The battle to secure transparency by government and the need to exercise greater governance practice is being fought all across the region and the world. Barbados is not excluded.

76 responses to “Public Secrets?”

1. June maybe the mother’s name ya Johnny!

2. @ Hants

ignorance knows no bounds.

I could not stop laughing…whuloss…dese peeple gine mek it to 8x years?

Oh Lawsie. June, man I gots to believe that that is a witicism or some sort of joke.

@ Simple

I like de one bout Wilbert, I actually know someone name wilbert who is a real Johnie fuh trufe (lol)

@ Life Changer. You are new to the blog Life Changer and no remark nor aspersion was directed towards you, those of us here know who we are talking about and it was not you. I may be wrong though cause that June thingy well…..

Oh lawsie … you have me crying though…I am dribbling..oh dear…gots to go doah de madam calling me fuh sumting world shattering I am sure..

3. Madam wants to tell U bout she udder MAN?????? lol

Or a real hard piece RockFish???? Just Kidding Sir!

4. Life changer + Avatar
    Life changer +

@ not so SIMPLE SIMON;
    Working for Google gives me accesses to different search engines.
    I have had problems with abusive people before, and have captured one just recently without much effort. He was using all the ordinary precautions for hiding his identity — hiding personal info in the domain record, using a different IP address from his other sites, and scrubbing any shared resources from his WordPress install.

Nonetheless, I found his other blog in under a minute — a thoughtful site about technology and local politics, detailing his full name, employer, photo, and family information. He worked for the local government, and if exposed, his anonymous blog could have cost him his job.

I didn’t identify him publicly, but let him quietly know that he wasn’t as anonymous as he thought he was. He stopped blogging that evening, and deleted the blog a week later.

So, how did I do it? The unlucky blogger slipped up and was ratted out by an unlikely source: Google Analytics.

Enjoy the rest of your day….

5. @”I have had problems with abusive people before,”

Dear life changer+:

No need to get in a snit because I knew the solutions to peica’s problems and you did not.

No need to get in a snit either when I correct your grammar.

LOL!!!!!!

6. @ Life Changer

You have just broken the unspeakable, unmentionable rule here on BU – freedom to rant ad infinitum and to pontificate to the skies about what we own, who we got, how many uh dem we used to have and a whole lot of lies that I am among the first to tell.

IP spiffing, Google Analytics and all the rest of things, given that a user may have a fixed IP and Poll Daddy that the Nation, the BLP and all of the other CIA-like Big Daddies employ are known to a few of us, by proxy, de grandson is a big up IT technie at de bank but where you are crossing the line is not with the knowledge but by its purported use.

You mean to tell me that (i) as a purported employee of a reputable firm google that (ii) you, because a man used abusive language and (iii) by extension, Simple Simon has an opinion other than yours that (iv) you are prepared to abuse the privilege of your job and (v) track down the dissenter (something that the granson tells me is impossible) on (vi) David of BU’s website because (vii) she pointed out that your english is bad bordering on horrific you are now prepared to use Brown Shirt Tactics “I know where you live?

If i was the blogmaster, I would pull out the red card and Ban You For Life, Life Changer!

Even AC or the other part of the dynamic duo have never sunken so low.

Mia Mottley must be sen you heah to frighten all uh we…!! or wusser still Ronald WeJonesing muse gi’ you a license to terrorize we heah

the answer to your puerile riddle is 47 days since like the half-life of an element the lake daisies doubles every 24 hours and while i am not sure i think that the common thread in the other riddle is water or something that moves through the solid, liquid and gaseous phases.

Go back, wheel again and come with a new respect for the “rules” here, we do not like the Ton Ton Macoute styling that you, having so recently come, wish to wield.

And please look for my IP and my name somewhere and find me and then turn up at my residence and confront me so i can loss my pick at the nation, pleassssseeee….so i can give a jury of my peers a chance to deliberate on malice aforethought by an anonymous internet blogger.

You are around 19 to 26

7. Sorry Tom Tom Macoute

8. Life changer + shudda thank me for correcting his horrible, horrible grammar (and that ain’t no lie)

Maybe, just maybe. if he does his homework he will become a better google EMPLOYEE

Once there is life there is hope.

Dear pieca: With reference to “Mia Mottley, Ronald WeJonesing [et. al.] ”
    Take note that I have NEVER asked for nor accepted a cent from anybody in the BLP, DLP nor Mount Gay. Neither have I asked them for a political nor social favour. NEVER sold my vote neider.

Why when my Little Johnnie got 17 1/2 % in the 11+ he took up the place which he had earned at St. Elsewhere. Please note that I did not call he political godfather and beg fa in place in Harsun fa he.

Also please note that I do not turn up at any politicians home early, early pun a mornin’ to ask favours.

And please note as well that I am NOT boasting and living offa de wealth of my slave owning ancestors. I work for what I want or I do without.

But one day coming soon there will be reparations…

9. With regard to Mr Raymond’s topic I would say that one has to understand what “the TubalCain” embraces to comprehend how these acts of terror are perpetuated against the public by supposed public servants, senators, ministers, and judges etc.

I give you Lodge Member BL, officer of the law in BRPF and known pederast/pedophile. That could have easily been Lammie Craig or any other name you want to add to that list of deviants.

Now let us examine the dynamic that occurs in this life play.

I, John Doe, also of the RBPF know that BL is a deviant so I will not let my underage son/daughter/in-betweener come within 10 feet of BL lest he carnal knowledge them or bull them. Neither will any of my “brothers-in-dark-blue”

However, like the theory of Jack the Ripper being royalty (Prince Albert Victor Christian Edward), people close ranks when their own are at risk of being incarcerated.

Fast forward to the present, customary spate of misappropriations by politicians locally, regionally and internationally. you can be sure that inasmuch as Donville knows that Patrick Todd is a buhkvunt without equal, and inasmuch as he knows that Michael Lashley is a tief, he CANNOT/WOULD NOT, being that he too has his wife as director of those other companies with the naked news announcers, come out and level a finger at anyone.

In fact, even if he were “sheeted in the lily white linen” that the BLP-ites marched in on Friday, it would be a simple “closing of the guard that his kind automatically employ.

So while AG DimWit Adriel Brafwit would know that Lowe and Darcy Boyce are thieves, DimWit would not reach out and lock them up because it would be “against the TubalCain code” i.e. we is heah to teif de taxpayers money and you is to give me a free pass.

Can that abuse change? yes

will it? no..because we have no men with balls (and women with correct parts) and these “political animals”, while they do not want the pederast in their homes (they dont mind it when the pederast are by you or me) these “brothers” are afraid that when the truth comes out and their colleagues/criminals go to trial, they, the ones left behind, will either be tarnished or lose their seats.

10. Life changer + Avatar
    Life changer +

@ simple simon.
    While I understand that in a site such as Facebook, I could un friend you, the problem with your arrogance is I only have to listen to more arrogance.
    As you flit from Bajan slang to comment on ones gramma, remember some have been lucky to have a first world education at Oxford. For you it may be the norm to expect a $500.000 salary, by assosiation and not do anything but enjoy the perks in a third world, but the Human rights, that have released your for fathers from slavery, are as I, am amazed at the conditions that many have to suffer in reality.
    As I have blogged, here asked the question “How does a deaf and blind man cross the road here?” Is met with “They shouldn’t be on the road.” In reality in the civilised world, quite easily.
    ( but you would know that )
    As, why do I have to pay to tell the truth to get justic here?
    Seems, your ignorance of the tourists you live off, are getting tired of the street beggars and the lack of services truly available for the money as well as the abuse, from the arrogant underlings.
    And yes I am a Bajan, but a Bajan with a brain. I have private health care, and I control my own pension.
    I grow tried of your Facebook antics, your unfriended.

11. I weep for Oxford.

12. @Life Changer

Why the hell are you posting petitions on BU after threatening to attempt a search to reveal identities?

Deleted.

13. Life changer + Avatar
    Life changer +

When Was The Last Time That The Barbados Media Investigated and Exposed Corruption – And Named Names. Seems like some want to really put the corruption here on the map again. Some people don’t want to be limited by the media.

14. The Life Changer Avatar
    The Life Changer

When the media are working well to prevent corruption, they employ investigative journalism to reveal inequities, and violations and, in an educational sense, reinforce social values that reduce the incidence of corruption in government and business.

“Relying on freedom of speech, the media perform their watchdog function in society as they curb and expose social injustice.”

So ( David ) are you going to really expose corruption. Or are you going to limit and compete with people by just deleting what you like. It is a blogg site isn’t it….
    My problem is that at present, due to the much publicised Harliquin project alone, the Barbados Government is being sued for a staggering £40 million plus costs.
    If, and when they have to pay, that could amount to $120.000.000bb and over. What budget will this come out of, and who is really going to pay.
    I suppose, no response is the best response from you on this, blogmaster@worldpress.com.?

15. The Life Changer + Avatar
    The Life Changer +

@ David + all bloggers at BARBADOS UNDERGROUND.

The Life Changer on July 28, 2014 at 7:54 AM

When the media are working well to prevent corruption, they employ investigative journalism to reveal inequities, and violations and, in an educational sense, reinforce social values that reduce the incidence of corruption in government and business.

“Relying on freedom of speech, the media perform their watchdog function in society as they curb and expose social injustice.”

So ( David ) are you going to really expose corruption. Or are you going to limit and compete with people by just deleting what you like. It is a blogg site isn’t it….
    My problem is that at present, due to the much publicised Harliquin project alone, the Barbados Government is being sued for a staggering £40 million plus costs.
    If, and when they have to pay, that could amount to $120.000.000bb and over. What budget will this come out of, and who is really going to pay.
    I suppose, no response is the best response from you on this, the blogmaster@worldpress.com.?

16. The life hanger + Avatar
    The life hanger +

@ David @ BU
    It seems as some are implecating, you are one of Barbados’s SPIN DOCTORS.

Your techniques of spin include:

Selectively presenting facts and quotes that support one’s position (cherry picking)
    Non-denial denial
    Non-apology apology
    Mistakes were made
    Phrasing in a way that assumes unproven truths, or avoiding the question…
    “Burying bad news”: announcing one popular thing at the same time as several unpopular things, hoping that the media will focus on the popular one.
    Misdirection and diversion..
    For years businesses have used fake or misleading customer testimonials by editing/spinning a customers clients to reflect a much more satisfied experience than was actually the case. In 2009 the Federal Trade Commission updated their laws to include measures to prohibit this type of “spinning” and have been enforcing these laws as of late. Additionally, over the past 5 to 6 years several companies have arisen that verify the authenticity of the testimonials businesses present on the marketing materials in an effort to convince one to become a customer.

Another spin technique involves a delay in the release of bad news so it can be hidden in the shadow of more important or favorable news or events.

17. @ David [BU]

Did you see this one?

Barbados Today pg. 5 on 28th of June edition

Article reads 4 facing drug charges

Incredibly one Vincent Thorne 48 of Bushy Park St Philip, with previous charges in 2013 (habitual distributor/drug dealer) was found with 137 cannabis plants and was charged $75K CONVICTED, REPRIMANDED & DISCHARGED by which judge?? (No name was given for this judge) but a Corrie Toppin 35 of Chapel St Philip, with 2 pounds, was remanded for sentencing in August (name of the judge unknown)

A law for the “haves”, another for the “have-nots”??

18. @Piece
    Follow the CASH payments?

19. @ MoneyBrain,

It “the money” trail is emblematic of what has really transpired in this matter, and if a justice of the bench can be seen to have been bought out by, or subverted by this drug dealer and CRD recipient, then we are truly living in an outlaw state where, irrespective of all the so-called justice system that we profess to have, we are led by criminals wearing silk gowns, court coats and bar jackets

Scum of the earth

20. @Piece
    SORRY to say but it is as U suggest over most of the Globe! We live in a Cess pool of CORRUPTION and our beloved BIM has slipped badly in the last 40yrs! When my father retired from Bridgetown in 1973, after nearly 50 yrs in Business, and having never paid a BRIBE to customs or Politician he may have been the last such!

21. MoneyBrain friday from 8.30 pm to 10pm. You can go to Nathan Phillips Square and see Alison rolling it.

http://iriemusicfestival.com/schedule-2014

22. Hants
    THANKS but I plan to be out of town. I think she is married to my family’s family on the udder side. Serious!

23. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

HANTS
    MB NOT GOING NEAR THERE CAUSE THE ROLLING MIGHT CAUSE HE TO POP HE ROPE MURDAH WUHLOSS

24. GEORGIE PORGIE I EXPECTED AN EXCUSE FROM MONEYBRAIN.

TOO MUCH HEAT IN TORONTO.

THIS IS CARIBANA WEEKEND. HALF MILLION HALF NAKED WOMEN WUKKIN UP.

25. Better than getting me Tongue dislocated! lol

26. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

mb
    alvays new dese tings wud caws u to talk funnneeee lol