105 responses to “Barbados Underground Congratulate Akela Jones”

1. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

GREAT!

2. Akela is doing well. The Olympic Association and the state should offer the support which she needs to succeed.. Otherwise where will the money come from?

She was orphaned as a child.

She deserves our (the state’s) support.

Cut back on something ekse and support this young lady

3. simple as if the govt does not invest,,however name one program that u would like govt to cut back in order to support the orphaned girl..typical bajan..talks nufff nufff gibberish,,,,,notice no body suggest that private sector carry some of the load,,,,,,like in other countries…

4. somebody mention the Bahamas,..but this article details ..one of the many creative ways of govt investing in their athletes without having to cut back or dig unnecessary holes in the taxpayers pockets

http://www.thenassauguardian.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=42340:the-bahamas-signs-on-with-cuba&catid=41:sports&Itemid=50

5. AC
    Of course you would not have missed the point that government relies on the private sector to fund it too and in a particular matter a minister has helped himself to 5 million dollars of taxpayers money and deposited it in a private account and the head of cabinet has done nothing about it.What would Errol have done?Of course its no longer the party Errol and Sleepy founded.If Sleepy was still moderating ‘ lawyer on call’,we would have heard his solution;as he did when he told the electorate to kick out the Dems if they failed the people.

6. no i didnot miss the point as a matter of fact i did mention the same in my comment,,,however when one compares other countries and private sector contribution to sports,,,, the barbados private sector comes up short,,having said that a little is better than none,,so on that note suffice it to say one should appreciate,,,,,now on the standing orders of the day… an allegation in the amount of 5million dollars is being leveled against one of the DLP ministers,,,,,,,now what would Errol barrow say,,i believe Barrow being a man of sound mind and legal common sense( in his time ) would not be quick to having this minister marched out office without substantial proof,,,whereby a court of law finds him guilty ,,and i belive PM stuart would be so so inclined to take such approach,,,,,,notwithstanding that he would be quick to say( look) at the source,,,,,,,

7. Truth is hard for fools Avatar
    Truth is hard for fools

AC no courts of law in Barbados

8. says who,,,,how about BU court of law,,,,,where the defendant always have the right to remain silent ,and justice is swift and forthcoming…

9. Another potential world champion who can help the Brand Barbados in the USA market.

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/tuach-shines-at-us-open/

10. going by the limited comments ,,one can assume that when it comes to financing sports bajans make no sport,,,,,,,,,the response is a true reflection of what they are thinking,,,,

11. Ignorance knows no bounds.

12. David in other words ac is intelligence is so far beyond our imagination that we think she is an idiot when she is a truly a genius.

13. Shane Brathwaite wins bronze in the hurdles, abeating Ryan Brathwaite who finished fifth.

14. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

hants
    maybe ac is ignorant
    maybe she is an idiot
    but she is entitled to come on BU and talk shite like evebody else
    talking shite is what we do on BU

its called CHALLENGING
    THATS WHAT WE DO ON BU——WE CHALLENGEIF YA DOUT ME ARKSE DAVID

15. O,k, hants how about talking about going fishing or planting food,,,,,dats right up your alley,,,,,

16. @ac

Was a name mentioned? It is amazing to observe the dishonesty of posters who naked push views to fit agenda. It is so obvious but when in the forest the trees, the trees.

17. now look dat….i speak the truth and everyone mad after one day and a half and sixty five comments..more or less if one subtract mine it would be about sixty ,,the BU herd gets angry because i speak the truth,,,,,THe Fact is that atheletic sports generate interest but when it comes to financing..the taxpayers recoiled and find all kinds of excuses,,,,added to what i commented as a reflection.. the spirit of good will does not factor is not part of the equation..when it comes to financial support,,the few winners that have achieved ,,,have done so out of commitment,,,,,then afterward the accolades is rarely heard or seen of again,,,,except in the case of cricketers ,,,,Now get mad all u want ..i tow nobody line,

18. David did ac imply or accuse u of any name calling…..hush do…..if the cap fits,,,,,

19. now look dat….i speak the truth and everyone mad after one day and a half and sixty five comments..more or less if one subtract mine it would be about sixty ,,the BU herd gets angry because i speak the truth,,,,,THe Fact is that atheletic sports generate interest but when it comes to financing..the taxpayers recoiled and find all kinds of excuses,,,,added to what i commented as a reflection.. the spirit of good will does not factor….and is not part of the equation..when it comes to financial support,,the few winners that have achieved ,,,have done so out of commitment,,,,,then afterward the athlete is rarely heard or seen of again,,,,except in the case of cricketers ,,,,Now get mad all u want ..i tow nobody line,

20. @ac

You shared your OPINION and others have disagreed by sharing theirs as well. You people need to stop sweating the small stuff. Life is too short. BU is a forum some of you post that you despise but yet are logged on 24/7 and post more comments than many others.

Here is a suggestion, if you are unhappy about posting on BU the Internet is vase.

21. what is your problem david,,,,,,,errrrrr Men-o–pause ,,,,,LOL

22. @ac

This is what you are good at, snipping, so boring. Hqve the last word.

23. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

BU is a forum some of you post that you despise but yet are logged on 24/7 and post more comments than many others.

NO WE DONT DESPISE BU
    WE JUST CHALLENGING DAVID
    THATS WHAT WE DO HERE
    WE CHALLENGE
    A LEAST THATS WHAT YOU SAID

OFF COURSE IF YOU DONT TOE THE LINE THERE ARE AD HOMINEMS ah lie

24. @GP

You are too thin-skinned. What if the BU household was like you?

25. LOL @ David
    “You are too thinskined. What if the BU houshold was like you?”
    ++++++++++++++++
    ……then we would kick wunna butt out of Bim too…and you too could spend your time in exile watching boring cricket and doing misguided exegeses….
    Ha Ha Ha Ha LOL

26. MEN_O_PAUSE…

27. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

david
    i am challenging thats all
    note that when I challenge i do so with facts
    not at all thin skinnedTWO DAYS A GO I PRESENTED A PIECE OF EXEGESIS TO A FULL HOUSE OF FOLK FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD WHO ATTENDED BIBLE SCHOOL, SOME INVOLVED IN TRANSLATING THE WORD FOR NEW TRIBES AND SEVERAL MISSIONARIES

ALL THESE FOLK KNOW THE WORD

THEY ENJOYED THE EXEGESIS

SOME OF THE MOST EXCITING TEST MATCHES I HAVE EVER WATCHED HAVE BEEN IN THE LAST TWO MONTHS

I STICK TO WHAT I HAVE SAID
    NO WE DONT DESPISE BU
    WE JUST CHALLENGING DAVID
    THATS WHAT WE DO HERE
    WE CHALLENGE
    A LEAST THATS WHAT YOU SAID

OFF COURSE IF YOU DONT TOE THE LINE THERE ARE AD HOMINEMS ah lie

BTW I HAVE MADE LOTS OF MONEY LIVING IN EXILE

BARBADOS IS NOT EXACTLY HEAVEN

28. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

SEEMS YOU NEEDED SOME GUVMENT HELP THERE DAVID EH?
    JUST CHALLENGING OR IS IT TOEING THE LINE IN A THIN SHINNED WAY OR IS THIS MISGUIDED EXEGESIS LOL

29. Here is one solution
    Lets start with the team sports. Removed 10% funding from every team sport who only complete for lower positions in most tournaments. Example The women’s Netball team goes to every tournament there is in the world for netball. They can get past being 12 in the world out of 15 teams. They are now at the commonwealth and every team just keep beating them even in a close loss to T&T. That money will go to Akela and Shane Braithwaite. No money for Ryan Brathwaite because he is now past his best.

30. @Georgie

TWO DAYS A GO I PRESENTED A PIECE OF EXEGESIS TO A FULL HOUSE OF FOLK FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD WHO ATTENDED BIBLE SCHOOL, SOME INVOLVED IN TRANSLATING THE WORD FOR NEW TRIBES AND SEVERAL MISSIONARIES

You are thin skinned.

So you did an EXEGESIS on a faith based scenario? We congratulate you. Glad you had a receptive audience. So sorry some on BU do not tor your line.

31. @Clone

As you know the Barbados Olympic Association is the kid on the block with deep pockets and the criteria it uses (BU’s opinion) is based on giving money to as many as possible instead of targeting elite athletes for more of the funds.

32. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

WHAT HAPPEN DAVID?
    YOU DONT LIKE CHALLENGING WHEN YOU ARE CHALLENGED ?

I DONT MIND CHALLENGING
    I ENJOY WATCHING CRICKET AND DOING EXEGESES ESPECIALLY WITH FOLK THAT KNOW THE WORD, AND APPRECIATE THE HEBREW AND THE GREEK

I LOVE “EXILE” TOO
    HAVE NEVER BEEN PAID SO WELL IN BIM AS I AM IN “EXILE”

BARE SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP LOL

33. David
    I agree with your comments on the BOA. Most of their funds come from the lottery and needs to spent wisely.
    I would also suggest that the lottery bypass the BOA and give to the most promising athletes.

34. @Porgie

Is there a forum in Barbados you know of where the bright and the dullard can clash heads? It is a blog that for the most part is uncensored. If you can’t stand the heat you always have Willow. If you think a commenter is posting nonsense ignore after you have shared your opinion. Instead you have opted of late to make an ass of yourself.

35. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

NO DAVID
    IT WAS AN EXEGESIS OF 1 PETER 1:3-5
    I HAVE DISCOVERED THAT FOLK ON BU DONT KNOW THE WORD

I HAVE NEVER HEARD THE RUBBISH ON BU ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD

AND I HAVE READ MANY OF THE HIGHLY REGARDED AUTHORS OF COMMENTARIES AND LOOKED INTO THE GREEK AND HEBREW TEXTS

I DON T COME HERE FOR ANY ONE TO TOE MY LINE SIR
    HOW CAN THEY? THEY DONT KNOW BETTER

THESE DAYS I COME FOR ANOTHER REASON AL TOGETHER

BARE SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP

36. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

If you think a commenter is posting nonsense ignore after you have shared your opinion. Instead you have opted of late to make an ass of yourself.

LEARNING FROM YOU AND THE OTHER ASSES IN THE RUM SHOP
    I AM CHALLENGING MAN
    CANT I CHALLENGE TOO?
    THATS WHAT WE DO ON BU….. WE CHALLENGE

37. The word of JAH. 1 Chronicles 28: 2-3; “2 Then David the king stood up upon his feet, and said, Hear me, my brethren, and my people: As for me, I had in mine heart to build an house of rest for the ark of the covenant of the LORD, and for the footstool of our God, and had made ready for the building:

3 But God said unto me, Thou shalt not build an house for my name, because thou hast been a man of war, and hast shed blood.” Stop the violence, Jah doesn’t support war, no matter WHAT YOU SAY babylon.

38. @GEORGIE PORGIE

GLAD BU SERVES A PURPOSE IN YOUR UNIVERSE. BU COMMITS TO KEEP YOU ENTERTAINED. AND WE TAKE IT AS A COMPLIMENT THAT NOWHERE HAVE YOU FOUND A FORUM LIKE BU.

39. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

TRUE DAVID
    THERE IS NONE LIKE BU

NONE OF THE UDDER FORA HAVE ANYONE THAT NOSE EVATINB BOUT EVATING

IF YOU FIND THAT I NOT CHALLENGING WELL YOU MUST FORGIVE ME SUH, I CANT FIND NO PPTS ON CHALLENGING WHEN I GOOGLE LOL

40. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

I HERE IN EXILE MAKING SOME MONEY WHILE I CHALLENGE ON BU, AND MAKING AN ASS OF MYSELF LOL
    BARE SPORT

41. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

DAVID
    HOW IS THAT ON BU CHALLENGING IS WHAT WE DO
    AND WHEN I CHALLENGE I THIN SKINNED AND MAKING AN ASS OF MYSELF BECAUSE I DONT TOE YOUR LINE?

EVA TIME I CHALLENGE I GET AD HOMINEMS

I AINT A BAJAN TOO? I AINT IN DE BU FAMLEE TOO?

MURDER LOL WUHLOSS

42. World Juniors back home

AKELA JONES may have been a no-show but Barbados still turned out to see the future of athletics.

nationnews.com

43. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

DAVID
    THEM ATHLETES WENT OVER AWAY AND WERE CHALLINGING TOO
    BUT THEY GET CHALLENGE BACK AND GET BEAT UP

YOU THINK THEY CAN DO WID SOME MONEY MADE BY EXILES WHILE BEING THIN SKINNED AND WHILE WATCHING CRICKET AND DOING MEANINGLESS EXEGESES?
    DAVID I MUST CONFESS THIS CHALLENGING THING IS BARE SPORT

IT NOT LIKE EBOLA

44. Dear Georgie Porgie:

Exodus 22:22-24
    Do not take advantage of a widow or an orphan. If you do and they cry out to me, I will certainly hear their cry. My anger will be aroused, and I will kill you with the sword; your wives will become widows and your children fatherless.

So saith the Lord our God.

45. Georgie
    The big ignorant typing is getting real irritating. I know you can type in small fonts as with your post at 7.42 pm. But who cares if you are in exile. As my grandmother always say who got to keep blowing their own horn want noticing.

46. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

CLONE
    I WILL TYPE HOW I LIKE
    LIKE IT OR LUMP UM JUST SCROLL PASS
    DONT CARE BOUT YOU OR YOUR GRANDMA
    I BLOW MY HORN IN RESPONSE TO ERRONEOUS THINGS SAID

I COUNTERACT THE FALSE WID FACTS
    YA CANT BLOW YA HORN UNLESS YA GOT ONE
    I CHALLENGING BACK

47. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

BTW I AM NOT IN EXILE
    PROF BRASS BOWL SAY SO
    I LEFT HOME TO MEK EASY MONEY

48. Hard to believe that a big, otherwise intelligent, man can make such a fool of himself….
    ……but um is bare sport LOL hahahahahaha

Who the hell brags that they made a presentation to a set of equally ignorant converts ….”and it was well received”…?

As man….post a summary of the exegesis here on BU (1000 words max- and leave out the cut-and-paste) and let us give you a REAL critique…..
    Bushie will flush it for you in a minute….. LOL hahahahah