Submitted by Yardbroom
Senator Maxine McClean

Senator Maxine McClean in the Barbados Senate as reported in the Nation Newspaper dated 11 December 2008, gave as clear an outline on managed immigration as one would expect a responsible senator to give.  The words of senator McClean were not given the attention they deserved and have slid under the radar.  I will revisit them, if only to clear away the froth and misrepresentation that are levelled at decent clear thinking Barbadians, by those who have an agenda often buttressed with a touch of self interest.

Senator McClean asserted with reference to immigration – and as a former Minister with responsibility for Immigration Matters she should know – “We have to recognize that if you cannot offer housing, you cannot offer medical care, we are not only doing damage to immigrants we are doing damage to ourselves.”

The common sense and logic behind such a position is so clear sighted and forward looking that no reasonable person with the available information to hand – as she obviously has – could disagree.  If there was a flicker of doubt by anyone on the position Senator McClean took; she underscored it further by adding.

…”Immigration has brought with it its own problems of squatting”.

Instead of some nebulous nonsense she brought truth and factual accounts, a contrast to the abstract terms and perfidious accusations made against Barbadians who only seek a properly managed immigration system.  With an emphasis on factual accounts she stated.

…”The reality is there are squatter sites and it has been established that those persons for the vast majority are non-Barbadians”…

Where there is much darkness, rather than complain about the darkness, Senator Maxine McClean has very wisely lit a candle, she should be commended.  Her efforts to be reasonable, compassionate and fair shone through when she said in response to independent Senator Velma Newton’s charge that some people were being “reprehensible” in whipping up “xenophobia” on the part of Barbadians.

…”We Barbadians are not xenophobic…in all my years I have not seen evidence that Barbadians have been hostile, unfriendly, unaccepting”

The measured tone and careful choice of words substantiated by facts indicated a Senator who is on top of the game and was well in charge of the portfolio she had.  I am reassured and comforted by the “wisdom” of the senator, and Barbadians should be delighted to have a minister who is capable of articulating their concerns and being in tune with the “pulse” of our nation.

Should her initiatives be “continued” there is nothing to fear.  If they are jettisoned that is another story. I will leave the final words to Senator Maxine McClean because they are worthy of note and nothing added or subtracted can embellish them.

…” Government does not have a difficulty welcoming non-nationals our Caribbean brothers and sisters to this country but the small island has to ensure its “carrying capacity” is not breached or overburdened.”

A Happy Christmas To all

73 responses to “Immigration The "Wisdom" Of Senator Maxine McClean: Lighting A Candle In The "Darkness"”

1. Maxine was the right person for that job and david thompson was fortunate to have her in his cabinet.

She calls a spade a spade and I am sure that with her at the helm faria and ricky singh were trembling in their boots.They were no longer able to pick up a phone and have government ministers like under the BLP jumping at their commands.

Immigration officers now no longer get calls to release the illegal guyanese or let them come into this country even though they were deported before.

Those days done.

Hope arni walters continue in this vein.

Ever so welcome wait for a call.

We don’t want to hear no sad stories or how long they lived here illegally – out you must go and with that the end of getting permanent residence so easy or worse yet citizenship.

Them days done.

2. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

…”We Barbadians are not xenophobic…in all my years I have not seen evidence that Barbadians have been hostile, unfriendly, unaccepting…”

What a stupid comment. Because she says it’s so doesn’t make it so. How would she know? Obviously, it’s not “we Barbadians” who experience the hostility and unfriendliness.

It’s no wonder McClean is the current darling of all the xenophobes in Bim.

A deeply unpleasant woman…

3. Lol,I take it we know what your position is “Non-believer”.Those who broke the immigration rules were the ones who were being dis-respectful to our country,laws & customs first.If you are given a certain amount of time to be in the country you should follow the rules & depart when that time is up,no exceptions.

Bajans have always welcomed people to our shores & we have the Tourist numbers to prove it but there is a limit towards those who overstay their welcome by not being in the country legally & not following the rules.The Immigration department also isn’t going after just nationals from one particular country,but from all who may have broken Barbados’ immigration laws.

4. When a brother or sister come to spend two weeks at your home and when the tine is up show no signs of leaving and instead goes out and starts to work, while saying nothing to you, obviously you will have to do something about it. It’s not your duty to ask that person what is their intentions, it is for that person to ask you if they can stay a little longer. The same thing goes for our “brothers” and “sisters” who come here declare false intentions to the Immigration Dept saying they are here for two weeks holiday when that person knows they have no intentions of leaving. In this case that person is breaking the laws of the country. Every day they spend beyond the given time is an increase in the law breaking process. Therefore, why should we compensate that person who breaks the law for such a long time by granting that person perminent residence. Would you have done that if it was at your home? I consider Barbados to be an extention to my home and when that happens here I MUST be annoyed and MUST do something to rectify the situation. This does not make me hostile or xenophobic, it simply makes me sensible and responsible for my property. what these illegals are doing is threatening my home by saying to me that they have rights to my home and that to me is arrogant and to make matters worse telling me that they don’t like me but living in my home? If they don’t get out by peaceful means other methods would have to be used that might not be very kind but necessary.

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Mother, children set afire by man

“A Number 22 Bel Air mother and two of her four children were doused with a flammable liquid and set alight around 1 am yesterday.
    They are being treated at the Fort Wellington Hospital.”

Stabroek News 19 Dec. 2008

6. It often bothers me how people can live in any country illegally. I recently met some people (Bajans) in New York who are living here some in excess of 20 years and still not legal. They have American accents and all but can’t go to the post office to sign for any documents that require ID.

7. M they should get their asses deported BOTTOM LINE1 Dont come on this blog and try to pacify us it aint working! They should be deported, after all those years and they have not tried to get themselves legal, stupid people …. by the way you know of any guyanese, mexicans, trinidadians, phillipines who were there for more than 20 years ……

ALL THEIR ASSES NEED TO BE DEPORTED!

Tell them to stop sousing up the people place!

Stupse!

8. I am not trying to pacify anyone! I quite agree that they all need deporting whatever the nationality all I am saying is that for the life of me I cant figure out how someone can decide it is their right to set up house in another country illegally.

9. We have to remember to stay focus on the big or macro picture. The government has to make a decision on this matter in the context of the spirit of the Revised Treaty of Chagaramus. Some illegals are making a contribution to the country and some are not. There is also the social impact on the host population of an open door migration policy.

It is a challenging problem to solved by the Thompson government which will morphe as time passes to present bigger challenges. Case studies are there for study to guide the solutions we need to implement.

10. David
    This spirit of the Revised Treaty of Chagaramus does not give all CSME citizens to pack bag and come to live in another country. There are certain catagories of workers who are entitled to travel freely under certain conditions I.E if there is a vacantcy in another country and that person gains the job, once they can produce the necessary qualifications, they don’t have to apply for a work permit. Journalists, photographers etc can move from country to country hassle free to cover stories etc.It was NOt designed to jump from country to country as though you move from living in one parish/region and set up house in another. We are our seperate nations and that MUST be respected.

11. You are mistaken, Scout. The SPIRIT of the Revised Treaty does contemplate freedom of movement for all CARICOM citizens , subject of course to reasonable immigration regulations; the LAW at present however does not.

12. No M, you weren’t, you were trying to imply that Bajans do the same thing that these illegal immigrants are doing.

I am of the opinion that they need to be sent packing back to their countries. It is unfair to ask me to open my doors of 166 square miles and you have only god knows how much square miles at you, and decide that it is right to come here and cram your families down my throat when you know for a fact that we can’t put up everyone.

If what negroman was saying is true about the problem with the different religious groups not being able to come together as a PEOPLE to celebrate BARBADOS’S independence we can see what will happen in the near future. and you are asking US BAJANS and legal immigrants to sit down and take this thing!

UNFAIR! SHAMEFUL! NOT GOING TO HAPPEN WITHOUT REPERCUSSIONS!

These things are facts; David, we know it is not going to be easy, but Mr. Thompson must take a stand because no matter how much money these people dish out at the end of the day IT IS POOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO CANVASSED FOR HIM, and although I dont have a lot of money I find that people tend to listen to me.

This is pure crap that is happening in MY COUNTRY! legal immigrants are welcomed not the illegals; we cannot afford all of them!

13. @ Juris // December 19, 2008 at 10:25 am

Juris I am not as knowledgeable, in this category where can I get this information? So I can be fair in my arguments …….

14. JC: U cannot tell me what I was implying when I made that statement. I am always cofuced that persons whatever their nationalities can decide to leave their country and set up in any contry illegally, whether it be Barbados, Trinidad, USA, England or wherever.

This is not only a Barbadian problem it is a wroldwide problem and it has to be dealt with. Immigration laws are there in every country and whether you are Guyanese or Bajan or whatever nationality and you decide that you are going to overstay your welcome you should be deported.

I mentioned Bajans in New York as those are the ones I know and I overheard one asking a postman what she has to do to collect a package from the post office when he told her she said she doesnt have any of those things then whispered I dont have any papers. My point is at what point do we care so little for ourselves as humans beings to go and hide away in any country illegally and feel you are better off, Unless of course you are from Zimbabwe!

15. Speaking off the top Caricom nationals are permitted to visit for up to six months. How does this gel with the inadequate immigration system we have for tracking visitors? We are heartened Senator McClean speak to this issue that a state of the art MIS system is coming for the Immigration Department.

16. M you know that you were, and I will not answer you again you think bajans foolish that we suppose to allow people to do crap in our country!

Why were you so specific when you put BAJANS IN BRACKETS.

STUPSE!

17. you mean to tellme that you know of no other illegal immigrant different to BAJANS, please!

18. JC, just google Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas and click on Chapter Three. Read especially Articles 45 and 46.

19. Juris
    The Treaty does not allow for the free movement of all or any CARICOM/CSME citizens. If this was so, there would be no illegal Caricom citizens in Barbados. Plus every nation has its own laws which supersedes any other. Therefore, Barbados has the right to make its own decisions on the matter of migration and illegal migrants in particular.

20. @ M

This post is concerned with the National sentiment and the laws of Barbados regarding illegal immigration. Help me to understand how your observations of Illegal Bajans living in New York address the national sentiment and laws of Barbados.
    Is it that we should not seek to apply our laws and demand that our goverment, govern base on our collective wishes? Is it that if we disregard or laws and allow illegal immigration to continue that those State where Bajans are living illegally will do the same?

21. JC

Original Treaty of Chaguramus
    ARTICLE 38
    SAVING IN RESPECT OF MOVEMENT OF PERSONS

Nothing in this Treaty shall be construed as requiring, or imposing any obligation on, a Member State to grant freedom of movement to persons into its territory whether or not such persons are nationals of other Member States of the Common Market.

However, the revised treaty states:

ARTICLE 45
    Movement of Community Nationals

Member States commit themselves to the goal of free movement of their nationals within the Community.

22. I agree with the very, wise words of the Senator, not least, because she both looks and sounds normal, and does n’t look like a freak!! i.e. a rasta!!

23. reluctant nonbeliever wrote”A deeply unpleasant woman…”

I’ve always found the Senator to be a pleasant, intelligent and plain spoken woman.

24. hard working too.

and I don’t believe that she is the sort of person who is easy to bribe or corrupt.

25. Go to the fish market and try ta buy a piece ah fish. Go ta Cheapside and try tah buy some sweet potatas or some odda produce. In fact try tah buy li’l chicken from chicken Stop or any ah the other producer outlets like Chicken Galore. See if dey don’ try tah juk out yah eye. Yah t’ink only supermarkets gouging?

One good reason fah dat is that the population is too small fah a real competitive environment to develop. Hah…..! We need people, nuf nuf more people…..

26. “We have to recognize that if you cannot offer housing, you cannot offer medical care, we are not only doing damage to immigrants we are doing damage to ourselves.”
    I do not support illegal immigration but Maxine McClean is hiding behind pretty words to cover up her fascist, xenophobic, racist sentiments.

Public discourse and private sentiment are two separate things and when she had the portfolio, she specifically targeted indo-guyanese.

Why cant people call a spade a spade.

I dont tolerate guyanese refugees neither but de excuses wunna giving are poor. Just come outright and say wunna dont like indo-guyanese.

27. Maxine McClean is not obnoxious or rude; she is very pleasant indeed!

28. We don’t like indo guyanese!

29. You know..I would like someone who knows to name me one country in the world, which does not have both illegal and legal immigrants.

Further, I am sure that most readers of this blog are aware, that the illegal immigrant population is the mainstay of the USA agricultural and to a lesser extent manufacturing industry.

I am saying that to say, that I do not understand why my country is seeking to do the impossible. Immigrants behave like immigrants. They work for less pay than locals in the beginning, they live in rooms as opposed to flats, sometimes their living conditions are deplorable. Why are we trying to behave as if these things are abnormal and that these things will force Bajans to live the same way..Oh Please, spare me.

I know many immigrants from all over the world, and just like the West Indians who immigrated to england to come back home in five years and they are still in England after 30 years, these immigrants are always talk about going home.!!!!!!

Come on, yes the illegal immigrants in this country should be sent home. But we are behaving as if when we do that, these people are being sentenced to death. There are going home, and believe me, no matter what your conditions are , we need to understand that they are going home…..

I am aware of some immigrants – not guyanese- who have been caught up in this deportment splurge. In one case , she was a canadian , living here for 12 years and with two children. Her business partner here is a Bajan. She went to check on her status as she had applied for over a year…she was given 14 days to leave the country..when she pointed out to the immigration officer that her children were in school and were in fact Barbadian, the officer informed her that was her problem.

I am sure that the managed migration policy is not suppose to be implemented this way, but they are just too many of these types of stories around and not involving our favorite whipping group..the guyanese.

Lets stop behaving as if the reason why Bajans are not working in agriculture have changed. Lets stop behaving that the basics of business have changed. Revenue less Expenses is equal to profit. So any shrewd businessman cuts down on the expense column even when it means paying an immigrant 20 dollars instead of a local 40 dollars…that is the real world….Ask the American Executives who are now walking the streets offering their services at a fraction of the salary they were getting..you know what that is called….opportunity is the mother of invention…
    Lets stop bellaching , do what we have to do without the drama and continue to strive to be hard working citizens.

30. To all de Haterz,
    Ms. Mc.Clean is indeed a very pleasant person. In fact her late brother Wendell was also. It pained me when he passed.

Anonymous,
    About 95% or more of this population don’t like ra#@hole Guyanese, indo or otherwise. You get de point-a yet? Dat clear enuff for you? Good. Ga home now all wunna GT c^#ts, wunna mudda want to urinate.

31. Annette,
    Are you saying that we should lie down and play dead? That is what I am gathering from your comments. People like you make me sick when you try to compare this lil rock with the’ big city’. We are saying that there are TOO many Guyanese, legal or otherwise,here. We cannot afford this. Everywhere you look you can see them. They seem to be multiplying overnight. Please, gimme a break. Stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

32. Bonny Peppa:

If that is what you gathered from what I wrote, clearly it is not people like me that make you sick….you are already sick and blame it on people like me. I never compared Barbados to anywhere. I stated a fact of life. We are not in the world by ourselves. We need to do what we have to do and stop the drama, that’s all . And then you will not get sick.

33. Lets stop behaving as if the reason why Bajans are not working in agriculture have changed. Lets stop behaving that the basics of business have changed. Revenue less Expenses is equal to profit. So any shrewd businessman cuts down on the expense column even when it means paying an immigrant 20 dollars instead of a local 40 dollars…that is the real world….Ask the American Executives who are now walking the streets offering their services at a fraction of the salary they were getting..you know what that is called….opportunity is the mother of invention…
    Lets stop bellaching , do what we have to do without the drama and continue to strive to be hard working citizens.
    ————————————————-

What a pist pot argument is this. THEN let those who we bajans require to work in the agricultural sector stay but the balance LEAVE!

YOUR ARGUMENT IS POOR!

So because that other places have problems, we are suppose to jump on the bandwagonand say yeah we got dah problem too; we like all the rest. Well Annette darling I AM NOT LIKE ALL THE REST!

I AM A PROUD BAJAN!

Stupse!

34. Annette,
    You seem to be a very cynical gal. You have me confused. When you make the rediculous statement that ‘the illegal immigrants are the mainstay of the agricultural and manufacturing sector’, aren’t you saying they serve a purpose, regardless of their status in the country, so they should be left alone? That is what I meant to comparing here with the ‘big city’. Anyway, after all is said and done, more is said than done, so we would like them to leave quietly and let us conduct our affairs like before. Lemme ask ya a question. Ya got to ansa it. If ya ansa it rite ya gun get a free ham fa Christmas. Here’s the question:
    Wha’ fly did doing befoe dog ear get cut?
    A gone fa now.

35. Bonny Peppa

Guyansese Indians might be shart but dey have lang fingas yah heer..

36. BAFBFP
    (laffin) I heer you. Ya devil.

37. Bonna Peppa:
    QUESTION: Wha fly did doing before dog ear cut?
    MY ANSWER: I don’t have a clue..do you?

JC
    What argument are you talking about? I have not argued anything. I just stated facts. Its you who have extracted an argument from my post.

I still maintain that we should do what is necessary to clean up our immigration situation without the drama and fanfare.

38. Americans do not like immigrants; illegal immigrants ,especially, in the current economic climate are in serious trouble. I listened to a show on NPR and another radio program a couple of weeks ago: many imigrants are leaving voluntarily (Mexicans, Eastern Europeans etc.) and ICE is deporting people in numbers. Americans want the inmigration laws to be enforced.

I know what is going on. I live here in the US. Why do people always pretend that only barbadians who have overstayed in the USA? All nations are represented. Barbadians get deported as well.

Are you-all playing dumb? Do you think that Guyanese etc. will stay in agriculture for ever? They want what Barbadians have. I attended a church service in New York last year and the guest preacher, a Guyanese, was ridiculing the Caribbean Islands like Jamaica, St.Lucia etc. and then he said that Guyanese built Barbados. People were flabergasted and upset but kept quiet because we were in church. Stop playing ignorant, Bajans.
    It is truly a mystery that these peolpe are so hard working and yet their countries, with all the resources and land space are in a mess. Barbadians are hard-working and proud of what we have achieved. Do not lower your standards because people are bullies and ungrateful snatchers.

Support the Government and make sure that the children stay in school and make something of themselves. Don’t disrespect the gift of Barbados that God has given to us. Immigration is necessary in some cases but please enforce the laws.

39. Maxine McClean - the truth Avatar
    Maxine McClean – the truth

It is really gutter politics when one has to resort to slander and lies!
    Maxine McClean IS NOT “A DEEPLY UNPLEASANT WOMAN” or “XENOPHOBIC”.
    She has always been pleasant, hard working and truthful.
    Indeed, I agree with an earlier blogger that PM Thompson is fortunate to have her in Cabinet.
    Facts

40. Maxine McClean - the truth Avatar
    Maxine McClean – the truth

It is really gutter politics when one has to resort to slander and lies!
    Maxine McClean IS NOT “A DEEPLY UNPLEASANT WOMAN” or “XENOPHOBIC”.
    She has always been pleasant, hard working and truthful.
    Indeed, I agree with an earlier blogger that PM Thompson is fortunate to have her in Cabinet.
    Facts

41. Here is an interesting perspective on migrant flow. It seems to be focused on flows from developing to developed countries which is different to the scenario we have in Barbados currently:

Migrants Can Help Solve Economic CrisisDecember 18, 2008
    WASHINGTON, Dec 18 (OneWorld.net) – Migrants play an important role in economic growth and recovery and destination countries should not close their doors to them due to the ongoing financial crisis, says an international migration organization on International Migrants’ Day today.
    Pro-immigration demonstration in United States; May 2006. © Independent Media CenterThe United States is a nation built by migrant labor. Today, however, workers attempting to enter the country by land are met by a impenetrable border fence patrolled by armed guards. Recently, rising numbers of those who defy this frontier to find work are tracked down by the Bureau of Immigration and Customs Enforcement and taken to detention centers, explains New America Media, a consortium of ethnic media publishers in the United States. A 2008 attempt to pass legislation offering a path for undocumented migrants to gain legal working status was blocked in Congress. The European Union is also pulling up the drawbridge to many migrants. Read more about international migration, migration policy, and development in OneWorld UK’s migration guide.
    Read Full Article

42. Ms. McClean did an excellent job during her tenure & we should hold that same standard toward every new Immigration Minister,such as Arni Walters.It will take just as many years if not more of consistent enforcement efforts to reverse the illegal immigration problem that has occurred in Barbados.

Concerning the above article,there was never any attempt at an immigration bill in 2008 in the US congress but the US immigration enforcement efforts certainly have been increasing every year,but that looks likely to not be the case in 2009 because of Obama.Anyway,everyone knows immigration or temporary migration is important but it should always be at the adherence of the receiving nation.

There is no doubt about it,Barbados’ immigration laws have been seriously compromised & it is more than likely because the system we had in place failed or the people[Government] we rely on to carry out the immigration system has failed us.Which ever the reason,I hope BU will continue to shine the spotlight on the hole in Barbados’ immigration system until the Parliament implements an effectively ‘managed migration’ policy & the P.M. & Minister of Immigration enforce said policy.

43. There was an article in the staebrok news either yesterday or thursday which said that guyanese and in particular indo guyanese in richmond new york and I believe also Queens are complaining that they are being targetted by the N.Y police and are being harrassed – suggesting it is because they are indians.

Sounds familiar – flash back 2003,2004,2005,2006,2007 and 2008 – norman faria,ricky singh and the guyanese possee here in barbados along with owen arthur and their other sympathisers complaining about bajan immigration and police and in some cases norman faria even spoke out aginst the media – VOB – targeting and harassing guyanese.

I even noticed recently that ricky singh with the ouvert and able assistance of the Nation newspaper – through Roxanne Gibbs – have taken to seeking to manipulate Prime minister skerritt of Dominica (who has responsibility for CSME labour movement implementaton) into somehow shaming or forcing Barbados and prime minister Thompson into allowing ‘complete free movement of labour’ – translate that to read – ‘free movement of indo guyanese labour’ – into Barbados.

Minister Arni Walters we the people are watching you carefully – you better do your job – and DO IT WELL.

44. @ Annete

What argument are you talking about? I have not argued anything. I just stated facts. Its you who have extracted an argument from my post.

I still maintain that we should do what is necessary to clean up our immigration situation without the drama and fanfare.

————————————————

I didnt mean argument literally, stupse ……Annete please metaphorically ………

May I SAY that the ‘COMMENT’ is pist poor ……

You see Ricky Singh and company doing things fair and square stupse I am not one of those bajans that believe that you should shut up cause you want me to. If Faria and them can say and do as they like why you dont go and tell them to obey the laws of the land stupse! PIST POOR COME BETTER!

@ COMMENT

You not lying you know, I remember a time I went to buy a suitcase in down town brooklyn and this woman told me I was a f…… monkey, and to go back home!

Man I blister that Hippo she want to talk bout animals well ….. she was real big so I complied – fixed her good and proper!

45. We aint shutting up …. I spread the word at work, on the block ALL OVER!

46. Comment,
    The bajan parishoners shoulda still blista he c^*t. In church or not, he should get all he facts correct and right before he start to talk shyte. Wunna let me down man. Wunna cudda wait til he left de pulpit and blista he ass. Guyanese buil’ which B/dos. Da got a B/dos in Guyana dat we doan kno’ bout? Stupseeeeeeeee.
    I like ya comments still doe. Keep bloggin’ hear. We appreciates you muchly.
    Season de greetings up North fa we man.

47. There is nothing wrong with controlled migration but to open our doors to Sam Pouchy and the Duppy can’t work. Next thing I come home and somebody at my door telling me that they come to share my house?

48. Sir Scout,
    (knock, knock) open de door man, is me Bonny. I got ‘curly’ hair but I is all baje.
    Open de door.

49. Bonny peppa
    Ya got ya legal papers? Doan bring de ones da Greaves sign dow. Get fresh wons

50. Maxine McClean is my favourite minister alongside my boy Patrick Todd.She is a very pleasant,humble individual.I shared the view that David Thompson is fortunate to have a person of Maxine Mcclean calibre in his cabinet.She sets very high standards.
    I viewed with skepticism the shifting of Maxine McClean from immigration and replacing her with the weakest minister in Thompson’s cabinet in Arni Walters.I have not heard Arni Walters made any comments on anything when he was Minister of Labour and now I am hearing nothing on Immigration now that he has the portfolio for that ministry.It took Maxine McClean to respond to the other senator when she got up & talk nonsense.Where was Minister Walter.He could not get the issues with Royal Shop & Sandy Lane resolve and I am almost sure he is going to be an ineffective Minister of Immigration.
    As I said previously the Immigration Department has back peddled on enforcing the law where illegal immigrants are concern.It has given in to the pressure from Ricky Singh,Norma Faria & Roxanne Gibbs at the Nation &Vic Fernandes at VOB
    along with Frank Dasilva a Guyanese also & very powerful & influential member of the Democratic Labour Party.
    We must ever continue to be vigilant and even though David at this blog is sometimes upset & angry with me because of my comments and position regarding the Indo-Guyanese hum bugs & the rat catchers,mango sellers Indians & Pakistani I am eternally grateful that he is keeping this immigration issue alive.We must continue to press this useless,inept,confuse,waste of time government that we want real meaningful action with this illegal immigration issue especially getting the Indo-Guyanese human waste out of Black Barbados.Barbados is Black man country and we want it to remain that way.
    Indo-Guyanese,Indians & Pakistani from the mainland,nasty Chinese & murderous Europeans go home.
    We will not allow any of those ethnic groups to take over Barbados.
    Barbados is for Black people.