CIBC FirstCaribbean News Release
CIBC FirstCaribbean News Release(clarification)

The the national discussion of late has been about Canadian banks and C&W huffing FLOW. Soon it will be about the Solid Waste Tax as the year end deadline approaches. From one issue to the next, just like a rollercoaster.

BU is not surprised at the turn of of events. It is an open secret the Barbadian is a passive consumer. Why pick on banks when in every sector of the market the sellers and regulators tag team to pummel Barbadian consumers into submission.

When the global financial market collapsed in 2007/8, the government and regulator; the Central Bank of Barbados, referred to the banking sector as being resilient because of the heavy concentration of Canadian banks. Barbados benefited from the Canadian presence in the market we were told while other markets had to endure a volatile period of consolidation.

Again it is an open secret that Canadian interest make up more than 75% of the onshore and offshore banking system. Under the previous government we sold the Barbados National Bank (BNB), one of many local strategic assets handed to foreign interest for pieces of silver to pay for our conspicuous consumption habit.   We cannot have our cake and eat it too. Barbados needs the foreign commercial banks now more than ever until our inept leadership come up with a medium term plan to wean our dependence. And until Barbadians see the value in supporting our own.

One of the economic pillars of the Barbados economy is international business. The offshore sector is heavily concentrated in Canadian assets. One of the reasons banks expand overseas is to serve the foreign operations of domestic companies. A good example is First Citizens Bank and Republic Bank and the proliferation of Trinidad business acquisitions in Barbados in the last decade. If the regulators struggle to regulate less influential entities in Barbados does anyone believe they have a ghost of a chance with the all powerful Canadian banks?

Barbados best chance to protect citizens was to maintain a significant interest in a commercial entity to intervene with financial products and services flavoured in the national interest. All of the banks, like any commercial business, in Barbados have ONE goal, to create value for shareholders. With BNB gone the best bet is to allow credit unions to compete on a level playing field. Not by establishing a credit union bank but by amending the regulation to permit similar services like chequeing accounts for example.

Barbadians must continue to shout their displeasure at what they see as bad practices by commercial banks. However we should take the time to examine what we need to do more effectively in order to flex our consumer muscle. We are too reactive  and easily manipulated by the issues of the day. The fact that Barbadians have reacted to CIBC’s client mandate notification directed to customers whose accounts were opened PRIOR to 2007 is instructive. What is says is that customers of the bank who have signed on since 2007 have agreed to the terms and conditions now incensing the local public.  And this is the point!

The fact that Horace Cobham, a former CIBC senior banker has come out to wax lyrically on the matter should be dismissed as political opportunistic poppycock. The fact that Senator Tony Marshall, retired Barclays banker, former talk show host, former chairman of the NIS under whose tenure a significant share of our NIS holdings in BL&P shares was sold for pieces of silver can also be dismissed. Is it not interesting we have to listen to such persons when they retire or are fired?

As consumers we have to power.

73 responses to “CIBC FirstCaribbean Communication Sets Off Public Backlash”

1. […] CIBC FirstCaribbean Communication Sets Off Public Backlash […]

2. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

‘Interest Rates. The Bank may change applicable interest rates at any time in the future without prior notification to me. The change will become effective on the date stipulated; and will be deemed to have been unequivocally accepted by me.’ Verbatim quote from the letter 3rd November 2014 signed by Mark St Hill.
    We have already given notice to CIBC First Caribbean that if they impose this and other unilateral terms that we will move all existing accounts/balances/deposits that we hold with this bank to another.

3. @Adrian
    Soon to be without “banking facilities”.
    Adrian you are about as Bajun as it is possible to become,being white.
    But thats forivable.
    What isn’t is your lack of understanding after all these years.
    Name me one Bank that has any regards for you or your accounts?

The Banks go as Barbados goes and Barbados is Corrupt, greed driven and Shot to pieces.

4. forgivable =

5. Blank the Bank, Join a Credit Union https://www.facebook.com/groups/boycottbanks/

6. Savings are a liability while the loans are an asset to the Credit Unions. Tthus we can get all the loans from the Credit Unions.

7. I leffin’ them too .. so that makes two ah we. It would not be the first time that there is a partial run on that bank, it happened 8 years ago when it was transitioning… they lost two billion in assets in a mere few weeks

8. The Credit unions deposit ALL their (our) funds back into the same damn banks.
    six is half-dozen.

WHERE THE HELL IS THE CREDIT UNION BANK?
    DID DOYLE NOT SET UP THE INSURANCE COMPANY? WHY NOT ASK HIM TO LEAD THE NEW CO-OPERATIVE BANK?

9. word to the wise just be careful who wunna pick wunna fights with ,barbados is a small sector driven economy….jobs ! jobs ! would be at the losing end of these fights, uncouthed and impracticable behaviour on the part of these companies YES !however a society with having little or no alternative to turn to,

10. @Hants

Over to you.

11. Canadian banks have benefited from their presence in Barbados.

Banks provide services for which the customer is charged fees.

Banks are not doing you a “favour”, They are businesses that exist for the primary purpose of making profits for their OWNERS AND SHAREHOLDERS.

12. hants i agree but there is a moral composite to these laws and acquisitions which is owed to the people and unjustifiably missing,

13. Adrian Loveridge posted this quote “‘Interest Rates. The Bank may change applicable interest rates at any time in the future without prior notification to me. The change will become effective on the date stipulated; and will be deemed to have been unequivocally accepted by me.’ Verbatim quote from the letter 3rd November 2014 signed by Mark St Hill.”

This does not make sense. The bank must have made a mistake.

14. @Hants

There is an article posted to one of the Trinidad newspapers suggesting that CIBC is ripe for the picking but the market is bearish as you know. For some reason they continue to get their communications wrong. It is not like the other banks are not doing the same.

15. @Hants

How are customers advised about rate changes to accounts in Canada?

16. Hants u must read the letter in its entirety with full comprehension.. the bank is requesting a meeting upon request that if no verbal response or wriitten response is given by customers they have the right to interpret such response by customers as an “agreed upon,”

17. @bushtea, a cooperative bank may not be the answer. It make more sense for the Credit Unions to ask for more products similar to banks and be under the same statutory requirements as banks. A clearing house alingedbto the banks is what the Credit Unions need.

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Barbados does not need a national bank, controlled by the Government, to set the example for other banks to follow. The Government needs to set the regulatory environment which should clearly set out the standards for operating in this country. The rules should be rigidly enforced to protect customers. Breaches of the rules should be punishable by hefty fines.

Unfortunately, regulation of banks and other financial institutions like everything else in Barbados is merely a parody with political yard fowls who have no relevant knowledge being placed on boards. The only part of the agenda that some members of the boards understand would be the break for dinner.

By the way, Mr. Henpecked Bushie stay out of things that you know little of. Doyle what!!

19. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Bajan Yankee

Go to the head of the class. You clearly understand what is needed.

20. David wrote “It is an open secret the Barbadian is a passive consumer.”

That will change as the economy worsens or stagnates.

21. A clearing house aligned to the banks…? Wah dah is …?

22. St George's Dragon Avatar

I hold no mandate to defend First Caribbean but a lot of the criticism of their recent changes is hot air. I would be very surprised if any bank did not reserve the right to change terms and conditions unilaterally and Credit Units are no better than banks. An extract from the BPWCCUL terms:
    “The BPWCCUL reserves the right to change the terms and conditions of the Online Banking Agreement at its sole discretion. You will be notified in advance electronically or otherwise, of these changes.”
    Now that means they can change interest rates without telling you.
    The real question is how First Caribbean managed to make such a PR disaster out of something which should have been a simple and unobtrusive change.
    The thing that does make me mad is that in amongst the legalese notifying me that they may use “third party service providers” to do some of the back office work for me:
    “The bank will not be liable to me by reason of any act…..of such ……….third party service provider”.
    That’s something the regulators need to look at; it’s got to be an unfair term and that’s why I am moving my account.

23. Seems as though Scotia Bank has outsourced the business operations of some departments to Trinidad. One my clients told me she received a call from a Scotia Bank representative in Trinidad who asked her about loan repayments.

24. This practice is standard Dragon.
    This is just hot air.
    Fact is that these people own us lock stock and barrel …and THEY know this VERY well… so the language has been forthright.
    …..us lazy, laid-back brass bowls are suddenly starting to see that the stable is empty, but this is LONGGGG after the horses have bolted.

@ Caswell
    Doyle is worth about five of you.
    He is a DOER.
    Your main assets are that you have balls, you stand for principle, and you do not compromise to bribery and threats.
    BUT….
    To be honest, you are NOT a doer.That is why you are poor as shiite. What have you accomplished in your three score years? …apart from frustrating a number of efforts (some of which needed to be frustrated)

Now to the Bank.
    Bushie does not make it a habit to argue with idiots, or with poor people about money matters.
    Practically every bank in Barbados in the last 50 years have been profitable. It is the EASIEST WAY to make money.
    Only a confirmed jackass would deliberately EXCLUDE himself from ownership of such a business….while Canadians, Trickidadians and anyone else came here and made millions from it…

No one is talking about a GOVERNMENT OWNED bank. It would be owned by the CREDIT UNIONS …. in other words, by about one hundred and twenty thousand BAJANS.
    It would be run by the SAME DAMN class of professionals who currently run the existing profitable banks….except they would be MUCH more respectful to their OWNERS….

Finally, Caswell, If they had listened to you, there would have been no insurance Company now would there…?

Boss, GOVERNANCE is your strength, you don’t know one shiite about management…..or making money… 🙂 If we listen to you won’t we end up poor like you…?

25. Alpart from high risk loans, Canadian banks set their rates in tandem with the Central Bank’s prime. If you are a good customer, with good credit rating, steady job, you can get a loan for prime plus 1%. Favoured customers can get prime +.5%. Secured lines of credit can be had at prime at some banks. The banking industry in Canada is strictly regulated. the only thing they change arbitrarily are rates on credit cards. That is why the government advises consumers to pay them off each and every month.

Another thing, if you have a loan and the prime goes down, the commercial banks rates follow, so you can go into the bank and have the rates renegotiated.

In the 1980’s when the banks were charging 10-12% and were tight with their lending because of the economy, I was charging 15%.

26. Had a look at Canada Revnue website, everything appears to be posted online. Customers can check for almost anything related to what affects their relationship with the bank like Pat stated. Here is a link as an example.

http://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/regulations/SOR-92-321/FullText.html

We don’t have this in Barbados because it is a passive consumer market.

27. @David
    To answer your question directed to “Hants” regarding how customers are notified of changes in Canada: We are notified through various channels
    1) at the ATM when we make transactions
    2) through the message centre connected to your online accounts
    3) Mail (but I haven’t seen any for some time)

One of the biggest takeaways that I received from the news release was that Back Office Operations will be outsourced which means that there will be empty spaces in the building at Warrens. The Bank has lost money in its Caribbean region over the past 2 years and it is seeking to stem these losses and that means employees will be getting it in the neck. Coupled this with Scotiabank’s recent announcement of Branch closures these white collar employees will soon be joining the ranks of the unemployed. I wrote in the Lime post that the Canadian Banks eventually employ the methods used in Canada to Barbados and the first casualties are usually the employees.

I believe CIBC’s/FCIB operations will be shifted to India where contractors will provide the services that they need, it’s all about Full Time Employees (FTE’s for the purpose of this post). An FTE on the surface may make for e.g. $40,000 but will cost the Company another 25% in terms of benefits etc. while they can get someone to do the same work for a quarter of the costs and have no emotional or business relationship with that individual through a contractor. If that person screws about there are about 10 waiting to take his/her position and no unions to gum up the works.

The bottom line is always the goal.

The Oxford and Cambridge people will announce their new word of the year on Monday, I have an old word for those unfortunate: Retrenchment

28. Thanks Sargeant, the cries of known to be passive Bajans will not stop the Canadian banks. When RBC sold its operations to Sagior earlier in the year the writing was obvious for those who want to read.

29. @ Bushie

You are right, per usual. The key thing about having a bank is that overnight the assets (deposits) of credit unions could be increased 10 fold. This is the real reason no one wants them to make this transition. Instead all the credit unions really do is to collect our money and deposit it in banks which then get to create 10 times deposits, out of thin air. This in only locally.

Internationally, they will be able to play a different kind of game.

30. Bushie

I must take exception with your remarks about me and the Co-operators General. I don’t think that it is a mistake on your part: you are just being a LIAR. I was me who proposed the formation of an insurance company by the credit unions. I made that proposal on the floor of a League meeting. Mind you, I know that they have attributed that suggestion to Sir. Frank Alleyne who made that call the year after me.

31. How are credit union owned banks in our region been performing. We spout BS about establishing a credit union bank without understanding dynamics at play. How will the credit union bank business are factor the advantage of economies of scale of the competition? How do we factor the fact commercial banks have a different flavor of lending policy compared to credit unions. What about the confidence level Barbadians will have to have to deposit in a startup. A look at the balancesheets of the top credit unions show that they have a high lend to deposit ratio. We have to be dispassionate in discussing the matter and stop this romanticizing of the establishment of a credit union bank. What BU wants to eyeball is the business case/report by Sir Courtney Blackman and Dr. Justin Robinson.

32. All core financial institutions within Barbados, eg the monetary authorities, the money banks, so-called credit unions, finance houses, etc., are among the most vile, exploitative and destructive of forces that have been – in their operations – arrayed against the fundamental national developmental interests of this country.

As such, a certain future coalitional regime of Barbados, and of which the PDC will be a part, shall – by way of the establishment of the appropriate political financial policy frameworkings and structures – help rein in these anti-people, anti-progressive core financial institutions, and too shall help rightly make them subject to the said greater fuundanental national developmental interests of this country.

33. @ David
    Boss, if you don’t understand the concept, …just ask…
    A Credit union bank only speaks to a NORMAL BANK, doing whatever the hell it is that NORMAL banks do …..but OWNED by the Credit Union movement…..

Just like the Insurance company currently does whatever the hell it is that insurance companies do (and does it quite well too…)…. but its OWNERS are the credit unions of Barbados….

MEANWHILE, Credit Unions will continue to do whatever the hell it is that credit unions do…. OK? (currently a lotta shiite… 🙂 )
    …except of course that they will soon realize that OWNERSHIP is the stuff on which MANHOOD is built.

@ Caswell
    what shiite are you talking now….? This is Bushie remember? …your number one supporter…. But Bushie is HONEST…….

Every single credit union member can probably lay claim to having suggested that Credit Unions do some shiite…. THAT IS JUST A LOTTA TALK….
    nobody cares when you proposed what….

What Bushie is talking about were your stringent efforts to derail the formation of the ACTUAL insurance company when the “DOER” set about CREATING that entity….. and don’t spout any junk… it was all well documented in the local press…. 🙂 (and is reproducible…)

You are not a bad fellow, and indeed, your personal attributes are CURRENTLY more critical to Barbados (Governance) than are management and creativity skills….
    …But a creative wealth management ace YOU ARE NOT……

34. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

If you recall, I set about derailing their efforts to own the insurance company instead of the credit unions. I went to the CAIPO office and obtained a copy of the articles of association and disclosed them at the general meeting. The articles showed that contrary to what was being told to credit unions, they were not the owners of the insurance company. As a result of my efforts, the articles were amended to give ownership to the credit unions.

The record is clear; don’t distort my contribution.

If the credit unions acquire a bank, it will compete against the same credit unions that formed it in much the same way as Capita is slowly destroying Public Workers.

A credit union is a bank that caters to its members only. All that is needed is for a government to stop paying lip service to enfranchising black businesses and remove the restrictions that prevent credit unions from dealing in foreign exchange and checking accounts. There is absolutely no need for a credit union bank other than make a few poor ass boys feel big by being on a board of a bank.

35. @ Caswell

Your assertion of competition between credit unions and banks is ill-founded. In the financial services space there are a range of services that can be offered to different market segmentations. And credit union and bank could exit, like they do now.

Caswell, you were not alone in setting up and advocating for the insurance company. This writer was there also. There were many other people too. Our recall is not as singular as yours. We seem to remember that there were a lot of frightened people who had to be cajoled and brought screaming and bawling to the idea. It was like herding donkeys.

36. @Pacha

Please tell us what these services.

37. Thank you Pacha
    Perhaps he will listen to you….. 🙂

but knowing Caswell….perhaps not…. 🙂

38. And how can we speak with certainty about what can work without the benefit of eyeballing a business case?

39. Don’t get Bushie wrong Caswell… your heart is correctly located. But you have this way of cutting your nose to spite your face.
    True, Credit Union can (and in many places do) operate exactly like a bank for their members….
    BUT NOT BOUT HERE!!

…now you have been stuck on this record for what?…30 years now? while Canadians, English, Trinis …. every Tom Dick and Harry has been coming here and raking in our profits…

Which Government in Barbados will side with black Credit Unions -who DON’T pay bribes – against the big banks?
    Wuh shiite man, YOU were almost the deputy Chief Justice bout here for a time and Credit Unions hands still tied….

There is more than one way to skin a cat…. If Credit Unions are not allowed to operate like banks, who can stop them from OWNING a Bank and benefiting from the currently excluded opportunities that way….?
    ….what the hell are you doing on that side of the fence?
    steupsss

40. @ David
    And how can we speak with certainty about what can work without the benefit of eyeballing a business case?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    THAT, David, ….is what they mean by VISION.

41. @ David
    Well first of all we have retail banks, investment banks and merchant banks. Whereas the credit union will offer most of the services retail banks offer, retail banks can do things like letters of credit (LOC); stand-by letter of credit (SBLOC); bank guarantees (BGs); proof of funds (POF), MT799; MT760 etc. In addition, retail banks can provide currency transactions and so forth.

Investment banks can deal in forms of paper for corporations and governments, give advice to clients, plan offerings, wealth management and so on.

Merchant banks can do large commercial transactions, large business loans, commercial mortgages, certificate of deposits (CD). In some jurisdictions there is no difference between investment and merchant banks. Moreover retail banks sometimes perform some or all of the services as other banks depending on their back office operations.

42. I posit the view that the sale of the BNB shares was more to do with the demolition and rebuilding of the Hilton,Barbados and not a case of selling the family silver.In any event,the shares held by Government were offered to the Barbadian public and the Barbadians not being that business savvy or oriented,did not take up the offer.In other words,economics played its role in the BNB sale.The question was and is:what would the opportunity costs be to hold on to the BNB shares.Discuss
    I posit the view that the Caricom Governments,……that which owns and operates an airline called Caribbean Airlines, and those which purport to own and operate an airline called LIAT(1974)Ltd all dropped the ball when they decided to purchase the French ATR aircraft to replace the Canadian Bombardier Dash 8 aircraft.Significantly,that decision was made on the
    recommendation of one and the same CEO when he occupied the chair at CAL and then at LIAT.Incidentally he was relieved of both appointments for much the same reason.I say all this to point out that EWB had a special
    love for things aeronatuical and had first name contact with Lord Douglas of BUA,Fred Laker of Laker Airways not to mention a PS who was a legal
    beagle in matters of air and space law,so Barrow would not have made unwise and ill informed decisions when it came to funding an airline.He had a first class relationship with the PM of Canada Pierre Trudeau and there would have been no second thoughts on whether Bombardier would have been given the nod to renew the LIAT fleet,but more to do with costs and benefits,one of which is that the Canadian banks would continue to make their presence felt in the Caribbean.I suspect that we are witnessing the pull out of Canadian banks as we witnessed the pull out of the US banks in the 80’s and the British bank at the turn of the century.Damaging long held relationships and high cost unionism are new challenges to be addressed.
    The PM of Barbados said on today’s news words to the effect that we are price takers in the petrol business hence we cannot yet benefit from reduced prices in oil,although Trinidad is selling petrol to Trinidadians at 45c per litre since their last budget.Barbados is paying 1.81 when last i bought at the pump.We are paying more than Haiti and Guyana,two of the so called poor economies of the Caribbean.When Neal and Massey took control of BS&T,they took control of Almond Hotels,owned by the conglomerate.How come the top dog of N&M Lockjak who happened to be also top dog of BWIA,not use his clout and influence to position Almond and BWIA into a win win relationship.Instead what we witnessed was a close down and go out of business for both entities and nary an input from the government of Barbados.On this basis I do not hold out any positives from the influx of Trinidadian business and banks in our midst.The day they see the bottom line going south they will sell to some chinese or some such like dollar-influence peddlar to the clueless decision makers one must put up with on Bay Street.

43. @ David
    The list of services could be much longer. And in that industry there are new products coming on line all the time.

Credit union also don’t offer safe keeping, nor provide treasury services for public companies.

The bottom line is that banking is a natural growth area for the credit unions. They can do this without abandoning the quality of services currently offered but could market other, potentially higher value added services, to other market segments. Of course, some credit union members, even now, need some these services as well.

44. 3 November 2014
    Dear First name, second name last name
    Home address
    Re: Important Client Agreement Update

In order to serve you better, CIBC First Caribbean is further consolidating the back office services that support our lending, account and client information processing. As a result, customer information from all countries in which we operate may be processed outside of your home country in our consolidated centers or by third party processors.

We are also outsourcing certain computer operations and some administrative and service functions to our parent CIBC.

Your accounts will remain in the country in which they were opened. The manner in which you access your accounts will not change.

We are also bringing your account agreements up to date by adding the provisions set out in schedule 1 of this letter.

We would appreciate your consenting to the changes mentioned above. We will take your continued maintenance of any of your accounts with us, or access to any of your accounts after 31st December, 2014 as signifying your consent.

We will obtain the necessary regulatory approvals for the consolidation and outsourcing mentioned above.

The security of your information is important to us. We assure you that your information will be processed in a secure environment. For more about how we protect your information, see overleaf.

We believe that this initiative will ensure that we can continue to deliver quality banking services to you, our valued customers. If you do not wish to consent please contact us before the date set out above. The withholding of your consent may however prevent us from continuing to provide you with banking services.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Yours truly,

Mark St. Hill
    Managing Director, Retail, Wealth, Business and International Banking

45. I have been banking with First Caribbean and it predecessors for more than 46 years.

I got this letter from the bank after the story had already appeared in the mass media

46. In May CIBC took an impairment charge off just over a billion dollars Barbados on its Caribbean operations. RBC sold a large part of its Caribbean operations to Sagicor and took a loss on the transaction and Scotia Bank have just announced a layoff of some 1500 people. Have a look at the credit rating of Barbados and the inability to freely trade currency and combine that with the increased pressure by Canada to eliminate private off shore tax avoidance schemes, and you will likely conclude Canadian Banks wont be around Barbados forever.

47. This contribution has been centered around the internalization and reproduction in an irregular way of a certain part of an article by Kemal Persaud in the Sunday Sun, Sunday, November 16, 2014.

Too, we must state that the comments that are made by us within the particular brackets and hyphens in the reproduction itself have been deliberately made to add or take away from any points Persaud has relayed to the readers of the article.

Furthermore our capitalizing of certain words is for our own emphasis of significance of meaning.

The major reason for internalizing and reproducing this particular aspect of the article of the temporary lecturer of the University of the West Indies Cave Hill Campus is to show all those BU readers who have over time been seeing our many contributions on here that represent that TAXATION is THEFT/ROBBERY, and who do not know that TAXATION is ABSOLUTE THEFT/ROBBERY, that there are many other people in this world who already know that it is so.

So without any further delay in getting to the kernal of this contribution, we state that Persaud, in writing about three types of so-called TAX payers ( who altogether are really TAX victims ), is of the idea that the second type of TAX payer (TAX victim) believes that one should never pay taxes ( which really does not happen. For, a TAX victim is forced – against his/her natural beliefs, instincts and wills – to hand over money/credits/cheques to the government in regard of the TAXATION system). He goes on to think that this category of tax payer (TAX victim) is nihilistic in nature ( which is not necessarily true though). Any how, Persaud, in further explaining this said type two TAX payer (TAX victim), goes on to present that TAXES ARE DEEMED BY THEM TO BE THEFT BY THE STATE and that THEY BELIEVE THE INTENT OF THE STATE THROUGH TAXES ( THROUGH TAXATION) IS TO PERMANENTLY CONTROL AND DEPRIVED THEM OF THEIR RIGHTFULLY OWNED ASSETS. THEY BELIEVE THAT THE STATE TAKES, STEALS, THEIR LIQUID ASSETS I.E. TAKES THEIR TAXES THROUGH FORCE. THEY FURTHER REINFORCE THIS POINT BY NOTING IF THEY DO NOT ACQUIESCE TO THIS THEFT, THEY ARE THREATENED WITH JAIL FOR ‘EVASION’ (not always the case however).

They believe they should pay for the benefits they actually receive from society and only those benefits that they utilize (IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO PAY FOR ANY GOOD OR SERVICE). IN ESSENCE THEY BELIEVE THERE IS NO SOCIAL CONTRACT ( WE IN THE PDC KNOW THERE IS NO SOCIAL CONTRACT).

So having used that part of his article to reinforce the ABSOLUTE UNVARNISHED FACT THAT TAXATION is ABSOLUTE THEFT AND ROBBERY BY THE GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS OF THE RELEVANT PORTIONS OF THE RELEVANT REMUNERATIONS OF THE RELEVANT PEOPLE, BUSINESSES, AND OTHER ENTITIES, we must thank Kemak Persaud for at least including those extractions in his article, and hope that many more people in Barbados having properly read his article will see the outright evil and wickedness that TAXATION is and will therefore assist the PDC in helping to bring about a post-TAXATION society for Barbados in the foreseeable future.