Barbados Crop Over 2007 & Alison Hinds, Sweetness Fuh Days!

It is that time of the season and the BU household got de fevah fevah! Please forgive us but we just love Alison Hinds even though she is Square One less πŸ™

So all you people, especially the Bajans on the outside looking in, get on a plane and join the carnival!

Check Out the best entertainment blog about Barbados!

5 thoughts on “Barbados Crop Over 2007 & Alison Hinds, Sweetness Fuh Days!

1. Roll – Her (Shontelle Layne’s composition) song is a ringtone on T-Mobile, AT&T and Verizon if you check the Bajan Reporter, she is using 1720 entertainment as her US Public Relations arm

2. Ian~Ok Ian we know that you are the resident guru on the entertainment scene but we love that Alison too πŸ™‚

She can still move that bumpa too! πŸ™‚

3. A lot of noise and not much else! Nice message but shame about the song!

Rihanna has shot Bim screaming and shouting into the 21st century musically, whilst Bim pines for the pin-a-ling-a-ling of bashed metal – steel drums! Even the Jamaicans who she loves to ape gave up playing with bashed metal decades ago!

Welcome to the 21st century, Allison and Bim!

Cheers!

4. LOOK AT US… DO SOME OF US HAVE A BRAIN SOMETIMES? ESPECIALLY THOSE NASTY RADIO STATIONS OF TRINIDAD.
    IN TRINIDAD IF YOU HAVE A REAL GOOD SONG AND YOU WANT IT PLAYED, THEY TREAT YOU LIKE CRAP.IF YOUR SONG IS R&B THEY WILL HATE YOU. IT MUST BE SOCA… TRINIDADIAN RADIO IS DROWNING IN HARD HEADEDNESS.
    AND THE ANNOUNCERS SO OUT OF PLACE .. THEY BAD TALKING SUCCESSFUL CARIBBEAN ARTISTES WHO HAVE MADE GREAT SUCCESS OUT OF SINGING OTHER TYPES OF MUSIC.

ALSO , MANY TRINIDADIAN RADIO ANNOUNCERS ARE WANNA BE SINGERS, AND USING THEIR OFFICE TO PROMOTE THEIR OWN MUSIC…. SO THEIR IS NO HOPE FOR REAL TALENT.
    IF YOU THINK AM LYING… COME AND SEE..ALMOST ALL THE RADIO ANNOUNCERS HAVE DECIDED TO SING ALL OF A SUDDEN……. OUR TALENT IS STIFLING. ITS A WHOLE UNDERMINING RADIO SYSTEM HERE

5. TRINI RADIO ANNONCERS ARE THE DOWNFALL OF GOOD TALENT IN TRINIDAD. YOU KNOW WHY? CAUSE ALL OF THEM DECIDED THY WANTED TO SING ALL OF A SUDDEN

Leave a comment, join the discussion.