coming-seasons

They are still operating by stealth re 4 Seasons.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84973/hyatt-approved

And Hyatt.

While NCDs will continue to plague the people by another fast food garbage dump opened by the clown Bizzy at Warrens.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/30/boycott-them-sinckler/

This government creates ALL it’s own problems…Sinckler created the tax that now manifests the price gounging and instead pf going to parliament and institute legislation, which should have been done before, to arrest the price gougers, he claims he can only warn the public…..what an idiot.

Bajans need to keep out the supermarkets as much as possible, buy your food from roadside vendors, keep the money circulating in the communities….punish the crooks, keep out of the restaurant…..cook your own food…shut down the greedy pigs…who are now competing to see how many fast food restaurants they can open across the island……to kill the population with NCDs

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/30/govt-has-no-money-abrahams/

Government cannot offer any solutions, they need to tell the public why they reentered into contracts paying Bizzy millions a months in taxpayer’s money when he does nothing to earn it, re garbage, re Ionics…but he is certainly building more garbage creating burger kings to keep the NCDs in full flight on the island.

Commissiong needs to keep the pressure up on these useless beasts in parliament, who only want to be seen in photo ops with their masters and bribers Bizzy et al.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/30/sinckler-contradicts-inniss-on-hyatt-hotel/

Sinckler is contradicting lying Inniss re lack of Hyatt approval. This is what happens when ya oractice to deceive, ya get caught in your own web of lies.

Keep the pressure up to it’s highest levels Commissiong, there is much more going on that these government ministers are hiding from the people they want to reelect them…let it all come out..

45. Well, well, well! SMH. Whatever is to become of us with this Pink Panther government we have?

46. Also hidden beneath all this legal jargon is a truth Comissiong the socialists close ties to the BlP using all the same issues and tactics of the BLP to oppose govt efforts propelled by a political stepping stone on which he can lay claim as the perfect leader for Barbados.
    Inniss mouthings can be deemed as an overzealous politician with a flare for extravagance but when placed against a socialist agenda of a wantness for political leadership the stakes become very high

47. โ€œTIME FOR DISMISSALS AND RESIGNATIONS OVER THE HYATT ISSUEโ€

Interesting topicโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ. more like trying to โ€œspin a top in mud.โ€

Michael Carrington DID NOT RESIGN as Speaker of the House as a result of with-holding his former clientโ€™s property for a number of years, and had to be instructed by the court to return the said property after he was subsequently sued by the client.

Denis Lowe DID NOT RESIGN after the CAHILL scam. After telling Barbadians LIES that he did not sign off on the CAHILL scam, but evidence proved he actually signed, Freundel Stuart still remains PM of Barbados.

What about the Marilyn Rice-Bowen fiasco? Recall Rice-Bowen was fired as chairperson of the NHC when she questioned then Minister of Housing Michael Lashley authorizing CLICO to build houses without a contract. Lashley is now doing more shiite now as Minister of Transport. Against the background of evidence which suggests his tenure is shrouded by conflict of interest issues, he continues to do more shiite.

Fruendel Stuart did not reprimand Lashley when he attempted to employ his relative โ€œthrough the back doorโ€ at the Transport Board, which resulted in industrial action being taken by TB employees.

After repeated denial in the press and on his face-book page, Denis Kellman demonstrated a blatant display of nepotism when he finally admitted he authorized the employment of his nephewโ€™s wife at NHC.

Rather than dismissal, Freundel Stuart ENDORSED Carringtonโ€™s actions by telling him to โ€œget a lawyer,โ€ and reserved his right to remain silent relative to Lashley and Kellman. Moreover, Stuart did not resign when it was discovered he lied about the CAHILL scam.

WHAT WOULD MAKE any CONTRIBUTOR BELIEVE SINCKLER, SEALY or INNISS WOULD RESIGN as a RESULT of the HYATT PROJECT?

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The government ministers are SHAMING themselves…right out of parliament.

That’s the great news.

49. โ€œInniss mouthings can be deemed as an overzealous politician with a flare for extravagance but when placed against a socialist agenda of a wantness for political leadership the stakes become very high..โ€

Time and time again the ACs give reason to why all and sundry refer to this DLP administration as INEPT.

Itโ€™s even hard for the JA shiite yard-fowls to ADMIT Donville Inniss is a LIAR, but would rather try to castigate Commisiongโ€™s concerns about the Hyatt project.

How can people believe everything the DLP undertakes is CORRECT, as though ministers are similarly as PERFECT as Jesus, and then make ASSES of themselves while attempting to defend the indefensible?