Submitted by Peltdownman

Charles Leacock, Director of Public Prosecutors

In what is a quite unbelievable development for a country that aspires to be “developed”, the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) has stated that because a woman refused sex to a man who was virtually blackmailing her, she was, in fact, “provoking” him and his subsequent act of beating her to death could not be considered murder.

Does this now mean that any time that a man, having reasonable expectations that he might have sex with a woman, can now beat her to death if she refuses, and not be charged with murder? The DPP has declared open season on women in Barbados. I wonder what his wife thinks.

Women have a right to say no

1/9/2011

I cannot believe what I am reading, in January 2011, the second decade of the 21st century.

That human rights can be so trampled and Barbados dragged back into the dark ages by a judicial officer so steeped in male macho culture that a woman desperate to pay her rent is lured to his house by a man who promises to help, then when she changes her mind about sex in return for the money, she is murdered and according to the newspaper report: โ€œthe Director of Public Prosecutions said he accepted a manslaughter plea based on provocation (my emphasis), because Griffith went to Pileโ€™s home and when they were about to have sex she changed her mind and he got vex.โ€

He added that a jury properly directed could reach the conclusion that Pile was provoked, adding, โ€œI have so concludedโ€.

The provision for a finding of manslaughter based on provocation is intended where there is a fight between two or more persons and one is killed. There is no evidence here that the lady offered any physical threat or provocation to her killer.

In all civilised jurisdictions a womanโ€™s right to say no to sexual relations, even within marriage, is supported by the courts. If, at any time, she says no and sexual relations were forced on her it would be held to be date rape and the man would be prosecuted. In this case it is not a matter of rape, but murder and the DPP considers her changing her mind provocation to murder.

To suggest that changing her mind and saying NO to sex is PROVOCATION justifying MURDER is an absolute outrage! All Barbadian women and womenโ€™s organisations should speak out clearly on this matter and call on the Attorney General immediately to remove the Director of Public Prosecutions from duty.

How can any woman have confidence in a judicial system where the prosecution openly supports this position? Are we living in a prehistoric jungle where rape of women is considered a manโ€™s right?

I wish my father, Dick Walcott, was still alive as he could have elucidated the legal position better, but there are many lawyers and female magistrates today who I am sure will understand the importance of this principle.

The very idea of a DPP expressing these sentiments in 2011 is atrocious.

Every woman in Barbados must protest and call for his removal and a clear statement form the Chief Justice, the Attorney General and the Commissioner of Police on this matter. Otherwise the courts will be giving free licence to men to murder a woman because she says no to sex.

Ann Walcott

1. Charles S.Cadogan Sr Avatar
    Charles S.Cadogan Sr

This is the most crazies thing I have heard coming from an educated man who claims to know the law; No law gives anyone the right because you change your mind, then it’s open season to do whatever they feel fit to do with you,or to you; Mr. Leacock I am sure that if this was you mother, sister, or any other female member of your family, you wouldn’t come up with something so sick and twisted giving anyone the right to **KILL**. Please all women of Barbados, and in Barbados, PLEASE stand up and let your voices be heard on this matter before someone else decides to do the same thing again; Mr,Leacock, you need to change your job to something lesser that has nothing to do with people’s lives;

2. This is so shocking, it is almost impossible to write a lucid comment without anger being part of same. Truly shameful. Please tell me this never happened. But if this report is the absolute truth, then I am totally speechless but would certainly stand up and say “WRONG SIR….VERY VERY WRONG!”

3. The issue seems to be that senior officers no longer understand the law including specifically the murder vs manslaughter issue, as in another recent beach murder.

The father of the writer above, Dick Walcott was reputed to be a brilliant legal mind and sound Magistrate.

Sadly, brains like that dont come everyday and we miss some of those great minds.

It is clear that many senior officers are floundering in the law.

4. I understand the strong feelings being expressed here. I think, though, that women need to understand and appreciate that a manโ€™s money is as sacred to him as a womanโ€™s body is to her and that his emotions regarding his money are as strong as her emotions regarding her body. I am not suggesting that his actions were in any way justified. I am suggesting, however, that women should stop the practice of befriending men for the sole purpose of solving financial problems.

5. @A Freeman
    Then the man should learn to SAY NO TOO, since HE KNOWS WHAT THE WOMAN WANT. Just like the women can say NO, so why not HIM. Equating money with a women’s body……Jackass !!!

6. It is sometimes best to understand what underpinned a decision made in Law; it gives us a better focus to the issue at hand.

” In English Law, provocation is a mitigatory defence alleging a total loss of control as a response to another’s provocative conduct sufficient to convert what would otherwise have been murder to manslaughter. It does not apply to any other offence.”

Under Section 3 of the Homicide Act 1957:

“Where on a charge of murder there is evidence on which the jury can find that the person charged was provoked ( whether by things done or by things said or both together) to lose his self-control, the question whether the provocation was enough to make a reasonable man do as he did shall be left to be determined by the jury; and in determining that question the jury shall take into account everything both done and said according to the effect which, in their opinion, it would have on a reasonable man.”

“The initial burden is on the defence to raise sufficient evidence of provocation. As a matter of law, the judge will then decide whether to leave the defence to the jury. This does not change the burden of proof which, as in all criminal cases, is on the prosecution to prove the actus reus and mens rea of the offence charged, i.e. murder.”

“The Act provided that provocation can be anything done or said without it having to be an illegal act and the provoker and the deceased can be third parties.”

(see Davies (1957) QB 691)”

7. This is truely shocking. Is there no justice any longer? This brute deserves the harshest possible punishment….as does the murderer.

8. @Yardbroom

Thanks for the position. If you were DPP would you have sent this matter to trial?

9. OMG I cannot believe that we women are still looked upon as chattel and we have no say over our bodies and lives. Another nail in the coffin for Barbados. We have regressed and yet brag about our educated population. Is this what free education has done for us?

This is another disturbing trend I see happening. The DPP should be removed ASAP and the whole Judicial and Political system need to undergo a major overhaul. We have become tooo complacent, look how the Giant African Snail has overun Barbados. Everyone waits on someone to do something. This is a clear sign that Barbadians feel helpless about everything.

We are electing Queens and Kings instead of working together to try and solve our most pressing problems. Becoming the envy of the world and the Caribbean seems to be on most politicians minds, we have now become the laughing stock of the world.

We are definitely at the bottom of the barrel and can’t go any lower. It seems that scum is at the top and we have to like it or lump it.

10. @Yardbroom….so would not the man in this case be the first one to do the act of provocation? i.e. She needs money, he provokes by saying he will lend it to her in her obvious desperation. She comes to collect, he then provokes again by adding sex to the matter. In desperation she has no choice and decides to do the deed but in a sane moment realizes that this is not the way to go. She has not provoked him in any way. He has provoked her all the way. But yet she is the one murdered, she is dead, she cannot speak and tell what really happened, she is no longer, she is leaves behind those who loved her to mourn, to grieve for ever. He, that provoking nasty man, whose only provocation has been his own on his middle leg, gets to go to jail for manslaughter and to be out in no real time at all to perhaps bat all over again! Ahh….but the law is an ass. And whatever way you look at it says ‘a lot’ for the men who think this is okay…the usual “we think with our d***ks” and, therefore, we are. Joyous times ladies.

@Freeman…unfortunately as long as men are more financially stable than women, and use their “d***s” for collateral…there is little choice for many of them. Sad to say. However, put that little information aside and let me ask you a question….If you begged a man to lend you some money, would he have in the back of his mind to lend in to you with sex in return? Most probably not. And his “d**k” would remain in its place without ‘provocation’ as has been touted to be the BIG problem here.

This whole matter is ludicrous and this murderer needs to be punished accordingly, and manslaughter does not augur well with me or (I hope) all the women in Barbados!

11. It is time women do some slash and burn. We need some Lorena Bobbitts to send a clear message. We should first start with the DPP!

@Freeman you are everything but a Free Man. You are so enslaved to your donger that it thinks for you, it pays your bills and it feeds you. You are nothing but a limp dickhead.

@Rosemary …..good one for that Freeman idiot. But am not so certain that he would refuse sex from a man if he lends them money.

12. Really now, I am not commenting on rather the Dpp is right or wrong,I am no lawyer, I don’t know law, I working with common sense and observation.

Is there a law to protect men from women who promise sex for money yet has no intention of giving sex?

It seams The laws are only set up to punish the physically violent acts in all relationships, like beatings. Witch are the end results of transactions where someone feels cheated. The evidence is usually there, physically, so the job is easy and I think the law does a very good job in dealing with these matters.

I am commenting on what I think is the “better approach”. One where the act can be stopped before it gets physical. Where a male has rights to get return on investment. Or legally seek reimbursement.

After all, we all work hard for money. Should some members of society be allowed to intentionally, maliciously deceive others out of hard earn cash? This is 2011 where every adult has the right and responsibility to work for money, why should a particular section of those adults be allowed to trick other adults without fear of being prosecuted by law further more they are being protected by law.

All decent women would agree with me, the attitude being displayed by some less decent women needs to be curved.

Again I am not saying the Dpp is wrong or right I don’t know the particulars of the case, I am making a general observation that is related to the topic of the tread.

13. Sorry about the few typos in my last comment…but I guess the message is clear. “D***s” provoked by the one who it hangs from does not equal murder, but the one who has murdered does deserve to be well-hung by his “d**k”!

14. I agree that provocation in this case, is not good grounds for a change to manslaughter… I believe that the DPP is being led by personal mores, than by what is good for the public.

I do also agree that women (and men) need to stop playing tricks with each other. Do you really think that the allure of sex did NOT play a role here? Why would he have lent her the money in the first place?

Too many situations have been played out to me about women “using” men and vice versus, for financial or physical means.

My grandmother had a good saying, “Ain’t nothing ever come free”. I think that the Americans have another: “There is not such thing as a free lunch”.

15. @ ReadyDone:

Those financial transactions are seen as gifts, unless there is a contract stating that the receiver will pay for the said items.

16. @ Readydone said “Is there a law to protect men from women who promise sex for money yet has no intention of giving sex?”

You are one BIG ASININE MORON. Look at you, trying to justify murder for sex. It is men like you who think that women can be bought and sold, may god help this little piece of rock call Barbados. How can you ask such a question? Prostitution is against the law as far as I know. And here you are wanting the Law to protect a law breaker. WHICH PLANET ARE YOU ON? Go jump in de latrine whey yuh belong!

17. @Yardbroom

โ€œWhere on a charge of murder there is evidence on which the jury can find that the person charged was provoked ( whether by things done or by things said or both together) to lose his self-control, the question whether the provocation was enough to make a reasonable man do as he did shall be left to be determined by the jury; and in determining that question the jury shall take into account everything both done and said according to the effect which, in their opinion, it would have on a reasonable man.โ€

So why not leave it to the jury? Refusal of sex cannot be used as “provocation” to justify “losing control”. At least not to the extent that the DPP can make such a decision. It’s a total disgrace and a blot on our legal system. If a person could claim provocation when a store clerk is rude or inattentive, and then beats them to death, is it manslaughter?!!

18. What am I missing? According to the writer
    โ€ข The woman was coerced into providing sex in exchange for money
    โ€ข Prior to consummating the act the woman changed her mind
    โ€ข The other party becomes enraged and beats her to death
    โ€ข The prosecution accepts a manslaughter plea on the basis that the man was โ€œprovokedโ€ and any reasonable jury would reach the same conclusion

Something is missing perhaps I am naรฏve but perhaps in Barbados โ€œNo doesnโ€™t mean Noโ€

19. @ David:

Why are my comments in moderation? You may as well delete them if they have to stay in purgatory for so long.

20. Those of us who have read law in university know that the “LAW” is a “jackass” – and those who interpret this man-made discipline through their individual practice are equally asinine…

It is remarkable what the so-called “LEGAL FRATERNITY” is able to get away with given that society is supposed to have all these checks and balances…

Barbados is NOT* exempt from the machinations of disheveled minds armed with a license and a bad legal wig…

Late last year this case in NY caused outrage when a “JUDGE” decided on a ‘outrageously lenient’ punishment for a confessed rapist who sexual violated [3] teen girls under his care…

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/news/ny_crime/2010/09/28/2010-09-28_teen_sex_case_judge_blasted.html#ixzz1AjTG7l1b

I GUESS “RESISTANCE” IS FUTILE IN THE CURRENT GLOBAL CLIMATE!!!

What a joke…

21. @iWatchya

WordPress has a problem with the browser you are using. You can try Firefox if you are operating from a desktop.

22. Hi David
    In a case as delicate as this one obviously is, I would need more information than is presently available in the media.

The DPP ( Director of Public Prosecutions) takes a decision on the basis that he will get a verdict in his favour, or if he feels it is in the Public interest to prosecute.

Hi Rosemary Parkinson
    I have stated a Legal position, without taking sides; the reasons I have outlined to David above.

Hi peltdownman
    I have not stated a position. Quote:” So why not leave it to the jury?”

I can only say the DPP is in a position to read all the “evidence” a position not afforded to me.

23. iWatchya said:
    “Is there a law to protect men from women who promise sex for money yet has no intention of giving sex?”

Uh yeah, the law of commonsense and plain decency which should teach you that being born with a dong doesn’t automatically give you some inalienable right to access a woman’s body against her will, simply because you have financial collateral.
    And also if society didn’t cater so much to undeserved male privilege, women wouldn’t have to use sex to get money in the first place.

@Rosemary Parkinson – Well said.

24. This one of the saddest cases of a miscarriage of Justice. The story is about a desperate hungry woman seeking money for rent.

She met this man and they exchanged numbers. She asked him for money, he knew that she was vulnerable and demanded sex in exchange.

This desperate woman saw no way out and reluctantly agreed. She was hungry when she came to his house, he made her some food. He knew he had her good and went to make preparations. She felt obliged to let him have his way with her. As she was in the process of complying with his demands, she had a change of heart, perhaps deep down she was disgusted with herself for allowing herself to be used like this. She told him that she changed her mind and tried to leave even without the money.

She was prevented from leaving and was beaten unconscious. Seeing her unconscious and bloody body was not enough for him, he then decided to get a screwdriver and kill her. That was when he made a conscious decision to commit murder.

He then planned how he was going to dispose of the body. Like a professional he dumped her body using his neighbour’s vehicle. He then scattered her belongings at several points to avoid detection. Has this man done this before? He lied when questioned and when cell phone records proved that he was the last person to speak to her, he was cornered like a rat. Isn’t this not Murder?

Too many are blaming the murdered woman for her lack of morals and sympathizing with the man. Is this justice? Who is speaking for the dead woman? Is it her fault that she is dead today?

We have become fanatical in our beliefs and common sense is scarce in supply. Just look how Jippy Doyle became a free man after brutally raping a 13 year old.

Somethings have gone awry with this country. Where is the outcry? Where is the Attorney General on this?

25. Thank you islandgal246. Well-said.
    Laws are there to protect the VULNERABLE. Tell me where in this case was that disgusting man ever in a position of vulnerability and the dead woman was empowered?

26. @Yardbroom…I understand that you stated legal side…but surely what I stated should also be a legal side…that is all I meant. @islandgal246 – Exactly!

27. @Nia:

Please scroll up- I did not say that.

@Islandgal246:

Well said and I concur; WHERE IS THE ATTORNEY GENERAL??

28. @ David: Thank you – I will look to revert to FireFox; the new version seems to be as fast as Chome is now.

29. As usual women will reply on pure feelings and not read what I had written.

I was not referring too the case that you guys are discussing. I don’t have access to the story so I can’t make any judgments.

My comments are to the women out there that take money. Say they will give sex and then don’t give sex after money has passed hands.

It is wrong to offer a service for money take the money and then don’t give the service.

If a shop keeper was to scan your groceries, ring up your bill take your money put the goods back on the shelf and call the police for you saying your stealing. How would you feel?

How comes women always say that they have no other choice but to take money for giving sex? There is always labor work, remember, equal rights for all the sexes.

One more time let me clarify, I am not speaking about the DPP or the case the tread is about, as a matter of fact every one knows I think if someone willingly takes a life they should be hanged.

30. Readytalkshitedone

Please stop putting your foot in your mouth! You cannot erase what you have written. You have exposed yourself to all the type of inhumane low life you are.

31. “My comments are to the women out there that take money. Say they will give sex and then donโ€™t give sex after money has passed hands.”

When a man has to go this route for sex it says a lot about him. Perhaps you are in the habit of doing this without getting any action. Stop trying to buy sex fool!

32. @IWatchya, my apologies. I meant readydone.

Readydone – Men like you who go around trying to fool people that your male rights are being OH SO violated because of what women have between their legs always make me laugh. Please can you show me all the actual real-life cases in Barbados where men are being marginalized, murdered, violated, disenfranchised, in fear of their lives, etc. because women won’t give them what they are paying for?
    I suppose all these men who didn’t get the sex that they paid for – a woman held a gun to their heads and made them pay for sex to begin with? You know how men like you think women are to blame for just about everything (LOL!)
    We are actually dealing with an actual case here, not supposed scenarios made up by you in an obvious attempt to deflect from the real issue at hand and to display your subtle animosity towards women.

You said: “How comes women always say that they have no other choice but to take money for giving sex? There is always labor work, remember, equal rights for all the sexes. ”
    Wow, way to display both your class AND male privilege. Do you think women are only violated in the sex industry and not in conventional professions too? And if women DO make the conscious choice to engage in sex work, as some do, what – that gives men the right to MURDER them?
    When the shopkeeper doesn’t give me my groceries that I paid for, that then gives me the right to murder him too?

Islandgal246 just gave a pretty accurate commentary on the case at hand – why don’t you read it and comment on that?

33. Mash Up & Buy Back Avatar
    Mash Up & Buy Back

I agree with Island Girl’s description of the event as posted @11:32 a.m.
    A woman is hungry and wants to feed herself and her children makes her very vunerable.The fact that she did not want to go through with this probably tells us something about her moral convictions or the picture he probably presented to her turned her off and she just couldn’t stomach that act.

Sad,sad story.

We should note that this DPP seems to have a very warped view of women if we judge by another case pushed by that other place.

I will like to get the full story on this to try and decipher why he took this strange position.

34. Hi Rosemary Parkinson
    MayI preface my remarks again; I am not in a position to defend the DPP, without the evidence of this case.

Rosemary Parkinson January 11, 2011 at 11:46 am
    “@ Yardbroom….I understand that you stated legal side….but surely what I stated should also be a legal side. . . that is all I want”.

Then may I return to your earlier submission:
    January 11, 2011 at 8:24am
    “Yardbroom…so would not the man in this case be the first one to do the act of provocation?i.e. She needs money, he provokes by saying he will lend it to her in her obvious desperation”.
    If the above is “provocation” all the banks in Barbados who offer to lend money to desperate people are in for a rough time from the Law, for their provocation.

A woman has lost her life, which is sad under any circumstances and I am sure most”reasonable men and women” would accept that position. The man thus convicted should feel the full weight of the Law as the Tariff allows. I will not use this sad case for either man/woman insults. As far as I am aware no one on this blog has murdered anyone.
    What I now refer has no bearing directly on this case as far as I am aware, but I mention it only to emphasize “No” and no.

” A Jury in a rape trial was entitled to a straight answer when it asked whether a woman could withdraw her consent after sexual intercourse began, the Court of Special Appeals held yesterday”.

The question was not ambiguous – and the answer was no, Judge Arrie W. Davis wrote for the unanimous three – judge appeal.

“Maryland has never abandoned the common-law tenet under which, “if a woman consents prior to penetration and withdraws consent following penetration, there is no rape.”

35. @Yardbroom: If I may please quote your quote:

“Maryland has never abandoned the common-law tenet under which, โ€œif a woman consents prior to penetration and withdraws consent following penetration, there is no rape.

Please correct me if I am wrong (I’m not a lawyer), but this decision was made in only one of many jurisdictions? Is it not?

Might there be other precedents in other jurisdictions which argue differently?

And would not the question of did the penetrator stop the action upon request of the penetrated come into the equation/decision?

36. Hi Christopher Halsall
    January 11, 2011 @ 1:58pm
    Quote “Might there be other precedents in other jurisdictions which argue differently?”

Of course there might be, just quote them to support any opinion on this “specific” point.

Quote:” And would not the question of did the penetrator stop the action upon request of the penetrated come into the equation/decision?”

If he did, then there is no dispute. He complied with the request.

37. @Yardbroom: “Of course there might be, just quote them to support any opinion on this โ€œspecificโ€ point.

I was trained as a Scientist, not a Lawyer.

As a Scientist, any questions raised which might disprove my position should be seriously considered and investigated — and then either disproved or accepted and acknowledged.

As a Lawyer, you seem to be happy raising precedents in foreign domains which support your particular position, but with complete disregard to those that don’t.

Which is better (or, at least, more honest)?

38. Rapist Policeman Stephen Mitchell Jailed For Life…

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-12163901

39. I agree that the result in this case is reprehensible but when persons vilify the DPP instead of focusing on the law, it is much sound and fury signifying nothing. As a layman as I understand it the law in Barbados states that premeditation must be present for murder to be proved. This usually requires the prosecution to prove that the accused planned to murder the person beforehand. This is difficult in many cases and so the lesser plea of manslaughter is often accepted or proposed by the DPP.

I think that in some other jurisdictions a homicide or murder conviction is possible once the killing occurs in the commission of a crime or if it is determined that a reasonable person would or should have contemplated that their action would lead to the taking of a life.
    So for example, if you go to rob somebody and kill them then it is murder whether you planned to kill them or not because it is a killing committed during the perpetration of a crime.
    If you take up a gun to shoot at someone to scare them because they owe you money and end up killing them then it is murder since a reasonable person should or would have contemplated that shooting at someone could result in their death or the death of another person.
    Similarly if you take a knife and in a rage of fury begin to stab someone then it is murder because even at the back of your mind you know that there is a chance your actions can result in the person’s death.

This case is only one in a long line where people have killed and gotten a manslaughter plea when common sense dictated that murder would have been appropriate. The people who shot the taxi man in the back of his head in Dark Hole while trying to rob him.
    The man who beat the tourist on Long Beach while trying to rob her.
    It is time that we start to hold people wholly accountable for their actions. The Law needs to be changed; that is what the outraged persons on this blog should agitate for not vilifying those who act within it as it is now structure

40. โ€œViolence against women cannot be tolerated, in any form, in any context, in any circumstance, by any political leader or by any Government. The time to change is now.โ€ Ban Ki Moon, UN Secretary General, 2009

41. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear A. Freeman:

You cannot equate a life with money.

And since it was clearly a financial transaction once the woman had changed her mind all the man had to do was to put his money back in his pocket and show the woman the door.

He would have saved his freedom and her life.

Simple so.

42. @Ginnigan

You are correct, this is an emotive topic and understandably so but we need to focus on how we need to improve the system and forget the ad homs.

43. I am not suggesting that you could equate money with life, nor am I saying that the end result on this occasion could in anyway be justified. However, better decisions are made if what is likely to happen, as opposed to what should happen, is considered. Men have very strong emotions about their money and women about their bodies and who they share it with. Generally, if women were to stop the practice of befriending men solely for financial reasons, they would likely avoid much abuse. Do women really understand the mental impact, for example, on a man when he discovers, after many years, that he was intentionally made to support a child that was not his only because he was thought to be financially a better father? These actions equate to abusing men.

44. @A. Freeman: “Do women really understand the mental impact, for example, on a man when he discovers, after many years, that he was intentionally made to support a child that was not his only because he was thought to be financially a better father?

You are, of course, aware that it costs less than $200 BDS to determine if another individual is your direct descendant?

Google for “paternity test”….

45. A Freeman you are talking pure unadulterated crap. You are sooo narrow and bitter that you come across as an abuser of women.

Do men understand when the children he has fathered and never supported are abused by the men who supported them and their mothers? Do they understand the the mental impact on the abused child he has neglected and disowned because he didn’t want to pay child support for?

Thank god many women today do not need a man for financial support nor do they need them for shelter. Many men can only measure their worth by the amount of money they have and the number of women they can attract. Times have changed and women have become independent men have lost their way.

They have become very angry that they are no longer the financial benefactor and controller of women. Many feel if they beat a woman into submission the woman would love them and obey them. And if she dies as a result of the beating she deserves it.

Freeman you are a wicked and cruel individual.

46. Christopher, you are assuming that the man has a reason to be suspicious.

47. @A. Freeman: “Christopher, you are assuming that the man has a reason to be suspicious.

Incorrect.

I’m pointing out that the man has the ability to cheaply determine the truth if he wishes to.

This is in direct response to your claiming that men are taken advantage of by women who claim their children are the man’s rather than another man’s.

No?

48. islandgal246, we have differing views on the issue of money and sex. I too am happy with the progress of women towards financial independence. Sex should be the result of mutual love and admiration between a man and woman โ€“ money has no place in there.

Christopher, I saying that if a man erroneously assumes that he is in a one on one relationship with a woman, why would he seek a paternity test until a cause for suspicion arises?

49. It baffles me how with matters like this happening, political parties on a election campaign, could be focussing on little matters like those being mentioned by both the BLP and the DLP. How can the DLP be running a LADY in this election and allowing the same gender to be dragged to the lowest pit in this country? How can the BLP not use this matter are a weapon against the DLP? Mass politican meetings have degenerated to trash talking public meetings, the serious matters are kept quite betwwen the parties, what they do is just for public show. The BLP/DLP SAME PARTY, different leadership/ members/ diehard supporters/ yardfowls. Politics in Barbados is becoming stragnant.