Submitted by Concerned Registry User

RegistrationI am a frequent user of the Registration Department.  Often, I have to stand in long lines for several minutes as the Government Guards search, harass and ridicule my black brothers and sisters before they can enter the said Department.

They are made to push in shirt tails, take out ear-rings, if the skirts are too short or my brothers are wearing shorts they are sent away business and or transactions not completed or done.

But I was most shocked and surprised when today I was in Registration Department there was this white boy sitting in a shorts, I was shocked to say the least that this white boy was allowed to enter the prestigious building and further to venture up the elevator to meet with the powers that be. When my brothers dressed the same way are ALWAYS turned back.

I took the picture (see attachment). I went down stairs to the first floor and showed the Government  Guard and I informed him that my brothers are turned away when dressed the same way. The guard informed me ” that the shorts is below the knees and not considered shorts”. I just told him thanks for the explanation  and walked away.

I just find this situation a perfect example how in our eyes the “white people” in this island can do no wrong

105 responses to “Dress Code at the Registration Department Should Be Consistent (“Massa Day Nah Done”)”

1. old onion bags Avatar

@ Carson
    Carson C. Cadogan | June 28, 2013 at 8:21 AM |

onions

I would never encourage anyone to send hate mail to some one because they disagree with what the person said.

Sonny I was not referring to you this time…..that was for the infants B ross…
    you seem to have left the ‘cap’ at home again…

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | June 28, 2013 at 8:10 AM |
    “I recall recently when our Central Bank Governor had to make some pertinent comments to the head of the IMF, WHITE woman from France.”

You see what we mean now, Carson? You really have an inferiority complex regarding your racial status and origin of birth!

‘WHITE’, ‘WOMAN’, ‘FROM FRANCE’!
    Why not just the Head of the IMF or simply Christine Lagarde?

I never opposed the Governor of the Bank because of his race but what he said, how he said it, and why he said it.

He was out of place when he was in the company of his boss the MoF.

If he was, then, so smart when then didn’t he recommend to his MoT and the PM to urgently implement his prescription of economic remedial measures instead of being dictated to by the same IMF as is happening right now?

He was and still is a little jump-up creature of the MoF. Nothing more nothing less and he should know his place.
    Nothing to do with his race or gender just his intellectual capacity and integrity like manipulating the data to fit his political agenda like the construction cost of the Dodds Prisons and the unemployment statistics.

3. @ miller;Never mind JA, their asses are grass from now on
    —————————————————————
    miller you en tired? You en shame? You were more adamant than Sandy the Dees would lose in Feb you were dead wrong. You’ve returned praying for the collapse of Barbados. Do you love your country or you part of crowd who heap accolades on our neighbours reserving the worst castigation for your homeland.

Bajans are imprisoned in mental slavery whites get away with much that blacks cant. The vice lock whites have on the economy contributes to the bowing and scraping some blacks exhibit towards them. Most white locals are staunch racists ,the females for certain. They are held in check only because of overwhelming black majority. Cliche that whites dont mix is true today as it was in the hundreds of years post emancipation.

4. Poor Old Onions

Do rest yourself.

5. @robert ross | June 27, 2013 at 11:16 PM |
    “..the writer doesn’t give details.”

are you an idiot? what details should he have given? a picture paints a thousand words

6. Pinkie

I’m really not sure which world you’re living in. Security guards, immigration officials and all the other cohorts of minor functionaries often have no respect for anyone – colour is NOT a determining factor. Most have read Mein Kampf. Mercifully, some haven’t.

7. Pinkie

Yes I’m an idiot. Do you have a problem about your colour?

8. Ross

Ha ha ha … pretty good … HA HAHA

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

MILLER

Don’t try to fool anybody I know that you are an UNCLE TOM!

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tick tock | June 28, 2013 at 8:47 AM |

Yes Siree Bob, continue with that mindset buried in the sand of denial while the economic time bomb of a clock ticks away day by day. Yes, Keep promising to do this and to do that and things remain the same.

The miller wanted the DLP to lose the elections? No Sir, the miller wanted the BLP not to win for its own sake and because MAM was not in charge.

The miller is glad to see the DLP stewing in its own ‘No Layoffs, No Privatization’ juices of lies and cover up. Retribution is a bitch right Tick tock!

Why would the people from the other territories not laugh at us given the way this DLP administration treated them especially the Guyanese?
    It’s just a matter of time before a No Confidence Motion is brought before the House or Father Time arrives to harvest one or two to trigger by-elections.

BTW you need to reexamine what you wrote an quoted as follows:
    “….They are held in check only because of overwhelming black majority. Cliche that whites dont mix is true today as it was in the hundreds of years post emancipation.”

How many hundreds of years post Emancipation again?

When black people learn to love themselves and respect one another and stop worshipping the same white people god then other races would do the honours.

11. Now if that was me a few days later i would have re- enact the same sceanario using a black person ormyself to find out what the guard response would be. then i would use it as evedience for discrimination if the guard had not allowed me entry given the same circumstances he had allowed the white boy.

12. @ miller>When black people learn to love themselves and respect one another

————————————————————
    Dont make me guffaw miller, your are the worst offender

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tick tock | June 28, 2013 at 9:48 AM

What race am I? Have you ever seen me or do you know me personally?

Or do you believe Carson that I am an Uncle Tom or even Aunty Mary?
    For sure my name is not Ronald Jones who has plans to really disrespect some of you blacks with cracked heads and wailing corpses.

Let me give you a clue:
    A black Bajan would never disrespect the god of the white man called Jesus. So the miller does not believe in all of that mythological shit and propaganda including the whole Bible of confusion, contradictions and downright lies.
    Now figure out my race or colour or creed!

14. @ Tick Tock

A simple solution, Sir. Since the pale skins are so offensive why not have the authorities declare them ”persona non grata” and have them all shipped off the island. Shouild not be too difficult or costly as we only have to consider some 5% of the population. So how about it? Think you can get the ”sleeping giant” to move on it a little faster than molasses running uphill as he usually moves when he is sometimes awake?

15. Miller why have you turned the issue into a carson bashing instead of dealing with a “real problem” embedded in the physche of blacks tha whites are Entitled and can do no wrong one of the problems that have got this country in the economic hell hole we seeing today. the boy was a real example of how the whites can throw they weight around and blacks can,t do a dam thing about it . just listen to how the whites who are dominate players in barbados always threaten govts

16. @ ac

Why don’t you join with Tick Tock et al and start things moving?

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ de hood | June 28, 2013 at 10:23 AM |

And while Tick Tock is going off like an alarm clock trying to rouse the sleeping giant and waiting for Mr. Molasses to climb the mountain of economic problems to act he can in the meantime issue a DLP fatwa that all white tourists are to be banned from the country.

The racist xenophobes like CCC and Tick Tock on this blog are a damned disgrace to the country that claim to have a high standard of education and should be regarded as economic terrorists!

18. The vice lock whites have on the economy contributes to the bowing and scraping some blacks exhibit towards them. Most white locals are staunch racists ,the females for certain. They are held in check only because of overwhelming black majority. Cliche that whites dont mix is true today as it was in the hundreds of years post emancipation.

A Lie
    a big stinking lie
    black people just
    need to learn
    who will teach them?
    the blacks who know are keeping the blacks who dont know in subjection
    look at how people with paper qualification
    treating people without
    like dirt
    no care
    no love
    look how they treating their old
    Africans traditionally treat
    age with respect
    not dumping them at QEH
    BLACK PEOPLE ?
    sain else yuh !
    not as sweet as this piece o cane
    I ‘saccking’ (hint)
    yaaaaagggggga !

19. ELITISM -again
    Imagine boasting that 60% of your students going tp Older Secondary Schools
    This must stop
    Ban the 11 plus exam
    introduce Zoning
    All schools equal
    Elitism –must go
    Elitism -in state sponsored education is a no no

20. economic terrorists ?

LOL !

CCC and Tick Tock

ECONOMIC TERRORISTS !
    what to do with them ?

yaaaaaagggggaaa !
    ——–

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | June 28, 2013 at 10:36 AM |

And on whom you are going to blame the current state of affairs? The whites as usual?
    Poor whitey, he is really up a sociological cul-de-sac.
    He is responsible for every thing going wrong in Bim, a country whose population is by far largely black and the political administration is in the hands of blacks on both sides of the political divide.

Why are you displaying this mental inferiority complex giving credence to the saying the black man being the white man’s burden?
    But it must be the white man’s fault for taking a simple people bereft of their original culture and to impose a white god on them. The white man should have hidden his god and its word from you blacks and you would have been totally liberated both physically and mentally.

When the white people die out or become statistically uncountable or recognizable you are you going to blame? The Indians who are really taking control of the economy while you blacks continue to be hewers of wood and drawers of waters and glorified ‘mis-educated’ servants?

22. @ The Miller

That’s the answer, Miller. Ban all folk who do not pass muster. Get them to hell off the island. But wait a minute, what are we going to do about those who, according to BAFBFP, would come under the ”one drop” ruling? Looks like we have to clear the entire population of Barbados! Great, then the green monkeys will have the entire island to themselves. LOL.

23. miller and de hood the former a uncle tom the latter a racist make light of a grave issue holding Barbados back.
    The sociological comment of white locals clannish bigoted manner is not an indictment of white tourists.
    Bizzy relates the racism from his white friends when he marry the black woman. Its not funny when whites rather sell or hand over their companies to coolie trinidadians than a black credit union.
    Barbados has a clinging race problem which impacts its economic development. Deny that and you are a bona fide hypocrite.
    The tourists are not to blame. They come for R and R and are off. What troubles is the centuries old refusal of separatist
    white locals to fully integrate. Check the schools, the clubs the Yacht Club for Gods sakes, Cattlewash.

hood whisper to your boy John Williams if government fires the civil service as he desires the business sector will collapse. Sinckler said it best the private sector is a mere appendage of black taxpayers money. Blow hard COW perenially looks for ways to spend government taxes to make himself profits. He is a billionaire as a a result of government contracts .
    End of lesson.

24. @ tock tock
    You said, quote,_”hood , whisper to your boy John Williams……..”
    ————————————————————
    My friend, I only have two boys and one grandson and neither of their names happen to be John!

Another thing, you say that de hood and the miller making light of a grave issue. Now at my age wat ”de so and so” do you expect de hood to do when he reads all the negative bovine excrement being put up on these threads as supposed intellectual comments? Listen, fella I don’t care two hoots at my age if goodfriday comes on ash Wednesday. The physical body can only be killed once. So if jonsey and his cohorts want to call out the troops to shoot poor old de hood like a dog on the road then so be it. Now you can put that in your pipe and smoke it or go get some ”Columbian Gold ” instead.

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

There you go again calling Black people “racists”!

26. Absolutely corect Tck tock! Can u imagine if that white boy was deny entry to that govt office the letter wrting and phone calls to have that guard fired would have startedto all govt offices especially PM and minister of tourism. and again the govt back would be against the wall under the guise is that the whites provide Forex ” and must be treated differently. forget the rules the whites are entitled.

27. @CCC

How very ironic and selective of you. You chastise Miler for calling ”black” folk racists but yet say nothing whatsoever about your pal and cohort calling de hood a racist! Just goes to show how partisan and biassed you are. Go right ahead man, this is your time!

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | June 28, 2013 at 12:24 PM

You are right there, Carson boy! Black people in Barbados can never be racist only the victims, right?
    But aren’t you ashamed to cuss and vilify the same people you so proudly carry their names? Black Bajans are proud of their “white” heritage. Just look at the names they have and refuse to change.

“Carson C. Cadogan” what a nice sounding African name for a black and proud man!
    Don’t mind the miller you hear! His name is taken from his white forefathers’ type of work to earn a living and you can bet your last bushel on it! What about yours, Cadogan a distinctly outstanding black boy man from Wales in his political battle glorious days?

Now leave the Uncle Tommy Miller alone and let us talk about what is happening to this country right under the supervision of a lying black administration.

We have noticed you are eschewing this $400 million thingy. Just to give you early warning. The Constituency Council pork barrel and pig trough are about to be turned over. That is one luxury the country can no longer afford to fatten political rats like you.

The miller and de hood waiting for the same plane to depart so leave us alone.
    BTW, what has happened to Dr. Frank Alleyne? Has he gone underground or has he been once again treated shabbily by the black DLP to be used and abused and discarded?

29. I am as black as black and was allowed into the Registration Department in shorts.

30. Am I black Enuff for you

31. @ Enuf

My friend you are real brave to admit that and give the lie to this whole thread. You had better be careful, people like you are labeled Uncle Tom by some folk on this blog. You are liable to get your head cracked or be shot at according to Jonesy and his pal caDOGan.

32. @Pieceahderock

Like the idea and you are correct about time.

33. Those are some of the same people that will be u
    sed to smash in heads….

34. Caution Speaker Avatar
    Caution Speaker

I think the white boy should be sent to Dodds for 6 months hard labour. Imagine an adolesant boy taking it upin himself to waltz into the registration Department in shorts and looking all comfortable and thing.

If he repeats the offense we will have to ask him and his family to relocate to Canada, English or the USA. I can’t imagine the nerve of white people, dressing all casual and sh_te in this hot ass country.

The should be ashamed of themselves..

35. Caution Speaker Avatar
    Caution Speaker

maybe a good sign on the outside will solve the problem:-

NO WHITES – Unless Properly Attired

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caution Speaker | June 28, 2013 at 2:41 PM |

Let us be honest with ourselves. What is wrong with the way the young man is attired? The young man is not dressed in swimming trunks neither is he shirtless.
    He is supremely well outfitted for a tropical clime. What is wrong with shorts?
    They are officially acceptable in Bermuda and other democratically managed tropical locations.
    Under British colonial rule shorts were the preferred style of trousers for officers of both the militia and police force and apishly copied by the natives of Barbados.

This aping has gone so far by the natives that the stupid black politicians have taken it to an extreme in their wool-lined poorly fitting business suits easily uncomfortable to attend these official functions in the sweltering tropical heat.

These black politicians from both sides just look like a bunch of overweight smelly buffoons seemingly uneasily confined in suits of discomfiture just trying to impress.
    But whom are they impressing? Certainly not people from overseas or even intelligent local people!
    The Market Vendor would back me up on this one, I lie Carson?

37. what has happened to Dr. Frank Alleyne? Has he gone underground or has he been once again treated shabbily by the black DLP to be used and abused and discarded?

Do we see him Underground -Here- ?

I dont think so

38. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Frank really can’t help we now. This ain’t 1990 guys.

39. hello

40. No no no tell me I didn’t just read that? so it’s okay for me to walk in a church in Canada in short pants, T shirt and sandles, but in my native Barbados I cannot do that in the Registration Dept? Whatever happen to Freedom of Expression?

41. @Tick tock June 28, 2013 at 11:36 AM…”Bizzy relates the racism from his white friends when he marry the black woman”

Bizzy dis not marry a black woman. A black LADY married Bizzy.

42. @EXPC

Funny, in Canada I have seen ladies in church with bra type halters and short shorts. You dont even have to wear shoes.

Bajans too funny for days. No shorts or sleeveless in the Registry. It is not as though they are before the judge in the Supreme Court. Bajans too frigging English for their own good. I suppose judges still wear white wigs?

43. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@ Caution Speaker | June 28, 2013 at 2:41 PM |

“Let us be honest with ourselves. What is wrong with the way the young man is attired? The young man is not dressed in swimming trunks neither is he shirtless.”
    there is absolutely nothing wrong with the way the guy is attired. however, is someone else was attired in identical fashion but their skin was black, the security officer w would demand that he left the confines and return properly dressed

44. i know those white people in that picture.millionaire Canadian dad that hides his money in barbados.always making jokes about how stupid the barbados government is.yet he lives there .another example of money makes you a big man in barbados. laugh at barbados laws and feel they own the place.
    Dem want hard piece of wood round the back of the head.lol

45. @ Smooth Chocolate

Forgive me Smooth Chocolate because for a while i thought that i was comatose and did not understand the thread of the article as a dimwitted old man.

That is PRECISELY THE POINT, It has nothing to do with the appropriateness of dress for the clime, nor GOD not being interested in whether you belly button out when you are in the Church of the Lord, or the pum pum shorts showing what you had for breakfast this morning.

It is the treatment that is meted on to a hunkie, coolie or a nigra by the same security guard, at the same institution, each and every day across Bulbados.

Canadian millionaire or not this is Tubbie the Guard mentality and as the title of the submission says “Massa day not dead” here in Bim!!

46. @Miller

the submission is not about elections but differential treatment. u r a sick man. I mean sick. I have visited the registration dept and the courts and had to comply with their rules. i was forced to tuck in a shirt that was made for otside wear.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ newblood | July 2, 2013 at 5:28 AM

And whose fault is that, black man?
    I never saw a white security guard in any government run business in Bim yet?

If your own black people practice discrimination based on race or the colour of a person’s skin against their own what else is left for the white man to do other than to laugh at you fools (as they do)?

Newblood leave the white boy thing out of the picture (pun intended) and deal with the stupidity, mental enslavement and psychological inferiority of the black security guards that are archetypical of the black Bajans who practice such double standards because of their inbuilt fear of people who look like the sweet Jesus and Holy Family.

Now that is what you call, sickness! Have you missed your doctor’s (psychiatrist) monthly appointment?

48. There is a good case to be made that many Blacks labour under a heavy inferiority complex. We all know it exist. Through education and public discussion we can hope to turn it around.

49. @Miller

yes i missed my appointmen and jope were there for yours on time. will see u on my next visit and how about that.