PRESS RELEASE – CLEMENT PAYNE MOVEMENT
Vivian Anne Gittens: Publisher of the Nation Newspaper

Dear Ms Gittens,

Approximately one week ago, you and your Nation Newspaper facilitated the staging of a Conference at the Hilton Hotel in Barbados by the Inter-American Press Association (IAPA) โ€” a United States of America dominated association of media corporations and media owners. And as was to be expected, the IAPA utilized its Barbados-based conference to unleash a negative propaganda attack against the democratically elected socialist Government of Venezuela โ€” the administration of President Nicholas Maduro.

Furthermore, in the aftermath of the said Conference, the Nation Newspaper has published a number of articles and at least one editorial that have promoted the views and opinions of a group of right-wing Barbados-based critics of the Venezuelan government, and that have also attacked the efforts made by the Friends of Venezuela Solidarity Committee of Barbados to give principled solidarity and support to the Government and people of Venezuela.

As you are well aware, the Friends of Venezuela Solidarity Committee staged an alternative international Panel Discussion at the nearby Radisson Aquatica hotel (the former Grand Barbados) as a counter to the IAPA Conference. This Friends of Venezuela Panel did not only include local speakers such as Anthony “Gabby” Carter, Dr. Tennyson Joseph, Mr. Trevor Prescod MP, and myself, but also such eminent Venezuelans as Luis Britto Garcia (widely regarded as Venezuelaโ€™s most important writer and intellectual), Roberto Montoya (President of the Romulo Gallegos Foundationโ€™s Centre for Latin American Studies), Roberto Malaver (Professor of the Central University of Venezuelaโ€™s School of Journalism), and Erica Ortega Sanoja (anchor of the state-owned television network known as Venezolana de Television).

But I am sure that readers of the Nation Newspaper know absolutely nothing about the views expressed at the Friends of Venezuela Panel Discussion by this formidable quartet of Venezuelan academics and journalists, for the simple reason that the Nation Newspaper refused or neglected to publish anything whatsoever that these four eminent Venezuelans had to say!

Instead, the Nation Newspaper contented itself with publishing the anti-government views of a small group of Venezuelans who live in Barbados, and who claim that they get their news about what is going on in Venezuela from “social media”. Apparently, as far as the Nation Newspaper is concerned, the views of this substantially anonymous group who DO NOT live in Venezuela, and whose source of information is the most untrustworthy imaginable, carries more weight than the views of highly respected public citizens of Venezuela who actually live in Venezuela! (And incidentally, the Wikileaks organization has released copies of confidential cables that emanated from the US embassy in Venezuela which establish that a number of Venezuelan Opposition activists have received special training in the US in the techniques to be applied in using social media to destabilize and bring down the Government of Venezuela!)

I must say, however, that the behaviour of the Nation Newspaper does not surprise me! The Nation Publishing Company, after all, is a member of the IAPA; you, Ms. Gittens, are a member of the Executive Committee of the IAPA; and the IAPA is a US dominated, Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) and National Endowment for Democracy (NED) linked organization that has always promoted the views and agenda of the Capitalist establishment of the USA.

Indeed, the IAPA and its “army” of some 1,400 media corporations and owners, has a long history of attacking socialist or left of centre governments that are not considered to be “friendly” to the USA. Some of its previous victims have been the administrations of President Salvador Allende of Chile, Prime Minister Michael Manley of Jamaica, President Fidel Castro of Cuba, President Evo Morales of Bolivia, and President Hugo Chavez of Venezuela, among many others.

Surely, you must be aware, Ms Gittens, that when, in April 2002, the capitalist elite of Venezuela and their hand-picked traitors in the Venezuelan military, staged a coup and removed the democratically elected President Hugo Chavez from power (and ordered his execution), that the then President of the IAPAโ€” Mr Robert Coxโ€” issued a Press Release endorsing the coup! Just imagine โ€” the President of the IAPA endorsed coup leaders whose very first actions upon taking power were to abolish the National Parliament, the Supreme Court, and all other major democratic institutions!

So, we donโ€™t really expect anything different from the IAPA in its dealings with the equally socialist administration of President Nicholas Maduro. Indeed, as you must be aware, for some months now the IAPAโ€™s member newspapers have been waging a campaign of Psychological Warfare against the Government of Venezuela. Surely you must know that three Latin American newspaper conglomerates โ€” all members of the IAPAโ€” have made a pact to publish at least one full page of generally negative news about Venezuela every day in each one of their 82 affiliated newspapers. These media conglomerates are Groupo de Diarios de Las Americas (GDA), Associasion de Editres de Diarios y Medios Informativos (ANDIARIOS), andGrupo Periodicos Asociados Latinoamericanos (PAL).

The small,but wealthy, extreme right wing Opposition forces in Venezuela have decided upon a strategy of violent street protest actions as a methodology for subverting the democratically elected Government of President Maduro, and are depending upon the right-wing mass media to give the people of the Caribbean, Latin America and indeed the World the impression that these isolated violent protests are a mass phenomenon that is sweeping through the entire nation. The only name for this strategy is “Psychological Warfare”, and it thrives on ignorance or lack of accurate information.

The truth is that of the 335 townships or municipalities that exist in Venezuela, these protests have only manifested themselves in 19 of these townships or municipalities โ€” all of them being Opposition strongholds, governed by Opposition mayors who control the municipal police force, and who accommodate the violent protests.

Surely Ms Gittens, you will agree that 19 out of 335 hardly constitutes a mass phenomenon. But even that figure of 19 is misleading, for that was when the protests were at their peak โ€” they subsequently dwindled to 9 municipalities, then to 6, and finally to 2.

This is the truth about Venezuela. Our Barbadian Cultural Ambassador, Anthony “Gabby” Carter, recently returned to Barbados from a visit to Venezuela, and this is the on-the-ground reality that he described at the Friends of Venezuela Panel Discussion. Why doesnโ€™t the Nation Newspaper do an in-depth interview with Gabby about his experiences in Venezuela?

But the media in Barbados should not really have to depend on the reporting of the Mighty Gabby, nor indeed on the reporting of CNN, BBC, Fox News or any other biased Western media conglomerate! Venezuela, after all, is a sister Caribbean territory and is only a one hour airline flight from Barbados!

I therefore want to end this Open Letter by challenging you, Ms Gittens, to send a senior and respected Nation Newspaper reporter and a camera man or woman to Venezuela, to observe for themselves the reality on the ground in Venezuela , and to come back to Barbados and give an honest and objective report to the Barbadian people!

If you accept and respond positively to this challenge you will demonstrate that even though the Nation Newspaper is a member of the IAPA, it still has a commitment to truth and objectivity.

On the other hand , should you fail to accept this challenge, you will be confirming that the Nation Newspaper is no different from the other pathetic propaganda outfits that comprise the membership of the IAPA.

I now look forward to hearing from you as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

DAVID COMISSIONG

President

Clement Payne Movement

123 responses to “Open Letter to Vivian-Anne Gittens and the Nation Newspaper ABOUT Venezuela”

1. Perhaps before anyone comments, they should Google this article and read it as it appeared in the Guardian newspaper of England 20th March, 2014
    “The truth about Venezuela: a revolt of the well-off, not a ‘terror campaign’

Michael Allamby

2. Mirna S. Vegas de Hughes Avatar
    Mirna S. Vegas de Hughes

ยฟQuรฉ les puedo decir? David Commisiong sabe mรกs de nuestro paรญs que nosotros mismos. Todo lo que nuestras familias estรกn padeciendo es mentira. Todos son unos mentirosos y el รบnico dueรฑo de la verdad es Mr. Commisiong… Si la situaciรณn de mi paรญs no fuera tan serรญa, si el padecimiento de nuestras familias no fuera tan deprimente, la actitud de Mr. Commisiong me causaria risa. Desafortunadamente lo que me causa es indignaciรณn que ciertas personas se crean los dueรฑos de la verdad. Que el se crea con derecho a faltarnos el respeto tan descaradamente. Es obvio que les esta afectando la poca atenciรณn que nos presto la prensa durante el fin de semana pasado. Claro esta, Mr. Commisiong esta acostumbrado que la prensa local le prestรฉ sรณlo atenciรณn a la barrabasadas que el y sus seguidores dicen.

Ya que Mr. Commisiong y sus seguidores cacarean tanto acerca de nuestro paรญs y se creen la mรกxima autoridad enVenezuela, serรญa muy interesante que se reuniera con la comunidad venezolana en Barbados y nos informara acerca de lo que en realidad esta sucediendo en nuestra Venezuela, que nos encaminara hacia esa gran verdad de la cual el se cree dueรฑo. Estamos completamente a su orden. Solo dรญganos donde y cuando. Y por supuesto, esta reuniรณn serรญa totalmente en espaรฑol porque tambiรฉn asistirรญan nuestras mentirosas familias que estรกn aquรญ de visita. Espero tu respuesta David…

3. Mr.Comissiong now tell me one about cowboys

4. Mr. Commisiong and his friends are communist. Please lets hope they never have more power than they have now. If they did Barbados would end up just like Venezuela.

5. Gabriel Varvaro Avatar

So, Mr Commisioning, what airline has a 1 hour flight between Barbados and Caracas? And When can we hear from you the “truth” about Venezuela and its respectable government? It will be interesting to have a discussion about it.

6. Even though I supported Fidel Castro in his efforts to liberated the Cuban populace from under vice griped of European economic colonialism. I cannot support a person who is dictatorial in dealing with his people and whose human right record is questionable. Yes, I think most would agree that what Castro did in the initial stage of the revolution was commendable.But he turned right around and did to the Cuban people, what the European imperialist/ colonialist had been doing to the third world people for centuries. I cannot support Castro, even though I once respected what he had done for the African continent, in its struggles against apartheid and European economic colonialism.

7. And as for the late Hugo Chavez: he was just another loud mouth nincompoop. Who more than often
    …. put his foot in his mouth.

8. If the protests are so insignificant, why for the first time in 15 years, has the Government sat down to dialog with the Opposition?

I’m surprised that you are so upset with the Nation Newspaper, as I have seen articles for both sides of the Venezuelan conflict, including an article on the conference you held with the so called “Friends of Venezuela”, isn’t this the way a newspaper should work?

You see, that is why the IAPA wanted to have a meeting here and why you could have your “Friends of Venezuela” meeting going on at the same time, because in Barbados there is freedom of speech and because of that, the Nation has the right to publish what it wants to publish, if you don’t like it, I will suggest you exercise your right to not buy the Nation Newspaper.

I guess what has you really upset is that the paper can actually print both sides of the story, unlike in Venezuela, where the media can only show you what the Government allows you to see and the opposition’s views are totally censured. You should know this, as one of your panelist was from the State owned TV station. Did you ask her when was the last time that an Opposition leader was in that station giving their opinion or actually having air time? It must have been at least 12 years, but I’m sure you know this, you know everything about Venezuela, even more than the Venezuelans that actually live here.

So far the protest have not been shown on TV in Venezuela, and up to a week ago, if you asked the Government or any of the so called “Friends of Venezuela” there was no real issue, everything was fine, it is just a small bunch of rich kids acting up. So why has the Government had to sit down with the Opposition for the first time in 15 years?

The problem with the so called “Friends of Venezuela” conference was that you only expressed one side of the story, because you only had Pro Venezuelan Government people in the panel. How come you didn’t invite anyone with opposing views? I mean, you were going to talk about Venezuela and you didn’t even invite all of the Venezuelans that live here, the Venezuelan Ambassador had their contact information, because they are all registered in the embassy, so how come they were not invited? yes sorry I forgot, you don’t really want people to hear the other side of the story. I guess is like trying to find out the truth from Goebbels in the Nazi regime, good luck with that!

I know is difficult for you to accept that other people have opinions and rights, specially because you think we should follow in the Venezuelan Government’s footsteps (which is to demonize, insult and belittle anyone that has an opposing opinion and to censor any news that is not approved by them, like the protests in Venezuela) but if you really want to live in a democracy, you have to tolerate and respect other people’s points of view, even if you totally disagree with them.

In the end all I can say is God help us if we ever had to depend on the so called “Friends of Venezuela” to fight for our rights.

9. Dompey,

I likes you …. normally. But on international politics you should steer clear. Do wah I tell yah. When Cuban and Venezuelan governments decide to blow up buildings in Havana and Caracas and develop arguments to invade other countries around the globe … when they develop deck of card hit lists to murder civilian and military leaders … and when they start to spy on your own emails and face book accounts, telephone conversations … perhaps then you could take the time to find fault and make comparisons with the so called “free West”

10. Why do we want to import the problems if Venezuela to Barbados? As internationalists, we of course care for the working people of that troubled nation, especially the impoverished black citizens, but this is not a fight for Barbados and Barbadians.
    We have too much on our hands.
    The Nations has a lot of improvements to make, but reporting Venezuela comes far down the list.

11. I am not here to defend American foreign policy because I care little about it to be quite honest. But this you ought to know: if you think for one moment that Russia and China haven’t spied into your email etc, you’re naive. After 9/11, I support any tactic the government utilizes to keep the American people safe. And if it calls for an encroachment on our liberties, I am all for it. Brother, that’s the price one pays for living in the greatest democracy/ republic in human existence. And finally, I am quite sure you wouldn’t want to exchange life in Barbados or wherever you reside in the world, for life in Cuba? I’ve spoken to people who lived in Castro Cuba and more importantly, those who served in the armed forces of Cuba. And the conditions there are far more serious than what is projected in the world media. Families are forced to live in an apartment settings among people their do not even know. Food is still distributed by the government and the AIDS infested are isolated for life in an area of the island, even if their have families. Private property ownership; no such thing; it doesn’t’ exist in Cuba and the list goes on my brother.

12. It is clear that David Commissiong’s and the Clement Payne Movement’s reading of the Venezuelan situation is wholly correct, and they have done a masterful job in analyzing the environmental forces at work. Viviene-Anne Gittens, in particular, is not well known for being a repository of the biggest or best of brains, though she has passed many an exam and is an eminently credentialed. She represents the quintessential Bajan, the standard bearer, like her mentor Harold Hoyte. A court jester ‘given’ power by those she would serve. From the Mutual Affair and before she has been determined to serve vested interests for money and ‘prestige’. These interests are not only dominant in Barbados, they are well linked to an international infrastructure aimed at the maintenance of Empire. So Barbados can easily be called upon, like it was during the Slave epoch, to play a central role for Empire. This time Vivienne-Anne Gittens, the Nation Newspaper, the IAPA and Venezuela are the circumstances but the game of the Bajan lackeys is no different. We predict that for her ‘sterling’ service to Empire, Gittens will soon became a ‘Dame’.

13. @ BAFFY
    …GIVE IT A REST BOSS
    The fella is mentally just another low level NCO type.
    His is not to to reason why
    His is but to do and die….

14. As a Venezuelan that lives in Barbados and speaks daily with my family in Venezuela I have a Venezuelan say for you Mr. Commisong:
    For the MONEY the MONKEY dances.

15. Friends of all Satellites of None………ditto,,,,,,,,,,,,

16. @Hal & Bush Tea

Once a member of Caricom we automatically cede certain rights under the RTOC.

17. I briefly remember this David Commissiong but he sounds like one of those BLP chinks. He with his Clement Payne Movement; it sounds like the Special Branch need to keep an eye on you brother. I have a lot of friends in the Special Branch and I am going to put a bug in their ears.

18. interesting and thought provoking commentary by one Peter Wickham in the nation newspaper …….reflecting on govts which were overthrown and using those analysis to prove legitimacy for the calls by those who are ardent attackers of the present barbados DLP govt for an overthrow …….WE shall SEE……….

19. @ac

If ever we doubted your poor comprehension skills you have confirmed it with your last comment.

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/barbados-and-venezuela/

20. I am happy to see that Mr. Commisong got to say what he wanted to say !!! Hurray for Freedom of Speech !!!! and Freedom of the PRESS !!!! that is part of what the IAPA Conference was all about… something that has not been enjoyed in Venezuela for the past 15 years.

I am sure that Mr. Gabby, Bds’ cultural ambassador enjoyed a great visit to Venezuela… I am sure he did not lack for anything and Venezuelans are great hosts, happy people who like to share joy and camaraderie in every sense of the world to make your stay a memorable one – and since he did not have to bake a cake or feed a baby, surely he did not have to go to 5 or 6 supermarkets in search of ingredients to likely come back disappointing that he could not find all… so hence the reality of those – Like my family that actually live there – and those that make planned visits, where they are escorted and chauffeured everywhere in the safety of local know hows – can hardly be used as comparison.

The peaceful staged protest during the IAPA conference was to bring awareness to the PPL of Barbados as to what is taking place in Venezuela, members of the press from Venezuela and other Latin countries joined in the protest during the PM speech, sadly he failed to even acknowledge our presence, I felt ashamed… but that is another story. THE MESSAGE WAS SENT – And we have since accomplished what we set out to do…. Make the Barbadian public a little bit more aware of what is going on in beautiful Venezuela.. and NO MR C. we do not rely on social media for our information – we have family that is unfortunately caught up in this mess..

And by the way thanks for bringing more attention to our cause…

21. and yes i can read what ever i want to to read in his comments…and the same can go for YOU DAvid my comphresion skills JUST like YOURS can be used to pick and choose those areas of which are of interest to my beliefs or concerns,,,,it is an obvious subliminal attempt to reinforced in people minds that the legitimacy of this democratically elected govt can or must be challenged and any protest action against this govt can be justified as he covertly masked his attempt by comparing Venezuela/s close election to barbados,,,,,,A FOOL i am not and a FOOL i will not be,,,,,,,,GOOD LUCK……..in there try by any means necessary to over throw this govt in their ever so often attempt……

22. Comissiong,
    I hope the last cheque you received from Maduro was in US $$$$$, for Bolivares ain’t worth shit – same as your comments and communist verbal diarrhea!
    Counterpunch!

23. @ac

You problem is that your comfort position is to be abusive and combative. If you have a problem with Wickham’s column you should engage by analyzing excerpts from the column instead of your generalizations. Using such an approach it will encourage sensible debate.

24. Sanctions and isolation from the international – community should soften the dictatorial stance in Venezuela. But is seems as though Venezuela doesn’t necessarily concern America too much. Because why haven’t the financial assets of those who perpetrate this moral -evil on the Venezuelan populace, haven’t been frozen?

25. Peter wickham article had one goal in mind …one which came across loud and clear… nevertheless as he tried a backward approach of influence by putting on table a popouuri of past political protest needless to say most of which took place under the rule of dictators and communist regimes connecting them to a govt that were legitimately and democratically elected as sufficient reason .can the same be said for Barbados furthermore as is evident with venezuela ,,their climate of protest and outcry is rooted in years of corruption and some similarity of illegal or fraud in voting over the years in venezuela can be attached however connecting these two govts barbados and Venezuela as a real and similar in the political landscape is bogus and fraudulent , as said before Venezuela does have legitimate concerns as for over the years their captive govt was steeped with fraud and corruption which now has spilled on to the streets an outcry from people for justice and equality is fair ,,,,,,,, Peter WIickham once again has used his twisted logic to try to inflamed the minds of the barbados people and( to) as he once did in his historical notable not to be forgotten twisted Poll…….of polls

26. The ones who are now criticizing IAPA lack of interest in the Vezezuela upheaveal ..would be same ones tomorrow criticizing america if or when the situation in Venezuela becomes critical enough for america to speak out,,,,, using the OIL…….as reason…………

27. Commisiong bla bla bla… Maduro bla bla bla…… Bush, America bla bla bla left, right bla bla bla…. Castro bla bla bla… Barbados PM bla bla bla…. When is someone with some sense is going to talk about the lack of HUMAN RIGHTS in Venezuela, who gives a damn who is charge if HR are not respected, no government that has no respect for HR should be allowed to be in power democratically elected or not.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

As i get older, bereft as i have been of any philosophical rhetoric I find that i have to revert to the wiser sayings of those who bestrode this earth many years before me and regurgitate, sometimes even plagiarize the wealth of the commentary of the sages.

Fanon say โ€œSometimes people hold a core belief that is very strong. When they are presented with evidence that works against that belief, the new evidence cannot be accepted. It would create a feeling that is
    extremely uncomfortable, called cognitive dissonance. And because it
    is so important to protect the core belief, they will rationalize, ignore and even deny anything that doesn’t fit in with the core belief.โ€

As you encounter the Alternating Currents on this blog take confidence it the preponderance of cognitive dissonance that abounds a-plenty in little Bulbados where the blind believers hold to a faith long disproved that the earth is flat, that the sun rotates around the earth and that the DLP is the party for the poor man.

And Dompey you have espoused a truth when you spoke of Castro for life does show us that oft the beloved liberator becomes the hated dictator.

Men and women lose their way to the fumes of absolute power. When people bow down to you as President and Prime Minister it is a thing most difficult for many of us to remember that when we relieve ourselves in our respective toilets our shit still stinks and is not scented like Faberge.

Commissiong like AC must sing for his coffers in support of the Society of Cuban and Venezuelan whatever organisations that get the $$ support every month.

“Father forgive them for they know not what they do”

Ole man Rambling

29. @PODRYR

Regarding alternating current here is one point made by PW, the Bishop government was perceived as legit though it took office by coup to compare with Gairy, the legit mongoose party, yet was perceived as not. A simple point yet not understood. In Barbados we have 4 or 5 thousand votes which separated the parties yet the yardfowls will hold combative positions not recognizing the country is split down the seam and importantly, the other side has a voice.

30. AC…….what are you talking about, i am trying and trying……who overthrow what government, now where is the fun in that?

31. It is always entertaining how the leftist communist useful idiots (UI) posture themselves as heros of the simmering masses. No other political ideology has killed more of the masses than these idiots (Russia,China, Cambodia, and the list goes on).

David Commie and his band of UIs need to take a reality pill. If you are so blinded by ideology that you can’t see Maduro is driving the country into a deep dark hole, at least keep you mouth shut less you prove to all how stupid you are.

32. @ Konkieman
    You have well described yourself. In World War One 34-40 million died. In world war two 60-80 million died. In 500 years of war against the peoples of colour, hundreds of millions died. During this time genocide was committed by White people against people of colour many times, especially in the Western Hemisphere. During your dark ages (500 -1500) and after Europeans killed millions of their own people. In fact the French and the British fought war so long we now call it ‘the hundred year war. You talk about socialist or communist killing people, of course it is inconvenient for you to recall the up to 30 million from the former USSR that died fighting your Hitler. A sacred sacrifice without which world war one would have been lost to the friend of the West, Hitler. We do not have to talk about the use, development and threats of nuclear war that the people you seem to like believe they have an exclusive right.

On the other hand we had pogroms, enslavement of the Slavish peoples and they may be more than enough injustice and war to go around. But a narrow mindedness that blocks the truism that mankind is essentially wicked is belittled by a notion that a particular political ideology is at fault.

33. ……….World War Two

34. Pachamama, I usually do not respond to your post, since a poster on a past blog apptly described you. But needless to say, you are another usefull idiot.

And I have no Hitler. I am a true Bajan, Harrison College boy with deep island roots, not afraid to speak out about leftist BS.

35. We are unsure what a Bajan is, what that means. Again you have described yourself well in speaking about an old school tie. That has no significance in our world. But must be a prime reason that lil country is in dire straights and shall remain thus.

36. Konkieman, Moneybrain, Sargent, dompey … My God, where did You go wrong …?

37. Konkieman

Who cares where you attended school in Barbados. And why do you feel the need to refer to your school of national reputation, to somehow validate your sense of importance? That’s just pure arrogance; no one cares where you attended school. It doesn’t’ impress me one iota, and as a matter of fact, it infuriates me to have to witness the level of your arrogance.

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

dompey | April 13, 2014 at 12:50 AM |
    And as for the late Hugo Chavez: he was just another loud mouth nincompoop. Who more than often
    โ€ฆ. put his foot in his mouth.

TELL ME SIR IS NOT YOUR MOUTH THE SAME AS YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON? AFTER ALL THE SAME THING SEEMS TO ISSUE FORTH FROM BOTH
    EVERY DAY
    DAY AFTER DAY AFTER DAY
    IT WAS SAID

A WISE OLD OWL ONCE SAT ON AN OAK
    THE MORE HE HEARD THE LESS HE SPOKE
    THE LESS HE SPOKE THE MORE HE HEARD
    WHY DONT YOU TRY TO BE LIKE THAT WISE OLD OWL

THE BRIGHTEST OF US SHUT UP AND LISTEN AND WE LEARN THEN WE CAN SPEAK SENSE WITH AUTHORITY

39. Georgie Porgie

Oh no…!
    What do you want now?
    Now I ought to consider what you’re about to ask me be worth considering. Sorry! I don’t think so… I am operating on my last nerve.

40. The Sunday Sun carried a precis of the press release today therefore Commissiong and the Clement Payne Movement got their wish.

41. David

Asylum in Cuba?

42. @Domkey

You have affluently over time espoused on BU you live in the greatest democracy in the world, here is a reminder for you – one of the tenets of a democracy is the right of citizens to freely express and organize themselves within the boundary of the law. You may have the final word, as usual.

43. Chavez and Maduro; Commissiong, Denny and Gabby: characters lifted right off the pages of Animal Farm.

44. David

You’re quite right but the issue of a state national security, takes precedence over a citizen’s civil rights and civil-liberties.

45. @Domkey

And what is the issue of state security here?

46. David

Something in order to protect the security of a state, it become necessary to encroach upon those Rights I’ve described above. It is a reciposity at play here; an exchange of our constitutional freedoms for our security.

47. The era of the Fourth Reich began with 9-11. Idiots without boundaries make this shite happen … My God, I wish them gone

48. David

I challenge you to do some research on the State Security Doctrine and then tell me what you think. It is applicable to most countries in our world today. Final word on this issue!

49. @Baffy

You must be following the Russia Ukraine issue closely? It looks like the West (US/Europe) is about to drop the hammer in Putin?

he days of you lefties are numbered!

50. You know David there are those, including Pacha by the way, that have always been aware of the true nature of the trek into the Middle East by “Coalition of the Willing”. Russia has always been the end game. The thing about Putin, being ex-KGB, is that he knows how to “wrestle bears” …!

Over 96 percent of voters in the Crimean referendum answered โ€˜yesโ€™ to the republic joining Russia away from the Ukraine … even the Crimean parliament. Even Jackass Gorbachev (did I spell his name correctly ..?) agrees.

The Fourth Riche is on the March … once again, with Konkieman, Moneybrain, Sargent and dompey in tow