Submitted by David Comissiong

After reading the damning revelations contained in Auditor General Leigh Trotmanโ€™s report about the outrageously preferential taxpayer-funded contracts granted to a coterie of elite white business-people by the Government Ministers of our country, I am forced to come to the conclusion that the โ€œOld Colonial Systemโ€ is still very much alive and well in supposedly independent Barbados!

Similarly, after digesting Mr. Mark Maloneyโ€™s defiant assertion that his Rock Hard Cement company will be (and is) forging ahead with its construction at Spring Garden highway in spite of the fact that some six months ago the Chief Town Planner had served the company with an order to cease construction, I am compelled to recognize that the same old colonial power elite continues to exist and to call the shots in our supposedly independent country!

Clearly, some 50 years after we hauled down the British โ€œunion jackโ€ flag, Barbadosโ€™ primary purpose as a society still continues to be the colonial-style facilitation of a lifestyle of opulence and comfort for a privileged few at the expense and on the backs of the masses of ordinary Barbadians !

Take, for example, the case of one Bizzy Williams, who, when asked to comment on the fact that Governmentโ€™s imposition of a โ€œtipping feeโ€ for refuse delivered to the landfill had brought about a substantial reduction in the garbage processed by his Sustainable Barbados Recycling Centre Inc. (SBRC), boasted that whether his company processed the garbage or not, it still had to be paid by our Government.

Bizzy Williamsโ€™ exact words (as reported in the Nation Newspaper of 3rd May 2016) were as follows:-

Financially, though, it is not hurting us. It does not make a bit of a difference to us because we have signed on a contract with the Government that we have to provide the facility to process 1,000 tons a day minimum. So whether the material comes or it does not come, that is what we signed on to.

For those citizens and taxpayers who may not be aware, let me bringย  the following to your attention: in June 2009, the current Democratic Labour Party (DLP) Administration entered into a so-called โ€œTake or Pay Contractโ€ with Mr. Bizzy Williamsโ€™ Sustainable (Barbados) Recycling Centre Inc. (SBRC), and under that contract, we, the taxpayers of Barbados, are obliged to underwrite a guaranteed minimum payment of $22.6 Million per year to SBRC over a 20 year period for the processing of solid waste, whether or not the company is actually called upon to carry out work of the requisite minimum quantity!

Thus, under this contract alone, we Barbadian taxpayers are saddled with a โ€œminimumโ€ payment of some $452 Million dollars to Bizzy Willliamsโ€™ SBRC over a 20 year period!

But this is not the only such Government contract that the several companies associated with Mr. Bizzy Williams enjoy !

Under the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration of Mr. Owen Arthur, another Bizzy Williams associated company known as Ionics Freshwater Ltd was granted a contract by virtue ofย  which they were mandated by our Barbados Government to construct a desalination facility at Spring Garden, St. Michael; to operate and maintain the facility; and to be paid forย  supplyingย  the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) with a minimum of 27,000 cubic metres of desalinated water every day over a 15 year period.

When, however, several years later, the Auditor Generalโ€™s department carried out a special investigation into the workings of this outrageously preferential contract, they discovered that:-

1. The BWA had agreed to pay a price for the desalinated water that was substantially higher than was merited ;
  2. The BWA had contracted to secure more water per day than it had the capacity to receive, and therefore had to pay the company โ€“ on an ongoing basis โ€“ for work that the company did not have to do; and
  3. The BWA had entered into a contract that virtually guaranteed the company a massive 18 per cent return on its investment !

So here again, we Barbadian taxpayers ended up underwriting tremendous benefits for a private company– benefits that were contractually affixed for an extensive fifteen year period !

The sad truth is that successive BLP and DLP administrations have placed our nation in a deep financial hole by entering into unjustified, outrageously privileged contracts that oblige us โ€“ the citizens and taxpayers of Barbados โ€“ to make annual payments of hundred of millions of dollars for decades into the future.

Let us look at another example! There is the April 2013 so-called storage tank lease contract entered into by our Government with the Mark Maloney and Bjorn Bjerkham owned and/or managed company known as Storage Solutions Limited.

Under this contract, our Government-owned (and taxpayer-funded) Barbados Agricultural Management Co. Ltd (BAMC) is obligated to pay Storage Solutions Limited the sum of $2, 150,000.00 plus VAT every year for 20 years for the privilege of using three molasses storage tanks at the Bridgetown Port. Thus, under this contract, our Government (and ultimately the taxpayers of Barbados) are saddled with a payment of some $50 million over the 20 year period!

Yet another such contract is the so-called housing construction contract entered into between this current DLP administration and the corporate entity known as Housing Concepts SRL โ€“ also owned and/or managed by the said Mark Maloney and Bjorn Bjerkham.

Under this contract, Housing Concepts SRL was leased a massive parcel of Government land at Coverley, Christ Church at a pepper-corn rent for the purpose of constructing houses for sale to the Barbadian people at prices ranging between $289,000.00 and $396,000.00!

But what makes this contract truly remarkable is that our taxpayer-funded Government has entered into a legally binding contractual obligation to purchase from Housing Concepts SRL any house that the company is unable to sell to members of the public! Thus, once again, we taxpayers are left holding the bag!

There is also the outrageously privileged contract that the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) entered into with Innotech Services Ltd for the design, financing and construction of the new BWA headquarters, and the lease of the premises to the BWA for 13 years. Our Auditor General, Mr. Leigh Trotman, recently detailed so many deficiencies with this outrageously preferential contract that we would require a separate article to list and discuss them!

And โ€“ truth be told โ€“ I could go on and on listing many other similarly outrageously preferential contracts that our compliant political directorate has conferred on a small group of elite white Barbadian business-people. It is no wonder therefore that our country now possesses a national debt that is as large as our entire Gross National Product!

Face the truth Bajans : the โ€œOld Colonial Systemโ€ is alive and well in our country, and will continue to remain alive and well so long as you continue to elect hollow, pride-less, self serving men and women to the House of Assembly and ultimately to ministerial and prime ministerial office!

And so our first order of business must be to vote out the self-serving charlatans ! But that alone will not be enough. We will also have to go onย  to reform the Constitutionย  of our nation in order to establish structures andย  mechanisms that we โ€“ the people โ€“ can use to hold our MPโ€™s and Ministers accountable in the future.

Are you prepared to take on this crucial battle, or are you content to continue to be used and exploited for the benefit of a privileged few?

237 responses to “What Fifty years of “Independence” is Barbados Really Celebrating?”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s all the black government ministers are good for, signing on to shit contracts with local thieves like Bizzy to maliciously disenfranchise their own people…to collect bribe money, these black ministers are traitors of the worse kind.

DLP politicians is well aware that BLP politicians did the same thing when in control of taxpayer’s money, instead of making a difference by getting rid of the parasites that are Bizzy, Maloney, Cow and Bjetkham, the idiots for politicians used the old colonial system to put yokes around their own people’s neck for decades and to the tunes of millions of dollars…these evil minded, greedy bastards should be hung along with the thieves for businessmen.

2. Colonel Buggy Avatar

No doubt about it ,Barbados has always had a third political which, like the Byer-Suckoos ,the patrick todds ,and the Irene Sandiford-Garners,it is not necessary to face the electorate,or even win a seat ,to exercise power in Barbados. The old colonial Conservative party of Barbados is very much alive and well, and wields much power, and certainly call the shots. We go to the polls every 5 years merely to elect a Puppet Government, whose manipulating strings are firmly connected to the highest bidder in the plantation great house or its equivalent

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fifty years of political independence is really fifty years to be corrupt with impunity. A few years ago, the British Government dismissed the Government of the British dependent territory of Turk and Caicos and even put the Chief Minister on trial for corruption. That country is not independent and therefore had someone that could bring corrupt politicians before the courts.

On the other hand, Independence has given politicians free rein to steal knowing full well that they would never see the incident of a jail. This is what independence has done for us.

The politicians are really celebrating 50 years of independence to be crooks.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The politicians are indeed celebrating their own political independence and freedom to sell out, disenfranchise and steal from their own people…. enriching and trying to impress a bunch of white mutts who dont even like their asses, but have use for them as they are stupid enough to enrich everyone except their own people.., dumb asses.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Something needs to be done about the black politicians in Barbados. ..the people cannot continue to allow them to steal they and their children’s futures and hand it over to a minority of thieves.

The world has to know what these nasty reprobates are doing and have done for decades…they are violating the rights of the people on the island.

6. This article is a nice precis of the most gauling
    Agreements entered into by a black parliament on the behalf of a majority black population.
    David C please append a summary of the BWA agreement so we have all the examples in 1 document.

7. @ Caswell, you said it best that the politicians are celebrating 50 years of independence to be crooks. When you stop to think about your statement perhaps it is ony the politicians and the minority that they serve who are independent in Barbados. Everyone else is working for free, just making enough to survive and they hard tax dollars going straight back to the old colonial Plantocracy.

8. This man Mark Maloney does not only “terrorise” the Town and Country Department but also the Enviromental Protection Department………..he told the EPD one day……you all in here backward. This man must get what he wants when he wants.

The EPD condemned the windows that he was using at Coverley and you know he still installed the same windows and of course EPD cannot touch him. My source told me that they have had many complaints but nothing happens.

Public servants have got to know that when they give in to these greedy sob’s that the time comes when they cannot tell them no. When the concept of Coverley was in the planning stages, I was told that MM took the CTP to Florida to see the model he was using there. So there you have it, the TCP compromise his authority by going on that trip.

My sources in EPD told me that when they complain to the “word stabber”……..nothing happen ……….nothing will happen because he is in the man’s back pocket.

Barbados is gone to the dogs! I believe as public servants see this government going down further, all the shady deals will be revealed. They have nothing to lose as you see Donville has begun to blame the public workers.

9. *Barbados has gone to the dogs.

10. Mr Commisongs article strengthens my argument regarding the constitution even though he only wants it amemded and I want a new one from scratch.

My argument goes back to the fact that political and governmental changes which were a necessity after the 1937 Riots were not recommended by the Moyne Commission. Open wounds were bandaged and at independence were covered with a bandaid(plaster). The Constitution that was created at Independence cemented the status quo. No independence for the people was created. Their ownership just shifted from the Plantocracy to the political class. Slavery by another name.

11. Barbadians, or at least those who offer comments on this post, appear to be confused. They love capitalism, democracy and “freedom”, but they are outraged that a small group of wealthy businessmen, some of whom are said to help finance the two main political parties, are getting richer all the time by negotiating sweetheart deals with government

Really. Look around the world. In every capitalist “democracy” in Latin America, Africa and Asia, business elites enrich themselves with government contracts in much the same way. North America and the EU are no different. How could anyone not believe that this is the nature of the system we say we want.
    It is time to grow up and smell the coffee.
    Elections are meaningless. Replacing one group of clueless but corrupt lawyers with another group of clueless but corrupt lawyers accomplishes absolutely nothing. Idealistic citizens should spend less time on “politics” and more time developing money-making business ideas that can gradually ease the financial hardships most of us live with. Find a way to make money.

12. What kind of natjon are we when we can allow social vermin to treat our regulatory system with total contempt. Send in the bulldozers, arrest him.

13. in plenty and in time of deed when this fair land was grown
    cow and bizzy saw the need to feed voraciously from the trough
    then up came the jerk am and mamoney to join into the fray
    of further looting the little that left at dees and bees expense

we loyal idiots and jackasses all
    I in no no more because i always felt the words the words of the anthem were more suited to our white brethren and I stopped singing it long time ago

to the gallows I should go say Sir cow -Treason be the charge

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/31/cahill-should-have-been-govts-last-straw-abrahams/

Why is the opposition not putting more pressure on lying Fruendel Stuart.

The other shithound Dumbville Inniss…tongue in cheek, is trying to play both sides against the middle in the Town Planning/Maloney affair, just like he did when he called Clico policyholders greedy when his thiefing friend Leroy Parris stole their money….we will next hear Dumbville and Fruendel justifying the decades old practice by black politicians of stealing taxpayer’s money to give to the minority of thieving business people, who like the politicians, do not have an original idea in their heads, except for stealing from taxpayers.

The roads in Barbados are horrendous, but Cow is waiting for his taxpayer funded contract worth millions, there is no intelligent business plan coming from Inniss Minister of busibess, but Bizzy, who has none either, is waiting for his million dollar taxpayer funded contract, Maloney just has to present some lie to the fool Kellman, build a shit building and he not only gets his million dollar taxpayer funded contract, but if the units dont sell, he gets more taxpayer’s money becsuse the jackasses for ministers use taxpayer’s money to buy them from him, so he is given money to build them and given money for they not being sold…..complements of the degreed idiots for government ministers and their equally stupid lawyers.

A commenter on Barbadostoday wanted to know why the newspaper is the mouthpiece for Innis….bajans ought to know that Peter Harris and Inniss are close friends and business partners, the reason why Harris, just like Maloney, believes he is above the law and untouchable in Barbsdos…. the dirty corrupt government ministers give them that impression.

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

Three ways to fail at everything in life.

Blame all your problems on others.
    Complain about everything.
    Not be greatfull.

I saw this posted recently and wonder if any truth can be attached to it?

I note the ommission of reference to being a change agent.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The people are the ones now responsible for upending all the dirty self-serving plans of both the corrupt politicians and the tunnel-visioned business people who have no other useful skills beside stealing by using limited intellect politicians….remove the dirty politicians and the minority business people will sufferr, they cannot carry that scam outside of Barbadosm they would not live long enough to implement it.

They depend on the ingrained, genetic stupidy of black politicians to survive.

17. This Maloney-Town Planning monster started with allowing zero plot line at Coverley. Everywhere else in Barbados bajans have to adhere to fixed setbacks; but we allowed Maloney to build wid none. A large open piece of land and we allowed zero lot…lmao.
    Then to hear the Blackett et al in parliament talking shite bout they grow up with zero lot line. They would do better to tell Barbadians if TP allowing zero lot line when their constituents try to upgrade their houses.

18. The fact the Coverley houses are not selling can’t be blamed on the economy given the narrative of the government and low mortgage rates. Those empty houses on the ABC highway remains a blight.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

In saying that….the taxpayers need to start asking themselves why when the politicians of both political parties are elected and contract with business people either local or foreign and always those whom they perceive as white, the contracts they draft in the name of the taxpayers only benefits the politicians and the people they contract with, these contracts always seek to disenfranchise the taxpayers and make them continually pay decades into the future…while the thiefing politicians, thiefing business people and all the thiefing lawyers involved….walk away with millions of dollars of taxpayer’s money…that is the question.

Of course becsuse of these wicked and unfair practices by politicians and their partners….Coverley will remain a blight and so will the Grotto.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Again…the minority business people, depend on the ingrained, genetic and inherent stupidity of black politicians to survive.

21. I was totally unaware David C that the “Old Colonial System” involved a Corrupt Black Political class that does not give a Rodents Rectum for the vast majority of Bajans who are obviously not White. I appreciate that you David C supposedly have knowledge of Cbean history etc so please provide the critical references so that we can comprehend what you mean and can therefore refrain from assuming that it is just your normal jaundiced RACIAL perspective where Whitey is Guilty of every shyte and Afrocentrics are Innocent.

David C, while you are conducting research on this please also plan to mention that today’s Afro controlled political scene in Bim is but a reflection of the fact that Black people were heavily involved in the Slave trade from a SALES perspective. Today’s scene surely exhibits this reality as Blacks being Human are prone to have “leaders” that are very greedy and careless!

22. Heather you are making some good points but it must be said that almost every country suffers the same exploitation of the masses. I have lived or spent much time in the UK, USA, Canada, Singapore, Cuba, JA etc and can say that the “leadership” group always benefits disproportionately.

23. While I dont have enough info to totally defend or indict the actions of the business people involved, what I do know is that when contracting with Govt on major projects, the capital involved and risk is mammoth. Indeed the risk of being paid on time, or at all, has to be factored in upfront unless you are a joke business person. In terms of scale eg BWA Project, I may provide an oversize plant for many reasons:

1 bad info from BWA

2 maybe there is a certain minimum size of plant available

3 planning for a much larger population over the period of the project

4 Pols involved want their 10% CUT based on a higher absolute number, 10% of $300mn is more than 10% of $250mn. I understand 10% is normal CUT but DISCOUNTS are available on truly mammoth projects over $500mn.

24. Aside from the racial slant, which I think is irrelevant, David C’s prosecution of the case was powerful and succinct. Why can’t Mia marshall her facts in like fashion? Something seems to be holding her back.

25. Holding back? Maybe the prospect of really CASHING IN????????????????

26. As my friends at Banks would say, EXACTLY!

27. The Negrocrat Avatar

Can we wait until elections are due?

28. My sources tell me that the Maloney vs Town Planning dispute is a smoke screen and that the two Marks are as thick as thieves (just an old fashioned simile).

29. You is right, Welly.

As BU Household guru Baffy reminded us on May 26, 2013 at 10:33 in the a.m:

“Ha ha ha .. What foolishness โ€ฆ Zionists are well organized and Iranian who have been around as a nation state for orders of magnitude longer than Israel are idiot Theocrats โ€ฆ. huh โ€ฆ? The Terrible Whiteys, who is already guilty of using nukes not only on a population, but on a sleeping civilian population twice, are far less likely to use them than Iranians โ€ฆhuh ..? Who is more guilty of โ€œsubjugate their OWN peepsโ€ than the Terrible Whitey โ€ฆ huh,, through clever media management and advertising โ€ฆ There is NOT an intelligent White person alive who is NOT prepared to seriously doubt the โ€œofficialโ€ 9-11 story โ€ฆ Who in the ME would be prepared to treat its people like that โ€ฆ I tell wunna Moneybrain head twiss up โ€ฆ serious ..!”

Serious …! Heah?

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..David C would have to be deaf, dumb and blind not to see that it’s the black politicians instigating and initiating the scams with th minority class that is disenfranching the majority blacks on the island…….everyone of the politicians can refuse to take Bizzy’s call, Maloney’s call, Bjerkham’s call, Tempro’s call, DaSilva’s call, Cow’s call, Harris’ call, Parris’ etc….but they don’t, they welcome the scams and see them as an opportunity to steal and enrich themselves….I believe Commissong would know this…

The calls the politicians never take are those from black entrepreneurs who are struggling and need the same funding and contracts the politicians give away to the minorties, when they call them for an appointment, the politicians can never be found…ya can only see them when they want black votes from the poorer class of people.

In saying that, but Bizzy and the other named lowlifes are too greedy though, no amount of millions is enough for them…yes, the politicians continue to show themselves as being stupid by signing the dumbest of contracts, contract afterr contract that rob their people, but when will the above thieves think they have sucked the island dry enough.

31. You is right again, Welly. As you said so memorably on April 27, 2014 at 6:52 in the p.m:

“What the Johns/Johnnies of the world are yet to figure out is, if someone had sued the asses off the very first slave traders or better yet, hung them until they shat themselves, the present lot of descendants of slaves would not now have to sue the descendants of the last lot of slave traders, there would have been a lesson learned somewhere in there back then cause there would have been a lot of dead ass slave traders back then to everyoneโ€™s delight, would have saved our ancestors lots of griefโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.so, with this present lawsuit for reparations, the potential for a new gaggle of slave master jump up wannebes is being GREATLY REDUCED,i hope i have made myself clearโ€ฆchrist, itโ€™s not rocket science.”

Haters gotta hate. Rocket scientists gotta rock. Idiots, though, can only ever be idiots.

32. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

And if we stick to the racial stereotyping perpetuated by a few regular BU posters, the Jews are the money lenders, the Indians the industrious, the whites the risk-taking task-masters, the blacks the lazy workers/thinkers, the Gypsies the thieves.

But that is not productive. The fact is that it takes all types to make an economy work.

In my opinion anyone who depends on gov’t contracts for success is standing 75% more risk of not getting paid than by a private-sector customer and must adjust margins accordingly to cover that risk.

The problem at the end of the day is just one: lack of consequences.

As Caswell and I have typed several times, all independence did for us is remove a higher level of accountability. Republic my ass!

Corruption of all classes can only exist in the absence of accountability.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Austim Hall…lol…if I were you, iwould be more concerned about Brexit…and here is why below…….

“In addition to his scientific work, Hawking, who has a slow-progressing form of ALS, is a vocal advocate for individuals with disabilities. Trump drew criticism late last year on the campaign trail when he appeared to mock a New York Times reporter with a disability at a rally in South Carolina. Trump later denied mocking the reporter and said he had never met him.
    During the same television appearance, Hawking urged British voters to vote in favor of keeping the U.K. in the European Union. The much-discussed โ€œBrexitโ€ vote is scheduled for June 23 and a vote to leave the EU would cost Great Britain in terms of its economy, national security and scientific research.

“Gone are the days we could stand on our own against the world,โ€ he said. โ€œWe need to be part of a larger group of nations, both for our security and our trade.”
    Share on Facebook

Cause as you can clearly see, if the British have a moment of madness and leaves the EU…they will certainly have to enslave you albino ass again….hear is why…

Africa is extremely wealthy and they cant go back in there stealing anything again…and that includes black people.

Asia and this includes South East Asia, India etc are extremely wealthy and they cannot do the same as they did centuries ago to China, etc..

The middle east is extremely wealthy and England would not dare antagonize those crazy ass Arabs or dumb ass muslims

England is still a little island in the Atlantic, but now with no money and very little power, as Obama said “BOOM”….so you got my drift, you and yours are looking really attractive, as the next slaves…how ya like that…lol

34. Austin Hall,
    Fool yourself!!! It is and has always been TERRIBLE Humans!!! Notice that WW correctly brought Parris/ Harris/ Former PM/ Froon etc into the picture!

Now your optician maybe nuseless but plenty nuff of the rogues are NOT White to those of us with near 20/20 vision.

U wrote,”Iranian who have been around as a nation state for orders of magnitude longer than Israel are idiot Theocrats โ€ฆ. huh โ€ฆ? ”

If you had any knowledge/ intelligence you would appreciate that today’s Iranian Theocracy has absolutely no relationship to what pertained before their advent after the Shah. Please do not insult yourself so, I begging yuh as a fellow Bajan. They are IDIOT Theocrats that the vast majority of Iranians despise! U are welcome to go live in Iran, Saudi, Nth Korea , Cuba, wherever to test how things are. Nuff talk and then people like U run to Whitey country just like the Africans crossing the Med in rotten boats and DROWNING in the thousands to get to Europe. HYPOCRITS like U pun heah!

Whiteys are by no means perfect but every negative trait they have is certainly shared by ALL Races!

AH are so stupid as to suggest that ME nations care about their own people?????????? These people HATE their own who are Muslims like them! U really think the Iraqi Shia like Iraqi Sunni—-laughable!!!!!

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..fools will be fools….no one is taking note of the paradigm shift, that is why the politicians in Barbados need to be slapped upside their heads with something metal…they are clueless to what is approaching.

Just like they told the IMF and credit rating agencies that they did not know what they were talking about, that the recession could not and would not affect Barbados….so I would like to know what recession and world economic conditions Fruendel Stuart and Chris Sinckler are talking about now….where, they said they was none back in 2009, none that was capable of affecting the island anyway…

Wait until the shift grabs them, let’s hope Austin Hall dont find himself in shackles on his way to work for free for the Arab dudes in Dubai…lol.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Austin Hall..you are actually on a blog talking about commas, is that your level of communication, what are you….a Neanderthal…lol

Dont seem like you been on many blogs, poor dear, you need more exposure.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Poor Austin Hall…are you Mark Maloney, that’s a lot of venom, looks like it’s been building for days, venom is poison, dont let it kill you……haters hate parasites…and if you weren’t so sick in your greedy little mind, you would realize I lead.., never follow….the reason I was able to draw you out to begin with….go let your venom settle.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Now I know you are poorly schooled Austin…scholars never comment on other people’s commas, full stops, exclamations, ….etc…it’s a sign of illiteracy….you only recently learned to read, poor dear, ya got a long wsy to go.

39. @Jack

You are one click away from the trash, be guided.

40. This is a governance issue, are we capable of treating the subject in this context?

Please note as at 12pm today there was construction ongoing at the Hard Rock Cement facility on Spring Garden.

#amazing

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Austin…thanks for following me for years…now if ya can get the minorities and politicians to stop stealing the taxpayer’s money in Barbados…ya will be a genius, following me for more years will get you nowhere..lol

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Well the thing is, the DPP said he was waiting for Town Planning information, if as someone said on one of the links earlier that Cummins and Maloney are playing their usual games and giving the history of the 2 re Coverley x2..something else could be going on and they are wasting taxpayer’s money again…with no one to rein them in….Dumbville Inniss is already taking sides and it’s not the taxpayer’s side…Fruendel Staurt got rid of the portfolio so he would not have to engage on the issue…so yes something else is rotten and yhe taxpayers will lose.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/81803/symmonds-report-financial-lawlessness

What I am not able to wrap around my head is, why there was no outrage and investigation by the authorities when the child died because of Maloney’s absolute refusal to remove the obstruction from the Coverley entrance….

Why was Maloney not charged when he built, without Town Planning permission the Coverley gas station…that was 2 for 2….now with his refusal to comply with Town Planning and stop the work at Spring Garden….it’s 3 for 3….are the authorities in Barbados that badly compromised and that badly corrupt, that they are unable to move against Maloney.

44. @ Old Baje May 31, 2016 at 9:41 AM #

My sources tell me that the Maloney vs Town Planning dispute is a smoke screen
    ……………………………………………

I hae been hearing the same thing in my circle as well.

The other Mark has been compromised so he cannot tell MM nothing. Note that the enforcement order was signed by the deputy. The CTP has powers under the law. Why did he now use the power he has to enforce the laws of this land. People like him like big positions but are incompetent but like to flash their diplomatic passports letting us mortals see how big up they are.

I am so disappointed …………..competence and integrity compromised for a mere trip!

45. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

So the Bridgetown Careenage mouth has been filling with sand for some time. Someone built something somewhere that affected the longshore drift deposits so the sand has been piling up behind the Bay Street buildings for decades and now around the old fort wall into the Careenage.

JADA has been hired to dredge it. This is only surprising when one considers that:

JADA is not a marine engineering company.
    Neither established marine engineering companies on the island were contacted to quote.
    There was never a public tender.
    The company actually doing the work is based in Trinidad, hired by JADA.

I wonder whether that dumbkunt Stuart would like someone to refer this latest episode of corruption to the DPP as well?

46. @ Hal Austin May 31, 2016 at 2:18 AM #

You said and i restate “What kind of nation are we when we can allow social vermin to treat our regulatory system with total contempt. Send in the bulldozers, arrest him.”

I was trying to find pictures where bulldozers WERE sent in in Barbados to remove an offending structure AUGMENTED BY ARMED POLICE!

I can recall innumerable times when such was effected across the length and breadth of Barbados BUT NARY A TIME when it was done with persons of a certain persuasion of the skin and those having commensurate “connections’

While I dont have access to the nation’s archives like a particular man here I copied these items to make a particular point.

“Laws are meant to be followed By Sherrylyn A. Toppin, Added July 20, 2015
    OBEY THE LAWS! That was the advice given to Mark Williams (not the radio personality and former Member of Parliament) after his illegally constructed bar at Taitt Road, Brittons Hill, St Michael was demolished by employees from the Ministry of Transport and Works last Friday.”

It is a charge that i level against my black brethren who will unceremoniously throw out all other blacks from their place of abode and demo;lish any black owned structure but will not touch the property of white people because they are “Above the Law”

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The politicians make you tired…so there is no road specialist in Barbados, so the roads will stay in holes unless Cow gets his million dollar contracts…Jada is no marine engineer but got the contract for that job.

Is corruption all they know..steupps.

48. Do we need to be convinced that these morons are in the back pockets of these businessmen?

I am ashamed that black people could be so ignorant and easily bought sold and quartered.

This goverment now seemingly has no choice but to give them whatever they demand…..if the morons dont…….bruggadown……….story will leak out and all hell will break loose.

But wait…….is this build up cause and effect from what MM is doing on the other side?

49. Austin, pray tell why would U quote an Idiot by your own admission?

50. Austin h if welly is so hopeless why have U been reading her for years????????????