Submitted by Heather Cole

Having read your article that was carried by the Nation Newspaper on Friday, June 24, 2016, under the caption “The ox to the stall,” it is surprising that you have categorized Mr. Mark Maloney’s business ventures as doing a lot for Barbados. I see it the other way around. The taxpayers’ money and the lucrative contracts awarded by the Government of Barbados have done a lot for Mr. Maloney.

While you did not state it, you left us to compare Mr. Maloney’s breaking the law to Rosa Parks breaking the law. When Rosa Parks broke the law by refusing to get up out of her seat, she was standing up for her civil rights. No civil rights of Mr. Maloney have been violated. In fact, since you have inferred the topic of civil rights, I must inform you that any black Barbadian can now demand those coveted contacts as part of their civil rights which are now being violated as they are clearly being discriminated against by a political group.

When I read the sentence that Mr. Maloney gets things done and that within weeks he can clean up the garbage, my mind instantly went to those green garbage trucks that are sitting in the harbour unclaimed. Were you trying to inform the people of Barbados that the Government has signed another Public Private Partnership with Mr. Maloney? Could these green garbage trucks be the reason why the Minister of the Environment who is responsible for ensuring that Barbados is clean has been negligent in his duties? Does it mean that the tax payers will again be saddled with an additional burden for garbage disposal in the form of another levy? I hope that my thoughts are not correct and the trucks have no connection to Government or the collection of public garbage because as far as the public is aware, no contracts have been tendered for any such arrangements.

There is a problem with the basis on which Government awards contracts. The rules of the tendering process must be changed to ensure that contacts are awarded fairly and transparently to the entire population, perhaps even on a proportionate basis. No Government should award public contracts exclusively to one sector of the population. I am committed to social justice; I am not against others becoming wealthy but I am on a quest for equality for all Barbadians. How could you bring a suggestion that a man who is in clear violation of the law clean up the Courts? Are you inferring that he is already above the law?

Sincerely,

Heather Cole

353 responses to “Open Letter to Richard ‘Lowdown’ Hoad”

1. @ gazer
    bet you cannot guess which ac wrote the comment

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…yall pimps, who cares which ac it is…all yall dumb. If Hoad submitted an article to be printed and it’s edited…more likely than not the information he submitted was not changed in content, no editor does that, it would mean he added information Hoad did not submit…and given all the shit Hoad has submitted before….how is it he is only complaining now that he has been called out about the content of his article.

Have you any idea how editing is done, have you ever taken a course in editing..I have. Let me see Hoad trying to sue someone else for his own material.

Looks like yall always got fooled in school…lol

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David at 2:28 PM re “It appears that Hoad is also fearful of entering the BU forum. Wonder why!” There is actually another simple narrative why folks refrain from this forum and prefer to stay in the simple ‘analog world’ between the pages of newsprint: they don’t get paid to give their opinion here!!!

One can argue that the average opinion writer is …well very opinionated and not afraid to match wits with others. Hoad likely sees no upside to coming here to defend himself.

Happy enough, he is to do his weekly column thing and donate the stipend to his favorite charity.

Whatever his motivation the fact is that he need not come here to match wits for no other reason than he doesn’t NEED to.

That said this issue of an editor being too stringent in his editing and changing the tone and thrust of an article is BS to me. BS from the point of view that if the Nation is actually going to act so unprofessionally with the work of one of their long time columnist’s in order to generate sensational interest along racial lines then we in real trouble.

Futher BS because Caswell demonstrated quite simply how to resolve that when he experienced a simialr problem with one of his articles some weeks back. He posted here the entire article without the ‘editor’s input’ (incidentally, compared to what was the aggrieved edited words then, I did not see a material/substantive problem).

In sum, Hoad can very easily post his unedited article to his Facebook or his farm’s website (Pellets from the Goatherd maybe) and be done with all the accusations of misrepresentation.

And of course if he has neither of those two then he knows that you would gladly post it it for him.
    But wait, did you send the man an email and make said offer of free publicity??? (rhetorical) LOLL.

4. @Dribbler isn’t it common courtesy when sending an open letter to the press to also send it to the person you are referring to?

5. @Dee Word

Where your perspective turns to dribble is Hoad posting to his Facebook page or some obscure website like http://www.goatballs.com does not equate to the exposure the original article has received.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHO IS BU OR ANY BU POSTER TO DECIDE WHAT HOAD SHOULD OR SHOULD NOT DO?
    IS BU GOD?

ARE BU POSTERS GOD?

WHO MADE BU OR BU POSTERS A JUDGE OR RULER OVER HOAD?

WHY SHOULD HOAD COME ON BU TO DEFEND HIMSELF?

WHAT A LOAD OF WANNABEES WHO THINK THEY ARE IMPORTANT TO CHANGE WHAT

OTHERS SAY OR THINK THEY CAN OR SHOULD DECIDE WHAT PEOPLE SHOULD OR SHOULD NOT SAY

7. But having said my above comment ! Heather’s attack on Mr; Hoad also leaves a loud ringing noise in the head reason being that now Mr. Hoad has issued a reply it opens a new narrative laying blame on the Editor of the Nation for perceived racial discrepancies or bias for which the author states is not his fault
    Which now begs the question should there be an apology issued to Hoad “if” his claims are correct ad mostly by those who rushed to be judgmental of him without having all the facts

8. GP WE BU WANNE BEES HAVE A BLASTED RIGHT TO SAY WHAT EVER WE WANT AND YES WE ARE GODS AND IF YOU DO NOT LIKE IT YOU CAN GO LIVE UNDER A ROCK AWAY FROM ALL THE BUZZING
    NOW BE GONE U BRAYING JACK A<SS

9. Steupsss…
    Why the hell wunna don’t leave Hoad in peace nuh?
    Wunna expect that a man could write a new article every damn week …. for YEARS…. and not slip in a piece o’ jobby on occasion?
    Shiite man…. even if he wrote 5 bad pieces in the last 5 years – the damn man batting at 98%. Compare that with Stinkliar …who can’t get past 7% (or was that 0.7%???)

Wuh even Jeff C does slip in the occasional ‘poop’….. and he is a big-time academic and Fear-trading Guru…. 🙂

In Hoad’s place, Bushie would not even bother to write no damn clarification to no damn Barbados Today….. Clarification shiite!!
    EVERYBODY knows that the Nation editors change up articles to say what the hell they want …while using the name of the original submitter.
    Why wunna think Bushie done wid dat?
    Think Hoad didn’t know that? …Think this is the first time?

Bushie tired with this shiite talk now…. while the AG arguing for the release of yet more killers on bail ….INSTEAD OF SPEEDING UP THE DAMN TRIALS…
    ….and the Hollywood Police Commissioner with the same damn shiite speech that they give every damn year on statistics….

If Hoad cannot take the heat, he should stay in St Andrew ..and out of the public press
    ….and if wunna expect 100% perfection …why the hell wunna don’t write a weekly column…?
    …or better yet…. write ANY shiite on BU – and wunna would see wuh God wunna serving…. !!!

This AG is some kinda idjut or wuh?!!

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And David, there is the conundrum. re ” Where your perspective turns to dribble is Hoad posting to his Facebook page or some obscure website like http://www.goatballs.com does not equate to the exposure the original article has received.”

You are presenting a blog site that is driven by ‘exposure’. If Hoad is complaining about distorted editing and is so moved then he simply puts the correct version ‘out there’ and directs his audience to it. His critics will go there if they really want to get the truth.

I enjoy BU and have no problem with all the publicity it gets but let’s be real bro why should a ‘competing’ operator give you props! Why would they????

I may ‘dribble’ my friend but it’s clean and pellucid.

If the issue is correcting a bad edit then whether its at http://www.goatballs.com what difference does it make if someone is seeking the ‘TRUTH’. It has NOTHING at that point to do with exposure.

(btw, shiver me timbers, I was being facetious re the ‘Pellets from the Goatherd’. I did not know the man had a site up…thought he might but still!)

I have not defending his views so let’s be clear. I am speaking about what should really be a very simple process to clarify alleged errors!

@ Heather at 8:13 PM # re “… isn’t it common courtesy when sending an open letter to the press to also send it to the person you are referring to?”

Frankly NO. As I understand the accepted custom as it relates to opinion writers any ‘open letter’ is addressed to you and all others.

I am sure some opinion writers are moved to respond individually but that would be the exception I imagine.

In fact blog responding have given opinion writers the ideal mechanism for interaction with their readers. Maybe you can encourage him to be forthcoming on that medium.

11. I think Bushman is most reasonable and his Wisdom coupled with his sense of humor makes a refreshing read. You see in any given situation we each are yet to reach perfection. Christ is our Savior not our Condemner, that way of accusing others comes from the Dark Side.

12. @ac, IF there is an apology owed to Mr. Hoad it should be from the editor of the Nation not from me. The article was posted in the Nation on Friday 24th June, 2016. I submitted my article on July 2nd to BU. Mr. Hoad had more than a week to review what was published in the Nation and ask for a retraction if the views that were expressed were not his.

13. Look bush tea is a hypocrite. Professor brass bowl aka bush tea is a die hard fan of hoad who is now trying to use his brand of satire to defend Hoad as wellas to insulting the bloggers who speaks ill of Hoad

14. James 3:1-10 New King James Version (NKJV)

The Untamable Tongue

3 My brethren, let not many of you become teachers, knowing that we shall receive a stricter judgment.
    2 For we all stumble in many things. If anyone does not stumble in word, he is a perfect man, able also to bridle the whole body.
    3 Indeed,[a] we put bits in horses’ mouths that they may obey us, and we turn their whole body.
    4 Look also at ships: although they are so large and are driven by fierce winds, they are turned by a very small rudder wherever the pilot desires.
    5 Even so the tongue is a little member and boasts great things.

See how great a forest a little fire kindles!

6 And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity. The tongue is so set among our members that it defiles the whole body, and sets on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire by hell.
    7 For every kind of beast and bird, of reptile and creature of the sea, is tamed and has been tamed by mankind.
    8 But no man can tame the tongue. It is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.
    9 With it we bless our God and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in the similitude of God.
    10 Out of the same mouth proceed blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought not to be so.

15. Well Heather I would not have expected u to issue an apology of any kind to Hoad for certainly such a thing would diminish the mission which u have set out to accomplish that of being the judge jury and executioner of radical and extreme justice on a privileged few .
    My question was only to find out if in all fairness that when a wronged has been done if it is humanely possible to set differences aside and say “sorry” but then again as in your case you would be disadvantage to say those words and rather not be seen as a a.SS licker of the white man butt even when you are wrong
    Which also begs the question who are we to be judge and jury of another failures when we can exhibit those same traits and failures as those we choose to condemn
    In other words wrong is wrong and simple logic dictates Two wrongs never make any thing right. Heather be good and next time u look in the mirror simply ask yourself who is that person looking back just maybe the answer might surprise u in its tru color
    In order for you to be MLK you would have to sacrifice self in thought word and deed and by so doing your mission would be accomplished.. Be Good

16. @Dee Word

Your last responses amplifies the issue. If Hoad cares about correcting the misinformed impression the edited article has given his objective in a rebuttal should be to ensure as many people as possible understand what he intended to convey in the original article. The BU household reiterates that it is an unapologetic fan of Lowdown and suspected from the get go there was a good explanation for it. Good sense dictates that Hoad will deal with it in his column.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It’s serves both Hoad and the Nation right for what they have been doing for years…the newspaper have been enabling and condoning Hoad’s nastiness of projecting his wannabe redneckness on the same black people, the majority, who have been buying the newspaper over the years and making nation news a success…they enabled nastiness, so if Hoad tries to sue..they deserve it.

Hoad deserves what is transpiring for lying and playing slick.

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

much ado about nothing continues
    i am racist too
    i gwine watch some tennis now
    guess what?
    i want the 2 williams girls to win today! why?
    BECAUSE THEY BLACK

I WANT THEM TO LICK TH WHITE GIRLS OF THE COURT BECAUSE THEY BLACK

I THINK ALL THE BU BLOW HARD BULLSHITTERS AND BLACK RACISTS SHOULD JOIN TOGETHER AND GO DOWN ST ANDREW AND TELL HOAD TO HE RACE THAT HE IS A WHITE RACIST

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…don’t spoil the fun, it would be wonderful to see Hoad and nation news suing each other.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Of course we know it will not happen because they both kmow what they been doing. The worse that will happen is Hoad will have to beg Peter Harris for a space to write crap in his barbadostoday online column…more fun. Lol

21. Always use your head in arriving at decisions.Forget emotions when critical thinking is required.
    Cave Shepherd published an announcement in the media and on TV,the announcement was made by an albino east European who had a problem pronouncing common place English words…….I made a decision to stop shopping at Cave Shepherd for insulting black bajans by bringing this man they employed as an Operation Officer to a company that for over a century depended upon the custom of black people,from among whom they should have found a suitable candidate to fill that post.
    Hoad insult black bajans intellect with his tongue in cheek comments.I took a decision to stop buying Hoad goat milk.
    Three years ago I found the Nation newspaper had deteriorated to such an extent that it was not worth my $16.- a week.I had made a similar decision on the Advocate about 15 years ago.
    GP maxim….if your right hand offends,take it off……

22. Freedom Crier,

Tony Blair is now being exposed as the idiot who followed George Bush into committing heinous war atrocities. They will not be prosecuted ONLY because the definition of aggression has been in limbo for some years (conveniently?????) and so even though we KNOW that the actions should be termed CRIMINAL the law does not at this time define it as such. Bush and Blair are responsible for the rampant terrorism that threatens even us in Barbados through Trinidad. They know that. Blair has admitted it. But whilst Blair faced the music in England, George Bush was riding his cycle merrily with the servicemen without a care for the 150,000 Iraqis killed in the aftermath of his actions. No real heat for GEORGE BUSH. Heck, maybe you are right about this president. He is allowing GEORGE BUSH a free pass. Shame on Obama! Shame for not being white!

23. Actually GP, I want the Williams girls to win today. I back all my black people to win against the whites. But that is not in itself a problem What would be a problem is if I rigged the system that only black people could win or even if I rigged the system that black people were more likely to win. And quite frankly if white people hadn’t made race such a big issue I would probably back people based on something else. So, I don’t consider myself a racist by ANY definition. It is about addressing the imbalance created by WHITE PEOPLE. That’s why I back the blacks. Because they are SO PISSED when we win that they can hardly contain their outrage for the dismantling of their myths.

24. David,

And the “Stand your Ground” (Trayvon Martin) column?

25. King James Version. lol

26. Donna, what part of Obama is not White, is it His Fathers Side or His Mothers Side? The problem comes with Racist like yourself believe that Race TRUMPS ALL! and Obama and his Cronies have played that Card far too long setting himself up as a King and Lording his Tyranny over the people who were majority white in the first place that elected him.

27. Am I the ONLY one not buying this? Same way I question whether this Maloney clampdown is real I question whether this explanation is real. Why do you think the Nation decided to stop posting Hoad’s articles online. Because they know that some people used to buy the paper for the weekly laugh maybe? (Lewd and funny is a Bajan favourite) They even had to post a notice that it would no longer be available. Probably the phone lines were overwhelmed by callers trying to find it. The bottom line as usual, I suggest. NOT CONVINCED!

28. Freedom Crier,

Bang! The WHITE PEOPLE are the ones who defined what white is. I would say he is bi-racial. What would a white police report say?

29. Free the rich people from taxes crier/Silence is consent

You can follow me around giving me the thumbs down with your alter ego all day. By I will NOT stop working for TRUE FREEDOM nor will I give my SILENT CONSENT to unfairness.

30. but

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You see how rabid idiots defend their own idiocy, silence is consent is acting as though the US whites did Obama a favor, the same way wannabe Bizzy and his gang of crooks act in Barbados, the US economy was in shambles and black white Obama saved their asses…end of story.

Silence is consent is sitting his, her, its ass in a majority black country…and not satsfied with anything.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

the US economy was in shambles
    actually THE US ECONOMY IS STILL IN SHAMBLES
    THE NATIONAL DEBT HAS MORE THAN DOUBLED IN —————————TENURE
    BLACK PEOPLE ARE WORST OFF THAN THEY WERE IN 2007

33. GP
    You can say the same for the UK economy,hence the Brexit result.Equally you can say the same for the Barbados economy,spending more than they are earning.The difference is that the US economy has not yet been downgraded by the Moody’s and S&P’s but Barbados had about 6 downgrades since 07 and the U.K. Just had one,post Brexit result.

34. Donna, your interpenetration of Freedom and of being a Christian is distorted! Besides your Bait and Switch Tactics is to bring a Topic from where David placed it i.e.: on Freedom’s Article, “Understanding Free Market Capitalism under the post, Here’s why I’m DELIGHTED about the FBI’s verdict on Hillary, by Allan West)”.

Donna, is it because you are ashamed that other would see your behavior and that you were admonished for you ludicrous behavior by others on BU. Or is it your intention to do so because you feel you would get the most support with other who thinks like yourself, like Well Well & Consequences as displayed here following your comment, being a perfect example!!!

Maybe you are One of the Same, you sure are in your Explosive Rants Against Minorities.

Don’t worry you will reap the ‘Well, Well, Consequence’ of perpetuating Racism and varying forms of deception upon others by your words and the intents of your hearts. It may not be in this world but it is guaranteed! These iniquities will be answered on your heads.

By your choices you will eventually be assigned to a place in the eternities with others just like yourself if you do not earnestly amend your ways! That place is known as ‘Outer Darkness’, and that is not a good place by any stretch of the imagination.

Even with voices warning from those you associate with daily here on BU, for you to Extremism and your False Statements, you continue along trying your best to Blind others into believing as you do!

You continue to ignite fires of animosity and resentment by your mannerisms by the abhorrent things spewed by your contentious objectives bent on contaminating any semblance of Truth in your way.

You evoke despotism on this small nation of Barbados while masquerading having others best interest at heart that is your whole Intention!

Lets hope they see you for who you truly are!!!

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…define shambles, because I distinctly remember Americans committing suicide at an alarming rate when Bush and hs gang were through with the economy, they were killing themselves and all their children, families were sleeping in cars all over the US, or on the streets or in card board boxes…so define the shambles Bush left…to the shambles now.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Truth or lack of…dont you have anything better to do than come here with your fraudulent self…why dont you and consent is silence and freedom crier, not go and challenge your fellow minorities who steal your tax dollars and bribe government ministers and the government because according to the thre of you….”yall are being disenfranchised in Barbados, cant get no government contracts and your businesses are suffering”

WHY DONT YALL GO PUBLIC….with those issues. Are they not important to you….am I more important, I who have no such problem..you are the ones complaing…do something about it…challenge the government.

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Well Well & Consequences July 7, 2016 at 12:22 PM #
    GP…define shambles, because I distinctly remember Americans committing suicide at an alarming rate when Bush and hs gang were through with the economy, they were killing themselves and all their children, families were sleeping in cars all over the US, or on the streets or in card board boxes…so define the shambles Bush left…to the shambles now.

ITS STILL HAPPENING WW EVEN IF NOT REPORTED
    VERY COMMON IN FLORIDA

THE NATIONAL DEBT HAS MORE THAN DOUBLED IN —————————TENURE
    BLACK PEOPLE ARE WORST OFF THAN THEY WERE IN 2007

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP…there always was and will always be homelessness, home shelters, food/soup kitchens, subsidized rents, section 8 housing in the US…it was there even in times of plenty, before lying Bush and his deceptive war.

The American fantasy was umnmasked by Hurricane Katrina, people should not still be buying into the delusions. .not in 2016.

Bush left a trillion dollar deficit with unimaginable debt. Obama stabilized the economy…I dont think they could have asked for more.

America’s wealth has always been a myth, only few are wealthy, others have to work and scratch…and all the others have to fall through the cracks and live reality.

As we both know, the greatest country, American dream…is really a nightmare filled with delusions.

39. @Georgie Porgie, I left Florida a year and a half ago. Exactly what is still very common and still happening there that is unreported?

40. The Obamaconomy is Thriving? Not So Fast, Lefties…

Not only do they not understand how the unemployment numbers work but they don’t bother to see what’s actually BEHIND the numbers before boasting how great they are.

The United States currently has 94 MILLION people out of the workforce. That is the highest number in history. And no, they aren’t all retirees. They are people who gave up working.

These people aren’t actually counted in the unemployment numbers as unemployed because they are no longer receiving unemployment. They simply POOF disappear from the numbers as though they no longer exist, which makes the unemployment number go DOWN.

The other thing that the left doesn’t bother to look at are the TYPES of jobs that the private sector is creating.

Are this high-paying middle class jobs or low-paying jobs? The answer is in the data but that is something the left never bothers with.

The majority of jobs being created under the failed Obamaconomy are low paying service oriented jobs.

You know, the types of jobs the left wants people to earn $15 an hour for.

We’ve already reported on this very issue:

The mainstream media’s spin on last week’s jobs report is again hiding the real bad news.

While the Bureau of Labor Statistics is reporting that 242,000 jobs were added in February, the most important number is that 82 percent of those jobs were minimum-wage jobs.

Earnings were a disaster, ZeroHedge points out:

February suffered the biggest ever monthly drop in average weekly earnings, because not only did hourly earnings drop but so did hours worked, resulting in far lower overall weekly wages.

Not only has poverty reached a 50 year high under Obama but history will refer to him as the ‘food stamp President’ because almost 47 million Americans are receiving food stamps under his reign. Not exactly records to be proud of.

And Republicans had nothing to do with that. The failed Obamaconomy is all thanks to Democrats who rejected any potential job creating bills under Harry Reid’s rule and who have done nothing but praise job killing regulations and higher taxes that hurt businesses across the country.

Democrats own this pathetic recovery. They may want to check into the details before bragging about it. This is nothing to write home about.

The Obamaconomy is Thriving? Not So Fast, Lefties…
    http://www.thefederalistpapers.org/…/the-obamaconomy-is-thriving-r…...

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WW
    Bush left a trillion dollar deficit with unimaginable debt.

Obama stabilized the economy…HOW? BY RAISING THE DEBT T0 19 TRILLION AND GROWING ?

I dont think they could have asked for more. REALLY?

42. Samuel Michaels Avatar
    Samuel Michaels

Who actually cares what this twat said last week, or last month, or last decade?

What’s important is his idiocy. This preposterously pompous shite wants to live in the 1950s and make jokes from the 1970s. He’s about as funny as cancer and as relevant as Welly Baby.

43. Samuel Michaels Avatar
    Samuel Michaels

As the remorselessly unfunny dick (sense of humour marooned in a shitty British sitcom from 1973) has say heself:

“Know what I like about the Bush? No eminents. Me, Harold Hoyte, Patrick Maxwell, Bobby Pitcher, Jeff Broomes, a judge”.

And there we have it.

44. Samuel Michaels Avatar
    Samuel Michaels

Endless years of dick and tit jokes in a national newspaper.

Oh, and yeah that other bit: “we call ourselves an educated people.”

You and Dickhoad did get one thing right, “we call ourselves … ”

So-called, of that ilk, wunna, dis ole man ha ha ha lol like me on Facebook.

45. Truth Revealed July 7, 2016 at 12:20 PM #

“You continue to ignite fires of animosity and resentment by your mannerisms by the abhorrent things spewed by your contentious objectives bent on contaminating any semblance of Truth in your way.”

@ Truth Revealed

I am at a loss as it relates to what objectives some contributors are trying to achieve by applying an “evil” emphasis on racism to Donna’s and WW&C’s contributions.

Your contribution seems to be suggesting that, by black people discussing racism and the resulting implications of this practice in Barbados, they are trying to incite some sort of “division” in the society.

The truth, whether you want to accept it or not, is that racism exists in Barbados. And while black people are much more accommodating towards other racial groups, for example, whites, East Indians, Arabs, etc., (i.e. wanting to socialize, purchasing their goods and services, etc.), they do not exhibit a genuine reciprocal response towards blacks.

I worked for a short time as the accountant for a subsidiary company of white owned construction firm. The whites were PAID MUCH MORE that the blacks, even though they (blacks) WERE MUCH MORE QUALIFIED, and the Group Financial Controller was black. The SISTER of a WHITE SUPERVISOR was hired as an accounts clerk for another subsidiary company, even though she was NOT qualified or had no formal training or knowledge in accounting. Yet her NET SALARY was MORE than my GROSS.

I also experienced similar occurrences in the hotel industry. I had personal knowledge of a situation where a BLACK MANAGER of a certain department was BEING PAID MUCH LESS THAN HER WHITE SUBORDINATE. The situation was rectified when I drew the matter to her attention. The general managers, executive chefs, sous chefs, purchasing manager, group financial controller……… all the top management positions were held by white people, and were paid exorbitant salaries.

Unfortunately, space does not permit me to elaborate, but THESE ARE REALITIES THAT CONTINUE TO EXIST IN BARBADOS.

Pray tell me, if anyone ATTEMPTS to DESCRIBE the status quo, how can you CONCLUDE they are trying to DIVIDE the SOCIETY, when the DIVISION has been in EXISTENCE since 1627, and has continued to be perpetrated by the East Indian and Arabs and all those straight haired people who, THINKING they are WHITE, only TOLERATE black people because it is either “financially or advantageously expedient” for them to do so.

Racial harmony shiite!!!!!!! The East Indians support East Indians; Arabs support Arabs, whites support whites, and blacks SUPPORT EVERYONE ALL OF THE ABOVE, supporting blacks ONLY when it BECOMES NECESSARY.

46. Back to the American scene.The man whom the Republicans would impeach,Bill Clinton,the Teflon kid,left the US economy with a significant surplus.Bush came along and with help from Congress in less than no time,turned that surplus into a deficit,destroyed Tony Blair,an otherwise solid Prime Minister,and destroyed an otherwise colorful US Army General Powell,by making him lie to the American people about the imminent war,and caused the death of over 4000 Americans and 200 Brits because Saddam Hussein threatened his daddy.

47. Yuh see me, I don’t care nutten ‘bout this racist shiite, because we are all “INHERENT RACISTS.”

I exhibit my racist characteristics when I try as hard as is possible to support only black owned businesses; when I prefer to buy from a Bajan vendor rather than a Guyanese (and we all know dat Guyanese does support Guyanese); when I support black chefs on the Food Network’s “Chop’” or even when I buy “Cream of Wheat” instead of “Quaker Oats” simply because the man on the “Cream of Wheat” box is black.

It even came to the fore this afternoon, when I was hailing for Venus and Serena to win the lawn tennis doubles match……… why? Not becausing I like Serena’s calves or she chest area………… but just as Geogie Porgie wrote……. becausing duh black.

So, based on that perspective, I really can’t blame de white people effing duh doan like me or if duh reciprocate similarly and accordingly.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Art…truth or lack of is a nuisance…his goal as are the goals of the less than 10 thousand minorities on the island are to keep nearly 260 thousand black people on the island as their personal cash cows and quasi slaves, the nasty government ministers in parliament condone and enable this….in house nigga mode…and the black population continue to tolerate it generation after generation.

The day black people wake up and stop with the dumb crap, those minorities now pretending to be higher up and better off will have to scatter to the bigger countries and be the nobodies that they really are…that is what they are fighting to avoid…but they will learn that it’s unavoidable.

GP…given the US’ huge trillion dollar deficit created by George Bush, the only way for the deficit to go is up and it will continue to go up….dont care who is president…oh, you think Trump will bring it down…lol, ha-ha…Trump will declare Chapter 11….after tripling the deficit…lol

Clinton is a warmonger, so watch out for another war…another tripling of the deficit.

Obama never said he was going to bring down the deficit.

They will wish the constitution allowed for Obama to return…tough tits.

49. Samuel Michaels Avatar
    Samuel Michaels

On a thread ostensibly devoted to the racism of an elderly Bajan man with idiot opinions about hanging and bullers and joos, why all this other bullshit?

Have you read a book since u leff de Kolij?

Lol ha ha ha like me on Facebook o dat so-called ilk.

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Artaxerxes July 7, 2016 at 3:22 PM
    I WANT TO MAKE THIS ABUNDANTLY CLEAR
    UNLIKE YOU
    I LIKE SERENA CHEST AREA AND SHE BACKTERIA TOO! MURDER
    AS A MACROBIOLOGIST THAT IS WHAT I CALL A GRAND POSITIVE BACTERIA
    I ALSO LIKE THE WAY SHE CARRIES IT AROUND THE COURT WITH A PLOMB….LIKE A BOMB. MURDER