National Dish of Barbados – Cou Cou and Flying Fish

BU, in performing its usual due diligence, has been made aware that a campaign directed at it by Barbados Free Press (BFP) has been relaunched. The  objective of this campaign appears to be an attempt to close BU. At the crux of the Close BU Campaign is the allegation of racism being facilitated by Barbados Underground. It was in January that the last attempt to close BU was launched. To date BU has resisted the specious attempts to assault its reputations but like the great Muhammad Ali’s use of the rope-a-dope in the Rumble in the Jungle, the moment has arrived.

BU has long advocated a policy of Barbados for Bajans. It has also advocated that Barbados should not allow outside interference in its domestic affairs. Unlike other Countries such as the USA, Canada and most African nations, our island Barbados has built a solid national brand.  It is not limited to inexperienced politicians and major ethnic shifts due to massive immigration of varied ethnicity. Barbados is regarded as one of the most stable and successful Countries in the world which belies its size of 166 square miles. It is largely influenced by a majority Black population, the descendants from our African forefathers who gave of their blood, sweat and tears. To hell with those who think a modern Barbados should let the gains of generations that have gone be allowed to dissipate without a fight.

We are a stable, secure, proud and an established society, which has made it amenable to the peaceful societal changes of any stable, secure, proud and established society.  We abhor the violence and types of changes of less settled Countries undergoing major ethnic shifts. BU would like it to stay that way as far as possible and BU intends to make no apology for the foregoing.

BU welcomes organic changes within our society, changes un-pressured by outside interference and unimpeded by interests who are fueled by agendas. This is part of our vision for Barbados.

For example, the Plutocracy as we were taught in school no longer exists. It is dead and all that is left for some is a certain glamour which may still flame outside of Barbados.  Here in sweet Barbados, it means nothing at all is still and indeed might even be viewed by some as being a liability. That change has come about during the lifetime of most of us. We have observed the all-too-slow shift in ownership of our national wealth from members of the Plutocratic families to those whose ancestors were owned by them. These economic shifts in how our wealth is distributed is not a matter of racism.  As the majority population should we not manage our affairs to ensure Blacks fairly benefit? The changes are happening and they will accelerate and grow in momentum. You cannot have the majority of a Country owned or controlled by an ethnic minority. The social fallout attendant to such an approach should be obvious.

BU offers a forum that allows for all opinions. In other words, BU reflects the society in which it lives, a Bajan society. Its opinions, hopes, aspirations, dreams, dislikes, hatreds and the whole gamut of Bajan societal emotions and happenings; at the same time sharing its own beliefs and ideologies. BU over time has preferred the approach where the baseline of the collective opinion of the BU family has informed the quality threshold of BU.

On the other side, BU also reflects the opinions of outsiders, some of whom, like thieves in the night, have tried to come into Barbados to hijack and take over our Country and Institutions, and reshape them to their own sordid ends. BU warns against these and does its best to make sure that Bajans know what is happening in their own Country.  Our role becomes more important given regard to the surrender to the elite by the Fourth Estate. Who does BU warn against? People who try to force Cable & Wireless Barbados Ltd. to reveal the details of Bloggers on it and on other Blogs for their own nefarious and illegitimate purposes. The same people who try to set up fraudulent revocable Trusts in places like Florida using property under the sole jurisdiction of Barbados and thereby try to subject Bajan property and laws to Florida law. People who hire a certain Wanphen Panna in Thailand to try to “research” BU. We are satisfied that the same people who communicated to WordPress in January are behind the latest effort. One benefit of the Blogosphere is the degree to which alliances can be formed.

BU will not surrender to the attempt to muzzle it to satisfy those from outside whose interest is to control Barbados and whose philosophy and cultural mindsets are alien to things Barbadianna.  We will oppose it with all our might. BU will hold true to the concept and reality of what it means to be a true Bajan:

• Respect and love for God and its fellow men and women everywhere, irrespective of their race, colour or creed. This in no way curtails BU’s right to promote that Barbados be owned mostly by its largest ethnic group which accounts for 99% of the population. It in no way limits BU’s right to promote pride in this majority of Bajan ethnics. To BU, those are a duty that it has to the little rock.
  • Respect and love for Barbados and the laws that govern us that are as a result of a free and democratic process that embraces universal suffrage. A process which continues to be praised and modeled by others.
  • The right to complain loudly and to protest vehemently and always non-violently to any and all aspects of Bajan life with which it disagrees and the right to meet and form groups and committees to state, non-violently but vociferously, those objections.
  • The right to proudly inherit the land that has given to us free of foreign interference from people with murky agendas. BU is the ONLY Barbados free press that exists currently. Barbadians everywhere who want to safeguard our freedoms guaranteed in our Constitution and practiced by Bajans over time should join with BU and help us resist these Hegemonists.
  • The right to cuss the West Indies Cricket Team whenever it fails to win.

BU is copying this blog to WordPress. First, we had Mastroocolo and Donald Best who complained to WordPress. Now, BFP and cohorts have launched its own campaign. To the instigator of these attempts, BU says, “Judgment Day will soon be upon us even if you were to manage to close us down.”

143 responses to “Bajans Right To Speak MUST Be Protected”

1. They have a feeling of “entitlement” and cannot understand how with a “level playing field”; their power base has been usurped. This is foreign to what they have always believed. Now innuendo, fabrication and a touch of racist slurs have been trotted out to blur naked envy.

The fault is theirs, there is a new dynamic and they have not been able to make the necessary adjustments. They do not choose the right articles to engage bloggers and take cognizance of their prospective audience. Articles should be local, international, political, medical, religious, economic of public interest, etc, you must have a spread. People will then look in as there will always be the possibility they will find something to arouse their interest, even ire.

A change of strategic thinking is required over there and less focus on BU being a racist Blog.

2. Warren Bourne // April 26, 2010 at 4:55 PM. I could be wrong, but I think you are from BFP and deliberately trying to direct everyone into seeing this campaign of BFP against BU as being a political one engineered by the DLP. You want to deflect interest away from it being non-political and engineered by big WHITE business.

ROK // April 26, 2010 at 6:20 PM. My friend, for whom I have the greatest and most profound respect, forgive me for saying that you have phrased your comment badly. When you meet people, are you in the habit of asking if they are Adventists, Anglican, Baptists, Muslim? Judaism is a religion, not a nationality nor even an ethnicity as I am sure you know. So, why would you enquire as to the religion of those you meet and why would they tell you what it is, unless they are the types of holy-rollers that we all avoid and Chris Halsall is so good at provoking. Would you, for instance, have refused to meet and shake the hand of Sammy Davis Jr? I doubt it. He was (and is) an icon and model for black men everywhere – and yet he was also of the Jewish faith. I believe that what you are intending to convey is that a person’s religious beliefs are of no importance to you at all. At least that is how I interpret it and I ask that you clarify it for us. By the way, your comments to Warren Bourne are right on target in my opninion. He is trying to stoke something so as to detract attention from the real culprits and paymasters at BFP. So transparent. Like the approaches that David binned yesterday. Do you think Warren is related to Ian and, like Ian, enjoys kissing big red (male) backsides?

3. I just went over at BFP to see what they talking about now. You know something? David Speiler is speiling. Over and over and over again. He pun the subject of Dodds and the prison. He got NUFF to say. And he pun the subject of Hitler and Goebells. There did a song called Colonel Bogey and if you believe the words to that, then Goebells and Speiler had a lot in common – apart from propaganda, both were testicularly challenged. Pathetic. Poor he.

4. Fact 1 : Nazi’s (卐) are internet savvy *
    Final Conflict –

*=(I really hate this real hate site
    complaints get directed to israel.com)

5. David // April 26, 2010 at 10:20 PM

@Adrian

Atman seems to love to yank your chain…:-).
    ================================================================

I would not refer to his incessant calling of my name as yanking. I actually view his reference to me as a compliment, that he is thinking of me when I do not of him. Lol! I think he is fearful that there are others who see him much the same as I do. Hopefully they too will come to see the need to just leave his comments alone. lol!

6. @freewilly

That is a powerful piece. You always seem to come up with little treasures. Let me see if the video will come up here. Some may not want to click the link:

7. Many of the BU commenters who have been reading many of our previous posts on here must have realized by now that we have little regard for so-called economists here in Barbados or any where else.

This is fundamentally so because economists and economics together have been helping and – in some cases – conspiring to bring – through the governmental private sector policy organization and implementation process -prolonged suffering and misery to the broad masses and middle classes of people in Barbados and elsewhere.

Indeed, we in the PDC have long stated that economics is the inverted political ideology, philosophy, and psychology of the caucasian man ( not defined now); and that this discipline called economics has long been used, and continue to be used, by him to help viciously exploit, oppress and suppress millions of his own people and milllions more of non-white peoples across this planet, whilst at the same time, historically and following directly from these political economic treacheries, he has been able ( in tandem with Western Finance ) to dastardly acquire – some times steal expropriate – significant accumulated amounts of wealth and income from others within his own societies and those societies of others.

For us, economics is, therefore, in essence, a wicked corrupt shambolic subhuman type of ideology, philosophy and psychology.

We have been at pains to let other Barbadians know that it is time enough that it is totally deemphasized in this country.

Whereas, some of its theories and principles and applications make some sense ( Marginal Diminishing Return Theory, Comparative Advantage Theory, Balance of Trade and Payments), by and large, too many of these same economic theories, principles and applications do not make any sense whatsoever (TAXATION, INTEREST RATES, Demand and Supply, the misnotion of “price”, the misnotion of “inflation, ).

What sickens though is that throngs upon throngs of black people across the world, and who have been and are part of those racial stocks that have over the centuries been at the receiving end of some of the caucasian man’s most disgraceful demaining and dehumanizing behaviour, have been sheepishly mulishly too buying into a lot of these crazy insensate economic ideas and principles.

Take for instance, and right here at home in Barbados, there is a black person going by the name of Lindsay Holder who calls himself an economist and who would wish for others to call him so.

Indeed, this political pipsqueak has now joined Owen Arthur, Clyde ‘ the glide” Mascoll, Anthony Wood, Darcy Boyce, Michael Howard, Frank Alleyne, Brian Francis, Justin Robinson, as some of those individuals in Barbados who we in the PDC have little or no respect for AS so-called economists – persons who have been and who are doing a great deal to prevent the broad masses and middle classes from becoming free becoming liberated from so much of this political economic bondage that they are in in Barbados partly as a result of the teaching and indoctrinating of economics, while at the same time these so-called economists – who are the ones largely doing the former – have been earning their pay from rendering and imposing a lot of this economic hogwash on a lot of unsuspecting uninitated esp. younger people in Barbados.

Look at what Holder allegedly writes in the first sentence of an article – and so childishly ignorantly – in the latest issue of one of the local business newpapers, that: “Recessions come and go, and thus they are part and parcel of economic life” –

Can any one imagine that such a supposedly educated man would be writing such foolishness for others to read?

The facts of the matter are that recessions just dont happen like that as he so insouciantly suggested; they are CAUSED by some malevolent degenerate minds acting in conspiracy with other like minds in certain parts of this western world. Just check the story concerning the origins of the sub-prime mortgage crisis in the USA and see if that particular crisis was not CAUSED and see if it did not HELP EFFECT the recession in the US and recessions in some other countries.

Too, any person reading this can just check what is alleged to have happened at Goldman Sachs during the same sub-prime mortgage crisis and see if they did or did not play a part in the financial crisis and by extension the recession in the USA.

Why is it that some people – like the Queen of the United Kingdom did in this last international – already realized that many economists are far from being able to predict when recessions will begin anywhere?

Simply because they are caused by these dangerous political minds acting in political collusion plotting with one another about how to create them far way from the regular domains of almost all economists world o’er!!

And economists reading up on the history of the causes of recessions will not help stop future recessions either because the causes and motivations behind the causes have been always different among themselves.

Remember what the Brazilian President said some time ago about the causes of the last USA financial crisis cum USA recession cum international recession??

But, back to this scribe or scribbler Holder and his article, what is also perturbing is that he was reported to have said that it is ineffective regulation that was a major factor that contributed to the current international financial crisis.

What intellectual vagrancy!!!

How on God’s earth could something have been caused by the ABSENCE of any such thing that is attributed as one of the causes that something. Therefore, to say that LACK OF PROPER REGULATION IN THE BANKING SYSTEM OF THE USA WAS A CONTRIBUTING CAUSE OF THE US OR INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CRISIS, when it was never possible for it to have caused the said crisis, is a streaming stunt of idiocy parading as rationality .

It is even difficult to conclude that had there been proper regulation of such a system at that time of its occurrence, that such a crisis might have been avoided, primarily due to the ever prevailing inherent systemic weaknesses in the USA financial system and in the global financial system and yes due to the irrepressible greed and avarice of many persons universally, that are always capable of being manifested in any human driven system in various ways.

Indeed, such anaemic bizarre portrayals of his do conjure up imageries of the big bang theory about how this universe was created!!!.

But, Holder, like an unthinking dotish duck, seems to have regurgitated such piffle, after his having swallowed hook line and sinker some of what has been put across into the international media domain by esp. some intellectuals and academics in the USA, about some of the causes of the financial crisis in the USA.

So, Holder is totally misleading many people out there with his brand of nonsense.

What is even worse about him in this same article – which somehow is centered on the many lessons that can be learned from countries going through recessions from international, national, and individual standpoints – is that in a very sub-standard – deficient Looking Glass manner, he writes how that – despite contrary statements by some (wonder if he includes some other so-called economists in Barbados), the fundamentals of the Barbadian economy are good.

What politicized unintellectualized gibberish!!

The facts are that when any Barbadian economy that has entered it third year of depression after – according to recent Central Bank statistics – recording 0.2 % contraction in 2008, recording 4.8 % in 2009 – inspite of the wrongful manipulation of these particular figures by the Bank itself – owing to its so-called remeasuring of the size of the GDP – must indicate that at least many of its fundamentals are bad or badly performing.

For instance, the Bank in its 2009 report of the performance of the Barbados economy stated that GDP contracted by 5.3%, the fiscal deficit widened to 8.4%; that the government debt to GDP ratio went from 90.8 percent to 110% at the end of 2009; the deficit on the current account of the Balance of Payments was 6.9%; Tourism fell by 8.7 5 in 2009; that private capital inflows plummeted; and that there were severe declines in construction, manufacturing and non-sugar agriculture.

Certainly, what more information better than that would any one want to have to refute the nonsense that Holder hath spaketh!!

As such Mr. Holder is wholly lying about such serious matters and deserves to be thrown into a den of lions to be eaten as their lunch for deliberately attempting to mislead and misleading what might have been so many of the uncritical readers of that foolishness that he has asserted in that article in that newspaper.

Finally, for now, we ask as many Barbadians as possible to beware of ALL economists and their foolish inspirations as that – while they do NOT acknowledge it – they have clearly been playing an evil part in the caucasian man’s continued oppression of many of his own people as well as many other people’s world wide.

So, Down with the Damn DLP that has got Darcy Boyce, Justin Robinson among other joke stupid economists in their camp, and down with the Blasted BLP that has got Owen Arthur, Anthony Wood and such other joke stupid economists in theirs too.

8. PDC

I hesitate to write this short note, but feel I must.

One of the issues you have constantly addressed and which seems to irk you; is that bloggers constantly refer to the DLP and BLP in discussion. You castigate them, saying there are more than two political parties in Barbados.

That is quite true however, the composition of the Barbados parliament is divided between the DLP government, BLP oppsoition and an independent(?)

Your candidate at the last general election received 37 votes.

No “reasonable” person would expect what you write to be given the same “weight” as that given to the other parties. Particularly when you write…the PDC Government will.

This is not to suggest you should not address an audience and try to convert public opinion…but if the collective view of your party is represented by what is written here, one is apt to think, hmmmmm.

9. Mr Speiler you should be saying listen folks the black people of this country has the right to say what they are saying for too long we the privilege ones in this society (white people in general )has had unbridled privileges we have carried on as though these black people are our chattel it is no surprise that they are writing what we read on BU today let us take the opportunity to redress some of those issues,that being the case we should not be calling for the closure of BU but should be looking at these statements and asking our friends what can we do to create a more harmonious society
    Mr Speiler it is the first period in our history that you are hearing the true thoughts of the masses, we no longer have people saying what they think we should be saying, for too long we have had people talking for us, what you were getting in the past was a sanitised version of what we meant and you were happy with that now over on BFP you like to censor what is written so you can maintain the old colonial control
    Mr speiller no on Bu has call for physical retribution on any one, we the black people endured this for centuries and all we are doing is putting our thoughts in writing and you are crying. all over north America, Europe there are groups calling for the death of the African people on the basis of their colour and physical looks

10. LOL…

I posted the following over on the other blog… It’s in moderation…

-=-=-=- Start -=-=-=-

@Anonymouse Not By Choice: “There is no real individual thought going into examining, dissecting and then responding in an honest way to the many examples of truly disgusting racist comments made on BU.

I, personally, disagree.

I believe BU is truly about dynamic free speech (even if it’s uncomfortable truths). BFP seems to be about controlling the message.

I, personally, as a white agnostic male, feel more comfortable with the honesty being discussed over on BU than what I see is trying to be done here on BFP.

I, personally, as a white agnostic male, feel more physically safe here in Barbados that I do in Toronto, Vancouver, New York, Miami, LA or London; despite the scaremongering regularly attempted by BFP.

(As an aside, BFP, you must be aware based on your claimed international readership that your writings are probably scaring tourists away?)

And while I have never been there, I feel a *hell* of a lot safer here in Barbados than what I suspect I’d feel if I was living in or visiting Israel…

Hmmm….

-=-=-=- End -=-=-=-

11. Well done Chris.

12. Chris you gine get paint black, wid licks on BFP. LOL!

13. @Adrian Hinds: “you gine get paint black, wid licks on BFP. LOL!

I am very comfortable fighting from where I happen to find myself standing at this particular moment.

14. @BU

You are best. Let the jealous haters continue on the other blog to self destruction. WhlieBU continue to be successful. They looking for attention. No need for BU bloggers to give them anymore. Let them fight their own battles.

15. Much respect CH…

16. You are a brave man Christopher Halsall. Gine writin pun BFP?

I is such a coward that I don’t write on BFP nowadays bo.
    Duh say I is a DLP yardfowl so I tink I bess stay ova hey at BU.

Besides I went to Kolij an duh got some good Intellectual Kolijiphants like GP
    pon hey

17. Dat udda blog (I refuse to use de name anymo) needs to be completely ignored. Fuget dem exist. Dem pepuls using uh strategy tuh see if dem cud get de departsurs strolling bak tuh be part o dey revolution.

I convince dem aint gine gev up, duh 2 shame. Nuh mo time tuh waste wid dem. Sum sorri soles

18. You know me ROK i try to open peoples eyes every now and then,heres an article that is enlightening.
    http://www.sott.net/articles/show/207601-When-Will-Israel-Attack-the-U-S-Again-

19. A whole barrage of eye opening articles man.
    http://www.sott.net/signs/list_editorials?page=1

20. Gone are the days when Main Stream Media(TV,Radio or Print) here or abroad can fool the people with their watered down BS to suit their agendas,hint to all BLP,DLP politcos and supporters,Elites and others..lol

21. @freewilly

man paste in the urls to the videos nuh, so we don’t have to move from the page. This is a good one. Somewhat in line with the subject of silencing people.

22. I just had a look on the blog that will be nameless. Oh dear Lord. They get sanctioned twice. Once over defaming ROK and once over defaming a Canadian lawyer. They are forced to withdraw their articles. BU, in the meantime, reporting, as it does, matters of National interest with back-up evidence, has fought off attempts to muzzle it. BU has also published guidelined for the avoidance of defamation.

Now, BFP has brought in its secret weapon. David Speiler. Mr Speiler is supposed to use his Jewish religion to blow BU away. So let us examine this carefully.

The Jews were enslaved and persecuted.

The Blacks were enslaved and persecuted.

In the world outside of Barbados, this persecution of the Jew is anti-Semitism and is forbidden in most countries as a hate crime. Indeed, libel actions for Holacaust denial are successful – and costly to the person doing the denying. And I completely agree that it should be so. Switch on the TV in any country and you will find at least one program about the Holocaust.

In the world outside of Barbados, in some countries even though it is a hate crime, the persecution of Blacks continues. Try to find programs on the enslavement of the Black people, they are a far lesser amount. Why is this? The offense over hundreds of years was no less – why is the publicity less?

Judaism is a religion, not an ethnicity. Black is ethnic. One, you can hide, the other, you cannot. One, you can blend in so as to avoid the results of racism, the other you cannot.

It would seem to me, therefore, that it requires far greater courage to be a Black man and even greater courage to be a Black man who speaks out.

Now, Barbados “Free?” Press seems intent on limiting the free speech of Bajans, using as their weapon the North American fear of offending someone of the Jewish faith. However, David Speiler is a Bajan now and his Canadian perceptions of political correctness will not work here. So, your religion is Jewish, Mr Speiler and the Jews were persecuted. Well, we are Black – and so were we persecuted and enslaved. We meet on equal terms. Use your tactics in Canada, but not here in Barbados.

But I will leave you to the tender mercies of CH, Mr Speiler. You can whinge and whine and complain about him……and about how misunderstood you are. And when you find that the good people of Barbados who, like the Jews were enslaved and persecuted, have no time for you and your whining, go and live in Israel, at least until you find out that they, a resolute and proud nation, will have no truck with your whingeing either. Then, being a Bajan, you can always return to us and complain loudly about how you got treated in Israel. We will listen politely …..but we will almost certainly laugh behind your back.

23. ♯ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♭♮ BU IS BIGGER THAN HIP HOP..

♯ ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♭♮
    Archive for ‘Dead Prez’

24. Mike Check
    Check 1 Check 2

25. And let us not forget that while they try to shut down BU, Blacks in Iraq are still suffering. Blacks in the land of ‘god’s chosen’ israhell are still suffering and treated as ‘no-class’ citizens.

26. @David who wrote:

@Adrian

Atman seems to love to yank your chain…:-).
    ============================================================

I do enjoy it but he’s not a good sport. If he had the power to kick me out of here as he did when he had his own little social forum, he would certainly do it. Sometimes I think he would stoop to almost anything to get back at me for making him look stupid so many times. Anyway…enuff of that.

27. The Chosen at work : Darfur aid dollars funding West Bank settlements
    By: wholetruth123 on: 28.04.2010 [00:58 ] (315 reads)
    Article image

Darfur aid dollars funding West Bank settlements
    By Thomas C. Mountain
    Mar 19, 2010
    http://onlinejournal.com/artman/publish/article_5708.shtml

ASMARA, Eritrea — Persons working with aid organizations assisting the victims of the Darfur conflict have passed on the news that they have confirmed through their contacts in the so called “Save Darfur Coalition” that millions of dollars raised to help the Darfur refugees have ended up in Israeli bank accounts. These accounts help fund programs that include illegal Israeli settlements in the occupied West Bank.

These sources inside the pro-Israel organizations that control the “Save Darfur Coalition” estimate that over $100 million was raised for Darfur, though the exact amount may never be known due to the murky nature of the financial statements these organizations submit. What is known is that over half the money raised for Darfur was consumed by “operational expenses” for these organizations, meaning bloated salaries, expense accounts and the multimillion dollar publicity campaign that helped generate the donations. Only about 10 percent of the donations received ever made it to the Darfur refugees, with several million ending up in Israeli bank accounts.

The Darfur funds were diverted to Israel by either co-mingling the funds with those used to support the Israeli projects or through a more complex system of grants to other “aid” or “relief” organizations that allowed the eventual destination of the funds to be almost impossible to trace.

For some time now, aid workers in Darfur have been quietly pressuring the Save Darfur Coalition to turn over more of the tens of millions of dollars they have been collecting on the behalf of the Sudanese people in Darfur. People working inside the organizations that make up the coalition became upset when they discovered that aid raised on behalf of Darfur was being diverted to Israel and began supplying information to the aid workers on the ground in Darfur. Some of these aid workers finally broke their silence on the matter and passed on to us what they had confirmed from these Save Darfur insiders.

As previously reported, the so-called “Darfur Genocide” was a myth, or more accurately, a fraud, perpetuated by the Western media and governments along with the pro-Israel “human rights” NGOs to raise over a $100 million. UN and international aid workers involved in the Darfur relief effort are quietly proud of the fact that Darfur refugees are the beneficiaries of one of, if not the largest, best run relief works in history. These aid workers also acknowledge the fact that the Sudanese government played a critical role in support of the relief effort, which could not have succeeded without such support. It doesn’t add up that, on one hand, the Sudanese government was committing genocide against the people of Darfur while at the same time playing a critical role in operating the largest best run relief works in history in support of the Darfur people.

As previously reported, a Western funded genocide is being committed in the Ethiopian Ogaden by the Ethiopian government, but no genocide has ever been committed in Darfur. The whole “Darfur Genocide” campaign is nothing more than a smokescreen to vilify the Sudanese government in an attempt to promote Western military intervention in oil and mineral rich Sudan, Africa’s largest and potentially wealthiest country, as well as to help divert attention from the real, Western-funded genocide being carried out in the Ogaden by the Western cop on the beat in East Africa, Ethiopia.

The brazenness and breadth of this propaganda campaign has even surprised experienced observers of the long, dirty history of aid diversion in the Horn of Africa. Western governments, the UN, the Western media, even Hollywood became part of the act with story lines “exposing” the Darfur “genocide” appearing in dramas such as Boston Legal amongst others.

Bernie Maddoff went to prison for his fraud, but it is highly unlikely that an investigation will be launched into the “Darfur Genocide” scam. And only an investigation by the US Justice Department has the power to search, seize and subpoena that will be required to expose this whole criminal fraud.

So next time you hear about a campaign to “save” Africans be suspicious and remember just how big a lie was told about Darfur and how your hard earned money ended up somewhere you least expected, helping building Israeli settlements in the occupied West Bank.

Thomas C. Mountain was, in a former life, an educator, activist and alternative medicine practitioner in the USA. Email thomascmountain at yahoo.com.

———————————————————————————–

One can only imagine what the Haitians are in for!

28. On a related note, I see that wopsy attention whore Ian Bourne bragging on BFP that he was the first person to publish the report on gangs in Barbados. Well, it looks like his irresponsible publication of some aspects of the report has resulted in a very messy situation for the researchers (to put it very, very mildly). Not advertising for Roy Morris, but check out Barbados Today and see what’s up. Tell yuh that boy Bourne is trouble, just looking to big up himself whatever the consequences.

29. @Amused, most of your comments in the above post are valid and justified. However, BFP has never stated that you cannot or should not discuss the issue of race. I am positive BFP would encourage these discussions once those who are taking part refrain from throwing around derogatory vile comments like those allowed to be posted on BU. These disgusting comments do not speak to the topic of race, these comments are nothing more than racisim at its best. These comments are generally personal attacks on other ethnic groups, driven by emotions. By all means let us speak respectively about race and let us do it in good taste.

30. whoops “By all means let us speak respectfully…..”

31. Crossroads // April 28, 2010 at 8:31 PM “……..however, BFP has never stated that you cannot or should not discuss the issue of race.”

When have I ever said that? Bajan is a race in all its ethnic diversity and splendour. BFP never stops discussing it in ways designed to put us down in the eyes of the rest of the world. If anything I have ever said on this blog even hints at suggesting that BFP is not racist in its single-minded ambition to denigrate and reduce the Bajan race in the eyes of all, I apologise profusely. It was a severe senior moment and it will never happen again.

By the way, Crossroads, taste is subjective. Everyone has a different concept of what constitutes taste. As has been pointed out in this very thread, BU is about freedom of speech and the right of every man/woman to his/her opinion. BFP, on the other hand, censors comments it does not like, proudly claiming that this is “moderation” and it pats itself publicly on the back at every opportunity for doing so – and denigrates BU at every opportunity for not doing so. Yet, do you know something? As far as I know, BU has never been asked to remove offending threads and comments. BFP, on the other hand, has been forced to do so a couple of times. So, as I say, taste is subjective – and it appears that, using the guideline of majority rule, BU rules and BFP doesn’t cut it.

For a twice (as far as I know) censored blog the popularity of which has declined to nothing (BFP) to complain about a never-censored blog the popularity of which has continued to increase (BU) it looks to me like envy and, dare one add the other sin to that of envy, SPITE/MALICE.

32. It is truly amazing the thinking of the human scums,the European white including the half caste Russians who are calling themselves Jews.I cannot believe those scums are accusing us as being racist.As Hopi constantly says there is no other race of people who have benefited from institutionalized racism than the European.Enslaving African Blacks is a case in point.

The cowardice in the white trash Europeans are being exposed by they fear of many of us here at Barbados Underground exposing the dastardly acts,the horror,the pain & the persecution meted out to Black people during and even after slavery.The European world killers,the human monsters and the disease carriers do not want us to know about the wickedness that horrible race of people have inflicted on many of the other hapless races of people of this world.

Stinking European White trash of a people are in no position whatsoever to label any person in this world racist.They have mastered the art of racism.As I said before,it is the only ethnic group that benefited economically & financially from racism.They have conquered the world through racism. The stinking Europeans came to this part of the world and systematically wiped out the indigenous people of this region.The Arawaks,The Caribs, The American Red Indians,The Amerindians,The Mayans,The Aztecs & other indigenous people of this region were slaughtered by the world killer,the mass murderers Europeans.

The operatives of Barbados Free Press,the Barbados Free Press pimp David Spieler & the rest cannot scare this Negroman.As long as David & BU allow me to post my comments,I will continue expose the the evil doings of the menace race,the stinking,killing,disease carrying human white trash Europeans.

Barbados does not only want groups like Hezbollah,or Hamas,we also need Al Queda,Robert Mugabe & Idi Amin style politics along with leaders of the calibre of Pol Pot of Khmer Rhouge fame and Saddam Hussien.

Black Barbadians will not allow white people to dictate to us anymore.Barbados Free Press could investigate and seek to find out who Negroman is.I have challenged many a white stinking person in Barbados.

33. David
    I have posted a comments and it has not been posted.Was it too offensive?

34. Thanks for providing that classic rant Negroman. Nuff said.

35. Negroman

That is carrying it too far.

No we certainly don’t want here in Barbados hezbollah,hamas,al qaida or the lot.

I know you are angry about racism against blacks,but understand that the arabs have been equally or even more racist against africans and even now in Mauritius persons of arab or indian descent keep africans as slaves.

Yes today in the 21st century.

So hamas and hezbollah don’t like blacks and treat the blacks who live in the gaza and other areas of palestine as inferior.I was personally told of this by a palestanian who made the mistake of liking an african.

36. The US Government admitted they are dealing drugs and then when they get imported to America they terrorize the citizens in the fight “AGAINST” drugs..the irony…more proof that Corporations have taken over the US Government.

37. ok

38. Pachamama tried to stick his little dick between my thighs Avatar
    Pachamama tried to stick his little dick between my thighs

Barbados does not only want groups like Hezbollah,or Hamas,we also need Al Queda,Robert Mugabe & Idi Amin style politics along with leaders of the calibre of Pol Pot of Khmer Rhouge fame and Saddam Hussien.

We is wid ya on dat, Negroy. Ya got we bawlin!!!

39. Lady Pacha .. wah dese people and groups eva do you …? You rather Barbados with Republican hawks and Tea Party jerk offs …? Just asking …

40. He Pass Fo Foundation Avatar
    He Pass Fo Foundation

Negroman April 30, 2010 at 11:02 AM #
    It is truly amazing the thinking of the human scums,the European white including the half caste Russians who are calling themselves Jews.I cannot believe those scums are accusing us as being racist.As Hopi con4stantly says there is no other race of people who have benefited from institutionalized racism than the European.Enslaving African Blacks is a case in point.

The cowardice in the white trash Europeans are being exposed by they fear of many of us here at Barbados Underground exposing the dastardly acts,the horror,the pain & the persecution meted out to Black people during and even after slavery.The European world killers,the human monsters and the disease carriers do not want us to know about the wickedness that horrible race of people have inflicted on many of the other hapless races of people of this world.

Stinking European White trash of a people are in no position whatsoever to label any person in this world racist.

41. He Pass Fo Foundation Avatar
    He Pass Fo Foundation

Lil bajan rapis’ Baffy what “lady” Pacha what?