What Tings Bad in BIM What!

Submitted by Due Diligence
Ryan Haloute - Chefette

Ryan Haloute – Chefette Restaurant

That the largest privately held company in Barbados, a fast food business comprising, 15 restaurants, 10 drive-thrus, 8 playgrounds and a manufacturing plant, employing almost 800 Barbadians continues to grow surely indicates that, despite 5,000-6,000 public sector employees being added to the unemployed, all is well and the people have lots of discretionary income to spend.

Interesting too, that the ribbon cutters were Chefette employees,.  And interesting that Chefette placed emphasis on the commitment of staff, stressing that the continued success of the Warrens branch was due to their hard work, as well as continued support of customers and suppliers.  That there is no mention of any Ministers or other politicians at the ribbon cutting is indeed rare in Barbados.  And that there is no mention of Government concessions, suggests that the Haloutes have done it without the support of the taxpayer.

DD wonders why Government found it necessary to extend 40 years of tax concessions to the largest (privately owned) operator of resorts in the Caribbean, when a Trini from a poor beginning has become the largest employer in Barbados apparently using his own money. DD also wonders what concessions were extended to Bizzy’s Burger King induce them to do business in Barbados.

Relevant links:

And on a roll:-

Another entrepreneur from Trinidad establishing a new food business to employ Barbadians – see link to Buzo’s opening soon.  Again, no mention of thanks to Government for concessions.  Now those Barbadians (and visitors) of the Muslim culture will have a place to dine out because “most of the meat will be Halal just to make sure that we can feed everybody in every culture.”

47 comments

• Pingback: What Tings Bad in BIM What!

• John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Paying off crook Ministers is nothing more than day to day Business in BIM

Most know what going on , As long they get a good part of the under the table money , then none to care what people say, They will talk of how much workers needed to build and who will be working after its done , But at what cost. The Price paid will hurt us all sooner than later , when added to this government lack of all thing in the Bible, Rolling dice next to a run shop;
    We just hope he have a clear land title , later some time soon he will have problems,

• Dee Ingrunt Word

All hail Chefette, the Haloutes, their partners and all the employees who help develop the little chef into the conglomerate it is today.

But fast food business competing locally is a totally different dynamic to a hotel which is competing locally and regionally first and then too worldwide.

You are also a bit expansive in the “Government concessions” opinion. The Chefette owners would have pressed their government friends to, for example, be more strident on rules allowing the Burger Kings and MacDonalds franchises into our market years back. Remember all the hullobuloo when the big Mac boys set up shop years ago.

They also lobbied hard no doubt on ‘concessions’ re chicken imports and other such business issues over the years.

My only point is that yes they too would have gained some gov’t benefits. But that in no way takes away from their excellent operations and success.

Hotel. That is a whole never ting.

• I imagine that one day coming soon we will see the private company owners of Chefette offering the hard working and dedicated employees shares in the business they helped to build just as the Williams brothers (Sir Charles and Bizzy) did for their workers.

• Dee Ingrunt Word

FearPlay, a few weeks ago I was looking at Goddard Enterprises Annual statement and I saw a stat that made no sense to me re local share ownership.

Under the subhead “group employees” it listed 500 shareholders.

There was another subhead of “local individuals” and the shareholders there were 1,161.

So either most of the Goddard employees are not offered shares as part of any year end bonus; they don’t accept shares if offered; most who have shares have since sought other employment locally or the employees really don’t see any value in Goddard’s shares.

Or of course it could be that I don’t really understand what and how the item is stated.

Either way, what gives you the impression that the employees at Chefette would be interested in shares in the company??

• FearPlay April 25, 2015 at 1:16 PM #

I imagine that one day coming soon we will see the private company owners of Chefette offering the hard working and dedicated employees shares in the business they helped to build just as the Williams brothers (Sir Charles and Bizzy) did for their workers.
    …………………………………………………………………………….
    Not forgetting the Barbados Light and Power Co Ltd, who went a bit further and offered shares to the Government of Barbados.

• Dee Ingrunt Word April 25, 2015 at 12:46 PM #

All hail Chefette, the Haloutes, their partners and all the employees who help develop the little chef into the conglomerate it is today.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………
    And most of all their customers.

• @DIW, why would they NOT be interested in owning shares in such a successful company like the one mentioned. I’ll bet that even McDonald’s does not return profits or show growth like “The Chef” does. Can you imagine how profitable this company must be to be able to open so many local branches and have no interest in Franchising because there is so much lucre within this little 14×21 market?

• Dee Ingrunt Word

FearPlay, I have no dispute with your comments that an investment could be a good things for the staff.

I question that if only 500 Goddards employees are shareholders (and Goddards is a multi-headed behemoth as compared to Chefette) then on what basis are the Chefette employees going to be more interested share adopters.

I invite Mr. Artaxerxes or Mr Bushman or other of the gurus here to clarify for me what those abysmal employee shareholders numbers really mean.

Because I must be reading that data incompletely

Do average Bajans really play the stocks game in our large or growing companies?

It does not appear that way at first blush.

• @Dee Ingrunt
    Do average Bajans really play the stocks game in our large or growing companies?

The answer in a word: NO!

• @Sargeant

Why do you believe we don’t play the stock market?

On 25 April 2015 at 21:46, Barbados Underground wrote:

• @ David
    “Why do you believe we don’t play the stock market?”
    Boss, you want to start Bushie ranting and raving again? Why not just give Dee and Sargeant the answer and let peace reign?

Steupsss…
    Are brass bowls interested in OWNERSHIP?….or just waiting around at reggae on the hill to be pissed on with retarded Jamaican music?
    Are brass bowls into advancement? …or just finding new ways to beg favours of others…or beg for reparations?

Ownership calls for creativity, new ideas, productivity, improvements….while Bajans are educated and practised to be servants…. to find a good job (master) with a liveable salary, and with a standby union in case the master is too exacting….

How long has Bushie been calling for the shiite unions to focus on getting themselves into the boardrooms where they could REALLY promote member’s issues?
    How long has Bushie called on the shiite Credit Union leaders to use their resources to encourage OWNERSHIP?
    if every member bought 100 shares and then pooled their interest through the union or credit union we could easily move from brass bowls to polished silverware….

But with mentors like Sir Cave and the minister of eddy kashun is it any wonder that even the employees of BL&P rushed to sell of their shares in the company where THEY worked, to white foreigners …. for a few shiite dollars which they have already spent on outfits for reggae on the hill or ‘back in time’ or some such shiite…

Chefette staff would probably prefer some free rotis rather than shares in the damn place … that is even if the money driven owners would even consider offering shares or if the mock unions would make such ownership a matter of negotiation….

Steupsss ..brass will be brass

Liked by 1 person

• @Bushie

Good comment but you need to examine or address the gap located to a deficiency in the education system. We can’t claim to be educated yet demonstrate a serious lack of financial intelligence by not being bullish owning equity in our Fortune 20 companies.

Liked by 1 person

• Investing in Barbados enterprises is not playing the stock market…. it is playing Russian roulette. But if you are going to invest food,and death seem to work

• millertheanunnaki

@ Dee Ingrunt Word April 25, 2015 at 1:44 PM
    “Either way, what gives you the impression that the employees at Chefette would be interested in shares in the company??”

The ownership of shares is something disturbingly anathema to the psyche of Bajans especially black Bajans.
    Look at what the fools (including the members of the NIS) did with the BL&P shares ownership. Can you imagine so-called educated people, many from the professional classes, getting rid of shares in the BL&P?
    What have the idiots done with the money they got from the liquidation of a ‘safe’ investment? Bought Japanese and Korean made steel donkey carts? Look at the state of the roads and the quality of fuels and tell us if it really makes sense to drive any expensive vehicle.

We wonder what will happen when the BWA, GAIA and the Bridgetown Port are put up for privatization. Will these same sophisticatedly educated professionals and well-off black Bajans sell (again) their birthright that was handed down to them through the hard-work and sacrificial sweat of their more enlightened forefathers like GHA, Whynter Crawford, EWB, JMGA and Frank Walcott?

Chefette should only be seen as a successful ‘homegrown’ business enterprise when it (like Goddard’s Enterprises) spreads its wings and go regional for its first major flight of expansion. Barbados is too small a market to justify any fawning accolades being heaped upon the owners as genuine business tycoons.

Let it become not only a major user of foreign exchange earned by other sectors but also a significant earner by way of repatriated profits or royalties. The little bit of forex recovery by way of sales of fast food to tourists on a shoe string budget to ‘expensive Barbados’ is just not good enough.

As far as I am concerned Chefette is a vector or agent for some of the major health challenges facing the nation called Barbados. Why not put the little now turned BIG Chef to greater use by making it a major collector of the fat tax needed to fight the rising tide of NCDS.

• But will Bajans be offered shares in the $500 Million ,new state-of -art Estwicked multipurpose sugar factory,when its up and running?

• @ David
    We can’t claim to be educated yet demonstrate a serious lack of financial intelligence by not being bullish owning equity in our Fortune 20 companies.
    There is a BIG difference between spending HUGE sums of money on eddy kashun….and being ‘educated’.

We don’t even know what is meant by “to be educated”. …basically our brass bowl officials mean ‘certificated’ when they speak of “being educated”…. can you imagine AC is certified…??!!

Therefore there is no surprise at our lack of financial intelligence.
    ….or our lack of spiritual intelligence
    …or our lack of social intelligence.

….or of Bushie’s unending cussing and derision of those who have accepted responsibility for national education when they knoweth not what they doeth….

• Miller
    You hit the nail on the head but I would spell it out.Chefette has a major money earner in a key location at GAIA.You don’t get that without ‘considerations’.Chefette refuses to go regional despite its potential but prefers to open more branches than the post office because Bajans have become lazy,fat and full of diabetes and heart disease.All the frying,all the salt,all the sugar freely and fully available in these fast food outlets continue to cost the taxpayers of Barbados and not one health agency or professional is going to raise a voice in defence of ignorant,taken for granted Bajans of a certain calibre.I recall visiting a fast food outlet to pick up an item for a Canada bound friend and at 10.15 am there was a huge female eating chicken like it was the last supper.A huge woman,literally murdering a snack box early in the morning.Clearly Its a habit almost dope like.

Liked by 1 person

• Dee Ingrunt Word

Lawson, I don’t understand why Bajan share ownership could possible explode in your face.

As David’s eloquently phrased it Bajan Fortune 20 suggests stocks in the leading local companies are really very safe.

Now of course in past years the ability to freely trade the shares was an issue but I imagine that is less so today.

• @ Colonel Buggy
    But will Bajans be offered shares in the $500 Million ,new state-of -art Estwicked multipurpose sugar factory,when its up and running?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Who would Bajans be buying these shares from?
    When Estwick takes up $500M in cash or debt to buy this white elephant …whose money do you think he will be using…? LP’s??
    Every shiite that our boo governments have been mismanaging has been owned by Bajans…but rather than vote for competent Boards of Directors to manage our assets, we have allowed retarded-brass-bowl-thieving lawyers and politicians to do as they like with our shares…

Best Joke was when Owen Arthur offered to sell BNB shares to Bajans …and play he vex when no one bought them…
    Which Jackass buys his own property from himself …..paying twice?

Politicians LOVE the current arrangements where THEY do as they like ..while foolish Bajans believe that all their investments and assets belong to someone called ‘the government’…

• While I support your argument OSA was transferring ownership of those shares from public to private sector owned.As simple as micro vs macro ownership and control of a tangible asset.

• @ Gabriel
    in which case he needed only TRANSFER the shares at a nominal cost.

If Bushie’s family owns a large property and as a family, needs to sell this property, then you don’t expect that Bushie would have to be bidding on the open market with the likes of Money Brain …. for something that ALREADY belongs in part to Bushie….

What Owen SHOULD have done was to TRANSFER ownership at a nominal $1 per share for any interested Bajan. Government would then be relieved of the expense of running the bank, and this responsibility would be assumed by a new Board appointed by the new shareholders.
    Instead he sold our house to Trickidadians and now they are occupying the house while we are outside in the yard….

Selling Bajan assets to Bajans is tantamount to asking family members to buy their own home from themselves just to change ownership from the collective family, into individually distributed ownership.

The damn place just needs COMPETENT management….not new owners.

• millertheanunnaki

@ Bush Tea April 25, 2015 at 9:59 PM
    “Selling Bajan assets to Bajans is tantamount to asking family members to buy their own home from themselves just to change ownership from the collective family, into individually distributed ownership.
    The damn place just needs COMPETENT management….not new owners.”

Oh yeah, now where in Bim the land of brass bowls servants and clerks are you going to find competent management?
    Unless you are talking of the type your “tigerific” P M called ‘estimable and outstanding business persons’ in the likes of Leroy Parris?

If not the sale of the remaining commercially attractive State-owned entities (namely, BWA, GAIA, Bridgetown Port) how else could the government adopt the same OSA’s proposal of restructuring the national debt and creating fiscal flexibility?

Which foreign buyer would not demand ownership of these strategic assets in a country starving for forex fixes like a real paro for crack?

Don’t you think the UAE proposal included one or two of those assets as security or does the word of Flip-flop Estwick and All Seasons Stinkliar represent the Government’s bond?

• St George's Dragon

The stock market in Barbados does not have enough liquidity / trades to work properly. I would not trust it to value a company’s shares correctly because of those issues. Clearly a few quoted companies share those thoughts as several have left the Barbados stock market recently. It is possible that a pan-Caribbean stock exchange would work, but I see no desire for that to happen
    Couple a dysfunctional stock market with quoted companies that in all honesty are still run as family businesses, not transparent public companies, and I can see why there is not much interest in share ownership.
    In those circumstances, employees are arguably better off with a profit share currently, rather than membership of an employee share ownership scheme.

• Dee Ingrunt Word

A bobol, to use the T&T lingo, by any other name is still a thiefing.

Mr. Bushie a brief comment re your scenario about should Bushie “have to be bidding on the open market with the likes of Money Brain …. for something that ALREADY belongs in part to Bushie”.

Yes you should because if you truly OWNED it then you would NOT have to bid. You only partly own it.

So “if Bushie’s family owns a large property and as a family, needs to sell this property,” then let them sell it to you. Produce the money and buy it. Never reach open market.

The only reason the family would put it be on the open market is because they want to get maximum price.

So some family member gin get pissed off if the sale price is undermined. It could be conflict or interest, financial infelicities, nepotism or whatever name we used to describe it in the many rants over these months.

Just like the CLICO land sales.

Anyhow just an observation. Business can be complicated sometimes.

• BU dont fool yourselves.That share issue was propositioned to Mr R. Haloute already.When the Chefette branch for Black Rock was opened a staunch union leader gave the feature address.He suggested that Cheffete employees should have shares along with the company expanding beyond Barbados.Mr. R Haloute flatly said no to both.

• While I applaud Chefette’s success the food that they sell is not a healthy choice.
    Maybe they should offer a heathy menu.
    The legacy of this fast food place is a nation of unhealthy persons.
    Maybe they create jobs and help the economy but at the end of the day the end result is negative with regard to person’s health and related health care costs.

• St George's Dragon

Who’s job is it to change the unhealthy eating habits of the population of Barbados? Chefette, the Government or the people themselves?
    I think the major responsibility must be on the Government.
    Chefette sells salads. If people want the healthy option, why don’t they buy one?

• @David
    To answer your question
    1) The market is too small, the population is 300,000 tops and even if 10% were active in the stock market there still wouldn’t be enough activity to create continuing interest. I own shares but if I had remained in Barbados I don’t think that there would be any incentive for me to purchase shares as even the share of profitable companies don’t seem to increase from year to year and any increase is infinitesimal. Is the share price stagnant due to lack of activity or are they stagnant because they are depressed by ownership?. One of the reasons that people jumped at the opportunity to unload their BL&P share was the fact that they were offered a premium on the listed price and saw an opportunity to make some money rather than the lacklustre dividends that they were being paid.

2) Education, Education and I don’t mean the 3 R’s, people don’t wake up one morning and decide to buy shares. They have to acquire some knowledge of the stock market and be willing to take risk. Bajans are risk averse they understand a bank book with $100.00 on deposit but if you ask them to buy 5 shares @$20.00 each in a company and told them there is a possibility that their investment could be reduced by 50% tomorrow or increase by 50% guess what they will hear. BTW the suggestion that Chefette would offer shares to their employees is a pipe dream, it is a family owned business and they are not in the business of diluting ownership by including any employees, they used to or still own a consumer driven business that was the foundation for their business operation in Barbados last I heard that business is still owned by the family but it is a good example of how they thrive on the weakness of Bajans.,

• Shiite…..where to start….????

@ Miller
    Look dreamer…. If there does not exist competent management in Barbados then we as Bajans DESERVE to suffer.. and revert to being slaves of those who can muster such a resource.
    The only reason we can’t find competent management is that those who have the power to decide are idiots who are unable to appreciate the VALUE of such assets.
    …Look among the ZR rubble and on the blocks and you will see BRILLIANT management which has been marginalised/misdirected by thinking like yours….and a shiite eddy kashun.

There are some small areas in Barbados where competent management GLOWS….. but thanks to the overwhelming voice of local jackass posses, they are not recognised and used in higher callings…
    …which is why Caswell is happy doing shiite with Unity
    …Walter is wasting time in white-man-land
    …GP is watching cricket
    …Jeff Cumberbatch writing shiite in the papers

Leaving Froon and company in charge of the damn shop.

@ Dee ingrunt Word
    Boss…you may be spending too much time with AC yuh…
    OK Bushie will spell it out for you….

“The only reason the family would put it be on the open market is because they want to get maximum price.”
    Look skippa… the damn assets are being put on the market because the people are broke and need some money to buy food….
    The reason they are broke is that the resources have been MISMANAGED.
    What the donkey will they buy it with when they are broke?
    How the hell will they buy it from themselves?

Maximum price Bushie’s ass…
    did they get maximum price from Butch?
    did they get maximum price from EMERA?
    did these not juck out our damn eyes BECAUSE WE WERE BEGGING…?

The solution to mismanagement is CHANGE TO COMPETENT MANAGEMENT….not sell off something which you NEED in order to even survive…..
    shiite man ..basic common sense…

steupsssss….

@ St George’s Dragon
    “The stock market in Barbados does not have enough liquidity / trades to work properly. ”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Lotta shiite…
    The stock market in Barbados is too opaque – as in NOT TRANSPARENT. It is a club where the ‘connected’ get together to rob everyone else.
    Take the same BL&P shares before Emera robbed them.
    The management and Board schemed to keep vast levels of retained earnings rather than pay JUST dividends to shareholders. Investors had shares valued at 30% of their true value as a result of this manipulation.
    EMERA saw the opportunity and make a killing at the expense of the investors.

Why did the management and Board keep share prices low….?
    Do a review of who brought how many shares before the EMERA deal suddenly doubled the value (to 60% of their true value)….and it will become clear.

The losers? – poor powerless stock holders….. this is why Bajans are wary.

Don’t Bajans buy shares in Credit Unions?
    Do Credit Unions produce annual reports EVERY YEAR…On time?
    Do they have transparent meetings?
    Are Credit Unions not operating in our limited market with ‘not enough liquidity /trades’?
    steupssss
    ….too many damn thieves….THAT is the problem.

@ Sargeant
    Education is needed as you say…. but more to empower Bajans to DEMAND openness and transparency in the stock market than to just buy shares….
    Once bitten, twice shy….. we KNOW that the big players go down Cattlewash on weekends and manipulate things to their benefit…. THAT is why we don’t want one shiite to do with their shares.
    Why the damn Credit Unions have not expanded their role beyond just savings and loans is another question…..
    ..Bushie calls it the Caswell syndrome….

Liked by 2 people

• as I said earlier invest in food or death, in the nation today they are seeing a rise in cremations expecting over 200 this year .The trick for savvy barbadian investors is to decide which politicians they should burn.

• lawson April 26, 2015 at 10:42 AM
    Would not work. These bastards are teflon coated.

• Gabriel April 25, 2015 at 8:41 PM #

You hit the nail on the head but I would spell it out.Chefette has a major money earner in a key location at GAIA.
    …………………………………………………………………………
    BTW, when we speak of ,and use the initials GAIA, we now have to also spell that out. Is it the GAIA Grantley Adams International Airport, or the GAIA ,the Global Adult Industry Association?

• Fifteen outlets in a country with eleven parishes!!!!
    The next thing Chefette should open is a subsidized clinic. Give back in a meaningful way. I believe that they have single handedly contributed to ill health in this country. Sure sure I hear wunna, nobody aint tell people to patronize them.

• Dee Ingrunt Word

” nobody aint tell people to patronize them” that is 100% crystal clear.

When the big Mac set up shop, people enough went and buy but overall the peoples say no, this is not a big Mac town.

They surely ain’t say that bout Chefette or for that matter KFC.

Not to put too fine a point on this understandable but rather specious line of logic re Chefette and their contribution to obesity: how does Mount Gay and Cockspur’s thriving business over the years contribute to liver disease, road deaths and so on.

If more people had cooked at home surely the little Chef would only be prominent in Accra, Holetown, the Airport and other high tourist areas and would not have so many outlets.

As usual we are our own worst enemies.

• Chefette is the beneficiary of a lifestyle disease, the Haloutes have been able to explore to commercial advantage. Better than KFC, Berger King, Subway and the lot. We may criticize the family for not expanding but who wants to tinker with a business model that is working?

• millertheanunnaki

@ Dee Ingrunt Word April 26, 2015 at 4:11 PM
    Not to put too fine a point on this understandable but rather specious line of logic re Chefette and their contribution to obesity: how does Mount Gay and Cockspur’s thriving business over the years contribute to liver disease, road deaths and so on.”

The production and sale of a snack box and an all-beef roti combo by Chefette is not morally wrong.

The difference between Mount Gay and Cockspur on the one hand and the Chefette, Kentucky, Burger King and the other fast killer outlets on the other is that Alcohol carries a heavy price for production distribution and consuming.

How much taxpayer-funded cost is incurred by a genetically modified growth hormone meal ingested by the average Bajan obese fool?

I am sure a tax on the users of these establishments equivalent to 10% of the price of the displayed meal would make a reasonably decent contribution to the cost of keeping alive those gluttonous people who put an undue strain on the health resources just like the cigarette smokers and rum drinker do.

• Sanky April 26, 2015 at 1:41 PM #

Fifteen outlets in a country with eleven parishes!!!!
    The next thing Chefette should open is a subsidized clinic. Give back in a meaningful way.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………….
    and people houses bunning down ,cause we only have 5 or 6 fire stations to service the same 11 parishes. And do not talk about the Ambulance service.

• Cancer is the second leading cause of death in Barbados, does that mean that there is a group of zr drivers running around with there hands in the air chanting …were number one

Liked by 1 person

• things aint bad in bim just look at Baltimore hopefully things never ever get to the point of looting of stores in Barbados because of disenchantment with police and govt. …but on the bright side it is nice to see young people involve themselves in the family business

• ARE YOU A MORON?
    OUR PEOPLE ARE CERTAINLY NOT HALF AS STUPID AS THESE AMERICAN BLACKS.
    I THANK GOD EVERY DAY THAT I AM NOT A BLACK AMERICAN
    THE BIGGEST INSULT YOU CAN OFFER ME IS TO CAL ME AN AFRICAN AMERICAN

HOW CAN ANY JACK ASS SAY THAT THINGS ARE NOT BAD IN BARBADOS BECAUSE BAJANS DONT GO OUT IN THE STREETS BEHAVING LIKE PEOPLE WITHOUT BRAINS
    WE DONT HAVE A HISTORY OF THIS BEHAVIOUR
    WHY SHOULD WE START NOW?

EVERYONE EVERYWHERE KNOWS THAT THINGS HAVE NEVER BEEN AS BAD IN BARBADOS AS THEY HAVE BEEN SINCE JANUARY 2008

• IS THIS FOOL SUGGESTING THAT CITIZENS OUGHT TO HAVE DISMANTLED THE WALLS OUTSIDE ST PAUL’S YESTERDAY AND THROWN STONES AT THE VERMIN THAT ASSEMBLED THERE, IN ORDER TO SHOW THAT THINGS BAD IN BARBADOS?

SHOULD OUR CITIZENS ASSEMBLE IN TRAFALGAR SQUARE WITH BOTTLES AND OTHER MISSILES TO HURL AT THE SCUM AND VERMIN AS THY ENTER THE HOUSE TOMORROW IN ORDER TO SHOW THAT THINGS BAD IN BARBADOS?

• The moderator of Brasstacks read an email giving in detail all the ills visited upon this country since the Democratic Labour Party assumed office.Every conceivable wrong you can think of was mentioned and all of it is fact.It took Corey Layne about 120 seconds to go through the list.It was what President Obama would refer to as a “bucket” list to the taxpayers of Barbados.The pee em could rightly claim his legacy in his record of idiotic aggression and vilification of level headed bajans who dare to disagree with him.

• GABRIEL CAN THIS LIST BE OBTAINED AND PUBLISHED ON BU?

• Don’t you have a squirrel or possum to operate on. When someone said they should vet these politicians they didn’t mean have to be endorsed by a vet. Stick with what you know ….animal husbandry lol

• Georgie Porgie April 27, 2015 at 9:17 PM #

GABRIEL CAN THIS LIST BE OBTAINED AND PUBLISHED ON BU?
    ……………………………………………………………………………………….
    What ever is on this list, we here at BU , will be able to add a few more.

• We know that we have reached the status of a republic, when the leaders of the country are jumping for joy at the prospect of cricket fans to the island pumpng some cash into the country’s economy.
    Very reminiscent of the old days when a US or Royal Navy ship came a-calling. The ladies in the night clubs used to similarly jumped (twice) for joy. Cause after those ships have departed its back to the $1.25 from the ‘Country Sailors”

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s