BU notes the leader of the Opposition has lodged a private members resolution to debate Cahill when Parliament resumes from yet another break. We believe it is in the people’s interest to share whatever [โ€ฆ] obligations have been signed away by Ministers Sinckler, Boyce, Lowe and Kellman to Cahill Energy Ltd. Before the matter is debated in the House BU issues a request to the Prime Minister and ministers involved to address the three agreements signed:- 1. Memorandum of Understanding 2. Implementation Agreement and 3. Power Purchase Agreement.

Order Paper - Cahill Barbados
Order Paper – Cahill Barbados

We are not responsible for the quality of the documents posted.

393 responses to “Clock Ticking for Government to Disclose CAHILL ENERGY Barbados Agreements – More Leaks”

1. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

Oh MY ,what hole will these rats look to hide now? There is a whole lot more that needs to be Clear MIA , You will be next to see clear your lies also, Its a Start , all the fraud must end,
    Selling out after Slavery is a crime,
    Now we can seek to see the land deeds of ‘Clear Title’ Anyone?Love to see who sold this land to this government … Without land there is no deal , With out money there is no Fraud upon the land. Questions needs answers from liars

2. @Deeds

Do you have the deeds to Vaucluse?

3. Is this lady alright? Or is it that she is just desperate?

These morons sat down and eat meat with the woman and now the shit hit the fan……….they are using her words treating her like a leper?

Since MAM exposed this whole can of worms, they are hiding from the lady. I had to laugh…….she told them they were empowered to lead…….lead! My goodness!

This is serious, real serious!

4. ac,

Are you going to cal for the authenticity of these documents?

5. They entered into binding agreements with a blasted lunatic. THIS CLARE COWEN IS SOME PIECE OF WORK.

6. The rats are scurrying around looking for a safe hole, waters scarce, fires are burning close by and in the distance the hounds are a howling for BLOOD.

Black Bajan rats looking for a womb to hide in.

7. Lovely bit ‘o humour that,David,asking Violet/Deeds if he got the deeds for Vaucluse.Lol

8. Not sure if this is a Hollywood screenplay or a Bollywood one ???
    The ramblings of a lunatic intermingled with crys for help .
    How can a sovereign government act like this and be treated with this womans scorn and derision .
    I want the movie rights

9. If this is the standard used to engage vendors by this government, it harrows (Artax is this the correct use) the mind what other deals have been consummated with such a mindset.

10. The person who said he has the final say will now say that everything has satisfied him and the project will get off the ground as planned.

11. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I don’t want any damn private member’s resolution. I want to see indictments and some of those blasted crooks walking across the court yard trying to hide their faces with some blue papers.

A private member’s resolution would be voted down by Government after the lot of long talk. They are taking us for idiots. If Mia has the evidence, she should hand it over to the Police and if they fail to act, she can institute a private criminal prosecution.

12. @Caswell

What we need is for these scoundrels elected by us to come clean and throw themselves at the mercy of Barbadians. They should NOT wait until the three agreements are ‘leaked’.

13. One of the most far reaching consequences of this could well be that Barbados and its government will be made to look like incompetent fools on the world stage if she truly had all these people on board and was able to show them agreements signed by the Government of Barbados. If the agreements really do exist, these major investors will see that it was Barbados that couldn’t get their act together, not her.

Whether or not the email from her was indeed fake, or whether she is covering herself for her regrettable outburst following a night of over indulgence in alcohol or whatever else, is now completely and utterly insignificant and of no interest any more.

If the Agreements were signed, and it seems they were, the GOB, via Cowan, has messed around with some pretty big players, and failed miserably. The consequences of that are far more serious and worrying than anything else at a time when Barbados so desperately needs to be taken seriously.

The ministers (prime and otherwise) may get away with empty and unfulfilled promises with the local people. They will not get away with it in the ‘real world’.

Heads should roll, if only to prove Barbados does not stand for this kind of incompetence.

But will they? Unlikely. They will spin it as the Cowan woman’s fault. But actually, they are just as complicit in the failure by way of their now legendary inertia and incompetence.

They would also do well to remember that “hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”

14. The behaviour that was disclosed by the documentary evidence shown on BU appears to be criminal and should therefore not be prosecuted in parliament.

15. If not in parliament where Caswell?

Is there president for DPP or Police motivated to investigate people who hold high office in Barbados?

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

In the criminal court. And if Mia brings a private criminal prosecution and the DPP don’t like it, he would be free to discontinue it in full public glare.

17. @ mitchlans.
    Are we sure these phantom investors ever actually existed?? MECC has a proven track record for lies and embellishments
    Given the evidence of excessive alcohol , tirads, pending legal battles and unpaid bills maybe the numpty ministers were playing the long game of her defaulting on their illadvised undeliverable contracts on both sides.

Hell hath no fury is also known as the quests of a knight. She stoops to conqure and more recently on the waterfront.
    All comic tradgeys as this one is playing out as.

18. Caswell

Judging from the way this police force has been operating, do you think that even if MAM went to the police with information that they would do anything?

19. @mockingbird, agreed. That is why I said,”if she truly had all these people on board”. Perhaps we are yet to see correspondence from them to her to support their apparent intention to become involved subject to confirmation of their various requirements to commit. Con men (and women) are not the only ones to embellish upon and exaggerate the responses of potential backers or investors when trying to pull off a deal.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn October 7, 2015 at 6:43 PM

Caswell, I don’t think the matter is that ‘straightforward’ to support your suggestion. The evidence available so far is not โ€˜rigorousโ€™ enough to bring criminal cases against the scoundrels. Unless it can be proven beyond reasonable doubt that the ministers involved used their offices to profit or for their own financial aggrandizement (received kickbacks or bribes) I don’t see a criminal case being brought against them. In any event which judicial officer would dare to be so โ€˜lawfully irresponsibleโ€™ as to implicate the PM in such criminal activities?

The best that can be achieved at this stage (and with the evidence presented so far) is one of naming and shaming the bastards in the court of Public Opinion. It’s a pity the former good name of Barbados happens to be the major casualty in this sordid affair.

21. @miller, if “ministers involved used their offices to profit or for their own financial aggrandizement (received kickbacks or bribes)”, there is one person who would likely have evidence of that. As I have already said, “hell hath no fury…..”

22. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

You seem not to understand me. If she goes to the police and they do nothing; she, being a lawyer, should have the ability to bypass the police and bring the matter before the court on her own. Mind you, the DPP has the power to discontinue any criminal proceeding but that is the chance she should be prepared to take. If she does that I would be prepared to give her a chance.

23. If Parliament fails to provide Barbadians the answers in all this,then it is to the High Court.Unfortunately,Mia does not come across as going for the jugular.If she doesn’t, voters must.

24. Again BU challenge all parties who believe they are being injured by the Cahill leaks to step up and deny.

25. @David,

The leaks can’t injure anybody. They are just “wickedleaks”.

It is Mia Mottley and the BLP opposition that can cause the pain when Parliament resumes on October 20th.

Then if the project is terminated we can have a “commission of enquiry” after the BLP

26. wins the next election. sorry “if”

27. @Hants

There is political risk exposure to be considered. The government MPs who believe they are insulated from Cahill must think again.

28. @ Millertheanunnaki

I agreed with what you are saying , a private member resolution, naming and shaming the bastards, in the court of public opinion , that is all that can be achieve , this is still Barbados , Caswell know this, he want to see the DLP fall, on top the BLP, Barbados became a major casualty in 2008 , by the DLP unthinkable

29. @Gabriel

Do you think there is a role for OSA to play in this matter?

30. Redress to come , early election, DLP winning , only the St. John seat

31. OSA role to play , support what right

32. @ Gabriel October 7, 2015 at 7:59 PM #

If Parliament fails to provide Barbadians the answers in all this,then it is to the High Court.Unfortunately,Mia does not come across as going for the jugular.If she doesnโ€™t, voters must………………………….

Gabriel,

We all know that her detractors like the ac’s will come out en masse…………”she power hungry”…….”she want to bring down de government”.

That said, there is enough of us on BU and with Kammie Holder to mount our platform of protest!

33. Prodigal Son
    It’s hard to protest against silence. I am not sure that will work the PM and this administration. Might have to withdraw labour and do a peaceful sit-in. Bajans too lazy to protest.

34. @David October 7, 2015 at 4:37 PM “@Deeds Do you have the deeds to Vaucluse?”

Dear David: You are a naughty boy.

Lol!!!!

35. @ Mi Lord
    Bajans too lazy to protest.
    Lazy?
    Boss … you ain’t went to kadooment !!??

Tell the truth Mi Lard… um ain’t laziness … um is brass bowlery.

36. steupse !

37. David
    Of course OSA has a role to play.He too must take off the gloves and stop the pussyfooting with this administration.Even the woman Clare has put forward the view that we are experiencing the worst economic climate in the history of Barbados,brought about by people she thought she could trust.We the people are the recipients and OSA must have the facts available to him.Its time for him to join the debate.He has been silent on this Cahill deal too long.Barbados needs his support now.I posit that of all the members in the House,OSA’s level of competence is only degraded by sitting on the same side of parliament as these bare faced corrupt schemers including the PM.

38. “A private memberโ€™s resolution would be voted down by Government after the lot of long talk. They are taking us for idiots. If Mia has the evidence, she should hand it over to the Police and if they fail to act, she can institute a private criminal prosecution.”
    I would like to be proven wrong but you have been intimately around the corridors of governance at al levels to know that will never happen here under our system of governance where certain rules govern membership in the elite or infamous club we call Parliament.

39. “Gabriel October 7, 2015 at 7:59 PM #

If Parliament fails to provide Barbadians the answers in all this,then it is to the High Court.Unfortunately,Mia does not come across as going for the jugular.If she doesnโ€™t, voters must.”

We come on the blog and express our opinions but the question remains. How far and wide does BU reach in terms of the wider reading population?

40. David has provided stats to indicate the readership is widening.Like Prodigal,I do my part by suggesting to whomsoever will hear,that if they want to know the other side of the story and be better informed go read BU and that’s for local and brethren in the diaspora.We live in hope.
    Btw I read in the Trinidad Guardian recently that an actuarial certificate signed by a Paul Ngai dated April 20th advised the management of Clico that the assets pledged to the Statutory Fund total more than $22 billion.I am still of the view that Baipo should have retained the services of former TT AG Lawrence Maharaj to maintain its interest in the eventual resolution of its just claims and those innocent pensioners who lost their income by the irreponsible actions of the local board of Clico aided and abetted by wutless,lowlife politicians in parliament in Barbados.All lepers,a term even Clare Cowan is using in her correspondence.

41. @balance

BU is doing what the traditional media is reluctant to do. What people like you need to do is get our there and share info, call the talk shows, and step by step to try to force change. Face it, the media and Barbadians do not want to take the risk by bucking the establishment. Nothing will change until they are willing to put their asses on the line. We have a Whistleblower who has given serious insight into how government wheeling and dealing works and we continue to do what we do best, TALK!

42. Has anyone figured out the significance of the Scotia bank document
    My thoughts are it was an attempt to get a line of credit here on the island to keep the thing alive as she had exausted her ability to get money anywhere else. ??????
    On the issue of potential ” major players”
    I have been through the mill with funders many times before and they see this type of cobbled together potential deals come across their desks every week . they kick the tyres and move on if it doesn’t stack up.
    The fact that there are none of these so called players in the game right now despite all her bluster suggests they were either never there or they kicked the tyres and moved on
    Plasma gasification at this scale is unproven and unbankable
    Funders are not stupid !!!!
    The whole deal is built on plasma ,zero taxes, zero project review and carte Blanche to do what they want to our island water roads ports and pretty much zero local labour other than civils and meneal work. These clowns would have been better off spending their time putting a real sustainable energy and waste management systems in place
    2+++ years of wasted energy for a Zero result.
    PS how come the meetings needed SsA BWA SBRC etc dibnt include labour union meetings ??????

43. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

David October 7, 2015 at 6:19 PM #
    @Caswell

What we need is for these scoundrels elected by us to come clean and throw themselves at the mercy of Barbadians. They should NOT wait until the three agreements are โ€˜leakedโ€™.

You ain’t know that you could be a real real Kubba. Can you see the arrogance of this Prime Minister coming clean? Can you see Chris Sinckler coming clean? Can you see Darcy Boyce coming clean. The only body in this that I could see squealing like a little pig for mercy is Dennis Lowe or Dennis Kellman. The other will try to find wriggle room to concoct an offense with much intimidation with hope that it keeps the noise and noise makers subdued. The only thing that will make them shutter is an all out protest and many copies of these documents disseminated in flyers all cross Barbados.

44. A campaign of photocopying and mass distribution of the most damning pieces of evidence might be the way to spread the word. Cost and logistics would of course be a factor, but a photocopy or two placed under the windshield wiper of the cars in our many car parks would work.

45. All I know is that it is shameful that up to this point Kammie Holder and the BU family have been more steadfast and persistent than any member of Her Majesty’s loyal opposition in the ventilation of this, a national scandal of monumental proportions. How long ago was it that Mia brought this to the political platform? How long ago and how many times have we heard from the likes of David Gill and Cynthia Ford via brass tacks on this matter? Like Jonathan Danos, Claire Cowan wil lride off into the sunset, a few more crooked politicians will bank their profits and the poorest of the poor will continue to suffer. We LIKE IT SO!

46. Let us put the spotlight on a simple issue to demonstrate how ineffective our media and governance system is.

The leader of the opposition was accused of NOT having a legal certificate to practice law in Barbados, the AG promised to investigate several weeks ago, and nothing communicated to the people he promised. No advocacy or follow up by local media.

47. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@SSS, why not marry old school flyers to a modern style email flyer and a link!!

I am sure you can create a beautiful jpeg from some of the data presented.

48. SSS

If, Caswell can stop walk around with the hatred he has for the BLP he may be alright

49. Any truth in the rumours that a shredder showed up at the stinkliars off ice this morning ????

50. @Rasta R, I thought all ministers’ offices had one ever since. Didn’t they buy a job lot from Leroy Parris when he was finished with them. I believe some had burned out from over use, but there were still enough to go round.