Submitted by islandgal246
The life of many dogs in Barbados

Created by John Linghst, to be delivered to: Midwest City Police Chief – Brandon Clabes,

Corey Marion Harrison moved out of his apartment since June 19 but left something behind.  He left his two dogs locked in a cage without any food or water and without bothering to tell the apartment supervisor anything about this.  After the dogs were found they were released to Midwest City Animal Welfare to be taken care of.  These dogs were found in an advanced shape of starvation and dehydration. Just a little longer and there might have been nothing left to do.  As a dog lover I ask you to sign and share this petition and urge the authorities to prosecute this man for abandoning the animals in the hands of fate!

This happened in the USA recently  and  was posted on FB and this was the response.

FB user…..This happens even in Barbados in Maxwell Hill, Christ Church. Only a few weeks ago my family sought help for 2 beautiful dogs left by its owner as he and his mother moved into a new apartment. The dogs were badly dehydrated and starved.

Several attempts were made to get help at the RSPCA and other animals advocates and all our complaints fell at deaf ears. Both dogs eventually died and the neighbours who watched this abuse had to deal with the scent. All of have to say is shame on the owners and all those who refused to help.

• Response…… That is unlike the Rspca and the Hope. You should have posted this on FB and someone would have gone there in a hurry. Sad.

• Response……. Couldn’t the neighbours help feed them until help came?

• FB user…..I am not one for public embarrassment but the response my family got was that they could not enter private property and the owners were unavailable. It doesn’t sound right as the RSPCA does such a wonderful job in being animal advocates.

• Response….. Name the owners who left the dog ! Name and shame them publicly ! If we don’t this will continue. I would have trespassed to save those dogs!

• FB user…… Those dogs are in a better place and I leave karma to deal with the owners. People like myself get scared to speak out because you don’t want any grievances with anyone. I hope people realise that animals have rights just like humans. They are like children. Our job is to protect them cause they cant do it on their own.

• Response…….you must speak out when things like this are happening. If we knew about this we would have done something, even it meant trespassing.

I am shocked and saddened that people still have no compassion for animals. This says a lot about us as a nation. As a pet owner I am continually saddened and surprised at the reaction to dogs by many Barbadians. Their children are afraid of them and have NEVER experienced the joy of having a pet.  Those owners should be tracked down and prosecuted.

I grew up with cats and dogs living peacefully side by side. We even had some kittens trying to nurse one of the dogs as he laid outside taking some sun. My mother had a dog who slept on the rug in front of her bed every night. When he wanted to go outside to do his thing he scratched on the door and she would get up and let him out. When he had finished he would scratch on the door again to be let in.

When there were kittens  in the house they were found cuddling next to us in our beds. My brothers would have the puppies in their beds with them. As we grew older they were part of the family. They were not allowed in the beds because the beds weren’t big enough. But sometimes when we were out they would sneak in when the bedroom doors were left open and have a nap in the bed.  There was one called Rex and he was a legend.

He would ride in the car with us  to the beach. Once he saw a dog on the street he jumped out of the car window to go after it. my father stopped and dragged him back into the car. Rex would be in the water with us while our baby brother would be playing on the beach in the sand. Whenever a group of young men were walking along the shoreline Rex would get out of the water and go sit by the baby on the sand.  Once he bit a young boy who had put his clothing next to ours, after that we told persons not to put their belongings too close to ours.

Sometimes my brothers would dress Rex up in their school uniforms with cap and sunglasses and run around the yard with him. Rex was a racist dog, whenever white people passed our house on their way to the beach or were just walking he would keep a racket and run up and down the fence barking He never did that to locals unless they were groups of young men who would tease him. You couldn’t help love Rex. Once someone came to drop my sister home from school, Rex got into the front passenger seat and sat  refusing to move. The visitor took him for a drive and came back laughing. it was only then Rex got out of the car.  Now Rex loved to chase trucks once he took on a fuel tanker and got the worst of it. He got caught and was dragged several feet and survived with some belly bruises and lived to tell the tale. He would climb the wire fence and wait for the trucks to pass. Rex lived to an old age and was loved by many of our friends.

I have five dogs and each of them have distinct personality. They were all rescued dogs. The latest was found on Monday in Speightstown. He is is skin and bone and have been mistreated. He is a gentle soul and will be a beautiful dog  when he puts on some weight. my daughter described a pet as a kid that has never grown up.  There is very little difference between a pet and a child. They have the same needs, they need food , shelter and love to thrive. They become part of your family. I recently lost a dog and was heartbroken. I cried openly.  If you never had a dog get one and treat it like your family.  You will greatly be rewarded. If you ever see anyone mistreating any animal, please let someone know, go public trespass if you must to save it. If you can do it for an animal you will never hesitate to do it for a human being.  Many people treat their animals very cruelly many do not know how to love and you can see that from their human interactions. Too many times we see and do nothing, too many times we see and say nothing, too many times we are too silent when abuse occurs whether it is animal , child or spousal.

48 responses to “Animal Abuse”

1. We support this post. Growing up in Barbados we used to be ignorantly abusive of animals too. We used to ‘bark’ dogs and delight in hearing them yelp. And generally insensitive to the life of animals. That was wrong and is big sin against nature, all life. Penance must now dictate that we act to reverse the negative energies our misguided actions released into the ether. Only a lifetime of positive works in the protection of all lifeforms has the capacity to balance the scale or equalize the weight of our hearts with that of a feather.

2. @ …islandgal246 ..don’t about the bed thing but my dog sleeps on her own bed at the foot of mine every night. Yes its a pain in the ass especially at winter time to get up from a peaceful sleep to let her out, but we would have it no other way for we are sure that she would give her life for anyone in the household. She is a part of the family. I hope and pray that those who abuse animals get theirs one day. Don’t bother telling me that God does not answer evil prayers, cause I prayed for a second term for this government. Father Lord, forgive me please!

3. I LOVE DOGS TOO——-HOT DOGS

I ALSO LOVE PIGS—–AS PORK CHOPS

AND I ADORE SHEEP- AS LAMB SHANKS

I LOVE COWS TO– ESPECIALLY THE MILK AND CHEESE THEY GIVE AND BBQ RIBS FROM OUTBACK OR LOGANS

I SPEND LOTS OF TIME WATCHING TV SHOWS ABOUT ANIMALS AND THIER LIFE CYCLES AND HOW THEY ARE ADAPTED TO THIER HABITATS AND LIFESTYLE

I AM IN AWE AT THE GENIUS OF OUR CREATOR
    THANKS FOR ANIMAL PLANET AND SIMILAR TV SHOWS

4. This post touches on the underbelly of humankind, albeit, certainly not human kindness.

We can only hope, that as in stories, good ness will eventually triumph over evil.

And there is much evil, the above is the same mentality that voices, which you may have heard on occasion ‘who she does feel she is’, or ‘she so uppity, she feel she somebody’.

You know, that ‘pulldown attitude’ that so reeks on occasion.

The same mentality of cruelty, against both animal and other mankind. A base level of thinking that relishes others’ misfortune and seeks no divine inspiration nor hope of a better place.

Let us indeed that goodness triumphs over such evil and nastiness.

Inshallah.

5. that ‘pulldown attitude’ IS RAMPANT IN THE BU RUM SHOP AND OUGHT TO BE SCORNED AND MOCKED AT

6. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

SOON THE JEWS WILL REBUILD THE TEMPLE AND RESTART THE ANIMAL SACRIFICES

HOWEVER, PROBABLY BECAUSE OF ANIMAL ACTIVISTS, ANTICHRIST WILL STOP THE “DAILY OBLIGATIONS”===HE WILL STOP THE DAILY SACRIFICES AND PROCLAIM HIMSELF AS GOD

THIS IS CALLED THE ABOMINATION OF DESOLATION

GUESS WHAT WE ARE BEING PREPARED FOR THIS TIME

7. @Crusoe

It is about what the old people whispered to the young, being pure of heart.

8. Corey Marion Harrison and the Facebook user from Maxwell Hill (if these stories are true, ’cause on social media you can never be sure) were both wrong.

I think that sometimes people have too much respect for “the law”.

Stupid laws deserve to be broken.

Foolish laws need to be broken.

I would have intruded on that property and fed and watered the Maxwell Hill mutts. I would have called a private vet to euthanize the animals and I would have paid the vet out of my own picket. And I would have dealt with the neighbours if they came back acting ignorant. There is no way I would watch while 2 dogs starved to death.

I have had a neighbour move away and leave her dog to fend for herself, and I fed and watered the mutt until she [the owner] felt like coming back for her (and by then her pups)

I have called a vet to euthanize a stray, when that stray was knocking about my neighbour hood for weeks and nobody came looking for her. And I dug a hole on my property and buried her myself. And I paid the vet $75.00 out of my own pocket, even though I could hardly afford it.

And no I don’t own a dog. I have never owned a dog. I have never wanted to own a dog. I will never own a dog. I don’t hate dogs. I don’t love dogs.

But to see a living thing suffer.

I can’t do that.

Not yet.

9. Simple Simon you should try getting a puppy it will change your life. Rather than euthanize there are other alternatives. There is the Hope animal sanctuary, The Ark and the Rspca. The last resort is euthanasia and I would only choose that if the animal is in pain and suffering.

When a society mistreat their animals They will mistreat their own. Look at how they treat their elderly.

10. Is there any difference between this situation and that surrounding the unlawful slaughter of three turtles in the last two weeks along the West Coast of Barbados? In my opinion, anyone who would wantonly slaughter three helpless turtles so callously will soon be turning his/her blood lust unto a higher level of species.
    How determined are the police to capture this sick little piece of human trash or will they wait until an unsuspecting person is served the same fate.

11. @Fearplay

Enforcement is necessary but the bigger issue is inculcating values from young to practice kindness to all.

12. There is no difference in what was allowed to happen to these dogs and to what the jewish butchers and zionists murdering old folk,women,children and babies in Gaza and Obama continuing to supply arms bought by the taxes of Afro and Latino Americans. America and the murdering Israelis have a lot to answer to the Great Architect.
    Eventually America will lose its position of power and the replacement power will not be so easily taken in by jewish history.

13. Life changer + Avatar

We have heard of an old saying ‘Dog is a man’s best friend’. Most of us must have read Black Beauty at least once. The lion is the king of the jungle, a fact even kids from kindergarten are aware of. There are many other instances where animals are thought of as our friends. Yet, we tend to inflict pain and torture on our friends. Animal cruelty is not an issue that is unheard of. Since time immemorial, man, the high in the food chain, has tortured those beneath him. Practically all animal species have been abused by man in some way or the other. Humans are thought to be the most intelligent of all species. Still, when we look at the animal abuse statistics, mankind is put to shame.

14. @islandgal246 August 1, 2014 at 3:12 PM “Simple Simon you should try getting a puppy it will change your life.”

As I said I don’t hate dogs. I just don’t one one.I have nothing against other people I grew up in a home with the lovliest and gentlest of German Shepherds. But I don’t want a dog.

At the time I had to have the stray euthanized there was no ARK and I was looking after multiple children, elders and a full time job. I would not have been fair to the children, the elders, my employer, the dog or myself to add another needy living being to the mix.

I regret that I had to have the stray euthanized, but I’d fed and watered him for a week or so to see whether his owner wold show up or whether a notice would appear in the newspaper on on the radio, but nothing, up to now, nothing. The vet was gentle and efficient. The little beastie did not suffer.

15. @ Gabriel. …The Jewish influence is so great a part of American politics that at times one begins to wonder if Tel Aviv and not DC is the capital city. I cannot tell you how many times in past battles Israel , with impunity broke cease fire agreements. These are this world’s biggest war dogs, and have been aided and abetted throughout the years by a press that have provided nothing but biased coverage. When innocent little children are among the victims bombed off the face of this earth how does the rest of the modern world sit back and say nothing?

16. Well I suppose it was a short jump from ‘in praise of animals’ to ‘knock the Jews’.

Island……with you all the way. Next step?

17. @ gabriel
    re Eventually America will lose its position of power and the replacement power will not be so easily taken in by jewish history.
    YOU ARE CORRECT
    SOON THE ANTICHRIST WILL BE REVEALED
    AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD WILL MARCH ON ISRAEL……………..
    BUT THEY WILL BE SAVED BY THE LORD JESUS HIMSELF AT ARMAGEDDON WHEN ALL SEEMS LOST

NOW WHY RANT AND RAVE ABOUT STUFF YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT? IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO ME.

IT IS WRITTEN

Psalm 2

Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing?

2 The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the Lord, and against his anointed, saying,

3 Let us break their bands asunder, and cast away their cords from us.

4 He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: the Lord shall have them in derision.

5 Then shall he speak unto them in his wrath, and vex them in his sore displeasure.

6 Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion.

7 I will declare the decree: the Lord hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.

8 Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.

9 Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron; thou shalt dash them in pieces like a potter’s vessel.

10 Be wise now therefore, O ye kings: be instructed, ye judges of the earth.

11 Serve the Lord with fear, and rejoice with trembling.

12 Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and ye perish from the way, when his wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed are all they that put their trust in him.

18. The abuse of animals is horrendous…I will never understand it. I presently am trying to find a way to bring my beloved Maltese to Barbados, and have met many obstacles. I am building a home in Barbados, and plan on spending winters here. I live in New York, USA and am unable to import my dog into Barbados because it is a rabies free country. I have to fly my dog to the UK, have a Vet inspect his papers and send him on to Barbados.(My Vet says he would never withstand the travel) It used to be that the dog had to be quarantined in the UK for 6 mos, but the rules were changed in 2011.(Pet Scheme now states that you just need the proper paperwork,– vaccinations, microchip etc ). I have written to the Dept of Agriculture asking why the rules haven’t been changed in Barbados, to reflect the change in the UK, It makes no sense since I’m sure Barbados has qualified Vet’s that can look at the same paperwork without having to send the dog to the UK. My dog is family to me, and I could never leave him for 3-4 months at a time. It is unfair to US and Canadian visitors. If you truly want longer staying visitors from the US and Canada then this obsolete law must be changed. I’ve been told by the Ministry that it will change, but “things take time in Barbados”. I think 3 years should be enough time. I have written to the Barbados tourism authority, and well as every Ministry department that I think can help me. I am truly upset, since my house is almost complete, and I will be unable to spend this winter in Barbados because I would have to leave the dog in a kennel in the US and that is unacceptable to me (and him…lol) … I would think that the tourism authority would try and push this legislation along, but I have heard NOTHING from them. The US and Canada are closer than the UK and I’m sure there are many people like me that are dog or cat lovers and would love to stay in Barbados for the winters, but would not consider Barbados an option for “snow birds”, because they would have to leave their animals behind…This is really something that someone in Barbados with the power to change this needs to think about….

1. The law has been changed

2. We are justifiably nervous because

3. There is a strong anti-vax (anti-vaccine) movement in North America.

4. If people are reluctant to vaccinate their children and offer all sorts of plausible sounding excuses, won’t they soon enough offer excuses why they won’t vaccinate little Rex?

5. Did you know that Barbados has a large wild primate population that lives in very close proximity to the human population? I live in the suburbs and there are wild green monkeys in my yard every day. And so are the dogs and cats and children.

6. And if rabies is introduced in to Barbados..then what?

7. How do we do a fix?

19. Anita | August 3, 2014 at 11:15 AM |
    rubbish!
    in your country you have your rules and regulations

in OUR COUNTRY WE HAVE HOURS
    IN OUR COUNTRY WE HAVE OUR PUBLIC HEALTH REGULATIONS TO PROTECT OUR PEOPLE

WHY DOES AN ONLINE TEACHER HAVE TO LIVE IN NY OR NJ TO TEACH A COURSE ONLINE THERE

WHY MUST A TEACHER HAVE TO HAVE A MASTERS WITH 18 CREDIT HOURS TO TEACH MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY? WHO OFFERS A MASTERS DEGREE IN MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY?

YOU HAVE YOUR REGULATIONS IN YOUR COUNTRY SO THAT YOU CAN CONTINUE TO CONTINUE TURNING OUT DUNCES

IN OUR COUNTRY WE HAVE OUR PUBLIC HEALTH REGULATIONS TO PROTECT OUR PEOPLE FROM BULLIES LIKE YOU AND YOUR STUPID PROTOCOLS

WE FOREIGNERS LIVE BY YOUR RULES IN YOUR COUNTRY

YOU LIVE BY OURS IF YOU WANT TO LIVE HERE

WE CAN SURVIVE WITHOUT YOU OR YOUR DOG

20. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Anita | August 3, 2014 at 11:15 AM |
    The abuse of animals is horrendous…I will never understand it. HOW IS ANIMAL ABUSE HORRENDOUS BECAUSE YOU CANT TWIST THE PUBLIC HEALTH REGULATIONS OF A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY?

I presently am trying to find a way to bring my beloved Maltese to Barbados, and have met many obstacles. GOOD. MANY PEOPLE MEET OBSTACLES IN THE USA. THIS PROBABLY EXPLAINS WHY DAILY PEOPLE PICK UP GUNS AND KILL THE NEAREST 5-10 FOLK THEY CAN FIND

I am building a home in Barbados, and plan on spending winters here. SO WHAT? WHO ARE YOU ? GOD?

I live in New York, USA and am unable to import my dog into Barbados because it is a rabies free country. AND WE WANT TO KEEP IT SO

I have to fly my dog to the UK, have a Vet inspect his papers and send him on to Barbados.(My Vet says he would never withstand the travel) It used to be that the dog had to be quarantined in the UK for 6 mos, but the rules were changed in 2011.
    THE RULES WERE CHANGED BY THE PUBLIC HEALTH DEPT OF A SOVEREIGN STATE YOU NEED TO ABIDE BY THEM OR STAY AWAY THANK YOU

(Pet Scheme now states that you just need the proper paperwork,– vaccinations, microchip etc ). I have written to the Dept of Agriculture asking why the rules haven’t been changed in Barbados, to reflect the change in the UK,
    WHY DOES BARBADOS HAVE TO ABIDE BY UK RULES ANITA DEAREST. JUST TO ACCOMMODATE YOU AND YOUR LIKKLE DOGGIE? I AM GLAD THAT SOMEONE IN BIM HAS BACKBONE.

Do you think if I wrote the Ministry of Education or anyone in the USA I could get any of their regulations changed?

It makes no sense SO MANY THINGS IN THE USA MAKE NOSENSE TO ME EITHER. BUT I FORBEAR

I’m sure Barbados has qualified Vet’s that can look at the same paperwork without having to send the dog to the UK.WE THINK THE DOG SHOULD GO TO THE UK, SO UNTO THE UK THOU MUST GO. LIKE UM OR LUMP UM

My dog is family to me, and I could never leave him for 3-4 months at a time. It is unfair to US and Canadian visitors. If you truly want longer staying visitors from the US and Canada then this obsolete law must be changed.

WE MUST CHANGE OUR LAWS SO THAT FOLK FROM THE NORTH CAN GO TO BIM?. DOES THE USA CHANGE ITS LAWS FOR ANYONE OR TO ACCOMMODATE ANYONE— AND I TALKING ABOUT HUMANS

I’ve been told by the Ministry that it will change, but “things take time in Barbados”. I think 3 years should be enough time. WHO CARES WHAT YOU THINK? DOES ANYONE IN USA CARE ABOUT HOW FOREIGNERS THINK?

I have written to the Barbados tourism authority, and well as every Ministry department that I think can help me. I am truly upset, since my house is almost complete, and I will be unable to spend this winter in Barbados because I would have to leave the dog in a kennel in the US and that is unacceptable to me (and him…lol) … I would think that the tourism authority would try and push this legislation along, but I have heard NOTHING from them.

WHY SHOULD THEY ACCEDE TO YOUR DESIRES? WE HAVE LAWS AND REGULATIONS LIKE YOU HAVE LAWS AND REGULATIONS.
    The US and Canada are closer than the UK and I’m sure there are many people like me that are dog or cat lovers and would love to stay in Barbados for the winters, but would not consider Barbados an option for “snow birds”, because they would have to leave their animals behind…This is really something that someone in Barbados with the power to change this needs to think about…
    YOU WANT TO COME TO BARBADOS WID YOUR PUSSIES AND DOGGIES? WELL ABIDE BY OUR LAWS ! SIMPLE.

KEEP SWEET ANITA AND ABIDE BY THE LAWS OF BARBADOS

21. @ Georgie Porgie…even your own government agrees that the law needs to change. .. from their email to me October 2013.”We at the Veterinary Services Department are very aware of the science behind the rationale for allowing the restrictions to be lifted and for several years now we have made specific recommendations to that effect, however to date this has not happened. There has been some movement on this in recent months and I expect that we will finally get new legislation soon, however I cannot say exactly when.”….also the science is antiquated…
    ” The UK’s quarantine system was designed to combat the threat of rabies in the 19th century and has now been left far behind by scientific advances. It’s time we changed these outdated rules which have caused hardship to generations of pets and pet owners, and those who rely on assistance dogs, with too many animals cooped up unnecessarily.” and Barbados has CHOSEN to abide by UK Rules for years, I’m just trying to abide by the same rules, but find if the rules make no sense I have the right to try and rectify them…

22. @Anita.

You can be a “snowbird” in Florida with your dog.

Barbados is an densely populated island.

23. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Anita | August 3, 2014 at 1:37 PM |
    @ Georgie Porgie…even your own government agrees that the law needs to change. .
    WE ALL KNOW THAT THERE IS NO ONE AT HOME IN OUR GOVERNMENT

YOU MUST ABIDE BY OUR LAWS LIKE YOU ABIDE BY NY LAWS
    DO BAJANS GO TO NY AND SEEK TO CHANGE THE LAWS

HOW LONG MUST THE WORLD SUFFER YOU AMERICAN BULLIES?

24. @Anita

The law which is frustrating you also has done to same to locals who want to import dogs with ‘papers’. The point, it is not only non Barbadians who want the law changed.

25. Anita i knew a couple who lived in France and spent the summer here in Barbados at their home. They brought their dogs with them every summer. These dogs were originally from Barbados and they adopted them and took them to France with them. I think you need the services of a local vet to help you. Call Content Clinic and speak to Dr John Duckhouse. He will be able to guide you. I thought the quarantine in the UK was abolished.

26. I believed that once you have the relevant papers showing all the required shots are up to date and a Veterinarian signature and a permit was the requirements.

27. Thank you islandgal246…. Unfortunately it still hasn’t changed for dogs originating in North America therefore the airlines eg. JetBlue or AA won’t allow dogs on their flights to Barbados …. Thank you for being so kind, as it seems that some people on this blog seem to hate Americans and I’m not sure why I was attacked since I was just stating the facts as they are. And @ hants I don’t want to go to Florida, I have chosen Barbados because I have family here. @ David ..thank you …I’m sure that this is an issue for non barbarians, and I’m sure it will change since the rule makes no sense in today’s world. It just seems that people are wondering how to get more tourists from US I think this might help for long term visitors, but I really do not feel very comfortable at this moment with all the hatred of Americans that I’m feeling from this blog. The US isn’t perfect but I do not feel that my comments warranted the nasty responses that Were sent my way! It seems the point that was missed is that this is an antiquated law that needs attention to be changed. If an intelligent Bajan came to NY and saw a law that was an injustice I would hope that he or she would try and bring change …..please stop all the hatred!

28. @Anita

No need to be melodramatic in reaction to one commenter.

29. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

ANITA DARRRRRRRRRRLING

RE The US isn’t perfect ….YOU GOT THAT RIGHT

but I do not feel that my comments warranted the nasty responses that Were sent my way!

AMERICANS SHOULD BE TREATED LIKE AMERICANS – LIKE THE SCUM THEY ARE. I KNOW VERY FEW GOOD AMERICANS.

YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE BETTER THAN EVERY ONE ELSE AND SUPPRESS ANYTHING THAT IS NOT AMERICAN’
    THEN YOU WANT TO GO TO OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD AND BULLY PEOPLE IN THIER COUNTRIES

It seems the point that was missed is that this is an antiquated law that needs attention to be changed.
    I HAVE MISSED NOTHING THEY HAVE SILLY LAWS IN THE USA THAT ONE MUST ABIDE BY HOWEVER ANTIQUATED.

HOW CAN THE STATE OF OREGON SAY THEY DONT ACCEPT DEGREES FROM UWI.

If an intelligent Bajan came to NY and saw a law that was an injustice I would hope that he or she would try and bring change …YOU REALLY SERIOUS? HOW CAN ANYONE FROM ANYWHERE OUTSIDE ALASKA AND THE FLORIDA KEYS CHANGE ANYTHING IN NY

RECENTLY THE NY POLICE MURDERED A POOR BLACK MAN.FOR ALLEGEDLY SELLING CIGARETTES ON THE STREET. DID YOU SEE THAT

.please stop all the hatred! THIS IS NOT HATRED I AM STATING FACTS

IN AMERICA FOREIGNERS FEEL LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZENS

HAVE YOU TRIED TO FILL OUT AN APPLICATION ON LINE AND COULD NOT PUT IN THE INFORMATION BECAUSE THE APPLICATION ONLY HAD INFO FOR THE 50 STATES? NO YOU HAVENT

IF IT WAS NOT FOR MY SWEET WIFE ID HAVE LEFT LONG TIME

IN THE USA YOU FEEL LIKE A DOG IF YOU ARE A FOREIGNER

AND DAVID PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS MORE THAN ONE SIDE OF A STORY AND THIS COMMENTER HAS A RIGHT TO HIS SAY

IT IS CALLED CHALLENGING
    THATS WHAT WE DO ON BU

LOL LOL

30. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

HAVE YOU EXPERIENCED RACIST BEHAVIOR IN THE US ANITA?

LIVING IN THE USA CAN OFTEN BE WORSE THAT ANIMAL ABUSE. did you know that?

IT WAS SO DIFFERENT WHEN I WENT OFF TO TEACH IN RAROTONGA. OR GUADELEHARA OR BONAIRE OR CURACAO OR ST LUCIA OR JAMAICA, etc ——–YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW FREE YOU FEEL.

THEN YOU RETURN AND WALK THROUGH THOSE GREY WALLS AT THE AIRPORT AND YOU FEEL LIKE A CAGED ANIMAL AGAIN.

YOU ARE A JOKER YOU NOT SERIOUS WOMAN

31. GP shut to fcuk up ! You are an unhappy moron keep it to yourself!

32. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

island gal 246
    i am chalLenging
    this is what david calls robust debate SO SORRY IF YOU DONT WANT TO READ WHAT I WRITE JUST SCROOL PAST

i have never been happier.. YOU DONT KNOW ONE SHIT BOUT ME

I WATCH FOX NEWS FOR FOUR HOURS EVERY NIGHT JUST TO WATCH THE AMERICANS GROAN ABOUT HOW THEIR COUNTRY IS GOING TO THE DOGS———THE SO CALLED GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER

THAT MAKES ME VERY HAPPY

33. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

here is a woman fighting Bajan agencies about a silly dog, and I a Bajan on a Bajan blog cant express my views about the shite a HUMAN has experienced in the “GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER>” lol lol roflmao

talking about free speech androbust discussion and challenging on BU
    HILARIOUS

34. “here is a woman fighting Bajan agencies about a silly dog,” So typical on how many people view dogs. It is only a silly dog. What many don’t see that the dog is more compassionate and loyal than man himself. A dog is more in tuned with its existence than man. A dog has more senses than man and can smell the evil in mankind. I will put a dog above mankind!

35. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

a dog is a DOG
    THE ONLY GOOD DOG IS A HOT DOG LOL LOL ROFLMAO

ROBUST DEBATE MAN ROBUST DEBATE LOL LOL ROFLMAO

36. @islandgal

Those who are challenged with poor or no eye sight will label a dog as valuable, those who need dogs to protect them etc.

Life!

On Monday, 4 August 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

37. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

SOME LIKE THEIRS WITH MUSTARD
    SOME LIKE THEM WITH KETCHUP
    SOME LIKE THEM WITH BARBECUED BAKE BEANS
    THERE IS NOTHING LIKE A DOG——–A HOT DOG! ASK MATLOCK. SUCH DOGS ARE VERY VALUABLE

LIFE! LIFE INDEED! LOL

38. GP…if you watch FOX news for 4 hours every night….that explains it all!!!

39. YES I WATCH THE OTHER CHANNELS TOO— AND I SCOFF THERE TOO. ALL IS THE SAME

ALL GROANING AND MOANING THAT YOU LOOSING YOUR SUPREMACY

ITS HILARIOUS GREAT FUN

ALL OF WUNNA AMERICANS THINK WUNA IS THE BEST
    THE GREATEST IN THE WORLD EVER
    YOU EVEN GOT SOMETHING CALLED THE WORLD SERIES THAT IS PAYED AMONG YOU ALL
    THEN YOU MOCKED THE FOOTBALL WORLD CUP

I HAVE SAID WHAT I HAD TO SAY LIKE IT OR LUMP IT
    NOW GO PLAY WITH YOUR DOG!

40. @ Anita
    Well said…it does!

41. YES BUSH TEA IT DOES
    HOW THE HELL DOES WATCHING FOX NEWS PROVE ANYTHING YOU JACK ASS.
    FOX NEWS TELLS ME HOW THESE MORONS GROAN AND MOAN AT THIER DECLINING FORTUNES AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT BECAUSE IT TELLS ME SOMETHING ELSE TOO

AH HA THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST IS IMMINENT AS PROPHESID/PROMISE/PREDICTED
    NOW YOU CAN PLAY WITH YOUR DOGGIE!
    FLEXOR CARPI ULNARIS ON THAT DEAD DOG!

BOY I AINT LAFF LIKE THIS FOR A LONG TIME

DO YOU SEE HOW IT IS WHEN THE BOOT IS ON THE OTHER FOOT?

I GOT THE TIME….LOTS OF TIME

42. this is really a sore spot for me and many.dog ! in truth and in reality . mans best friend.! no dough!your wife may leave you,your best friend may stab you in the back ! but your dog or even cat [depending on how it has been treated and raised] will never leave you.! will be your burglar alarm,
    your protector! love you unconditionally! for its whole life.!
    and what do some of us do to them ! abandon,beat them,leave them in harms way! not take the time to treat their wounds! rid them of ticks and fleas.! in my humble opinion animals in general are a gift to us all !
    how does the lord keep a eye on us all over this world! can i offer the eyes of birds!i love animals sometimes it seems that they are obviously more pure and innocent than human beings.it is so sad to see this.
    where have we gone? why are we so cruel?
    dog spelt backwards is ,you know.GOD! sad .i can say no more.

43. I am quite happy to report the law has been changed and dogs are allowed into barbados as of January 1 2015…. From the U.S. and Canada .. So my petitions to the ministry did work..an antiquated law has been changed. Hopefully more long term visitors like myself will be able to travel to barbados with their beloved pets.

44. @Anita

Thanks for the update but there has been concerted lobby for many years.