Mia: ah hay Dipper tell you to form a national unity gouvment
Fruendel: well, I was tinking that Owen would have been a better partner. Dipper seemed to feel so ………….
Mia: Tom like he would agree too. But I is the maximum boss now, not Owen. He would never be able to overthrow me again!
Fruendel: the boys down under got other plans fuh he. Well, we can consider dah idea for the country. Like the social partnership, but deeper, as deep as Dipper use to dip and broader. The boys from down dey tink we could deepen we personal relationship too, yuh know.
Mia: but you aint got nuh wife
Fruendel: and you aint got nuh husband
Mia: so are you suggesting a powah alliance that is not merely political

Fruendel: oh lawd, yuh is too much woman for me, boosie. Dont forget I am just a wukking class boy from Martin’s Bay and you are from the social class line of Rrugged and he is the one who help the Bees to consume the Conservatives.
Mia: I know my grand fahdah was able to bridge social economic gaps. Duh like to say that I just like he. He was a reel womanizer, dey say?
Fruendel: but it seems like we trying to do something that Owen tried, unofficially with Mascoll – uniting Bees and Dees. I dont want what happen to he to happen to me too, so this conversation has to be top secret, hey! Yuh cant let dem people on BU know. Dem mout aint got nuh cover. Yuh know I got a lot of pretenders on my side positioning duhselves to tek over from me because dey tink I am a walk over. And you on your side too! Let we show dem we got the direct connect to Tom and Dipper the leaders of the underground gouvment
Mia: but how you tink such a political arrangement could wuk
Fruendel: well, we would have tuh mek some changes to the constitution and secure broad acceptance by Bajans on top if the one underneath geh we the go ahead
Mia: yes but that the long formal process. But as a practical matter, how would you suggest ….
Fruendel: yuh know the Dems were accused in the past bout a one-party-state. We talking bout national unity in difficult times now. Suppose the election ended in a 15/15. We have to finds ways to properly interpret the desires uh de people and try to avoid uh constitutional crises
Mia: dey aint no harm in talking. It was Dipper who said dat our differences need not be great and Tom was fairly pragmatic, in private. That is the kind of talk Dipper and Tom sending bout hey through de Babadus Underground (BU). It is only the yard fowls with misplaced loyalty to the Dems and the Bees who trying to stop progress. We have to go beyond that.
Fruendel: well, I’ll be PM and you could be my deputy. Yuh know a deputy essential. Cabinet posts and other high ranking appointments could be shared on a 51/49 basis. In the interim, we could occupy separate sides of my House, fuh now. We could involve some civil society people too
Mia: dat sound fair enough, but how would we sell this new formation to Bajans? Yuh know the hardcore Dems and Bees! They don’t know that everybody bout hey is family.
Fruendel: but after our discussions we gine need to present a program to the people to deepen relations, people to people.
Mia: de changes to the constitution gine to be tough but we have to commit, hey
Fruendel: Mia wuh you doing this crop over weekend, girl
Mia: yuh know tonight I gine to the finals
Fruendel: me too! leh we meeting up, maybe for a drink afterwards, and then, and then …

69 responses to “A Marriage Made in Heaven”

1. I am convinced that among other things the BLP lost the last election largely owing to the silly note OSA wrote to Stuart about taking Mottley off his hand and Stuart used that note to good effect to prove disunity in the party.Secondly the stupidity of Noel Lynch and his crappy platform speech in Heroes Square and at St Joseph.Thirdly,OSA in his platform speech in St Joseph in support of Marshall.I have had a lot of respect for OSA but I think he was completely out of place to take Stuart,a colossal incompetent, into his confidence as the expense of his former deputy,a super competent individual,her personal foibles aside.You don’t do that and inspire confidence in people who have supported the party for years.I can tell you from personal knowledge some of the blue bloods of the BLP support over the years refused to vote because of what OSA said and did regarding Mia,and what disgusting statements the stupid Lynch made about Stuart.OSA can return to the helm but between Payne and Hinkson the BLP has a lot of dirty laundry to clean up.I think they have lost it again unless the augean stables are cleansed quickly and decisively.It will be another Herculean effort.

2. @Gabririel Tackle

So unfortunate that we have a government in waiting with its eyes attention focused inward.

On 11 August 2013 19:10, Barbados Underground

3. @ check it out I suggest do not listen to the mouthings of miller the soothsayer.. cuts will be made in areas where there is lot of waste in terms to govt spending on goods and services not delivered , if one looks at the auditor general report, one can also gleam necessary targets that definitely where govt would put significant focus in saving and spending, stay away from the soothsayers, this budget is not being dependant on throwing people to the wolves to save money, the govt have seen many reports where money can be saved due to waste and unnecessary spending,

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | August 11, 2013 at 7:50 PM |

It is a pity if not downright incompetence that these known areas of wastage were not identified and removed in the annual Estimates recently presented to Parliament.

Come on ac, if this DLP administration with all its love and electoral indebtedness to the people of St. John especially Negroman can’t see it fit and proper to make provisions in the Estimates for the opening and operation of the St. John Polyclinic aka the David Thompson Mausoleum now how in the current fiscal world of $400 million in cutbacks can such an expensive complex be ready by David’s anniversary of either death or birth this year as a show of marked respect for the dead and almost politically forgotten?

5. Piece uh the Rock is the most intelligent articulate and forthright Commenter that I have ever seen on this or any other blog.

6. i AM THE FIRST PERSON TO DEEM THIS GOVERNMENT THE WORST EVER GOVERNMENT NOT ONLY IN BARBADOS BUT THE UNIVERSE AND OTHER PLACES.

It is obvious that Dr. Belle likes my comments on BU .Others do too
    I call it as I see it I am neither B D or C.Right now the Bees are a better choice We suffer very much under the DLP everytime

I dont know why the ass the people does vote for them and that is why I pronounce that the people in St. John need all the help possible:.. They need to be saved from ignorance. They are so frigging backward !!!!!!!!!!

7. GABRIEL Tackle
    I disagree with you
    The DLP won because people were saying that you have to give them a little bit more time. Five years is not enough, Stuart begged for more time and it resonated -Nothing more. !t was reasonable some people reasoned

8. ADD TO THAT –THE BUYING OF VOTES
    AND THAT IS WHY THE LAST ELECTIONS IS DUBBED BY ME
    AS – THE GREAT BUY-ELECTION——-to go with the GREAT TRAIN ROBBERY !!

Look out for the book

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JUST ASKING | August 11, 2013 at 8:17 PM |

We agree with your assessment of the old owl of sagacious knowledge and experience.

But suppose PODRYR turns out to be a wise man from the East still living in St. John that has no hate or vicious venom directed at homosexuals, would you still hold true to your view?

10. The Budget like it is going to be DREAD !!!!!

The BIG MOUT OF THE SOUTH –JONES talking shite about people paying for tertiary education. Asshole -where are they going to get the money from

11. I call it as I see it . There is no bias
    So if St. John produced or maintains him — I presume he is a man because women are not logical thinkers and I should know,–makes no difference to my assessment.

12. Today on VOB (started listening again on Sundays since Mafew Farley lef’), and witnessed one of the Trinidadian panelist being cut when he started to say the he was “a director of a major corporation in Trinidad and was surprised when the lawyers advised that it was okay for them to pay bribes …(cut … for about 20 sec’s) ..” when the volume returned he was talking about political parties. Hmmmm

I just yearn for one thing, and that is for the members of the academic community in the Caribbean, the ones who continuously make statements in public, to accept that Political Parties are in BUSINESS and there by refrain from making allegations of “corruption”. The business model has been in existence long before any of us were born and it is about time that it be exposed for what it is. Then and only then can there be serious developments towards serious change.

13. I am convinced that among other things the BLP lost the last election largely owing to the silly note OSA wrote to Stuart about taking Mottley off his hand and Stuart used that note to good effect to prove disunity in the party.

I do think that the reasons forwarded by you did work to the detriment of the BLP in the last elections but I still think that careful analysis would show that THE NOTE was just as much an indictment of Mr Stuart as it was of Mr Arthur in that Mr Stuart according to the contents seemed to have approached Mr Arthur first for help in dealing with his own disgruntled 11

14. ac I do agree with you in your positive budget pronouncements but for different reasons. I feel the DLP would put political considerations before country and it would be a nothing budget. I hope i am wrong and I am prepared to apologize.

15. Balance i disagree with your last this budget must cut along social problems aswell as economical not much room if any left for campaign promises..This Must be an ACTION BUDGET.

16. The following is noted.

More Police presence.

More armed police present at specific points.

More police patrols.

More “military exercises” across the whole island.

Fewer joint Defense Force & Police patrols (to address the “intelligence bleed” between the RBPF and our military) and of course the defensive *** measures.

Can’t talk about the countermeasures, only the *** team know that info. Yeah Right this is Barbados and secure information is available don’t mind who believes it to be confidential

The “preferably bloodless” coup timed for this week, and one quotes “post the onerous Budget speech” has been averted/contained or whatever you wish to call it, for the time being.

Seethru, you need to let the people know what you encountered with ….., it is a debt that you owe to us.

17. PUDRYR;
    You never fail to amaze. Was all this going on. Shades of Jonesing.

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@Checkitout

For the slow among us, the list above is not a contiguous line. Go figure.

Ask a few discrete questions and you will hear what I going on

We Jonesing enthusiastic blabber mout that he is (as is many a female in a male body) is on record when he let the chickens out the bag with his famous statement ” we going have to crack some heads and kill some people”

A lot of us living in lala land oblivious to what is going on in Bulbados

Just like Sinckliar and Fumble oblivious to how poor people suffering in Barbados

19. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

A Marriage Made in Heaven@ Mr and Mrs Crook