Submitted by Douglas
Dr. Maria Agard, Christ Church West M.P.

The most powerful way I can register my strongest opposition to this undemocratic and unconstitutional cutting of members’ rights and tinkering with our Constitution is to withdraw from the contest for the post of Chairman.” 

[…]

“We must quell all other attempts to secure the domination by a few to the detriment of the majority”

“I ask that you … to come out and demand respect for and a retention of the democratic values and time honoured traditions of integrity and fair play that have always guided this great Party

[Extracts from a letter signed by Mia Mottley in 2011]

“I am at the end of my tether with this shouting across the party via the media…” [Mia Mottley 2015]

Mottley vs Maria is not political it’s about class.  Mia [who describes herself as a third generation parliamentarian] will get her chance to tell Maria what she thinks of her as a woman and who is boss lady. This public dance by Mia must be noted as she once again pretends to come in and save the day. Her open opposition to Maria is no secret, however, her pedestal stance on these matters confuses the public as she behaved far worse than Maria when the shoe was on the other foot. Maria should NOT listen to any high and mighty, pious, holier than thou, loving and caring attitude from Mia.

The public of Barbados must be reminded of the shouting across the media led by Mia in 2011. She wanted to be leader so bad then that she went public to speak her mind hoping to gain some public sympathy. The strategy fell flat and Jerome was victorious in that election. Mia’s call back then “to quell all other attempts to secure the domination by a few to the detriment of the majority …” is instructive as she struggles to maintain legitimacy as leader.

The Mia conference held this weekend at Foundation school fell flat and poor Jerome could not even face the public at the end of the conference instead opting to issue a written press statement. The reality of struggles on the other side is clear for all to see.

Mottley leads an institution which has chalked up a world record for Branch voter list infelicities that is unmatched in the region. Yet they claim to have all the answers to unravel the troubling affairs of the globe. Jerome at the press conference to launch the activities made it quite clear that, there is no “magic wand” in resolving the issues that confront the small island states. Jerome was quoted as saying …I am not saying that we will wave a magic wand and everything will be resolved.

It is clear he distanced himself from the public utterances of his boss lady who claims she brings hope to the nation.

The underlying message in this latest political saga of the opposition revolves around rules. The rules that apply to Mottley don’t apply to Maria. Mottley refers to herself as a third generation parliamentarian which irritates her parliamentary colleagues. She speaks with a clear entitlement around the issue of leadership. Maria will never fill the eyes of the opposition leader for more than one reason. Maria must come clean to redeem herself in this regard or allow Mottley to bury her political career.

There can be no bigger fumbler of political utterances than the Mia conference 2015 chairman who continues to embarrass the top brass of the party. This top brass is not Mottley’s top brass by the way. The public saw through the press conference and how tense the chairman was as Jerome started to speak and spoke the truth. What is clear in this public fracas is the ultimate issue of class. Mottley lays claim to class while dismissing Maria as not worthy of acceptance. This kind of public snubbing was what the political involvement of blacks in public life was to correct but sadly today it is reinforce by the attitudes and behaviours on the other side. George Orwell must have heard about Mottley when he scripted his novel Animal Farm. “All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.” Maria you will NOT win!

202 responses to “Mottley vs Maria”

1. Just insert a few names.

2. @ AC
    I follow a friend and join a fraternity,the brotherhood was good, the grandmaster who was a yardfowl like you and a foot soldier for the DLP, he the GM seeking prestige invited the late EWB and C.Tudor to join and they did join from the top, I had the opportunity to be a yardfowl like you long ago but I don’t have the appetite or stomach for the scratch grain or pollard the DLP feed you all ,

3. @ Miller
    Bushie….Why don’t you let me have my 5 mins of intellectual masturbation with my toy ac?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Should you be taking that kinda advantage of the intellectually challenged?
    Is that not illegal? ….or does anything go in Brassbados? LOL

4. WTF is happening in Barbados.

“POLICE ARE ON the scene of an apparent murder at Crab Hill, St Lucy.”

5. Has Barbados crossed the Rubicon in crime and violence?
    Hordes of unemployed young people mainly teenage to mid twenties males roam and lime in every neighborhood. On and off the blocks. They spend their days and nights openly using and selling drugs and obviously trafficking guns too. The Police cant be everywhere but the guns are.

The youth have guns aplenty no one in authority knows how these deadly weapons arrive on our shores more so how they so easily get into the hands of the most lawless youth in generations. The result is senseless murders on a nightly basis. The gunmen show no regard for human life or remorse when they are inevitably caught. We are on the horns of a dilemma .

The wicked youngsters are everywhere in large numbers foul mouthed, brazenly smoking marijuana with pants hanging disgustingly below their ass cracks. Barbados needs to come up with a plan fast the army of violent boys with guns prepared to use them is quickly rising.

6. The BLP is the most divided party in the Caribbean and despite the attempts of Heather Cole, E. Jerome Davis, Michael Rudder, Anthony Davis and the other Roebuck Street financed spindoctors it is plain for all to see.

This opposition is a group of selfish political misfits led by a meglomaniac Mottley motivated by a LUST for power and a sense of entitlement never seen before in this country. Stand your ground Agard and show this piss poor opposition leader that unlike her apologists on this blog, you will not bow to kiss her political ass.

7. The thought of OSA taking over the chair from DR Frank Alleyne has sent the Bees ballistic now this one a political Scientist ( George Belle) shouting all over the media OH NO! OH NO! not in bubbaddos no body in their right mind should put Barbados Interest FIRST ! not in Bubbadus,HELLO!
    I tell you that when Mia took over the the leadership of the BLP who would have thought that she would have given her foot soldiers poison pills to sallow for surely it seems as if they took pills in one big sallow and have overdosed
    Here the BLP house is on Fire and instead of advising their leadership these intellectual morons is dipping their poisonous fingers in govt policy alerting all and sundry that Party politics is more important than the best Interest of Barbados
    A political scientist or just maybe another prophet of Doom and Gloom /

8. George Belle the nutty professor who’s not funny rants again the guy is never on point. Prior to Wickham’s fraudulent polls last election George Belle his mentor repeatedly got his polls wrong. Nobody pays attention to Belle least of all Sinckler and Froon who don’t suffer fools gladly. Poor fellow he expired with the Stalinists.

9. What is so “funny”that these intellectual morons are the one’s on the front line belching about “partisan”politics.
    Yet when an occasion occurs to closed the political divide
    ,out step these goose stepping hypocritical imbeciles chomping at the “bit”stoking the fires with their poision pen and inflammed rheortic to further divide the country
    Definitely a page torn from the pages of Mia Mottley handbook

10. @ AC
    ….they want you over by the CC voice tape…. 🙂

11. Sorry bush shit ac does not dabble in fraud.

12. Now here is a woman(Mia) struggling with her own leadership and spoke openly about it in 2011 calling on her members to help her to stabilize the party;
    How telling that in 2015 Mia has not been able to garnish such support which is necessary for a leader to perform at their optimum level
    How telling and even more telling that the longer the Agard saga continues the signs of a weakened and battered leader would emerge
    How telling that Mia who has suffered the indignation of being an outcast is still handicapped and incapacitated beyond believe by the architects of her first ousting as being leader of the BLP
    How telling indeed .

Need i say more !

13. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

George Belle, name rings a bell,oh yes that fellow who made statements that could have been construed as seditious, thought the authorities would have called him out on such behavior but then again we are sometimes too soft.

14. People the likes of George has lived in Barbados longer than long should be examples but their actions continue to be riddle in propaganda and the dreaded politics of corned beef and biscuits with an added advantage of delivering his political salvo at the strke of a pen
    How asinine and down right retarded can george belle be who can easily use that advantage to be pluralist but lacks the wherewithal to do so, but purposely choose to erase and ignore that which could have been an electrifying moment and a mark of pen men ship that exudes the political will sealed with a dynamite energy that can helped to heal a nation

15. Mia your troops are waiting stop hiding behind closed doors. You have accused the govt of dishing silence Now in turn the said duty u have called on for others to perform u have demonstrated the ability to carry out.
    Your coat tails are hanging very low for all and sundry to step on.

16. Sir Owen Arthur has been endorsed by Sir Frank Alleyne to be the new economic adviser to the Freundel Stuart administration.

Sir Owen …..the King of ‘politics of inclusion’

17. And OSA already stated that he his willing band able.Another back handed slap right across the face of Mia

18. Sir Owen will become the next Governor of the Barbados Central Bank when Dr. Worrell retires.
    He is being prepared for that job – by being identified for the role of economic adviser to the Freundel Stuart administration.

Prodi…..girl is thrilled with this news!

19. @ Fractured BLP
    When OSA was still on the other side of the house he was bright , but now he sit on the side with the curse DLP PM & Ministers who need all the light they can get , but OSA is in the dark also , is that why they light up the house in blue?

20. There are lot of symptoms displayed by the PM and his Ministers to show maybe they are suffering from SAD , lighting the house in blue and needing the bright OSA will not help them ,

21. Did another BLP yardfowl say SAD

Yes SAD but The test of strength that demonstrates good leadership Mia can least ignore

SAD but True! what happened yesterday at Roebuck Street with Mia.s sudden disappearance or a NO SHOW of her presence to close the heated debate which continues to confront her concerning Agard political future as a BLP member she simply cannot ignore by running away
    AS i predicted the tell tale signs of a battered and weakened leader who for the best part now finds her back against a wall with little or no support coing from her members are appearing
    The NO SHOW is another dark cloud of weakness that hangs over her head like a sharpened sword
    Where is YOUR leadership Mia Mottley at a time when your foot soldiers and political operatives need you the most,

22. Ac

Mia Mottley is a neutered puppy!

George Payne, Ronald Toppin….Miller and Prodigirl….just waiting to finish her off.

Dems now……Dems again….

David (BU)……too bad if all this BLP saga, gives you high blood pressure!

23. Attention Blp Cahill brigade your House
    Is on fire some body needs to grab a hide

24. two important questions MIA must answer going into next election.

1 Madam when are you going to fix the rumblings in and outside of the BLP
    2. when are you going to produce in hand (not word of mouth ) your legal certificate not the type of certification award to you in England giving you a privilege of right to be a legal aide pr a common practitioner, to be a solicitor general

Furthermore it seems that the supporters have mutiny and now backing agard including prodigal .
    Mia told a world wide blp supporters that she has the mechanism to stop the blood letting and in to the second week the blood is dripping all over the place and she (Mia)
    is nowhere in sight

25. DAILY UPDATE

HEADLINES SAY BLP RIFT EMBARRASSING !

Well folks Mia silence demonstrates a self defeating posture . Her inability to create healing on the Agard issues is another stumbling block along the way /rather than to create an environment that demonstrate a strong leader as she pursue the coveted title of PM of Barbados
    Putting closure to the Agard issue with haste in a timely fashion is crucial for the simple reason it dilutes perceptions of a “party divided ! or an indecisive leader !
    One can argue that the DLP went through such fires and recover/ rightfully so ,
    However that was an era where politics was less seen and dominated by social media in every household
    Politics today lives and grows in a larger environment and truth being a more cautious approach must be met with haste to out do and out wit noises ! perceptions and evildoers
    Mia problems today would en-largen due to the fact of available sources of reporting. therefore one cannot possibly argue and goes against the tide that a septic cleanse of any political environment that is riddle with doubt and confusion is unnecessary with a distinctive quickness to avoid any error/s and a possible over growth of the negative but equally of importance is that moment of illumination providing creating bigger and more open spaces for the positive,
    Mia.s disappearing act this week would proved more to be a lighted splinter with bigger rooms for more division and smaller and less open spaces for healing casting more doubt and confusion in her path,
    Those voices who looked back at a past and recants it happen before to the DLP is living in a world of make believe fooling themselves and caught up in an yesteryear when the world was yet a smaller place,
    People in and out of this country are watching , Blp foot soldiers don;t be caught standing at other peoples doorstep for that you will be sorry,
    Go on to Your own battle field for their is where your battles must be fought and Won.

26. You cant make this stuff up.

DLP split

27. DLP Split

In Your Dreams

28. In recent days the presence of the blp operatives on B U hàs become non existence and when the operatives do show up they are regulated to the Cahill issue or some other issue of lesser importance. Just another ploy which they perceived would lessen the pain and embarrassment heading their direction from the Mia vs Agard battle
    Just check out the comments of PDYR as he positions himself to become the self anointed !one”of all things comical.

29. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

AC I had wondered earlier what your remarks would be re this latest tape. I see above it is the hands over eyes and ears ‘see no evil, hear no evil’ approach.

Very comical to hear you elevate this stupid, petty inter-party squabble which means diddly-squat to the average Bajan to high national importance and delegate below it one of the biggest and most life-changing projects in Barbados’ existence…something that means everything to all Bajans.

You are a truly unskilled political scribe. Do the parties today give that privilege to anyone who has a PC???

You can cuss and carry-on but you are not very adept at polishing your party’s image… not in the least!!

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Ingrunt Word

You must forgive the collective idiocy of the multi person antichrist AC.

She, he, they are not adept at polishing the party’s image and incredible as it may seem, this is the role they have been appointed, which shows you the level of strategy and more importantly the cohesion at the top tier of the DLP.

@ AC

Let me see if I can explain the subtle difference between comedy and derision and scorn

During the last world war and more recently in other arenas of interest? E.g. Noriega the Japanese, Germans employed psy-warfare on their enemy with specific recorded results.

The reason that de ole man can tell your scvnt this is because, while it is evident to a few what is being done, the fact is that the content and format, even to more discerning minds, categorically displays how absolutely phreak ing stupid you and your party are IN 30 seconds!!!

Do you understand when an item gets 1,116 views, in 3 days what that means?

That is not comedy Dufus that is following.

De ole man is focused in this and relentless and while I ent de brightest wid a cuntputer, me grandson still will help form de ideas into images with “thousand viewings”.

Why? You and other like you may speculate but the one common denominator that both friend, and enemy, sees in my submission, is my unerring commitment to this slowly diminishing tenet “Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right ”

you (and many of the others on the BLP side), “cannon to the right of them, cannot to the left of them…” Must realize that what drives de octogenarian is the very thing that drives many more bajans and the thousands more bajans you are seeing on social media are all crying out for one thing.

We are seeking- competent honourable parliamentarians and efficient, transparent government one based on meritocracy AND ONE WHICH WORKS.

I would go into the psychology of the images and the structure of the eidetic (dat is Well Well’s word) language but I fear that it will be wasted on all but one of you collective Waste Foops.

Until we take back Barbados from you spermatozoa that should have been spilled in the ground, on both sides, but commencing with your party, this will be the “comedy” that you will see until every single seat you kind, and party, occupies, is cleaned of you, do you understand??

31. Deigrunt and so too have the main stream media made special attention to the squabble
    Yes the same media that the blp operatives like to quote chapter and verse about the eager eleven
    Only in this case it is your side of the polutical divide that is feeling the pinch

32. And the beat goes on a another shot aimed in Mia direction from George Payne warning that things can get dicy if she pulls a Cahill stunt with leaking vessels and toople trucks releasing information of a scarilous nature
    Today as all watched hoping to see Mia placed the ceremonial wreath at the momument for those who gave their lives serve and protect there was a moment of shell shock and disbelief of her disappearance

33. 19 Chinese Balloons Avatar
    19 Chinese Balloons

The squabble in the BLP is the best evidence yet that this
    government is about to FALL. Cahill is the demise of this
    administration.

34. @19 chinese

If i were you i would not hold my breath. Bajans can smell a political fart a mile long
    Bu has overexposed its hand.
    The govt has already decided to take this fight to the halls of Parliament where goverance and laws are resolved in a national interest
    Unlike Mia who belives a national brawl on any issue is best played out in the court house of public opinion
    Unfortunately for Mia she laid a wicket of deception which she finds herself having to play (on)and one and which has come back to haunt her and bite her in the arse by two of her own political rivals in her party
    The shots are being sounded loud on clear with warning shots reminiscence of those days prior to her ousting

35. Well looka how Lady Jerome Walcott’s POOCHARAMA proclivities gine ass – sinate (oops annihilate) the BLP!

Where is Miller and Prodigirl…….in all this mayhem?

36. FBLP don,t bother looking for those two i heard the both out them trying to find MIA

37. 20 Chinese Balloons Avatar
    20 Chinese Balloons

Don’t worry with hat-wearing clown George
    Payne, he trying he level best to save Agard
    from a date the BLP national council, AKA
    the executioner.
    This time next week Agard will be an MP
    without a party, an Independent.

38. 21 Chinese Balloons Avatar
    21 Chinese Balloons

Foolish George Payne set up Maria Agard
    and now that she is going to have he political
    head removed, the stupid hat-wearing man
    trying to use the BLP letterhead to save her.
    VICTORY GOES TO MOTTLEY. UM IS
    REALLY THAT SIMPLE.

39. too much blood letting for healing to occur, what ever happens the rippling sounds from the fallout is going to be louder than thunder,

40. 22 Chinese Balloons Avatar
    22 Chinese Balloons

LOUDER THAT CAHILL AUDIO TAPES?

41. ac cannot help but recall the numerous times Mia has criticized PM Stuart for being silent and disengaging now after three weeks of making a promise to the BLP faithful for quick action in the Agard issue her voice has become muted and far from engaging has used a Houdini to demonstrate her actions
    Apparently their are explosive noises being heard in the back ground as enemy fire from within takes aim at the leadership with a coup for quick action and replacement of the leader
    The dangerous liaisons within the blp party to remove the leadership is not new but has been re energized with a bitter intensity and placed directly in the public domain with in view against a bitter political fight to remove Agard
    Mia leadership skills have been demonstratively poor as she has proven for the past six years to engage in pitiful attacks against her own country .
    The same level of discourse which she has now brought to her party and which has shown her to be indecisive ! incompetent ! and which can be the cause of high drama and a real possibility be the undoing of her leadership of the BLP party,
    Rise to the occasion BLP operatives make your voices heard at a critical time when your House is on fire and your leadership needs your support

42. 24 Chinese Balloon Avatar
    24 Chinese Balloon

Wunna will have to keep OSA now that he
    has been offer a job and he accepted the
    same.
    OSA thought that by threatening to leave the
    BLP the party would panic and re-install him
    as LOO and party leader, that didn’t work. He
    thinks that if she threatens to become a DLP
    advisor the BLP and his gang of 6 (soon to be 5)
    will move against Mia Mottley and re-install him.

THAT JUST AINT GOING TO HAPPEN. THE DLP
    CAN GET A PACKAGE DEAL OF OWEN AND
    MARIA HOWEVER WHEN THE ELECTION CALL
    BOTH WILL HAVE TO LOOK FOR EITHER WORK
    OR RETIREMENT.

43. @24 Chinese Balloon

Doesn’t Maria Agard have a dental practice? Unlike many of the ‘white mout’ MPs she provides for herself.

44. @ chinese an holding 24 balloons

Are you reading transcrpits of what is happening in YOUR beloved BLP party
    Dont you not realised that Part 3 of the transcript movie “TITLE Another Ousting” is on display in the media, ,
    Maybe after much reading and understanding you will grab a fire hose
    Go Buy your copy

45. After your criticisms of the letters associated with the CAHILL project that were posted on BU and you leveling accusations of fraud at the Blog-master, I hope that letter is authentic.

If the letter is indeed authentic and you feel proud displaying it on BU, just because doing so suits your political agenda, you should now “save face,” apologize to BU and be prepared to accept ALL the letters and information posted in this forum about CAHILL are genuine.

HYPOCRITE.

46. @ Artexeres
    However but rather than be critical of my exposure of placing the threatening letter signed by the trio of Payne Agard and Toppin to Mia Mottley on BU why don/t you use he same energy to defend the vilification of your Leader Mia Mottley whose leadership is (in) jeopardy as she seeks refuge in silence by way of resolution with inept actions which now threatens to consume the raging inferno within the BLP party
    It serves no purpose for ac to Apologize to BU for any comments posted concerning the now “questionable” PM letter with missing contents in its entirety and other documents pertaining to Cahill.
    Absolutely No purpose except allowing you (artexeres)
    to set your own political agenda /
    The clock continues to tick against a brick wall of indecision which Mia has placed in her way,
    Hopefully when the dust clear she would apologize to the country and party for building walls of divisiveness

47. ac
    you will live to see the audio tapes of Cahill shatter your perception and PR of the DLP bandits. As soon as the internal attempt to remove Mottley is brought to an end with the expulsion of Agard, then the Cahill matter will become a very uncomfortable sore for the DLP.
    Any blind fool on a horse which is ‘trotting’ backards can see what is about to play on the national political landscape, the only problem now is that it won’t be a repeat of 2010 or 2013. Brace yourself AC a storm is on its way.

48. Ok willie keep pressing on like Mia you are swimimg against the tide of “time” you can rest assure that when all is said and done the only casualty to be found will be Mia Mottley as the guns are now pointed directly in her direction as the blp party tries to fight its way out of the gutter and yardfowl politics Mia placed in its way.