Prime Minister Freundel Stuart and outgoing Principal of UWI, Cave Hill

Brooks distinguishes two sorts of virtues: resumรฉ virtues and eulogy virtues. Resumรฉ virtues are the skills you bring to the marketplace: wealth, fame, status and a great career. Eulogy virtues are the things people will say about you at your funeral: that you were honest, loving, and steadfast. Most of us would say that eulogy virtues are more important, but itโ€™s the resumรฉ virtues we tend to think about the most โ€“ About David Brooks latest book The Road to Character

In has become the norm for local leaders in civil society to shout at each other rather than adopt more civilized and constructive methods of engagement. The latest salvo has come from the taciturn Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart who saw merit in bellowing a message to outgoing principal of the Cave Hill Campus, UWI Hilary Beckles on the weekend.ย  The point of contention for Stuart is the criticism by Beckles that a cutback in financial support by government will translate to a social cost especially on working class women.

The first observation independent minded observers are forced to make is that both Beckles and Stuart have low creditability when addressing the issue of the current state of education provided by Cave Hill, UWI. Beckles cannot expect to exponentially expand student intake at the campus without soliciting the buyin of the government. A growing student enrolment has financial implication for the public purse at a time when government is cash strapped.ย  Surely government and the principal of Cave Hill must appreciate the benefit of removing the politics from the issue.

On the flipside we have a prime minister who led a government which promised not to change tuition arrangement at Cave Hill. Given the importance of education in the minds of all Barbadians whether working, middle or upperclass there is no doubt governmentโ€™s position at the time influenced many who voted in 2013. The fact the prime minister and government has recanted on its position confirms the widely known maxim that a promise [by a politician] is comfort for a fool. The more literal among us maybe within their right to call the prime minister a liar.

What cannot be disputed is that there has been a significant reduction in student intake at Cave Hill – 1,468 students registered in 2014 compared to 2,240 in 2013; a direct response to governmentโ€™s policy declared in the 2013-14 budget by minister Chris Sinckler that students at Cave Hill will pay tuition fees while the government continues to pay economic cost. Surprisingly minister Sinckler was reported on recently in the news pledging governmentโ€™s commitment to work with stakeholders to get the numbers back up [BUโ€™s emphasis on numbers]. Surely all agree there is a good relationship between an educated citizenry and crime along with other social ills.

The case of a prime minister of a country and a principal of the premier tertiary institution braying like jackasses for all hither, thither, and yon to witness, both having been educated at Cave Hill, provokes the question about the quality of education being delivered on the Hill. It speaks to a crisis of leadership on both sides we should be concerned.

What is so difficult for the UWI alumni to resolve a few problems and share vision over a rum and coke and a pork chop on a 2×3 island?

176 responses to “Tension Between Hilary Beckles and the Barbados Government Continues”

1. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Two of the Crooks, Liars and Scumbags in the History of Barbados that was posted many times, No NEWS here.Sooner or later the dirt comes out in the wash, SIr Hilary the fraud Beckles build on land not paid for. Historian my bad foot , cover up King exposed,He only talks of Slavery , he will never give a class of what came next,
    Ask him about the Plantation deeds for CAVE HILL PLANTATION ,RISK PLANTATION OR EVEN BLACK ROCK PLANTATION DEEDS NOT LISTED,

Free unpaid stolen lands and still want Bajans to pay to go there , As they expand them self all the way to Africa. We love to be in the room when the greed and the greedy came up with the plan,

They all run off the Island when done crooking like Sir Simmons,EX CJ, , As time goes on all Questions will be answered on the roll they played,

Prime Minister need to go back playing dead, DPP also need to charge them , for what they did to Barbados is worse then 2 bullets in the back of this Nation,

Do you home work people , this is Live , A living Affidavit of Personal Knowledge supported by Police Statements, signed , sealed ..

Why you think the banks looking to Pack up and leave , No Clear title to land ,
    Yet you send this Bitch up to New York looking for Slavery Money?WRONG MOVE,

2. This David Brooks, NYT, bipolar, construction, is far too simplistic to be awarded serious consideration. A departure point!

The underlying maladies Brooks tries to envelope into this binary conception avoids too much and says too little about our existential realities.

Brooks was one of those voices at the Times who championed the United States illegal invasion of Iraq. A war which has costed more than one million Iraqi lives and was the genesis for the rise of ISIS, DAESH as the imperial terrorist wars he suborned continues to eat away at the fabric of an ancient civilization.

If after more than 30 years carrying water at the NYT for the interests he represents Brooks could only have this to say, well! The Times are far worse than we imagined and Brooks is less than the empty vessel we always saw him as.

Maybe there could have been a master narrative to better explain what life has taught him and the consistent role he has played in placing this small planet on the threshold of extinction. A narrative to which this half-baked idea might have been a footnote.

3. @Pacha

The bottomline is that our public figures give the public a narrative which differs to the one their good sense and training supports. More scary is when our public figures lack the capacity to know what is the true position. This in a nutshell is what Brooks is saying. Stay with us Pacha

4. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The criticism level at Sir Hillary by the Prime Minister is a worrying development. It demonstrates a level of intolerance of other people’s views that is reminiscent of Stalin’s USSR. Very shortly, I expect to see people being detained for its opposition to the Government.

5. This is an attempt to compare an outstanding and distinguished scholar,a product of Coleridge Parry Secondary and the University of Hull(BA;PHD.) who is concerned with the educational development of his brothers and sisters,providing them with the tools to become better citizens,contributing to the economic,social and cultural growth of Barbados……..and a former pastor of the Marchfield Church of God,secondary school teacher,a graduate in 3 study areas at UWI Cave Hill,all compliments of the taxpayers of Barbados,a reject at the polls on at least 2 occasions,a man whom the citizens would prefer not to have to as their prime minister based on the most recent Cadres poll,a visionless virtual impostor…..this politico would have the audacity to shout out a scholar for speaking his mind because it has served to show up,some more, the failure of this PM and his cabinet of intoxicated power hungry shallow thinkers.Suffice it to say that Sir Hilary is head and shoulders above this lot of politicians.I think OSA should pick up his georgie bundle and retrace his steps to the other side,distancing himself from these pack ‘o jokers.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Gabriel April 20, 2015 at 5:54 PM #

YOUR WRONG SIR

FUMBLE IS NOT A “virtual” IMPOSTOR SIR

HE IS A 100 % bone fide genuine impostor!

THE MAN IS A PRIME TIME FAILURE AND JACKASS ….NOTHING VIRTUAL THERE SIR HE IS REAL! A REAL PIECE OF SHIT!

7. What is the PM suggesting that we suppress alternative views? And here it is we criticize the academics on the Hill for not sharing their views. Is this the kind of thought to expect the much discussed Republic will feature?

8. who is David Brookes and what has he to do with barbados politics anyway,,,as for braying when beckles conveniently used the media to bray misconceptions of the the govt introduction of partial payment for those attending the UWI he failed in his presentation to outline the fact that the taxpayers of this country are the ones who have been funding the educational system and paying for the financial affairs of UWI and it has become burdensome .. outside of asking the taxpayers to throw more money by increasing taxes the govt initiated a program whereby the students pay a minimal amount and the govt absorb the remainder, when one hear those political remarks look out there is a test driver heading for a political future some where down the road,,,,keep wunna eyes on Hilary Beckles that statement was deliberate and well orchestrated,,,

BTW is that the right wing conservative David Brookes being quoted well please!

9. “Beckles cannot expect to exponentially expand student intake at the campus without soliciting the buyin of the government.”

Did he?

10. Beckles indicated today that UWI, Cave Hill will not be ghettoize even though there is a lack of government resources.

11. What is missing from the debate is that just prior to the last election the PM told an audience in Canada that UWI students will continue to benefit from state funded tertiary education at UWI.No one put a gun to his head to make that bold statement because it turned out to be another lie from this monster of perversion of truth.One wonders how EWB would have dealt with this.EWB was the DLP.All others since his passing are impostors including the one called sandy.
    How the hell you can come and make a complete U turn on this promise and expect people to take your crap Stuart.You at least might have signalled your future intention instead of just literally turning off the tap when water is needed.You are such a complete failure.

12. @Gabriel

No it is not missing from the debate. The PM has defended government’s position by saying it was not a cemented position โ€“ see Nation newspaper article 14/11/2011

13. I was troubled by the venom pouring out of this lilliputian we have as a PM. Oh my, God, what did we do to deserve this.

The man set up his face and the hatred and arrogance that was witnessed is troubling. Is this man on the way to becoming a dictator? He is looking just like Magabe, more and more.

Have we no rights to criticise this inept incompetent bunch of morons? By the way, how did he know what Hillary said? He said he does not read the Nation and for sure, the Advocate would not carry a story critical of the worst government ever.

We need to get up and protest this outright disrespect of our people!

14. You know why i cannot give any credence to Hillary Beckles he strikes me as a coward who now sees it fit to air his mouth at the verge of his leaving for greener pastures,this does not impress me at all.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Studious Bob

You said, leaving for greener pastures. I have been wondering about that. Was he really promoted or moved up and out of the way? Sir Hilary was becoming a thorn in the side of the Government and my way of looking at things, it seems that the PM is showing who is the Boss. I could be wrong so ignore my ramblings.

16. Did you hear Sir Cave’s response in the news today David…?
    Masterful. He was…
    Extremely diplomatic, conciliatory, dis-arming…. the man is a boss…. even said that he wrote to Froon offering to meet and discuss all issues…
    …not only that, he did all this in in a professional, calm, friendly tone and sounded genuine…

At the same time, he was CLEARLY saying to Froon to “F” off…

Shiite man David, if Sir Cave could have been properly harnessed and focused he COULD have been a game changer for Barbados…

What a damn waste of potential…..

Bushie wonders how he feels when he listens to the news and hear that every substantial management position in Barbados is held by some foreigner or the damn other?
    …when his typical “graduate” is some high level clerk whose main objective in life is to attend reggae on the Hill to worship their heroes – uncouth, uneducated, low-class Jamaican reggae artists who look and sound like they deliberately avoided ANY level of schooling…
    Main item on National News tonight in Sir Cave’s educated country….a comment from one “Pop Caan” that “youth are impacted by the lyrics of reggae artists….”

…shiirtt!!!

17. Prof. Hilary Beckles should have realised a while back that his “bring drinks somebody gine pay” mentality and approach to expanding access to UWI education funding and development had to be stopped.

His egotistical persona does Barbados no good.

School teacher Stuartie right to put some warm lashes in the arse of this megalomaniac from Mount Olympus !

18. @Bush Tea

Hear him and yes he obviously understands tone.

And yes he is producing a Gully Pop crew.

19. @ Enuff
    โ€œBeckles cannot expect to exponentially expand student intake at the campus without soliciting the buyin of the government.โ€
    Did he?

You KNOW that he did Enuff…. It was brilliant strategy to execute BECKLES’ dream.

You had reckless politicians (Your man Owen) guaranteeing the Campus X dollars for each student recruited -for as long as they remained students…
    wuh shiite man… what would YOU do if you were Sir Cave…? …not go out into the highways and byways and preach the gospel of Cave Hillary???
    ..who cares if they fail..? -more money!
    ..who cares what the learn…or don’t learn?
    ..who cares if they even turn up…!!
    ..who cares if they turn out to be useless clerks? ….and Froons?

POINT IS…that Sir Cave got his endless millions to transform his kingdom and build his empire…

LOL…..if only the Stinkliar did not run out of money….!!!
    But then again …if Sir Cave is THAT smart he should have known that certain types and their money are soon separated…..

20. Al gilkes,stephen ‘napoleon’ lashley,cbc,vob,digi and lime fuh de arder ‘o Joemaika sah.Eh,mastuh!

21. Pity the PM didn’t deal with the eager 11 with the venom he exhibited to Sir Hillary.

22. Neither Beckles nor Stuart has any answers for this crisis they have both willingly walked into.

On the one hand, Beckles has a (mis)-education model that has never made flesh for a developing nation. That model is dear to his heart.

On the other hand, poor Stuart can find no way to pay for a system largely unhelpful in national development. This cat has never caught mice!

They are both tramped by an over-reliance on a global system which has outlived its usefulness. There will never again be enough resources to pay what Stuart promised to pay. Whether by central government or households. What Beckles’ master-plan has been demanded. Cuts will continue. Beckles’ dream will be in tatters soon.

Neither has the courage to tell the truth. With all the stories told only the truth is now left. Both are to be indicted for a massive failure to see this coming. Both are conducting this public dance to distract from their failures and burnish legacies.

Beckles was surprised, five years ago, when told that neo-liberal capitalism was on its last leg. To him that was impossible. This was bad news for him because with that system dead his plans were all worthless.

Stuart is still running around Barbados making claims that things are getting better. If he understood what he was talking about these lies would not be told.

Both Stuart and Beckles have led useless lives and have conspired to carry this country into a cul-de-sac. All under perverse rationales.

23. I detest this DLP more and more each day.

We pay through our noses with the taxes these idiots have imposed on us since 2008.

How comes funding UWI was affordable up until 2008 and since these jackasses came in with their lofty promises, they have not paid a cent and have mounted up the debt to UWI and RUINED thousands of young Barbadians’ lives.

Unconscionable bunch of morons! They will pay. I cannot wait for the night the ugly moron has to concede. Is something going to happen? How comes the arrogant pieces of s…t are having meetings every week?

24. Sir Hilary is now seeing the end results of former Cave Hill graduates. He is seeing the poor leaders that the UWI has educated. I hope he understands that the university helped shape these people. I hope they introduce courses in critical thinking and make it mandatory that all students pass it before graduating. I wonder who will they get to teach this course when there is a scarcity of critical thinkers available.

25. We are also seeing a vicious and vindictive leader, these leaders later become dictators so beware!

26. THE BAJAN ARTISTES had the new Reggae Village burning hot yesterday evening.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/66440/reggae#sthash.DeM6gfOJ.dpuf

27. Steupsss
    Don’t mind Prodigal hear Islandgal….
    Froon is neither ‘vicious’ or vindictive….Prodigal is just vex because the BLP in the wilderness … but they ain’t saying a pang either.

Froon is simply CLUELESS….
    What vicious what…?!?
    What vindictive what..?!? …against whom???

Just that…
    ..ever so often he wakes up….gets a brainwave…. and unfortunately seeks advice from AC, Jonesing and John Boyce….. poor fella – he GOTTA talk shiite…but what vicious what???!!
    LOL….wunna can’t see AC’s logic all over Froon’s mis-steps – such as the threat about having some shiite CLICO list…
    ….about attacking Sir Cave….
    ….about being friends with Parris…

Wunna can’t see Jones’ approach of ranting and raving and hoping that people get frighten….? …or talking REAL hard like Boyce and hoping that people will REFUSE to believe that someone would talk shiite so LOUDLY…. ๐Ÿ™‚

…be fair, if we were here cussing Owen (or Mia) like we cuss Froon ..wunna would KNOW “vicious and vindictive” when Owen call wunna at 2:45 am tomorrow …. and cuss wunna worse than Rihanna…..or when Islandgal tek a serious bite…..

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 20, 2015 at 8:04 PM
    โ€œSchool teacher Stuartie right to put some warm lashes in the arse of this megalomaniac from Mount Olympusโ€

Shouldn’t Lord on High Fumble Zeus also stumble from Mount Olympus for promising the CLICO policyholders heaven returned to Earth? When does god grumble Fumble intend to keep his commitments to the lowly suffering CLICO pensioners and the life insured but penniless assured fools?

Let us assume the same Lord god Fumble fails to make the promised June 30th deadline for the grand opening of the David Thugson Mausoleaum donโ€™t you think the man should resign forthwith since a promise to a nation of fools is a comfort to a republic of bleeding johnnies or what the Jamaicans would describe as blood klats?

29. Bushie,

The BLP needs to keep quiet now and let the whole place implode. You aint see how angry the ugly man is? He is too black and ugly to be so nasty! Who would have ever believed that a 2×3 loser like Fumble would ever become PM of this land?

Crumbs, yes his attacks are vicious, condescending and downright nasty/ They are lashing out like a cornered animal.

DLPTV carried the ugly man again tonight but not Sir Hillary’s response (at least when I was on DLPTV). The BLP is not the government, they just need to say something in a timely manner and wait for the whole damn place to blow up!

The Nation carried another lie by the other ugly liar, Jones that they may yet pay for some students. These morons cannot keep their lies straight!

30. The case of a prime minister of a country and a principal of the premier tertiary institution braying like jackasses for all hither, thither, and yon to witness, both having been educated at Cave Hill…

What is so difficult for the UWI alumni to resolve a few problems and share vision over a rum and coke and a pork chop on a 2ร—3 island?
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    To quote a certain Prime Minister. If the Prime Minister, the Principal and the Alumni are unable to do this, then they could as well go back to the cane fields.

31. Wuh loss, duh got Bushieโ€™s favourite punching bag, Sir Hilary, pun de run, and Bushie wukking up and enjoying he self.

Recall, David alluded to the fact whereby Donville Innissโ€™ โ€œcastigation of Prime Minister Gaston Browne of Antigua recently followed a similar public chiding by Prime Minister Ralph Gonzalesโ€, โ€œyet Gaston Browne picked on Inniss and ignored Gonzales scathing and articulate response directed at him.โ€

In a similar manner, Stuart conveniently chose to forget the xenophobic and sarcastic comments about Barbados, and more so the issue of a โ€œrookie PM who dared spout the nonsense coming from Browne [of Antigua], at a member of the Barbados cabinet.โ€

Instead, Froon preferred to play politics, using the political strategy of appeasing and entertaining his supporters by attacking Sir Hilary, being fully aware that โ€œthe politically partisan will rejoice in the putting down of [Beckles].โ€

Unfortunately, Stuart approached this issue in his usual sarcastic, arrogant and condescending manner, which has become his custom when referring to ordinary Barbadians.
    However, like Hilary or not, one must admit he was very calm and diplomatic, while offering his comments of discussion and reconciliation.

Criticize Beckles as much as you like, actions speaks much louder than words. Sir Hilary, by his actions, has EXPOSED THE FACT that Stuart is just an average politician who [by his words] seeks to impress the populace by waxing โ€œsarcastically philosophicalโ€, and he is definitely not made of โ€œprime ministerial material.โ€

32. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

At one stage if you were a DLP operative and you went to UWI (Cave Hill), you were guaranteed a degree. With those ill gotten political degrees, some of those operatives ended up in Government, and have turned on the same university that cheated for them. It would appear that a good old saying should be adapted to read: there is no honour among DLP and UWI (Cave Hill).

What do you expect, this university gave degrees to some of the people who now form the Government who could not get 20% in the Common Entrance Examination.

33. Sir Hilary’s name will be the first of many on the future President of the Republic of Barbados’ list.
    All we will need then is for China Construction Company to build the wall, and the same Chinese experts to instruct us in the art of snuffing out undesirables.
    Seig Heil.

34. Shiite, Gaston Browne criticizing Barbados and the government left right and center, while believing PM Stuart is being led astray by Ralph Gonsalves. Froon responds by invoking his right to remain silent. Rather than remain silent on the Beckles issue, he gives up that right and decides to talk, forgetting that โ€œanything he says or do can be used against him in the courtโ€ on Election Day.

35. Prodigal Son April 20, 2015 at 9:33 PM #

Bushie,

‘The BLP needs to keep quiet now and let the whole place implode. You aint see how angry the ugly man is? He is too black and ugly to be so nasty! Who would have ever believed that a 2ร—3 loser like Fumble would ever become PM of this land?’

It is the self hate and low esteem illustrated by this anal posit from prodigal that contributes to the island’s socio economic problems. Fruendel is bang on target in putting Hilary in his place. There is only one government and its not at Cave Hill with self centered egotist Hilary and the loose cannon profs stalking the corridors and class rooms. Beckles ought to be ashamed at the flip flops he has done since ascending the DLP platform in 1994 and lambasting not only the BLP but the business elites who then like now have the economy in a vice grip. His vacillating deliberate or otherwise and cozying up to COW and that ilk brought in much money for his glitzy nprojects on the Hill. It showed that Beckles will compromise his principles when it suits him to get what he wants. Unlike Fruendel there is no foundation principle that guides him. His lavish spending at Cave Hill is the stuff of legend now those days are over he blasts the government and accuses them of selling out the working class. With his self acclaimed superior knowledge where are his scholarly ideas to help Barbados ? Miller and prodigal insist on blaming Fruendel they never give the democracy that is Barbados its due. Folks its the people who voted in Fruendel, when they are ready to vote him out they will. Until then the yardfowls can jump high they can jump low. They can rub shoulders or fat behinds democracy rules in this little island. Beckles needs to understand that no one voted him to be the King of Barbados. Freundel was correct in telling him so in no uncertain terms.

36. the blp misfits have now become a gang of “crumb snatchers ” every little bit that drops from the DLP table they chase after,never mind that it was chewed swallowed and spit up many times over, this issue now to the BLP is huge but in one or two days nobody gonna even care, why don’t you guys if you want to be relevant in political issues draw from a well that have water and not one littered with dry bones,

37. as PM stuart quickly outlined in his rebuttal that if Hilary is keen on espousing political rhetoric he should come out of the comfort zone of notoriety and sit in the hot seat of political territory. hilary out burst of accusation is typical of one who is seeking higher office and latches on to an issue that they believes will resonate with the citizenry, however m stuart was quick and observant and did not find hilary beckles statements cute or funny, and rightfully so dismissed his outlandish statement as political dogma,

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC’s

Ain’t you a real shite!!! Even being dragged on your way to the pit of hell, you would still find time to say how beautiful the landscape is. Total clown.

39. AC:

I know that you now come, but Hilary Beckles has written more Manifesto for the DLP than YOU!! When he was being courted to run in the 1990s where were you!! When he was the back seat “political” adviser where were you!! Hilary has every RIGHT to make any statement he feels like about the party he has MADE!!!

40. @ Lemuel
    Hilary has every RIGHT to make any statement he feels like about the party he has MADE!!!
    cuh shiite Lemmie man….
    Bushie already blames Sir Cave for the ineptness of our ‘educated bowls’ that has resulted in all our managers having Canadian and Trickidadian accents.
    He is at fault for the ballooning education bill and the falling ‘common sense’ levels..
    Bushie cuss him for lack of vision, bull-headedness and arrogance

You want to blame him for the DLP now too….?
    NO MAN LEMMIE….
    …say it ain’t so….

Sir Cave CREATED Thompson and Froon……? NO MAN Lemmie…..NO!!!!

shiite man….recant!!!!

41. Also he sat on CLICO’s Board back in the day.

42. Bushie:

Sir Cave is more Dem than AC and her band!!! If you do not believe me ask Dereck Alleyne when you see him.

43. We think some care has to be taken less we assign too much blame to one man, Beckles or even Stuart. We may be in danger of making them to powerful even in their failure. Creating too large a straw man we fear and therefore cannot remove at the drop of a hat.

Yes, they both have a lot to answer for but we should not confuse their actions or lack thereof with the wider social malaise to which we are all contributors, in many ways.

At the bottom of societal destruction, no commentator, above, has said what their part has been in creating these conditions.

If Beckles and Stuart misled us, and they have, how come. And Bushie, don’t tell us because we are all Brassbowls. You mean there cannot be a cadre of Bajans to stymie the head brassbowls?

How come there is no popular discourse about the real and structural problems we face and the mechanisms to exit recurrent difficulties? Problems which have gotten worse and are destined to continue in that vein!

44. The proverbial DLP flip flop. They remind me of snake oil salesman. ‘2018 is fast approaching……………

45. @ Pacha
    You continue to miss the fundamental point that PEOPLE ARE FLAWED…. We are literally programmed to do shiite. Now Bushie calls it brass bowlery. ….the bible calls it sin …..and ac calls it home.
    ….but the FACTS point to the CLEAR reality that practically EVERY SHIITE that we have ever done has turned out to be flawed….

The REAL truth is that, as the bible (and even Vibes Kartel) points out, unless the Lord builds the house, they labour in vain that build it….

http://www.lyrster.com/come-back/except-the-lord-build-the-house-reggae/br.reggae-lyrics.com/vybz-kartel-thank-you-jah

It is actually common sense….
    If BBE builds a project with their own clear and specific OBJECTIVES in mind, who the hell else is able to come along and make sense of the project?
    …wuh even if Bushie set up a project to achieve some end, …who is man enough to come and take it over and hope to achieve bushie’s objectives without Bushie’s guidance? …..far less BBE…

…Yet wunna – and particularly you Pacha – have NO INTEREST in even hearing BBE’s guidance, objectives or intent….

What else would you call that approach but brass bowlery…?
    ..and what other results can be expected?

46. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Regardless of what you people believe to be Sir H’s doings for the DLP or any other dark and done deals, it does not take away from the fact that this Prime Minister petty, personal, poor, and pompersetts. He does not have no class and depends on conveying fear in order to rule. He is not a people’s PM, will never be, well not to those who ain’t swear allegiance to the Demoncratic Laborious Petty. All the tactics he used will not save his ass or his Petty’s ass at election, barren the nation of docility do let him get away with this republic thing before 2018.

47. @lemuel. nothing new under the sun when a party faithful want to make a change of the guard and use outlandish ouburst as a signal of a soon to be departure..OSA is an recent example of such maneouvres

48. Bushie
    Yuh admitting that Sir Cave consulted?
    How many UWI grads are clerks? How many that are clerks obtained their degree whilst already employed as clerks and of that number how many moved on to a”higher” post? How many went on to postgrad overseas? Where are they (all of Sir Cave’s graduates) now?