BU notes the leader of the Opposition has lodged a private members resolution to debate Cahill when Parliament resumes from yet another break. We believe it is in the people’s interest to share whatever […] obligations have been signed away by Ministers Sinckler, Boyce, Lowe and Kellman to Cahill Energy Ltd. Before the matter is debated in the House BU issues a request to the Prime Minister and ministers involved to address the three agreements signed:- 1. Memorandum of Understanding 2. Implementation Agreement and 3. Power Purchase Agreement.

Order Paper - Cahill Barbados
Order Paper – Cahill Barbados

We are not responsible for the quality of the documents posted.

393 responses to “Clock Ticking for Government to Disclose CAHILL ENERGY Barbados Agreements – More Leaks”

1. @BAFFAP

Yes that David C ,and it was said he got dismissed by then PM Sandiford on the advised of the kingmaker and royalist C.Tudor for specking out of tune about the Queen visit to Barbados, BWU Sir Roy was MP, now a senator for years, what has he really do for the workers?

2. LOL @ the Dragon
    “And how would the single representative of the BARP choose to represent its 40,000 members on an issue such as spending cuts…”
    Do you want to know what colour shirt the representative would wear too? …after all, those 40,000 members probably have different colour preferences too….

Steupsss…
    They would discuss the issues and arrive at a consensus…
    …as would the other 30/20 groups…

…and you could BET that they would NOT just have picked on the lowest paid NCC workers…. perhaps the various groups may even have gone for EVERYONE taking a 20% cut so that NO ONE is put on the damn breadline…

@ The Ingrunt Word
    Wait Boss …. you want to meet on a private blog and leh we have a proper cuss-out? …cause Bushie itching for some kinda bassa bassa…. de Whacker just get serviced and fully gassed up …and fitted with new spark plug …. um kicking skippa… 🙂

First thing Bushie has NO IDEA what public unfurling you and David talking bout…
    The 10-point plan is a purely BU academic exercise that bushie was pushing Caswell to implement. Also Bushie’s personal interest has been already declared and it is NOT tied to any such brass bowlery…

Second thing, YOUR inability to visualise a way pass the constitutional hurdles just tells us that you are a follower, who is unaccustomed to charting new paths…. There are some of us who can see highways through jungles…

Lastly, the concept of “elected officials managing policy and allowing the professional managers to do the operational business” is the SOP of the business world….
    The elected Board of Directors represent the Shareholders and major interest groups and it takes responsibility for policy, governance, Strategic direction, results etc. They HIRE professionals who then operate and manage day to day operations IN ACCORD WITH BOARD POLICY AND GUIDANCE….so perhaps you are again misunderstanding something skippa…

Looka…
    If you want to take up the cuss-out challenge we can ask David for a private blog and meet there at dawn… he can call it “See Bushie whack an Ingrunt brass Bowl”
    ha ha ha LOL

3. BAFBFP October 12, 2015 at 5:46 PM #

Vincent

Here is a game changer that would help you along the path of righteousness. The Barbados Association of Retired Persons now represents the interests FORTY THOUSAND Barbadians who are prepared to pay some small annual fee to keep the organisation afloat.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Baffy….the point I was making has been made by the Dragon……people are not numbers and do not change because you give them a different nomenclature.

4. @Vincent

The majority of people are willing to be led. This is where leadership raises its head.

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Bush Tea

Doan tink becausing de ole man jump pun Baffy when he mek dat faux pas and talk bout he single track NGO concept that I ent supportive uh de need for other avenues.

The fact is that, outside of Pinelands Creative Workshop, there is no other community minded NGO with the constitution to field the calibre of politically minded person necessary for the Fray, none other!!

My focus on, and singular interpretation of, whu Baffy say was not on the construct but was, and is, on existing NGOs and I do not mean the LIONS and the status Quo entities, they just do not have those people in their ranks.

De Ole Man, like all real real patriots, jes would like to see something meaningful happen to turn round de fortunes of BIM and see real men and wumen stan up and do tings like whu Prodigal talk bout at 9.37 am…

6. Reasonable position Piece.
    The answer to your concern is that people are complex and the issues that drive them even more so. When dealing with multiple variables in complex equations, one cannot assume that the current value of a particular variable will impact on another variable in a linear fashion….
    (LOL that was just to put AC of track trying to follow that highfaluting talk…)
    in other words..
    The reason that NGOs are currently bare shiite is precisely because they largely serve no real purpose beyond providing spouses an excuse to get out at night and dally….

When THAT variable (purpose) is upgraded, you will see a different emphasis ..as people realise that instead of lining up at MPs begging for favours, they can now lobby THEIR own social groups to influence national policy in their interests.

Essentially, Bushie is saying that creating PURPOSE will drive interest, attract talent, and improve quality.

Enuff said that Credit Union members hardly ever attend meetings….

True – But that is because they have effective leaders who PROCESS their loans on time; deal with their business promptly; produce audited reports on time, and provide annual reports of their stewardship….
    The damn people are HAPPY…

Let a fellow do shiite and check the attendance…
    …or let word circulate that Caswell vex ..and coming out hitting….
    cat piss and pepper boss… 🙂

7. @Donny
    I have neither benefitted nor benefit from the current system; nor am I a foot soldier for any party. I knocked the plan because it is flawed. At its core, is the presupposition that members of an NGO share the same opinion of their “interests” and by having one of you in a Cabinet your “interests” are addressed.It also is based on the premise that the Cabinet members you select share similar views or give a hoot about credit unions if their demise would benefit their organisation being a banker…lmao. Pure confusion. The problem is that the ayesayers shame because who they thought to be the 2nd coming of Christ turned out to be none other Barabas.

8. @ Enuff
    The problem is that the ayesayers shame because who they thought to be the 2nd coming of Christ turned out to be none other Barabas.
    That is not exactly it.
    When we thought that we had voted OUT the VECO thief and nailed him on the cross next to Jesus ….it turned out that we had in the process (as you said) voted in none other than Barabas.
    So what you promoting now? bring back the VECO thief?
    We want more options next time we are FORCED to make choices skippa…

9. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Bushie, no need for any OK corral ‘blog-out’ at high noon. Earlier I said that Grenville was the political Trump before Trump made his name a cliche…I misspoke.

You good man are definitely the purest example of a man who says whatever he likes, cuss whoever he wants to , contradicts himself whenever the whim hist him and still comes out smiling at the top of the popularity sweepstakes.

After ALLLLLLL this discourse you can so effortless say: “The 10-point plan is a purely BU academic exercise that bushie was pushing Caswell to implement. ”

So that the situation is pellucid. This plan according to YOU is ‘something with little or no relevance to the world beyond academe’…at least according to the best ‘definition’ I could find of ‘academic exercise’. It has no real life value; just a framework for intellectual hurly-burly.

But lo and behold you and Mr BAFBFP raised it to the level of serious debate and when opinionated bloggers – as we all are – attempt to evaluate it dispassionately and point out its obvious flaws both of you two come out swinging wid all sorts of cuss and dirty water.

You are a boss!!!

But surely I have provided some weird interpretation of your proclamations as I am just a ingrunt fellow,

Incidentally, my comments re “elected officials managing policy and allowing the professional managers to do the operational business” are indeed SOP of the business world. That was EXACTLY my point.

Why are you extolling them as some saving grace in your plan when they are fundamental to the failed system it is replacing.

What nonsense.

10. Bush Tea October 12, 2015 at 7:59 PM #

The answer to your concern is that people are complex and the issues that drive them even more so. When dealing with multiple variables in complex equations, one cannot assume that the current value of a particular variable will impact on another variable in a linear fashion….

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

bush site all of the above said is true

however in true bush whacking style ac offers a two pence worth of salt

The person/s driving the issue is even more complex , reason being that issue by itself cannot become any more complicated unless those doing the driving have not staged and pre- planned what they hoped would be an outcome to their liken ,
    hint: the guy which many perceives to be ignorant and not astute first listens to the message,
    Secondly decides only after thoroughly investigating all there is to know in regards to who is delivering the message,
    thirdly if the messenger passes the litmus test then an only then would the dull and ignorant give a passing grade,
    The question to YOU bush shite what grade level is your background and since you are the messenger can you pass the litmus test .

11. Walter Blackman Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright,
    I made a mental note to remind myself that you had asked me to value the liabilities that the pensions payable to parliamentarians have created for the taxpayers of Barbados.

This is a worthwhile BU project. Without divulging too much at this stage, I have always held the view that Barbados is too small and poor a country to support such a generous pension scheme going forward. I have already formulated, in my mind, a new and cheaper pension arrangement to replace the one we currently have in place. By law, we cannot reduce the pensions that have already been accrued, but we certainly can adjust future pension benefits that have not yet been earned. That is another discussion for another place (the platform?) and time (2018 General Election campaign?)

Caswell,
    Let us work on this project together for BU.
    Please get a list of the current parliamentarians and identify all of those who will accrue a pension by February 2016. We are going to value the liabilities at that date.

For this active and eligible group, please calculate the following for each individual:
    Age at which the pension can commence
    Amount of monthly pension accrued at February 2016
    Percentage of monthly pension paid to spouse if the parliamentarian dies

When we have finished the active group, we will look at the:

Inactive group (For example, Sir Erskine Sandiford, Sir David Simmons, Sir Philip Greaves, Sir Louis Tull, Sir Maurice King, Sir Leroy Trotman etc)

Beneficiary Group (Lady Stella St. John, Lady Genevieve Adams, Mara Thompson? etc)

Thanks for your help.

12. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Pieces, please explore further your remark “The fact is that, outside of Pinelands Creative Workshop, there is no other community minded NGO with the constitution to field the calibre of politically minded person necessary for the Fray, none other!!”.

In the context of your plea (as all of us are seeking) that you are “… supportive uh de need for other avenues” how would you explain the success or lack thereof of Pinelands in getting its members’ needs met vis-a-vis having a rep in Parliament?

Wouldn’t the pull and tug between such groups be exacerbated with formal representation?

I am sure that you know that although the Lions or Rotary Club are not currently seen as political interest groups that in fact they certainly are.

Marshall flowed through Rotary to politics. Hinkson the same via Lions. To name just two. Regionally I know other politicians have done the same. Not saying they politicized those groups as the groups operate as politically agnostic but rather indicating that all those type organizations are yet seeding grounds for personal political ambition.

Others have said it above. There is already a serious and concerted impact from interest groups on the political scene. Formally institutionalizing that involvement brings nothing novel and I can’t see how it will be a dynamic and positive improvement.

Please give your perspective of how such a change would benefit governance.

13. “When dealing with multiple variables in complex equations, one cannot assume that the current value of a particular variable will impact on another variable in a linear fashion….” Ha ha ha … Looka .. Baf did struggling wid dat one … ha ha ha

Piece
    Let go of the present NGOs … Don’t get tie up. A formal registered organisation that is not part of Government (tho they get li’l money from the trough, same as constituency councils and constituency offices whose designations are still to be determined). The Cabinet seats will be filled by NGO’s does NOT imply that they will be filled with the present set… Fah Christ sake man .. Political Parties are NGOs except that they refuse to register as such so as NOT to have a legal footprint, and wunna could find a reason to shoot down an alternative arrangement ..?

Spot on with Bush Tea. An NGO Cabinet would not have let a single fella go home .. not one. There would be as stale mate before that happened.

Enuff

The presupposition that members of an NGO share the same opinion of their “interests” is not an unreasonable one. Now compare that to a Political Party where even a shared philosophy cannot be properly defined as indeed the only shared interest is to win a seat in the house and partake at the trough. Having a member in Cabinet that does not address the interest of the NGO will result in his speedy recall.

It is also NOT based on the premise that the selected Cabinet members “share similar views or give a hoot about credit unions if their demise would benefit their organisation being a banker…lmao”. Grown men and women with often conflicting interests compromise and come to decision, even if it is based on a simple majority vote.

14. Enuff October 12, 2015 at 8:04 PM #

I knocked the plan because it is flawed. At its core, is the presupposition that members of an NGO share the same opinion of their “interests” and by having one of you in a Cabinet your “interests” are addressed.”

Enuff, perhaps there is “a certain amount of” validity to your above comments.

The Barbados Council for the Disabled may be considered as a NGO. Recall the current President of the Senate, Kerryann Ifill was an employee of the Council before she was appointed to the Senate in 2008, by the late PM Thompson. She is currently President of the Council.

As far as I can recall (and I write subject to correction), Ifill’s appointment was interpreted as the government “providing a voice” for the disabled community in the governance system.

On December 22, 2008, the then Minister of Social Care, Chris Sinckler, conducted a “familiarization tour” of the National Disabilities Unit and expressed shock that this government agency was located UPSTAIRS the NUPW Headquarters, in Dalkeith Road, St. Michael.

According to the December 23, 2009 edition of the Barbados Advocate: “A “very sad” Minister of Social Care Christopher Sinckler yesterday deemed this “unacceptable” and pledged to raise the matter to “the highest possible level” after he himself had to negotiate the 24 steps leading to the NDU.”

The article went on to state:
    “Of course I am happy to be here, but I am very sad to have discovered that we had to climb two flights of stairs to get up here to the Unit. I think frankly this is unacceptable and I will say that out front, and as a government, we have to take responsibility for it and I mean the entire government. Not just the administration of the party but the government,” Sinckler said yesterday.
    “You can’t have a National Disabilities Unit (for) people, some of whom are severely immobile, getting up here. They can’t get up here. There is no lift, there is no ramp, I certainly don’t see any. There is no way for them to get up here and I don’t know who would have come up with this brilliant idea to place a disabilities unit up two flights of stairs.”

On January 30, 2013 (approximately 3 years and 1 month after Sinckler’s tour), the current Minister of Social Care, Steve Blackett, while addressing the Barbados National Organization of the Disabled’s 30th anniversary launch, said:

“I am happy to report that the National Disabilities Unit’s long-standing cry for a more access-friendly and commodious accommodation is being actively worked on. Maxwelton House in Collymore Rock has been identified for the unit’s new location. I am told that the National Disabilities Unit staff seems quite pleased with the proposed location for their new home,” said the minister. [Barbados Today, January 30, 2013]

BARNOD may also be considered a NGO. Errol Hurley, was a President of BARNOD, an active member of the DLP, lives in the St. Michael West constituency and “campaigns” on behalf of the incumbent representative, Michael Carrington.

This is now October 12, 2015, approximately 6 years and 10 months after Sinckler’s initial tour, and the NDU is still located upstairs the NUPW headquarters. Ifill and Hurley have failed to achieve this objective, on behalf those disabled individuals their respective organizations represent.

Hence, it is against this background that “the presupposition that members of an NGO share the same opinion of their “interests” and by having one of you in a Cabinet your “interests” are addressed,” may be interpreted as being TRUE.

15. BAFBFP,
    I have been following your argument related to the potential influence of NGOs on the selection and formation of the Barbados Cabinet with an open mind. In fact, I have encountered the same argument on my Facebook page from one of my Facebook friends.

You seem to believe that getting the NGOs, via membership-based participation, to directly place individuals at the seat of governmental power and decision-making to look after the interests of their members and the wider society, is an essential step (what the Latin scholar would refer to as a ‘sine qua non’) towards improved governance in Barbados. As far as you are concerned, the useless and anachronistic political parties and their preying, untrustworthy politicians can both go to hell.

However, I have been exposed to an argument, the exact opposite of yours, which has been put forth quite forcibly by members of NGOs. They argue that the NGOs will be courting self-destruction by pursuing such an agenda. The way they see it, it would be more practical and effective for the NGOs, in alliance with a more ‘educated’ populace, to establish principles and parameters of good governance within which the political directorate will be force to operate. Put differently, the political parties will be able to form the cabinet, but the NGOs and its educated members will keep them honest and hold their fingers to the fire. Political parties will focus on producing “governmental” players. NGOs will remain “Non-Governmental” in keeping with their label.

How do we reconcile these two opposing views? Would the impact of the NGO “movement” (is there one?) on our drive towards good governance be severely handicapped by this philosophical fracture? Can we accommodate both approaches and yet achieve a better structure of governance?

16. Say something, Bush Tea, baffy, about ARTAXERXES 10.23pm posting , I remember my grand mother telling me about how Local Government members used to give poor people back in them days two left foot shoes

17. This “talk of CHANGE” reminded me when, after the 2004 general elections, Denis Lowe was about the length and breadth of Barbados championing the introduction of integrity legislation, while introducing his “CHARTER FOR CHANGE.”

Now-a-days, it seems as though he is very silent on both issues.

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Artaxerxes

I see that you really don’t understand why the Disabilities Unit has not been removed from upstairs the NUPW’s building even after all the talk. It is simple my friend; it is called payback. Without the rent Government pays to NUPW, it would be unable to meet its monthly commitments. My understanding is that Government does not pay its bills regularly, except in the case of NUPW. Government cannot allow the NUPW to fail, even though there is a more credible alternative. The problem is that neither political party controls the alternative.

19. @ Watchman
    Say something, Bush Tea, baffy, about ARTAXERXES 10.23pm posting
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    mean you can’t see when people have vested interests…? 🙂

@ Walter
    If the NGOs, “in alliance with a more ‘educated’ populace, were to establish principles and parameters of good governance” why would there be a need for a political class to occupy CABINET positions?
    There can be of course … where essentially we elect a meaningful senate (the NGO alliance) to become somewhat of a National Supervisory Committee …AND also elect members of parliament – who then form a government and opposition and where the government appoints a cabinet (of its lackies).

It would be better than what we now have, …but would still not ensure that the best possible candidates occupied cabinet (management) positions, as there would be the same pressure for politicians to curry favour…

Why not just ADVERTISE the cabinet positions after establishing a national strategic plan and HIRE the best applicants who then serve as a cabinet? The Senate then acts as a National Board of Directors (and as BAFFY says, that body can be as fluid as we wish (like many Boards) with terms ending and beginning as is convenient for the various stakeholder groups….

We don’t only want a control on politicians … WE NEED a meritocracy.

20. @ Caswell

Point taken, but perhaps Errol Hurley did not know the exact reason why the NDU was located there either.

On Friday, September 21, 2012, while delivering a DLP Friday LUNCH TIME LECTURE, Hurley, who was BARNOD’s President at the time, is reported as having said (SOURCE: Barbados Advocate, September 25, 2012):

“Under the last administration, that department, they put it at the NUPW’s headquarters upstairs. Think carefully in your mind, the name of the department is the Disability Unit, the Disability Unit and you are putting it upstairs. Now persons with disabilities that have to go to that department for whatever reason or the other, they cannot access the department.”

“They have to sit and wait downstairs in the car park at the NUPW for some person working in that department to come downstairs to them to transact business.”

“Nobody in their right-thinking mind that did that could not love persons with disabilities; they are only acting the part. I have had discussions with the Minister of Social Care, the Honourable Steve Blackett and he is looking into getting that office moved. He has looked at various places but they weren’t adequate, because it has to be downstairs. Can you imagine, Roslyn Hurley, the Special Envoy for Persons with Disabilities has to climb those stairs every day to go to her office?”

After 6 years and 10 months of him pleading to 3 different ministers, (Sinckler, Lowe and Blackett), and the NDU has NOT been relocated, I wonder if Hurley is also prepared to tell the DLP (or Maureen Holder and John Lovell, since he is frequent caller to Talk ya talk”), that: “Nobody in their right-thinking mind that did that could not love persons with disabilities; they are only acting the part.”

21. GO back to sleep Bush Tea, keep dreaming , wake when the bell ring, you see the light

22. So what is your point then Artax?
    Are you suggesting that if someone was in cabinet BECAUSE THEY REPRESENTED BARNOD SPECIFICALLY, that we would see the same indifference as now, when they are there BECAUSE it fits the DLP’s interests?

Look alleged Credit Unionist Maxine McClean is a big minister …and has been while all the credit union benefits were destroyed by Stinkliar…..
    If she was there representing Credit Unions her ass would have been out…and a much more aggressive rep sent up long time….. but as it is, she is there on Fumble’s bidding …so &%$# the credit unions…

Seems we need the NGO inputs… 🙂

23. LOL Ok Watchman
    Bushie going to sleep and leave you on guard… 🙂

24. @ Bush Tea

What happens when the politicians become the NGO rep, no politicians, just NGO rep

25. @ Bush Tea
    Good Night , by the way this bush has in weed ?

26. Bush Tea October 12, 2015 at 11:42 PM #

“Look alleged Credit Unionist Maxine McClean is a big minister …and has been while all the credit union benefits were destroyed by Stinkliar….. If she was there representing Credit Unions her ass would have been out…”

Wuh shiite, that’s my point EXACTLY, Bushie!!!

Maxine is to the Credit Union as Kerryann is to the disabled. “The credit union benefits were destroyed by Stinkliar,” just as there has been no significant improvements for the disabled, despite representation in the Senate and in NGOs and the political rhetoric of 3 ministers.

No need to argue, essentially we are making similar points, just using different scenarios to illustrate.

Bushie, yuh brain, just like yuh whacker, like it ent wukking, yuh. BARNOD may be able to provide some assistance wid the brain, but yuh gine need a séance to raise the whacker, because dey aint got nuh doctor dat could raise the dead.

Hahahaha, wuh loss, Bushie, tek dah.

27. “If she (Maxene McLean) was there representing Credit Unions (as a Minister in Cabinet – Simplified plan, meaning no Senate) her ass would have been out…and a much more aggressive rep sent up long time….. but as it is, she is there on Fumble’s bidding …so &%$# the credit unions…”

Now Walter if you, Axtax, Enuff, Piece, Prodigal, Vincent and even Word don’ get this as the complete answer to all that you are asking, somet’ing w’ong, w’ong, w’ong.

As long as there are political parties any institution that threatens their interests will not survive unscathed. Of course they would try to shut any NGO down that dares to grasp at real power. But what good is an NGO without real teeth …? What good is an unregistered gang that threatens proper groupings of people who strive to attain true power in the interest of others ..?

28. Jesus Christ .. Maxine, like Kerryanne and the Min of Finance represents a Political Party .. NOT a real NGO. The higher these monkers climbed the more they showed their tails. What it proves is that NGO operatives cannot thrive in the Party structure… It lobbying process does NOT work. The Party has to be eliminated. It is at the core of these problems

29. BAFBFP October 13, 2015 at 12:15 AM #

“Maxine, like Kerryanne and the Min of Finance represents a Political Party .. NOT a real NGO. The higher these monkers climbed the more they showed their tails. What it proves is that NGO operatives cannot thrive in the Party structure… It lobbying process does NOT work. The Party has to be eliminated. It is at the core of these problems.”

I understand your point and agree “that NGO operatives cannot thrive in the Party structure. In other words, “no man can serve two masters, he will either hate one, and love the other….”

A political party is a collective organization whose policies, principles and objectives are paramount (and strictly adhered to by its members) irrespective of the objectives of any other organization with which the members of that party may be associated.

To achieve these objectives requires a collective/collaborative effort of all members, even if these objectives are goes against the core principles of the members’ affiliate organization.

So, essentially, members of a NGO independent of political interference or infiltration, should be loyal to the objectives of that organization.

30. @Baffy

It is heart warming to follow you and Bush Team championing change, needed change too. Be warned it will be a rough rough road to travel and a long long way to go.

31. Created a space for you guys and gals to continue the debate.

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2015/10/13/a-flawed-governance-setup/

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

Forgive me for tiefing your wrods from an earlier post to mek a point to annuder blogger De Ingrunt Word and to try to explain to Baffy why I know he jes “agitating”

You said “After 6 years and 10 months of him pleading to 3 different ministers, (Sinckler, Lowe and Blackett), and the NDU has NOT been relocated…”

You know Artaxerxes when I read through you posts and Dem uh Bush Tea one ting dat I does notice bout fellas like wunna (Prodigal and Colonel Buggy) the very ting dat wunna cant hide in wunna pronouncements (Frustrated Businessman) is dat wunna is “practitioners”.

Wunna is men who is be in de trenches pun a day BUT, due to de unrelenting victimization dat does go on pun a day in Bulbados, does hide in de cloak of anonymity like Batman.

Observe the “essence” of what you said in your presentation about the disconnect between the Senator for Disabilities and dem stairs to the Disability Unit!!

Dat nuance of the ;light of the beneficiaries of said agency IS COMPLETELY LOST ON politicians and de posturers like Hinkson and de next fellow dat did get groom by being in the lions and the Rotaries.

It is like de David Come-and-Sing-A-Song political activist fellow dat does post heah (almost said pose) and den disappear.

@ De Ingrunt Word

All dat preamble DIW is to respond to you question bout “how would you explain the success or lack thereof of Pinelands in getting its members’ needs met vis-a-vis having a rep in Parliament?”

A Discussion paper on (the Comparison of) NGOs in the Latin Americas and the Caribbean states “Over the past three decades there has been a notable increase in the importance of Non-Governmental Organisations (NGOs) in the field of cooperation and development. Around the world these organizations have been gaining visibility, recognition and legitimacy in the eyes of governments, international organizations and agencies, the media and the general public, not only thanks to their humanitarian aid action on the ground, but also, increasingly, as protagonists in development and social regulation on an equal footing with the State and the private sector…”

What does this mean to you? and other readers?

Barring Artaxerxes (and the other fighters in the trenches i already mention Hants, the Annunake, the Blogmaster) the people who are at the forefront of the NGO fight against scourges such as poverty, famine, illiteracy and social marginalization are not the LIONS nor the Rotary Club and the “we love the newspaper spread” Auntie Olga posturers.

Even Donna, is a real real NGO fighter in she sunday school

It is the Rodney Grants and one time Harry Bishops of Deacons, the men and women who have, without them fancy words that you posit hers bout representative in Parliment, and without much money, doan mind that money DT gi dem, evey cent uh dat get account fuh..

Did you know that Hamilton Lashley, the man who changed sides from the DLP to the BLP etc., like a ballsless yo-yo, IS THE CREATION OF PINELANDS???

And I do hope that you did not cast a tongue-in-cheek insult regarding “the success or lack thereof, of Pinelands, in the face of that vacillating representation by spineless MPs?

What is you barometer of success sir?

You know how many people Pinelands sent to PHVCKING school, tek from being hoares, mek into mens and wummens through dance and drumming and giving peeple dat unna so does look down pun and gi dem self esteem and still does do every PHREAKING day”, WIDOUT THE ASSISTANCE of dese TV announcers Steve Blacketts and short me crutch Lil Caesar Steohen Lashleys dat only good fuh wukking up at Kadooment?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/gallery/sites/default/files/styles/node_gallery_display/public/node_gallery/Mike,%20Stephen%20Lashley,%20Juliette.JPG?itok=GKG4Gm40

You know whu Pinelands do to permanently change the derogatory “Pine. Perry, Prison?

That is the phvcking disconnect that I talking bout when fellows like Baffy (whom some would say come from the Priveleged Side uh de Pine and David Come-and-Sing-A-Fvcking-Song from de nex side uh de Pine) want to talk bout NGOs. I nevah see dem donkey anywhere in dese trenches so forgive de ole man Scunt

First tings first find out whu NGO mean in de context uh Barbados, define for me what is the success of an NGO and den start tuh talk to me bout ineffectual (nearly say effeminate) representatives in Parliament..

33. pieceuhderockyeahright October 13, 2015 at 5:40 AM #

“Observe the “essence” of what you said in your presentation about the disconnect between the Senator for Disabilities and dem stairs to the Disability Unit!!”

Thank you PUDRYR, you placed my comments in a “smaller context” by mentioning “about the disconnect between the Senator for Disabilities and dem stairs to the Disability Unit!!”

But I also included the INACTIONS of her 2 colleagues who were ministers responsible for the NDU at some period of time and being members of the “collective,” to reinforce my point that there is a “magnetic resistance” between the NGOs and political parties.

Yuh know the resistance yuh does get when yuh trying to put two magnets together? Dah is wuh I mean.

34. Progress

35. Misrepresentation
    Insolvency
    Tax evasion
    Fraud
    Trading insolvent
    Duplicity
    Misuse of office
    And on and on

36. Where, in any of this, is any evidence of criminality?

37. Read the docs
    Anywhere else in the world there would be an investigation on all of this
    If for nothing else to disprove the documentary evidence.
    We are seeing the thin edge of wedge here
    Unadulterated criminal activity !!!!

38. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Kofi, surely you jest. IN which legal jurisdiction is it lawful to request fictitious financial reports where the same reports can be used to validate the bonafides of the company.

That was documented in one of the whistle-blown papers here.

Interestingly enough, the company has gone on to secure the trust of an entire team of government analysts, bankers and others so either those fictitious financials were completed or legitimate plans were implemented.

Regardless, the request to initiate the fraud screams ‘criminality’ or intent to do same. Even the intent to commit should be grounds to start an investigation.

39. @Dee Word

Ignore that commenter, he is a spammer of many years standing. The old guard know him as Jack Boreman.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Due Diligence

Forgive de ole man for a while I gine tief you name for a while.

A Due Diligence Unit!!!

Bulbados needs a Due Diligence Unit someplace where all dese unemployed Young Peeple candy get trained by sleuths like de Honourable Blogmaster, Bush Tea, Hants (he skills in finding Dem pulchritudinous ladies Dem is legendary!!) Kammie Holder and a few udders dat de ole man cyan remember Dem name cud get employ tuh research de bonafides uh dese investors dat are is cumming to bim for to trick all uh we

A blind man cud see dat this unofficial team does get mo’ do in a day Dan Dem Phvckers does get do in 7 years!!!

DD IS YOU PREPARED TUH GI UP YOU NAME FUH DE CVNTRY???

41. PPDRYR

Sorry to be so long responding to you.

DD does not think he wants to give up his moniker here on BU; but is honoured to be axed to allow his name to be used on the new Unit you propose “tuh research de bonafides uh dese investors dat is cumming to bim for to trick all uh we”, and hereby agrees to naming it the Due Diligence Unit.

Given that DEMS have apparently not heard of GOOGLE and other search engines, It is high time that a new NGO be established to function as an investor bonafides watchdog on behalf of the taxpayers.

Please let me know when you have it up and running, so I may submit an application for employment, provided my employment contract will be of sufficient duration to qualify for a pension.

I hope you will be able to recruit the whistleblower who has leaked the documents to BU to act as CEO on the Unit, reporting to you as Chairman of the Bored.

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Good Evening to all BU-ians

The Real Real Due Diligence blogger had was did give he permission, magnaminously, to me, (and by extension me grandson to create a DUE DILIGENCE UNIT (DDU)

De DDU is to deal wid de scoundrels and con artists dat is masquerading across de island as ministers of state.

Given dat Bulbados can be said to be in de most ridiculous situation ever to besiege the once highly respected Barbados, de ole man axe me grandson tuh mek sumting dat wud go befo’ BU-ians fuh dem cunsideration.

He came up wid dis

http://i.imgur.com/7VsGNTd.jpg

Now befo’ we get to wrangling ovah de coveted seat of the T.W.E.R.P ing Committee (Terminate With Extreme Rass**le Prejudice Committee) it should be known dat, in the same way Dr Jerome have he sights on the cunstituency in Christ Church West going South, I tink dat de following positions is only fair.

1] dat de Real Due Diligence get to be President of the DDU with immediate effect, a position relinquishable only on passing, like how Fumble gine try to be President uh de Republic fuh Life and he Frien Marston gine help he change de laws too

2] Dat Mr. Caswell Franklyn be appointed and Leader of Business concerning Rules and Regulations, cause wunna dun know dat Caswell is a Rules Boss

3] I thirdly move dat Master of Arms fuh de “Brek Dem Knee Caps Committee” go tuh Bush Tea since he gots allot uh experience wid licking up peeples and to whom de DDU can feel safe to gi he de license to use de Wacker Pun dem Scvunt. As a matter uh some urgency Bush Tea you is going to have to deal wid de Dompey Broken Promises Issue (he said he did dun posting heah pun BU)

4] All special cases of Knee Cap Brekking as in Domps and the Antichrist is de responsibility uh Bush Teafrom dis Moment and I move dat Alvin Cummins get co-opt fuh TWERP action immediately

Special consideration for that job will be given to my Sweet Sexy Suzanne who, in the event she get any wounds during the exercise kin report to me for care (albeit geriatric care)

For the specific reasons of SSS I move dat we ban Hants, Baffy and Lawson cause dem would interfere wid tings dealing with combatant care for sultry females

5] Given the Legal Issues concerning all de Tiefing and Lock-up-able offenses of dese guvment ministers, I move dat Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch be assigned dis post cause he is a no nonsense fellow but I jes waiting to see whu he do at FTC en ting

Dere are still positions for Sleuth Training open and fellows like Artaxerxes, Kammie Holder, Prodigal and De Ingrunt Word are all axed to put forward dem name for national service.

De DDU shud be up and running by nex week pending de necessary signatures of certain ministers and slush money dat coming from DownLowe muddah account.

Given the sensitivity involved in dis matter please do not write no incriminating emails…

Of Course de Honourable Blogmaster is the Director of the Super Sleuthing Training Unit dat goes without saying…