Submitted by Heather Cole

Without him even having to give one Hail Mary, we seem to have given Prime Minister Freundel Stuart a pass regarding the latest scandal in his administration. Mr. Stuart will go down in History as the weakest and most unpopular Prime Minister of Barbados. Among his failures to date are: the un-kept promises made to the electorate for two consecutive general elections, the buying of votes, the economic downgrades as well as the overall handing of the economy, increases in taxation, decline in the delivery of social services and his government’s action of not providing free tertiary education to the children of tax payers at the UWI.

He has not displayed any leadership skills either to his Ministers or to the people of Barbados. His approach does not demonstrate an ounce of responsibility towards the people of Barbados. He is so out of touch with the reality of life in Barbados that he can only be likened to a man who literally fell asleep at the wheel. Perhaps he lives in the wrong time and may have been more suitable to have been living in Medieval England as he enjoys flowery speech.

Then they are the scandals.

Under his leadership the government has been rocked with scandal after scandal making the TV series by that name quite tame. Just when you think it can get no worse, another explosion is seen and heard. The most notable of these have been the Clico scandal, the scandal involving the Speaker of the House, the Coverley Scandal, the Cahill Scandal and now the Mark Maloney and TCPD scandal.

It is a well known fact that the Prime Minister was intimately connected to three of the biggest scandals to rock the island. The first scandal occurred when the Speaker of the House was found guilty by the High Court of stealing a sum of money from an septuagenarian. It was some time during that scandal that the PM used those infamous words that have now become immortalized by every Barbadian. Amidst the allegations, when the story first broke and had not yet reached the Courts, the Prime Minister was quoted in his defense of the Speaker of the House advising him to get a Lawyer.”

With regards to the Clico Scandal, thousands of Barbadians lost their retirement savings in a Ponzi scheme involving Leroy Parris and other managers of Clico as well as deceased Prime Minister David Thompson and his wife Mara Thompson. Again in this scandal the PM delivered another quote that will remain in living memory for many years to come. In defense of Leroy Parris, he stated that “Leroy is not a Leper.”

The Cahill Scandal involved a group of government Ministers signing an agreement to build a plasma Gasification plant on the 166sq ml island without the approvals of the Town and Country Planning Department, an Environmental Impact Assessment or the usual Town Hall Meetings to involve the public. Despite the public revelation of the signed documents on the Internet, the Prime Minister’s in his own defense in a much publicized quote claimed that nothing can’t happen unless I say so.”

I cannot recall him stating anything publicly about the Coverley Scandal even the circumstances surrounding the death of young Abijah Holder.

The latest scandal involves business man Mark Maloney refusing to comply Town and Country Planning directives to remove a structure he is currently building. The Prime Minister must have commented. This brings me to the source of this article that we are missing the infamous quotes made by the Prime Minister in defense of or regarding Mark Maloney. These quotes may have again brought him into disrepute. In an effort to avoid being involved in the scandal or his name associated with the scandal or yet again having his infamous quotes on the lips of every Barbadian, the Prime Minister passed the responsibility for the Town and Country Planning Department unto Minister of Energy Darcy Boyce.

The real dilemma here is that the Prime Minister made a very short sighted judgement. While he may have won the battle, he has lost the war. He forgot the Laws of cause and effect. The Prime Minister appears to have created a psychotic monster. We now know because we have seen the evidence twice of his laughing at a young man’s death, ordering plants to be dug up and removed as well as his delusional rants that there is a ruthless, narcissistic personality on the loose. One wonders what he will do next. Does it mean that the Prime Minister himself is afraid to deal with the serial law breaker Mark Maloney? Can this lead to a matter of national security with the rise of a Bajan Mafia who believe that their entitlement puts them above our laws and that they can take out whoever opposes them? Will the rest of the population have to pay bribes to the Maloneys to get simple things done? Does it set it stone that bribery and corruption are now part of the norm for everyday life in Barbados?

One would have thought that the Prime Minister would be cognizant of the fact that Mark Maloney in fragrantly disregarding the Laws of Barbados is sending the wrong message to the rest of the population and that he would have stood up like a real man and do as the song says “I and I created a problem and I must solve it

141 responses to “The Missing Mark Maloney Quotes”

1. It seems the DLP and their yard-fowls believe the IMF only when the information appears to be in their (DLP) favour or when it’s political expedient for them. Otherwise, the information is referred to as garbage the SSA picks up and throws in the dump at Mangrove.

The IMF’s Article IV Press Release No. 16/232, dated May 19, 2016, mentioned that the “The economy APPEARS to have turned the corner with activity picking up.” Unemployment fell by 2%, from 13% to 11%.

But the resident yard-fowl purposely forgot to mention the same report stated:

1) Fiscal reforms have YIELDED LESS THAN EXPECTED

2) After significant consolidation in FY2014/15, the DEFICIT in FY2015/16 REMAINED BROADLY UNCHANGED

3) Public sector debt increased to 105.5% from 98% of GDP at the end of FY2013/14.

4) The large cash requirements of the government are a challenge increasingly met by the Central Bank. (The IMF has already WARNED the government about the CONSEQUENCES of the Central Bank PRINTING MONEY to FINANCE the deficit)

5) Net international reserves FELL by US$57 million since the beginning of 2015, reflecting LOWER FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENT and DEBT AMORTIZATION.

6) Another concern is “de-risking,” i.e., the termination of banking relationships by global financial institutions with clients perceived to be “high risk” which could hurt the International Business and Financial Sector operations.

Barbados is perceived to be “high risk” due the consecutive credit rating downgrades.

7) Barbados REMAINS highly VULNERABLE and may not realize its potential WITHOUT deep-seated REFORMS to ALIGN revenues and expenditures, and REDUCE debt. [PRIVATIZATION is one aspect of this reform]

In other words, government’s economic policies have not been “bearing the fruit” the DEMS would want us to believe.

2. Maloney is a front / bagman.

3. @ Are we there yet

I tend to concur with 95% of what you have said, and, BARRING THE BLP “DEFAULT RELIANCE” as the alternative if one can call it that am inclined to believe like that old Bajan exhortation “whu doan kill yuh, does mek you stronger”

Yet having said “a” one says “b”

All of us have live through this governmental “poverty and excuse” that we call government but how many of the average Bajans out there can empirically define as you have, what the infestation of the DLP has shown up in our system?

We dun know that they gone but AWTY tell me honestly, as you examine the landscape of our Troika in Waiting, what will we be getting if not more of the same “a cabinet consisting significantly of scammers (many known to the BU family through earlier exposures here)?” to use your words

Our SIDS should have developed a system where

(a).A cadre of former P.Ses and senior government administrative staff would have created a bevy of detailed webinar materials as to the process of governance or in practical terms how the effing minister should do he job and what a head of a board can do

(b).Instructional Materials which would demand that all potential wannabe teifs would (a) be exposed to the process of government AND (c) once exposed be required to tek an exam that would show that them capable of passing the grade

You feeling me?

Such an indigenous model of Good Governance funded by the IDB and supported by the UNDP, with examiners from cuntries outside of Bulbados, would allow the ingrunt masses in Bulbados who ent got a clue about why dem voting fuh Mia Mottley or Patrick Todd, to know that the Scvunts dem is at least able to pass the required exam, our “LCE of the House of Assembly” and got the understanding to run our government and that dem ent Rum Shop proprietors.

Now our asses guessing and hoping that the Troika, WHO HAVE NOT YET DECLARED THEIR ASSETS, going govern honourably and with integrity with men like Dale Marshall and Ronald Toppin of the LIME sellout.

Steupseeee

An exercise in futility

4. @ Retribution-things that make me go hum! June 20, 2016 at 10:38 AM #

“………. The thing is; I do not believe that we will be for any better under the BLP administration. May God help us!
    ……………………………………………….

No mate,

Nobody, nobody could ever be as bad as these wild boys. Never! These wildboys are worst than the Sandi era.

I would agree that they have made such a mess of managing this country as they were never ready…….

The dems knew what to do to win an election but had no further plans on how to govern. It was like they were surprised that they actually won and then said…..oh shiiite, we have a government to run, what ever do we do?

The people are so disgruntled and I think they have their minds made up.

What the BLP has to do is to give a broad outline of how they plan to govern and bring this country back….realistic plans, no grandiose promises like the dems did just to win. The people would understand that they inherited a MESS and that it would take time to turn things around.

What I would like them to do is to give the country a detailed outline of all the wrongs they find as various people take up ministries and of what permanent secretaries inform them and do what the current PM said…..report the wrong doing to the Police!

5. @ac Kellman is only calling a bluff.

6. millertheanunnaki June 20, 2016 at 10:11 AM #

@ Prodigal Son:

Just a ‘shout-out’ to my soul mate in blogging.

Aren’t you pleasantly surprised that what you have been preaching all along at least for the past 3 years is now being repeated by all and sundry on BU.

………………………….

Hi my friend! We take no pleasure in saying, we told them so but they did not want to hear anything from us, right?

7. This is a New Edition of “Stupid Cartoon” Posters which I will call “inspired by”

The fact is that not everyone can do a graphic like me grandson or My GirlFriend Suzanne (SSS) or Colonel Buggy.

But not a few of you come up with memorable statements which are pure genius

So since de ole man is only be mekking these “Stoopid Cartoon Posters” AC call dem so , so it must be so, de grandson gine try to tek dem and make them into statement that are short but sweet. (the first part of which we had hoped the DLP tenure would have been – SHORT!!!)

Might I suggest that since they are said to be stupid you take them and put them in your respective email and blind copy them to your friends and ask them to bcc them to their friends

When the powers that be start seeing how many of the “Stoopid Cartoon Posters” are on people’s FB pages AND phones AND Whatsapp applications then they will see how “stoopid” they are

I give you Frustrated Business Man’s “inspiration”

http://imgur.com/gQY6PsO

8. @ pieceoftherock

I must tell you that I am impressed with your posters……..they are very good! I too would like to be able to whatsapp them to my friends……….see what you can do……thanks!

9. PIECE

A friendly reminder

#Monkey see Monkey do Stupid cartoons

10. Colonel Buggy Avatar

In relinquishing his port folia pertaining to the TCPD, the Prime Minister has shown his true colour, that of the centre piece of the Barbados Flag. He is nothing but a Yellow Coward. And handing that responsibility over to Darcy Boyce, whose wife we hear works for one of the Mafia- Maloney-Bjerkham companies, is nothing but a cop out. His Pontius Pilate action of washing his hands of this sad state of affairs, will not wash. His hands are already stained,soiled and dirtied.
    We the docile horses of Barbados are being lead by a bunch of donkeys.

11. Colonel Buggy Avatar

If the Prime Minister cannot get unwholesome affairs under his ministry clean up, do not expect him to get Lowe to clean up his constituency. What a disgrace for any community .

http://i.imgur.com/s9eQFD6.jpg?1

12. @ Prodigal Son

You said “I must tell you that I am impressed with your posters……..they are very good!”

I will tell de grandson of your commendations.

You said “I too would like to be able to whatsapp them to my friends……….see what you can do……thanks!”

I will do better than that I will actually work on your quotation

“The dems knew what to do to win an election but had no further plans on how to govern. It was like they were surprised that they actually won and then said…..oh shiiite, we have a government to run, what ever do we do?”

Prodigal one has an admission to make, “they did not know what to do”

They did not have one effing clue!!

All de artwork and ting was well, well, well a ingrunt fellah liable tuh drink de coolaid and thing he ushering “pathways to progress.”

You know what ten years does do wid a scvunt?

Mek a fellah an older scvunt. lolol

Older, “swibblier” but hopefully wiser?.

You know when one realised how effing ingrunt dem was, at de Opa meeting, dat Saturday morning, but by den it was too late

It was like Charge Uh de Effing Light Brigade Prodigal

“Cannon to right of them, Cannon to left of them, Cannon in front of them, Volley’d and thunder’d; Storm’d at with shot and shell, Boldly they rode and well, Into the jaws of Death, Into the mouth of hell Rode the six hundred.”

All one can say in one’s defence is that Paul was once Saul of Tarsus.

we is men Prodigal so I going keep it real. You ever had a prospective girlfriend who tells you “whu and whu she could do to your world” Prodigal?

All of us have but, as time passes, you and I, (sometimes) get wiser. Then my man, you and I are no longer impressed by talk.

Now like you, I want it in writing, and not that manifesto shy*e or “Covenant of Hope pup”, we want binding agreements like those “Me Clare who you” got pun Lowedown, cause anything else, as we have seen these 8 years, IS PURGATORY & PERDITION.

I going give you your memorable “Words of Inspiration” since I attest that those words are spot on true.

After been shown how to win the election, they were clueless how to govern

(Ammmmmm if wunna doubt me ammm de graphics artist’s name at that time is C******** and their business is located at *** and I got a receipt for $2,000 to prove um)

13. And yes Frustrated you are angry because the people rejected the blp operatives bills of lies and deceit .that is why you are Mad and continue to scrap the bottom of barrel looking for dirt
    Keep digging fool last time around your net gains were zero i predict the next time around it would be more of the same
    The economy has improved considerably barbadians refuse to be directed by a bunch of yahoos who left this country in considerable debt and govt having to pay off outstanding debt to the likes of Barrack Yes you and other foot soldiers would want to erase the record of the Blp and its negative impact on the barbados but it wont not happen in-spite of your doom and gloom theory and reckless unwavering thirst for malice towards govt

14. @ AC.

I shall be prolix.

The billboards is what brought wunna into the House of Assembly and it it this Enhanced Billboard, one that you and yours cannot control, that is going to take you out”

#PutThatInYourFemaleWabbitandSmokeIt

15. I am an Equal Opportunity Quoter,

The following inspiration came from the Assinine Cretin AC

Thank You AC.

I am sure that those in the Demonic Labour Party are cussing you for having said those two words “Stoopid Cartoons”

Girl if you only knew how big this “Stoopid Cartoon” campaign is and what you have unleashed from this Pandora’s Box

http://imgur.com/cWR3BFi

16. now ac is really scared and trembling in my boots .. just for the record Piece in the run up going into the 2013 election numerous blp operatives took over BU just like yourself set up shop displaying all kinds of flyers and pictures and polls all shapes and sizes with all kinds of plans to bury govt i meaning i was outer numbered 99-1 with about one or two more holding up the dlp side . but the rest is history , need i say more
    So bro do what u have to do that is all i have to say

17. Due Diligence Avatar

PODRYR and Prodigal

Don’t you think you are being a bit harsh

The economy is on the rebound

The PM said so yesterday and he said the Central Bank said so, the IMF said so, and the people of Barbados feel it.

And if that is not enough for you, ac said at 6:04 above “The economy has improved considerably”

Finally, in reporting on his promotional seminar in Toronto, Donville said “We saw a keen interest in Barbados and how Barbadian companies have been helping Canadian companies to go global, and I’m satisfied that once we keep at it, this sector will grow leaps and bounds.”

On the rebound, improved considerably, growing by leaps and bounds.

What more do you want – your income tax refund for 2014?

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The AC pimps…Maloney’s gang will soon fire you, since you are of no value.

Maloney maybe only the frontman/bagman but he considers himself much more, he considers himself big enough to defy the prime minister, town planning and call for the firing of a top civil servant….he considers all these black men/leaders…beneath him.

Prodigal…that is what is missing from the island’s political landscape, all the misdeeds and criminal acts the ruling politicians did during their tenure in collusion with their bribers, have them all investigated, along with the business people and prosecute prosecutable crimes committed by them all, the bribery and corruption against the coubtry. ..

if Mia can’t do that she and her ministers only believe it’s just their turn to continue the same dirty practices…then they are not serious.

19. @ Due Diligence

Whuloss my man wunna so does be gallows bait lolololol.

I see that you went purposely and find this item for de ole man.

Up to 1.09 of the video i counted 3 males at this fathers day do flickie and one of them was a likkle boy of about 3 puring a sprite!!

At 1.25 one hears the first round of applause 6 stacattos,

I did not say “6 claps” because Verla Depeiza would say that I was being “treasonous” by saying the the PM Fumbles got six claps and that one was in fact referring to Sexually Transmitted Diseases and not applause.

Again at 1.34 the same person who “staccatoed” at 1.25 stacattoed at 1.34 AND judging from the echo one an adduce that the hands were small and wer probably those of the same 3 year old child

Fumbles got “two sets of claps” between 1.09 until 1.52 of that video

Incredibly the man spoke gibber and for the first time the camera recorded his gibber

If i were the opposition Troika and I was monitoring BU that would be one clip that i would copy.

Look at his pumping hand motion from 1.45 till 1.48

And listen to his words “the people in barbados have begun to feel it”

My man you see why wunna so dangerous and should be banned for treason and sedition lololol

I would splice the two of them and use them rough to show “whu the people of Barbados have begun to feel”

Steupseeeee

I going heah and have a word with Assinine Cretin we going talk another time

20. see you WW& c you are one stinking propaganda machine why would you say i work for Maloney u are a real stink rat fuh trut and yes the economy has improved and still standing has not fell off the cliff where mottley and her counterparts left it further more the people still investing in govt savings bonds another positive sign of people trust in govt initiatives

21. DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV

@ Pieceoftherock you got toooo much time on yuh hands buddy..lol…..And you want to write a book??!?!???!….this DLP is a joke so it should be a comic like Andy Capp, or Blondie or Garfield….or a TV series like Mr Bean or Yes Minister or Allo Allo…..The difference is whether to laugh or moan…as most bajans are simply “not amused”…they are too busy getting their backs bent by the ineptness of this “administration”….Bajans just disillusioned…..they are wondering where this govt come from fuh trut!!!!!!

22. @ac “These words can easily described the article.
    Tired!repetitive!overdone! Rehash! Nothing of substance .Warm over soup.like soggy cereal”

Wrong, they describe the DLP perfectly. Straight from your own mouth!

23. @ DLP (Formerly CBC) Radio and TV

It is not a matter of time really.

Each one of these graphics takes the grandson 120 seconds on average, you speak it, or write it, one “sees” the response as one hears or reads the submission/blog and then the time incurred when the hands have to process the output.

A cartoon takes longer, a video/animation may require a storyboard and takes longer still.

A *** takes an hour and *** takes a day.

Those you will see later there is yet time lololol

It is therefore a combination of tools, resources, and “layout” of physical space, and the virtual space, augmented by VPNs and firewalls, and more ridiculous software and “Parallels” and multi-screens, and multitasking and discipline in things that come naturally.

Ironically, my man, while one may be bordering quantum speed with item X. one simple has zero skills with Y which truly echoes the cliche statement that no man can be good at everything .

It you note carefully when I do **** there is a “glitch” in that and there is one’s Achilles’ Heel

24. @Due Diligence

LOL…….no no no……..we keep it real. If the economy is on a growth path, only the dems can see that.

It is funny that all of a sudden the PM is quoting the IMF……..sometime ago he said that the report is only good to be thrown on the garbage heap to be collected by the SSA. As good Barbadians who love our country, we will wait for the next report and hope that there is growth.

But DD, we all know that the IMF complained already about the veracity of the data they are given.

I have been told by two persons who work in separate government departments that by month there may be further cuts.

If the economy is growing, why would they have to be thinking about laying off further workers? We shall see!

25. Pieceuhderockyeahright June 20, 2016 at 6:17 PM #

“The following inspiration came from the Asinine Cretin AC…”

@ PUDRYR

Not “Asinine Cretin AC,” Piece, more like A Chimpanzee [AC], if you see dah photo wid she in dah weave, you would concur.

2008 general elections:

DLP = 20 seats; 70,135 votes; 53.21%

BLP = 10 seats; 61,316 votes; 46.52%

2013 general elections:

DLP = 16 seats; 78,566 votes; 51.28%

BLP = 14 seats; 74,027 votes; 48.32%

The DLP received 4,539 more votes than the BLP.

What should CONCERN the yard-fowls is that, whereas there was a -4% swing AGAINST the DLP, the BLP GAINED +4%, as well as 6 additional seats.

It is a KNOWN and ACCEPTED fact that the DLP’s performance in their second term is MUCH WORSE, “by leaps and bounds,” when COMPARED to their first term in office. As such, there will be an obvious expectation that the SWING AGAINST the DLP WILL INCREASE.

PUDRYR, the ACs wrote that you “setting up shop displaying all kinds of flyers and pictures and polls all shapes and sizes with all kinds of plans to bury govt.”

The yard-fowls are finding it extremely difficult to ACCEPT the DEMS are DOING an EXCELLENT job BURYING themselves.

26. @ AC one more comment and then I am done with this “I say, you say and then we back to Maloney Quotes” by your man Fumbles.

2013 was a fluke.

THe DLP does not “win’ general elections, the BLP looses them. I will not spend any time explaining that to you because YOU WILL NOT UNDERSTAND IT.

NEITHER IS IT MY INTENTION TO TELEGRAPH TO THE BLP their Achilles heel.

Should one be still here, and such recourse is needed, in 2023, to deal with the Troika, you need to keep something in reserve.

Where were you in 2006?

I am scanning the room, in mens rea, and you “the mouther” were not there. But one of you was.

Here is what to do then, since you were not at the table with the hierarchy of that time, go to CB who, while not in the inner circle now, is a good source of “remembrance”, go to him and ask him to comment on your simpleton remark i.e. ac June 20, 2016 at 6:26 PM #

At the point where he responds to you, which i doubt that he will, CB does keep secrets, assimilate that response and when you have done that see if you, or the other four of you, are prepared to utter that ac June 20, 2016 at 6:26 PM # comment ever again.

I going be quiet now, got to go and render something with the grandson.

27. @ Prodigal Son

Forgot to post this, was busy with something else sorry

http://imgur.com/5AYbWSO

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol……the AC pimps….I struck a nerve didnt I, yall so wrapped up in fantasy and lies that ya cant stand the truth when ya hear it.

But Maloney et al are real, real, reality and they will do for you traitors in government who live to sell out ya own people for little bits and pieces….that is the reality.

29. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Refer teefin' to the DPP' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Refer teefin’ to the DPP’ my ass.

Excellent poster Piece, my only criticism is the possessive apostrophe on ‘Fool’s’ rather than the plural ‘S’ required ‘Fools’.

I think the next election will be different.

I think there will be non-partisan solutions demanded by the once-quiet citizens of this country.

This level of mal-governance cannot be allowed to happen again and most people seem to know it.

The next two years are going to be rough.

30. @ Frustrated B
    The next two years are going to be rough.
    Bushie seconds that….

31. PODRYR

In case you missed it I attach a link de ole man may find interesting.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/06/21/stuart-confident-of-third-term/

“Declaring that he is no prophet, but a Barbadian with an opinion, Stuart said: “Based on what I feel and experience out there, when the time comes, we will be returned to office because of what we’ve achieved for the people of Barbados”.

“Keep the faith . . . . I am confident that we will all meet at the rendezvous of victory,” he told party faithful.”

So there you have it from none other than the PM himself.

DLP will be returned to office because of what they’ve achieved for the people of Barbados.

Junk Bond Status.

32. Stuart should keep his thoughts to himself and if he cannot then he should say statements like these when he is in tub washing his socks.

33. Thanks, piece. ….nice poster in my honour!

34. You are welcome Prodigal Son

When the words are true, the posters come “alive”, remember to share it around with your peeples

Here is another Inspirational Quote for Due Diligence

http://imgur.com/drNgYpx

35. i see 6 cr!m!nals out of 8 in the photos, can any one guess who the 6 are?

36. are-we-there-yet Avatar

That’s easy.
    All except the two black victims in glasses in the rightmost columns.

37. Dearest Suzanne.

Nice. Very Nice.

THat graphics artist is good and, while i am sure that you know this, him likes you bad!!! lolol (Other people too)

I actually got an idea from these “Stoopid Cartoons” that the Assinine Cretin that is Legion gave me.

De grandson is actually creating a tool/app which will “assist” with poster renditions. It will let people do a likkle ting fuh demselves.

I like dat boy bad. hahahaha.

38. These flyers or posters – is that like a double entendre or whatsever that fancy word is – propa fah days and extra days.

Classic, smart thinking to represent dem ideas dem.

Next ting you know is that this AC cretin will start mekking she own flyers too. But the thing is that the souls of Madame Sunshine (I could just see she large and in charge) and the old soul of the King man Rockmeister are pure and intent on the improvement of we island so dem flyers gine always be sweet and propa.

Any others opposing gine just be a lot of shiteee. No soul of truth. A bunch of lies and devil take de most money.

Awesome to you posters! And awesome flyers too.

39. We were hearing rumours of who got what in the Queen’s birthday honours list.The list seems to have been withdrawn.St Lucia announced their recipients about two weeks ago.

40. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

He likes me a lot. But, I have drawn boundaries for anything further. I have been telling him about the island of my birth. That it is beautiful, that we have achieved so much. But, it is under severe threat by a set of vultures and preying things from two political parties. He has been reading the online nationnews and the comments on BU. He said if what he is reading is true then the leaders do not love their land or their people. So he says he will continue to do the posters as long as I provide the ideas for the design. So far it has been working out quite nicely, and we have, well been spending a lot of time together. So, you can expect some more posters. One thing he said that is so true. He said when a small country is prone to so much corruption expect chaos and the deliberate creation of confusion to follow. He says BU needs to promote the poster protest more. That a person will read a poster before first before reading a lot of long commentaries. He also said that BU needs to organise themselves like a reading online newspaper, similar to Barbados Today. He said if people are serious about saving Barbados, this is the way to go. He says you can explode your audience with that concept. Keep BU, but create a domain for Barbados News Underground. Well not sure if that one would fly but I am just telling it as he stated it.

41. @ I Brathwaite

Thanks, for the compliment and on the front of the App.

The app was going to have a cost to dissuade the “gazers” but, as you clearly point out, what we do is about “soul” and anything else will dilute that.

Action retracted.

Dearest Suzanne,

It is ironic that I Brathwaite said that word “soul” just prior to your post.

It puts in context the enlistment of your HR and what you, while just talking to another soul, have been able to convey to a man so many thousands of miles away and have him engage in the fight.

You know that is what absolutely confuses me.

People who have no connection, like our “nabul” string, seeking to work to improve and change our circumstances, and to promote that which is good, that which is honest, that which is of national benefit.

What does that?

What is the DNA strand that does that? It befuddles me.

As to his suggestion of Blog versus Newspaper

I will give you the opinion of a man who knows the latter well (lololol)

If we think that running a blog for 9 years is serious, tHe requirements of a newspaper are stupendous

Barbados Free Press and other blogs died.

For BU to migrate in that direction would be a huge undertaking and might cause the initiative to implode given what I have heard him say, even quite recently to Ms. Heather Cole, regarding broadcasting the message via email etc., the critical mass might not sustain it.

Consider BU to be an optimally sized sniper team that is malleable enough to morph based on the operating environment. one man team for non conspicuousness when applicable and squadron when the occasion arises e.g. the Cahill buffoonery

Pictures and Videos, “Stoopid Cartoons” as he pointed out are serious things which, when crafted with soul, pack a serious punch.

Imagine what your DowLowe poster, circulated on Whatsapp, or LoopNews, are doing?

It is all about purpose as Bush Tea said the other day, while he was explaining the concept of “perfect” and one’s/its ability to change as the circumstances require.

This can be seen as our operations arena, where we act out our roles, as a sniper team. on this national altar of sacrifice.

Others can do the Newspaper thing better? because they have the resources e.g. Peter Harris and Barbados Today but, and I echo I Brathwaite on this, “does he/it have the soul?”

“My cousin Suzanne? No, my fair cousin:
    If we are mark’d to die, we are enow
    To do our country loss; and if to live,
    The fewer warriors, the greater share of honour…

We few, we happy few, we band of warriors; ”

That is a gender corrected version of Henry V by Shakespeare

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…the dude helping SSS, is far removed from the situation, can see with intense clarity and without any biases the wrong path the country is taking, the only people in denial are the government ministers and their yardfowls…for obvious reasons.

The newspaper idea would be better for targeting Euro and North American readers, they would be more receptive….it would have a better and more devastating impact on the corrupters and bribe takers….just saying, keep them in check.

43. @PUDRYR

You have summed it up nicely. Consider BU a sniper whose service is required when high value targets must be taken out.

44. @PUDRYR

If interested parties are out there feel they can improve the blog the BU household might consider ceding our interest. It is very time consuming and some of the creatures on here makes it very difficulty project.

@PUDRYR > > You have summed it up nicely. Consider BU a sniper whose service is > required when high value targets must be taken out. > > >

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel June 22, 2016 at 9:26 AM #
    “We were hearing rumours of who got what in the Queen’s birthday honours list.The list seems to have been withdrawn.St Lucia announced their recipients about two weeks ago.”

Shouldn’t this whole thing of the Queen birthday honours be done away with, given the promise made by the ruling party that Barbados ‘will’ become a republic as an indelible mark of its 50th anniversary of Independence?

Wasn’t the Queen also warned via Her representative Prince Edward during his visit to attend the function to celebrate the 375th anniversary of the Barbados Parliament – the third oldest in the English-speaking Commonwealth aka the former British Empire- that Little England will ditch Her Majesty in 2016 in favour of a local political ass-licker, el presidente the indigenous breed of yard-fowl?

But Gabriel why are you taken aback with the slowness of Fumble to fulfill what Stinkliar has proposed?
    A pimp title (WW&C, I crave poetic licence) for the Bjerk man the wanker extraordinaire in competition with COW & Bro for the modern-day control of the former Little England as the bigger business Duke of Bim.

Whether it is on the Queen’s list or the local king Fumble’s slow-in-coming roll of honours, just remember that “he who pays the piper, calls the tune” (or punches the juke box or can make the download via the internet).

All hail Sir Jerk-off Man! A knight whose contributions to bribing politicians has been nothing but stellar and of pure excellence in succeeding in turning Bim into a mafia land.

46. I do not understand the position Roy Morris took in his column today.

He seem to want to blast the public service for operating within rules and regulations.

So because Mark Maloney is in a hurry to milk the taxpayers dry and cannot get his way when he wants, he thinks he has the God given right to go ahead and build whatever he wants, when he wants and we must sit down and take this from him?

The average Barbadian cannot do that. Why is Mark Maloney any different from us? Hell….if banks would give black Barbadians the same treatment when we have ideas, if these black jackasses we have as ministers would give black Barbadians the same treatment that they give to Mark Maloney..wuh we would be movers and shakers too!

Roy Morris, man you disappoint me!

47. @ The Anunnaki

Oh Sage One, unlike us here in barbados who can appoint every man woman or other a night or grant a Pimp Title of the Order of Bulbados, every single person whose name goes to the Queen is examined by the Division of *** and *** to see if such knighthood is deserving of it.

Granted that a few pedophiles and Pension scammers will sometimes get through the screen but, where it comes to giving such honours away to Banana Woods Republics the British are alot more detailed in their investigations AND GLOCK WITHSTANTING, sorry notwithstanding who was holding the weapon at the time of discharge, the Queen WILL NOT sully the name of the British Empire, perpetrator of the Great Famine of India, with the name of such a one.

So they must wheel and wheel again

48. Fumble trick all of them an put forward Sir Patrick Husbands the internationally famour jockey. Bjerkhamn and Bizzy are pissed to say the least

49. Dese people sooo stupid.

Steupseee

Why would Sir Cow be pissed when he remember that Lady Hoggie went into Speightstown and put she effing garbade pun a black wuman counter!!!

You feel dat any one of the officers at the British High Commision, which is the first line of examination, would risk dem job to recommend SIr COW as a knight with his effed up Lady doing dat SHY*e??

Wunna understand how the opposition in England or the Political parties dat wants to do away with the Monarchy wud catspraddle she Majesty in Englant?

Steupse!!

Filicide and Germicide as Knights of the British Empire, yeah right

De nex Ting I cud expect is SIr Piece of the Rock Yeah Right will now be Sir Peace of the the Rock, oh Shy*e.

Looka i gine and mek a Book (cover) bout dat right now…..