George Pilgrim, General Secretary, Democratic Labour Party

Tribute according to the Oxford Compact English dictionary is:  “A thing said or done or given as a mark of respect or affection”.

Tribute according to Collins Cobuild English Language dictionary is: “A speech gift or action made in order to show your admiration and respect for someone and to praise or thank them …”

These are the definitions that many of the Parliamentarians used to shape their delivery in the recent sitting of the House of Assembly. The session was called to pay tribute to the late Prime Minister and Leader of the Democratic Labour Party the Hon David Thompson. It was on this occasion, in his usual style, that the Opposition Leader sought to embellish his delivery by rolling out a political speech. Boy!!! Oh Boy!!! Arthur has returned to his element.

It was Arthur who called for a return to high standards in the House of Assembly. It was he who lamented the poor quality of Parliamentary debates. Arthur seems to be pushing a message of “do as I say and not as I do”. The political tantrums of the Arthur era have taken a new turn. An all-time low was reached that caused family members and persons in the gallery to exit the House. It is clear that being a father and having a daughter cannot mean the same to the goodly newly appointed Opposition Leader. Do we have no boundaries when it comes to when and where?

The Democratic Labour Party wants to express disapproval and shame at the shade and colour of the tribute paid by the Leader of the Opposition to the country’s late Prime Minister. The difference between the former Opposition Leader and the current is not of gender but of posture. Mia Mottely would never have been so contemptuous as to respond in the manner he did. You have to give Mia her jacket and Arthur his boots, as he loves to play in mud.

Tuesday’s [9th November 2010] display has helped to fashion in the eyes of the public what the Opposition had and what they now have. We on this side challenge any of the Opposition members to go public and endorse the approach of their leader.  As a matter of fact, I trust that the current opposition make-up reads into the recent machinations what is intended. Let me help you decipher the encrypted message of the Leader of Opposition …I don’t give a damn, I will do whatever I like!!!

This is occurring despite his campaign slogan of “There has to be healing…” His first official act as Opposition Leader was to fire Elizabeth Thompson, AGAIN!. While, rehiring for the third time, her previous political nemesis Kerrie Symmonds. Arthur is in a hurry – after celebrating 61 years on this earth – to prove something to his inner soul. The public has already judged his actions and continues to see him for what he really is. Let us not forget his apparent “take” on the DLP’s last reshuffle. He made it onto the back page with a big headline “Owen’s Take”, giving the public the impression that some abuse of power had transpired. In just under two weeks, he fires two persons from the shadow cabinet and one of them happens to be poor Elizabeth Thompson. The many tongues with which the Opposition Leader speaks, lead me to believe that he was telling the truth when he said he felt that he was taken over by demons at times. He said it. You read it and now we believe it.

1. David
    I’m disappointed sometimes in the way you conduct this blog, here was I in the middle of making a statement to clear up a situation and it seems it was not to your likings so you intercepted posted you comment and closed the blog in my face . Please, maybe you’re no better or worse than Owen Arthur.

2. I think the DLP is on the right track, a weakened DLP best method of defence is to attack and the best person to attack is Owen himself; put him on the backfoot. Maybe Pilgrim is also looking at highlighting himself as the candidate for the DLP in St.John but in my books he follow down the line, I have Mara Thompson first ( only because it is alleged that this is a death bed request from David himself), Dr Leroy Mcclean, that young man from ST>John, Virla Depeiza and maybe then Pilgrim

3. @The Scout

It would have been impossible for BU to know who was posting a comment at the time we redirected comments to this blog. The fact you would presume there was some mischievousness on our part is disappointing. If BU caused you any inconvenience please accept our apology.

4. Pretty Blue Eyes Avatar

Owen Arthur’s tribute was a total disgrace, I swore he was drunk, this shows the difference between he and Mia, she would have delivered that with class, his was the worst tribute paid.His choice of Kerrie Simmons over Liz Thompson shows a total lack of good common sense a woman who has made it to as far as the United Nations, where she would have some influence representing Barbados and maybe getting things down. His flippant action in getting rid of Mia got some people thinking, lots of people have now switched to DLP,plus since the death of Mr.David Thompson, got some looking at values and other issues,Owen Arthur is not the type of person I respect as a leader, I am one of them if I was in Mia’s constituency I would have remained but she is not, I am now DLP

5. Pretty Blue Eyes
    Want a difference a few weeks make, only a few weeks ago, the complaint was that Liz was not in the country too often and she should be replaced. This was when Mia was leader of the opposition, now that the leadership has changed and the very Liz was replaced, it is wrong. Politics, is a strange and unpredictable games. i too question the sacking of Holder and worse still the reinstatement of Kerrie but I believe this is inhouse and I’m not nor was I ever a member of that club, so what they do is their business.

6. @The Scout

How the BLP manages its business inhouse has implications for how they do so when in government.

7. David
    No apology was required for Scout.
    He complains too much. Here is another thread to continue your onslaught on the late David Thompson.
    The man is dead ,gone so please have some respect for his wife, children, mother and extended family for God sake. Please.
    Start on Freundel or any other DLP politician.
    All I can hear on the street now is another resounding victory for the DLP.
    Freundel are you listening?

8. The column in today’s paper which was written by: “the Owen Arthur power-hungry faction of the BLP, confirms the deliberate disrespect shown to the late Prime Minister Thompson in the tribute in the House on Tuesday.

Today, Barbadians are seeing “the Owen Arthur power-hungry faction of the divided BLP” spouting more of the same.

That is to say, the politics of spite, tribalism and division and the politics of politics. Such ugliness as a result of Arthur’s desperation for relevance and lust for power.

That column can be described as “disrespectful,” dishonest and “dictatorial.”

(LISTEN TO THIS TONE – NOTE THE DISRESPECT, CONSISTENT WITH ARTHUR’S VULGAR TRIBUTE ON TUESDAY)

“Now with the late Mr. Thompson having been appropriately mourned, buried and lauded over a 17-day period, the populace of Barbados are more than ready to return to the realities and practicalities of day to day living…”

(HEAR THE DICTATOR SPEAK)

And in coming back down to earth from that extended emotional high, right-thinking Barbadians justifiably concerned about the nation’s well-being would want to have the country’s attention refocused on the continuing, protracted and parlous state of our economy.

(HERE IS THE DISHONEST PART)

“Opposition Leader Arthur has quite properly signalled that the immediate task of the BLP would be to reposition the dangerous state of the economy at the centre of national attention and debate…”

Is Arthur saying that he alone can fix the economy. In any event, is it the economy that needs to be fixed but the corruption within the economy. A strong economy under the rule of the Arthur-BLP rule really only mean increased corruption

Today’s column by “the Owen Arthur power-hungry faction of the divided BLP,” confirms that the disrespect demonstrated by Owen Arthur in his so-called tribute to the late Prime Minister Thompson was no accident but a calculated exercise, which was intended to convey exactly how Arthur felt and feels about David Thompson and the DLP, which made his (Arthur’s) corruption public.

That is why the first act if he ever becomes Prime Minister again will be to scrap the Prevention of Corruption Act.

His cause if to seek a 4th term to out-do Mr. Barrow. His mission is to ensure that he does all in his power to ensure that the DLP never win an election again. Already, elections within the BLP are being rigged.

He wants to have the sole right in Barbados to determine who becomes Prime Minister and the government.

Given those ugly early warning indicators, I say to Barbadians not to believe that crap that Owen Arthur is the only man on planet earth who knows what to do to fix the economy.

Owen Arthur wants to rule not serve. he wants to be Prime Minister again just to out-do Mr. Barrow.

9. Owen Arthur is a tired old man who is power-hungry and bitter with the electorate for having dumped him for David Thompson in 2008. Now Arthur wants revenge.

He really do looks feeble and perhaps there should be the appropriate amendment to the Representation of the People Act, requiring him to submit a medical to Parliament before he collapses again.

We learnt from George Payne recently in the nation newspaper that Owen could not attend a metter because he suddenly fell ill.

But Owen Arthur wants six things. (1) He wants to get a 4th term to out-do Mr. Barrow. (2) He wants to do everything in his power to ensure that the DLP never wins again. (3) He wants to ensure that a woman never becomes PM of Barbados. (4) He wants to be the ONLY ONE who has the power to single-handedly decides who become PM of Barbados and (6) He wants revenge.

Revenge on the DLP; public servants; and “CERTAIN” business men. But after 14 years of Owen Arthur rule, he does not have a legacy. One wonders what he could do now that he did not think about in the last 14 years.

The reality is that Owen Arthur is now a puppet of George Payne, to whom he owes his relevance and political existance. Arthur is the puppet and George Payne controls the puppet strings.

It is now clear that George Payne has two votes: his and that of Dale Marshall. Could you imagine that after 14 years, Owen Arthur is now an errand boy for George Payne? Owen Arthur is the Leader of the Opposition but serves at the pleasure of George Payne who really has the power.

STUDY IT!!!

10. @ Bajan Panday

Are you quite sure that you have spelt your BU name correctly.
    Seems to me you might want to spell it thusly…….. “Bajan PANTY”. You actually remind me of a soiled one. 🙂

11. A little surprise that Mia is continuing to challenge Payne for the Chairmanship of the party.

To those who understand the political machinery the Chairman of the party commands a strong/influential position especially at election time because of their control of the purse strings/campaign donations etc.

Perhaps it is her intention to stand down from the floor after scaring the gang of 5 into a deal.

12. I realise that whenever the BLP stalwarts can’t win a debate they start to insult!

This always causes persons to retaliate.

Yawn …… will nothing ever change!

13. @ Bajan PANTY

You wrote, quote:- “. . . . which was intended to convey exactly how Arthur felt and feels about David Thompson and the DLP. . . .”
    So, isn’t OSA entitled to have whatever feelings and opinions he chooses to have?? Are we now heading for a ditatorship here in Bim? Are are we not to have freedom of expression anymore? Just asking.

14. Charlie
    I don’t need an apology from you since you have a one track mind. Thank God there are persons like me who determines who govern this country. As long as Mrs Thompson remains outside of active politics her privacy should or must be respected but certainly you don’t expect when the gates fly and Mrs Thompson is a candidate that the opposition will treat her the same way, that’s why I think that she should remain out of active politics.

15. Charlie
    If Owen Arthur dies and his wife runs for St Peter, do you think she should be treated with kid gloves? My answer is NO, treat her as a candidate FULL STOP. The same thing will happen if Mrs Thompson is the candidate for the St.John’s seat, I hope they will not be as harsh as they would to any ordinary candidate but if they are not, I can’t complain.

16. @Scout
    I was supporting Mara for the bye-election in St John on second thoughts she should forget about it since her personal life and financial dealings will be fair game. She might have to explain the cash purchase of the property that she and Mrs Parris made.

17. @ Watching | November 12, 2010 at 12:11 PM |

Using your thesis, should Owen Arthur explain the campaign finance cheque he put in his personal bank account when he leads “the Owen Arthur power-hungry faction of the BLP” in the St. John election?

Should be be called upon to explain if it is true that the man who was expected to build that building at Newton, got $25 million even before the spot was cleared?

Should he be asked if it is true that he used the office of Prime Minister to raise money to pay for his wedding?

Study it!!!

18. Bajan Panday

Your account of whah happened is not correct

I was there and what you write is not correct
    Please be truthful in your deliberations

19. I wonder why there is so much fascination by the DLP supporters about what is going on in the BLP. Rather than concentrate on running the country. It seems like the country is at a standstill and the only thing we can hear from the DLP is Arthur this and Arthur that.

The problem you supporters have is that Arthur is not running the country. At the end of the day it is the DLP the Government of the day that have to solve the various problems Barbados face and it is the DLP that will be judge by it performance.
    Owen Arthur has been judge, convicted and sentence to 5 years in opposition not for his management of the economy but for the perceived corruption that so far has not been proven.
    No amount of cussing Arthur is going to make the account deficit go away, or help our foreign reserves from dwindling or bring more tourist or investment to Barbados or bring down the cost of living or finance the free bus fares or camps or constituency councils.

So continue to cuss Arthur (I enjoy the comedy) and continue to delay harsh decisions that have to be made and wait and see if will all get easier and better 2 years from now when the next election is due.

Oh what a fine legacy you will leave.

20. Watching
    That’s what I’m talking about, once she become a candidate, all the sympathy towards her because of the death of her husband, goes through the window, she will now be in a different role wearing a different hat and will be treated differently and that would be fair game. I hope the DLP expects that the same dignity will be accorded her then that is expected now. I don’t think people should force her into that position, she is not the type of person who can fight fire with fire and therefore she can be mauled. It is not that she would lose the elections but she might win the battle but lose the war. The question is, is she ready for her personal life to be exposed to the public?

21. @Bajan Panday
    I am not concerned with Mr Arthur and his actions my concern is for Mrs Thompson as long she steps into thta political ring as Scout suggested her business is fair game. Although of all the prospective
    candidates suggested I think she is the best one, if she is not really intersted in politics she should let any-one and I say any-one “force” to be the candidate because it will be her personal life and financial dealings that become public information.

22. Anonymous Numero Uno Avatar
    Anonymous Numero Uno

@Watching | November 12, 2010 at 12:11 PM | @Scout
    “I was supporting Mara for the bye-election in St John on second thoughts she should forget about it since her personal life and financial dealings will be fair game. She might have to explain the cash purchase of the property that she and Mrs Parris made.”

Better be careful with that kind of talk, Watching! I might have to pass a cheeky little note to the Clerk Of Parliament!

Also …. I thought that Hartley Henry was taking a break. He’s now back in the form of BAJAN PANDAY with a style of viciousness, supreme lying and ennuendo, the likes of which I have never seen! Hartley, we are not surprised or dismayed, but it is clear that Arthur got you real frighten, especially when you keep repeating the same ignoramous lies hoping somebody would eventually believe them.

By the way Hartley, this monotonous foolishness that Mr.Arthur insulted Mrs. Thompson :-

Tell me how is it that Mrs. Thompson and the multi-titled cleric David Durant (I mean Doctor, Reverend, Bishop, Apostle, (False?) Prophet Senator Durant) were laughing so heartily when Arthur very HUMOUROUSLY recounted the Liz Thompson cutlass incident, which of course David Thompson BRILLIANTLY and CREATIVELY manipulated for political advantage?

BUT ….when the same Arthur ALSO HUMOUROUSLY recounted the SECRET IMF DEAL INCIDENT, both Mrs. Thompson and the cleric’s faces turned SOUR, to the extent that she steathily passed a little note to the “waiting” Clerk Of Parliament.

HOW ON GOD’S EARTH could the SECRET IMF DEAL have been a slander on Thompson, when Arthur thought it was one big joke. THOMPSON himself would have thought it a big joke, cause he would have known it couldn’t be proven that Arthur made a secret deal.

The really BIG JOKE would have been the tens of thousands who turned up in Queens Park that night to hear details of the same SECRET DEAL, but there was NOTHING. I was there and I remeber laughing, and THOMPSON WAS ON THE PLATFORM LAUGHING TOO!

I just cannot understand the continuing rigmarole from David(BU) and Hartley Henry and crew, that Mr. Arthur insulted Mrs. Thompson! How could all these comedic details, though FACTUAL, be construed as insults?

23. @ Fair and Balance | November 12, 2010 at 12:52 PM

You wrote, quote:- “. . . . but for the perceived corruption that so far has not been proven.” End quote.
    Well said, Sir! That is just my point. Where is the alleged proof of this corruption ? Don’t you think that if the DLP government authorities had any PROOF whatsoever of any wrongdoing that the DPP would not be working overtime on these cases? If these rumour mongers were made to face the consequences of their false statements one would be a lot more careful of what they write here!

24. de Hood
    The T&T changed government has hauled persons from the last administration before the courts already, to the point where some of them are now world runners and interpol is after them. This government changed recently while the DLP was in government for almost three years and yet they can’t get anyone before the courts, therefore it is better for the DLP yardfowls to stop bringing up the topic because it is beginning to embarrass the ruling DLP. Stop talking about it and it will fade away, continue talking about it and not charging some person/s will hurt the DLP in the future.

25. Anonymous Numero Uno Avatar
    Anonymous Numero Uno

I have looked at Hartley Henry’s Eulogy for the late departed P.M. Thompson. At the section where Hartley speaks of Mr.Thompson’s commitment to reaching across the political divide, he states:

“Also, his invitation to his principal POLITICAL ADVERSARY, A FORMER PRIME MINISTER, and still sitting Opposition Parliamentarian, to serve on a panel of Eminent Persons, to advise him, personally, on the options confronting him in the throes of the worst economic recession known to modern man.”

Hartley was Thompson’s closest friend as well as principal political advisor, and here, he describes Arthur as Thompson’s PRINCIPAL POLITICAL ADVERSARY. This seems acceptable to the DLP gripers, groaners and bellyachers, yet when Arthur characterises his relationship with Thompson in the same terms, Arthur becomes an insulter, a man without decorum!

Even so, Hartley’s comments here at a solemn ceremony, with both Arthur and his wife present could be considered inappropriate, because Henry well knows that that invitation was disingenuous, badly motivated, no sincerety. There was never any prior indication to Arthur, and it seemed to me to have been extended on the floor of the house in the heat of the moment, and designed to embarrass Arthur.

I could well imagine Arthur and his wife sitting there in Kensington Oval, and thinking to themselves, “How could this devious man Henry use this occasion to take an unkind dig at me before thousands?”

On the other hand, Arthur’s comments in Parliament were not only FACTUAL, NOT DECEITFUL, but were made to demonstrate Thompson’s unique political SKILLS!

26. Anonymous Numero Uno Avatar
    Anonymous Numero Uno

Something I forgot to mention was that almost throughout the session of the House, Thompson, Estwick, and especially the Sinckler guy who is getting fatter and fatter every day, all said they want to hear NOTHING FROM THE OPPOSITION. After all they said, “YOU HAD 14 YEARS, DON’T TELL WE NOTHING!”
    So , what consultation with Arthur you telling me bout?

27. HOW CAN A QUESTION BE A LIE?

ISN’T THE BLP SLIP IN TWO AND IS NOW A DIVIDED PARTY?

DID OWN ARTHUR NOT SAY THAT HE WILL DO ALL IN HIS POWER TO ENSURE THAT THE DLP NEVER WINS THE GOVERNMENT IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN?

AND BASED ON NATION NEWSPAPER REPORTS, AREN’T THEY CONCERN ABOUT ELECTION RIGGING WITHIN THE BLP?

THEN WHERE ARE THE LIES?

28. @ Fair and Balance | November 12, 2010 at 12:52 PM | I wonder why there is so much fascination by the DLP supporters about what is going on in the BLP. Rather than concentrate on running the country. It seems like the country is at a standstill and the only thing we can hear from the DLP is Arthur this and Arthur that.

When we recollect what Arthur had to say about the DLP’s leadership I do not read ‘fascination’ I see ‘comparison’ if you should only recollect. Remember, OSM put up a description the electorate compared and continue to compare and can now do it based on facts.

The BLP leadership contentions were hidded – now it is in open – so, one can compare and comment based on facts (what we see and hear from the horses’ mouths).

29. should have been ‘hidden’

30. @ Bajan Panday
    A resounding “Yes” to all of the above.
    All questions answered in the affirmative by those who will speak the truth.

31. Anonymous Numero Uno Avatar
    Anonymous Numero Uno

Bajan Panday alias WIV alias Hartley Henry…..( all the same person) , you are really losing it. Give me some answers to the comments and questions I made directly above about Mrs.Thompson and The Multi-Titled Pastor and the so-called insults!

32. @Anonymous Numero Uno
    I thought the comment on Arthur in Hartley’s speech inappropriate for a eulogy. Likewise OSM’s comments.

Also, recollect that Hartley said that the late PM took out proposed names from Boards and replaced with cawmerians. That too was inappropriate not to mention at the wrong time.

33. To all who are asking for charges to be made against perpetrators, my question is, Can the files be found?

34. June | November 12, 2010 at 5:41 PM |

You said, quote:- “To all who are asking for charges to be made against perpetrators, my question is, Can the files be found?”
    Exactly!! Like we are saying. . . . . . . . NO PROOF!! Then shut to so and so up!! Everything else is just SLANDER and RUMOUR!

35. I have racked my brains to try to remember what was the response by Bajans to Tom Adams’ death to try to compare it with David Thompson’s death. It was nothing like this.
    The Dems dont want a truthful word to be said otherwise one is disrespectful. I well remember the DLP kingmaker put a rumour out there and to this day, people still believeit.
    I do not know the David Thompson who was made into a god recently. I have no doubt that he was the kind of friend of whom Brian Clarke spoke. But what I have seen of him polictically, I am suggesting that all those crocodile tears, mourning and tributes were hypocritical. Bajans are big hypocrites.
    If he was all this family man, how comes every nook and cranny he was in. I saw him with my own eyes two years running on Foundation School pasture during a Joel Garner 20/20 final, drinking Absolute vodka like it was water. He was regularly in POTHEAD with the rastas, Peter Laurie said they used to drink regularly in a rumshop in Martins Bay, the boys from the two gangs Red Sea and Gaza say he used to hang with them, Peter Thorne said on Morning Barbados he used to drink with him in the Paling, Peter Boyce say he used to be at every Reggae dub fete more than him, the boys on the block from Ellerton say he is the only polictician who hang out with them, so with his duties of running the country and his party, how much time he had to spend with his family?
    I am just wondering!

36. I didn’t listen totally to H H eulogy but if what Anonymous numero uno is saying is true, then that too was a low blow to be delivered not only at an occasion like that but before a mumber of rigional leaders and foreign dignitaries and of course Mrs Arthur. This then makes me believe that Mrs Thompson was pushed to report the matter to the Parliament CLERK

37. @Paula O”Neil”

I think you might be describing Jesus. He did the same things. Hang out with prostitutes . Some of his cabinet members were drunks . He also used Wine as part of his last meal. Now give me a break. David Thompson was also human .

38. I still maintain that Mr Arthur was wrong because two wrongs don’t make a right but the first law in physics is “to every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.” or like Lil Ric would say ” if I hit you hit me back.” I hope both parties would lift the level of their debate and arguments and take it out of the gutter. This present level of politics is not the political climate that Mrs Thompson should get herself involved in, she has a job on her hand raising those three girl children, they are going to need her more now that Dad has gone, then I don’t think she’s cut out for activepolitics in any case; just allow the family to grieve in private.

39. ac
    This has reached the height of madness now, are you comparing David Thompson to Jesus? Lord come for ya world!!!!!!!! Next thing I will hear is that he was resurrected and was seen hanging out with the boys in St.John. All Hail Saint David.

40. @Scout
    The comparision is in the human side . Not in the Spiritual. If you read the comments. Now don’t get it twisted. Calm Down.!

41. @Paula @ de Scout @Ac

I am also waiting on the resurrection and the sainthood as well. This has become a real pappyshow now. Hypocrisy to the hilt. Everyone trying to outdo each other. This pappy show like it can’t end yet.

42. islandgal
    The thing is that most of them are big hypocrites, just jumping on a bandwagon and shouting. I heard one woman say she still don’t believe he’s dead, that they should have left him a little longer in case he was in a deep coma. how ridiculous, it can’t get no worse.

43. Yeah ! yeah! He has been resurectedin the hearts and minds of those who knew an loved him! That is why we are still talking about David even in main stream media! You can kill the messenger ! But you can’t kill the message!

44. @ ac

Wunna bes try an contact de Bushman and see ef he could help wunna wid a bush bath @ de 4 cross a moonlight nite. Dah is the onliest ting I be tinking gine help all a wunna! 🙂

45. @AC

you aint get it……It is how some people are behaving and many are pretending. That is why I want a happy send off by invitation only. I always say this…”if you didn’t have time for me when I am alive, please don’t have time for me when I am dead” I will have a rehearsal party with my friends too. How many times we mean to go and see someone who meant so much to us and we didn’t take the time out to do so and then end up at the funeral feeling sorry we didn’t make the time. We must celebrate their life and the good times shared.

46. Fair and Balance
    wah really got you is dat we gnawing at wunna ass like rats. when wunna did mekking mock sport at David’s statement ‘crime and violence’ amongst others, you din kno dat there were more important issues of great concern. Ya two-mout swine.

Anonymous Numero Uno
    How you kno dat Bajan Panday is HH? I want one a dem monitors dat you got dat could see peeple pun BU. Hummuch fa one? dem xpensiv? now ya see why I does got ta cuss? stupseeee. Doan worry bout who is de messanger and ignore de message. you brighta dhan dat.

Paula Oneill
    If you use ta spy pun de short man so too you would kno dat nabody cannnn drink mo alcohol dhan he. you would also kno bout de chil’ren he got bout de place while still marrid ta first wifey and ya would also kno dat secun wifey was first he secretry dat did tekkin all he dicktation. i cried fa David and mine din crocodile nor alligata tears blindya. He was a friendly fella dat is why he could be seen all about. go n check fa de short man n get back ta me ya shite-bucket.

Lynette Eastmond
    Go n play wid ya nootsey ya idjit. nabody in lookin you way not even ya hubby. stupseeeeeeeeee

keep de flame forever burning girl doan mind de detractors n haters of David. Like i said before, ‘Lord protect me from my friends, my enemies I can take care of’. I hate two-mout fcuking peeple. ya eitha wid me or against me and some a dese peeple dat claim David did dem frien getting me concerned. wid friends like dem ya doan need enemies. I does stan up fa my friends, de few i have, thru tick n tin. I in gun bad tawk dem like summa dem bout hay claimin ta like he. dem even holding on ta evry good word ya got ta sah bout he. well i tell ya………………………….’ lord, protect me from my frie………………

47. islandgal
    How do we measure ‘pretending’? As human we all react differently to different situations. So pray tell me, how do you know that someone is pretending? Another thing, no one can decide when it is time for me to stop mourning the lost of David or anyone else for that matter. I find it rude n impudent. I will mourn how, when, where I feel uninterrupted.

48. de hood
    if it was de short man dat passed you would be singing a different tune maybe, Pappa Doc. A lie?

49. @ Bonny

Perhaps I prefer to mourn quietly than showing off how loud I could scream. And the stupidness people coming up with bout the late PM, nuff ah dem mekking up stories as dey go along.
    How can the new PM gain respect when people refuse to let go the past?

50. @ BP

Yuh tellin meh dat “if it did de short man ah would be singing a different tune”? De short man!. . . . . . . Bon, leh meh tell yuh sumptin hey an’ now. . . . . meh mudda dun get plant, meh fadda dun get plant an’ meh closest sista dun get plant an’ ah ain’t sing nuh tune so wuh ah gine sing tune now fuh. Short man?? Tall man?? All ah DEM is man, nun ah DEM ain’t GOD!