Biometrics-FingerprintingCitizen advocacy against The IMMIGRATION (BIOMETRICS) REGULATIONS 2015 are NULL, VOID and Un-Constitutional led by David Comissiong and other parties has met with some success. The Acting Chief Immigration Officer Wayne Marshall declared last week that the rollout of the fingerprinting project has been deferred to allow for certain legal clarifications to be done.

In reaction to a response from the Prime Minister’s Office David Comissiong has signalled his intention to pursue Court action to prevent the Immigration Department from requesting biometric data as the leave and enter Barbados.

See the following documents which are of public interest that were shared by David Comissiong.

124 responses to “David Comissiong to File Court Action (Biometrics) Against Government”

1. How many listened to Senator Verla De Peiza’s contribution in the Senate on this issue yesterday? She never acknowledged the concerns by her colleagues of the Bar Association including David Comissiong. It again demonstrates the ease with which politicians are slaves to toeing the party line in Barbados. If she were in Opposition it would be a different issue.

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Sometimes when you make certain assertions like these you come over like if you do not understand how politics roll in the land of the Cou cous and flying fishies. You amaze me here. Its like if you are expecting some type of new found conviction that would permeate their brains with integrity to do right. If she is a supporter of the DLP how can she speak out against a measure orchestrated by DEM. Bare pooch kiddies do as bare pooch kiddies do; they bare their asses regardless rather others can see their nakedness or not.

3. โ€œChances are that at some point of time, we are going to have a bad event [and] that in fact that is another use of information. So we will see how it goes,โ€ said Brathwaite, who was adamant that โ€œGovernment policy isnโ€™t shaped by whether or not the Opposition, David Comissiong or anyone wants to take us to court.โ€ [Attorney General, Adriel Brathwaite]

These guys are becoming more and more arrogant in their assertions. Stuart, Sinckler and Maxine McClean said $7M will be allocated to the 50th anniversary of independence celebrations irrespective of who criticized it or not.

Now Brathwaite is adamant that finger printing at ports of entry will become a reality in Barbados, โ€œwhether or not the Opposition, David Comissiong or anyone wants to take us to court.โ€

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

First of all I must say that this David Comissiong-led initiative has me surprised.

That the man who normally avoided sensitive constitutional issues and travesties against Bajan Citizens is championing this specific issue now causes me a little pause And I would beg you forgiveness here if only briefly to remark as to the “currency” of the matter, insofar as this matter speaks to 270,000 Bajans potentially being fingerprinted, if they were to travel, that is.

Yet some might say that this is David laying out a Pathway to Parliament in similar vein as the dead King David of the Fatted Calf but time will tell.

As I have told you all before and will now say again.

Barring the unconstitutionality and illegality of the Biometric proposal against Bajans, Fumble and the office of home affairs has it on good evidence that, over the years, Humpty Dumpty and others, have been selling a not insignificant number of passports and residence permits to non qualified parties.

The end result (a repetition to be sure) is that our population has swollen to rough 15,000 Bajans and illegal immigrants, swollen like Humpty Dumpty’s bank account for each of the $20,000 passports sold illegally.

What the fingerprinting exercise is intended to do is capture certain of the criminals who committed crimes in the USA and on being arrested and fingerprinted were found not to be Bajans as their illegally procured travel documents purported.

Here is a workaround suggestion for the ingrunt government in addition to the previous one provided on another blog here.

OPTIONAL PASSPORT VALIDATION SERVICE.

Have your ingrunt swine at the immigration department including Humpty Dumpty advertise by GIS that you will be offering a free? Passport validation procedure which will confirm passports for Bajans.

Incentivize it as a Rapid Clearance procedure because in addition to reviewing the passports accuracy you will *** the passport like the United States does when they get the passport to apply the visa in it. Ask them what they do. Now that I study that, that won’t work because they don’t want your blabbermouth Stacie talking about their two step visa appliquรฉ to her hoity toity friends.

I going watch and see whu David up to doah, cause time longer dan twine

5. @SSS

You should be familiar with how BU frame responses observations by now.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/03/23/de-peiza-for-fingerprinting-bajans/

This from an idiot who happens to be a lawyer, who does not know the definition of the word…..treason.

Piece….I have a Suriname son-in-law, should me his passport this week, it’s digital, easily swiped at any port of entry or exit worldwide, they are independent, truly independent and not under Dutch rule anymore, why does Barbados’ passport not have this feature…most educated in the Caribbean remember.

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well and Consequences

The issue really isn’t the passport of itself.

The types of documents available are myriad.

The issue is verification of identity.

If the source document is compromised via collusion at source as with the already operational “citizen by investment” illegal, rogue Immigration Department employees program discovered here to the eternal embarrassment of the Government of Barbados.

Let me give an example, de ole man like giving examples, mostly because de ole man doan unnerstan dese tings and does got to explain dem to meself heheheheheh

Transport Board Buses.

You remember how years ago? how it was discovered dat not a few buses did was had dem engines dat dem did send wid from de manufacturers removed and placed in Tull buses?

How you tink de City Circle route get started? It was only when de Transport buses did was try to drive up spooners hill and end up rolling back down de hill tuh Outta Town shop at Kew Road, dem discover de impersonators

De ole man pint is dis.

You could was had de bestest passport in de world AND de peeple pun de inside ef up de ID verification at source and you gots a serious problem like de Barbados guvment now gots

“But doan axe me axe Humpty Dumpty wid he big mansions pun he guvment salary..” Sung to Gabby’s boots boot, boots and mo’ boots…

8. This is a shoved it down your throat administration who would rather infringe on the constitutional rights of it’s citizens, then impose these bio metric’s on its visitor’s.

9. Why is this government so keen to adopt big brother?

Who is pressuring us?

10. @PUDRYR

Isn’t is about data protection? This is the point the Senator doesn’t seem to be understanding.

@Alicia

Thanks.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ caribbeantradelaw March 23, 2016 at 7:23 AM

โ€œHe added that $2.5 million had been included in the current Estimates for the implementation of Phase 1 of the project, which would include the affixing of two electronic tags on every legally registered vehicle and the establishment of 14 digital monitoring sites across the island, all tied to a central database that would be administered by the Barbados Licensing Authority (BLA) and shared with the police and judiciary. The electronic tags, he said, would be affixed to the windscreen and a licence plate of each vehicle, and once they drove by one of the permanent monitoring stations they would be electronically checked, regardless of the time of day or night. The scheme also would include hand-held readers to be used by police officers and traffic inspectors from the BLAโ€

The extremely large number of unregistered /uninsured vehicles on the roads of tiny Barbados has been around from the time Adam was a lad driving a Japanese steel donkey cart and certainly known by the law enforcement agencies.

All kind of proposals have been talked about for years. The matter is one of implementation. Letโ€™s see if the most recent one materializes along with the updating of the long overdue Road Traffic Act and concomitant regulations.

The question to pose to the nincompoops who are proposing to solve this serious problem is why โ€œshareโ€ such massive data with an already massively overloaded judiciary?
    Why not present it as evidence when the accused is being prosecuted in a court of law

What is going to happen to the thousands of vehicles whose owners just plainly refuse to register their vehicles in order to be fitted with these fandangle electronic tags and certainly will not be recognized unless an electronic camera also takes a photo of each vehicle not โ€˜triggeringโ€™ the electronic meter/tag reader?

12. In the real world fingerprinting people at ports of entry is normal. In the real world spending $7 million dollars to celebrate 50 years of independence will be okay. In our world of polarised politics and political stupidity , we cannot discuss anything without seeing it through BLP/DLP eyes. A party that spent over $240 million to build a cricket stadium while leaving old pipe lines to leak water will now have problems with $7 million. Pot calling kettle black again………….
    As for the finger printing, the right move but once again poor political PR and bungling by this inept DLP government.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David[BU]

The optimal construct is

1) inviolable data collection and collation
    2) conversion to best ID media one that is itself impervious to external breaches and internal collusion. Periodic audits and purposed stings on your Humpty Dumpties. Means hiring competent principled people and not current lot of political appointees
    3) safeguard of sovereign data: no external government has access to your software supply, servicing or hardware purchases or by way of upgrades. Government may buy code in most extreme circumstances. Active or passive data mining by foreign governments or entities is a no no. the U.K. Does not permit the USA access to their ID platform.

This is en vogue now but, unfortunately, these are the best practices of developed countries and not backwoods republics in the making, like Barbados.

But when you neither know where you are goin or how to get ther, what else can we expect

14. Ok Let Bushie spell this out…

The problem with the finger-printing thing seems to be that our passport issue system has been compromised, so that ‘valid’ passports can be purchased at the right price by undesirables.
    The government cannot REALLY be expected to pursue the public servants who are responsible for these scams, because…
    …the politicians (who comprise government) THEMSELVES buy votes without sanction.
    …accept huge “finder’s fees” for national projects THEMSELVES..
    …have unexplained accounts (some in their mother’s name) just like the public servants
    ADDITIONALLY….those responsible are in the appropriate Lodges, Political party and church (like GreenV) and so are untouchable.

HOWEVER, the Americans are pissed off with the lotts shiite….given its potential to facilitate terrorists acting against them…

This leaves Froon with one choice…. Forget the damn passport and collect prints …which must be shared with the USA so that THEY can filter out THEIR undesirables…

It is only common sense…. if this equipment is US-supplied, you can rest assured that once data is collected, it will AUTOMATICALLY be uploaded to their databases, so in effect, since the Barbados passport has been compromised, and since Froon and the JA AG have FAILED to redress the problem, Uncle Sam has now put his foot down….

What Froon DON’T know is that Sammy will be checking the data supplied by the Government against the original raw data collected, …to see what they are trying to hide…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Are they any other questions…?

@ Miller
    This move by Lashley is URGENT…
    The Vehicle licenses will require the purchase of capital equipment which will INEVITABLY cost in the millions, will incur finder’s fees, consultants, trips to the manufacturer, staff overseas training ….. and will then join the other similar equipment – obsolete and rusting away somewhere at MTW …after the spending binge is over.
    All that current enforcement requires is two good policemen, doing high-profile ROUTINE checks at strategic points …. and RAPID enforcement for offenders.
    …but that shiite is TOO CHEAP, TOO SIMPLE ….and not a damn cent in it for the political class.

…any further questions…?

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea March 23, 2016 at 9:10 AM
    โ€œ..but that shiite is TOO CHEAP, TOO SIMPLE โ€ฆ.and not a damn cent in it for the political class.
    โ€ฆany further questionsโ€ฆ? โ€

No, Master Bushie. You said it all.

At least you have read between the lines.
    It would be interesting to find out which local business interest is behind the importation and installation of the so-called advanced technology which as you said would end up in some storeroom in the Pine like the many vehicles in the workshop yard or the three-wheel ambulances in Colonel Buggyโ€™s photo of the MoH graveyard.

Maybe it would be the same business which leases at a โ€œfreeโ€ market value vehicles to top notch politicians and their family members.

Barbados is really too small to have such a large problem on its hands involving a โ€˜visiblyโ€™ obvious object as a vehicle. We are not dealing with contraband stuff like dope which according to a Senator is making Barbados a well-established transshipment port. How does (s) he know that?

16. Not being a constitutional lawyer i am at lost as to where in the constititution where it states that finger printing is an abridgement of an individual rights to privacy

17. Wow, this government of the most free black nation in the world sure seems intent on keeping it that way. Fingerprinting ALL Barbadians leaving and entering the island (as a start), geo-tagging all vehicles so that at any given time of day or night citizens can be tracked! Would someone please stand and reveal the truth behind these sudden moves to imprison the freed slaves? Are these just baby steps toward having electronic chips implanted into the forearm of every Barbadian? Are part of a larger experiment?

18. Surely the job will go out to tender in the same way it was done for the waste to energy project?

19. The minister indicated Barbados has borrowed the tagging of vehicles from Bermuda.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Piece…I got that, but the problem does not lie with the citizens who will punished by being fingerprinted entering and leaving the islad, the problems lie in the corrupt government mijisters and immigration officials, who should be monitored, particularly those who approve passports.

The citizens are not the ones responsible for passports and should not be punished because government ministers and immigration officers are selling passports.

I too like examples…and here is what comes to mind again…I child at Springer school dropped a piece of paper because she has no traing re keeping her surroundings clean, a teacher called upon another child to pick up the wrapper, the child refused and was ‘disciplined’….expelled for refusing to take responsibility for another person’s actions.

Why will taxpayers have to pay for the fingerprinting, the citizens punished by being fingerprinted and have to take responsibility for the corrupt actions of government ministers and immigration officials. You see my point…it is a trend of people with very disturbed psyches….since the attorney general does not see anything wrong with corruption and dont see it ss a priority to be dealt with immediately.

Piece…they do need to digitalize those passports before the bigger countries refuse entry solely because the ministers are asses.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

BTW…Lashey more than likely sees a new way to steal taxpayer’s money, rather than go with the cheaper method of portable monitoring.

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

You should know by now how the SSS frame responses. Do not take everything literally.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Miller, absolutely correct re vehicle registration system “All kind of proposals have been talked about for years”. The first one I am aware of which people that I know, who know the people who submitted proposals and had meetings wid folks at licensing authority and ministry and all that good stuff would be since 15 years. Nothing before its time obviously.

Same long process thing with a more advanced DL document and Nat ID document and a host of similar technological changes. Time, money, will – and most important it seems, the need to arrange a sizable under-table gratuity.

And the issues you raised are as pertinent and troublesome now as then. However, the program works on the positive and thus the better management of the legal operators would be a tremendous upside. The scofflaws can then be better handled through strong more effective enforcement.

@gfparoman…. how can any country avoid ‘big brother’ today. Is it not pellucid that we have invited big brother to our lives (cell phones, car GPSs, geo-tagging our every move on Social Media) and there is no way to avoid or avoid continued intrusions.

We are getting caught up in the bumbling efforts of a government to enact a program, that in one guise or other is done all around the world. This has just been ineptly and arrogantly done.

The issue is as noted by the blogmaster – “Isnโ€™t is about data protection” and too the constitutionally of forcing a citizen to be fingerprinted on exit or regress.

The fact is a fprint is SIMPLY a validation of identification.

A passport book cannot validate its owner …unless you can be confirmed to be in harmony with the book’s data. So either a f’print check or an eye check in terms of the cost effective and widely available technology.

Asking to check dental records or validate via privately noted birthmarks may be a bit much one imagines. Even facial recognition has it’s challenges when hijabs or turbans etc are used.

This is not big brother per se…this is about security and safety in an increasingly terror fueled world…BIM is not immune. How we go about it is the issue!

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David March 23, 2016 at 9:55 AM #
    “The minister indicated Barbados has borrowed the tagging of vehicles from Bermuda.”

One can only hope the same minister can encourage his fellow ministers to copy other practices from little Bermuda like keeping the country clean and tidy and the restriction on the number and size of vehicles for domestic use/ownership.

Minister Lowe will benefit greatly from a visit to that island and he would see what is really a “seasonal pile up of garbage”.

25. I agree with the observations of Mr B Tea and Mr Miller….entirely.In all this I have seen the “hand of Esau but the voice of Jacob”. The biggest mistake is having a visionless incompetent out-of-his-depth Prime Minister.Second big mistake is the appointment of a US based Barbadian born US citizen as the head of the Judiciary.Third big mistake is the appointment of a Guyana born citizen as the Director of Public Prosecutions and to add insult to injury the Anglican Church appoint this same scamp as its Chancellor.Lawd have mercy on Dr Dunlop Holder for approving this grievous misstep.Ask Dr Wilfred why Leacock refused to attend a meeting called by Dr Wilfred.We know Dr Wilfred is a stickler for proper English having imbibed the gift at Cawmere.A third big mistake is the continued support by both sides of the House to retain a big teef as the Speaker of Parliament.Another big mistake is the continued acceptance by Parliament of a Leader of the Opposition over whose head hang a series of questionable matters.How can a country expect to see good days in these circumstances.Barbados got its fair share of wutlessness in high places and it is affecting the smooth running of the country.The attititude seems to be”Wuh ef he cud do it I cud do it tuh”

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel. ..it’s not ” got its fair share of wutlessness in high places and it is affecting the smooth running of the country.The attititude seems to beโ€Wuh ef he cud do it I cud do it tuhโ€..

It’s an over abundance, of nastiness from leaders who have no boundaries , dont want to and dont care about stopping corruption…, it will more than likely take some country whose citizens are affected by their actionsm to stop them dead in their tracks, until that time, they see no reason to stop.

Adhering to and upholding local laws and the constitution, in their minds, are not good enough reasons to stop.

27. Have any one here who is using subjective rhetoric read the legislation in its entirety. The legislation was debated in Parliament .How many took time to listen or to learn any thing how the importance is a safety net for the nation and individual security.
    Nevertheless as usual this society would wait until the horror of a brussels land on their door steps before the changes become necessary

28. Cay you imagine living in a house with a woman like Verla Depeiza?This woman is more suited to be hawking fish.In the same vein is Jepter Ence.The man sounds ill-bred and uncouth.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel….I had cause to listen to Depieza in a courtroom addressing a judge, sounding like she was the judge. Hence the reason I realized she thinks mightily of herself and should in no way be a leader of any kind in a country.

Her personality is wrong.

Her attitude is wrong.

Her aura is wrong.

She was all ready to try people for acts that are not treasonous, but in her mind because she has no control over what other people say and think….it’s treason, what does that tell ya about the idiot.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

you could talk dat shyte tuh de rest uh the readers heah bout subjectively reading the legislation.

First tings first, David Come Sing a Song done read um all de subjective ways dat we wants tuh read um which is dat um ent legal and dat um get push down we throat widout being de Law.

Even de United States tell de De Barbados Guvment tuh halt because um is not de law.

But between you and me, dem doan want no blow back to Obama and Hilary de next President of de United States. Stacie say so. She vex and does talk nuff. She bettah be careful talking so much doah causing Fumble dun say dat “he ent want nuffin disturbing de tranquil waters uh de General Election…”

31. @PUDRYR

Does Amazon not now offer facial recognition as a means of validation? We are back to data protection legislation, we need it!

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Correct is right.

Validation of the process should have been implemented years ago, not now

“the moving finger writes, and having writ moves on…”

As an Ole man, I can only try to look for wise statements from wise menses and copy and paste dem to try to express a point.

I going copy from de Anunnaki to reveal the nature of the thought process of these people.

The Anunnaki recently likened Fumbles to molasses but I remember me chilrun are is reading well was doing chemistry one evening in de house, dem did talking bout “viscous and viscosity” and I remember telling dem dat “I doan want nobody in me house being vicious udder dan me.”

David you know how you childrun does mek sport at you and ting when you wrong. Anyway de big boy laugh loud and tell me “Dad effin you ent know whu we talking bout, doan say nuffin”

But i jes recall dat word David and Fumbles and he crew being called slow like molasses.

I doan know ef you know dis David but dere is a substance slower dan molasses.

“Tar pitch, a carbonic substance also known as bitumen or asphalt, is so thick it appears solid at room temperature. Pitch is now estimated to be about 2 million times more viscous than honey and 20 billion times more so than water — and certainly slower than molasses”

So whu we got David is “Tar Fumbles and he (s)tar boys and girls of de DLP.”

Dem have tek all dese years tuh (i) understand dat we passports need validation (ii) find out dat Humpty Dumpty and de res uh dem was did selling Economic Citizenship programs fuh demselves, NOT DE CUNTRY and (ii) aftah de US guvment bring it tuh dem slow poke self attention, dem get fart frighten and try tuh ram it down we throat

All uh dat jes tuh say dat widout validation, de system is useless as the use of the passports by the ISIS fellers in Brussels is showing today

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, your remark: “The minister indicated Barbados has borrowed the tagging of vehicles from Bermuda” brought a big smile to my face. I can only imagine you are again almost choking yourself with tongue deeply embedded-in-cheek.

The minister is being humorous in many ways because any and all such projects in one island is invariably replicated to another; and based on the operational best practices of a developed nation principally. But moreso the project is likely done by one of a a few regional companies (in partnership or otherwise)…back in the day Fujitsu was the big bad maguffy.

So I smiled. They and others implemented projects there in Bermuda years ago before similar ones done here in Bdos and of course they were bidding and proposing to do similar here.

Thus I find it very amusing that the Minister would cite little Bermuda – a fraction of our needs – as his inspiration…considering that often they have led the way where BIM dillydallied!!!.

They were very, very efficient and proficient with their processes, that too should be an inspiration for him…rather than this bumbling!!

As blogger Vincent would say…chuckle chuckle!!

34. @Dee Word

Bermuda would have implemented tagging because of the “proliferation” of scooters one would guess. Which local company will this government partner? We will wait for the RFP.

35. An urgent appeal to the more educated posters who persist in insulting us, the lesser educated by repeatedly posting in dialect – please post in (dare I say) standard English. It is extremely taxing to read your posting and most often I just don’t try. A little dialect to spice up your message is fine but repeatedly submitting entire posts has long since lost its cuteness.
    Should you choose to castigate this author and ignore the message, be informed that replying in dialect will be lost on me as I won’t be able to read it (too taxing).

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Fear Play

Um is noted whu you has said.

Some readers read every single word, dialect or otherwise, others like you, don’t.

By now you must realize dat de ole man doesn’t really care, one way or de nex.

Me message is de same.

Here is the purpose of de bajanization.

The Court Jester.

De role of de court jester was oft associated wid a feller who was able tuh say anyting bout de king and queen of de land in a matter dat was not meant to carry wid it animosity but to permit peeple tuh laugh at themselves.

It was tripled purposed (i) to say to readers irrespective uh whu you has tried tuh do to me I am still alive and my spirit has and will not die (ii) to say to the readers who consume the materials provided “we have to be involved in some type of comedic exercise” for unless dis was so, how de france these jokers could so enviegle educated readers of your ilk and (iii) to shift through de ebonics of bajan, presenting to your mind the absolute incongruity of what we are faced with as such highly literate people.

The constant, monotonous jest around bad english is my jab at the obvious ignoramuses that we have in parliament who are assassins to the English language.

And finally, since you are might not understand the politics of engaging politicians who run around in their bullet proof towers of unassailability, I hope dat you is nota political scientist, me neider, there is something that i will share with you.

You first need to read about the effect of constantly using denigrating barb against the “Powers that Be”, it is Psyche Wars 101, constantly showing them to be illiterates of mammoth proportions worthy of Aussie Moore awards.

It does not matter what the dialect is, it works and even though I am seemingly telegraphing my style of engagement here, when I post again tonight and tomorrow, highlighting those chinks in their armour, it will have the same effect.

Let me ask you this kind sir, when in the past I repeat “the chilrun is are reading well” whenever I quote Ronald We Jonesing, when you see the ingrunt Minister of Education of TV, mashing up he words, does you tink bout de proper English dats you is axeing me tuh use here or does it come cement itself into your proper English brain that “we is are gots a serious problem wid a minster uh Education dat while charged wid teaching you and my chilrun, IS AN EFFING DOLT!!

NEXT!!

37. @pieceuhderockyeahright – Thank you for responding to explain your method of communication and for the nonaggresive manner of your reply. I defer to your better judgment and yes, you do have a valid point about the MoE. But then again we have a PM who does not know how to prime ministrate, a MoF who does not know how to find ants and a MoA who does not know to agri-culch, so I suppose the MoE is in fine company. Press on my friend, press on.

38. Help me.
    I am trying to catch up on all the posting and comments.
    If you don’t fingerprint nationals and permanent residents, who are you going to fingerprint? Tourists?
    If tourists, what will the fingerprints be used for?
    Do we have a database to check John Tourist’s fingerprint against?
    Help. I hear of the plans, but don’t have a clue about the objectives

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Brief Synopsis. Nationals not fingerprinted for Passports only Certificate of Character (and if procedurally required as a result of committing a crime). Government wakes up one day and seeks to implement procedure to fingerprint citizens as a prerequisite for travel out of AS WELL AS RETURNING TO country. Technicality is that (a) it is not law and (b) is against constitution since presents a case where citizen not being required by law, can refuse to have fingerprints taking on exit or entrance BUT CANNOT BE DENIED ENTRANCE OR EXIT as guaranteed by constitution. Government made a big boo boo and has now retracted stance. Read Bush Tea March 23rd 9.10 am for the underlying reasons for passport intrigue in the first place.

40. Thanks PURDYR . Fully up to speed on that item.
    So gratefuk that anytime you want to borrow ” floppy hatt”, “Bob Marley hoodie”, wife-beater t-shirt, knee high white socks, and a pants to wear below your butt, give me a holla

41. *grateful (bad typo)

42. @Bush Tea March 23, 2016 at 9:10 AM “Ok Let Bushie spell this outโ€ฆThe problem with the finger-printing thing seems to be that our passport issue system has been compromised, so that โ€˜validโ€™ passports can be purchased at the right price by undesirables. The government cannot REALLY be expected to pursue the public servants who are responsible for these scams, becauseโ€ฆโ€ฆthe politicians (who comprise government) THEMSELVES buy votes without sanction. โ€ฆaccept huge โ€œfinderโ€™s feesโ€ for national projects THEMSELVES..โ€ฆhave unexplained accounts (some in their motherโ€™s name) just like the public servants ADDITIONALLYโ€ฆ.those responsible are in the appropriate Lodges, Political party and church (like GreenV) and so are untouchable…”

…but not untouchable to Uncle Sam. Uncle Sam is very, very patient (how long did he wait for manuel Noreiga, for Mr. Dudus Coke?) …and is just quietly waiting on some of those/some ‘o wunna who currently hold diplomatic passports…and who will no longer hold diplomatic passports after the next election.

Uncle Sam has NO INTEREST in Miss Ting from down de road.

43. And the thing is too many of these people like to park themselves, their shopaholic wives, their duncy children, their outside women and their mega millions in the U.S. of A

44. Why? Oh why?

Easy pickins’, easy, easy pickins’

45. Surely the political class, and some senior civil servants must know of those who sell passports.

Prosecute the rascals den.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Gazer…they can pass the tourists fingerprints on to Interpol.

Simple…now you are havibg the moment of msdness re ministers or civil servants prosecuting each other….lo.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*now you are having the moment of madness re ministers or civil servants prosecuting each other.

BTW…I too am waited with bated breath for those now sashying around with diplomatic passports doing as they please because they have immunity, which they will not have forever…bated breath.

48. The Bdos Govt cannot deny a Barbadian citizen the right of entry to Barbados. However it can can lawfully deny a Barbadian citizen an exit from Barbados. The proposed regulations were poorly drafted

49. @Bu
    When I wrote some weeks ago and referred readers to the PBS documentary on The Mind of Hitler, and compared Trump to him I was heavily criticized. Read the following and refer to the entire article.

On Sunday, March 20, 2016 10:04 PM, Norm Dash n.dash@sympatico.ca wrote:

Trump Went for the Muslims, and Hate Was Unleashed on the Jews
    The Trump supporters I met see America in two dimensions: A white and a Christian nation. And they feel, finally, that their moment is at hand.
    by Sasha Abramsky – Haaretz
    In the last few weeks, the unimaginable has become distinctly possible: that one of the two main political parties in the United States, the worldโ€™s hyper-power, the great democratic beacon of the modern age, will succumb to the wiles of a demagogue taking his cues from a Fascist propaganda playbook….