statement-highlight
Highlighted from Nazim’s Police Statement
Many locals have been quick to share their views on the several tragic events that occurred in the USA recently where Black men were shot like dogs by White policemen.  Not so fast! Is the below for real? Happening in Bimshire?Barbados Underground

statement-nazim
Extracted from Nazim’s Police Statement

Hundreds Forcible Disappear in Middle East.nazzi is me famuly. peeps got to know tht police in only killing you in amrica it hapning hay in barbados. De pulice killing yuh bout hay pecilly wen you por. and den dem cuva up an say tht Nazzi is wo hurt heself. ef one uh dem din call we Nazzi get kill in day at statun hill. pun a night dem got unmark cars drving tru hay J2917 n xa2735, dah 1 hurdle is a crmnl wid a badge. god done lik ugly tanks fo publesh man.

Anonymous

460 responses to “The Brutality of the Royal Barbados Police Force, with video”

1. ‘WC’, I guess that is why with all your Obama Phones you are so Disconnected!!

2. Mlk told the black people do not get angry no need to fight the whites in the street .instead fight them where it hurts in the pockets and in their financial institutions. Did they listen .hell no.around every street corner in the black neighbourhood in americas ghettos there is a white business or ethic owned business supported by black people
    What are the black leaders doing in crafting and educating the black people about the power of owning and controlling financial wealth

3. Pachamama “We must say that we know of no one, not a single person, who longs for a return of communism”.

True , however what most do not realize is that Collectivized Socialism is part of the Communist strategy. Communism is fundamentally Socialism. We will never win our fight against Communism by making concessions to Socialism. The Roots of Socialism are firmly planted in Communism.

First, we should become informed about Communism, about Socialism, and about Freedom as in the Written Word. What better way can one become informed than by first studying the inspired words of the prophets and using that as a foundation against which to test all other material. . .

We should also know why the Communist leaders consider Socialism the highroad to Communism.

“I have talked face-to-face with the godless Communist leaders. It may surprise you to learn that I was host to Mr. Khrushchev for a half day, when he visited the United States. Not that I’m proud of it – I opposed his coming then and I still feel it was a mistake to welcome this atheistic murderer as a state visitor. But according to President Eisenhower, Khrushchev had expressed a desire to learn something of American agriculture, and after seeing Russian agriculture I can understand why.

As we talked face-to-face, he indicated that my grandchildren would live under Communism. After assuring him that I expected to do all in my power to assure that his, and all other grandchildren, would live under freedom, he arrogantly declared, in substance:

You Americans are so gullible. No you won’t accept Communism outright, but we’ll keep feeding you small doses of socialism until you’ll finally wake up and you find you already have Communism. We won’t have to fight you. We’ll so weaken your economy until you fall like over-ripe fruit into our hands.

And they are ahead of schedule in their devilish scheme.”

“Our Immediate Responsibility”
    Ezra Taft Benson
    https://www.facebook.com/AwakenToOurAwfulSituation/photos/a.558430594173602.96784034.558017127548282/1310796815603639/?type=3&size=1024%2C1024&fbid=1310796815603639

4. @ Pachamama may I suggest reading the following…

Understanding Free Market Capitalism | Barbados Underground

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/…/understanding-free-mark…
    Jun 30, 2016 – Submitted by Freedom Crier. rihanna One has to admire Rihanna’s Tenacity to Work hard to reach her level of achievement demonstrating to …

5. Well Well having come down for cropover for many years and watched the outfits get skimpier and skimpier, even after being a trapper of sorts up north ..I cringe in awe of some of the pelts I have seen wukking their way down spring garden. I remember one time seeing the Robertson brothers from duck dynasty leading a group of revellers at the turn only to find out when they got closer it was a bunch of chicks dancing with their arms in the air.

6. @ Freedom Crier

At the centre of global ‘capitalism’ there is a major party convention, current.

Central to those discourses is the allegation of “”FASCISM” directed at a possible leader of global capitalism.

Fascism is the conjoining of the economic and political elites, power.

Would you not say that this is true everywhere on earth?

And if that is true, what is this nonsense about free markets etc.?

Markets are never free, were never free, they are never fair, were never fair, they are always enforced at the tip of a sword.

And history has thought us that.

So what is this puritanical capitalism of which you speak.

We’re afraid you remind us of the political neophyte, unfinished product, WALTER BLACKMAN.

And that is most unfortunate!

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson…yet you leave Canada every year and fly into Barbados to enjoy that view….that’s worrying..lol

8. When I am laying on my deathbed waiting with only my memories of years of cropover shenanigans I will be able to say to god… what took you so long

9. @ pachamma as you are well aware, Governments make no money they only Spend money, that is why Socialist Governments love Businesses, that way they depend on Entrepreneurs to build businesses and to employ people so that they can TAX them so that they can live HIGH ON THE HOG!

These Elitist in the world, live off the Sweat of others through Taxation and Manipulation.

In Barbados 2/3 of the money collected by Government is paid towards debt and 1/3 is paid to the Government Bureaucracy. Where do you think the 100% comes from? -It comes from off the backs of those working who are mostly oblivious to the amount extracted from them by the numerous forms of Assessments, Duties, Levy’s, and Exercise forms of Taxation!

Promises, Promises, Promises… All Politicians do is promise more entitlements and when buying votes its all about Free Stuff. Then you vote them and you reap the world wind as often times because of careless spending since it’s not their money. The total1/3 pays all the Civil Servants and the few amenities that Government provides.

How long do you think that Parasitical Entity can feed off we the people? It depends on the Organism as to how much it feeds. The Real Aim of Full Blown Socialism is to Federalize every aspect of what others own. It’s aims at Complete Paternalism in Government. It is a slow process of ROT!

The eventual outcome is that No individual is to own anything. Everything belongs to the state. All properties, utilities, industries, and persons are to be owned by the entire body politic, represented by the government. A good example is what is happening in Venezuela or Barbados… do you own your house? Even after we are deceased our inheritors continue paying Taxes.

What Ripple effects are we witnessing of such Control? The Elitist fatten themselves while everyone else literally starve. The have sucked so much out of their people in Barbados that the host is dying.

“The Problem with Socialist is that they eventually run out of others peoples money”. Margaret Thatcher.

We Cannot Trust a System that is feeding off the people. Socialism is simply Governmental ownership and management of the essential means for the production and distribution of goods. That is why Government should be limited to what we the people deem absolutely necessary. Government is supposed to represent and protect the people not Leech off them!

https://www.facebook.com/WeAreConstitutionalWatchmen/photos/a.170682626319196.44867.159188630801929/1131550200232429/?type=3

10. This is Barbados. Why would a citizen resist arrest as revealed in the video?

https://www.facebook.com/TheChaseFilesTVShow/videos/870254553107382/

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ok.Lawson..lol

12. The fool should have comply with the police. Did he think he will get up and walk away?

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Resisting Arrest is Stupidity crass stupidity.

A couple things being displayed here, IN ADDITION TO the stupidity of the person being arrested are

1.There is little respect for the Police in Barbados AT THIS TIME.
    2.George who is not known to many of you, IS KNOWN TO THE OLE MAN and is orchestrating this from “on high” in the ** Arms Bar and Restaurant
    3.The lil man is impressionable and equally stupid for “george” remains where he was directing the Action Movie and told the lil man “dat is you man” and doan leh he put on handcuffs pun you man

On the sidewalk on a Tuesday, in the middle of BroadStreet, in the daylight hours, we have a man being arrested, and that man is resisting arrest.

Restraint by “locking off the neck” is an allowable procedure if the party is exhibiting certain responses that would make the arresting officer thing that he was going to get away.

The “back kicks” by the officer were not consistent with restraining a suspect and were not advisable.

Dear Bajans all, are we hearing the screams?

Are you seeing the signs that are showing where we are going?

It is imperative that the RBPF do everything that it can to restore public confidence in its officers once again.

People who are law-biding citizens are afraid to call the police because they fear that officers will come and disclose their names to the perpetrators of crime.

What the video clearly show is that they are not seen as part of the solutions anymore AND IT DEMANDS THAT THEY LOOK SERIOUSLY AT WAYS TO DIFFUSE THIS.

Look, look, we have to think of how this can be done.

The Beat cop being invited to play dominoes at Q in the Community, while in Uniform, while GIS and CBC reporting lies records the sh8t and brings it over the news at 7 o’clock.

Anything that makes us come to respect them and not fear them, anything.

Getting back on the beat and publicizing the discovery of and defrocking of bad cops on the front page of the Nation.

For us to be a community again we have to do those things that create that sense of “US” and “WE” and not “THEM”.

The RBPF got their quickly, the cameras are working.

I for one support you when you interdict against crime BUT you are to be indicted when you are responsible for and actively participate in CRIME

Watch now for the DLP Legion and how they going spin this

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Citizen Action that Barbados Underground is the nexus of is growing.

Watch as all of the Newspapers and the other social media are now trying to get in on “the ting”

Look at the nation, barbados today, the advocate, FB from everyone hiya, kyah and sam poochie, all them want piece uh de action.

Look at the Nation how they are fighting to get people to comment online, they are hurting financially so they need the sales.

I will say this to the Honourable Blogmaster.

You are going to get offers to buy this Blog from many factions because of what it is and what it does.

But mostly because it is feared, BY THE DLP, THE BLP, the JCLP and the fecundity Elite harris, Baloney Busy as a Bee, Sir Calf all uh dem.

And they will pay a fair penny for our personal information, promise us that you will not sell us out, bacause David yo are all that remains to fight these fellows

I going in Bush Hall by the domino Place, de sargeant call me and challenge me and tell me if i doan come he coming for me, so i gine tek de phone and ting but I may not be able to type too much cause dominoes and BU doan mix!!

15. A rhetorical question Piece?

16. Carl Moore wrote Peter Wickham on Brasstacks today to say that now the identity of Mr Anti-America was made public,he expressed the wish that Bush Tea and Prodigal would similarly reveal themselves in due course.

17. Gabriel
    Just when Bushie was thinking that Peter Wicker was among the lowest form of life, he proved the bushman wrong for once …by sinking to the new low level of what some Bajans would call a ‘stinkin bitch’ today in that episode with the Anti American…
    Bushie would NEVER call that shiite program ..except perhaps DJ happens to be there.

Imaging a caller calls to make a point, and this effeminate-sounding jackass bulldozes the conversation to basically say ‘Ha ha I know who you are doh!! your name is …….. and I was admiring your wife’s dress – I hope to get one like it….’ …or some shiite like that…

It was the most unprofessional, unmannerly, uncouth and downright STINK piece of broadcasting EVER displayed on local radio…. VOB should be ashamed.

Were there not some obviously unexplained connections between him and David Ellis, his ass would have been dismissed mid-program…… We all know however that some connections trump professionalism in Brassbados….

Neither he nor Ossie’s useless cousin really wants to have Bushie revealed, …cause when THAT time comes ….there will be lots of weeping and gnashing of teeth among brass bowls….

18. Bush Tea July 19, 2016 at 9:23 PM #
    Perhaps Peter met Mr Anti America at the recent 4th July piss up at the US Ambassadors residence.

19. @ Colonel B
    Mr. Anti American would have better sense than to go pan-handling at the US embassy looking for handouts….(one would think….)
    Nah… it seems that Petra was at some type of an art expo…probably admiring the dresses on manikins or some such fetish…. and that Mr AA has related interests…

Steupsss!
    BB!

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

It is quasi rhetorical

For any Troika in Waiting, and the entity known as the Demonic Lying Party, access to and possession of your data with the names of the dissenters of the fourth estate, represents having the names of those who resisted the tanks in Tianamen Square and those of the trumped up list that Erdogan has manufactured post this amateur coup

I might have posed a rhetorical question but Honourable Blogmaster what would you do if such an offer was made to you?

And what would become of our names?

I do know that you never run from questions heheheheh and rise to all challenges.

Barbaos Underground is going to be the strongest social advocacy medium in the Caribees.

Watch as you continue to grow and the advertising dollars start to come, watch…

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I cannot believe that!!

Mr. Anti American exposed to the world like that?

Say it ain’t so!

I have to hear that podcast else I shan’t believe it.

Nooooooooooo…

Why that is like revealing tha Batman is Bruce Wayne, and superman is Clark Kent of AC is Pigrim and Uglicia (according to Artaxerxes) and please fill in the names.

That act seems to enforce what the ole man just said about haw particular factions seek to quash dissent.

That is unfortunate but it is only underscoring what I am always warning people about, when you speak out against anarchy and injustice, the anarchists and those doling out the injustice are not your friends

Watch carefully how certain laws going get tabled and approved real soon in Parliament

And I hear that officers going be groping people sorry searching people during Kadooment.

David Commisiong you better get out there and file annuder case gainst de attorney general Nitwit for illegal groping

22. @PUDRYR

We have received two serious offers to date.

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Heather Cole

I posted this earlier (on your emotive blog about the Prime Minister lighting a spliff or someting. You know come to think about it, you may be right about that, given his erratic behaviour.)

I had You here to the substantive blog about Nazim Blackett.

On the spliff blog you decided to do a “reverse psychology exercise” where you do nothing to show you own mobilization skills and advocacy competencies but continue with the verbal attacks thereby reinforcing my humble submission as to how ineffective you “talks” activism is.

I submit(ted) that this was a pattern Heather which I call your Jeff Cumberbatch syndrome that you expose whenever you are faced with cyberspace? Opposition

It manifests itself like this.

Once Jeff Cumberbatch showed the difficulty and ill thought out rationale behind your constitutional change proposal, you proceeded, unsuccessfully, to pelt stones at the legal luminary JC whose bonafides are unquestionable

I again repeat Heather that the ole man doan have no bonafides but he got street smarts enough to see your game.

I repeat again if you did not hear me earlier, you are not in this for Blackett my dear.

UNVERIFIABLE INSIGHTS PER THE NAZIM BLACKETT MATTER

You wil not that early last night I was gone from de blog.

As I told you pun Sunday I does play dominoes, and get beat nuff.

I get 6 love again, me and de Sargeant by one “Johnny Ma Boy” who is a domino monk from de Orient!! From de time de dominoes shuffle and you play de first domino dat man know whu in you hand!!

Anyways as de ole man who fancy meself in me retirement to be a piece uh Sherlock Holmes (dem fellers trained me well heheheheh) I went picking de Sargeant again. I sure he know what was happening though but he did not know for what purpose. But now I guess playing dominoes with me might not be forthcoming soon.

De Sargeant says that de top brass concerned bout “de incident” and that everyone who was on duty at the station is very closed mouth and that the pictures circulating and the videos? supposedly were taken by the officers who allegedly beat the young man.

One set believes that the pictures? and videos? were shared by the girlfriend or “de woman” of one of the alleged beaters. Another group says it is jealousy between the guys so this is how the info got out in the first place. They believe that the family s lawyer is responsible for the video. He said that they’re unsure about what was recorded and this is the reason the young man is now a suspect in other theft matters, sort of like a “discredit him strategy” so that his claims of police brutality would be seen as lies.

Does anyone know about that? cases against the Blackett youth? Previously on a stretcher now the Biggs of Barbados? Or is that Blackett the Deadbolt Man?

I was amazed when I heard that. I tell you what. that hit me for Six!!!

It sounded like a Hollywood movie. Apparently there have been lineups where the young man is trying to find the policemen who beat Him but the Sargeant pulled his hands across his lips like a zipper after he said that detail.

He also said that pics nowadays on phones with cameras are a way that the “bad apples” use to soften up a suspect by showing a picture or two, the more scared a guy is, the easier a confession comes. Oh he also said a fellow might not know about a thing but the prospect of a beating and he will give up someone else, it is like Rochford files!!!

Admissions from the person being questioned may mean a crime solved and this is part of the way that officers get assessed for promotions which are very few and in between. And this can mean a few “little dollars” more. He lamented the pay and when he shared that side of the issue, it is sad that successive administrations never sought to address the money the police are paid for the jobs they do, the equipment they use, the biased methods under which they get promoted, the favouritism and the falling moral in the force

To be a policeman is a love, for most of the officers, but it is his words “hard to love a job where the people outside, and some inside, try to kill you daily” that one sees the hurts and pain that many of the ones who love the force feel.

He spoke of several things like “busting your ball” and “murder accused men getting bail.” He actually said that sometimes many of them wonder whether it is worth the stress

We stood there and talked for a while about all sorts of things many of which I won’t repeat because it is easy to link a domino playing Sargeant and, no you are right, it is not Bush Hall we play either.

We have a serious problem all around the country but we seem, like you, to be tied up in brownie points about who signs a useless petition instead of “why a team of young police or defense force or coast guard men would look the other way and let a set of guns or drugs in or through the gauntlet”.

That is ok though Heather for I have realized that it is not that you mean to be empty or insensitive or to push a senseless petition, but that this “lack of soul” that you exhibit, a replica of that which our politicians exhibit, is endemic of what we have become as a 50 years old nation and your indifference, is what the Sargeant bewailed while talking to us, just a few hours ago

We have no soul, no care for our fellow man or woman, it is just about “me”, promotion, more pay, more prestige, more power, more of the tangible things that we cannot carry to our graves

Dear GOD please give us back our country for the enemy is encamped around us and quite a few are with our gates disguised as politicians, policemen and let me not forget the priests.

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

I am grateful for you frank and open answer. To have said otherwise would have been wel to say the least a concern.

This has been almost 10 years of your life.

It is like a child, your child yet not yours as it cradled the minds thoughts and feelings of some of us who are still children in our respective outlooks.

We the BU audience are and have been “consumers” who shopped in this virtual shop, like a Goodwill Enterprises some of us brought good clothes to share while others, like me, came to steal, and plunder and take the thought clothing without giving anything in return.

I identify with the plunderers because none of us is “good” safe One, and it is necessary for me to remain aware of what I am.

And you, proprietor par excellence remained here and dealt with us children but as with all things, there must be an end, and a change, and a rebirth.

The Passing of the Mantle from Elijah to Elisha much like the sword Excalibur from the Lady of the Lake to King Arthur carries with it a twofold responsibility, that of the receiver AND TAT OF THE GIVER.

That was one of the reasons I was asking you and Jeff recently about IPs and VPNs and isolation from the ISP because the writing was for me, at least, it was in the metre and presence of “thine Hignorance knows no bounds “, or its absence.

So Quo Vadis?

We of the Fourth Estate now have to wonder if, the BU, is sold as is, with all things intact, where lies the citizen veil, that obtains under you??

When came there men who sent documents with metadata that you David cleaned, so that their names were cleaned, how many in the BU domain knew or know of the extents to which you go to safeguard their data.

So since I would not want to do any injustice to any article, particularly not this Blackett article and since I am not Blogmaster but given the intricacies of this matter I would humbly submit that a blog be put up to discuss this matter and all of the safeguards you, Honourable Sir, will put in place to ensure that we the thought consumers will be Safe.

I mean it ent everybody who got a glock an can use um, well, in case de bad boys come, but who going guard gainst Adriel Nitwit and Dale Smiley Teets De Marshall of Troika City?

Signed

Accomplished Cyberstore Teif

25. @PUDRYR

That will never happen, we would delete the blog.

We will not sell to GIS Barbados so don’t worry 🙂

26. So what ! it has always been opened season when placing self in the domain of a forceful minority who believes that those opinions which they hold true and dear to heart should not be in any way opposed or challenged. The exhibition of such galivanting can also be found on Bu who have in many times in the past the blog have played around the peripheral of gotyuh trying to exposed my identity.

27. Piece,

Is that the George who sells clothes from near that location? The voice sure sounds familiar to me.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Donna, the very one.

And that is what disturbs me.

That young boy who is no for that 18 19, is being goaded on by an adult? To break the law.

The fellows already have it hard but wow!!

So let’s say that the young boy goes and fights with the officer and the first guy gets away ?

What does that do to that young boy who has not even lost his mother s features?

He lock up and George free to incite again

They including Pigrim confuse indignation with inciting riots and sedition

Police brutality is wrong, it is unlawful and a violation of a persons right.

Obstruction of the police while they are carrying out their duties is wrong.

Telling people to vote out every single DLP representative in next general election is a right guaranteed under the constitution of Barbados and none of my posters incite people to riot or burn down a place .

My suggestion to Abijah Holder to get the brethren and drive up to coverley and sing praises and give rembrance to Abijah is an act of lawful protest to bring attention to the situation where he son dies as a result of a promontory in the middle of a main road

My encouragement to the Chief Town and Country Planner to dig it up is one based on my belief that the structure is breaking the law, continues to be a threat to the public traversing the highway and should be removed.

Obey all lawful orders and if an unlawful order is given by the law you should obey, within reason, (e.g. An officer tells you kill a man that is an unlawful ? Order) and then seek legal recourse.

Even if it takes 10 years heheheheh

29. Exposing a persons identity is thelast fronteir upon which the battle of freedom of speech is lost or won. I have been deliberately exposed to such occasions by some here including the blog master tacticful lowblogs on outting ac/s

30. George is in court today for a charge himself.

31. Colonel Buggy Avatar

And in a letter to the Nation today, Carl Moore wants to know when the identity of BU’s Bush Tea, Hants, Colonel Buggy, Artax , and Prodigal will be revealed.
    For a fellow who is crusading for a quieter Barbados, he sure is kicking up a noise about identities

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy

You do know that de ole man is a serious hypocrite.

In one moment I breathe terrible cuss words and then in the next I breathe and seek to espouse the Words of My Lord and Master.

I have a strange rule of thumb where I never speak a word of Praise in the same sentence with my praise of My Lord.

“38. And John answered him, saying, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us.

But Jesus said, Forbid him not: for there is no man which shall do a miracle in my name, that can lightly speak evil of me.
    For he that is not against us is on our part.”

You need to understand the nature of man, and the nature of his sorry our intolerance.

Carl Moore works at the Nation Newspaper, once acclaimed to be the champion of the small man in the 1970’s when Harold Hoyte and Al Gilkes FOUGHT TOOTH AND NAIL against the Advocate which tried to destroy it, literally.

You must ask Harold what the people at the port did with his printing press when lifting it off the vessel.

Like the Good Bible says “and there arose a King which knew not Joseph…” and with that verse of confirmation comes men like Roy Morris, and Carl Moore, and women like Vivianne Gittens, worker ants without any knowledge of the struggle that Harold and the old guard experienced notwithstanding Joab Clarke.

So you have the old committed order retiring and being replaced with employees at the Nation, these are not founding members, they have no heart, no soul, theirs is not the fight of the old guard, they are just employees.

Barbados Underground is to the Nation as the Nation was to the Advocate. Fresh upstarts, the young turks, the inheritors AND BU’s Honourable Blogmaster, Bush Tea, Hants, Colonel Buggy, Artax , and Prodigal are the “founding members” of this upstart “virtual Nation” which is encroaching into their turf.

Noyone is buying the Nation and Advocate anymore.

Noyone is using their online services but they see and hear of BU every single day.

Roy Reads it and Peter Reads it, and all of the politicians read it and the common man in the street reads it and like John they seriously ask “Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us…”

It is birthed of (a) loss of relevance (b) loss of revenues (c) fear of losing their jobs and (d) a realization that they are no longer up to the task like Harold and Al

You are see the Law of Self Preservation at work much like how the band of Bad Boy officers seem not to be discrediting Nazim Blackett and saying that he is a thief and a rogue now that it has been seen that they were “overenthusiastic in teaching him a lesson” that were it not for his parents’ intervention, he might have been dead today, this is what you are seeing Colonel Buggy.

You Happy Band of Brothers here on BU ARE NOT SEEN as comrades in the fight against social injustice, you are seen as the “uppity niggras” who want to overthrow the oligarchs and YOU RE TO BE CRUSHED AND “EXPOSED” because such exposure is to make you all be tame niggers, castration of sorts, in view of the world.

Is there anyplace where one can go online to see the “exposure of Mr. Anti America?” for it is quite evident by these words and these works that these men are not for justice and truth since the sentiment enshrined in the words “Forbid him not: for there is no man which shall do a miracle in my name, that can lightly speak evil of me…” ARE NOT WORDS ENSHRINED IN THEIR HEARTS

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Errata “I have a strange rule of thumb where I never speak a Curse Word in the same sentence with my Praise of My Lord.”

The mind is faster than the fingers

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….all of that venom coming from some small island, insignificant a*sholes, whom no one would look at twice in the real world….they need to get a grip.

Everything is falling down around them, just in case they did not notice.

35. @ Piece
    Carl Moore is not to be taken seriously.
    The man is losing what little he may have had up top…
    Heard him trying to ask a question at one of Elombe’s lectures …and actually felt a bit guilty at the way Bushie had cussed his ‘Ossie-Moore’ ass just prior….

Fortunately that guilt only lasted for a few seconds… Bushie pelt the whacker in his tail shortly afterwards…
    Ha ha ha

YOU!!!
    …ah wonder if that is why umm get tek way…!!??

36. Pudryr
    Just for the record,as I recall,the first printing press for the Nation fell into the sea compliments of the BWU/DLP syndicate and so did the other 2.I think the man lost 3 printing presses or he lost 2 and imported 3,that is 2 got the water treatment.Strong rumour has it that the BWU and the DLP were the culprits as they were in the 4 Seasons Project collapse in 07/08.
    I recall the Nation was for a long time printed by the Express Newspaper in Trinidad.Even at that time when the Dems were in power,the Nation was called the Bees newspaper and the reverse obtained when the Bees regained the government.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Gabriel.

Remembrance.

It is a funny thing Gabriel how such will surface at a time and bring people into clear realization of where we have come from, where we are AND WHERE WE WILL GO, if we do not remember.

Imagine Gabriel if you were no longer here?

Imagine if de ole man had spoken such and like “the tree falling in the woods and there was no one to hear it, would it make a noise?”

Stronger rumour has it that it was the Advocate hierarchy which when they learnt of the competition that was coming they used their mechanisms to thwart the (a) Barclays Bank loan with the threat of removing their monies and (b) the printing press(es) incidents

That is why “Oh he who takes the name of an angel who serves as a messenger sent from God to certain people”, that is why these scum like Carl Moore are men to be avoided.

That is why I call them scum because they do not understand the struggle that went into bringing us to where we are.

That is why I called two blogger here scum because they take the life of this young man as fluff to run campaigns for petitions or conversely to beg the blogmaster to take down the video

That is why I beg the Acting Commissioner of Police to revisit this incident and find the perpetrators of this most egregious act against Blackett because of what it means both to the citizens of barbados who have no voice AND to the image of a once loved and respected Royal Barbados Police Force

For every drop of blood on the ground in Nazim’s cell at District A, for every blow inflicted to his young body, to every kick in his balls that caused him anguish and to put this young man at the very edge of life itself, I poor ignorant black man BEG the RBPF to show ALL BAJANS, IT WILL NOT TOLERATE this sort of shyte.

We will not go into the night like this we will get rid of the 50, so that the 1050 good police officers who wukking every day for “this little bit of money” will be seen and respected like how you and I saw them years ago.

Proud men and good men (and women)

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/07/20/mandatory-death-penalty-to-go/

Oh well….Fruendel continues to make himself look like an idiot and Adriel Nitwit an even bigger idiot…lol

The commenters let him know what an idiot he is, they did not mince words.

39. All I ask of you cowards is that you sign your names and identify with the views you express.

Until you can find the courage to do that you are nothing but anonymice who daily crawl out of your holes to criticise, insult and malign. Then you crawl back in and put back on your “decent” identities as politicians, lawyers, journalists, teachers, sculptors and sundry invertebrates.

You’re no more alive than the wax people Arthur Edwards creates in his museum. He couldn’t hide any longer.

40. @Carl Moore

Do you have a comment about the substantive issue portrayed in the video?

41. @ Carl Moore
    What exactly do you want to know?

…which banks we have loans with?
    …where we work?
    …how many vulnerable children we have?
    ..if we are related to Ninja man? ….or Ossie?
    Or is it that you are just a nosey malicious pimp?

Whatever!!
    The name is TEA … Bush Tea Esq.
    Relative of Camomile and Bay-leaf

Be careful, you may find out that Bush Tea is the decent version ..compared to the real deal…

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Carl Moore

I am Piece O. D. Rock but my friends call me Piece Uh Whatever Bad word they want to use for the day.

Sand Nigger calls me Doo Doo (she like me but she ammmm anyways…

While you here though I can axe you a favour?

I want to get a piece uh de wuk dat Vivianne got down there, nooooo, not that wuk my man carl, you like you thinking like Sankey Price!!

I want to get Winston Jordan job as your cartoonist!!

You cud put in a good word for me?

I would sign de pictures Anonymice

43. @Bush Tea July 20, 2016 at 8:19 PM “if we are related to Ninja man?”

Why you doan tek ya mout offa Ninja Man. He do you sumting?

44. @Carl Moore July 20, 2016 at 7:55 PM “your “decent” identities as politicians, lawyers, journalists, teachers, sculptors…”

You have something against the unemployed, the retired, housewives, labourers and tradesmen?

Aren’t we decent people too?

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Simple Simon

You betters had be careful with youself yuh.

You a bid able nurse at QEH is one of the very people dat Carl Aussie Moore or Less an Idjit want to “expose”

Next ting you know when you pun dat ZR van going work Carl More or Less pull up next to you in that Nation van and say

“Simple” or should I call your “Pearline” of Ward C3, working at QEH for 27 years and now getting paid $4,133 a month, I knows who you are.

Clik, clik, clik, clik 15 times, nooooo simple not gunshot camera shutters going off in you face, and de nex day you expose in Coo Coo and Flying Fish

Den when you gone to catch a ZR de nex day dem ZR menses ent stopping for you

Looka you betta had lef Carl alone heah?

46. Carl Moore is either tough or stupid……or both

47. Carl Moore

Please enlighten me as to the difference between our responsibility and that of the mainstream media? Do they not use the terms “unconfirmed reports” and “sources say” ? How about “speaking under condition of anonymity”. Also is it not a journalistic practice never to reveal one’s source when such would place the source in harm’s way? In today’s Barbados a complaint against a teacher often spells disaster for a child. That is where we are in this country! There is NO JUSTICE in even the most petty scenario. It matters not that your words may be true. It matters ONLY that the person has more connections to “power” than you have.

We here comment mainly on matters in the public domain. What we say is what is already being said by all those who can read between the lines. We speak on matters which are OBVIOUSLY wrong and LONG KNOWN TO BE SO. The only difference is that we are not prepared to allow the “powers that be” to sit comfortably in their misconduct.

Finally, when we speak of certain public figures we do no more than expand on what they say about each other in the House of Assembly and on political platforms.

The tone of your submission is rather strange to say the least.

48. Anonymity must be a mental dungeon; a cage where you’re confined like a ravenous tiger.

It provides safe haven for Jekylls who Hyde, many of whom grow tired and run out of gas—like brief candles that strut and fret their hour upon the blogs and then are heard no more.

They’re full of sound and fury signifying very little.

The few who have the courage and the integrity to sign their names dissemble and seem afraid to tell you to take off your masks and let’s have vigorous face-to-face public debate on the issues of our times.

Donna, you wrote: “When we speak of certain public figures we do no more than expand on what they say about each other in the House of Assembly and on public platforms.”

Really? That’s all you do? Ask the blogmaster to show you how, with Photoshop, they portrayed three members of our Parliament a few years ago.

If you want freedom, remember that it ought to be accompanied by responsibility.

As long as I am able I will be your Nemesis. Sign your names and Carl Moore will go away.

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

carl more
    you are a pitiful puerile pustular pedantic pile!…..a haemorrhagic haemorrhoid
    NO ONE CARES IF YOU COME OR GO
    YOU HAVE MADE NO CONTRIBUTION TO NATIONAL LIFE….AND ALASS, YOUR TIME HAS PASS
    YOU ARE A POOR WANNABEE THAT DIDNT MAKE IT AND NEVER WILL
    YOU NEED TO PUT YOUR NAME UP SO THAT IT MAY BE NOTICED THAT YOU ARE STILL AROUND ah lie?

50. LOL. Such delusions of grandeur! Go or stay, nobody cares!