Leroy Parris declared he has a 5 million dollar deposit with the Central Bank of Barbados

There is the feeling of dรฉjร  vu. To use the Bajan vernacular, the more things change, the more they remain the same. A brief article in the Nation newspaper yesterday [18 December 2016] must have jolted many who read it. In response to a journalist Maxine McClean, Minister of foreign affairs responded, โ€œI have nothing to say to the Nation newspaperโ€.ย  The import of the statement …

Her statement followed that of Ambassador to the United Nations Tony Marshall a few days earlier who offered a similar curt โ€œno commentโ€ to the Nation newspaper in response to a question about why he has occupied the official residence in a plush area in New York.

BU is always concerned when a fissure appears in the relationship between key government players and the media. The BU household was motivated to launch this blog when VoB agreed to separate Adrian Loveridge from Minister of Tourism Barney Lynch in order to facilitate an interview at Lynchโ€™s request. It is obvious the โ€˜governmentโ€™ has an issue with the Nation newspaper although it has not been publicly expressed. When Delisle Worrell, Governor of the Central Bank had an issue with the Nation newspaper he displayed the courage to declare the reason, ignorant though it was.

The media plays a critical role in any society as a purveyor of news – the purpose of journalism is thus to provide citizens with the information they need to make the best possible decisions about their lives, their communities, their societies, and their governments. If key players in the government trivialize the role of the media it means the citizenry will be the poorer for it. Could it be that our political leaders do not care about educating the people? Now perish that thought!

What is scary is that we are shackled with the most taciturn government since Independence in 1966. It is therefore โ€˜interestingโ€™ that the government has decided to champion all year activities to celebrate our 50th year of achieving Independence. The government does see the value in communicating with Barbadians about being an Independent nation, to educate the nation. It is fair to conclude therefore that the governmentโ€™sย  reluctance to share information about Cahill waste-to-energy, the CLICO Heist, Leroy Parrisโ€™ deposit of 5 million dollars with the Central Bank of Barbados, hold regular press conferences etc. is a careful manipulation of information to achieve a less than honourable outcome.

The challenge for the citizenry is to discover ways to pushback against obvious wicked practices by sons and daughters of the soil who hold high office. We have a situation playing out where our brothers and sisters have sold us up the river motivated by greed, power and a lot of ignorance.ย  The educated class we reasonably expected to lead the charge – having invested billions in education – have retreated to the comfortable life with its underpinnings supported by popular values and conspicuous consumption.ย  There is no appetite to defend and grow the Bajan identity. We have prostrated ourselves to embrace anything that is foreign.

We have no credible media to represent the people. What we have is a media easily manipulated by others.ย ย  What we have is a government who is upset when it experiences difficulty manipulating players in the media fraternity a al The BarbadosAdvocate.

What change what! It isย  dรฉjร  vu.

154 responses to ““I Have Nothing to Say to the Nation Newspaper””

1. Gabriel

I admire you for listening to that woman. I turned off my radio as soon as she came on. I actually doubted that she would turn up seeing that she has moved away from the people.

I just cannot bear to listen to her………….boring enabler!

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I see Bizzy the clown is still whing because he wants recognition for him and his ilk as the Parasites of Barbados….seems he does not plan to rest until the “King Kongs” that make up the government let him have his way.

Time for DBLP governments to stop giving these parasites that make up the 2.7% population on the island all those million dollar taxpayer funded contracts to run scams. If Bizzy is so crushed, why don’t him and the other parasites throw their own independence bash and call in the international media, now that is recognition.

2.7% of a population does not make a multiracial society. 95% black majority is a black nation, apparently it’s the word FREE pissing Bizzy off or he would leave it the hell out. If people are free, they are free and parasites should not be getting recognition anywhere and if they do it should only be for their scams and thievery.

Dude has no shame, he knows he would be sweeping the streets of Barbados without the majority blacks, but it’s still sticking in his throat and donโ€™t want blacks to have full and deserved recognition in their country, what slime…..he cannot go to any other black majority country and pulll that stunt, his brother Cow got chased out of St. Lucia for being a prick…being born in Barbados does not give any of the 2.7% the right to dictate anything for the majority…..let’s see how much weaker they have managed to make DBLP governments.

3. Mara Thompson was very nervous and let her stew, rightly so.

4. @William

Are you suggesting the members of the political class lack the ability to establish and manage standard of behaviour.

5. @ David,

I wonder if you have heard of a publication called โ€œBusiness Barbadosโ€ (http://businessbarbados.com/). It promotes itself as being Barbadosโ€™ Premier Business & Investment Publication.

Why have I mentioned this publication?; well firstly it is a super glossy, high-end business/lifestyle magazine; secondly it is a magazine that promotes a Caribbean vision of luxury living aimed solely at a narrow international demographic group; thirdly it is a magazine that offers a vision of a โ€œwhitewashedโ€ Barbados free of her poor.

The infamous Pamela Coke โ€“ Hamilton is a member of the fifthteen strong editorial team which also includes a man of Indian/Bangladeshi/Pakistani extraction Sunil Chatrani, Senator Trevor Carmichael and Henry Fraser, and a handful of other professionals.

One of the articles written by Roger Hennis boasts that โ€œโ€ฆ. Barbados offers a sophisticated lifestyleโ€; and stated that the country โ€œhas achieved a happy balance of island charm with developed country status, and can offer a sophisticated lifestyle like no otherโ€.

In another article Andrew Alleyne promotes the virtues of Barbados as โ€œan attractive destination for high net worth individualsโ€.

David the Afro-Bajan is being white washed out of existence in the country of my ancestors. The apartheid lines have been long drawn up. The doors have been flung open to outsiders to create their vision of paradise in my back yard!

A friend of my father explained to me how the Bajan whites have over excelled in their determination to curtail the development of the island for the good of all her citizens. He also mentioned that there were many wealthy Negro Bajans but they are reluctant to invest their finances in developing businesses.

David we can talk as much as we like. Unless the Negro Bajan becomes combative and starts to lash out in a positive way against the system then they are doomed.

6. @Exclaimer

Believe that publication is owned/controlled by Peter Boos.

7. Exclaimer January 20, 2016 at 7:56 PM #

Could you kindly tell me what is an afro-bajan.

All the Bajans I know including yourself and me are pollyglot/pelau of european&african tribes with some eurasian/chinese/amerindian,etc,etc in the mix.

Could you identify which African or European tribe you believe you belong too?

I hate to disillusion you but the pigmentation of a person does not say who they are or where they come from e.g the highest melanin content is in India(blue/black with straight black hair) and low melanin content can be found in Africa.

8. @ Vincent Haynes January 20, 2016 at 9:02 PM,

Your response to my post did not surprise me. I thank God that I was conceived in the UK and not in Barbados. Use whatever term you fancy to describe your skin colour. I identify 100% with my African roots and have little interest in taking part in some dull discussion with you in the field of semantics.

Go and pester your old nemesis Well Well and Consequences.

Goodnight Sir.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Vincent….can you explain for us why Bizzy is insisting that whiteness be applied to Barbados’ independence and the term “free black nation” be eliminated…I am interested in hearing your take, I know you defend them, so how should a 95% black nation be described, it cannot be described as multi-racial because it is not as cosmpolitan as Trinidad. Bizzy now believes he has a right to disenfranchise and misrepresent the true amount of blacks residing on the island.

It sounds like you intend to help him with that delusion talking all that rubbish about no melanin and rah rah knowing fully well how racist the half assed whites are, and continue to separate themselves from the majority.

People outside of Barbados is watching this idiocy play out. Bizzy, Altman and those other greedy yahoos with the help of really foolish black people with pretentious titles been selling Barbados as a wealthy destination for years, but making sure it’s known that blacks are kept in their place, despite they being the majority on the island. How long do you think a minority of less than 10K people will get away with that nonsense for…..

10. @ Well Well & Consequences January 20, 2016 at 10:23 PM,

I hope that our dear friend Vincent Haynes is playing the Devilโ€™s Advocate. I am finding it impossible to enjoy my visit on this island. There are too many Afro-Bajanโ€™s who are suffering on this island. I have witnessed this with my own eyes.

I read in todayโ€™s Nation that the number of citizens going homeless is on the increase. A nation with the population of Barbados should be able to accommodate the needs of her citizens comfortably.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer…exactly, the island has just over 1/4 million people, has been politically independent for 50 years, has had the funding over the last 50 years to make everyone comfortable, yet a very small bunch of extremely greedy parasites has managed to convince the dumbass black leaders that their best interests should be paramount, just because the politicians go into politics with the intention that their own self interests should also be paramount…..therefore the electorate is left twisting in the wind, between the desperate minorities and the equally desperate and self-serving useless leaders.

It will all return to bite Vincent in the ass, his delusional mind does not mesh with the reality on the ground.

12. @ Well Well & Consequences January 20, 2016 at 10:57 PM,

You can see why I have a better rapport with my African brothers and sisters than I do with my Caribbean brothers and sisters. Brother Haynes objects to me using the term Afro-Bajan. What is this world coming to?

13. @ Exclaimer
    Unless the Negro Bajan becomes combative and starts to lash out in a positive way against the system then they are doomed.
    Well done.

One short visit …and you immediately identify the basis of our brass bowlery…
    ..and also recognise that Vincent is one of the more substantial bowls….

Bizzy’s latest shiite now is about building ‘Dams’ to store water that otherwise run off into the sea…. Typical albino shiite that is guaranteed to end with millions of taxpayers dollars in his pockets …or those of his brother who ‘moves the earth to please…’

No doubt he will offer a ‘4S solution’ to build these damn dams using structural steel …or maybe he will import one of his albino pals (like the Sandals ‘Paradise Beach Pisser) to come and scam us….

Imagine you have a problem where your pockets have holes – through which you lose much of your lunch money. In easy times, you just put some extra money in, so that by lunchtime you still had enough for the cashier…
    …now that times are hard, Bizzy is suggesting that you should address the problem by borrowing some money (from the Chinese) to keep the pockets well stuffed.

It was dumb enough to ignore the holes in good times, …but shiite man, to seek to do so in hard times is downright asinine….

Desal plants and Dams are NOT our first priorities…. it is addressing leakages, encouraging respectful use of water, and improving transmission and distribution systems.

No doubt Desal and Dams are high on the list of those who are looking to continue robbing the damn treasury….

14. @ Bush Tea,

I was in the Warrens area yesterday and I recall from my last visit that Cowโ€™s company was relaying a long stretch of road from Warrens going past the new retail park on the right which includes a Cheffete and A Cost-you-less store. I decided that I would investigate the quality of the work. Well the road service was breaking up badly; donโ€™t forget that we are talking about a road that was recently completed. The side of the road or the verge was crude and poorly finished. Before we let him loose to build our dams I believe that he should re-educate his workmen in the fine art of road building.

God help Barbados!

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer….Vincent is more comfortable with the word multiracial for Barbados while the minorities segregate themselves and discuss among themselves how much they hate black people….I imagine that is what Vincent and his ilk sit around and talk about all day. Pure hypocrisy poisoning the society being displayed to continue sucking whatever they can from the majority through the leaders.

I have said on here already that Bizzy and Cow believe themselves for years to be the real prime ministers of Barbados since for years they have been able to call up government ministers bark orders to them and demand what they want without any courtesy and just drop the phone in their ears without a goodbye or thank you…….showing everyone the inherent weaknesses in those who lead the people.

As the Bushman alluded, everything Bizzy, Cow, Bjerkham, Tempro et al do is aimed primarily at filling their pockets. They are seeing that everyone who know and understand how they operate is on to them, so the struggle has begun to assert their domination. The problem for them now is 270K people is still the majority compared to 2.7% of the population, if they had the numbers it would be chaos.

Tempro is such a disgusting piece of garbage that one incident occured where this dude was doing some work for his company, dude was driving a nice car belonging to his wife and Tempro wanted to know how he could be driving such a car, dude just ignored him and refused to do the job…..that is the nasty mentality this small minority carry for the majority….work for them, but you should not get anything more than the bare minimum or have the bare essentials…..it’s time to put these shithounds in their place….they have been pomposetting at other people’s expense for 40 years. The people have to be the ones to put an end to this travesty of Bizzy not wanting a black majority country being called a free black nation.

16. Here is another comment from a government minister [Sinckler] that makes for interesting reading. Bear in mind this is the Exchequer.

“While insisting, รขย€ยœnobody can tell you how much money Government is really spendingรขย€ย, Sinckler asked: รขย€ยœSo how much is too much?

รขย€ยœIf you donรขย€ย™t know what the figure is, how could you know that it is too much?รขย€ย he stressed.”

17. @ Exclaimer
    COW and his roadwork history in Barbados is an exercise in national idiocy.
    After hundreds of millions of taxpayer’s money being funnelled to him for roadworks, anyone can take a look (as you did) and see that we have been scammed.
    The only thing of value as a result, is his personal assets of which he brag…

His ‘roadworks’ are such that when the rain falls, there are pools of stagnant water every few feet; potholes characterise the network; and the average life of one of his roads is about five years – just long enough to bribe another political party to redo it…

Meanwhile, concrete roads – made with local materials (such as the Harbour Road) have KNOWN lifespans in the decades…. (but then what would COW do to become BBC-bragging rich?
    Did you notice that now that one of the country’s chief bribers is into IMPORTING cement, our politicians are hinting at concrete roads? (lashes must be looking for a new SUV….)

Meanwhile, the brass bowls move merrily along…..

What is the surprise about Stinkliar’s statement? It is very obvious that he has NO CLUE what is going on in fine ants….
    In a ‘normal’ country, a minister making such a public admission of ignorance would be fired and replaced with someone who understood mathematics – at the very least…. but since the boss-Froon here is even ‘denser’, Stinky will continue to be ‘esteemed’….

18. @Bush Tea

Have heard the talk coming from the same minister who approved Coverley (Maloney), Adopt a Kilometre (Maloney), Cement Roads?? (Maloney), and who is Maloney’s boss? A board member at the Central Bank.

19. @ David
    Talking about having nothing to say to the Nation newspaper… You heard Senator Harry Husbands on the water issue recently?
    He would have done better to have followed Maxine’s example….

The big problem with having to give these lotta ‘speeches’ at functions is that sooner or later it becomes clear that you are a complete buffoon. Sooner rather than later for JAs..

Dismissing the value of ‘local knowledge’ he was on and on about the need to listen to outside ‘experts’….

Is that jackass aware that there ARE local engineering experts? …who understand Barbados better than any foreign ‘expert’ possibly can…? The REAL problem is that, unless these local experts play the nasty politics of people like Husbands, they will NEVER be listened to…
    ‘Foreign experts’ are well known to ask what results the government wants to end with, …and to miraculously arrive at such conclusions – and run long back home with their fees…

Husbands then went on to berate a caller who offered up to Dennis Johnson, the suggestion that the work done in dredging behind the ZR stand would have impacted the reservoirs in the country. To DJ’s credit, he listened and tried to follow the caller’s logic…
    Not so Husbands …. HE cites this as idiotic ‘local knowledge’.

Now David, if you have underground water tables sitting on non-porous layers in upper elevations of Barbados serving as source wells…. and you go at sea level and dig holes in the non-porous layers of soil ….. shiite man…. would you not EXPECT that some more of the water in the source wells will exit through these enlarged holes in the non-porous soil?
    Both DJ and the caller then cited the increased levels of CLEAR water of the wharf since the work was done…. where does Husbands suggest this clean water is coming from…?

Steupsss…
    He should have offered a ‘NO comment’ when asked to do that shiite speech….

20. Agree with you Bushie. Even if he is correct he and his government should be stoking a national narrative which encourages full participation. It goes back to leveraging the investment in education. It seems silly to rubbish local knowledge if we boast about being an educated Black nation. In Husband’s case he like many of his colleagues deliver themselves in such a bombastic style it has become a big turn off for many.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That is the same idรฌot, who with thรจ twรฒ member team of Husbร nds anฤ McClean, both lacking in basic commonsense anฤ with malicious ness in mind caused Barbados to pay Myrie and will now have to pay her lawyers a small fortunรจ because neither of them are capable of or havw basic negoiation skills……why would Bajans listen to either of them and havรจ toay them a salary too.

The below link highlights when you are a functioning, clueless, black idiot…in this case, real journalists are not about to sit idly by and let his wannabe get away with reversing what black people fought and died for…

In saying that, as I understand it, Joe Jordan a black businessman man of Sunset Crest has been trying for monthes to get businees information advertised in the Nation Newspaper and they are refusing his request although he has the means to pay……..but how is it they can find space to indulge Bizzy in his wicked and ignorant bullshit that is no use to the majority blacks or country as a whole…makes me wonder what evil conspiracy is in play and the halfassed journalists on the island are useless to expose it…..check out what real journalists have the power to do below.

http://ow.ly/Xm1xZ

22. Well Well & Consequences January 21, 2016 at 6:02 AM #

Chuckle…..good morning tuh yuh,hope you had sweet dreams chasing out all the minorities ably aided by BT and Ex…

My ilk…….I wonder who they are?

What I repeat to you and yours is that nothing will change if you keep identifying problems according to the pigmentation of the persons skin.Wrongs of history can never be corrected in the present.
    I have no doubt that if you are able to vote in the USA that Trump would get your vote.
    Equity across the board is an admirable goal but it will never be achieved despite that it is worth aiming for.

23. WW&C et all

From the below post you will see that we have always been so,possesed of a killing gene with a desire to kill each other………you and the KKK have a lot in common.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/earth/environment/archaeology/12111005/Prehistoric-war-grave-reveals-bodies-from-first-ever-human-massacre.html

24. @Vincent

Understand the point your making, the prejudice and all that goes with it is a man made construct. However to dismantle it this is where positions harden along certain lines.Those who are pushing for change though, to your point, can’t make the same mistakes.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Vincent…and a pleasant morning to you, I know you will be shocked to know that I do not have a prejudiced bone in my body, am an equal opportunity basher, though I would dearly love to lynch Trump for his antics..

Let’s deal with the present because the past has already dealt with itself, we have a modicum of control over the present re significant change. The majority blacks on the island cannot turn the other cheek while the likes of Bizzy, because they were allowed to accumulate wealth by the same majority blaรงks, try to impose their dictorial definition of what a 95% black country should be labeled….he has no authority to do so and his opinions are his, but don’t count in the future development of a majority that he and his ilk do not respect.

Again I present the argument that the 2.7% minority whites on the island are mostly Bajan born, why would they have an issue with being embraced as black Bajans in a majority black nation for independence.

26. Well Well & Consequences January 21, 2016 at 8:37 AM #

Girl chile…..untill you stop thinking in terms of black and white you will always have a problem understanding me……..those terms are illogical and bear no relevance to anything just like religions.

On this space you and I once had rational discussion starting with the humanoid race from where we extrapolated to the various tribes and agreeing that they had same DNA despit melanin content and that pigment did not affect the variety of blood groupings either.

For the umpteenth time we are interbred in the caribbean and have been a pelau for some time.

You would make more sense by drawing attention to the wealthy on the island and advocating means for them to assist the less wealthier ones.

27. David January 21, 2016 at 8:19 AM #

You are correct with your observation.

My point has always been if you perceive that you are being held back by whatever entity use your brainbox in conjunction with others if needs be and devise a method to deal with it instead of braying all over the place about being unfeared,lack of opportunity,ceilings,reparations,black&white,racism,abuse,etc,etc

28. @ Vincent
    …but suppose we are being held back by black brass bowls whose main talent is to make excuses about who not-to-blame …and who condemn any and all proposals for change to the dustbin, because ‘historically they never worked’…; they did not work other places; and Niccolรฒ Machiavelli says otherwise….?

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Vincent….let’s deal in some reality instead of how both you and I want things to be or know how they should., unless you address the problem in a way that both Bizzy and the majority can understand, you will see no change, I will be talking English and they will be hearing Greek, because as it is Bizzy and his ilk cannot see themselves as anything besides what they were raised to believe. They cannot even identify with being part of the black majority, you say you do, but they can’t and won’t.

And, you fell right in the pattern that they have instilled into the ignorant on the island, asking for change and you are labelled a racist. As I said, both you and I know what you are saying above looks really good on paper, but the reality is cold and brutal and as long as it’s not address in it’s true form “ya spinning top in mud” and the backlash will be equally brutal because of the disparity in numbers.

So, you need to tell Bizzy to keep his ass quiet and let the majority enjoy their independence how they want to and as they knowbit, no one will allow him to dictate unless they are more retarded than we thought.

I agree with what you are telling David, it’s the majorities’ responsibilty to stop the likes of Bizzy from exploiting everything on the island while still whining for special treatment, particularly since the imbeciles making up the governments are too weak to put the culprits in their place.

30. Bush Tea January 21, 2016 at 10:50 AM #

We are being held back by our brothers and sisters and like any family we have to accept that our siblings need to be encouraged to change their ways as it is having a bad effect on the rest of the family and the house.

The elephant in the room is how do we do it and that is where the use of the brainbox comes into play jointly or singularly.

31. I agree with Bushie’s take on Husbands.The thing about him is you don’t know if he is looking at you or not.He has what Alfred Pragnall would call a ‘glare’ eye,or a cockeyed view of reality.A political reject.One of the many sons offa beaches resident in the Democratic Labour Party bent on reducing Barbados to pre 20th century status.
    The other JA was to see and hear Estwick in his usual stabbing type speech explaining the “rediverting” or water to serve ‘kesil graint’ and the north and west of the island,what should have been told to affected folk two weeks ago to give them hope that a remedy was in the pipeline so to speak.Instead we were insulted by a political harangue by another son offa beach.

32. @ Vincent,

There is an interesting debate read firestorm breaking out in America. The Oscar’s ceremony for the second year running have decided to bring out a short list which excluded people of colour.

The “Afro-American ” actors have shouted out their objections and are urging their fellow brothers to boycott this year’s award.

Vincent I love black Americans they stand for something. We all know that the Bajan Negro is very uncomfortable in his skin. All of us both yourself and I have much to learn from our North American Negro brothers and sisters.

Oscars 2016: Will Smith confirms ceremony no-show

http://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-35370284

33. @ Exclaimer
    According to Vincent’s logic, this academy awards thing is a storm in a teacup, since those white nominees and the black ‘excludees’ are all the same – he argues – probably sharing DNA from common ancestors.
    ….Vincent sees nothing here folks …. we must move on… ๐Ÿ™‚

34. Barbados is a “funny” place.

The professionals in Barbados studied at the same universities in the same countries as the overseas experts.

There may be a few instances where an overseas expert may be required but it is very rare.

35. Exclaimer January 21, 2016 at 2:11 PM #

I applaud Will Smith’s wife(Caribbean ancestry) for putting her brainbox in gear and boycotting that Oscar foolishness also strong enough to make her husband understand what she is doing and why.

The crux of the matter is that a certain group needs more exposure,i.e. more films and to do that they need more money,which if they were to pool together with other like minded individuals,they would have and once they have that solved,make films,then they can do their own awards ceremony and I do not mean BET which is no different than the Oscars.

I sincerely hope that they will all follow her example,although that Rashid womans objection was typical of the ignorant american irrespective of melanin content.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It is a funny place, the Bajan would have returned with honors from the foreign university and cannot get the job unless connected, even if it is by body parts, but the foreign perferably white would get the job even though not half as intelligent and less qualified.

Barbados has now become an embarrasment because the citizens refuse to stand up for what they believe in, they will mumble and grumble about it, but the will is not embedded in their DNA.

The US is a fine example of blacks who know how to fight for what they believe in, 45 million blacks fighting for rights against 255 million of everyone else, a white majority. This is Barbados, 270 thousand blacks allowing themselves to be financial hostages to 30 idiots in parliament and less than 10 thousand whites who cannot survive without the blacks….right Vincent.

An embarrassment.

37. Bush Tea January 21, 2016 at 2:59 PM #

Skippah……logic is logic….no such thing as vincent logic……..ah dus realy wonder at you sometimes doh………smart one minute,then an ignoramus duh nex……wuhloss

38. In a democratic society people advocacy is the recommended tool to correct and highlight wrongs support causes.

39. David January 21, 2016 at 3:30 PM #

I am optimistic that the bajan collective will pull through these rough seas……we are not at the roughest yet and when that time comes our combined metal will pull us to shore………we are country that still believes in the rule of law,for how much longer,would be up to the elected ones.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Will Smith’s words:

“I heard her words and I was knocked over. I was happy to be married to that woman,โ€ he continued. โ€œThereโ€™s a position that we hold in this community, and if weโ€™re not a part of the solution, weโ€™re part of the problem. And it was her call to action for herself and for me and for our family to be a part of the solution.โ€

That is how intelligent people react, if you cannot stand for what you believe in, you are indeed part of the problem.

41. Well Well & Consequences January 21, 2016 at 3:50 PM #

Chuckle…….wuhloss,we singing from the same page……..even a broken clock will be corrent once a day.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…you go ahead Vincent, we shall both reach the same destination even if we take different roads.

43. @ Vincent,

For the record as a UK black I have travelled extensively and have made over the years many friends from various backgrounds. I was astonished with the reactions of my Negro brothers and sisters with reference to the Oscarโ€™s nominee farce. To be honest with you I was even more bowled over with the reactions of their white fellow actorโ€™s. Dustin Hoffmanโ€™s reaction spoke of the “subliminal racism” that has existed throughout American society.

Our slave history has left the majority of Bajan Negros traumatised. To make matters worse we have a certain breed of whites living in Barbados whose mentality has barely evolved since the epoch of the slavery era. This is a group of inbred; ignoramuses who make the South African Boers appear gentlemanly! Compare Hoffmanโ€™s reaction to perceived racism within Hollywood to the half-witted Cow Williamโ€™s statement that Bajan Negroโ€™s should be grateful that they live in the โ€œfreest black country in the worldโ€.

The question remains how long do we allow Cow and his fellow inbreeds to continue to ride rough shod over the down-trodden black masses in Barbados. This elite group has to be brought down from their lofty plateau on which they bestride our nation. They need to be emasculated.

44. @WW&C

“Vincent…I know you will be shocked to know that I do not have a prejudiced bone in my body…”

Having read all of your posts on this thread, almost all of which reveal the most hostile contempt for whites, I’m amazed you could claim this.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Fly….it only seems that way because those are the only comments you focus on…lol my husband is white and he also read my posts.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Our slave history has left the majority of Bajan Negros traumatised. To make matters worse we have a certain breed of whites living in Barbados whose mentality has barely evolved since the epoch of the slavery era. This is a group of inbred; ignoramuses who make the South African Boers appear gentlemanly! Compare Hoffmanโ€™s reaction to perceived racism within Hollywood to the half-witted Cow Williamโ€™s statement that Bajan Negroโ€™s should be grateful that they live in the โ€œfreest black country in the worldโ€.

What amazes me is that the above lot were socialized to be racists against majority blacks most of whom were better off financially than the Cow and Bizzys before the very weak governments allowed them access to million dollar contracts, then their wealth was cemented, all they then had to do as Bizzy said, was bribe the black politicians and they now have an infinite hold on the politicians and taxpayers treasury.

That hold the Bizzys et al has on the people’s money via multi million dollar contracts must be broken, if nothing else.

47. @WW&C

And is he one of your 10,000; one of Exclaimer’s “inbred ignoramuses”?

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No he is not, that’s why he reads my posts….Bajan white men are among the most unattrative males and the accent is horrible, the inbred thing is also a turn off not to mention the lack of even the barest of essential intelligence…they are a mess. They are human but not my cup of tea.

I can never understand why the majority blacks would even consider these people superior in any form, that just proves Exclaimer’s point of the traumatized behaviors of Bajan blacks…it’s like an anomaly.

49. Exclaimer January 21, 2016 at 6:26 PM #

For the record as a UK black
    ………………………………………………………………..

Certain facts should be established up front so we do not mix up apples and oranges.

I am an un-ashamed Caribbean pelau,whose ancestors were from Africa and Europe,the African ancestors sold their brothers to the European ancestors who Barbadoesed/kidnapped their brothers and both ended up in Bim to be used and abused.

Now we have my background,I recall in the early 70’s encountering my first Africans in london who were sons of chiefs and me with my big ‘fro greeting them as my bro’s…….I discovered there and then what I was i.e. chattle that was sold for profit amidst sniggers,

We in Bim have dealt with our peculiar situation of being inter-related despite the difference in pigmentation…….I understand your difficulty in understanding us…..

50. @ Vincent,

“This elite group has to be brought down from their lofty plateau on which they bestride our nation. They need to be emasculated.”

I should also add to this list our two main “political parties” who are led by some of the most despicable Negro Toms within our hemisphere.

If we can cancel out/eliminate these two entities then Barbados will have a chance to succeed in a competitive world.