statement-highlight
Highlighted from Nazim’s Police Statement
Many locals have been quick to share their views on the several tragic events that occurred in the USA recently where Black men were shot like dogs by White policemen.  Not so fast! Is the below for real? Happening in Bimshire?Barbados Underground

statement-nazim
Extracted from Nazim’s Police Statement

Hundreds Forcible Disappear in Middle East.nazzi is me famuly. peeps got to know tht police in only killing you in amrica it hapning hay in barbados. De pulice killing yuh bout hay pecilly wen you por. and den dem cuva up an say tht Nazzi is wo hurt heself. ef one uh dem din call we Nazzi get kill in day at statun hill. pun a night dem got unmark cars drving tru hay J2917 n xa2735, dah 1 hurdle is a crmnl wid a badge. god done lik ugly tanks fo publesh man.

Anonymous

460 responses to “The Brutality of the Royal Barbados Police Force, with video”

1. all criminals should be charged given due process and get a fitting sentence if warranted, no matter what color that is where maybe I am naïve. I believe in the system because its all we got unless you want soldiers everywhere I wont do it again is no reason to let someone out of jail after a brutal double homicide.Its your system that’s flawed Well Well it is the blacks committing the crimes…percentage wise anyway..but don’t worry about it Hispanics are outbreeding you in the states it wont be long before you are gone in north America just like sabre tooth tigers and soon habitant Quebecers. Anyone thinking of committing a crime on forday please present yourself to the nearest police station one day prior …. please…. you have to love your system

2. Jacques Doucet
    Baton Rouge, LA, United States ·

If this picture won’t stop the madness, what will? RIP officer Montrell Jackson, murdered for no good reason. A child without his father.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10205659052549587&set=a.1827578303198.85709.1652520431&type=3

3. @lawson

The individuals committing these heinous acts against policemen, do you believe they have the capacity to believe in the system you mentioned?

4. Yes I do, but this problem is created at much higher levels than those on the front lines. Lack of opportunity is the problem pure and simple (idle hands make the devils work) but when a gangsta culture has become an occupation to aspire to it will take a long time to reverse this live fast die young leave a good looking corpse lifestyle. To solve this the first thing is to create jobs, second is a unifying position, third is a feeling of accomplishment and pride for a job well done … America must go to war with grenada again

5. Ha! Lawson believes in the system. I suggest that that is because it works for him.

6. Piece,

Another question I have is- If this suspect was in this condition when he was brought in should he not have been taken directly to the hospital?

7. @lawson

Make up your mind, you cannot have it both ways. If these people are disconnected from the system because of lack of opportunity and the like they become dropouts. In such a state they will become irrational for the reasons associated with why they became dropouts in the first place. Have you seen the documentaries in the USA highlighting the stories of returning Vets for example? Enough to make a big man cry. Then they are those born into poverty; a vicious cycle. Pinch yourself lawson, you need to awake from YOUR reality.

8. Of course the system works for me because I am up early getting ready for another productive day at work not rolling my fat ass out of bed at 6;48
    David I like what David Clarke said to Obama about radical islam…quit ting to understand it, quit trying to rationalize it or make excuses for it just get rid of it. The same holds true for this kill the police bullshit.

9. @lawson

You have deliberately avoided the last comment. Do you think a child born into poverty experiences the same socialization as you? Do you think a highly trained Vet who returns to the USA with no job or support will have your same mindset? You may have the last word.

10. Those from on high will never understand the view from below. I am in the middle.

11. Caution…Those that stand in the middle of the road are liable to get struck by traffic coming from both ways!

12. Never mind Lawson.
    Some people still reside in the days when blacks were the property of whites…and where justice was something that made sense in their white heads, and resulted in them making more money.
    The REAL question is for the various LEADERS of police forces around the world….
    Specifically, what kind of idiot leadership allows the culture of being a bully to dominate in a police organisation? Obviously this will eventually result in a ‘lose-lose’ situation for ANY police force.

Perhaps we can accept that thinking such as Lawson’s leads the white establishment in the USA to downplay the abuse of blacks by clearly racists police….but shiite man!!! …how do you explain the black police establishment in Barbados?
    ….only brass bowlery can explain such shiite… inept, clueless, unthinking square pegs, placed in wrong holes in fits of political idiocy by clueless national leaders.
    How long do THEY think it will be before THEIR karma starts…?
    ALL POLICEMEN SHOULD OBJECT TO THIS KINDA SHIITE….
    …cause when the karma starts, it does not differentiate between the brass bowl idiots …and the brass bowl indifferent ones.

Steupsss…
    Wuh this is EXACTLY like FLOW …or sLIME ..or whatever they call themselves this month… having expensive infrastructure laying all over the damn country…fully exposed, and treating customers like jobby.
    …how smart is THAT?

13. Ms. Heather ,

Back to you now. Exactly when do you plan to have your laugh at my expense?

When the BLP win the next election or when you bring about positive change in the way politicians do business in Barbados?

If it is the former then you are as Piece says. If it is the latter then I’ll invite you to my house, you may follow the red carpet to my door where I’ll give you a royal welcome and you can laugh directly in my face! I’ll be the one dressed as the court jester.

Heck, I’ll even laugh with you- a Bajan belly laugh!

14. I was born into poverty we didn’t know it because we were loved and everyone around us was poor not living out of a car poor but filing down metal into the shape of coins to get the gas back on poor porridge if you got it was not just for breakfast in those days . Everything we or my cousins owned fell off the back of a truck.We came to Canada as a family with 5 pds and depended on the church till my dad found work.I have never forgotten those days which makes me have a soft heart towards the underprivileged. Your right when we pay sport stars 25 million a year singers millions more but nothing for the people willing to put their life on the line for us not even give them respect its screwed up

15. What exactly does “on high and below” and being in the middle have to do with standing in the middle of the road? SMH.

16. BT I read a lot of what you write and cannot think of any reason why someone let alone the police would want to beat you

17. How many blacks work two and three jubs and still end up poor because of an imbalance in the system. Do you understand the concept of “white privilege”? The odds are that a white man and a black man can put in the same quantity and quality of effort and end up with the white man prospering and the black man failing miserably due to “white doors” closing in his face. I know of s many instances of this in Barbados. If you do not understand and accept this then it is a waste of time bothering with you.

18. so many instances

19. @ Lawson
    BT I read a lot of what you write and cannot think of any reason why someone let alone the police would want to beat you
    Perhaps you can have a word with AC….
    She would LOVE to get her grimy hands on Bushie’s ass….

20. the govt is black the police are black the bankers…black…firefighters..black cooks secretaries nurses and doctors black what is the difference from here. where is the white guy closing the door except in private business.

21. Bushy that was sarcasm but I bet you wouldn’t mind paddling ac ass either

22. As I said, not worth bothering with if you can ask such a question.

23. Wait Lawson!!
    Bushie can’t be sarcastic too…?
    Any paddling will depend on WHICH AC…..
    all may be stupid, but one o’ dum gotta nice bum.

24. Lawson
    the govt is black the police are black the bankers…black…firefighters..black cooks secretaries nurses and doctors black what is the difference from here. where is the white guy closing the door except in private business.
    The ‘white villain’ is in the albino-centric thinking that has been imposed on the society by 400 years of plantocracy and apartheid. It is reflected in the behavior of black leaders whose ‘thinking’ is white; in the influence of BRIBES by the businesspeople; and in the materialistic attitude of the people.

Bob Marley tried to explain the dilemma in his song about the need to ‘free our minds from mental slavery’.

Don’t condemn us. After 400 years of TOTAL SUBMISSION to your kind, perhaps we have not done too bad. Which other race would have even SURVIVED such an ordeal….?

Can you IMAGINE the situation if we had an EQUAL chance for all those 400 years…?

25. So what you are saying is you are like Pavlovs dog everytime the bell is rung its mouth waters thinking dinner is coming. Every time a white man says it is so the black man cowers and accepts what the pre-ordained outcome is to be …Well that certainly is not my experience on this blog But we can agree on one thing chances are of 50 ac’s one might have a nice ass

26. You would judge a 260,000 people by the few who post here on BU? We post because we are the exceptions. If we were the majority we really wouldn’t need to be posting because the problem would be well on the way to being solved.

27. The Real Question is…

What voices are we listening too? Socialist put the Poor against the Rich, (as in envy) Rich against Poor (as in Crony Capitalism), Women against Men, (as in Feminist movement) Black against White, (as in Stoking Racism) and White against Black (as in KKK) that was Created by Democrats. Portraying Reason against Faith, (as in Secularism), like the move towards removing the Governess of God from His Creation.

Continuing on, Death against Life (as in Abortion versus no Criminal Executions for committing for murder with intent). Error against Truth, (as in Blatant lying (saying “if you have insurance, you can keep it, if you have a doctor you can keep your doctor…”) Class Against Class, Party Against Party, Country against Country…

Hear what Sheriff Clarke Has to say on the matter…

http://cnsnews.com/news/article/penny-starr/sheriff-clarke-obamas-reign-terror-has-divided-american-people

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson…Asians and mixed breeds are outbreeding Hispanics in the US…everyone will soon go the way of the doh-doh bird….no race hatred, too much mixing, how did ya miss that, things have changed in the last decade….whites will soon be running back to the caves to restart the inbreeding thing, those who are dumb like Trump anywsy.

ya old dog, you know full well that’s the reality on the ground in Barbados, a big hard back black man Fruendel Stuart, prime minister in a black majority country, Barbados…the UK makes a decision to Brexit…and bag hard back Fruendel, is sitiing waiting to see what the UK white man does, instead of getting off his lazy ass and do……he is the leader, so imagine the 260,000 blacks on the island, with the exception of the few, what kind of mentality they carry, if their leader is displaying such dependent characteristics.

You do know that the ACs…pimps personified are genetic fck ups dont you….lol

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Lawson your remarks re Don Lemon and the Black sheriff were a bit skewed. The sheriff certainly defended his position. I understand and accept his remarks re the pervasive Black on Black crime and his sense of ‘outrage’ that they were 21 criminal related deaths – predominately in the Black criminal community was his insinuation – since the incidents in Louisiana and Minnesota which have not been reported in the same vigor.

Point taken. But that is a completely different discussion unrelated to the police acts.

The fact of course that the sheriff will be speaking at the convention of a man with a ‘high’ degree of veracity is instructive on his viewpoint and politics and his facile ability in calling the President of the US a liar — but that is likely unrelated to the police acts too so I’ll leave that aside.

It is tough for a police officer like this good sheriff to feel warm and fuzzy to any group like BLM…I get that. He and those like him put their lives on the line daily in Black communities and they find it infra-dig that these same folks should be calling them out as killers to Black men.

But Lawson, the sheriff was abjectly disingenuous to suggest that there are no stats to show that officers kill Black men at a higher rate than Whites. And he called the President on that point. Although the basic stats on killings per se bear him out he KNOWS he is lying when the complete picture of police targeting Blacks is addressed.

There are stats from the NY ‘stop and frisk’, law suits by police officers and other studies which clearly validate that.

Policing is about POWER and authority. The average officer loses his/her humility very quickly. And frankly who can actually blame them. Its the same thing that many Blacks feel. They are warm ad friendly but after being constantly frowned at and given hateful looks and acts they adopt a very hard demeanor.

Seems that the atmosphere of warmth towards cops is very, very limited in some communities at the moment…the VERY communities that always need them most.

I completely agree with you as I am sure all here do that these killings have to stop. This is the work of demented individuals.

But your sheriff also needs to get real…if he can predict these acts of violence then he surely has the intelligence (and obvious leadership chutzpah) to forge a narrative to his fellow officers that helps them never repeat a Philando Castile or an Alton Sterling.

Being poor does not equal being criminal…but being down-trodden does.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“lawson July 18, 2016 at 7:51 AM #
    the govt is black the police are black the bankers…black…firefighters..black cooks secretaries nurses and doctors black what is the difference from here. where is the white guy closing the door except in private business.”

Lawson…did I mention that a big, black hard back prime minister, Fruendel is waiting for the UK white people to tell him what to do for or against his own people in 2016…count how many centuries black men have been practicing that dependence….in 2016 I know there is no excuse.

Did I mention that the black leaders in Barbados are educated to be illiterate and to think backward…that can be the only reason why they allow a few minority whites, indians and syrians to control all the businesses..and these black leaders are too stupid and corrupt to stop the disparities against their own people and start locking up the minority white collar criminals for their crimes…in the system of disparity they created.

31. By the way Bushie, it is not Flow it is SLOW.

32. …or is it WOLF?

33. Ha!

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Well Well & Consequences July 18, 2016 at 9:33 AM #
    Not all parents can afford to pay for this very expensive university course. My last daughter did hers when it was a relatively new program at university 6 years ago, if these programs can be funded in high risk countries like the US…..and also in opportunity starved islands in the Caribbean, the young folk take to it like ducks to water.

Give the young black males and females positive opportunities and they will excel…ignore them, drown them in weapons and sex…and they will retaliate.

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/education/stem/minority-teens-learn-coding-fast-growing-manhattan-nonprofit-article-1.2715156

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Give the young black males and females positive opportunities and they will excel…ignore them, drown them in weapons, drugs and sex…and they will retaliate.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The trouble really starts when young black men start to think of the imbalance, the unfair practices, the disparities.,,,,,history and all the wrong done to their own race and others…by the greedy, the racist, the stupid.

This Baton Rouge sniper believes that he had to do something…unfortunately the innocent also paid.

Hhis family is still shocked…. it was so out of character.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/baton-rouge-shooter-gavin-long-who-is-he-barack-obama-mass-killing-live-a7142051.html

37. I’ve written before that anyone who has stood up for the rights of Blacks in the USA has been vilified, condemned, cursed and all kinds of pejorative adjectives tossed their way. MLK; Malcolm X; Black Panthers; NAACP, you name it, him or her they have been denigrated. I am not surprised that Sheriff David Clarke is critical of BLM, but after he speaks at the Republican convention he should shed his uniform and walk 50 yards from the Centre and see how he is treated much like they have treated Eric Holder, Senator Tim Scott and countless others who don’t have a voice and don’t belong because of the colour of their skin, Professor Gates made a commotion about being arrested at his front door and when Obama chimed in they both had to eat crow because of the backlash from “responsible” America.

For years Black people have been complaining about the treatment they have been receiving from police, they have been complaining about treatment from the judiciary, they have been complaining about not receiving equal justice, they have been complaining about laws that saw abusers of crack being sentenced to lengthy terms in prison while abusers of crystal meth or cocaine were given slaps on the wrist, they have seen how treatment for abusing heroin has resulted in lengthy jail sentences and they see how it is treated as an addition problem now that it has spread to the “responsible” community.

Jefferson Davis birthday is a State holiday in Alabama, many other states either observe his birthday or recognize Confederate Memorial Day. They are statues of Jefferson Davis all over the USA, Davis was the President of the Confederate States which fought for the rights of Slave owners and to prolong slavery, I’ll listen to Clarke when he speaks about against those objects and customs that still glorify Slavery.

Does anyone remember Walter Scott the Black man who was slain by the Policeman when he decided to run after being pulled over for a traffic infraction? There was a passenger in the car but his word didn’t mean diddly squat against the word of the policeman who shot him. Does anyone remember that a Black policeman corroborated the word of the Officer who did the shooting even though he wasn’t on the scene?

The Republicans are about to pick their nominee for the Presidency of the USA, a man who used code language to rally his supporters, a man whose language was such that the KKK endorsed him, an endorsement that he accepted and only “disavowed’ it after several days of hectoring from the Press.

Black Lives matter more than ever, the Uncle Toms can wait and hope that “responsible” America will give them a hearing beyond the current events.

38. @Sargeant

The ‘system’ can continue to ignore the social dysfunction to the detriment of all.

39. dribbler there are facts different facts and the truth,they can all be bent lemon was talking down to that brave public servant, I found his tone condescending and demeaning he has been an advocate all along and this is the first time I have seen him taken to task and his answer was we are going to commercial or I will kick you off the show. I honestly believe his rhetoric and guests contributed to the hatred of the police Sounds like the uppity politicians everyone seems to rail against. But I know he is not racist as he was talking about dating jewish men a few weeks ago, but he certainly seems to have a dog in the fight

40. @ Piece dont you think that it is time that you confirm the allegation that I am an agent working for the BLP. Confirm it or stop trying to mislead whoever reads BU.

41. Sarge,

Got that Walter Scott video in my favourites. Plenty white people commented that if he had paid his child support then he would have still been alive. That kind of talk tells you why a black man cannot win in the USA. Besides, the man was attempting to bring down arrears when he was arrested and lost the job he had just got because of being in jail. He was never able to catch up. Research has shown that the child support system is another weapon used against the black man. He just falls deeper and deeper in the hole when jailed and cannot keep a job because of it.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

What the racist self presevationist amd downright idiots trying to continue to villify black movements in the US continue to pretend that this is not the reality that has been created in the US and the monsters that cannot be tamed….

The gun manufacturers and those with shares in millions in the distribution of guns and ammunition to black amd hispanic neighborhoods….are all white.

The major drug cartels of cocaine, heroin, meth, k2, ecstasy etc are white, mexican, latin American, Italian or huge chinese gangs distributing their poison into hispanic and black neighborhoods…all benefiting from creating mayhem in these neighbourhoods.

None of them take responsibility, and the authorities do not do enough to stem the flow….too many people are getting wealthy.

When black movements talk about this along with the brutal racist cops and their attitudes, they are deemed troublemakers and terrorists. ..same old lies.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*Should be…Asian gangs.

44. Everybody knows the problems but none seems to know the solutions. Seems as if we are all blind mice heading for the guillotine

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…yall better focus on the solutions for Barbados, an itty, bitty, tiny rock where government ministers take taxpayers money and have no solutions to offer…..for anything.

46. Very interesting analogy uttered by Donna.”research shows that the child support system is a weapon used against the black man. Wonder who are the masterminds behind the research and their findings

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Heather

You are a strange person.

I am not the only person here that has made these inferences vis a vis your stated agenda and your seeming leaning.

Some time back I recall during a conversation with Jeff Cumberbatch you spoke to Referendum and more specifically on Constitution change.

You said that it had to be changed and got into a wrangle with Jeff threafter when he asked you what part and how did you plan to do it.

The long and short of that matter was that you

(a) aid that you would do it that weekend in May and
    (b) when so invited by the Honourable Blogmaster, said that you would pick it up with Mia Amor Mottley

Nothing has happened sinc then on either front or if it has, you have not come back to the BU community and shared what have been your advances in these issues.

I am a simple man.

I believe that “by their works ye shall know them” so I am not impresses by the lotta long talk.

Others have called you out here too you have not said anything about them or to them.

Yet when I asked you to step up to the challenge with Nazim Blackett you have sidestepped the substantive and have gone to the inconsequential.

You still have made no substantial comment about Nazim and even now exhibit to all where your true focus lies, NOT IN (ALLEGED) BRUTALITY, but is safeguarding your name.

I have made my comment about your seeming affiliation about Mia and, until I see anything different, I and a few others here, will remain so convinced.

Let me get back to Nazim since I can see that you will not.

48. @ Heather Cole, “You make me smile”

@ pieceuhderockyeahright….. let google be your friend.

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ ac July 16, 2016 at 6:08 AM you said on another blog: Martin Luther King is what the world needs now. He was and still remains a voice of reason and a voice of conscience in this troubled world . His speeches lends to the the past the present and the future.

That is absolute self-denial of the realities around us. Since Dr. King’s death in 1968 there have been many people who have trumpeted his brand of social justice…to name but two Nelson Mandela and Aung San Suu Kyi.

Moreover the US has a Black president. It is during his two terms that this widespread ‘anarchy of police violence’ has exploded to its current state. That’s not an indictment. Just a fact.

It is thus in my view quite ironic and simplistic that you believe that Dr King’s message today would resonate. The President is called ‘weak and ineffectual’. Others used more virulent terms like ‘uncle Tom and traitor to Blacks’ .

Mandela, too have been excoriated here and other places for not doing more to punish Whites and “uplift” Blacks. And of course Aung has been drawn and quartered in her homeland and outside.

Yet you offer such bland commentary that a Dr. King would make one iota of difference in these charged – and completely changed – times . There are leaders like Dr. King around. That is not the problem.

The issue is that White America cannot countenance or accept that real power could shift to any Black class of people. The narrative that Blacks have suffered greater (more crime, poverty etc) since Obama’s ascendancy is a tactic indicator of the ‘real’ back-lash to his presidency.

In fact he has done too much to bring the issue of Black ‘oppression’ to the fore-front and that is not acceptable.

Donald Trump as usual says it best:

‘In an interview Monday …Trump seemed to imply that the president had sided with those attacking police officers, despite Obama’s words to the contrary…. “I mean, you know, I watched the president and sometimes the words are okay,” Trump said. “But you just look at the BODY LANGUAGE (my emphasis). There’s something going on. Look, there’s something going on and the words are not often okay, by the way.” ‘

There is something going on all right. Blacks need to get back on their side of the fence as far as he is concerned. How dare we exhibit such foul and criminally tinged body language in the nation’s house. He will make America great again.

And you believe Dr. King would solve this predicament. It’s past midday, wake up!

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

TODAY ANOTHER POLICEMAN IN THE FREDDIE GRAY CASE WAS ACQUITED

TWO CORONERS TESTIFIED CONCERNING THE TIMING OF THE MAN’S DEATH IN THE VAN AND INTIMATED THAT HE WAS NOT KILLED BY THE POLICE

ONE REMEMBERS A TIME LAST YEAR WHEN A CERTAIN DRIBBLY MEDICAL ILLITERATE CHALLENGED ME HERE ON BU ABOUT MY ASSESSMENT OF THE CAUSE OF THE MAN’S DEATH

RECENTLY THE MAN WHO DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THAT DOGS DONT ARGUE WITH DOCTORS SAID THAT THE ANSWER WAS BLOWING IN THE WIND
    THE JACKASS IS TODAY AGAIN PROVED TO BE WRONG.. THE ANSWER WAS BLOWING INT HE WIND FROM HIS BEHIND, AND FROM HIS SHALLOW BETZPAENIC BRAIN

LET THE RECORD SHOW HERE ON BU THAT THE DRIBBLING SARDINE TOT RETRIEVER AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE WAS 100% WRONG AND EXHIBITED HIS IGNORANCE OF THE TOPIC

LET THE RECORD SHOW HERE ON BU THAT THE DRIBBLING SARDINE TOT RETRIEVER AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE WAS SHOWN TO BE WRONG BY THE EVIDENCE OF TWO DOCTORS EXPERIENCED IN PATHOLOGY

LET US HOPE THAT THE DRIBBLING SARDINE TOT RETRIEVER AND MEDICAL ILLITERATE WOULD HAVE LEARNED FROM HIS STUPID ERROR AND THAT IN FUTURE HE WILL TAKE HIS PLACE WHERE HE BELONGS.