Veronica_Cutting
Veronica Cutting

BU and many Barbadians are familiar with the website called Naked Departure run by Veronica S. Cutting. Our question: has Naked Departure crossed the line?

There is no doubt Cuttingโ€™s website has caused Barbadians to pay attention, mainly because of a high salacious content. The BU household has been quietly observing the rise of Naked Departure and we have resisted, until now, publicly commenting on the website. There is the popular saying to whom much is given much is expected. Given the explosion of the social media it has provided ordinary citizens with the platform to promulgate opinions that can be read by untold numbers across the globe in just seconds. BU do what we do because we love Barbados and although we will get our keyboards dirty from time to time, we try our level best to minimize collateral damage to the innocent. For example, when we have to call names we are usually sure we have gotten it right. In the odd case we have gotten it wrong we were quick to retrieve the situation and extend an apology. This approach has worked well for us for the last 9 years and is reflected in the quality of participation on the blog.

Although some stories posted on Naked Departure are true we are aware that many are not. The policy of Naked Departure appears to be one of posting all messages and videos received and deal with the fallout when it comes.ย  The BU household believes Sherri and Naked Departure have a lot in common. One common factor is that from behind our dashboards we see and smell the stench that exist away from the nostrils of an unsuspecting public. And it makes us so damn angry that we are driven to want to do something to make a difference. Perhaps where our philosophy and approach differย  is that the BU household understands social media tools must not be used to intentionally harm the innocent.

To answer the question posed above: has Ms Sherri Cutting gone too far? We respectfully say that she has.

Let us constructively review a few recent postings on Naked Departure to build a case.

โ€œKaneisha Taylorโ€™s Mother, Kerryann, is a Whoreโ€ photo of a child under the age of 18, which, without the consent of both parents, is illegal in most countries.

โ€œADRIEL BRATHWAITE, a Banker is turning Windmill Hot Sauce into Cocaine in Canada, USA, UKโ€. If someone is manufacturing cocaine out of hot sauce in Canada and the USA, it is outside of Adrielโ€™s jurisdiction. Instead of tipping off the people who are alleged to be are carrying out this criminal enterprise, Sherri ought to have reported her concerns to the relevant law enforcement authorities in the USA and Canada.

โ€œCarl Moore of Nation News Barbados vs. The Naked Truthโ€. Sherri and Naked Departure describes the Nation News as, โ€œthe bordello of a cesspoolโ€. Sherri shares what constitutes truth in defamation, โ€œThe TRUTH CANNOT BE DISPROVED!โ€ Surely what must be considered is that the truth needs to be proved first.

โ€œThe Abedโ€™s Made Their Money from Slaveryโ€. Sherri alleges that they employed university students at below minimum wage to work on their various projects. There is no supporting documentation for the allegation that Abed paid below minimum wages and surely the concept of no concept ofย  โ€œslaveryโ€ does not apply in this case.

It is not the motive of BU to be malicious in our critique of Naked Departure. However, we believe Sherri and crew should appreciate that our feedback is heartfelt.ย  Respect and integrity must be earned based on actions and behaviours displayed over time.ย  Blindly damaging the reputations of innocent people is not fair. There is still the opportunity for Naked Departure, Barbados Underground and other social media sites to highlight and report injustices and provide a voice for those who otherwise would have none.

To whom much is given much is expected.

Sherri, please hear our cry!

220 responses to “Has Naked Departure Crossed the Line?”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

What happen….everyone one afraid to comment…lol.

Depending on the title and it’s relevance to the problems on the island, certain things I don’t open on Naked.

Come on, post some comments.

2. For quite sometime now I have been bothered by the content of NAKED DEPARTURE. My biggest fear is that the local Gestapo would be only too glad to make this a case study as to why there needs to be a muzzle placed SOCIAL MEDIA. There is where the brave that dare to ask questions threaten the existence of the brazen, who continue to hide beneath a title called THE FOURTH ESTATE. That’s the place where apathy and not aptitude is the major staple. In short NAKED DEPARTURE dabbles in way too much gossip and its negatives far out weigh the positives. LONG LIVE SOCIAL MEDIA……….that which is used responsibly!

3. NorthernObserver Avatar

It reminds me of fetes as a young lad….held by Darnley Brewster, employee of Zephrins Bakery, driver of a white Datsun X2378, friend of Grins, Chester and Undine, to be held at the XYZ social centre, bar solid as moon rock, C&B there.
    I cannot believe anything posted, so its amusement only. But sad amusement. Petty and irrelevant for the most part.
    The site clearly has it in for certain persons, who get mentioned almost weekly.

4. Violet C Beckles Avatar

Before Naked Departure , what was there? “DONT CALL NO BODY NAME” now people can see you can call names .Calling a name to what you know is not a crime, Many in Barbados love to hide after robbing people, The Lawyers , Ministers, business people all the way down, People see they can get away with crooking people like both sides of the DBLP government family and friends,

Other like my self have been Blocked from all media from telling the truth as we know it and can prove it in Barbados, Now the world can see and already know the real deal before the Bajans, They seem only to believe Liars who report and slide the truth of Matters,

Naked dont need no ones approval for the media in BIM is there to cover up and to keep the people asleep using street laws in their heads and by hiding the dirty doings of the media and courts system ,

With so much wrongs in Barbados and little or no one goes to jail for crimes,only the poor.
    From the GG,PM AG MOF down are all crooks, Knowing and doing nothing and calling it law is a crime in it self,

All others have their freedom to tell lies to the public with government control news, radio and websites, All are in the same boat of fraud and shame, New World Order, live well in Barbados for all things are own by one person or one race of people WHITE , with over 90 % under paid Slaves,

Naked Gone to far, Must more to go on this dirty road called Barbados , There are Many stories and many people on many different that ARE NOT posted for people look to hide and lie, People give their ID, Name, address, Phone number to speak and back up all things being said, Naked seem to do more work than most media in Barbados ,

Most sit on a phone in their home country and do lazy media, Then they write and slant what they want, or nothing at all if the lawyers dont like what is being said, it has nothing to do with truth , looking out friends and other crooks hiding,

As for Me there is a NEWS Block out of My Name for the truth is to much for these crooks

Alex Mitchell , C,U .P the NEXT PARTY even in your posting We see tonight, Once again to guide the people into the the arms of the same nasty Lawyers acting as Ministers to take the People History and TAX and VAT,

If telling the truth is now a crime , then let that be the norm in Barbados, Then we know all others are lies,

As you can see , We can comment on no online service called news in Barbados for it will make the white crooks mad and the black crooks mad,

Other CC Nations are reading Naked and Naked will warn all other what to look out for in 50 years of crime in Barbados being exposed to the world ,, May all the crooks rot in hell and the People wake up to remove them all.

Remember You dont Know what you dont know , Or to even ask a Question, Every question have an answer like it or not,If your Name is in that Answer it will be called.

5. @David kudos to you for your bold remarks. Well stated, intentioned and absolutely spot on.

I look at Naked Departure once every blue moon. An initial foray there is like that first peep into the forbidden…you are hooked and can’t get enough. But then you see something so outrageous that you stop and ask yourself what am I doing…wait is that true…

So I completely agree with you that character assassination is not the way to go.

BUT here is problem for our society. Is Naked Departure a TnT ‘Bomb’ gutter rag that profits from the scandalous and possibly bold faced lies about citizens or is it a bold faced chronicler of what is going on in the country and is willing to expose the lies, deceit, hypocrisy and out right corruption that others are unwilling to?

Is Naked the social media equivalent of a coup d’etat? The take no prisoners, let’s burn down the ‘Bastille’ and rid ourselves of these sick leaders and cleanse this corrupt place, type of coup?

Unfortunately most revolutions involve some very nasty stuff and actions all intended to clean-up the current nasty stuff and actions.

Some of us regale the revolutionaries in a hail of glory…some of us want them before a hail of hollow-point ‘jackets’!

This revolutionist is certainly dangerous with her overt public shaming, so one needs to keep his/her head off Naked’s radar and those caught can respond if they choose…and thankfully the only ‘hollow jackets’ would be their lawyers!

Apologies Jeff, one lawyer joke a month is balm for the soul!

6. Global Infiltration Avatar
    Global Infiltration

Veronica would be well advised to stay away from Barbados as the reports are she will be arrested on arrival at GAIA. I don’t have a view on whether she ought to be arrested or not but safe to say a few people are keen to see her on the front page of the local press sporting from Government issued braclets.

7. WOW!!!…”Rihanna now has more No. 1 hits than Michael Jackson”

Totally unrelated of course to Naked Departure but in a broader more philosophical sense very much related…times have definitely changed

8. @Deeds

Get your head out of your ass, you have completely missed the point. The issue is not about calling names but the responsibility that goes along with it to protect the innocent. How Naked Departure operates is a poor imitation of Mediatakeout. The website is feeding on the appetite for gossip by a segment of the population.

9. โ€œViolet C. Becklesโ€ is a regular on Naked Departure, hence it will be in his best interest to defend that site.

I have read ND on a few occasions and each time I mention something from that site people usually ask me two questions: (1) You does read dah shiite? (2) You does believe wuh does be pun dah site? Then they go on to vehemently criticize the articles posted and those who comment.

Although people are interested in the truth, many are not interested in gossip. ND provides a forum which is mainly utilized by disgruntled young women, (many of whom canโ€™t โ€œconstructโ€ a proper sentence or write in Standard English) who โ€œget hornedโ€ and use the site to post scandalous, malicious information to vilify the man they had and his new girl friend.

10. @ David
    How is ND different from the young lady you were defending yesterday…?
    It was only a matter of time before women got involved in managing powerful tools like public blogs ..and you well know Bushie’s prognosis when women are put to lead…. especially women who were scorned.

That said… Don’t you think that the situation in Barbados is dire enough to require desperate measures to be taken …if there should be ANY hope of retrieval?

Doctors don’t prescribe gentle massages to treat obviously terminal cancer – they try radical surgery, chemotherapy etc…… prescriptions that ALWAYS have serious collateral consequences.

Dishonesty, illegality, bribery, selfishness, and materialism has permeated EVERY area of our society. Blogs like BU focus on the politicians, businessmen, church etc – and this is fine, but a corrupted society can ONLY produce corrupted officials… so YOU (we) are just ‘spinning top in mud’…

Unless responsible blogs such as yours (and of course the actual press) take on the role of society’s policemen IN A RESPONSIBLE WAY, then people like Sherri and Focusbarbados will fill the OBVIOUS void….in their own way.

As the New York experience proved some years ago, the ONLY way to clean a cesspool is with a micro filter that deals with ALL levels of shiite ….. and even catches some decent people in the collateral damage.

11. @Bush Tea

Are you serious? The blog mistress of Focus is known. This is the difference. We can question if she is correct to blast the Rudders but is she making the stuff up? If she is the Rudders have a better chance to deal with it. On the point of we need a more penetrating and effective media, of course.

12. Bush Tea February 23, 2016 at 7:28 AM #

To the best of my knowledge men have been leading this country for the last 50 years and would have been responsible for creating the BBs that you talk about as well as the dire straits the country is in………forgot you not interested in facts only your chauvanistic hobby horse….enjoy.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Some of the people mentioned on Naked Departure may be feeling as though they have been wronged for whatever reason, remember I donโ€™t read everything,…but not Peter Harris, dude is guilty as sin and then some.

In saying that, despite the rightness or wrongness of what is revealed and that can be seen as a matter of opinion…….people should see it as a sign that they should always be on their best behavior when operating on the island. I would not want my name or photo on the site in any negative light.

14. David February 23, 2016 at 4:16 AM #

@Deeds

@@@@ On Naked , people use their real names and even pictures , No one have to hide for none is working for the other side , To many things wrongs in Barbados for no one to be charged or to call their names, You all act like you believe in Ghost that do all things, Even Ghost have names for at one point they were alive, ,

Naked is looking for solved the problem in Barbados and to get to the root of the matter and have it fixed ,

Need to take a better look at the Crooks, Liars and Scumbags people put in Office, Bajans need to put pressure on the Government Ministers and lawyers to do what is right , So no one hiding none of them , What people who want to hide with pimp title names will not hide there,They may on your page BU or free press,

Nothing but distractions,
    look for the truth and where the lies began and started. If they are looking to charge and jail people for telling their lives story and truth , then the crooks must be hanged for they cant not have the same treatment, Barbados where the liars and truth telling are both locked up.
    What a Nations of ass backwards bullers,

15. @David February 23, 7:38 AM …I give a hearty LOLLL to your query: “@Bush Tea, Are you serious?” and Vincent’s assertion thereafter re Bushie’s chauvinism.

If one took Bushie seriously then he could really be described in the lofty terms from the famous English PM as “a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, inside an enigma”.

But the Bushman is none of that. He has stated here quite regularly that he does be ‘mekking real sport’ so like very mock sport maker out there he ain’t trying to kerfuffle no one. He JUST mekking sport. So take sense from him when he says sensible stuff and laugh with or at him when he obviously is mekking sport and can’t be serious.

After all there is not a fella who does be as acerbically enthralling and pithy on the blog: in Bajan (smile) who does talk real sweet and short and share real lashes!

One cannot rationalize a guy who wrote that profound piece on the need for couples to balance and build on each others’ strength and then can intentionally write a diatribe of nothingness about women running things.

I am sure he does laugh deep in he belly at all ah we every time he writes stuff like that and we latch on like fish to a bait.

After my first foray on this blog back a few years now, I recognized the man’s psychological acuity…it has not diminished folks.

But many of you real sharp too so why let Bushie pull we strings so. Fah real!

16. Artax February 23, 2016 at 6:06 AM #

โ€œViolet C. Becklesโ€ is a regular on Naked Departure, hence it will be in his best interest to defend that site.

I have read ND on a few occasions and each time I mention something from that site people usually ask me two questions: (1) You does read dah shiite? (2) You does believe wuh does be pun dah site? Then they go on to vehemently criticize the articles posted and those who comment.

Although people are interested in the truth, many are not interested in gossip. ND provides a forum which is mainly utilized by disgruntled young women, (many of whom canโ€™t โ€œconstructโ€ a proper sentence or write in Standard English) who โ€œget hornedโ€ and use the site to post scandalous, malicious information to vilify the man they had and his new girl friend.
    @@@@@

Who is robbing old people in Bim?
    who is bulling the children ?
    Where are the Clico policy holders money?
    where is the people VAT and TAX money for the past 18 years,?
    What happen to 140 missing houses from NHC
    what about UDC where are the checks from vat that went to made up names and bank accounts,?
    where are the books of Barbados history?
    where are the Archives records?
    Where are the Land registry records,?
    where is the police FINDINGS OF THE FRAUD SQUAD,?May station Sgt Mark white can tell you,
    Where is the Million dollars that walk out the CB?
    where the drug and guns coming from?
    All you want to do is blog , We are looking to fix Barbados , people DBLP mess it up and CUP will fix it, We hope the American whiteman comes and find a way to let the world know we are right,
    Help or shut up keep blogging shite,

17. Naked Departure and Focus Barbados are blogs and the owners are free to publish and allow whatever they want.

We can choose to” lef dum to duh self”.

18. @Artax February 23, 2016 at 6:06 AM “ND provides a forum which is mainly utilized by disgruntled young women, (many of whom canโ€™t โ€œconstructโ€ a proper sentence or write in Standard English) of whom canโ€™t โ€œconstructโ€ a proper sentence or write in Standard English)”

True.

@David “has Ms Sherri Cutting gone too far? We respectfully say that she has.”

I second this.

I am so sorry for these semi-literate young women.

And I wonder what has made Sherri Veronica such an angry young woman.

And I’ll add responsible journalism means making an honest attempt to find out the TRUTH.

19. @ Violet C Beckles February 23, 2016 at 10:21 AM #

I have to agree that the issues you mentioned in your contribution should be highlighted and the perpetrators pay for their crimes. I am also in total agreement with highlighting child abuse issues.

However, associating certain names with being involved in criminal activities WITHOUT PRESENTING any DOCUMENTATION to PROVE these allegations, can ONLY be INTERPRETED as โ€œmalicious hear say.โ€

There are significant differences between Barbados Underground and Naked Departure. BU has been able to highlight the CAHILL fiasco and present SUBSTANTIATING DOCUMENTATION, ably complemented by informed individuals who post well researched contributions.

ND post articles, under a disclaimer, by disgruntled people who seek to sully the reputation of those who they believe may have offended them in some way. Then there are articles which are downright malicious and insensitive.

For example, ND ran a series of articles which suggested Michael Lashley rented the car that was involved in the accident that claimed the lives of three young ladies and accusing him of being involved with one of the victims, as well as paying for her funeral.

What the shiite does that have to do with the myriad of issues affecting Barbadians, how does that help the people living in areas experiencing water shortages or the high cost of living, etc?

If posting information about real men eat women (oral sex); suggesting one of the two men bulling on the beach was the policeman who committed suicide; women and men bashing each other is in your opinion โ€œlooking to fix Barbados,โ€ then feel free to continue.

20. She has posted child porn said her own mother murdered babies.
    She is a woman scorned and allegedly she slept with her daughters boyfriend
    this is a woman who is 58 the Abeds did a search on her.
    When anyone questions her they get deleted. Should she not have a job?
    This is sad she considers herself a writer she after all writes 25 books a year.
    Read the reviews and ratings which reflect negatively on her lack of writing talent and skills.
    She claims to be a ‘Crusader for justice” a ‘ Humanitarian” really has she has ever looked up the meaning of these words.
    I hope she is brought to justice and that all involved with her are sued and that she pays for the consequences of her actions.
    She claimed her nieces daughter under the age of ten had been with men . That her great nephew watches porn.
    She is not trying to do anything for the good of mankind . She is a very demented , disturbed and the ultimate woman scorned. If she was hurt she wants others to feel her pain and basks in the pleasure of hurting anyone she can. Even minor children

21. Simple Simon February 23, 2016 at 11:34 AM #

โ€œAnd Iโ€™ll add responsible journalism means making an honest attempt to find out the TRUTH.โ€

@ Simple Simon

EXACTLY!!!!

There are no attempts at trying to find out what was posted is true or defamatory.

The following comments were posted to Naked Departure under a photograph of a naked girl, whose name and place of employment was also included:

โ€œShe has a man who cares nothing about her. He is dealing with my friend and I talked to her over and over again to leave him alone before she catches a std, but too late too late does be the cry.โ€

What other reason would someone post such an article other than to publically humiliate that girl?

22. @ David

Seems as though you mashed a few corns. This is what was posted hours ago on Naked Departure:

WHEN acts of bravery scare the pants off cowardly men …..

The Faceless David King, Have the Pedophiles and MAFIA in Barbados Gone too Far?

BARBADOS. Yes, I do remember you David King. You were in my inbox on an occasion. What was that occasion again? Yes, oh yes, I do remember the occasion. It was when there was a photo circulating in Barbados of a young schoolgirl with an erected penis stuck in her mouth. Did the man who put his penis in that schoolgirlโ€™s mouth go too far David? Now David, donโ€™t lie, when you looked at the photo of the young girl with that penis in her mouth, did you have a reaction/erection? Did it warm your loins and tantalize the left side of your brain โ€” being a man that is?

David King, David, David, do you remember that? I do. Funny thing how I remember these things when you people get all high and mighty and mount that high horse.

Well, David King was in my inbox asking about where I get my information and requesting to SEE, yep, he wanted to SEE what I had. I, and maybe I should not have, but as one blogger to the other, I forwarded to him what I had and he then requested the password to the coded posts. Now, everyone knows what those posts were all about. As one blogger to the other, I gladly gave David King the password. David, did you enjoy watching those two big-dick men f****** in the ocean there in Barbados?

David, do you think Christopher Columbus went too far? David, do you think Harriet Tubman, who was breaking the law at that time, went too far? You do know about Harriet Tubman, donโ€™t you? What about the Iraq war David? What about the bombs that were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki? What about 9/11 David? What about CLICO? What about CAHILL? What about Michael Carrington in Parliament there in Barbados? Did Mia go too far **** ************ David? Etc. Etc. Etc.

You see, Naked Departure is LIFE. We have not created any wars. We have not stolen anyoneโ€™s money. We have not spread disease or performed sodomy on anyone. We have not laughed in your face but conspired against you behind your backs. We have not profited from slavery. We are not involved in money laundering or illicit drugs. We have not gone far, far less or far more, too far.

What is blogged on Naked Departure is what is happening in Barbados. Do you question the accuracy of Naked Departure when even your Holy Bibles are labeled as the biggest lies, forgeries and brainwashing mechanisms known to mankind?! Do you question the accuracy of Naked Departure when every single day INNOCENT people are sent to jail for crimes they did not commit and, supposedly, after thorough investigations and forensic evidence? Do you question the accuracy of Naked Departure when spouses lie to each other, people lie in court and people lie to themselves and to their fairytale Gods? Why would you expect Naked Departure to be anything other than an earth-bound website operating within earth-bound flaws and confines? Who do you know that has never told a lie David? Why would you expect perfection in an imperfect world? Are you not yourself a sinner David?

Fear not my dear Barbadians. Continue to create a level playing field and continue to come into the knowledge that no man is above you. Support your own. Love thy neighbour. Protect and save the children of Barbados!

David King, you are a f****** coward! Naked Departure

23. @ David BU,

I think you should remove this blog and the Focus Barbados blog from BU.

They do not need free advertising.

The owners of Naked Departure and Focus Barbados are free to do as they like and blog what they like.

24. I think Naked departure has a point though I dont agree with her method.Too much people in Barbados are being forced to take a 6 for a 9 in terms of corruption.The gossip I could care less about.Years ago it was the Investigator newspaper, tomorrow it will be something else.My thing is, what can I learn from this whole fiasco.I think this country needs serious introspection, or the next episode when Naked is long and gone will be more outrageous.I wont say God bless Naked Departure but I would say , be careful how you treat people , which is one of the first things we learnt in primary school, in that manners maketh man.I prefer to filter what she has on offer instead of being totally dismissive , wondering if history so it would not chance to repeat itself.I doubt though.Barbados is on course for a head on collision with destruction, Naked departure is just a sign post along the way.

25. Yes David I agree Naked Departure in some of the postings has gone too far.However,I believe the site has a contribution to make.

26. Yuh got to be careful when hoing up against them mcguffie type.
    David how does it feel having your character assassinated .
    Now whether what she posted in her reply is true or not really does not matter but her attempt to be scandulous hit the bulls eye
    My mother always told me never lie with dogs because you will end up with fleas

27. RE Hants February 23, 2016 at 12:12 PM #
    @ David BU,

I think you should remove this blog and the Focus Barbados blog from BU.

They do not need free advertising.

DAVID I AGREE WITH HANTS 100%

28. The woman is insane. She has hooked up with Angela Cole. What more evidence do you need? I don’t think she fully appreciates the danger she is in.

29. I would not give Naked Departure the oxygen of publicity. I found the blog distasteful and pray for its demise!

This foolish lady is playing with fire under the pretext that she is a moral crusader. She is a misguided soul. I fear for her.

30. What Veronica Cutting neglected to share with her adoring followers was why I asked to access the file. Let her tell her followers why. We will give her a few hours to tell the truth. She can post to BU since she is always logged on.

31. @Deeds

You have until end of day to have your partner Veronica Cutting remove her offensive post about BU. If you do not BU will delete ALL blogs posted to highlight the land fraud and Violet Beckles affair. This is how you guys stab BU for highlighting your plight?

32. When one sees scum one should avoid it at all cost.never understood why bu would be alligned with that smut rag

33. Im going to kill myself because im emotionally depress and they put my name on this piece of shit . Please blame Veronica cutting because she only cares about the ppl that put this hatred and writes what they feel. All its doing is making so many ppl out there either angry, depress, scared etc. The ppl that it should hurt dont give a ass. Its the extra name calling. I believe if u can call other ppls name and should be able to call the persons who believe what there say is true name too.You the truth nothing but the truth .so why hide the other party. True or not its evil. U can do things and dont call names. why would anyone one to go down such a dirty road. I think she seriously have problem herself. Honestly .my view.

34. St George's Dragon Avatar

We have a set of rules we call laws. They cover such things as defamation. I find it difficult to believe that if we wanted to rein in websites like ND, we could not do so – even after reading our illustrious Director of Public Prosecutions tell us to the contrary.

35. Pot calling kettle black here. Once you remove the article about the red skin woman from CBC then you would have a ‘moral’ (yes, your favourite word, moral) leg to stand on. At the end of all the gossip articles on ND there is the word ‘Allegedly’, so Ms Cutting is saving herself.

36. It seems as if Naked Departure has declared war and does not care who gets caught in the crossfire. Civilian casualties and collateral damage is probably at a high level as they have adopted a take no prisoners strategy.

But, perhaps there is a need for this scorched earth policy. For too long, many of us have acted like ladies and gentlemen whilst wolves in sheep clothing have preyed on the flock. And others sheep realizing the docility of the flock has gotten into the act and decided that they too can act like wolves.

To clean out the Aegean stables Hercules redirected the course of a river and flushed all manner of waste out of the stables. There may be a need to a need to have a similar cleansing of the Bajan laundry; nastiness in high and low places need to be exposed.

I do not fully agree with ND’s approach and I hope, that at some stage, ND will mature to a point where steps will be taken to protect the anonymity of children and not to harm the innocent.

37. Here is the part of the brief exchange with Cutting she did not share after BU requested to view the file. Let reasonable people form a conclusion.

• David King

have you emailed to the child care board?

• Sheri Veronica

6/5, 11:22pm

Sheri Veronica

no. why would i do that. so they can charge me for distribution of child pornography?

• David King

6/5, 11:23pm

David King

Reporting the matter is not distributing. BU will do it no problem. Whoever this jerk is he need to feel some heat.

• Sheri Veronica

6/5, 11:24pm

Sheri Veronica

they’ll never find him. probably a cop.

• David King

6/5, 11:25pm

David King

We have to let them try. We must do all to protect our children

• Sheri Veronica

6/5, 11:25pm

Sheri Veronica

agreed.

i heard the mother is involved. transactional ($$$$).

• David King

6/5, 11:27pm

David King

if you have details please share.

• Sheri Veronica

6/5, 11:28pm

Sheri Veronica

that’s it. no more. but if it’s a teacher he won’t go to jail. if it’s a cop same thing. it’s rotten there. so rotten.

• And yes! There is an element of silliness in many of the postings.

• a read of sheri veronica attack on BU David makes one realize why the mainstream media voices are afraid of openly attacking her she is venomous and would go to any length to counterattack

• ….she is venomous and would go to any length to counterattack
      ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
      Shiite AC, for a moment Bushie thought that this was the beginning of your autobiography..

• bushy shit u ole boar talking sh t bout collateral damage but yuh see how much collateral damage did to you ole friend bu david after a stick of dynamic was stick up his a ,sss

• “My mother always told me never lie with dogs because you will end up with fleas”
      You sure your mother told you that.

• balance wait bro are you trying to second guess my mother/s affirmation sure my mother told me so every good mother makes sure she gives the child long standing advise that can be of good use in everyday life occurrences ..if only David BU mother had included such advice in her last will and testament ,,david would have avoided being a casualty on Sher veronicas hit list

• balance February 23, 2016 at 9:32 PM #

โ€œYou sure your mother told you that.โ€

Of course not, balanceโ€ฆ or if she did, the consortium did not take heed. Because they lay in bed with the DLP and ended up with fleas.

• So Mr.Blogmaster my question is WHY?
      You and the Blogmistress are obviously “known” to each other?
      Who gives a darn what is uploaded to ND. If my time stamps are correct, you uploaded yours before ND? If you didn’t wish to stir the pot, you might have sent them private communication. So she retaliated, clearly embellishing a situation.
      You already know that a few BU regulars have other social feeds which frequently re-post ND entries.
      So I am lost as to what positive aspects discussion about ND on BU could achieve?

• Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol……AC…take a rest, everyone is distracted by you. Lol

• @David at 4:27 PM why would you allow yourself to be drawn in a fight with blogger Cutting? A wise man said ‘speak softly and carry a big stick’. You have a very big stick and yet you are shouting at Cutting. You knew going that she would likely get nasty…that is her operational model…so why get all offended as you appear to be…you are better than that.

I certainly do not agree with how she does her stuff over there as discussed already but it is absolutely hilarious to see the reactions from the myriad folks here.

AC of all people says the woman is venomous and she barefacedly said something about getting fleas …really the ACs…wha lawd.

The site and woman are nuclear but when a sitting PM can defraud an entire country and leave hundreds of Bajans broken in their golden years…many so despondent and disbelieving of his chicanery that they could not fathom such by this ‘decent and wonderful’ man… can we really question the tactics of ONE social media site!!!!

Her stuff is despicable, indecent and more but what she lists there – as disgusting as it is – is generally real and happening in Barbados not in US or Canada. This is our society people…weep and hang our heads in shame.

So cuss Veronica Cutting if we want to but cuss to David Thompson and the party machine that created him; cuss Mia and what brought her to us too. Cuss them all.

If Cutting is the scum of the earth then she has learned well from those others.

I have no brief for the lady and I hope I never incur her wrath but Barbados is inhabited by a large number of scum bags more important and having a greater impact on our society than her stupid gossip site. She is a gnat in the scheme of things.

• look bro ac does not lie with dogs ac might hear the neighbor dog barking and report the noise but that does not mean i was in my neighbor backyard unlike David who was a frequent visitor to Sheri Veronica website and has on occasion lift articles from her website and post them on BU
      So now the fleas have crawled out from under his skin and has bitten him in the ae..ss .You can bet your bottom dollar that no such thing would EVERrrrrr happen to ac i took to heart my mothers advise

• @de Ingrunt Word February 23, 2016 at 10:46 PM “when a sitting PM can defraud an entire country and leave hundreds of Bajans broken in their golden yearsโ€ฆmany so despondent and disbelieving of his chicanery that they could not fathom such by this โ€˜decent and wonderfulโ€™ man.”

I still don’t understand how people could be deceived byDavid Thompson. I never trusted thhe man. I did not trust his friendship with Leroy Parris, as I do not trust the current PM’s friendship with Leroy.

Hence I have not voted for the DLP since the time of Erskine Sandiford.

• @SuckaBubby February 23, 2016 at 12:24 PM “Too much people in Barbados are being forced to take a 6 for a 9 in terms of corruption.”

Nobody is forcing anybody to take a 6 for a 9.

By the time we are adults we should have learned to discern the truth.

And THE FIRST TRUTH IS THAT PEOPLE LIE. Lolll!!!

Another is if sounds too good to be true, it is probably not the truth

Another is if you are 50+ and someone <25 claims to be madly in love with you they are probably lying with you they are very likely lying.

If it costs the government and its favoured contractors $300,000 to build a house when you know your brother/cousin the carpenter and a few friends can build the same house over a few weekends for less than $100,000 the contractors are probably giving money to the political parties.

If CLICO claims to be able to pay you 12% when the banks and credit unions are paying less than 5% they are very likely telling lies.

And if the big foreign banks are charging you 22% or more on your credit cards when they are charging <10% in their home countries very likely they are ripping you off.

So people, we must THINK, THINK, THINK.

Don’t let anybody/any organization run sh!t in your mouth and tell you that it is chocolate.