1. Wunna can have the last word….as David would say….

When Sargeant can enjoy the company of Onions and ac on his side and not recognize what THAT portends, then Bushie will confess to the uselessness of seeking to convince the simple – of complex spiritual principles….

Bushie will not waste time arguing with anyone who cannot see the difference between condemning a scholar / national leader, and condemning a simple poor woman trying her best to raise six young children in trying circumstances.

..if wunna cannot be wise, ….at least be good…. 🙂

2. Bushie……. did some tell her to go and “skin out” six children? Where are the fathers??? If I were there that 2×4 would have landed on her!

3. if wunna cannot be wise, ….at least be good
    Is that the sound of Bush T trying to make a dignified retreat? Bushy you can’t be on the right side of every issue but this is becoming a habit “Alexandria” and now this, a few more and Onions will be your friend for life:-)
    Seriously there are some incidents where one’s reaction will be visceral and you know immediately that it is wrong, no examination of the socioeconomic circumstances is required to justify the action of “Karen” it was plain wrong.

We hope that after the condemnation in the Press that some young bushy tailed reporter will follow up on her assertion that none of the Gov’t agencies she turned to for help would provide any assistance but that seems to be par for the course in Bim.

If the Agencies step up perhaps we won’t see a repeat of this type of event.

4. old onion bags Avatar

Hold up deh…..Kolij boy….. you doan get too buddy buddy ….Cockroach you gettin too comforty in fowl cock party son….besides Bushie is ona we….wanna Crumpton St touts are just dat…Cuz Bushie meck a bad pass doan think for one itsy bitsy moment, we disowing ee….YA MAD ! CAH YA RAZZ….

5. @ Sargeant
    When one finds oneself having to teach integral calculus to class 4 (11 plus) students in order to explain a concept, it is time to ” make a dignified exit…”

Where ignorance is bliss……

6. LOL @ Onions
    “….besides Bushie is ona we”
    Wait….you is ona BBE now too boys bozie…?

7. old onion bags Avatar

@ Bushie
    Man you dun kno Onions doan deal in the methaphysical….cant handle. Just dat Sarge gettin fresh wid ee self ! On and on and on…like stick record…woman lend me dat 2×4 do…

8. Onions
    Yuh got de wrong school, de wise men come from de East think Freundel and countless others.

9. old onion bags Avatar

Sarge…you ent nah Princess Margaret , nor nah Foundation boi…???

10. old onion bags Avatar

Wise Men come from Waterford…check BU line up

Miller
    Onions
    Check-it
    Enuff
    Observing………una cud beat dat ?

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags | March 21, 2013 at 8:45 AM |

You forget fearless Caswell?

What about that fellow Alvin Cummings, sorry Cummins.
    Or does he not qualify? But you cannot judge a whole litter of intellectual giants by the runt in the pack. We can always use him as our mascot.
    Alvin is a good old boy and only needs a good sound intellectual grooming, that is all.

And with a possible change in political colours that needs toning down a bit from that bright yellow he might just sit next to Bushie in class “D” instead of form “B”. Maybe a touch of red from the OOB paintbrush can do the makeover job and just bring some balance to his long-winded yellow mindset.

12. old onion bags Avatar

@ Miller

The operative words were ‘ wise men’…..I sought only to highlight Four Star Generals……not the complements who went there to pitch marbles and lunch…. LOL

13. old onion bags Avatar

By all means Caswell belongs in that enviable list of Gladiator bois..

14. Sorry bosie nuh kinda college can help bushie . wid a name like that wuh yuh expect .the bushman seems content to be miserable which he himself claims to be one of his hallmarks to his identity.

15. That was not discipline. Putting your weight on someone like that could KILL them. What kind of person hits their child with a plank of wood? There have been so many children killed over the years in the UK by parents and other family members who thought that battering a child was acceptable.

If the authorities let such a public display go by with no response then they are in effect giving the go-ahead to others to behave in this disgraceful way.

16. old onion bags Avatar

@ HM

The latest news is that the mother has being charged and soon to have her day in court.

17. @Bushie ”Bush Tea | March 20, 2013 at 11:23 PM | ”

Come on…that is a non argument. Some of the poorest and simplest have raised great men and women, without licks and in trying circumstances.

That is like excusing a man for murdering someone because the Bible, Quaran or whatever says that a person is a heathen or infidel…he do it because de ‘book’ say he should…

Lotta nonsense. Never mind thought, you right.

But you know what, better hope none a dem children spiteful and that they do in fact love her, in spite of her self proclaimed countless beatings.

Because in deed and word, she has given them strong and unshakeable grounds for self defence, in a court of law, should anything else happen.

18. discipline comes in many forms and too some people can only take an take till a certain amount of time the movtive the motive behind the mothers reaction in handling the discipline actions of her daugther i dont know the only one that holds that is ilohim himself an the mother to a certain amount you all may say out front it was wrong how she beat dat lil girl mostly because we now as a peoples just mostly really looks at the effects not the cause of what pain the mother has to bare with her other children as well as chastisng a teenage young lady i don think that her mother intended plan to just gon lick her daugther all ova the place in de road why didnt she do it week after week ago maybe too whiching we as a people should not judge she knows her child better than some may think it takes a certain amount of time when you let the steam off tired of talking deserves a licking now SO THEN YOU say that the curses of the nation of israel from GOD was unjust then your tellling me we should charge GOD hold him with this thing NO cause the thing that we did the crime that we has a nation comminted can not surely ever add up to our punishments (curses)

19. maybe the woman can hire bushman to defend she in which case bushie can offer a plea of insanity to which i would back the bushman 100%.

20. African Blood, School Days, Blood Shed Dub
    Fit To Survive (Tribulation), Tribulation Dub

21. And today we hear that the girl on the business end of that 4×2 thrashing, has been detained by the police, for playing truant, for starters.

22. Colonel Buggy
    Would that make the licking right or wrong
    do lickings make kids become angels or devils
    can only devils be beaten up during formative years
    is reasoning and discipline same as physical violence
    was it love manifesting or anger management issues
    everyone is dysfunctional / mad

23. Colonel Buggy “has been detained by the police, for playing truant”.

Why would she go to school and face the typical Bajan bullies?

This girl needs counselling by a qualified psychologist or she may do something much worse.

The Child care board should help this child.

24. All along I was hearing that the ends justify the means looks like the ends are unravelling, ah wonder what’s next in the mother’s arsenal?

25. ok so i should think that alot if not mojority of bajans got a beating at some time ecspecially if you was living in the 60’s 70’s for good reason that we can say we some of deserved it for a better good the bigger picture here man i think i was lick alot more than that girl at one time i was getting lash so bad i ran outside shouting for help anyways think bad when our ancesters was getting lych slice more than beat kill an now them and they laws want to tell big people how to run our childrens lives the same lives theat so people murdered over worked to death that girl mother aint done anything to that girl yet probally yall should look at some photos of slaves .in short that girl had it better stilldont go running off sayin so and so cause i certainly dont know the other side of the story im jus hearing of terrible the mother is.im sure that woman loves her daugther else not she could of simply given up on her not payin any interest the way in which she act look horrible but it was a tool of discipline

26. David you asked “Is the guardian within her right to inflict the punishment portrayed in the video?”

My answer: NO.

That women is not a guardian.
    That woman is a person who is wiling to treat her own flesh and blood worse than reasonable people would treat a beast.

I was raised around animals, cows, sheep, pigs, fowls, turkeys, cats and dogs, and neither my grandparents, parents, siblings nor children or I have ever treated our beasts with the cruelty displayed by this so called guardian.

An ignorant, ill-disciplined, stupid woman trying and FAILING BIG TIME to raise good decent sons and daughters.

27. But nobody seems to have noticed that this woman at 33 has an 18 year son (who hates her and would shoot her if he had a gun) which means that she gave birth at 15, and likely got pregnant at 14.

In Barbados sexual intercourse with a person younger than 16 is a crime punishable by life in prison.

Have we imprisoned the man who impregnated the 14/15 year old Karen?
    And if not what are we waiting for.

Karen was pregnant and gave birth again at 16. It may be that she was impregnated twice before her 16th birthday. Each of these pregnancies would have been caused by rape, each pregnancy would have taken place without her consent, as a CHILD younger than 16 has no capacity to consent to ANY sexual activity.

Maybe Karen the mother is angry that she has been raped by multiple men, maybe she fears or knows that her daughter is also being raped by multiple men.

Rape is a horrible thing. Its consequences lasts for multiple generations. This is not finished yet. Without intensive and extensive therapy, Karen’s children will be impregnated while they are still children themselves, or will so impregnate other, and n poverty and ignorance and desperation expose their children to be abused by both their own parents, and by the no-good male rapists who think that it is not wrong to have sex with and impregnate children.

28. Would the father or fathers of Karen’s children please step forward.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon | March 22, 2013 at 11:11 PM |

Aren’t you being a bit simplistic in your two contributions above?

Karen mother’s case is commonplace in Bajan society where the majority of births are to single mothers with a significant minority under the legal age.
    It seems as if this is a relic of the black slavery experience since similar cases could be found replicated among blacks in North America and the rest of the Caribbean like Jamaica despite the misplaced influence of the Church with its prosperity gospel.

But maybe the miller is also simplistic since from biblical times this kind of rape was going on. After all wasn’t Mary the so-called mother of baby Jesus a young underage virgin betrothed to a very old man through an arranged marriage when she was miraculously impregnated by some unseen much older billions of years heavenly father?

30. Simple Simon Karen has a baby (# 6) as well so she is still fooping or getting raped. She brutalizes her children who never asked to be born and calls it keeping them in line. She has set the program for her children to follow.

31. Miller LOLL you are right on the pussy cat. Karen went to school and did not learn her school work well. Her daughter is following her footsteps by skipping school.

32. Perhaps Karen is really no different to certain bloggers with too numerous “ex-boyfriends” to count…?

33. Bush Tea ..go back to yuh Bush bed before I put a 2×4 pon yuh. Ah gone!

34. What happen Islandgal?
    You finding it hard to sleep after leading your gang in ambushing your father with a chair leg?
    ….you real brave to be judging this woman yuh…

35. Bushie dahling good morning to you my sweetie pie…..Action speaks louder than words and thoughts. Karen is a a poor example of a mother! She is a low life and cruel woman!

36. Bush Tea | March 22, 2013 at 11:45 PM |

Perhaps Karen is really no different to certain bloggers with too numerous “ex-boyfriends” to count…?

Bushie at least those certain bloggers didn’t get pregnant and brought unwanted children into this world!

37. Bushie at least those certain bloggers didn’t get pregnant and brought unwanted children into this world!
    So simple Simon is a better person because she could afford to buy condoms….?
    …..or because she happen to have boyfriends like Onions with low sperm counts? 🙂 …or like others we know who were more interested in her brother…?
    …do yourself a favour and drop this topic girlfriend. 🙂

Judge NOT unless you are perfect.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Seems like the tables have been turned where a son is now whipping his mother in full public view. He has really turned the biblical injunction on its head.
    What the hell is this socially dysfunctional place coming to?

You think it is the hormones and chemicals in the food and in the water?

39. Bushie …..…”do yourself a favour and drop this topic girlfriend. :)”

You should pay heed to your own advice…..YOU ARE WRONG WRONG WRONG!

40. @ millertheanunnaki | March 22, 2013 at 11:37 PM…March 22, 2013 at 11:11 PM ..Aren’t you being a bit simplistic in your two contributions above?

No I am telling the simple truth. The truth is often clear as day and uncomplicated.

If the Mother of Jesus was raped that was a BAD thing. Simple.

If Karen was raped, and very likely she was. That is a BAD thing. Simple.

If Karen’s daughter is being raped, and very likely she is. That is a BAD thing. Simple.

Simple.

Not simplistic.

Rape is always a BAD thing. If damages people, body and mind. It makes the victims angry and depressed and inclined to strike out at others.

I remember a case a while back when a woman was convicted of murdering her second husband. She had been raped by her monstrous step father starting when she was 5. She was raped by her first husband, and by her second. One day she took a rammer to the head of her second husband. When she was finished with him, his head was a flat as a pancake. That is what rape victims do. Some hurt themselves. Some hurt their children. Some flatten their husband’s heads with a rammer. If you don’t know what a rammer is, just walk to the nearest construction site and ask any one of the people on duty.

That is what rape does.

Slavery was a BAD thing. Slavery brutalized and dehumanized black men, women and children, broke up their families, denied them their language, religion and culture, denied them their freedom, denied them their wages, made it impossible for them to plan for the future. BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD.

When we repeat some of that BAD behaviour. That is a BAD thing.

Simple all the way.

NEVER simplistic.

——————————————————————————————–

Pilots who fly high with 10 times the amount of marijuana (or alcohol, or cocaine, or prescription drugs) is their systems as causes impairment are doing a BAD thing.

I know that you don’t want your pilot flying high, so why should my little Johnny be flying high during his mathematics test?

If marijuana impairs pilots than any reasonable person understands that it impairs school children as well, and FOOLISH OLD MEN too.

41. @Bush Tea | March 23, 2013 at 8:49 AM |
    Bushie at least those certain bloggers didn’t get pregnant and brought unwanted children into this world!…**********So simple Simon is a better person because she could afford to buy condoms….?

Dear Bush Tea:

Anybody who is too poor or too stupid to buy and use condoms is also too stupid to be a parent.

It ain’t that hard to buy and use condoms, it ain’t that hard to determine how many children one can afford to raise. It ain’t that hard to have no more than that number.

It is completely foolish to get children, and then to brutalize them.

Simple Simon is an excellent “child” to the old parents, an excellent sibling, an excellent parent, and grandparent. An excellent ex too. Simple Simon does even take excellent are of the domestic animals and the pets.

Simple Simon simple excels in excellence.

Simple Simon don’t beat nor abuse anybody in the house nor in de road.

I bet that Karen could not treat your children, nor grandchildren like that.

Wha’ happen you feel that your children and grandchildren are too good to be beaten like wild animals, but that such beatings are good for Karen’s children?

42. Certain people are not better people because they can afford to buy condoms. Anybody can afford to buy condoms since sell 2 for $1, or are given away at many places.

Certain people are better people because they KNOW and UNDERSTAND how to use condoms properly.

They also know and understand how to raise loving, responsible, respectful, hard working, intelligent, well educated, sons and daughters.

That is the difference between certain people and this Karen person.
    That is the difference between certain people and Bush Tea.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon | March 23, 2013 at 12:24 PM |
    “If marijuana impairs pilots than any reasonable person understands that it impairs school children as well, and FOOLISH OLD MEN too.”

What about: ‘If ALCOHOL impairs pilots then a reasonable person should understand that it impairs school children as well as judges, police officers, ministers of both government and laity, and even wise young women like simplistic you Oh Simon you’.

Why are you demonizing marijuana and not alcohol when the facts and statistics support the moral position that both are harmful to humans if used and abused just like prescription drugs that people like pontificating morally righteous you consume in copious amounts to deal with the so-called pressures of trying to live a false middle class materialistic lifestyle.
    If you are going to condemn one then both must be treated as similarly dangerous to human life and treated equally before the law. The same way you want human beings to treated equally whether white, black yellow, brown or whatever, man, woman gay or straight, Christian, Muslim, Jew, Hindu, Buddhist or what ever.

Why is marijuana illegal but the consumption of alcohol and the eating of pork allowed just like the eating of pork and the consumption of alcohol are illegal in Islamic controlled countries but the marrying of juveniles and having more than one wife acceptable?
    Because of hypocrites like you and people with autocratic and megalomaniac genocidal personalities in positions of authority to dictate what is good and what is bad based on their own narrow selfish view of the world.

Who the hell you and the likes of Alvin think yourselves to be to tell us what to eat and drink and ingest in our bodies? Our parents or God? Get to “F” off our case and let us get on with our lives. We do not or want to live in some theocratic dictatorship that encourages the use of one bad product but condemns the use of an equally bad product just because of serving the god of hypocrisy called the Almighty Dollar.

44. @miller etc…”What about: ‘If ALCOHOL impairs pilots then a reasonable person should understand that it impairs school children as well as judges, police officers, ministers of both government and laity, and even wise young women like simplistic you Oh Simon you”.

I agree.

Please note however that:

I am nor defending the use of alcohol.
    I do not drink alcohol
    I am not young

45. I am not demonizing marujiana.

I simply referred you to a scientific study.

The science speaks for itself.

There is no need for me to demonize marijuana since the science speaks for itself. It is a proper study. It is not an extraneous bit of unscientific information which I pulled at random from offa de internet.

46. @miller etc. “Why are you demonizing marijuana and not alcohol”

Because this is David’s blog, and he raised the subject of marijuana. I would never attempt to tell David what to write. If he ever raises the subject of alcohol, then I’ll comment at that time.

47. And miller etc. I don’t take prescription drugs either. I don’t take any substances. I am fortunately a naturally happy person, and I’ve never needed to take anything to “cope with stresses”

And miller etc. there is no need to curse me because I am RIGHT.

48. Don’t believe in multiple wives , nor do I believe in sex with multiple wives (or husbands) nor sex, nor marriage with children.

Don’t believe in any of those things.

49. @islandgal246 | March 22, 2013 at 11:39 PM…”Karen has a baby (# 6) as well so she is still fooping…”

I hope that you are not suggesting that we command that Karen embrace abstinence? Because she will not, for the very same reason that you did not at 33, and I did not.

But she and her children deserve good quality counselling. And she deserves access to go quality contraceptives.

If Karen was our daughter, and her children were our our grand children what would we want for them?