Shaheed Roger Khan

Private hit squad founder Shaheed Roger Khan is to be investigated at home for nearly 200 murders he allegedly committed during a five-year killing spree at the height of his operations in Guyana.

We find it interesting that that the online newspaper Caribbean360.com would be carrying a story of a Guyanese named Shaheed Roger Khan, who is reported to have been part of a hit squad contracted by the government of Guyana in 2002. According to the 360 story, the Guyana government became helpless in the face of a series of violent crimes which resulted in 27 law enforcement officers being assassinated over a two year span.

Here is a chilling excerpt from Caribbean360.com:

With police and the military demoralised by the killings and the sheer fearlessness of gang members, even the government had publicly conceded it was at a loss to deal with the situation. In stepped Khan, who jumped bail in the U.S. state of Vermont on felony gun charges, allegedly offering and winning acceptance of his assistance to authorities by forming small groups of ex-police and soldiers in a private death squad. The squad would then hunt down and kill gang members using high-tech mobile telephone tracking devices to triangulate the position of gang members and take them out. Police and the state turned a blind eye.

Read the full article. (our thanks to Adrian H for highlighting the article)

Why have we highlighted this story you are asking? The evidence so far points to complicity between Roger Khan’s gang and high ranking authorities in Guyana. These criminals went on to engage in heinous criminal acts. We will watch to see how this all plays out.

110 responses to “Guyana Officials Fingered In Plot To Purge Criminals”

1. because the cocaine in Guyana is shipped to US and Europe you find that the spillover effects are in Region 4 in terms of usage for the most part [georgetown, east coast, east bank etc] however there are crack heads to be found in rural areas and “Indian” villages across Guyana because the stuff is available [Guyana is a ‘big’ country but we live in a relatively small part of it] there is no place in Guyana you cant find cocaine for personal use and wholesale purchase except maybe amerindian reservations

you’re not getting rich selling cocaine to crack heads and junkies in Guyana it is mainly for export

2. Devil
    I believe without reservation, that the Democratic Labour Party was the right choice for Barbados, at the last election.

I said so before the election – when there was some doubt – and I repeat it now.

It is fair and honest of us, who have Barbados at heart, that we give the DLP an opportunity to govern.

I have not made any hasty “unreasonable demands” of them, and do not intend to do so. To govern a country, is not like organising a Sunday school picnic. Everything cannot be done immediately.

In the world of politics, it is sometimes expedient to express certain views. However, that expression should never give the impression, that you have disregarded the opinions of those who elected you.

I have made it clear before, and so there is no doubt. I say it again. I believe that all those who live in Barbados should be treated fairly. Their rights and privileges should be respected.

The immigration policy…if there is one is not working. Must we wait until there is large scale trouble; before we do something about it. Then it would be too late.

Now is the time to act.

This issue is so important, that it should not be relegated to platitudes.

Barbados is a “small island”, there is no where to run and hide.

We cannot distance ourselves from trouble.

We must be “one people”, despite all our parents have experienced, that is what kept us together.

There is a new dynamic at work, it is invidious in its nature. My reason for such an opinion is that certain groups – are reported to – have decided what VOB (Voice of Barbados) should, or should not broadcast…in their own interest.

That is dangerous, if it is that the majority should suffer in silence, and their voices should not be heard.

Those of us whose foreparents, have trudged the rugged road. Will have a different feeling to those whose foreparents have not, hence “our” passion.

Our foreparents paid dearly, let their legacy be that we – even if we are poor – can live in peace.

Let no one take that away from us…I repeat let no one take that away from us.

3. All this talk about CSME; all it is doing is disrupting and contaminating our country but where is the benefits for us bajans? A little deal with T&T that we were told by this gov’t that could be settled over a bowl of crab and callalou is now taking a different turn and seem to have no end. Niagara Falls would freeze again before our fishermen can fish off T&T. or maybe by then we would be part of the T&T/Guyana Republic.

4. By then a lot of bajans would be living in the hinderland of Guyana while the Indo- guyanese would be owning our houses that were bought through foreclosures. Could it be with drug money? Just a question? Rise Up Bajans; Rise Up from your sleep. You might wake up in someone else’s country. By then the big boys would be living large in Miami or somewhere else. Get the picture?

5. Yardbroom

thank you for your reply. You have indicated that the immigration policy is either non-existant or not working. Recent statements by senior Government officials and their silence on the issue of the apparent high influx of the Guyanese (along with others) suggest that nothing is likely to be done in this matter.

I fully understand your position that first, the voices of the people must be heard without censorship! But are those in authority likely to listen? It is good that public finances and accounts should be put right, proper systems of administration pursued but should all this corrective work be done so others who either did not contribute nor may share the same objectives be allowed to undermine those efforts?

I fear that the die is cast, we shall become strangers in our own land. It upsets me to know that those fields of cane that my grandfather and uncles cut at Todds are now in the hands of Trinidadians who wait for the moment of approval and opportunity to sell to whoever from far and away while my children must hope for assistance from NHC.

Yes, we put our trust in the DLP but they have played us for fools. The BLP are yesterday’s men, it is the DLP (not VOB) who we charged with the responsibility of governing Barbados, who must act before it is too late! Will an immigration policy be enacted when the foreign born population is 50,000, 100,000 or 200, 000?

What does it profit a man (a nation) to gain the whole world but lose his soul in the process?

Peace to you and all those who labour for the good of Barbados.

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I recommend all to read this news story on Caribbean Net News.

Commentary: Haiti and Guyana – the two fault lines of the Caribbean

http://www.caribbeannetnews.com/news-8228–6-6–.html

7. Thanks Carson it is instructive when other media highlight the Guyana situation. It is a time bomb waiting to explode giving the unplanned configuration of the region which our political leaders seem bent on pursuing, we mean CSME etc. It is one thing to same come together but where is the plan to manage the tensions which are sure to emerge.

Haiti and Guyana lag behind in fulfilling the last criteria. Unlike Trinidad and Jamaica, Guyana has not succeeded in integrating its Indian and its black population into one national composite. Haiti, a champion of human rights in the 1800s (well before the United States) has been treating the majority of its population, the peasants, as second class citizens, creating in fact a de facto apartheid system within the country.

Starting with Guyana, if you ask the ordinary Indian Guyanese about her feeling concerning the black brethren, she will tell you that the blacks are lazy, unwilling to engage into the hard work necessary to achieve a good education and make a living. Yet, I have met enough black Guyanese in the Diaspora to be enchanted by their education, their middle class values and their dynamicity. the problem which we in the Caribbean face when we discuss Guyana especially. It is very unfortunate that the media in Barbados continue to band aid and dipsy doodle around this problem. The blogosphere has been good to day in behaving as a barometer of the PEOPLE. We think we have it right as far as the ticking time bomb which our procrastination of not managing our influx of ethnic population.

source: Caribbean net news

8. 2 days ago Trinidad deported 15 guyanese who either had false passports or didnot satisfy immigration requirements.

The trini authorities said they are fed up having to take care of these guyanese.

Like with Barbados a Ms Rodrigues the guyanese foreign minister complained to the trinidad minister in for a meeting in guyana at the time – about his country’s treatment of guyana.

But you think Trinidad care?Just look and see what they did with those africans who went there and overstayed their time – Put them in maximum security prison.

A pattern is clearly emerging where the guyanese President Basdeo Jagdeo has a deliberate policy of exporting the dregs of his society to the islands of the caribbean – although right now Barbados seems to be the country of choice.

These guyanese put tremendous pressure on the countries they are in,committing crimes,prostituting themselves,undercutting the wage rates for the average workers,using any means to get citizenship and to get their children in schools free and get free health care.

Now in steps chris sinckler with his pile of shite – saying that we the bajans must reach out to the guyanese and allow them to get free health care and free education.

I hope the good people of St michael North West kick him out of that damn seat,but before that he should get a good tongue lashing from the bajan people.

His ego seem to be bigger than his head.Who the hell he think he is – David Thompson the Prime minister of Barbados?Ole brassbowl.

BU this topic must not be allowed to die and we the people must agitate VOB,CBC THE Advocate and the DLP Politicians.

They better come good this time – we don’t want no lotta long talk – we want to see things happening like yesterday.

9. Annonymous we have to stick to our tradititons and values which have helped us in continuing to realise that hard works brings great rewards.

Many people who have read my comments in the past might have found me to be racist. As I have continuously said , I don not care if one calls me that .

I know for sure that I am a proud Bajan who has learnt that if we unite we are an indomitable force to be reckoned with. No matter our size the color of our skin etc.

However, I JC take your racist accusations with pride.

If I am racist because I know where we have come from (black people) I plead guilty.

If I am racist because I want what I have worked for to be passed on to my children and fellow barbadians like myself; I plead guilty.

If I want nothing but the best for my country therefore meaning the greatest minds to invest in my country; I plead guilty

And finally, If I love my country with all of my heart and would like people to stop raping my country!!

I PLEAD GUILTY

10. JC

Trust me,standing up for your rights and speaking truth to power cannot be racist.

Deporting these guyanese illegals and others make economic sense,political sense ,religous sense and most of all makes sense because it prevents the fracturing of the society along racial lines as seen in Guyana,Trinidad,Fiji,U.K etc.

You see that article by Jean Charles in Caribbean News Net – he is not a bajan and he is telling everyone what the mindset of the indain population for the most part is – and it seems that this government intends to put us back into financial and emotional chains again.

JC ,Yardbroom,scout ,negroman and others I can’t tell you how deeply disappointed I am with with David Thompson and his team on how they have so easily and early in their term gone back on their promise to us that they will bring in sweeping change – especially on the guyanese issue.

David Thompson understood perfectly how bajans felt about this especially when the BLP was in power.

As you pointed out Devil we as children of our foreparents who built this country up to where it is – are now going to be cheated out of our inheritance.

You think white bajans care about this increase in indian and chineese – it will be more non – african persons in the country who they will count as their allies.

That is why I really don’t take the comments of those at BFP very seriously.

White people and those who feel they are white, never can fully understand the obstacles that black face in every country they are in.

The first thing they will tell you is that – black people are too lazy- yet it was these same black people whose labour during and after slavery helped build up their wealth from the plantation.

It is those same lazy blacks who cleaned their houses and raise their children and in many cases provided comfort to them in their beds.

But sadly black people as seen now by our bajan politicians,always want to ‘include everybody,and look out for every race – before they first ensure that their people or race are stable.

Because you sleep with an indian woman or eat some of their curry,does that mean that you must sell out the birthright of your people?

Or because you want to seem magnanimous or to be a true caribbean leader you decide (like owen arthur) to allow who so ever will to come in and live here and agree to all sort of recommendations – without consulting the people who have hired you for the job – that is the voters.

I hope you readers have been calling the constituency branch offices of these DLP politicians and stating your objection to the DLP inaction on the guyanese issue.

Please update us on what is going on out there and tell us of any fishy things happening with these people.

11. hey i now looking at the title of this story proper – a criminal uses a bunch of criminals to get rid of criminals and innocent alike and they want an award…that’s Guyana in a nut shell…the ends justify the means…you should hear the noveau riche cocaine boys talk about their money like they reaped a bounty of callaloo to get it…but they don’t care how they get it as long as they get it….money is king

well hear laff…laff til yuh belly buss
    king jagdeo hire some gringos to give drug test to canu ranks and seh he gon fire all who fail it [Customs Anti Narcotics Unit – they does kick up poor people looking for cocaine they say…last year they seized the most ever in history 97lbs i think lol that’s for the whole year!]

ah tell yuh yuh gon laff til yuh belly buss…well the chief of canu fail the lie detector test. so leh we see what gon happen nx
    Guyana is plenty laff and tears
    http://propagandapress.org/2008/05/31/guyana-crime-update-drug-czar-fails-lie-detector-test-about-his-cocaine-businesses/

12. For too long Barbados has been the island which has been the country to patch regional relationships together. We have a history over many years of accepting the crap from T&T regarding fishing rights. We have allowed T&T businesses and others to freely enter our market to do business. Look at the distribution, retail and banking sectors.

Now we have seen the influx of large immigrant populations from other islands because the intellectuals and politicians all say that if the Barbados economy is to expand then we need to have the commensurate skills which can be generated from immigrant labour. This week we heard the weak voice from Minister Darcy Boyce saying that because of the advancement of women in Barbados who have elected to place career over family we have seen this leading to an aging population. He opined that incentives should be put in place to encourage increase child birth by Barbadians.

The statement made us go geeze!

13. David

Are you serious?

if Darcy Boyce said that it is in direct conflict with what clyde mascoll said last year about needing more immigrants,note not more bajans.

Now if this is the DLP belief – what are they going to do about the family planning aggressive strategy and about the increasing non nationals.

Last year a jamican statistician stated that barbados was having more foreigners having babies than bajans.

Think on that people.Our immigration laws and the qualification for citizenship needs to be changed right away.

14. Anonymous (we wish you would give yourself a name) Boyce’s strategy is long term but in the mean time we have to grow our economy in a global economy where freedom of labour in a CSME context for sure takes on a huge importance.

15. I am sure that we all know the expression “the perfect storm”.

…anyone looking towards the horizon with realistic eyes have to be able to see one brewing….

Can anyone name three major issues that are working well, improving as planned and boding well for our future?

Is there anyone who cannot think immediately of more that twenty MAJOR crisis facing us (both globally and as a country) – each with serious potential dangers? …and for which there appears to be NO answer?

The final result of this immigration issue will be exactly as seen in Kenya and in South Africa recently….. EXACTLY. In every case we saw leaders who were so impotent from bribery or just plain naivety that they allowed the situation to reach the stage where previously peaceful communities erupted into madness over this identical issue.

It appears that the new DLP politicians are so overwhelmed with their new TV status that they are seeking to mimic the characteristics of Owing and Company.
    No question they are a much better deal than the last lot of crooks, but it appears that they are NOT NEARLY up to the daunting tasks at hand.

The lack of initiatives in any of the major issues is disappointing…. (except for giving away the NHC houses which were a loss anyway peppercorn and expensive maintenance).

The ABC project continues to be a major joke. “Put down barber green, dig up barber green; Build curb, dig up curb; pave roundabout, dig up roundabout…..” Who is in charge of this work?

We heard of deadlines for 3s… then we hear nothing…

The diesel changes appears to be poorly thought out. There appears to be NO plan to date -and not plan to get a plan.

WORST OF ALL ARE THE LOT OF TOWN HALL MEETINGS ABOUT EVERYTHING. What a colossal joke.
    A few people who have nothing better to do, standing around making incoherent speeches….. this is supposed to be helpful?!?

What town hall meetings what?!?

Total waste of time.

I suggest that DLP ministers do the following:

1 ….Stop trying to run the technical operations of the various ministries (when did Sealy suddenly become a tourism expert?)

2 ….Appoint COMPETENT persons to the various boards to undertake serious tasks (as opposed to POLITICAL awards).

David;
    I challenge you to highlight the new Transport Authority Board and tell me where the ability to solve our transport problems will come from.

3 ……DEAL with those civil service jokers who DO NOT PERFORM. You telling me that the PS’s who were in charge of all those cost over run projects -the Oil terminal, the prison fiasco, Veco scam, the ABC flyover, Hardwood etc are still operating as normal?
    …and we expect progress and change? …and you telling me about still time for alternative energy?

— ‘All yuh’ mind Micro Mock Engineer, …don’t try and prepare wanna selves for the end game….

16. […] Guyana Officials Fingered In Criminal PurgingPrivate hit squad founder Shaheed Roger Khan is to be investigated at home for nearly 200 murders he allegedly committed during a five-year killing spree at the height of his operations in Guyana. We find it interesting that that the … […]

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The end of May 2008 has come and gone.

This will make four months that the builders of the highway have been asked to submit new proposals for the building of the highway otherwise the work would be given to local contractors.

Not a word from 3S but they are still carring on merrily with no consequence to themselves. This is not what my wife and I voted for. Everything seems to be going along the same way as under the BLP.

What the hell is going on?

18. Carson

And listening today to that prig Dale Marshall pomper-setting on VOB today – it just confirmed to me the emptiness of those persons who are offering themselves for public office.

The talk was supposed to be about integrity legislation – organised by – believe it or not – Michael Browne the producer – who certainly doesnot understand what the word transparency means.

The DLP came talking their talk – but from all that was said by peter wickham – the DLP will keep the information on the assets of those elected officials – ie politicians – a private matter – and just as bad – they are not going to include Permanent Secretaries,Judges,Senators etc. as part of the group who must declare their assets.

Dale Marshall who as the person signing off on VECO and its massive $300 million dollars cost over runs – should really be feeling ashamed – but instead he displayed one of his and the BLP’s greatest quality – that of -Hubris.

Hubris seems to be an affliction of most of these politicians.

No wonder Chris Sinckler felt he could tell the electorate one thing during the election campaign – and then make his pilgrimage to the guyanese shrine – overseen by its head priest – Norman Faria – and make his shitey remarks.

Day does run til night catch it Chris sinckler.

You and David Thompson and his team better work overtime to deal with this guyanese issue.

19. Carson, Is only a few months give it time it would come aroung stop stressing it would happen God bless

20. Well if there is one thing that we can count on the blogs for it for wild and inflamed rethoric which really adds very little to sensible discussions. People who do not attend functions but pull a snippet of a speech here, a half reproted article there and off to the races the bloggers go. Cursing this politician or that public office and never really taking time to find out the real truth or even to properly analyze situations or issues.

This issue with Guyanese is a classic example. Pure hot air from Mr. Cadagon and his friends and no real analysis at all. Tell me what would you have the government of barbados do round up all of the guyanese and deport them because they are criminals in guyana. So by logic we are to assume that all guyanese are criminals and villians to be feared and chased back to their country.

well by the same logic are we to conclude that all the illegal bajans in the USA who went there on “vacation” and never come back should be rounded up and deported to barbados. Should we equally conclude that because people in barbados commit crimes in barbados that all bajans overseas are the same and the authorities should deport all of mthem.

we need to be more sensible that this common place hesteria being wipped up by people who dont know any better.

I was at the function that sinckler spoke at and i listened to him speaking in parliament on the same issue last week and i agree with his analysis which is simple.

The government of barbados needs to have a tight managed migration policy that recognises that there are limits to the number of persons we can allow to come into the country whether guyanese, english, trinis etc. Those who have entered the country illegally should be sought out and deported.

However those who have been let into Barbados legally and are known to be contributing to the development of the country need to be treated properly and without discrimination and ostracism. that is our duty not just as part of some treaty but because we are human beings and they are human beings too.

but some in Barbados feel that they could go into other peoples countries and expect to be treated with respect but can spit on people who come to ours.

it is nasty form of racism, classcism, and xenaphobia which barbadians need to get over. We are no better than anybody else and we are certaintly not more superior than anyone from the other islands.

What will we prefer to have people in the country with children not getting schooling and roaming the streets all day looking for mischief. Or maybe women who cant get health care so walk aroung with contagious diseases infecting people or given birth at home cause the hospital wont take them.

we need to get real. We dont want guyanese here but we want their cheap labour on our farms and in our houses. We dont want them here but like to pack them up in flies in rooms and charge them upwards of 200 dollars a week for a room.

of course we dont want them here we just want to exploit them because we know we cant exploit barbadians like that.

but i know that this non-sense we are reading on this blog like mmost other things will pass. I am old enough to remember mac fingalls song about indians ruling barbados in 2009 well we are mere months removed from that and i ent see no indians ruling barbados. Before that it was the vincentians that were going to over run barbados and that too did not happen.

need i say more.

get real bajans

21. Straight talk Avatar

Bing it on:

Hear Hear

But there are those on this blog who are deaf to such sense.

Their lives are tainted by fear and suspicion of th wicked unknown.

Let us now hear their foolishly contrived arguments and hopefully reflect on when we were in the same pitiful position.

22. The comment above alerts us how plain common sense has gone through the window when persons want to reinforce their point, like ‘Bring It On’ – above who asked us what do we want:

Do we want children not going to school and roaming the street getting into mischief?
    or do we want women who can’t get health care – to be spreading around contagious diseases
    or having babies at home?

Helloooooooo?

Shouldn’t we be insisting that these persons keep their children in their home countries to be schooled,shouldn’t we be keeping those out with contagious diseases instead of encouraging them to stay in Barbados and get health care,shouldn’t we NOT be encouraging these guyanese women to come here and have babies free of charge and then demand citizenship for them?

I hope you are not part of this DLP administration and that this is not their thinking or policy – else Barbados will be heading down a very slippery slope.

Since when did barbados get to be so wealthy that we can encourage the marrish and the parish to come bring their children,their pregnant girlfriends,their diseased uncles and get free schooling and health care because there are illegal bajans in New York – so we must stretch our meagre finances and according to Chris Sinckler -‘reach out to the guyanese’.

This argument really boggles the mind.

23. Bring it on
    How dare you equate Barbados’ size with U.S.A? This country is already over-populated, Guyana is very under-populated; why then should we be allowing them to come here willy-nilly and contribute to the over-crowding situation? There are islands in the Esequibo river bigger than Barbados. How can we allow illegal guyanese to enjoy free education, health care etc when really it’s not free but we pay very high taxes for these services N.I.S etc. These people pay nothing so yet we must reach out and allow them to reap the same benefits. Come on, get serious. All the little illegal children, their parents, cousins, aunts, uncles and friends; pack them up and send them back where they come from. If you don’t like that you could lead the deligation and foster them in guyana too. It’s not that we hate them but it is that we cannot accept the influx into B’dos and in my case I KNOW the history of them back in guyana and coming to B’dos to live will not change their mind set to blacks. Something is going to BLOW. the late Brook Benton sang “It just a matter of time.”

24. They should stay in Guyana where they belong, unless they are some money spending tourists, but other wise they need to stay home. There are more of them oustside their country than inside. That inself is wierd to me. Send them home/back to Guyana where they belong.

25. Get real and crew

ARE YOU ALL FOR REAL?

I am the first to say that these people should not be exploited and i make no apologies when I say that the bajans who do it is DOGGGGS.

Everyone should be treated equal.

But dont come and tell me that Guyana is under populated and big is ass and could have a Zillion persons living there and it would still not be a problem. But Lord have mercy man, how could you expect we to take care of them?

We taking care of our senior citizens, our children, the persons on welfare and now we have to take care of them too?

Wait who the hell is we?

Mother Theresa?

PPPPPleasee spare me.

The same people that talking bout let them stay in the end are going to be the ones to wake up when it is too late.’

I dont care what nobody says, I do not have a problem with those who come to Barbados and invest in my country but Oh lord Jagdeo or who ever he name will not accept responsibility for his people but want all of the Caribbean countries to take care of his own. And he have so many resources in his country?

Proper management and less corruption is what is needed.

And the comparison of USA to Barbados is stupid. Additionally, if anybody who is a bajan, guyanese or any other nationality that is illegal should be BLASTED WELL DEPORTED. simple.

So dont class me JC with other bajans that expect to be treated nicely. We dont expect one damn, but we demand respect in our country.

GO HOME GUYANESE. GO HOME.

Go build your nation into the great nation I know it can be.

Get rid of your president and government. Unify oneself.

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

BRING IT ON

You do not have a clue what is going on.

You, Chris Sincler, Owen Arthur are all the same, visionless.

The comparison which you made between Bajans and the US to justify the deluge of Guyanese into Barbados is the Mount Everest of foolishness.

Barbados is a tiny drop in the ocean, we used to say 21 long and a smile wide. You have any idea how small a smile is Bring it on? America is a huge country, vast resources, excellent infrastructure, everything works, capacity to absorb huge numbers, not so Barbados.
    You, Chris Sinckler, Owen Arthur are trying to pour a gallon into a pint pot. It just will not work. I thought Chris Sinckler had more sense!
    These people are mashing up their countries and then running from the chaos they have created.
    You seem to be saying “come no problem” not realising that they will do the same to Barbados in the not too distant future.

You need a strong dose of common sense Bring it on.

27. Well as i predicted. Wild, senseless and purely ignorant and xenophobic commentary will ensue follow my intervention.

Attack the messenger if you cant deal with the message. Simple thinking from simple minds produces unimaginable ignorance. Mr. Cadagon tek a bow.

Where did you hear me (or chris sinckler or even owen arthur for that matter) say that anyboby should allow Barbados to be overun my guyanese? Did you even read my post at all.

Which language do you wish me to put it in so you could understand it cause clearly english is not working for you and your racist cronies.

Did i not say that the country needs to have a managed migration policy to limit the numbers coming into Barbados and staying because of our size and resources limitations?

Did i not say that local authorities should pursue all illegal aliens and deport them from the country?

What is your problem boy? are you intellectually challenged or what?

Nobody is advocating a flood gates policy on guyanese but the fact is that Barbados cannot live in total isolation from the rest of CARICOM or the world no matter how xenophobic people like you are. Our development will just stall.

Tell me are you going to be sending your children to work on agricultural plantations in Barbados for sub-standard wages. Maybe you will yourself go and mix some concrete on a construction site?

Bajans dont want to do that kind of work cause we are above that so who exactly are we going to get to do it. Well we should just round up all the guyanese deport and shut down the agri- and construction sectors. Yes that is a good idea Barbados can survive without those sectors we dont need them.

better yet let us round up all the guyanese carry them in town and shoot all of them. Then You Mr. Cadogan will have a Barbados free of those crook, criminals, and inferior types from guyana and threaten to destroy our precious Barbadian civilization.

If you dont want guyanese here then i advocate that the UK, Canada, and the USA should deport all of the bajans living in their countries back to barbados where they belong and let them go and confuse their own country.

Yes I agree with Cadagon Guyana for the Guyanese, Africa for the Africans and of course Barbados for the Barbadians. The perfect world dont you think

You people need some serious help.

28. You need serious help bring it on.

No one is saying that everyone should round up the Guyanese and shoot them we are saying that they are toooooooooooo much of them.

It is not only us who are crying out it is the Antiguans, the Trinidadians, the Bajans and the list goes on.

Before the Guyanese came who was in our agricultural fields. I live in the country Bring it on And most of the fell0ws on the block work in agriculture, and are well paid.

Because you are an agricultural worker it does not me you are given mediocre salaries. What shite are you talking?

I want my son to become a farmer.

Bring it on what is your argument? I dont get it.

Right now at this point in time, one of my friends is a farmer, and he use to quarrel with me and say that I am to harsh with the Guyanese.

Ya want to know what I went on the block and he is now complaining bout them too. ha ha
    I could not even laugh.

His problem was that they are now selling there produce at next skin too nothing causing him and crew not to be able to sell anything.

bring it on, David thompson and crew, the men on the block are on to you all .

And remember WE black people voted for you to ha ha

WHAT POWER ONE HAS WITH ONES X.

29. aye some uh yall crazy. i gon name two places panama and usa. there’s a festival in panama [afro.antilleano] where Black people can trace their ancestry and i must say, turn of the century panama was ‘infested’ with bajans lol
    same for certain parts of brooklyn too

and back in the 80s i went into the interior of Guyana and lo and behold there were families of bajans and ‘islanders’ living on the river. in some places there were more of them than Guyanese
    my point is, don’t blame people cause they want to make a better life for themselves. we want all our people home but economics, politics and personal desires will determine where people go and don’t go…in the meantime we battling these clowns in Guyana govt

last i checked Grantley Adams airport was in the hands of bajan police, immigration and customs. no? and who hiring all these Guyanese when they come to Barbados? i know a whole family of construction workers in Barbados and none of them get paid by Guyanese
    don’t build a wall around yourself as you might end up locking yourself in

30. Yeah we came into Guyana and we fitted in. Propa ganda we didnt go and try to divide and rule

31. so if all the Guyanese in Barbados ‘fitted in’ you wouldn’t have a problem with them being there then and they could stay

32. divide and rule whom. who are the guyanese divided? the only people dividing barbadians are barbadians. You got to get serious.

Listen to what i am saying stop blinded yourself with hatred and spite. If people are here illegally then put them out as you find them. But people who come here legitimately and we allow them in then you got to treat them with dignity not spite and hatred. They are human beings not dogs.

we have people living all over the world that are our family and we expect them to be treated properly and demand as much but bajans feel what they want for their own they cannot extend to others. It is sick.

If you want the immigration to stop all guyanese from coming here well that is your right and maybe the government should do just that. But i hope in the months coming when some foolish person in the USA or britain do the same to bajans you accept it with good cheer.

We go down at the US Embassy in the hot sun and beg like dogs for a visa to get in the US and when some of us get there we up foot and run off. But of course there ent nothing wrong with that cause the US big as shite so pile on the immigrants in the people country.

bajans boy absolutely amazing bunch

33. annonymous I know of many incidences where these guyanese think that we bajans are foolish. Dont tell me no foolishness bout when the Guyanese come here them aint gonna divide and rule.

You see how it is in Guyana, Trinidad and the all those who have many Indians. The (black )Guyanese themselves tell you how they are treated.

AND you dont tell me no shite BOUT WHEN WE GO TO THis place and that place that we want to fit in.

I dont give to hoots about the Americans and thier problems. I care about here and now.

If you do the crime do the blasted time. No bajan and I repeat no bajan has no right to go to people’s country and expect to be treated like angels or kings and queens.None of them.

I dont have a problem with those who are “legal” I have a problem with our open door policies.

And when bajans can be insulted to their face all of a sudden you hear I Xenophobic Please.

It is my opinion that when you have blasted issues with anything that is unscrupulous in your country you are racist and buyous.

give me a braeak anon. I remember my relative who has american citizenship tellin me some crap bout how america is no black man country and yet still she there and is the same color as me BLACK.

I was the first to ask her what the hell she was doing down there.

So how dare you try to make me out to be this and that.

I fighting for my children’s future.

dont tell me no shite. I know guyanese who I tel all the time to go back and fight for their country. I dont victimise them I dont treat them with scorn.

You dont know me and my values so dont blasted well judge me.

34. We listened to David Ellis today on the afternoon call in show with great interest. For whatever reason some discussion about the Guyanese issue was allowed. Was Michael Browne ill today?

David Ellis explained VOB’s policy of suppressing discussion on the Guyanese issue on the need to avoid inciting violence against emigrants because of the fear of what is currently happening in S. Africa.

It seems that we are in a stalemate position. We suppressed the frustration of a nation by shutting off comments which history shows may lead to social fall-out or we discuss it and trust the level-headedness of Barbadians.

35. Maybe David Ellis was reading the Barbados Underground and is realising that this guyanese issue is a hot button topic.

Did you hear this evening news at 5:30 p.m. where the guy from gender bureau stated that a report done by either the ILO or some foreign organisation says that there is a lot of human trafficking in Barbados and the report says most of it is coming from Guyana.

For those who don’t understand the fancy term human trafficking – all it is that guyanese and bajan people bringing in guyanese women and maybe men – promising them jobs and them luring them into prostitution here in Barbados.

This happened according to USA officials with the sanction of big up persons in the BLP administration.

No wonder Owing the drunkard and tief told us to back off the guyanese.

This is the positive contribution that people like norman faria,and De Gap and Bring It On and Chris sinckler tell us that these people are making to this society.

For the first time in our history Barbados has now had to carry that stain and be linked with these other backwater corrupt countries like Ukraine,Nigeria,India,Nepal and others.

This is what these wonderful guyanese has brought us to.Tarnished our international reputation,dragging us down in the human index as our people are now forced to rent rooms instead of houses,and our people are being faced with the prospect of no job or low,low wages.

Over to you David Thompson – take your time – no hurry – we can wait while Rome burns.

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The only thing that I am waiting on now is for Chris Sinckler to start insulting Bajans in favour of Guyanese just like his buddy Owen Arthur.

37. My two cents worth.. Avatar
    My two cents worth..

If there are Guyanese who are giving trouble in Barbados it is because there are Barbadians who let them or in exploiting them put them in bad conditions. For example, the house next to a relative of mine is now rented out to Guyanese and they have been allowed by the Barbadian owner to keep the place a mess. Litter is now all over the place and rats are now frequently seen running across the area in the early morning and late evening periods. A Public Health Inspector actually came by looking for breeding areas for mosquitos but was not concerned with the overgrown bush nor the garbage which included rotting kitchen waste and soiled diapers which was strewn about by the dogs who had torn open bags of garbage placed by the roadside for the Sanitation Service. What must also be said is that Barbadians are also putting their garbage now by the same property! I don’t know how many rooms or bathrooms the house has but there are at least 6 adults and 8 small children residing in the house that used to house a family of 4 before! So it is easy to blame the Guyanese (who are black by the way) but what is the role of the Barbadian landlord, the Barbadian Public Health Inspectorate or the Barbadian residents of the area who actually add to the problem? I noticed the agriculture Minister complaining about Barbadians who sublet land at Spring Hall to Guyanese instead of farming it themselves. The fact is, the Guyanese are here because Barbadians want them here and will exploit them if they can.

The DLP elite (just like the BLP elite) are not going to do anything because they only care about getting power and now that they have it really couldn’t care less. In fact while we blame VOB for restricting discussion on the issue, it is my understanding that VOB is actually doing the GOVERNMENT’s bidding. The scary thing is that should things go beyond a few persons writing or talking about this issue, the Government will use the Defense Force against the people. There are many powerful Barbadians who are benefitting from the Guyanese (and others) being here. They will use maximum force to put down any public dissent. Be warned Barbados, make no demands.

38. My two cents worth
    That’s the way they live in guyana and they are bringing their dirty habits here. The Queen was visiting guyana a few years ago and it took two backhoes an entire week to clear an area of garbage from a street where the entourage was passing. The canals are so full of garbage that you can’t see the water. Their mosquitoes are the size of our flies NO JOKE. They are sending us backwards no 30 yrs or 40 yrs but to a situation that we’ve NEVER been. Any bajan who is encouraging this could join them an the same flight back to Stinky Town guyana

39. The Scout you really eyes pass Guyana

40. aye yall proppa funny
    if ah didn’t know ah woulda think is white people talkin about Mexicans invading ‘their’ sacred country or something lol
    anyhow, at Guyexpo last year a lady from flying fish land name mia motley i think her name was. she and her delegation touch down in Guyana with red carpet welcome by jagdeo the crook. smiles all around
    it was sometime around here he offered her and her entourage land in Guyana at $5/acre…later on he said Guyanese can get the same offer too [good luck if you Guyanese getting that deal]

but this is the best. Barbados had a big booth at Guyexpo and you know what mia and company advertising to Guyanese? come to Barbados! they seem to be doing brisk business handing out flyers

41. One of the first major acts of a future newly elected PDC Government shall be to make sure that Barbados is quickly but properly withdrawn from out the Caribbean Single Market and Economy (CSME). For, never since the time of the inauguration of the West Indian Federation in 1958 – and which collapsed in 1962 – has there been as big an ideological and political farce as this CSME is to have ever been foisted on an already historically vulnerablized and marginalized CARICOM sub-region, by as ideologically and politically backward and inept a coterie of then so-called Caribbean leaders and technocrats as that that did help to inaugurate such, and as those similar ones that are now helping to keep such a monstrous affliction in place.

Regarding the vexxed problem of excessive Guyanese immigration into Barbados – and which has festered very terribly since the same Owen Arthur sought to actively pursue this CSME foolishness, we in the People’s Democratic Congress surely DO and WILL NOT mind the entry into and stay of Afro- Guyanese in Barbados, provided they respect the real laws, customs and heritages of the Barbadian people, provided they will be properly integrated into the Barbadian society, and provided they – the vast majority of them -continue to make serious and meaningful contributions – as they are presently making – to the sustained development of Barbados. But, at the same time, while we DO NOT hate the Indo-Guyanese and while we DO NOT REJECT their past and present contributions to modern Caribbean civilization, we nevertheless DO and WILL CONTINUE to have a serious and fundamental problem with these Indo-Guyanese coming into our country and believing that they can – without working together in this regard but through some invisible guidance and orchestration – be still however laying the foundation for the bringing about of a huge Indian population in this country in the future, by primarily allowing themselves, and by also having others – some Barbadians included – encourage them to do so, to overstay their time in Barbados and to be conveniently entering into marriage relationships with born and bred Barbadians, et al.

Well, a very clear and strong message must be sent to them, and the relevant others encouraging them here, by our party that very large numbers of Barbadians that we talk with and associate with DO NOT and WILL NOT be accepting of their prolonged presence in our country. And that they and we are prepared to use every legal and constitutional means at our disposal to make sure they are EVENTUALLY ROOTED OUT TO HELL out of our country, in interest of national strategic development of our country and in the interest of the sound, orderly and harmonious development of our country, now and in the future.

Moreover, under a future PDC Government, a NEW Constitution of Barbados shall be promulgated that shall require, et al, that children being born in Barbados of non-Barbadian or of even mixed Barbadian/non-Barbadian parentage, and that a non-Barbadian becoming married to a Barbadian ( by birth and of full Barbadian parentage too – being a so-called naturalized Barbadian is totally out of the question to start with ), SHALL NOT automatically qualify – in the first instance of the above – of any children being born here – without both parents being Barbadian parentage – FOR BARBADIAN CITIZENSHIP – and in the second instance of the above – being a non-Barbadian person marrying a Barbadian person (in the sense of the above) here in Barbados, SHALL NOT TO QUALIFY (again) FOR AUTOMATIC BARBADIAN CITIZENSHIP, as well. Henceforth, these kinds of rationalizations and their meanings must be absolutely instructive to ALL Barbadians who have or ought have the understanding to know about them and ALL non-nationals who have or ought have the understanding to know about them too.

Finally, we appeal to as many Barbadians and as many other people as possible to get hold of a copy of the thoroughly riveting and revealing book: Pan-Africanism, Pan-Africanists, and African Liberation in the 21st Century, by two collaborating Pan-Africanist intellectual scholars – Professor Horace Campbell and Mona UWI PHD doctoral student Barbadian Mr. Rodney Worrell, who both, in their respective instalments in this book and which would have been as a result of two seperate lectures that were given by each at different times in 2002 – Professor Campbell’s on the 25th May and Mr. Worrell’s on the 23rd July – but at the same venue at the Isreal Lovell Foundation, My Lords Hill, St. Michael in Barbados, are yet offering many profound insights into how African and African descended Blacks here and across the world must become more aware of the many pertinent issues and challenges facing us here and globally, as we seek to build on that greater awareness and thereby to ensure our further survival and development at this stage of heightened globalization and internationalism.

42. Almost once a week in B’dos, we have someone reaching a hundred years. We have an aging population and they have worked hard to put this country to the position it is at. We CANNOT afford to have these illegal guyanese in here to help drain our finances. I don’t mind paying extra taxes to support our elderly REPECT DUE but not for hell I am not paying for education, health care etc for a bunch of parasites whose only aim is to take advantage of a system that our leaders and people have work so hard to develop. Pack all them illegal people home .NOW.

43. the cocaine boys who just happen to be best friends with the govt here have a hit out for the leader of the opposition in Guyana so things could get worst with your Guyanese ‘problem’ if this happens…the Guyana govt is an obstacle to progress…pass the word around, we need CARICOM help in stopping these clowns…it’s time CARICOM people quit giving lip service to the problems in CARICOM

44. I agree with two cents worth, it is about time that Barbadians who are exploiting these Guyanese be charged.

Bajans always want something for nothing. i know a black Guyanese man who tells me all the time that the bajan people wont pay him and sometimes he goes three weeks without being paid that is unfair vey unfair.

My suggestion to him at all times is to GO BACK HOME.

At least he would be around family and together they can get themselves together. We must not encourage these people to work for next kin to nothing. Since in the end we the people of Barbados have to end up feeding and clothing them.

Bajans wake up you should be charged when you know that those people are illegal immigrants.

45. A True Believer Avatar
    A True Believer

Two cents made some good points but where this defense force talk coming from. This is the second time this week that i hear this kind of talk. Things looking dread, it dont seem that the goverment taking us on at all. I get fool by Thompson.

46. True believer I hope not, cause these people were our last hope. I know for sure that I gon see Ms. E. Suckoo at my door and I waiting, I just waiting.

I wonder who gon get the last laff.

DLP Administration get with it. Me and my crew waiting patiently. Dont get these illegal immigrants from round here and see what will happen.

Cat piss and Pepper. Mark my words.

47. I just returned from Guyan visiting my black Guyanese friends. I went to Buxton,Friendship & Vigilance. I love & respect my black Guyanese brothers & sisters. I can tell you from my visit that their is real tension between the black Guyanese & Indo Guyanese and it is only a matter of time before another major incidence occour.There is little interaction between the two races. I spoke to Guyana Defence Force soldier who said that Indo-Guyanese are committing crimes and blaming black guyanese.He also mentioned that he understand why Fineman Rawlins and the blacks in Guyana are responding in the manner they are responding.No work for them and as a result their families are hungry and suffering.The blacks in Guyana lived in absolute squalor.We blacks in Barbados must really assist the blacks guyanese.They are suffering terribly at the hands of the stinking,racist and destructive Indo-Guyanese.
    I am extremely angry that those Indo-guyanese are allow to live & florish in Barbados the way they are doing right now.I am at my breaking point.I can feel the tension building up in Barbados the same way I feel it in Guyana.It is only a matter of time.
    I believe this inept,stupid ass,I sorry I voted for governemnt is going to wait until the shit hit the fan before they react.
    Trinidad is fed upwith them,St Marteen,Jamaica and all the other Caribbean Islands but we must be only one who is willing to accept them stinking Indo-Guyanese with open arms.They are a menaceto to the society.
    I have a premonition Barbados is heading the direction of Guyana and the gains and the standard of living we have are going to be eroded by the stinkink,indo-guyanese .Where ever Indians go destruction follow.Trinidad & Guyana two classic examples.

DO WE WANT THAT FOR BARBADOS?
    THE AUTHORITIES PLEASE ANSWER

48. Negroman
    Did I not tell you that would happen. You have to be in guyana to know what’s happening there. That’s why I’m soooooooo worried. I’m not saying just for conversation WE IN TROUBLE

49. Oh Lord Negroman I am so sorry to hear all those things very very sorry. These people think we are stupid and oh dear!

They are right !

50. A recent survey in USA which states that 80 % of americans are afraid of losing their american identity in the face of increasing different etnic groups and the increasing tension between these ethnic groups.

Perhaps,just perhaps there may be something david thompson,chris sinckler and dennis kellman and the DLP can learn from that.

If David thompson doesnot clear out these large number of illegal guyanese,and put a halt to the indiscrinate granting of work permits and citizenship – then I will know for sure that they were out and out lying and won the government under false pretences.

And I tell you then what they get they will have to take.