Brigitte Gabriel Speaks At Anti-Shariah Conference

“Brigitte Gabriel focuses on Islamic infiltration into the American education system. This intuitive and highly intelligent lady knows exactly what’s going on in our nation today and boldly explains in detail without regard to any ridiculous political correctness whatsoever. You may be shocked to learn what is going on in our public schools today. This subject could not have been explained any better.”

208 thoughts on “Brigitte Gabriel Speaks At Anti-Shariah Conference

1. Pacha

You know I luvs ya bad bad … but I havin’ little difficulty with the “we” thing … I mean, if you have a good reason you mus’ let me know.
    …..

As people who share this part of space we call Earth we should recognize that there are those who need a God in their lives. It is a coping mechanism and to refer to some else’ God as a demon or devil is not just insulting it reflects a lack of true intellectual integrity … It is just plain dumb

2. @ officersmom

“I, as the mother of one son would hunt down and kill whoever makes a misery of my sons life. Promise”

Your wanting to take a life in revenge is natural. If your son as an officer gave the order that resulted in the taking of my son’s life, I too would hunt he down and tek BOTH ah wunna out …! Promise.

But an execution like a war is a state sponsored killing where people deliberate over the lives of people. There is nothing natural or healthy about that. In fact if Judges and Prosecutors were by law forced to carry out the executions you could bet that the cowards would see an end to this disgusting practice

3. @ Zoe | April 2, 2012 at 6:22 PM |
    “The Bible rightly exalts women against cultures that distort, degrade, and debase them. Many in our society tout the sexual and reproductive liberation of women against the supposed oppressive, outmoded strictures of the Bible.”

This quote rightly explains why the wisest man King Solomon had 700 wives and 300 concubines. If only I could be in possession of 1% of King Solie’s wisdom!

4. @ miller

However the Bible is not the LAW of the land in todays Society as it is with Sharia Law which isgrounded in Muslims culture and must be adhere to .

5. To BAFBFP: I live in a country where we have no death penalty. And to be honest, I don’t know how I would vote if there ever was the possibility to vote for or against it. But here we had ugly killings too and some lefties/socialists even dared to call the parents of the victims “nazi”, because they wanted the killer behind bars til his death.

6. @ anon | April 2, 2012 at 6:27 PM |
    “Both Christians and non-Christians are eating Halal meat and don’t even know it. If I were a Muslim and my meat was being sacrificed to a devil I would have a problem.”

Maybe both Christians and non-Christians ought to consider NOT eating the meat of dead animals. Would you eat monkey if it was killed in accordance with Kosher or Halal guidelines and Yahweh or Allah was asked to bless it?

“Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, in our likeness, and let them rule over the fish of the sea and the birds of the air, over the livestock, over all the earth, and over all the creatures that move along the ground.”
    “God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish of the sea and the birds of the air and over every living creature that moves on the ground.”

Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food.”

If you religious nutters going to eat meat then why not every living creature as long as it is killed with your god’s blessing. But leave all the pussy cats to me and BAFBFP, you hear!

7. Persecution of Christians soars in Iran
    Will the Islamophobia never end?

“Persecution of Christians soars in Iran,” by Michael Carl for WND, February 12:

Reports coming out of Iran say persecution of Christians is only growing more bold and brazen, as Iranian authorities once again raided a house church – this time in Shiraz – and arrested between 6 to 10 members of the congregation.

The detainees are being held in an undisclosed location.

Jihad Watch publisher Robert Spencer says that the Iranians don’t know that they’re doing the very thing that will produce more Christians.

“They don’t know that Christianity grows amid persecution,” Spencer said. “Islam has expanded through violence and intimidation, so it isn’t at all surprising that they’d resort to it again.”

Clare Lopez, a senior fellow with the Center for Security Policy agrees, speculating that if the Iranian mullahs know persecution grows the Christian church, they don’t care. They’re following their sworn duty as Muslims.

“The issue has little to do with perceptions of how Christianity might respond,” Lopez said, “but rather with the obligation under Islamic doctrine to put and keep dhimmis in their ‘place’ within Muslim society.

“The forces of Shariah Islam are in the ascendant all over the Middle East these days,” Lopez continued, “and with the new-found sense of empowerment combined with what is perceived as Western complicity and weakness in the face of that situation, it is to be expected that all religious minorities, but especially Christians and Jews, increasingly will feel the brutality of Islamic supremecism.”

Lopez says Americans need to remember that Islam doesn’t focus on “Western” values and political ideas.

“Remember, pluralism and tolerance are totally Western ideas, completely foreign to Islam and certainly the Middle East,” Lopez said. “Recall that Persian history, aside from the brief interlude of the Pahlavi dynasty in the 20th Century, was one of dynasty, jihad and vicious anti-Semitism.

“Islam is supremacist, and whenever it feels the ability to dominate and suppress non-Muslims, that is what will occur,” Lopez said, “which is completely in accord with the Pact of Umar and Islamic law on treatment of ‘People of the Book.’ This is from Sura 9.29, the Sura of the Sword.

“In reality, what we are seeing now is the ‘default position’ of Islam,” Lopez added….

http://www.jihadwatch.org

8. Is it still legal in the United States of America to hold people in prison indefinitely without the possibility of a trial?

Pussycat prices are now trading at $60.00 a pop on the Bridgetown exchange, and $20.00 a pop on the Garrison exchange … Don’t know how long this is going to last my friend …!

9. Iran

Execution Rumors
    Wednesday, March 28th, 2012

Pastor Youcef Nadarkhani is alive in Iran as of March 26, 2012. However, false rumors that Youcef was executed are detrimental to his case and release, the American Center for Law and Justice reports
    USCIRF report on religious freedom violations in Iran.
    Monday, March 26th, 2012

“The U.S. Commission on International Religious Freedom’s annual report on religious minorities’ rights says that pressures and attacks against Christian communities, especially evangelical Christians and their places of worship have increased [in Iran].”

Muslim Persecution of Christians: February 2012
    Saturday, March 24th, 2012

Raymond Ibrahim reports for Gatestone Institute that, “Half of Iraq’s indigenous Christians are gone, due to the unleashed forces of jihad [holy war]. Many Christians fled to nearby Syria; yet, as the Assad regime comes under attack from al-Qaeda and others… Christians are experiencing a level of persecution unprecedented in the nation’s modern history.” Ibrahim’s series, titled ‘Muslim Persecution of Christians,’ is published each month to document cases of persecution – whether it be general discrimination, arrests, or murder – committed by Muslims in majority Islamic countries, Asia and the West
    Annual report on arrested Christian converts in Iran

Friday, March 23rd, 2012

Mohabat News compiles a list of cases and names of those who have been imprisoned for their Christian faith in Iran.

Severe restrictions against Assembly of God church in Iran

Thursday, March 22nd, 2012

“Churches in [Iran] are banned from preaching the Gospel to non-Christians, holding Persian language services, teaching and or distributing The Holy Bible, or to organise and maintain Christian classes,” Farsi Christian News Network

Three Iranian Christian converts released on heavy bail

Wednesday, March 21st, 2012

A court in Shiraz, Iran has agreed to temporarily release three Christian converts on bail of approximately 100,000 U.S. dollars, Mohabat News reports.

Crackdown in Iran Hits Official Churches

Tuesday, March 20th, 2012

“Authorities target Isfahan’s Anglicans, as well as ‘underground’ Christians,” Compass Direct News reports.
    Iranian Ayatollah pledges to crackdown on Christian converts

Tuesday, March 20th, 2012

“The speech of Ayatollah Khamenei in 2010 in Qom was a green light to the organized attacks on house churches and religious minorities. Since the establishment of Iran’s 1979 revolution, religious dissidents, Baha’is, Jews and Christians… have been under pressure, invasion and harassment by the Islamic regime.
    The Iranian Regime’s War on Christians

Friday, March 16th, 2012

“U.N. special rapporteur Ahmed Shaheed issued his report on Monday that Iran executed 670 people in 2011, including more than 20 for offenses against Islam,” the National Review Online reports.

Iranian Christian Arrested at Turkish Border
    Friday, March 16th, 2012

“Brother Alireza Seyyedian was arrested March 14, 2012 at the Turkish/Iranian border while attempting to flee Iran. Earlier this year he was sentenced to six years in prison for action against national security and propaganda against the order,” Present Truth Ministries reports.

Iran Admits to Pastor’s Imprisonment for Christian Faith
    Thursday, March 15th, 2012

For the first time since the arrest of Pastor Youcef Nadarkhani in October 2009, the Iranian government publically acknowledged that the prison sentence was issued for no other reason than the pastor’s Christian faith and religious activities.

10. Quoting BAFBFP | April 2, 2012 at 8:51 PM..”Pussycat prices are now trading at $60.00 a pop on the Bridgetown exchange…”

You in ‘fraid you catch something?

11. @ officersmom
    They say that a little information is dangerous. You talk about a conversation with an Iranian ‘refugee’. Yes we’ve met many Bahais and others who have problems with the Iranian government and have traveled in several provinces within Iran, some more than once. There are a few (Iranian Bahais) in Barbados also. But this is a triviality. One should look at the bigger issues. They are several anti-government group which are working with the Europeans and the American to harass and finally again overthrow the Iranian government. This misguided policy for a repeat of the shenanigan of 1953 has NO chance of success. IRAN IS A GEO-POLITICAL SUPERPOWER – it is just that most of the world don’t know it yet but they will soon find out. They western sponsored terrorist groups include the MKO, MEK, the Kingdom Assembly and others. What is important is that these groups have long been supported financially, logistically,diplomatically and militarily by countries like France, Britain, USA, Israel and other to commit State-sponsored terrorism in Iran for 32 years. But these inconvenient facts must not be allowed to get into the way of the blood lust of the christian-crusaders. What we are saying here is that the same western countries which you love so much are the primary sponsor of terrorism in the world. And we can prove this grand charge by citing 9/11 as a Mossad operation, the Lusitania, the Gulf of Tonkin, Operation Marlin, Operation Able Danger, we can go on all day.

@BAFBFP
    My intellectual brother made an inquiry. They are a number of reasons that include 1) Pachamama is ‘Mother Earth’ and all the ‘best’ ideas properly come from her and belong to us all 2) as an academic and technical writer it frees one from the linage of references 3) we exist in an environment where ideas migrate easily and there is a need to protect ones self from plagiarism 4) mine is an abiding dislike for the ‘first person singular’, 5) since the operator of this blog does not pay contributors the poetic license of editorial weight is assumed without apology 6) it is truly believed that these ideas are dominant or at lease persuasive or represent an emerging 99 percenter ideology 7) need ‘we’ go on.

12. The amazing Prophetic accuracy of God’s Word, the Bible, which has NEVER failed in its fulfillment, confirms, over and over again, repeatedly, that it IS* the divinley INSPIRED* WORD* of Almighty God!

So, regardless of all the geo-political meanderings, plots and ploys, politically, economically, militarily, etc, etc, by which ever nations, IT* is all working OUT, to ultimately FULFILL, HIS* WORD*

Iran, Israel, and War

“Rumors of Iran, Israel, and war are everywhere you look in today’s news headlines, and for those with knowledge of bible prophecy, this should command immediate attention.”

Why?

“Because, when it comes to the end times, the bible has a lot to say about Israel and war with her neighbors. In fact, Iran is specifically mentioned in this context…”

“2,600 years ago, the prophet Ezekiel identified modern day Iran (Persia) as a key player in the last days Gog / Magog invasion:”

“This is another message that came to me from the Lord: ‘Son of man, prophesy against Gog of the land of Magog, the prince who rules over the nations of Meshech and Tubal. Give him this message from the Sovereign Lord: Gog, I am your enemy! I will turn you around and put hooks into your jaws to lead you out to your destruction. I will mobilize your troops and cavalry and make you a vast and mighty horde, all fully armed. Persia, Ethiopia, and Libya will join you, too, with all their weapons. Gomer and all its hordes will also join you, along with the armies of Beth-togarmah from the distant north and many others.'” Ezekiel 38:1-6 (NLT)

“In addition, Psalm 83 identifies Syria as a land that will conspire to destroy the nation of Israel:”

“‘O God, don’t sit idly by, silent and inactive! Don’t you hear the tumult of your enemies? Don’t you see what your arrogant enemies are doing? They devise crafty schemes against your people, laying plans against your precious ones. ‘Come,’ they say, ‘LET US WIPE OUT ISRAEL AS A NATION. We will destroy the very memory of its existence.’ This was their unanimous decision. They signed a treaty as allies against you – these Edomites and Ishmaelites, Moabites and Hagrites, Gebalites, Ammonites, and Amalekites, and people from Philistia and Tyre. Assyria has joined them, too, and is allied with the descendants of Lot.” Psalm 83:1-8 (NLT)

“All that said, why should it matter that the prophets long ago identified these nations as end times enemies of Israel?”

Because…

“Through careful study of the scriptures, one can see today’s geopolitical landscape aligning itself for fulfillment of these very end times bible prophecies. And, of course, in order to fulfill end times bible prophecies we must be in the end times, and the scriptures reveal that Jesus Christ will return as the final fulfillment of all end times prophecy.”

“So current events in the Middle East should serve as a reminder of Christ’s imminent return.”

“In fact, the Lord Himself expected his disciples to carefully examine the Word of God so as to be prepared for His return:”

“So be prepared, because you don’t know what day your Lord is coming.” Matthew 24:42 (NLT)

13. @ BAFBFP
    They seem to be some people out there waiting on the arrival of somebody. Let us meet and decide that you are that long awaited one. Of course you will be so worshiped, my Lord!

14. Amazing…..
    We sit here and criticize Sharia Law but yet still the good book is filled with rules and instructions on how to deal with women.
    The Old Testament had no qualms in denigrating women so is it a wonder that these religions, which are based on the same Old testament have followed the laws to the letter?
    Do Christian men stay away from females during the menstrual cycle because they are unclean?
    Is a woman unclean in child birth and even longer when it is a boy?
    Women are the weaker vessel as written in the same good book and there are many other instances where women are degraded.
    Some Christian Churches forbid their women to even speak during services.
    The similarities of Islam and Christianity are amazing if you really can look at them with unbiased lens.

ReLIEgion……The main cause of Mother Earth’s problems.

15. @ BAF and Pacha

Yes, I (we) had a little difficulty with the ‘we’ thing. I remember being told that in ‘one’s’ writing ‘one’ shouldn’t use the first person singular – that it is bad form. But to make oneself more than ‘one’ must surely be out. And surely, if ‘we’ means ‘we’ ‘one’ would still have to give examples of the ‘we’…as in ‘many people in the profession like myself think…’ BAF’s problem, as mine ‘I’ suppose, is that the ‘we’ is all a bit ‘royal’. BUT Pacha has explained how he proposes to us the word so that’s all right – and neither BAF nor ‘I’ need feel uncomfortable again.

16. @ Technician
    How insightful! If you would allow, there is no doubt that your interventions are without peer.

17. To Pachamama: I didn’t talk about “a conversation with an Iranian ‘refugee’ “. Funny how You try to give my comment a new meaning 😈 , and throwing the red herring again.
    Taqiyya doesn’t work with me, sorry.
    “IRAN IS A GEO-POLITICAL SUPERPOWER” … nice joke.
    I would call it a shixxy sandhole with supercriminal selfabsorbed leaders who are completely nuts and obsessed with their soon-to-come imam-mahdi.
    Iran’s leadership literally believe that total destruction of the planet’s biosphere is something that they’re COMMANDED BY ALLAH to do (naturally, he’ll “rebuild it” into a paradise for them afterwards, right?)
    I see our comments as being in support of the establishment of the Caliphate. You know that term, don’t you?

18. @ Officersmon
    Maybe Robert Bear, the former CIA bureau chief in Lebanon could persuade a fool like you. We have never said anything on this blog that cannot be proved. See evidence below.

19. ….’I would call it a shixxy sandhole with supercriminal selfabsorbed leaders who are completely nuts and obsessed with their soon-to-come imam-mahdi.

Wow….can’t wait to read your description of the USA 😉

20. @ officersmom
    Your other utterances are so profoundly ignorant we lack the appetite to make contact with them.

21. I really don’t see what the nonsense provisions of the OT have to do with the Islamic take-over bid for the world.

22. @ Officersmom

Of course you do understand, don’t you, that the insults traded on here are standard fare – and that it usually indicates ‘loud voice, argument weak’. Keep going.

23. robert ross | April 3, 2012 at 10:13 AM |

I really don’t see what the nonsense provisions of the OT have to do with the Islamic take-over bid for the world.

….and therein lies your problem.

24. robert ross

Spoken like a true advocate.

Pacha

We good. But as Ross hinted, I ain’ dah admiring of the Pope or the Blue Bloods

25. @ Technician
    Nice. But, no, I don’t think that Buddhists do or Hindus. At least I’m not aware of it. As for Christianity…yes, at one time no doubt but with the age of reason, I’m not sure any more. Zoi-ism, which is a way of making us all feel guilty, is an expression of power-over I suppose and the RC Church is still quite good at that. There is a view, isn’t there, that though Europe is essentially secular now, nevertheles it’s mindset is rooted in the Christian faith; so that I suppose we might see, eg, the urge to ‘democratise’ everything as covert Christianity. For me, Christianity, or, better, Jesus-ism, shorn of the dogma and slippery promises, is about waking up – and I suppose it would be nice if everyone did. But that’s something which comes from within and can’t be legislated. Is that an ‘honest’ answer?

26. Come on Techie, you soft man … Dah answer was so much bull in as far as attempting to wrap an individual’s take on religion with blatant Western Government excesses over the Centuries which continue to this day. There is to be NO waking up. Ross and those who have are way too small in number to even notice. The idea is, and has always been, to keep the masses blinded and misdirected. To Create phenomenon and enemies that do NOT exist Heathens, Witches, UFO’s, Communists, Nigga Lovers, Jews, Terrorists, Conspiracy Theorists, whatever or whoever it takes to direct peoples attention away from the true criminal activity that is happening every day that negatively affects the lives of the vast majority of human beings around the world. The fact that Europe is secular does not stop its Governments from targeting non-Christian Governments for annihilation and attaching the word “radical” or “Extremist” to religious terms as part of the excuse to sell to the masses.

Awight, awight, I sayin’ de same thing as Ross, but he just sound too Civilized , and fah me dah ain’ good enough …!

27. @ BAF

lol…but then remember..unlike you (well maybe) I’m a rebel not a revolutionary…and it’s a small wooden thing anyway.

By the way, did you see that Amused has surfaced? See the H Austin post. He’s now saying it’s all about VAT and that he’s on holiday.

28. Thanks for the video of Robert Bear. He appears to be a “double agent” or spewing misinformation. While I would agree that the American, Iranians, Israelis et al are all despicable from time to time it is absolutely ignorant to conclude that Iran has the upper hand and must be coddled ad nauseum.

Iran is a Shia Muslim country and so is Iraq with 62% Shia. Malacki the PM of Iraq has spent much time in Iran when Sodamninsane was in power. The Saudis et al are not Shia and historically hate them. This is why the Saudis believe that Iran and Iraq will combine to take over all of the Middle East’s oil if given the slightest opportunity ( remember the Wiki leaks showed that the Saudi’s had approved of Israel’s jets refueling there on the way to Teheran).

Iran would then control about 35% of global oil supply, which means they would set the price as they like. This is exactly why the Americans should have built at least one massive Airbase in eastern Iraq on the Iranian border. This would be basic strategy because the US can not afford to give the Iranians the power that they covet. $20+ per gallon of gas would certainly cause global depression.( Global Depression may be here anyway) Logistical control of the US’s destiny is tantamount to SURRENDERING to Iran.

The US is the Saudi Arabia of Natural Gas and must hurriedly convert all auto fleets, trucking etc to cleaner burning NG. Their strategy regarding energy has been wrong for 40 yrs. All the idiot US leaders of the past have been dead wrong, in this regard.

29. Idiot US leaders of the past, Moneybrain wah you drinkin’ man … ha ha. Yah soundin’ different …

30. BTW “Sodamninsane” ruled his country and effectively managed the explosive nature of the deep divisions for decades. Insane indeed … ha ha ha … Now what does that make Bush and Obama …

31. Ten Bible prophecies fulfilled recently

These 10 Bible prophecies were fulfilled after 1948, when Israel became an independent country for the second time in history. These prophecies foretold of modern Israel’s stunning military victories and of its transition from a desert wasteland to a prosperous nation.

1. Israel will prevail over its enemies

Bible passage: Isaiah 41:12-14

Written: perhaps between 701-681 BC

Fulfilled: late 1900s

In Isaiah 41:12-14, the prophet said God would help Israel during times of conflict with enemies (if the people have faith in God). Isaiah said this during a time when the northern kingdom of Israel had already been conquered by the Assyrian Empire. And the southern kingdom, Judah, was about to be conquered by Babylon. (The Bible explains that Israel and Judah lost their independence because so many of the residents had turned to false religions). But, since 1948 when Israel was re-established, Israel has been attacked by much-larger countries. And Israel has prevailed in each of those attacks. This prophecy has found partial fulfillment; Christian scholars believe that a time will come when all of Israel’s enemies are destroyed.

Here is Isaiah 41:12-14

“Though you search for your enemies, you will not find them. Those who wage war against you will be as nothing at all. For I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you. Do not be afraid, O worm Jacob, O little Israel, for I myself will help you,” declares the Lord, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel”.

2. The ruins of Israel would be rebuilt

Bible passage: Amos 9:11, 13

Written: about 750 BC

In Amos 9:11, 13, the prophet said that God would restore the land of David. (King David ruled Israel from about 1010 BC to about 970 BC). The land of David – Israel – was conquered and destroyed by the Babylonians, Assyrians and Romans. The land has been in ruins for much of the past 2000 years. The Jews, who had been scattered throughout the world, began to return in large numbers during the past 100 years. Since then, they have been rebuilding many of Israel’s ancient cities. Amos also said there would be continuous planting and harvesting. During the past 100 years, the Jews have been using advanced farming and irrigation techniques to turn barren land into productive farmland. Today, Israel is a source of food for many countries.

Here is Amos 9:11, 13

“In that day I will restore David’s fallen tent. I will repair its broken places, restore its ruins, and build it as it used to be,” … “The days are coming,” declares the Lord, “when the reaper will be overtaken by the plowman and the planter by the one treading grapes. New wine will drip from the mountains and flow from all the hills.”

3. Ezekiel prophesied prosperity for modern-day Israel

Bible passage: Ezekiel 36:11

Written: between 593-571 BC

In Ezekiel 36:11, the prophet said that there would come a time when Israel would be more prosperous than it was in the past. The Bible describes Israel as being a prosperous nation during the time of King David and King Solomon about 3000 years ago. But, Ezekiel knew a very different Israel. In Ezekiel’s day (he lived about 2600 years ago), the northern kingdom of Israel already had been decimated by the Assyrians, and the southern kingdom (called Judah) was being destroyed by the Babylonians. In the centuries that followed these destructions, Jews rebuilt the city of Jerusalem, but their homeland was destroyed again, by the Romans, about 1900 years ago. Since then, a majority of Jews have lived in exile. But during the past 100 years, millions of Jews from around the world moved to Israel and they have been rebuilding the country once again. Today, Israel again is an independent nation, as it was in the days of King David, and it is one of the world’s most prosperous countries. In 1999, Israel had the highest per capita Gross Domestic Product of any nearby country, even though the surrounding countries have many oil resources.

Here is Ezekiel 36:11

“I will increase the number of men and animals upon you, and they will be fruitful and become numerous. I will settle people on you as in the past and will make you prosper more than before. Then you will know that I am the Lord.”

4. Trees again would grow in Israel

Bible passage: Isaiah 41:18-20

In Isaiah 41:18-20, the prophet’s talk of a future restoration of Israel coincides with an occurrence in modern Israel – the construction of a vast irrigation system to improve farming. The lack of available water, including rain, is one reason why Israel had been a desolate, unproductive land during much of the past 2000 years. But, during the 1900s, when many Jews returned to their ancient homeland, they built a network of irrigation systems. And during the past century, more than 200 million trees have been planted in Israel.

Here is Isaiah 41:18-20

“I will make rivers flow on barren heights, and springs within the valleys. I will turn the desert into pools of water, and the parched ground into springs. I will put in the desert the cedar and the acacia, the myrtle and the olive. I will set pines in the wasteland, the fir and the cypress together, so that people may see and know, may consider and understand, that the hand of the Lord has done this, that the Holy One of Israel has created it.”

5. Isaiah said Israel’s fruit would fill the world

Bible passage: Isaiah 27:6

In Isaiah 27:6, the prophet said Israel would one day blossom and fill the world with fruit. This prophecy has been at least partially fulfilled, literally and symbolically. Today, the land of Israel, which had been barren for centuries, is a leading producer of agricultural products, exporting food to many countries. This prophecy also has been fulfilled symbolically with the worldwide spread of Christianity. Christianity, which began with Jesus in Israel, now has about 2 billion followers worldwide.

Here is Isaiah 27:6

“In days to come Jacob will take root, Israel will bud and blossom and fill all the world with fruit.”

6. Jerusalem would become the world’s most important religious site

Bible passage: Micah 4:1

Written: sometime between 750-686 BC

Fulfilled: Today

In Micah 4:1, the prophet said that the Temple mount in Jerusalem would become the focal point of the world. This prophecy has not yet been fulfilled. But, it is interesting to note that Jerusalem is, and has been for centuries, the world’s most important religious site. Christians and Jews regard the city as the world’s most important, and Christians and Jews comprise about one-third of the world’s population. No other city in the world is a religious focal point to as many people.

Here is Micah 4:1

“In the last days the mountain of the Lord’s temple will be established as chief among the mountains; it will be raised above the hills, and peoples will stream to it.”

7. Egypt would never again rule over other nations

Bible passage: Ezekiel 29:15

Fulfilled: 1967, etc.

In Ezekiel 29:15, the prophet says that Egypt would recover from a desolation (perhaps Babylon’s attack about 2600 years ago), but that it would never again rule over other nations. Up until the time of Ezekiel, Egypt had been a world power for centuries, dominating many nations, including Israel. But for most of the past 2500 years, Egypt has been controlled by foreign powers, including the Romans, Ottomans and Europeans. Today, Egypt is an independent nation again. In 1948, 1967 and 1973, Egypt tried to dominate Israel but was unsuccessful each time, despite the fact that Egypt is 10 times larger than Israel. Since the time of Ezekiel, Egypt no longer rules over other nations.

Here is Ezekiel 29:15

“It will be the lowliest of kingdoms and will never again exalt itself above the other nations. I will make it so weak that it will never again rule over the nations.”

8. Zechariah prophesied the Jews return to Jerusalem

Bible passage: Zechariah 8:7-8

Written: between 520 and 518 BC

Fulfilled: 1967, etc.

In Zechariah 8:7-8, the prophet said God would bring the Jews back from the east and the west to their homeland (Israel) and that they would be able to live in the city of Jerusalem again. This prophecy has been fulfilled more than once. About 2600 years ago, Babylon destroyed Jerusalem and took many Jews as captives to Babylon. But many Jews later returned from Babylon. The Jews rebuilt Jerusalem but the city was destroyed about 1900 years ago by the Romans. The Romans killed more than 1 million Jews and forced many more into exile. The Jews did not have control of Jerusalem again until 1967 when the Jews recaptured the city during the Six Day War.

Here is Zechariah 8:7-8

“This is what the Lord Almighty says: “I will save my people from the countries of the east and the west. I will bring them back to live in Jerusalem; they will be my people, and I will be faithful and righteous to them as their God.”

9. Israel’s deserts will become like the Garden of Eden

Bible passage: Isaiah 51:3

Fulfilled: Being fulfilled now

In Isaiah 51:3, the prophet said that God will restore Israel and make it a paradise, like the garden of Eden. This foreshadows what is currently happening in Israel. The Jews have been irrigating, cultivating and reconditioning the land during much of the 1900s. Many of the country’s swamps, which had been infested with malaria, have been converted into farmland. And water from the Sea of Galilee has been channeled through portions of the deserts, allowing some of the deserts to bloom. Much work remains, but parts of Israel are blooming again. Although it was described as a wasteland as recently as the late 1800s, Israel is now a food source for many countries. And at least 200 million of trees have been planted there during the past century.

Here is Isaiah 51:3

“The Lord will surely comfort Zion and will look with compassion on all her ruins; he will make her deserts like Eden, her wastelands like the garden of the Lord. Joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the sound of singing.”

10. Isaiah foretold of the worldwide return of Jews to Israel

Bible passage: Isaiah 43:5-6

In Isaiah 43:5-6, the prophet Isaiah said that the Jews would return to their homeland from the east, the west, the north and the south. Isaiah lived about 2700 years ago. At that time, the Assyrians had forced many Jews in the northern kingdom of Israel into exile. Those Jews were taken to other areas in the Middle East. Then, about 1900 years ago, the Romans destroyed the city of Jerusalem and killed and exiled hundreds of thousands of Jews. Since then, the Jews have been scattered to virtually every country in the world. But, during the past century, millions of Jews have returned to Israel, from the east, the west, the north and the south.

From the east: Many Jews living in the Middle East moved to Israel by the early 1900s.

From the west: During mid-1900s, hundreds of thousands of Jews living in the West (Europe and the United States) began moving to Israel.

From the north: The former Soviet Union (Russia) is north of Israel. It refused to allow its Jewish residents to move to Israel. But, after years of pressure from other countries, Russia finally began to allow Jews to return to Israel during the 1980s. So far, hundreds of thousands of Russian Jews have moved to Israel.

From the south: Ethiopia, which is south of Israel, also refused to allow its Jews to return to Israel. But, in 1985, Israel struck a deal with Ethiopia’s communist government to allow the Jews of Ethiopia to move to Israel. On the weekend of May 25, 1991, 14,500 Ethiopian Jews were airlifted to Israel.

Isaiah’s prophecy was also correct in saying that the north (Russia) and the south (Ethiopia) would have to be persuaded to give up their Jews. Many countries pressured Russia for years before it began to allow its Jews to leave. And Ethiopia had to be paid a ransom to allow its Jews to leave.

Isaiah’s prophecy was also correct in saying that the Jews would return “from the ends of the earth,” and Isaiah said that many centuries before the Jews had been scattered to the ends of the earth. During the past 100 years, Jews living as far east as China, as far west as the West Coast of the United States, as far north as Scandinavia, and as far south as South Africa, have moved to Israel.

Here is Isaiah 43:5-6

“Do not be afraid, for I am with you; I will bring your children from the east and gather you from the west. I will say to the north, `Give them up!’ and to the south, `Do not hold them back.’ Bring my sons from afar and my daughters from the ends of the earth…”

——————————————————————————-Copyright ©1999-2002 George Konig and 100prophecies.org.

32. Argumentum AD- IGNORANTIAM –

In the complete ABSENCE by the BU ‘Bildge Pumpers’ in NOT being able to offer any objective, sound, historical, facts and evidence to counter the Judeo/Christian Worldview, they repeatedly resort to SELF-REFFERENTIALLY, INCOHERENT, HOGWASH!

Keep PUMPING the BILDGE!

33. BAFBFP
    The arrogantly BLIND like to talk about a judea-christian acili but in truth and in fact it is a judea-christian-islamic construction. If one gets this foundational paradigmatic or philosophical construction wrong, Is it possible that everything that person says and believes is 100% wrong? Why should we not think that if the foundation of a house ( an intellectual house) is weak, the whole structure is not weak. Further, this largely white, racist, zionist model was never in the interest of the indigenous peoples and why should we accept it now we know better? Let us reject this whole system of things!

34. There is no more PATHETIC, Pitiful, Commiserable, a FOOL, than he who claims academia as his benchmark of intellectualism, by using fancy words, to FILL the utter vacuous, EMPTY VOIDLESS, barren, cavity of blatant IGNORANCE, on a subject matter, that CANNOT be refuted.

Such a one, is like that strange specie of a certain ‘Bird, who flys around at HIGH altitudes, in ever DECREASING circles, UNTIL, it flys UP into its own RECTUM RECTORUM, and DISAPPEARS!

Such an ignoramus, willingly displays their ‘capacitas nolendi’ and ‘resistibilus’ a rancid disgrace to the halls of TRUE academia.

Professing themselves to be wise, they have become ARROGANT FOOLS!

35. I would like to know who in the Bible (including Jesus ) went to Universities, had Phds etc.
    Academia my ass!
    The basic common sense questions still CAN NOT be answered by the so called brightest idiots on BU.
    Why did an all knowing God create a Devil? ( long before mankind)
    Can you, oh educated one Zoe, answer that in layman’s terms so that we ‘fools’ can begin to understand this great mystery?
    ……..and please…no argumentum ad nauseam 😉

36. Let’s bring some first principles to bear (Socratic). Some that call us less than intelligent posit that there is a god somewhere in the sky. These people have never seen him/her or it but ask us to believe this untruth. They say that they are serving him/her/it with the expectation of being rewarded with a place in some heaven in the by and by although their earthly religious masters are enjoying heaven right now (smile). Now, nobody has actually seen this person but these people, until death, are insistent that a book of doubtful authorship is his word (LOL). These same people get angry with us because we argue that all of their ‘god’s’ children whether christian, muslim, jew, agnostic, anarchist, atheist, worshiper of Obe, worshiper of Voodon etc, are one. They will prefer us to assist them in killing muslims in the name of this fictitious god. For pointing out the ecumenical nature of the leading religious types we are ridicule. Your jesus would have been proud of us for standing against this ‘synagogue of satan’. For the person who you profess to be your messiah is not even now recognized by his own people. Even though this people don’t even recognized your redeemer you want to kill another people (muslims) to save jews. Your jesus, who at best might have been a mere mortal man, only a normal man, somewhat like Martin Luther King – maybe or Gandhi or Seti1 would not recognize you. These smart people believe in a non-nonsensical immaculate conception. A tradition that existed in many cultures for thousands of years before this so-called jesus was invented.

Given these circumstances, and if the above are part of what this writer has to conform to to be recognized as intelligent, let us forever remain in darkness. You are also free to assign us to your Gehenna because not death or the threat of death can make us ‘intelligent’ like you.

37. @BAFBFP
    Sodamninsane was a heartless, Sunni, butcher who dictated every move in Iraq. He murdered hundreds of thousands of Iraqi’s and completely dominated his underling pols who knew that if they disagreed with him in anyway they would be taken from their meeting and SHOT! You love to glorify this madman BUT let me EXPOSE YOUR HYPOCRITICAL LOVE for Sodamninsane and HATE for the USA……Sodamninsane ACTED for the US against Iran in the Iran Iraq WAR!!!!! He was the agent for the GREAT SATAN!!!

38. @BAFBFP
    I have never contended that the US Pols were” pure as a driven snow”.

It is your ZEAL to IDOLISE bastards that subjugate their populace ( Castro, Sodamninsane, Iamanutjob, the God of Nth Korea etc) obviates my contributions to your detriment.

I have to keep you closer to the straight and narrow path of balanced reasoning that you are capable of BUT refrain from adopting.

39. If one allows ignorance to speak long enough, sooner or later it will surely manifest itself.
    Some individuals seemed to have a knack for expanding the reach of ignorance beyond evolutionary science, if you believe in evolution, or just plain discovered a way to exceed the neuropsychiatric limitations of the human mind/brain, without being pronounced dead.

Or do we simply see here a manifest profusion of delusional ideology incarnates , holding fast to a bankrupt , decadent world view.

The interjection of baseless, random comments is a useful diversionary tactic , but seems to have opposites affect to that intended , by disorienting most who employ that strategy.

Never try to argue with an atheist through “faith”, they don’t have an understanding for this, as they are materialist based. If you argue with a mexican you will propably argue in Spanish as it is the language they speak, do the same with atheists. They ask a lot of ‘cute ‘ , ‘smart’ questions, and then go off and have their giggle moment. When challenged /questioned about material facts to support their beliefs, the retort is again as always, ignore and attack.OK, so we have tried that 3 million times and still no success.

@ pachamama

” Further, this largely white, racist, zionist model was never in the interest of the indigenous peoples and why should we accept it now we know better? Let us reject this whole system of things! ”
    Firstly, who are these indigenous people?

Racism is not a patent of the white man, we have some of the most hate filled people of our own , I dear say even more so sometimes.

This genetic fallacy type of argumentation , where one attempts to endorse or disqualify a claim because of the origin or ‘race’/ nationality of the perceived ENEMY , is at best flawed or indeed harmful.

Example: The Nazi regime developed the Volkswagen Beetle. Therefore, you should not buy a VW Beetle because of who made it. The Germans produce BMWs and Mercedes, the best quality vehicles in the world today, should you deny yourself the best because of some warped reasoning on your own part?

Example 2. Some hatemongers generalise that we are stupid, criminal types, so should they not employ any us then, or partner us in business, or elect Obama or lesser politicians to office?

We all have our own values, morals, beliefs, agendas, and for good or sometimes bad reasons, but I think every individual will one day reap whatever he sows. I am prepared to reap my own harvest, and allow everyone else to do the same.

40. Some idiotic FOOLS here on BU, notice I said ‘Some’ NEVER learn that every time they OPEN their ‘Bildge Pumping’ mouths, to EMPTY paradoxically, their VOIDLESS brain on this subject matter, all that comes OUT IS* the STENCH of crass IGNORANCE, folly and FOOLISHNESS, incapabe of receving any wisdom and truth.

But, then again, that is what a PIT, was made for!

41. As Jesus said to the Pharsees, so I likewise say to these BU ‘Bildge Pumpers’ YOU ARE OF YOUR FATHER* THE DEVIL!

42. REMINDER: I have repeatedly CHALLENGED these morons, to refute, which they CANNOT, tons of historic, logical, empirical EVIDENCE and FACTS, entirely suportive of the Judeo/Christian Worldview.

But, their gross inability to THINK, rationally, CRITICALLY, logically, fails them completely, this is to accepted by those who have not the faintest CLUE, regarding the first principles of ‘Reason’ (Logic), BUT, to those who claim to have walked the halls of academia, so-called, higher learning, their IGNORANCE

43. @PhD
    There are some things which, in the main, we can agree with. However, when you equate hatred with racism your otherwise lucid contribution degenerates to a man in the street analysis. Racism was introduced around 1450 before that it was virtually unknown to humans as an institution. It is characterize by not only hatred but most importantly by an ability to generalize and enforce that hatred mainly through legislative, military and economic power. Given that brief explanation it may be concluded that black people no where have such power and therefore cannot be racist as herein defined. Yes, we always want to think that black people hate each other more than any other people. This is mainly because we are black and we know each other best. However, you may be surprised to discover that this malady is not unique to black people. In fact, we can argue that the same level of hatred exist amongst all peoples. For example, Hitler could not have committed genocide against the jews without the help of jews. The African slave trade needed black compliance. The destruction of indigenous peoples largely depended on indigenous peoples. The hutus could not have killed 800,000 tutsis without tutsi cooperation. The story is nearly always the same.

If people who practice christianity enslave African people for up to 400 years, take away our religion. our language based solely on our race and since then no effort has been made to correct the persistent and pernicious vestiges of that racist system, why should we recognize any part of this system as legitimate? Why should Christopher Columbus, the jew, who initiated this project and all the other jews who financed and controlled the Trans Atlantic trade in the name of their god, killed 100 million African slaves and many millions more indigenous people under the protection of their god, should be forgiven or forgotten because they say that they have more mitsvahs that black people and are god’s chosen people – not by us? Why should Arabs or Islam which cursed this world with the most repressive Iberian typology of racism that still plagues the Spanish speaking peoples of the Americas and the near chattel slavery conditions that are still persisting today in small enclaves in the Muslim world should ever be forgiven or forgotten? Since the creation of this one god system there has been killing in his name.

Lastly, we have no abiding desire for what you think are the trinkets of success. We prefer to be guiding by the thinking a Jewish philosopher who argues that this world cannot support any development beyond that of stone age man. I might have missed some of your points but feel certain that some of your ‘accusations’ could not have been directed at us.

44. @ pachamama

Point taken, I should have qualified it.’ Racial ‘/ ethnic hatred, white hating black, Palestinian hating Jew, and vice versa, etc etc. Since our audience is not exactly the Oxford debating society , I think the ‘ man in the street analysis ‘ is fitting.

Were our former colonial masters at the forefront of this developement? Would’nt surprise me. They are still practicing the same old ridiculous feudal system at home,the ” stay in your station and await instructions from on high” mentality. They just carried it to the extreme back then , because we were even ‘lesser folk’.

In all seriousness, it is just pure SIN.Would we even dear to think where we will be as the inhabitants of this planet in say 30 – 40 years with or without divine intervention? Whichever way we cut it, if you believe Bible prophecy we are doomed, if left to ourselves, even more so. Where is the choice, or the answer to the problem?There is only one saviour , Jesus Christ.

I am not schooled in geopolitics, or international relations. Too confusing for me, but I would’nt bet a truckload of pig manure, that those experts have or will come up the solutions either.

Let’s take our own litmus test. Would you seriously consider your kids or grandkids taking up residence in the Middle East neighbouhood in the near future? Not this brother.But then it really does’nt matter where we are, or who hates who the most.
    COMMON ground is possible if we use COMMON sense.I don’t have all the answers, only my faith and beliefs. So far , so good.

45. @ PhD
    The slave project was the first globalization epoch everybody wanted to cash in. Similar to what’s happening today, with for example cheap Chinese labor. Even European countries that you would not imagine. Countries like Norway and Sweden. Why do you think there is the second oldest Synagogue in the Western hemisphere in Barbados. It was used by the Jewish slave traders. The one in Brazil is slightly older. The former Libyan leader Khadafy was the only Arab leader to apologize for Arab involvement in the Transatlantic Slave Trade.
    @ officersmon
    You are wrong, as usual!

46. Pacha

I have a teaser for you …. Suppose I went to the Oval with Australia playing and threw some peanuts and bananas at an Australian fielding on the boundary. Do you think that I and the West Indies organizers of the game should be sited for racist incident …? I wonder how Zoe and PhD would respond to this

Moneybrain

Yasah … anything you say Sah …!

• @PH.D

The ONLY thing I would wish to do is to voice my total abhorrence, and condemn in the strongest terms possible, the acts of those who would have done any harm/injustice to anyone ,ancestors of mine or not, or continue to do so today. That for me is where the focus should be , prevention and elimination of this scourge.

Therein lies the rub. If it were so simple that all would acknowledge history and move on.

We all know the issue begins when others seek to rationalize the disgusting behaviours of the past.

It is why our world remains in a perpetual state of disturbance.

Sadly there is not even the suspicion that such behaviour decreases with knowledge.

47. BAFBFP
    No. Neither you nor the WICB has a known history of racism. These are generally the types of behaviors that are expressed towards black people – black professional soccer players in Europe. Neither you nor the WICB has the power to enforce the normal social meanings of this action to the detriment of the Australian player. It is the Australians who have committed genocide against the aboriginal peoples – people of color. It is the Australians who have used racial epithets over years to WI player and fans. No white player is known to have been systematically deprived of his human rights in these circumstances. In reality they might put you out of the stadium under the pretext that you littered the place. And this plaster might cover the sore. I consider this action as akin to covering a public personality with flour or a cake or an egg, a prank that in this part of the woods may qualify as ‘free speech’ – nothing more. No harm. no foul. Hope I’ve been helpful.

48. Pacha

Predictable is a better word LOL … couldn’t have said it better my man

Now if the likes of Moneybrain … MONEY YOU HEARING ME? PHD and Zoe could take a stab at it …! Wah ’bout you officersmon

49. Not ONCE in god’s Word, the Bible is the ‘colour’ of a man’s skin ever mentioned as the problem ‘plaguing’ manknd’ from the very begining.

Repeatedly, from Genesis through to Revelation, the inherent problem IS* the stain of SIN* that resides IN* the heart of ALL MEN, bar NONE; manifested throughout history, IN, every shade of colour, depending ON the social, economic, political and a variety of other circumstances, prevailing at any given time.

Contrary to the popular belief that it WAS Christians who instituted, and carried out the transatlantic Slave Trade, I strongly maintain these so-called, and perceicved, ‘Christians’ were NEVER Christians in the first place.

Yes, Anglicans et al they were, BUT, this does NOT make one a Christian, anymore than being ‘Born’ washed off, etc, in a garage, makes one a Motor Car, or working at a military base, makes one a soldier.

The ‘True’ Redeemed’ Church of Jesus Christ, over the last 2000 years has taken a beating, terribly accused and viciously misrepresented, with those who MASQUERADED AS* Christians, commiting henious crimes against humanity, I.e., the Slave trade, Spanish Inquisition, among other EVIL crimes, and many other totally Un-Scriptural acts that continue right up until today!

This aspect of SIN* is NOT and cannot be understood, by any ‘secular’ academic/scholar, as it goes way beyond the natural mindset, (de pseukikos anthropos) as spiritual discernment, of such matters, he/she CANNOT, WILL NOT, understand, no matter how well educated/read he/she maybe!

50. @ David
    Of course, but more importantly Barbados has long had certain deep links with the ‘international community’ that, we believe, has and will continue to protect it from certain circumstances that some countries who lack this ‘diplomatic power’ have seen. These could include, a currency devaluation, political instability, a close relationship with certain international institutions, the avoidance of coups and so on. It doesn’t give Barbados an ironclad guarantee but we have some information that suggest how these ‘links’ still work. Maybe we can think of it in terms of social capital or goodwill. Some may say that these relationships may be secret or unspoken or even esoteric but we are persuaded that they do exist. Speaking strictly financially, being the Wall Street for the slave trade or the first port of call in the triangular trade in the West Indies still means something, we believe.

51. @pachamama
    Barbados geography has been a significant determining factor in its role in history, in the initial stages , anyhow.

Your knowledge of history far exceeds mine. If I am 100% , sincerely honest with you, I really could not give a rodent’s rearend who abused , enslaved , or tortured my ancestors from 300 or 3000 years ago. It is of absolutely no importance to me and my existence or well being in todays world. The only PURPOSE it would serve would be to encourage me to be revengeful.Who would I take that out on today?The only VALUE this information would have, is to give me some knowledge of history. We see that mankind up until the time of my posting , still has not learned anything from history, that helps him to eliminate hatred, bigotry, racism, prejudice, discrimination etc.

Listen carefully now, so that no one can accuse me of being cold , indifferent, or ungodly, selfish or racist, or apologetic for any wrong perpetrated by any one group upon the other.

The ONLY thing I would wish to do is to voice my total abhorrence, and condemn in the strongest terms possible, the acts of those who would have done any harm/injustice to anyone ,ancestors of mine or not, or continue to do so today. That for me is where the focus should be , prevention and elimination of this scourge.

Now, prejudice / racism / discrimination, call it what we will,is an inflexible, ‘rational ‘ attitude that often in a disguised manner, defends PRIVILEGE, and even after evidence to the contrary will not change, so that the post-judgment is the same as the pre-judgment.. In the definition of prejudice, the indictment is greater for post-judgment than for pre-judgment. If one doesn¹t have post-judgment in our definition of prejudice ,one doesn¹t know what one is talking about. This is because racial prejudice is the refusal to change one’s attitude even after evidence to the contrary, so that one will continue to post-judge people the same way one pre-judged them.

Those who are less privileged , exhibit the same degree of prejudice/bigotted attitudes , but for the totally opposite reasons. One is defending their privilege , the other (denied) is trying to gain some. From a macro perspective, if we acknowledge, just for argument sake, that because of the socieconomic situation in the world, that whites are racists, what do you think would happen if the reverse situation were to prevail?

Stereotypes are a set of exaggerated and inaccurate generalizations about a group or category of people that is either favorable or unfavorable, which are often emotionally toned and not susceptible to modification through empirical evidence. These generalizations are maintained because they are a shared belief receiving strong support from one’s reference groups. Stereotypes are the social scripts we have in our heads about others and the roles we believe they should play in our socially constructed world.

Pacha, because someone or group invokes the name of the Lord, or claims to be Christian does’nt mean that they are. A lot of them are on the way to hell too. We cannot blame the whole black ‘race’ for the actions of Idi Amin, or Charles Taylor, or some of the numerous other despots of the rest of Africa. All black Amerciacn are not sympathisers with the Black Panthers.Is Louis Farakkhan, any different in mentality to Rush Limbaugh?

How one defines a situation depends on how one perceives it. For example, the congestion in an elevator or crowded subway, however unpleasant ,is called “intimacy” at a party, or social gathering. This theorem has far-reaching implications for an understanding of race relations.
    Take a piece of cloth such as a handkerchief. What is the function of a handkerchief? To wipe off sweat, clean our hands, wipe our mouth, blow our nose ,all menial tasks. Is the meaning of these functions in the cloth? No. It is in culture, in our human society which has taught us to view and regard a handkerchief in this way.

If we continue to teach each successive generation that the other folks are responsible for our demise, then there will never be a solution. We need to help ourselves like eveyone else is doing.

52. @David,

“Sadly there is not even the suspicion that such behaviour decreases with knowledge.”

David, Head knowledge, of history’s past, does NOT change anyone’s attitude, or behaviour, be it the ‘White’ ‘Black’ man or any other colour. Why not?

Because, the longest journey for anyone, IS* only about 12-15 Inches!

From his/her HEAD to their HEART! Mankind needs a heart TRANSPLANT, not the physical/biological kind, BUT specifically, the SPIRITUAL kind, and this miraculous transformation, IS* only available through the New ‘Birth’ from ABOVE, and The Lord Jesus Christ, IS* the Only One* that offers this kind of Heart Transplant, it is FREE, as HE has already PAID the Price IN FULL*

But, HE does NOT impose Himself on anyone’s FREE, volitional, WILL!

He gave us from the very beginning, with Adam, the ability to CHOOSE, either OBEDIENCE, or DISOBEDIENCE, either of which carried with it, consequences!

The history of mankind, is overwhelmingly replete, WITH the evidence, empirically confirmed, what happens, when we either, OBEY our Holy,
    Righteous, Almighty Creator, OR, the devastating consequences, when we CHOOSE, to DISOBEY!

It IS* and has always being, EITHER/OR, NOT BOTH/AND, this is one of the first principles of Logic, which God has given to us to be able to ‘Reason’ THINK Critically, make CHOICES, which carry the ultimate destiny of where we will be, when we leave this earthly sojourn, EITHER, Heaven or HELL!

Again, the absolute Truth, of Logic, EITHER/OR, but, Not BOTH/AND!

The CHOICE is ours to make!

53. Touching remarks above but pure hypocrisy!!

When you read this crap about the only way….the only one etc etc…what then are you implying?
    It is this same closed mind attitude that has the world in this mess to start with.
    If you will continue to believe that only a few are right and everyone else is wrong and doomed, considering that the “right” is based solely on Faith, how then would you bridge any gaps.
    How about tolerance, respect and understanding for each other as opposed to ridicule judgement and condemnation?
    This goes for ALL ReLIEgions, Cults, Groups and whatever Dogmas others adhere to.

54. What must be said
    Gunter Grass
    Translation by Alessandro Ghebreigziabiher

Why I am silent, silent for too much time,
    how much is clear and we made it
    in war games, where, as survivors,
    we are just the footnotes.

That is the claimed right to the formal preventive aggression
    which could erase the Iranian people
    dominated by a bouncer and moved to an organized jubilation,
    because in the area of his competence there is
    the construction of the atomic bomb.

And then why do I avoid myself
    to call the other country with its name,
    where since years – even if secretly covered –
    there is an increasing nuclear power,
    without control, because unreachable
    by every inspection?

I feel the everybody silence on this state of affairs,
    which my silence is slave to,
    as an oppressive lie and an inhibition that presents punishment
    we don’t pay attention to;
    the verdict “anti-Semitism” is common.

Now, since my country,
    from time to time touched by unique and exclusive crimes,
    obliged to justify itself,
    again for pure business aims – even if
    with fast tongue we call it “reparation” –
    should deliver another submarine to Israel,
    with the specialty of addressing
    annihilating warheads where the
    existence of one atomic bomb is not proved
    but it wants evidence as a scarecrow,
    I say what must be said.

Why did I stay silent until now?
    Because the thought about my origin,
    burdened by an unclearing stain,
    had avoiding to wait this fact
    like a truth declared by the State of Israel
    that I want to be connected to.

Why did I say it only now,
    old and with the last ink:
    the nuclear power of Israel
    threat the world peace?
    Because it must be said
    what tomorrow will be too late;
    Because – as Germans and with
    enough faults on the back –
    we might also become deliverers of a predictable
    crime, and no excuse would erase our complicity.

And I admit: I won’t be silent
    because I had enough of the Western hypocrisy;
    Because I wish that many will want
    to get rid of the silence,
    exhorting the cause of a recognizable
    risk to the abdication, asking that a free and permanent control
    of the Israel atomic power
    and the Iran nuclear bases
    will be made by both the governments
    with an international supervision.

Only in this way, Israelis, Palestinians, and everybody,
    all people living hostile face to face in that
    country occupied by the craziness,
    will have a way out,
    so us too.

55. @BAFBFP
    Personally, once the banana and nuts were of edible quality I would be inclined to consume them in between overs and utilise the energy to blast out the WI batsmen! So please, since I back my darker brothers of the WI stay away from Kensington Apr 7-11th.!

I played alot of Cricket (among other sports) in Bim, UK and Canada and from time to time experienced racist behaviour in spite of the fact that I was a white guy playing in darker teams. ( mixed, black and even Pakistani team in the UK) I always treated everyone with respect and regarded skin colour as irrelevant. When individuals were playing race ploys on me I redoubled my efforts and found a way to win the battle on the field.

56. @pachamama

I have been associated with Germany and Germans since 1975, watched the Berlin wall crumble from my own living room , and needless to say, fluent in the language, one of three languages that I have at my disposal.

Fortunately , there is artistic freedom in the country, and the nobel laurate can, through poetry, express his own feelings, or maybe he is just subtlely trying to exonerate himself. There is a term used in the language, ( Vergangenheitsbevältigung : meaning , a struggle to come to terms with the past ) . Günter Grass is an old , World War 2, Nazi SS- Waffen officer . Need I say more about objectivity.

Günter Grass schreibt ein Gedicht über Israel, das Sigmund Freud jubeln ließe. Denn es gibt tiefe Einblicke in sein Unterbewusstsein.

English translation: Günter Grass wrote a poem about Israel, the Sigmund Freud would cheer. For there is a deep insight into his subconscious. ( http://www.zeit.de / Politik.)

I believe it is common knowledge now , that Israel has had a nuclear arsenal for years , but have never threatened anyone with it , have never alluded to it. They have the right like anyone else on this planet, and I hasten to say, even more so, to acquire the best defenses possible, being surrounded by that ghetto of lawless, hate filled reprobates.

57. @ PhD
    It is ludicrous to suggest that the Zionist state has never threaten anyone with its nuclear arsenal. It threatens Iran, the Palestinians and the world everyday. For you this criminal state has to actually use a full nuclear weapon to get your attention. Evidence indicate that it might have used 5 kiloton device in Lebanon. Since this illegal entity was formed it has been constantly at war with its neighbors. In fact, technically it is still at war with nearly all of its neighbors. Furthermore, in the July 2006 war the Zionist state use depleted uranium (DU)and phosphorous bombs against the Lebanese civilians. In the 2008-2009 war against Gaza these banned weapons were again used. In the case of DU it will continue killing the children of Gaza and Lebanon for thousands of years. The illegal phosphorous weapons cooked 1500 Palestinians from the inside out. In addition, land mines left by the Zionists kill Lebanese and Palestinian children daily. More importantly, Gaza is the world’s largest open air prison under Israeli military occupation.

You seem ready to forgive the Zionists for genocidal crimes that have been committed for half a century and currently ongoing, but Grass, who we admit was a member of the Waffen-SS of Nazi Germany and a man who seems to have apologized for that involvement, you are prepared to disregard his apology. Ariel Sharon is still alive, somewhat, and he was never brought to trial for the massacres at Sabra and Shatila. More generally, nearly all Israeli leader have committed acts of genocide against the Palestinian but there was never a Nuremberg trial, unlike the Nazis. Remember there are the highest crimes in the world. Israel has up to 400 nuclear weapons, enough to annihilate most of the world but you can sleep comfortably at night with this specter. It does not matter to you that all these weapons are illegal, it matters not that this very criminal state has been constantly threatening Iran and other countries for decades. You seem to be unaware that even the threat of war is illegal under the UN rules of war. But when a country has nuclear weapons and is constantly threatening other countries that in itself is reason for the country so threatened to defend itself by war. A threat is equal to a declaration of war in international relations.

Israel employs a policy of ‘nuclear ambiguity’. Everybody knows they have nuclear weapons by they neither deny nor confirm. They are not even members of IAEA. So there are never inspections. Never. Why are the normal rules of international relations different for this international pariah? We known where they got they nuclear technology. It was the American CIA which stole tons of enriched uranium from the American government back in the late 1960’s and transferred it to Israel. It was the British which supplied them with the technology to build they programs. The great Israel nuclear scientist Mordecai Vanunu must be credited for bringing the evidence to the world.

Our position should be that everybody everyone is entitled to forgiveness regardless of the crimes committed. Whether they are former Waffen-SS Nazis, Zionist criminals from the Argon and other Zionist terrorist gangs of the 1940’s, or the pantheon of criminal leaders of Israel. But there must first to acceptance that something wrong was done and that person must demonstrate a commitment not to commit war crimes again. Gunter Grass will qualify but not the current or past warmonger of the zionist regime.

You have underestimated the power that countries derive from the possession of nuclear weapons. It was long felt that this possession ensures the avoidance of war which in itself is a military victory. Real military victories are essentially the attainment of political objectives. If one can posture that it is so strong that nobody wants to fight it, that is what military strategy dream for. The only problem is that in recent years the mere possession of nuclear weapons has loss it deterrence prowess. In other words nobody is afraid of the possessors of nuclear weapons anymore because if anybody uses them, they will be mutually assured destruction (MAD). This is the existential problem faced by Israel. Nobody ain’t fucking frighten for them anymore! The UUSR had nuclear weapons and they still collapse. Israel has nuclear weapons and they were defeated in the last three wars by Hezbollah, Iran and Hamas.

Like you, I was once a fluent German speaker and spent over a year in Munich many years ago. Expect to be in Berlin by mid-year for a few days. I believe I know the German mentality quite well too and am not convinced that the Nazi ethic of superiority has been remove from their culture. In short, people like Grass may provide insights into how we may be able to create a better world. To us his insights remain valuable.

58. WND EXCLUSIVE
    Terror cells on high alert to attack U.S.
    Revolutionary Guard source warns of ‘response’ to interference with Iran’s nukes
    Published: 23 hours ago.

Terror cells have been placed on high alert to attack targets in the United States and Europe should Iran’s nuclear facilities be attacked, a source in the Revolutionary Guards says.

The terror cells in the U.S. are being coordinated by Quds Force personnel operating out of the Iranian Interests Section in Washington, the source says. Because Iran and the U.S. have no diplomatic relations, Iran’s Interests Section operates under the umbrella of the Pakistani embassy.

“These cells work out of safe houses where ammunition and explosives are stored, each with an operational commander who reports back to Iran,” the source says.

Analysts in Iran believe Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, the supreme leader, has provided two choices to the West: either accept a nuclear Iran or face all-out retaliation if its nuclear facilities are attacked.

According to the source, who has served in the Guards’ intelligence apparatus, Iranian leaders have long prepared for an all-out confrontation with the West. The Guards’ commander, Hussein Babai, has openly stated that after the 2006 Israel-Hezbollah war in Lebanon, Quds Force and Hezbollah terror cells began expanding in cities across Europe and America.

In an interview last October, Rep Peter King, R-N.Y., chairman of the House Homeland Security Committee, stated he was convinced that Iranian diplomats out of New York and Washington, D.C., were involved with terrorist forces in Iran, attempting to spy on America.

The source says these cells are divided into two groups: one is operational and awaits the order to attack; the other gathers information, monitoring such sensitive sites as power plants, water and food distribution, refineries, railroads and others along with information on officials of the host countries and their activities. This information, transferred to Iran, is being used by the Quds Force command in Tehran “to select targets for maximum effect.”

In testimony before a U.S. House panel in March, the director of the New York Police Department’s intelligence analysis unit, Mitchell Silber, revealed that the Iranian diplomats had carried out “hostile reconnaissance” of sites in New York as many as six times, alarming police officials that the city might be targeted for terrorist attack.

The operatives enter the Western countries through several means, but some use fake identities and claim to be part of religious minorities under persecution in Iran. According to the source, several hundred have entered the U.S. as members of the Baha’i faith whose lives supposedly are threatened by the Islamic regime.

Others enter from Mexico where the cells are supported with cash from an illegal drug operation. Businesses run by Hezbollah, mosques and Islamic foundations provide another source of financing for these cells in America. Other assets, the source indicates, are of Mexican and Latin American origin, which the Guards’ intelligence apparatus has longed worked to train and recruit.

Hassan Abassi, a former Guard commander and current strategist, has stated that the Guards have identified more than 800 sensitive sites in the U.S. to be attacked, and “if America dares to destabilize the Islamic Republic of Iran, it should have no doubt that we will destabilize America.”

Last week the Guards warned that any retaliation to any threat by Israel or the West will be much more devastating than the recent terror attacks on Israeli interests worldwide.

The cells within the U.S. and Europe are now on high alert, according to the source. Targets have been chosen and are prioritized: First, attack energy resources (power, gas and oil facilities); second, create fear by attacking high-population areas; last, assassinate officials of the host country who have supported war with Iran.

If Iran is attacked by America or if America supports Israel in an attack, then these assets are to retaliate. However, the source says, their actions will be sequential unless the attack goes beyond the nuclear sites with the aim of overthrowing the Islamic regime, in which case there is to be an all-out response.

The source indicates an all-out response will include attacks on other countries in the region, such as Saudi Arabia and Bahrain, after Israel has been targeted by hundreds, if not thousands, of missiles.

The most ominous message from the source is that an all-out response will not be based on a defense doctrine but rather on the belief that total chaos will hasten the return of last Islamic messiah for the final defeat of the infidels. It believes that the coming will take place from the city of Qum in Iran.

Meanwhile, the General Command of Iran’s Armed Forces has warned it will provide a crushing response to any threat by America and Israel that will jeopardize their “disgraceful existence.”

The Arab Spring is “a result of the message of the Islamic Republic of Iran and its path, which is based on true Islam,” the command’s statement, issued days ago, said. “This message has not only helped with the spread of the Islamic Awakening in the region but has spread through protests in Europe and the U.S. (the Occupy Wall Street movement).

“Soon with the help of Allah, in this most significant juncture in human history, the evil and despotic powers will be defeated and a new world order will take place, led by the Islamic republic. … This leadership today has created the biggest danger yet to the fake and illegal Zionist regime and has sent shock waves to the infidels’ empire with its center at the White House.”

The United States would not be safe from retaliation if Iran is attacked by Washington, the Iran newspaper quoted a senior Revolutionary Guards commander on Tuesday as saying.

“In the face of any attack, we will have a crushing response. In that case, we will not only act in the boundaries of the Middle East and the Persian Gulf, no place in America will be safe from our attacks,” Massoud Jazayeri was quoted as saying by the daily.

Reza Kahlili is a pseudonym for a former CIA operative in Iran’s Revolutionary Guards and the author of the award-winning book, A Time to Betray. He is a senior Fellow with EMPact America, a member of the Task Force on National and Homeland Security and teaches at the U.S. Department of Defense’s Joint Counterintelligence Training Academy (JCITA).

59. The ‘Leftest’ ideologue up above, is a classic presentaion of their twisted, perverted, convoluted, utter inversion of the facts, (Turnspeak) evidence and truth, re the Arab/Islamist/Israeli conflict/crisis, so typical of such Leftist, DENIAL-EXCUSE-JUSTIFICATION syndrome

Can’t work, won’t work, ‘mama’ but, you and those of your ‘Leftist’ ideological Ilk, might be very well still alive, to SEE, HEAR and tremble at the literal unfolding of Almighty God’s prophetic WORD, which has NEVER FAILED, EVER, and will come to past, SOON, hear HIM!

“And I will bring again the captivity of my people of Israel … And I will plant them upon their land, and they shall no more be pulled up out of their land which I have given them, saith the LORD thy God.” [Amos 9:14-15] God promised Last Days Israel that, after He had accomplished the miracle of returning the Jews back to their land, He would ensure that they were never again “be pulled up out of their land”!!

* In Zechariah 12:3-9, God thunders down from His throne in Heaven this promise: ( Emphasis added]

“And in that day will I make Jerusalem a burdensome stone for all people: all that burden themselves with it shall be cut in pieces, though all the people of the earth be gathered together against it. In that day, saith the LORD, I will smite every horse with astonishment, and his rider with madness: and I will open mine eyes upon the house of Judah, and will smite every horse of the people with blindness.”

Did you understand this statement? The reason that no Arab army, or a collection of Arab armies, can EVER defeat Israel is that, at the moment of battle, God will intervene to cause many of the Arab soldiers, and most probably the officer corps, to go mad, to not think clearly, to be confused. We have already had many reports of this mental confusion in the past wars since 1948, and this war will be no exception!

“In that day will I make the governors of Judah like a hearth of fire among the wood, and like a torch of fire in a sheaf; and they shall devour all the people round about, on the right hand and on the left: and Jerusalem shall be inhabited again in her own place, even in Jerusalem. The LORD also shall save the tents of Judah first …. In that day shall the LORD defend the inhabitants of Jerusalem; and he that is feeble among them at that day shall be as David; and the house of David shall be as God, as the angel of the LORD before them.”

Almighty God cannot be more clear!

“And it shall come to pass in that day, that I will seek to destroy all the nations that come against Jerusalem.”

What all the Arabs simply do not understand is that they are fighting God Almighty, the One God of the universe, the Holy One of Israel. Their armies will be struck down with blindness and mental madness, whereas God will so greatly embolden the Jewish soldiers that can make it to the battlefield that they will fight more fiercely than anyone can imagine. The “feeble” Jewish soldier will fight like he was King David of old, and Jewish members of the House of David will fight like they are Divine, like they were Omnipotent God Himself!!

The slaughter of the Arabs will be both unanticipated and unprecedented. How bad will this slaughter be? We quote Obadiah 18, as we did in NEWS1026, “And the house of Jacob shall be a fire, and the house of Joseph a flame, and the house of Esau for stubble, and they shall kindle in them, and devour them; and there shall not be any remaining of the house of Esau; for the LORD hath spoken it.” Another translation states the extent of the destruction this way, “… there shall be no survivor of the House of Esau, for the Lord has spoken it”.

The House of Esau is the Palestinian Arabs, some of which are trying to make a nation state within Israel — that was led by Arafat. But, even more Palestinian Arabs live just across the Jordan River, in modern Jordan, in Moab and Edom. Their destruction is also evidently called for here, too.

God has not only made these promises of protection to Israel and promises of physical destruction to the Arabs, He has made the precise carrying out of these prophecies a matter of honor to His Mighty Name. This honor is so serious in God’s eyes, that, IF the Arabs succeed in destroying Israel, you can destroy your Bibles and look for another religion in which to believe!! God will have been proven to be a liar, and worse, impotent!

Israel has been the victim of a relentless racial hatred as strong as any in world history. The Arabs, who have hated her for so long, are going to try this one last time to destroy her, but this time God is going to eradicate the Arabs.

Just wait and SEE!!

60. What a merciful and caring God he must be!

Zoe is more of a fanatic than the damn Jihadists he berates daily.

God is going to eradicate the Arabs for the Jews who deny he is the Messiah…LMFAO!!
    Take your pills and STFU Zoe!!….seriously!!

61. Bible Prophecy Fulfilled in Jesus Christ
    the Messiah and End Times Israel
    By Rory Roybal

Fulfilled Bible Prophecy
    is Uniquely Accurate
    The Bible is completely unique among all religious books or ‘Scriptures’ in that it contains hundreds of specific future prophecies, unlike all others which may contain a few vague forecasts at best. Popular individuals such as Nostradamus, Edgar Cayce, and Jeane Dixon have also made many predictions, and a small percentage of their prophecies seem to have been fulfilled in a general sense, but most of them completely failed. In contrast, some of the Bible’s fulfilled prophecies are spectacular, even predicting specific events hundreds or thousands of years in advance to the exact day.

Precisely fulfilled Biblical prophecy firmly establishes its credibility as a revelation from the Creator, who alone exists outside of time. In addition to unparalleled historical and documentary evidence, the Bible stands alone in this regard, and there is nothing else even remotely similar. Because it has been proven impeccably trustworthy for an abundance of very specific prophecies via recorded history, it can be trusted for events we cannot empirically verify, including those in the distant past or future.

According to the Bible, fulfilled prophecy is one of the strongest proofs of its authenticity as a precisely accurate and unique revelation from God, in contrast to all false religions, belief systems, and individual cult leaders. Biblical prophecy illuminates exactly what our Creator said:
    “I [am] God, and [there is] none else; [I am] God, and [there is] none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times [the things] that are not [yet] done” (Isa. 46:9b-10a).
    Two Amazing Examples of Fulfilled Bible Prophecy
    The first example below is how the Bible predicted the exact day of Christ’s presentation of Himself as Messiah over 600 years in advance. The second example is how the 20th century end times rebirth of Israel was predicted over 2,500 years in advance by the Bible. There are hundreds of other excellent examples of fulfilled Bible prophecy, but the following are not as generally well known, and some may find these exceptionally incredible.
    Example #1
    Jesus Christ’s presentation to Israel as Messiah and King
    predicted over 600 years in advance, to the exact day
    Here are the relevant Scriptures from the prophets Daniel and Nehemiah:

Daniel 9:24-27 (literal translation) – written in 6th century B.C.
    “70 sevens are determined upon your people and upon your holy city, to finish the transgression, and to make an end of sins, and to make reconciliation for iniquity, and to bring in everlasting righteousness, and to seal up the vision and prophecy, and to anoint the most Holy. Know therefore and understand, that from the going forth of the commandment to restore and to build Jerusalem unto the Messiah the King shall be 7 sevens, and 62 sevens: the plaza shall be built again, and the wall, even in troubled times. And after 62 sevens shall Messiah be violently put to death, but not for himself: and the people of the prince that shall come shall destroy the city and the sanctuary; and the end thereof shall be with sudden destruction, and unto the end of the war desolations are determined. And he shall confirm the covenant with the majority for 1 seven: and in the middle of the seven he shall cause the sacrifice and the oblation to cease, and for the overspreading of abominations he shall make it desolate, even until the consummation, and that determined shall be poured upon the desolator.”
    Nehemiah 2:1-8 (excerpts) – written in 5th century B.C.
    “And it came to pass in the month Nisan, in the 20th year of Artaxerxes the king … and I said to the king, why should not my countenance be sad, when the city, the place of my fathers’ sepulchres, lies waste, and the gates thereof are consumed with fire? … If it please the king, and if your servant has found favour in your sight, that you would send me to Judah, to the city of my fathers’ sepulchres, that I may build it … Moreover I said to the king, If it please the king, let letters be given me to the governors beyond the river, that they may convey me over until I come into Judah. And a letter to Asaph the keeper of the king’s forest, that he may give me timber to make beams for the gates of the palace … and for the wall of the city … And the king granted me, according to the good hand of my God upon me.”

62. Just like today’s BU ‘Scoffers’ ‘Mockers’ AND ‘Bildge Pumpers’ who HATE the Truth, and historical verasity of God’s Word, the Bible, they ‘Bildge PUMPED’ their WAY into destruction and HELL, just like multitudes DID over the ages past!

So keep on keeping on, “BILDGE PUMPERS” storing UP Wrath against your own soul, for the final day of Judgment!

63. Fulfilled Prophecies and Other Evidence that the Bible is the Word of God

Matthew McGee

Hopefully, this article will help remove some of the barriers that hinder many from believing that the Bible is the true Word of God. Perhaps some Christians will have their faith strengthened by the contents discussed here. Maybe some will be able to share their faith more persuasively or confidently. My personal discovery of the points herein have certainly strengthened my faith in the past.

There are many Christians who would discount an article about evidence such as this, claiming, that “people just have to take a blind leap of faith.” Certainly, without faith it is impossible to please God. “But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him” (Hebrews 11:6). But does it necessarily have to be a blind leap? Must one throw one’s brains out the window before one can believe what the Bible says about Jesus Christ? The purpose here is to help reduce that blind leap to a confident step.

Why should we believe that the Bible is anything more than a book of fables? Does it have any true credibility that the holy books of other religions do not have?

Our God has foretold the future in the Bible and fulfills His prophecies in it. That sets the Bible apart from the books of false religions. God had this to say about false prophets and false gods: “Let them bring them forth, and shew us what will happen: let them shew the former things, what they be, that we may consider them, and know the latter end of them; or declare us things for to come. Shew the things that are to come hereafter, that we may know that ye are gods …” (Isaiah 41:22-23). Contrast that with what God says about himself: “Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure …” (Isaiah 46:9-10).

Apollos used the scriptures to convince many Jews of that Jesus was the Messiah in Acts 18:28. “For he mightily convinced the Jews, and that publickly, shewing by the scriptures that Jesus was Christ.” He did this using only the Old Testament. The vast majority of the New Testament had not yet been written.

In order for a prophecy to display evidence of divine inspiration, it must contain information that the person speaking or writing the prophecy could not have known by natural means. One way for this to occur is for the prophecy to occur prior to the prophesied event. Therefore, it is important to first show that the 39 books of the Old Testament are truly ancient. We know that the Old Testament scriptures were written before the time of Jesus Christ because He frequently quoted from them. We further know that the scriptures date back to a time long before the birth of Jesus Christ, due to the discoveries found in the dead sea scrolls. But besides this, even those Jews who do not believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God, agree that these 39 books were written well before 300 BC. In the third century BC, the Hebrew scriptures were translated into Greek. This translation was called the Septuagint. Of course, all of the Old Testament scriptures had to have been written for them to have been translated. Malachi, the last book of the Old Testament, was written around 400 BC.

There are hundreds, if not thousands of prophecies in the Bible. Many have already been fulfilled. For example, Daniel prophesied the coming of the Medo-Persian, Greek, and Roman empires, Alexander the Great, and the details of many military battles. Many other prophecies are still awaiting their fulfillment. In the pages that follow, I’ve listed several examples in which God shows us through prophecy that the Bible is truly His Word. I have specifically chosen prophecies whose fulfillments are either documented in secular reference books, or being set up before our very eyes today. This way, the reader will know that I am not just making up the fulfillments, nor did the Bible writers simply fabricate them in order to add credit to their own writings.

64. 10 Prophecies Fulfilled in 1948
    Last Updated: 01/09/2012 03:40 |

These 10 Bible prophecies were fulfilled in 1948 when Israel became an independent, united nation for the second time in history, and for the first time in 2,900 years. © 100 Prophecies

Jacob’s descendants would regain control of Israel
    Bible passage: Amos 9:14-15
    Written: about 750 BC
    Fulfilled: Since 1948

In Amos 9:14-15, the prophet said that there would come a time when the exiles of Israel would again have Israel as their own land and that they would never be uprooted again. Amos lived about 2700 years ago, during a time when the people of Israel were being forced out of their homeland by a succession of foreign invasions. Despite many centuries of exile, many Jews returned to Israel and reclaimed sovereignty over a portion of their ancient homeland. This declaration of independence, in 1948, triggered a war with the surrounding countries, which objected to the presence of a Jewish state. On May 15, 1948, the day that armies from the surrounding countries invaded, Azzam Pasha, the Secretary General of the Arab League, said “This will be a war of extermination and a momentous massacre which will be spoken of like the Mongolian massacres and the Crusades.” Similar quotes were uttered by others during the war of 1948-49 and during the two major wars that followed. Despite its tiny size, Israel prevailed in these wars, preventing its people from being uprooted again, as they had been in ancient times.

Amos 9:14-15
    I will bring back my exiled people Israel; they will rebuild the ruined cities and live in them. They will plant vineyards and drink their wine; they will make gardens and eat their fruit. I will plant Israel in their own land, never again to be uprooted from the land I have given them,” says the Lord your God.
    ——————————————————————————–

Israel would be brought back to life
    Bible passage: Ezekiel 37:10-14
    Fulfilled: 1948

In Ezekiel 37:10-14, the prophet receives a vision in which Israel was seen as a scattering of dried-up bones. In this vision, God tells Ezekiel that the bones (Israel) would be brought back to life. Just as Ezekiel had prophesized about 2600 years ago, the Jews were brought back to the land, and the country of Israel was brought back to life. Israel re-established sovereignty in 1948, a mere three years after the end of the Holocaust, during which the Nazis killed about one-third of the world’s Jewish population.

Ezekiel 37:10-14
    So I prophesied as he commanded me, and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet–a vast army. Then he said to me: “Son of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel. They say, ‘Our bones are dried up and our hope is gone; we are cut off.’ Therefore prophesy and say to them: ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: O my people, I am going to open your graves and bring you up from them; I will bring you back to the land of Israel. Then you, my people, will know that I am the Lord, when I open your graves and bring you up from them. I will put my Spirit in you and you will live, and I will settle you in your own land. Then you will know that I the Lord have spoken, and I have done it, declares the Lord.’”

Isaiah spoke of a Israel being reborn in one day
    Bible passage: Isaiah 66:7-8

In Isaiah 66:7-8, the prophet foreshadowed the re-birth of Israel in 1948. Isaiah describes a woman giving birth before going into labor, and he speaks of a country being born in one day. This accurately describes what happened on May 14, 1948 – when the Jews declared independence for Israel as a united and sovereign nation for the first time in 2900 years.

During that same day, the United States issued a statement recognizing Israel’s sovereignty. And, only hours beforehand, a United Nations mandate expired, ending British control of the land. During a 24-hour span of time, foreign control of the land of Israel had formally ceased, and Israel had declared its independence, and its independence was acknowledged by other nations. Modern Israel was literally was born in a single day.

Isaiah said the birth would take place before there would be labor pains. And that too is precisely what happened. A movement called Zionism began in the 1800s to encourage Jews worldwide to move to Israel, which at that time was called Palestine. Within hours of the declaration of independence in 1948, Israel was attacked by the surrounding countries of Egypt, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, Iraq and Saudi Arabia.

When reading Isaiah 66:7-8, keep in mind that Israel’s status as a sovereign nation was established and reaffirmed during the course of a single day, and that it was born of a movement called Zionism, and that its declaration of independence was not the result of a war but rather the cause of one.

Isaiah 66:7-8
    “Before she goes into labor, she gives birth; before the pains come upon her, she delivers a son. Who has ever heard of such a thing? Who has ever seen such things? Can a country be born in a day or a nation be brought forth in a moment? Yet no sooner is Zion in labor than she gives birth to her children.”

Israel would be re-established as a united nation
    Bible passage: Ezekiel 37:21-22

In Ezekiel 37:21-22, the prophet said that God would one day bring the people of Israel back to Israel, as a united nation. This might have been a shock for Ezekiel. He lived about 2600 years ago. At that time, the people of Israel had already divided themselves into two separate kingdoms. And, both kingdoms had been conquered by foreign invaders, who forced many of the people, including Ezekiel, into exile. But, when Jews reclaimed sovereignty in 1948, they did so as a united people, creating one nation – Israel.

Ezekiel 37:21-22
    and say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I will take the Israelites out of the nations where they have gone. I will gather them from all around and bring them back into their own land. I will make them one nation in the land, on the mountains of Israel. There will be one king over all of them and they will never again be two nations or be divided into two kingdoms.

The second Israel would be more impressive than the first
    Bible passage: Jeremiah 16:14-15
    Written: sometime from 626 to about 586 BC

In Jeremiah 16:14-15, the prophet said the second Israel would be more impressive than the first. In many regards, it is. The first time that Israel was established as a country was after Moses led the descendants of Jacob (typically referred to today as Jews) out of Egypt, where they had been enslaved for 400 years. They then conquered Canaan and established Israel about 3400 years ago. But the second time that Israel was established was after the Jews had been scattered far and wide for a few thousand years. This time the Jews had to return from as far away as the United States, China, Russia and South Africa.

Jeremiah 16:14-15
    “However, the days are coming,” declares the Lord, “when men will no longer say, ‘As surely as the Lord lives, who brought the Israelites up out of Egypt,’ but they will say, ‘As surely as the Lord lives, who brought the Israelites up out of the land of the north and out of all the countries where he had banished them.’ For I will restore them to the land I gave their forefathers.

Ezekiel predicted when Israel would be re-established
    Bible passage: Ezekiel 4:3-6

In Ezekiel 4:3-6, the prophet said the Jews, who had lost control of their homeland, would be punished for 430 years. This prophecy, according to Bible scholar Grant Jeffrey, pinpointed the 1948 rebirth of Israel. Here’s a summary of Jeffrey’s theory:

1. Ezekiel said the Jews were to be punished for 430 years because they had turned away from God. As part of the punishment, the Jews lost control of their homeland to Babylon. Many Jews were taken as captives to Babylon.

2. Babylon was later conquered by Cyrus in 539 BC. Cyrus allowed the Jews to leave Babylon and to return to their homeland. But, only a small number returned. The return had taken place sometime around 536 BC, about 70 years after Judah lost independence to Babylon.

3. Because most of the exiles chose to stay in pagan Babylon rather than return to the Holy Land, the remaining 360 years of their punishment was multiplied by 7. The reason is explained in Bible’s book of Leviticus. (Leviticus 26:18, Leviticus 26:21, Leviticus 26:24 and Leviticus 26:28). In Leviticus, it says that if the people did not repent while being punished, the punishment would be multiplied by 7. And, by staying in pagan Babylon, most exiles were refusing to repent.

4. So, if you take the remaining 360 years of punishment and multiply by 7, you get 2,520 years. But, Jeffrey says those years are based on an ancient 360-day lunar calendar. If those years are adjusted to the modern solar calendar, the result is 2,484 years.

5. And, there were exactly 2,484 years from 536 BC to 1948, which is the year that Israel regained independence.

(In this Bible passage, Ezekiel is asked by God to symbolically act out the 430 years of punishment)

Ezekiel 4:3-6
    … Then take an iron pan, place it as an iron wall between you and the city and turn your face toward it. It will be under siege, and you shall besiege it. This will be a sign to the house of Israel. “Then lie on your left side and put the sin of the house of Israel upon yourself. You are to bear their sin for the number of days you lie on your side. I have assigned you the same number of days as the years of their sin. So for 390 days you will bear the sin of the house of Israel. “After you have finished this, lie down again, this time on your right side, and bear the sin of the house of Judah. I have assigned you 40 days, a day for each year.

The people of Israel would return to “their own land”
    Bible passage: Ezekiel 34:13
    Fulfilled: after May 14, 1948

In Ezekiel 34:13, the prophet said that God would gather the people of Israel scattered throughout the world and bring them back to “their own land.” After many centuries of dispersion, hundreds of thousands of Jews returned to their ancient homeland beginning in the late 1800s. But, millions more returned after Israel declared independence in 1948. In other words, millions of exiles returned to their ancient homeland which was now truly “their own land” in the sense that it was now a sovereign Jewish state.

Ezekiel 34:13
    I will bring them out from the nations and gather them from the countries, and I will bring them into their own land. I will pasture them on the mountains of Israel, in the ravines and in all the settlements in the land.

God would watch over the people of Israel
    Bible passage: Jeremiah 31:10
    Written: sometime from 626 to about 586 BC
    Fulfilled: 1948, etc.

In Jeremiah 31:10, the prophet said that God would one day gather the Jews back to Israel and that He would watch over them like a shepherd. Believe what you wish, but there is evidence that God indeed has watched over the re-established nation of Israel. Hours after Israel declared independence in 1948, the surrounding countries attacked, hoping to replace the Jewish state with an Arab state. These countries are much larger than Israel. But tiny Israel prevailed in that war and was able to capture additional land, increasing the land size of Israel by 50 percent. Israel also prevailed in the two other major wars that followed.

Jeremiah 31:10
    “Hear the word of the Lord, O nations; proclaim it in distant coastlands: ‘He who scattered Israel will gather them and will watch over his flock like a shepherd.’

Israel’s army would be disproportionately powerful
    Bible passage: Leviticus 26:3, 7-8
    Written: perhaps around 1400 BC
    Fulfilled: 1948-49, 1967, etc.

In Leviticus 26:3, 7-8, the Bible says that the army of Israel would have a supernatural power to prevail during times of conflict, if the people are obedient to the Lord. This Bible passage says that 5 people would be able to chase away 100 people, and that 100 would be able to chase away 10,000. Is there any proof to this incredible claim? Judge for yourself:

Example 1: Within hours of Israel’s declaration of independence in 1948, Egypt, Syria, Jordan, Iraq, and Lebanon invaded Israel. The combined population of those countries was at least 20 million at that time. Israel had fewer than 1 million Jews. Even so, the Jews won the war and expanded the size of Israel by 50 percent.

Example 2: During the War of 1967, Israel attacked the air force bases of the surrounding countries and took control of Jerusalem for the first time in about 2000 years. They also seized additional territory. That war lasted a mere 6 days.

Example 3: On Oct. 6, 1973, Israel was attacked by Egypt and Syria. Other countries later joined the attack. But the Jews were able to push back the attacking armies and occupy land outside of Israel’s borders.

Leviticus 26:3, 7-8
    “If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands, … You will pursue your enemies, and they will fall by the sword before you. Five of you will chase a hundred, and a hundred of you will chase ten thousand, and your enemies will fall by the sword before you.”

The fortunes of the people of Israel would be restored
    Bible passage: Deuteronomy 30:3-5
    Written: perhaps 1400 BC
    Fulfilled: 1948, etc.

In Deuteronomy 30:3-5, the Bible said the Jews would be scattered worldwide and that they later would return to their homeland and have their fortunes restored. This prophecy began to be fulfilled in modern times during the late 1800s when many Jews returned to Israel, from as far away as China and the United States, Russia and South Africa. Israel declared independence in 1948. Today, Israel is among the world’s most prosperous countries. In 1999, for example, Israel’s per capita Gross Domestic Product was twice as prosperous than the neighboring countries.

Deuteronomy 30:3-5
    then the Lord your God will restore your fortunes and have compassion on you and gather you again from all the nations where he scattered you. Even if you have been banished to the most distant land under the heavens, from there the Lord your God will gather you and bring you back. He will bring you to the land that belonged to your fathers, and you will take possession of it.

65. @pacha

” The only problem is that in recent years the mere possession of nuclear weapons has loss it deterrence prowess. In other words nobody is afraid of the possessors of nuclear weapons anymore because if anybody uses them, they will be mutually assured destruction (MAD). This is the existential problem faced by Israel. Nobody ain’t fucking frighten for them anymore! ”

Seems like you got a little unsettled there. No need sink to that level.

How long did you stay in Iran? Rafsanjani sure did a good job indoctrinating you.

There are those who think that Muslims would never use such weapons against Israel because innocent Muslims would be killed as well, but Saddam Hussein did not hesitate to use poison gas on his own people. During the war in Lebanon in 2006, Hezbollah did not worry that rocketing cities with large Arab populations such as Haifa and Nazareth would kill non-Jews (and 24 of the 52 Israeli casualties were non-Jews). Muslims murder each other every day in post-Saddam Iraq. And Iran fought a ten-year war with Iraq in which as many as one million Muslims were killed. Ayatollah Ali Akbar Hashemi-Rafsanjani explicitly said he wasn’t concerned about fallout from an attack on Israel. “If a day comes when the world of Islam is duly equipped with the arms Israel has in possession,” he said “the strategy of colonialism would face a stalemate because application of an atomic bomb would not leave any thing in Israel but the same thing would just produce damages in the Muslim world.” As even one Iranian commentator noted, Rafsanjani apparently wasn’t concerned that “the destruction of the Jewish State would also the mean the destruction of the Palestinians in Gaza and the West Bank.
    Look at Syria today, who is responsible for that , the Israelis? Please don’t give me the geopolitical argument this time..

No Muslim leader would risk an Israeli counterstrike that might destroy them. MAD also doesn’t work, however, if the Iranians believe there will be destruction anyway at the end of time. What matters, is if the infidels go to hell and believers go to heaven. And if you believe that killing the nonbelievers will earn you a place in Paradise with 72 virgins, what difference does it make if you go out in a blaze of glory as a suicide bomber or in the shadow of a mushroom cloud?

Can you name a single other religion, culture, people who are so hate filled , that they would kill themselves just to kill the enemy too. Who came up with that idea, the west , Christians, Jews, black folks , white folks? Martyrdom my rearend. It is their nasty agenda.

They are seeking VICTORY through annihilation of Israel, not JUSTICE and PEACE for one and all.

”Our position should be that everybody everyone is entitled to forgiveness regardless of the crimes committed. Whether they are former Waffen-SS Nazis, Zionist criminals from the Argon and other Zionist terrorist gangs of the 1940′s, or the pantheon of criminal leaders of Israel. But there must first to acceptance that something wrong was done and that person must demonstrate a commitment not to commit war crimes again. ”

Could’nt agree with you more. That is the Christian way. How do we get there?

I applaud you for successfully defending , while at the same time prosecting your own case. Wake up for God’s sake, you seem too intelligent a person to fall for this nonsense. Have a nice German beer in Berlin. Prost.

66. @ PhD
    We consider ‘fucking’ to be a normal English word. 20 years from now, you will too. See dictionary.com
    President Rafsanjani has been off the political scene for more than 6 years. Which is an eternity in politics. Why would anybody look to a failed presidency for inspiration?
    Your main body of your diatribe about this issue defies logic, history, real politic.
    You are still misinformed about what is happening in Syria even though the truth is finally out after more than a year of Western and Arab propaganda. See the reports of former Al-Jazeera employes.
    Your argument about dispensationalism, whether christian or islamic, is properly directed elsewhere.
    Self sacrifice is central to all human being. The Japanese Kamikaze bombers of world war two were the first in modern times to employ suicide bombing as a weapon of war. Only the misinformed try to make the ‘other’ out of people.
    We are no more christian than muslim than jew. However, it may be argued that we are all impacted by their cultural dominance in this world.

Our point of departure always starts with the view that the dominate cultural narrative is a lie. We well know the limitations we will have living in Iran. For example, under Islamic law we could be charge with crimes like ‘conducting war against god’ – and we do. Under Iranian law we may be charge with ‘spreading corruption on the earth’ . But this cannot stop us from dismissing the lies the West tells about Iran or any other country. Or the lies Iran may tell about the West. Yes, we plead guilty of loving the great and illustrious Persian culture and would hate it being harmed in any way. Just like we have no desire for western country to be hurt either. That being said, the establishment of a Western cat’s paw in the middle of the Muslim world was an error that must be corrected by any means necessary. As long as nuclear apartheid exist we will continue to posits that all countries are entitled to have them – even Barbados. Of course, the Iranian standoff with the West has very little to do with nuclear weapons. You have directed us not to go the the underlying drivers of this artificial crisis.

67. Mama and Nuki/Ralian, are ‘demonized’ twin brothers from the same Satanic Pit of deception, slightly different ‘deceived’ perceptions, but the sons of the same father of ALL lies, SATAN!

What an example, of two well educated men, who have being so ‘secularized’ entirely, that they CANNOT recognize fable, myth, and deception, from historically valid facts and evidence, they CANNOT refute, CANNOT confute the facts and evidence, so they continue entangled in, and hoodwinked by the geopolitical outworkings of what they just DO NOT understand ‘spiritually’ that IS so prophetically unfolding, exactly as almighty God’s Word, the Bible

68. @pacha

I was expecting the kamakazi pilot response. They were military officers attacking military targets during a World War, not blowing up innocent toddlers and their mothers in markets places, or in synagogues and Christian churches ,or their own siblings by placing a bomb in his brother’s rectum in an attempt to blow up the Saudi ambassador.

You can keep that culture.

Rafsanjani , Khomenei. Khamanei, all of them are supposedly men of God, your God. Sharon was also out of power for some time now. He was a military officer and Prime Minister.But just so you know, I don’t condone any kind of injustice no matter who the perpetrator is.

History , Realpolitic. That’s for people like you. We have’nt learnt anything from the first, in terms of human to human relations, and the other is eloborate nonsense , articulate diatribe that serves to confuse the gullible foot soldiers like yourself.

Carry on smartly , one day in the not too distant future, we might be asking ourselves, ‘hey was’nt there a place called the Middle East?’

69. @ PhD
    80% of all casualties is any war are civilians, always. What do you really think soldiers are trained to do if not to sacrifice themselves for their cause. They give medals for this kind of suicidal bravery. You are sheepishly following the idiocy as espoused by officialdom. Think for yourself – if you have the capacity!
    Where were you when the christian crusaders were killing a million Iraqis based on a lie and in the name of their christian god? People who are under occupation must do whatever is necessary to evict the occupiers. This was true in 1948 as it is today.
    We don’t give a fuck who agrees with us or not. But we recognize your right to have your own views. If those views are anathema to ours we shall resist them. When too many people agree it is fair to assume that one is likely to be on the wrong side of an issue. I done wid this! Thanks for ignoring the snake oil interloper.

70. @Pmama, People, (Israel), CANNOT occupy, what IS* theirs, Biblically and historically validated, OVER and OVER again, for over 3ooo years, accused of doing so, by IMPOSTERS, Arabs, recently named ‘Palestinians’ for ‘turnspeak’ propaganda, LIES, and more LIES, Myth to the Max.

Demonic ‘entities’ are OCCUPYING your mind (soul) who are responsible for CORRUPTING your intellect, they are so embeded within your ‘thinking’ process, you et al, don’t even know who the real you IS!

“…People who are under occupation must do whatever is necessary to evict the occupiers. This was true in 1948 as it is today.”

71. ZOE

Isn’t today a high Holy Day’ aren’t you not to be refecting on this the day of when Jesus was brought to his knees at Calvary and for once had to come to turns with his immorality.; So why are you blogging on this night of nights.;

72. @ pacha

I am also done with this. It is an exercise in futility.Can’t teach a wet brown paper bag to sing, can we?

” But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised. 15.But he who is spiritual appraises all things, yet he himself is appraised by no one. 16.For WHO HAS KNOWN THE MIND OF THE LORD, THAT HE WILL INSTRUCT HIM? But we have the mind of Christ. ”

“The Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.” –1 CORINTHIANS ii. 7-12. The deep things of God cannot be discovered by unaided reason. “Eye hath not seen:” they are not to be apprehended by the artistic vision. “Ear hath not heard:” they are not unveiled amid the discussion of the philosophic schools. “Neither hath entered into the heart of man:” even poetic insight cannot discern them. All the common lights fail in this realm. ”
    John Henry Jowett—

You need an intellectual enema, maybe the other type too, since you your recent posts clearly indicate, through the repeated use of the F word, that you are awaiting the 72 studs in your case, and not the 72 virgins to give you some relief.

My dear fella / lady, you talk about majority. Jesus and I are a majority. There is no more powerful defender anywhere in the universe, I don’t need like minded misfits or partners in crime to feel secure.

Zoe has given fact after fact on the accuracy of Bible prophecy, answered every question posed to him, but those answers mean nothing to the non believer anyhow. For sure you will all see the light one day whether you want to or not.

73. KFC Black Rock might be offering Halal. Below is a comment on the Fason Foods (Amir’s Chicken) Facebook page.

“Please note, Fasons has supplied the full amt of Halal chicken to KFC Black Rock for Halal Saturday and SUnday. Unfortunately, the BHA has refused to authenticate the KFC as Halal. Please note this is NOT because of our Chicken, this is on their part. Please feel free to contact US or The BHA for details”. (March 29)

” Just got word that the BHA approved the KFC!” (March 31)

http://www.facebook.com/Fasons

• @Concerned

Of course it should be advertised. It is a non Christian custom and some people maybe offended at the process of preparing Halal meat.

74. @ David

Speaking of persons being offended. See below how a muslim reacts to being misled into eating non Halal.

The Palace of Westminster has rejected demands to serve halal meat in its restaurants.

Muslim MPs and peers have been told they cannot have meat slaughtered in line with Islamic tradition because the method – slitting an animal’s throat without first stunning it – is offensive to many of their non-Muslim colleagues.

The stance has infuriated some parliamentarians who have eaten meat in the Palace’s 23 restaurants and cafes, having been assured that it was halal.
    Lord Ahmed of Rotherham said: *‘I did feel misled*. I think a halal option should be made available.’

In 2010, the Mail on Sunday revealed schools, hospitals and restaurants were serving halal meat to unwitting customers.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2080805/We-wont-eat-halal-meat-say-MPs-peers-reject-demands-serve-Westminster.html#ixzz1rZjTav8s

75. I have to tell you that I have extreme difficulty with a political organisation military or otherwise, seeking to gain popularity by taking the lives of civilians. It does not make sense. Whenever there is an explosion like the one today in the middle of a market place my first reaction is Black Ops… Prove me wrong. The whole concept of a terrorist is so obviously contrived

76. I think a fast food chain like KFC brand which is known the world over should be more sensitive to these issues, and clearly state when involved with Halal.

Barbados is a popular tourism destination and this might have negative impact on the product as our guess might be unwittingly buying Halal especially from the Hastings branch.

77. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do yoou have any suggestions on how tto get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Cheers

The blogmaster dares you to join the discussion.