Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart the Words of Your Mouth and the Meditation of your Heart Must be Acceptable …
Submitted by HAMILTON HILL

Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart
It was December of 2007 and I was home for the holidays. I had not yet exchanged a single Christmas Gift, but via CBC channel eight I got one that not even my wife could match. It had come from Prime Minister Owen Arthur. He had called elections and Comrade Thompson in very short order would right the listing vessel. January 15th was the appointed date of the new beginning.
That new beginning came and with it the expectations of 70,135 people or 53.2% of the registered voters were realized. Months later with child like passion we accepted the first set of budgetary proposals, and found simple explanations for grey areas that in other times would have been red flagged immediately. No more refunds on road tax, even though a hefty increase had been applied. An adjustment to the Trade And Business Registration Act. No problem. Liquor licenses had jumped in a way that was bound to adversely affect small shopkeepers, of which they were many. No problem, for common knowledge said that after so many years of mismanagement these were necessary measures, and in any event the burden of righting this listing ship would surely be shared by all and sundry. For the appeasement of any doubting Thomas in our midst we heard from our new Attorney General, a gentleman named Freundel Jerome Stuart.
“Are the people of Barbados stupid? Don’t they know when they are feeling pain? Don’t they know when a Government has divorced itself from their interests? Don’t they know when the policies of a government are inimical to their ideals? I am prepared to err with the people of Barbados“. The words of the man who today sits at the helm of the administration that continues to wreck the lives of the most vulnerable Barbadians in a way that makes hurricane Gilbert a figment of imagination in the Jamaican mind. That the cadre he now leads is an embarrassment to most Barbadians has seemingly escaped the goodly gentleman. Perhaps he answered his first question. What else is one to discern in the face of this SBRC scam? Say what you want but anytime information is not forthcoming the door to speculation becomes wide open. Can anyone be blamed for the deduction that Bajans are at the short end of a deal where raw material is sourced at another’s expense when the same does not obtain in darker quarters? If they see a tipping fee as a municipal solid waste tax by another name, given the shadiness of a government headed by a Prime Minister whose main portfolio seems to be Minister without control, can you blame them? In a song called UNDER PRESSURE back in 1987 RPB sang “we only knew about milking cow…look um is de direct opposite now“. Twenty years later a cow by any other name is still a cow, and Yard fowls are very much among us. Policy statements are made in their midst mostly on Sunday evenings, then the mother hen of that brood disrupts anyone who dares to talk their talk should it not mesh with the spoken word.
Let me again quote my Prime Minister [after all I am a part of THE BARBADOS NETWORK these frauds promoted] so yes he is my Prime Minister. “For the last 14 years we had a version of economics, I called arithmetic which started from a position that as long as you fatten people from the top there would be a spillover and people at the bottom would necessarily get the crumbs from the table. The so-called trickle down variable of economics. I believe the liberal economist J.K.Galbraith put it beautifully when he said that trickle down economics is another way of saying that if you want to give the birds more feed you have to give the horse more oats. And that is what has governed Barbados for the last 14 years“. Help me please somebody.Forget those 14 years and check from 2013. Is it only me, or to you as well that last quote brings glaringly to mind names like Harry Husbands, Patrick Todd and Irene Sandiford-Garner?
I have long heard the saying all that glitters is not gold, but never did I suspect such a drastic depreciation in the value of a yule-tide offering. After all it was given in the name of the Christ Child. To my Prime Minister who so often quotes the scripture I remind you of psalm 19: Let the words of my mouth,and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in thy sight oh Lord.

The DBLP government are a bunch of crooks, liars, scumbags, that have Barbados on its Knees, Clico, First Caribbean,, land Fraud, bank fraud, laundering, Ministers in the House and Church House running a muck and fowl of the laws and Constitution of Barbados and World wide banking laws,
They all have to go, its good to see Barbados wake up. Sir Ham , Sir COW , lawyers full of dumping taxes,
VAT X TAX X DUTY = NEW elections,
LikeLiked by 1 person
So who are the owners of these drones in Barbados, as far as everyone knows, drones are state owned only, they are serious business, now that the authorities because of being demoralized and embarrassed have actually spoken out on the topic; it appears that certain groups of people on the island own drones and have been using them to spy on the authorities, namely the RSS, Defense Force, Coast Guard and Police, small wonder it is now disturbing to the authorities.
We know the minorities and usual suspects on the island who number a mere 10,000 or less believe themselves to be the true rulers of the island and owners of 270,000 black citizens who reside there, they consider themselves a separate government, with the knowledge and aided by the idiots who call themselves politicians ministers.
The usual suspects who not only have the access to the resources to purchase these drones but also the means to operate and maintain them….unmanned drones are normally used to spy on and monitor countries, the really souped up ones are also used weapons to drop bombs on terrorists; but they are all state owned, never owned by private individuals unless it’s a company contracted by the state.
The usual suspects who believe they own and rule Barbados are:
Cow & Bizzy Williams
Mark & Stuart Maloney (the Willaims’ boys)
Bjorn Bjerkam and his son
Bruce and Edmund Bayley (CGI Insurance)
Peter Harris (CGI Insurance)
Any wealthy foreign whites with criminal intent
The question is still being asked why the minorities on the island do not hold regular everyday jobs, but can be seen with fleets of the latest vehicles, expensive properties and yachts…..where is all the new money coming from, the plantocracy died a natural death decades ago because it went broke; in recent times cow, bizzy and the maloney boys were hell-bent on controlling the Barbados port, drones are the next best thing.
It’s been an open secret for decades that the minorities are mostly responsible for financing the large amounts of cocaine, marijuana and guns trafficked in and out of Barbados.
Peter Harris is said to be in the process of constructing a CGI 2, the population of Barbados has not increased, CGI has an extremely bad reputation on the island for not paying out claims particularly to injured claimants. Harris is known to keep the money for himself, claims managers, doctors who falsify medical reports, and bribed lawyers all of whom he owns; the balance of the money is used to continue running scams in Barbados, but still, I have done business in Barbados and know only too well how erratic and inconsistent cash flows can be, so where are these hundreds of millions of dollars coming from, which seems to be materializing out of thin air, for Harris to purchase everything on the island?
Let’s hope the authorities who so diligently and delightfully chase down their own people at the drop of a hat are equally serious about removing the threat that these drones pose to the security and sovereignty of the island; all of that money has to be coming from somewhere………..follow the money.
And
The public has the right to know who owns those drones. No one can just waltz into a store or supermarket and purchase one in the Caribbean.
LikeLike
Well Well, put your money where your mouth is, all you seem to do is spread hate; didn’t these men you are talking about work for their living, and invested their money, do the same, then black Barbadians, yourself included would not have to work for these so called monsters.
LikeLike
There two sides to every story.Hamilton i suggest you check all the necessary facts and how to associate before putting yuh mout in gear.
LikeLike
off message
On air now
Soul MusicStrange Fruit
Soul Music examines the harrowing stories behind the song made famous by Billie Holiday.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/on-air
LikeLike
LikeLike
I enjoyed that anthem O Thou the Central Orb.I have heard it sung here at the St Michael’s Cathedral in the 70’s and 80’s when the Dr John Fletcher was organist and choral director there.I heard on VOB last week that he had passed on.
LikeLike
https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/polo-club-girlie-upset-with-ian-bourne-but-is-it-really-about-corrupt-government-land-sales/#comments
LikeLike
Gabriel May 26, 2015 at 7:26 PM #
I enjoyed that anthem O Thou the Central Orb.I have heard it sung here at the St Michael’s Cathedral in the 70’s and 80’s when the Dr John Fletcher was organist and choral director there.I heard on VOB last week that he had passed on.
WE USED TO SING IT AT CH CH PARISH CH UNDER WINSTON HACKETT IN THE EARLY 60;S
HACKETT BROUGHT JOHN TO CH CH CH TO DEPUTIZE FOR HIM SOON AFTER HE CAME TO BARBADOS AND WE WERE SINGING GERMAN ES EIS EIN ROSE ENSPRUNGEN
AND PERSONET HODIE {LATIN) THOSE WERE LOVELY DAYS
MY MOM TOLD ME ON THE PHONE ABOUT AN HOUR AGO THAT HE HAD DIED
HE WAS A GOOD FRIEND OF MY FATHER’S FROM SINE NOMINE DAYS
INVITED ME TO JOIN ST MICHAEL’S CHOIR TOO
LikeLike
LikeLike
LikeLike
Why is there talk of a national strike? It is hard to believe any worker much less a vital segment of the workforce that is Customs would follow a buffoon that is Caswell. Now the NUPW and BWU feel pressured and they talking national strike. To what end? Millions of dollars in productivity will be lost forever from the island’s economy which is just beginning to show green shoots . To repeat is a strike necessary? There are no mass layoffs the workers supposedly wronged have secure jobs with pay packets higher than their counterparts in the region yet their leaders tell them to strike and like drones they follow without question. The entire island will be hurt grievously starting with the striking workers their comrades in the public and private sectors even the tourists who bring the money to pay the country’s bills will be hit. When they get fed up and stop coming what happens next? Who is doing the thorough thinking on this bull crap? The calmer heads must come forward now, Issues that can be discussed around a table are immediately turned into a national strike. This is foolishness to the core. Lord help us.
LikeLike
He certainly made a tremendous impression on the local music scene.His reputation for choral music and organ recitals at the Cathedral brought Barbados honour among top notch performers including some famous organists and choirs including Kings College,Cambridge in ’99; as I recall the choirmaster Mr Cleobury said that Barbados
was the high point of that tour to the Americas.What an honour for little Barbados.Dr Fletcher’s presence among us would have contributed in no small way to our exposure to choral and organ works of the Masters,given that we have always had a reputation for choirs whether cathedral,parish church or village with the sol fa giants of yore.
LikeLike
Well Well May 26, 2015 at 11:14 AM #
Who needs drones to control the ports? when we have two “open free ports” up north at Port St Charles and Port Ferdinand. Even the police are worried about the security at these locations, giving one the impression that their hand are tied.
LikeLike
A fellow on the block told me he hope that Stuart keeps up the Bajan tradition by going down to Guyana and eating out the same bowl as Thompson.
LikeLike
what does this mean?
PSALM 80.
Qui regis Israel
HEAR, O thou Shepherd of Israel, thou that leadest Joseph like a sheep : shew thyself also, thou that sittest upon the cherubims.
2 Before Ephraim, Benjamin, and Manasses : stir up thy strength, and come, and help us.
3 Turn us again, O God : shew the light of thy countenance, and we shall be whole.
4 O Lord God of hosts : how long wilt thou be angry with thy people that prayeth?
5 Thou feedest them with the bread of tears : and givest them plenteousness of tears to drink.
6 Thou hast made us a very strife unto our neighbours : and our enemies laugh us to scorn.
7 Turn us again, thou God of hosts : shew the light of thy countenance, and we shall be whole.
8 Thou hast brought a vine out of Egypt : thou hast cast out the heathen, and planted it.
9 Thou madest room for it : and when it had taken root it filled the land.
10 The hills were covered with the shadow of it : and the boughs thereof were like the goodly cedar-trees.
11 She stretched out her branches unto the sea : and her boughs unto the river.
12 Why hast thou then broken down her hedge : that all they that go by pluck off her grapes?
13 The wild boar out of the wood doth root it up: and the wild beasts of the field devour it.
14 Turn thee again, thou God of hosts, look down from heaven : behold, and visit this vine;
15 And the place of the vineyard that thy right hand hath planted : and the branch that thou madest so strong for thyself.
16 It is burnt with fire, and cut down : and they shall perish at the rebuke of thy countenance.
17 Let thy hand be upon the man of thy right hand : and upon the son of man, whom thou madest so strong for thine own self.
18 And so will not we go back from thee : O let us live, and we shall call upon thy Name.
19 Turn us again, O Lord God of hosts : shew the light of thy countenance, and we shall be whole.
LikeLike
A bit surprise we have not had commentary on the feedback from the IMF calling out Prime Minister Stuart and his government for its poor communication. BU has criticized this hands-off style by Stuart at a time when every facet of our society is being affected by some kind of turmoil.
LikeLike
David May 27, 2015 at 6:02 AM #
“A bit surprise we have not had commentary on the feedback from the IMF calling out Prime Minister Stuart and his government for its poor communication. BU has criticized this hands-off style by Stuart at a time when every facet of our society is being affected by some kind of turmoil.”
And I’m equally surprised that Stuart’s recent comments relative to the situation with Custom Officers and waste hauler have not received commentary as well.
During an impromptu press conference with the PM while he attended BMEX, he was reported as having said he has heard the noise all week and admitted not being too bothered about a threat of industrial action.
About the situation with those disgruntled Customs Officers, Stuart went on to tell them and their union representatives:
“But when all is said and done, THERE IS GOING TO BE A Barbados Revenue Authority, the CUSTOMS DEPARTMENT WILL BE A PART OF IT, and the revenue collection of the country will improve.”
LikeLike
And Stuart is right .the barn door would be closed as new stable handlers would be appointed to control and oversee the herd and stop the theft from within that dept.
LikeLike
@ Artax & David
Why would anyone bother to comment on anything Froon says now…?
Does anyone comment on what Dompey says…?
Does anyone take AC seriously…?
Has Froon EVER said anything of worth or value….?
Has he kept ANY promises he made in the past….?
Steupsss, Bajans may be brass bowls….but they know a JA statement when they hear one…
…he has a “list of CLICO investors” indeed!!!!
rabbit(f)…
Froon looks like a bad actor playing an unfamiliar role….in a damn cartoon…
LikeLike
bush shite u have perfected the “art”of criticism for no one,s purpose or benefit not even your own.
LikeLike
Bush Tea @7.59am May 27
In a nutshell you have captured the stupidity of the man.Now compare him with the new President of Guyana who comes across as a giant peacemaker and visionary.Stuart is Mr See nothing,Hear nothing,Do nothing and expect adoration.Speaking to a few party faithfuls on a Sunday afternoon is his idea of communication.Well,listen now.Caswell has succeeded in awakening the BWU(why does’nt Leroy allow the new woman to do her job)and the NUPW.Secondly the IDB have told Stuart,Sinckler and Worrell”You guys better pay attention to the rating agencies.All this talk about they not knowing anything about the Barbados economy is nonsense.Pay attention and do as you are told or pay the very high price for your ignorance and stupidity.”
LikeLike
when the facts changed
LikeLike
The General Post office, commissioned the design of a postage stamp bearing the image of PM Stuart, but was flatly turned down by the consultants. “These stamps will never be able to stick to and envelope”, they said , “cause every Bajans will be forever spitting on the wrong side.”
LikeLike
LikeLike
HI guys just a friendly reminder the upcoming budget will soon be here ,,stand by for some good news,, hard to see how the opposition response gonna make a dent fatherless a difference,hummm my advice to the opposition keeping mout shut may be a better choice,
LikeLike